(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

cookie,
I hv yet to feed corn as i read it's allergenic food plus it's not exactly soft or digestible. But if i were to feed i'll get those frozen type - easier to feed!

Re. 1st Teeth Toothpaste (comes with brush)
Selling at $8.12 per set, postage is 80cents for 1 set, $1 for 2 sets.
Pls indicate how many tubes you want, colour of the brush (blue or pink) and collection mode in the below format. Thanks.
NiCK - qty - colour of brush - collection mode
For eg.
queen - 1 set - blue - Postage

So start the ball rolling (pls amend if necessary):
1. MamaChan - 1 set - blue - photoshoot
2. May - 1 set - pink - postage / my parents'
3. Sunny - 1 set - pink - Bday Direct
4. Tracy - 1 set - pink - photoshoot
5. Denmy - 1 set - blue - photoshoot (No need to pay)
6. Chicken Little - 2 sets - blue - photoshoot
7. valerie - 2 sets - blue - photoshoot

Anyone else?

Hi cookie,

Re: Corn
Have been feeding corn to Shannon since she was 7months old, no problem so far. I use fresh corn, dump it into the cooker together with the porridge... later I just fish it out, and using a knife, just slice downwards soo that the corn kernels kana sliced out, hope you knwo what I mean... then blend the corn... I dun remove the outer layer of the corn, but so far she got no problem with it...

esther and tabbs, congratulations! Wow, renee and tabitha are going to be jie jies already!

re: rompers for photoshoot
I realized that Kirsten still can wear her white romper with sleeve and it's supposed to be 3-6 months. Haha, think she has long legs and short body.

By the way, mummies, heard that nepia is having promotion $14 per pack till end of this month. Also birkenstock is going to increase their online purchase prices by 20% next year. So hurry if you want to order!

mummies (sorry for too loh soh here 'cos wanna get this done chop chop) :p
re: Mothercare white romper:12-18 months (sleeve or sleeveless?)
1) Flo
2) Tracy
3) Queen (sleeveless nice I think?)
4) Cookie (time is short.. how to collect)
5) sleepingdeer
6) sunny (sleeve)
7)

Anyone wanna share the 7th pc? sleeve or sleeveless?

no need to thank me for washing lah... i just ask my washing machine to help me. keke...

queen
waiting for others to reply me if they want sleeves/sleeveless leh...

Tabbie
Glad to hear the good news. SH, do keep us update on yours too

Re: the yahoo group account
You should have received an invite from lumencreation one week plus back. Have asked my fren to send you another invite.

Rena
Of course Elijah can come, all his little frens and mommies will miss him if he dun.

Sunny
Thanks for helping to get and wash the romper **mauck**
I'm fine with both sleeve or sleeveless.

SL,
I'm also facing the same problem of Mel not wanting to drink FM. I normally give her FM when we are out as it's troublesome to heat up EBM outside. She'll only drink like 1-2oz each time. Actually we managed to get her to accept formula milk at one stage, but end up throwing away my EBM as I decided not to freeze them anymore (cos will end up throwing away later). So in the end stop giving her FM. Think now have to slowly reintroduce until she accepts again...haiz

Cookie
You can give either but frozen ones are more convenient. If you give fresh ones, you'll need to use a knife to cut out. I normally use a blender to blend the frozen corn and mixed inside cereal. My mom do cut baby corn into small bits and mixed inside porridge. Mel loves corn

<font color="0000ff">Chicken Little,</font>

So sorry for not able to reply on the collection of the wings. As I was super bzy lately and I had a fall last saturday, ended spraining my right arm in the morning. And another fall in the afternoon while carrying baby (lucky someone rushed up to support me).. else my baby will be flatten by me liao.

Will u be at home in the evening time, ard 6:45 ~ 7pm today? I'll be able to collect from u on my way back home, anyway, can PM me ur handphone nbr, so that I can call u when I reached.

Updated with Sept03:

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy</TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy (edited) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>M or L</TD><TD>M x 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lingbel, Christabel</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>M x 2</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>L or XL</TD><TD>L x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>M or L</TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>XL</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>M x 2</TD><TD>M x 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>L or XL</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>XL</TD><TD>L x 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>M x 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Total:
M-19pcs
L-11pcs
M or L-2pc

Sept03bride
Here you go

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy</TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy (edited) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>M or L</TD><TD>M x 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lingbel, Christabel</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>M x 2</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>M x 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>L or XL</TD><TD>LX2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>M or L</TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>XL</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>L</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>M x 2</TD><TD>M x 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>L or XL</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>XL</TD><TD>L x 4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>M x 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>No</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sunny,
sori mix-up, tot was sl doing the washing :p

thank you sunny's washing machine!

To make it chop chop, i'll take 2pcs of the romper.

1) Flo (anything)
2) Tracy x 2(sleevelss)
5) sleepingdeer
6) sunny (sleeve)

hi queen
can i add my orders for the toothpaste please?
Pls indicate how many tubes you want, colour of the brush (blue or pink) and collection mode in the below format. Thanks.
For eg.

8. cheng - 1 set - blue - photoshoot

hi queen
can i add my orders for the toothpaste please?
For eg.

9. god's child - 1 set- pink-photoshoot

Please update my new msn to your contact list.

I will not be using my current MSN address from effective 30 Nov.

May,

congru to your for your new job. Me also starting my new job on 4 Dec....hope for the best..

tracy,

was going to point out that sunny was the one going to do it.

re: nappies
shd I get some as well? Or are those denmy got already enough to share around? Agreed with cookie that need to prepare some for emergencies.

**Scrapbooking Workshop** (organise by Rachel)

Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit 03-21
Date: 1st Dec 2006 OR 11th Dec 2006
Time: 1pm - 4:30pm
Cost: $35

> SCRAPBOOKING -- Just Getting Started!
1) God's child (wkday) -Yes
2) Sept03bride (wkday) -Yes
minimum 4 to start.

> SCRAPBOOKING - Beyond Basic!
1) Mamachan (wkday)- most probably yes
2) Rachel (wkday) - Both OK
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday) -Yes ( boss not around hee hee)
5) ky (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards) - ok for 1 Dec / 11 Dec
6) Flo (wkday) - Yes
7) Cheng - ok for dec 11
8) Denmy (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)- most likely YES also
9) Mongs (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
10)
11)
12)
maximum 12 to fill up the room

god's child/Septo3
looking at the list, most pro we cant have the basic class. not enough headcount.... sorry

mamachan/chickenlittle/Flo/Denmy/Mongs
is 11th Dec fine with you ladies?

minimum 4 to start.

3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday) - Both ok but 1 Dec is preferred
6) Flo (wkday) - Yes
7) Cheng - ok for dec 11
10)
11)
12)

god's child/Septo3
looking at the list, most pro we cant have the basic class. not enough headcount.... sorry

Precious Moment
do have a speedy recovery and extra careful. take care!

tabbie
understand there are tons of work waiting for you to clear since you jus came back from US. do rest more. keep us update =)

esther
good that you are back to singapore. rest well!

May
congrats on your new job! all the best and hope can surf net during work heehee. makes me want to quit my job earlier and move on... but now got to REN...

1) Flo (anything)
2) Tracy x 2(sleevelss)
5) sleepingdeer
6) sunny (sleeve)

just realise that sleeveless is 3 pc per pack, and sleeve is 7 pc per pack.

Tracy
if you chop 2 pc, then let's buy romper with sleeve, if you need 1 pc only, then we buy sleeveless. how?

minimum 4 to start.

3) Clare
6) Flo (wkday) - Both ok
7) Cheng - ok for dec 11
10)
11)
12)

god's child/Septo3

Wow! So much to catch up. I read until I blur liaoz, dunno where to start replying.

Daren was down with cough and runny nose since last Sunday with sore throat. I was really stressed out as first time with me he's rejecting milk and his solid feeds! I'm home with him yesterday and today, on child care sick leave. I just picked up my maid yesterday too. So far so good. Am sort of re-orientating her around the house, but she's quite initiative which I'm quite happy about. Knows how to do chores without me asking. Just got to teach her how we like our laundry done as well as how to use our vacuum cleaner.

1st things 1st:

Queen
For eg.

1. MamaChan - 1 set - blue - photoshoot (confirm)
9. god's child - 1 set- pink-photoshoot

Rachel

minimum 4 to start.

1) Mamachan (wkday)- either days is fine with me.
3) Clare
6) Flo (wkday) - Yes
7) Cheng - ok for dec 11
10)
11)
12)

god's child/Septo3

minimum 4 to start.

3) Clare
6) Flo (wkday) - Both ok
7) Cheng - ok for dec 11
10)
11)
12)

god's child/Septo3

Denmy/Mongs

mamachan/Flo/chickenlittle/ky/cheng
thanks for replyng =)

Ky/Cheng
able to PM me your name and contact no.? have to prepare a list for MWL. thanks.

re: nepia contact no.
6226 2650

tabbi
How much do I owe u in total now? Is it 6.99USD + 7.50SGD tax or 6.99USD+7.50USD tax? Also, was this for 1 tube or 2 tubes? I'll send u an sms to confirm as I seldom haf the time to login nowadays.

denmy
thanks for the update on the decor. Me now having a headache over who to invite to the bday party. After seeing Sunny's link on the bbcentre article, I was thinking of keeping the party small, but then, it seems too small.

Tabby, Esther
Congrats on no. 2... all the best to a smooth and good pregnancy.

Valerie - thanks for the nepia promo info, am gona call in to order 2 cartons... save much more instead of rushing last min to NTUC to get 1 at $16.90!

sophia - oh dear... hope Daren recovers soon. its so tough seeing our babies falling sick... u take good care too! good to hear ur maid is initiative,but dun be too nice as to get ridden over ya...

re: Mothercare white romper:12-18 months(sleeveless)
1) Flo
2) Tracy
3) Queen
4) Cookie
5) sleepingdeer
6) sunny

ladies, i will get sleeveless plain white romper, wash and bring to botanic garden for photoshoot. will let you know how much it costs after i buy.

re: photoshoot
where is the actual place of the photoshoot?

Mamachan,

oh dear! Hope that Daren recovers quickly. On the other hand, glad that the new maid is working out well.

god's child,
is nepia having a promo?

valerie/tracy/el2004,

yours wings are with me! Need to pay you $1 for the refund as well. Let me know when you wanna collect them?

sl, I'll PM you my contact no. I should be able to collect either tomorrow or Thu cos hubby's on leave. What time is best?

SH, you can email Karen at [email protected] or call 6226 2650.

Rachel, god's child, no prob. Sharing the good news!

SH/sl
I really hope Daren recovers soon too. That's the down side of IFC. recover not too long and you're sick like AGAIN. I'm sure mashy brainz would agree with me.

Daren nowadays like to practice his walk. He can walk quite a long distance now, i.e. from my dining table to the tv area (for those who had been to my place). It's very cute to see him walk, coz sometimes he walks like a drunk and when he keeps falling on his butt and then get up again, he makes this exasperated sigh.

hi rachel
I have pm my contacts! Thanks so much for organizing this :>

sl,
Can you pm or sms me with your address or contact and I arrange to collect from you at a convenient time? I have pm u my contact details previously - let me know if you need me to re-send. Thanks

re : photoshoot - I assume as long as it is a white romper, sleeve or sleeveless should be ok? I think I only have a white sleeve romper for my son.

re: SB basic tools (hammer &amp; hole puncher)

mummies, i went Daiso and manage to find the 3 types of hammers they are selling. think the left hand side hammer will be most suitable, although its not as small as what we see and use at MWL.
586116.jpg

found this puncher too, can punch hole of 8mm. but think this is for punching leather. tired to find those for paper and left none.
586117.jpg

if anyone of you want to get the hammer, do let me know and i can pass to you ladies at the photo shooting session this sunday. $2 cheap cheap. =p

mamachan - oh no have been hearing that Daren is sick again. yeah and i do agree that infant care does contribute to it. pray that he gets well soon.

valerie - thks for the nepia promotion. will call them soon to order more diapers.

tabb - congratulations! wow...so excited for you. if i am still working, i will definitely try for one too and quickly close shop before i turn 30. tats my target ...hee..

Tabbie and Esther...CONGRATS...

Our thread has quite a few expecting mummies...plus Denmy so there's 3?? Any others?

Flo, your bb and my son, same same...dun wan FM...If you wish to try anythin, let me know...I have got a tin of similac, a tin of isomil, a tin of nanha, and some more....tried everything but nothing works....

Ryan got some Kozekski disease which is a variation of HFMD....he doesnt go infant care, stays at home with my maid, dunno how come always pick up this kind of thing....so poor thing

minimum 4 to start.

3) Clare
6) Flo (wkday) - Both ok
7) Cheng - ok for dec 11
8) Denmy (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards) -Both ok
10)
11)
12)

god's child/Septo3

Mongs
is 11th Dec fine with you?

Denmy
thanks for replyng =)

anyone got anything from MWL? they are having power of 3 this month and I hear the good stuff are already gone....

.ky.

Thanks mummies on the info on Corn...
I will go try out Corn this week for kaelyn.
Her appetite are poor these few days dunno why... abit worry.

Oh she has a little runny nose too, brought her to PD last nite..and PD says since the mucus is clear and runny. Not to worry.

I love Corn in soup! I hope kaelyn like it too.

Thanks Valerie for the promo on Nepia...
But I'm comtemplating if I should order... cos I'm thinking of switching Kaelyn to full time Mamy Poko... cos sometimes.. she gets red with Nepia.

Mamachan
Hope Daren get well soon!!

Sunny
me anything... sleeve or sleeveless also ok.

minimum 4 to start.

3) Clare
6) Flo (wkday) - Both ok
7) Cheng - ok for dec 11
8) Denmy (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards) -Both ok
9) Mongs (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards) -Both ok
10)
11)
12)

mongs
so sorry, not aware you are at taiwan now. pei say pei say. thanks alot for replying!

ky
i went MWL yesterday, they have double stamps on MOndays. yah, notice their stocks are low. now that you mentioned, think is bcoz of their Power of 3 promotion for their Nov month. btw, i went to buy their cutter. started scrapping last night =p

Valerie,
Thanks for the information.

MamaChan,
It must be very cute to watch Daren walk. JW trying to stand without support too. He will use me as support, pull himself into a standing position, then let go of his hands. Balance for a few seconds then fall on his butt. And he repeat this over and over again. (to the extend that he refuse to zzz when i put him to bed). Faintz...

cheng
yah got the paper cutter. abit ex, it costs $58 plus. small and compact. but i dont want to wait and spend the time to source for a cheaper cutter. so i jus bought it and off i start cropping last night =p other tools i intend to get from Clare's friend.