(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sleepingdeer,
Haha that's so funny! My cousin lagi worse...he sleepwalked to the kitchen dustbin and pee-ed into it - and his mum caught him "in the act"!

rachel,
what's "pie mia"??
Janelle can also stand on her own without support.

sl,
Janelle also snores!! Very loudly somemore! Haha really embarrassing...sometimes when we're outside n she's taking a nap, frenz will ask "Is your daughter snoring?". Hee that's how loud it can be!
Janelle can almost get to standing position from sitting position without support too. She'll do a half-stand and then decide to sit down again. Think she's too lazy.

Re: scared baby
i realised that when Janelle gets into certain positions, she doesn't know how to come down (eg. standing on a small platform) and she'll just stand there and whine/cry, waiting for me to "rescue" her. Very funny! There was once i ignored her and she stood standing there for 30mins whining away. I'm an evil mummy. Haha :p

Welcome esh_mummy!

Clare
Thank you! *muack*

btw, we can use the eyelett setter to punch hole right? like what we did in the calss, can punch many many holes for decorative purpose. correct me if im wrong =) still very green in scrapbooking and know nuts =p

hoho, what you listed down on the basic tools think its a must bah... $$$

Sept03
oh, talk first better. dylan now only know how to 'sing' heehee, not consider talk. so he will be more pie mia =(

durianlover
'pie mia' meaning not so good life, got to work more. haha you evil leh, made janelle stood there whining away >=p

Esh mummy
no worries about what to use at where, when you attend the workshop, everything will come together.

esh_mummy - yes i am referring to Gymboree trial class. I am not sure abt the time and date. i think just state who is interested and then details will be given later. i forgot who ask abt this already...haa..the thread is moving so fast these days. btw are you a stay at home mum (SAHM)too?

Re: sleepwalk
Thanks all mommies for your kind advice and also your story... they are very funny.
I have reconfirm with my HB.. he confirm he is not teasing me and he did heard Kaelyn cry in the room but he never come in to check since I'm there.. so I suppose it's me.

Re: Snore
Kaelyn snore too... a little...esp when she has runny or stuffy nose.

Estherlee
How are you?? thanks for the link on the video.

Last week Eggie play Celine77 and sept bride out again. We are going to send her a combine email to confirm on collection.

Esh Mummy
Welcome!!

SL
I also caught kaelyn stand up from sitting position 2 days back.. but she is not practicing much after that so I'm not too sure.

Re: wave and clap
Just this morning, caught kaelyn wave good bye and clap her hands once...
I was telling some mom here that kaelyn is slow in these area...then she give me a little suprise.
Wow very singaporean style hor... must complaint then action :p

Flo
Of course u can join us... hee that day we already clarified over lunch. More than welcome to join us.

Gymboree trial lesson @ vivo city
========================
let's put our names down so that the organiser can keep track.

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie

========================

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy

Re: cannot surf net
Hiya.. just recieve news that due to cutting cost.. my company is now tight on internet access

========================

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy
5) Rena

cookie
meaning you cant surf net any more?? oh no! i simply cant do without internet when at work. will go crazy...

========================

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy
5) Rachel

putting down my name first, timing is a critical issue to dylan. me n hb got to compromise his nap time =/

========================

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy
5) Rena
6) Rachel

putting down my name first, timing is a critical issue to dylan. me n hb got to compromise his nap time =/

RE: some help

Hi hi all,

does anyone has any contact for website design? i need to do for my company.. i need cheap and good ones.. if have can PM me?

Re Scrapbooking
I just called my friend.. will be popping by her place tonight to get the pictures and some sample supplies to show you all. Will TRY to post the some pictures tonight after Ashley sleep. =)

Re Instant Setter
I have not used it but my friend said she didn't find it good so she wouldn't really recommend. Reasons:
1) need to constantly change the "nib" if you wan to punch hole -- set eyelett -- punch next hole - set next eyelett... (goes on)
2) need Lots of strength to punch down
3) can only punch through 1 pc of papper at a time

So she has reverted to using her separate hole puncher / eyelett setter with hammer... faster. Actually you place the craft mat on the floor (instead of the table) and hammer the hole puncher/setter, it would not be too noisy... Anyway she said she dun mind selling her instant setter at a reduced price if any of you is interested still. (Rachel would have priority since she asked first)

Re Wings
My ex-colleague who has the lobang for wings was recently hospitalised for back problem and has been discharged already. However she would not be able to help us check on the wings for the time being. So she suggest that we go ahead and order from the Spore supplier instead.

ChickenLittle,
Shall we set a deadline for the order of Wings since they are pretty much confirmed?

Welcome Esh_mummy!!
My girl's name is Ashley with an "A". Pardon me but is your Eshley a boy or girl?? Cos i know the name "Ashley" can be used for Boy too.

Chicken Little, Rena,
I don't mind sharing the Mothercare white romper. If it comes in a 6-pc pack, I don't mind taking the rest of the rompers either as Keenan wears them at home anyway. Rena, u wanna share?

Note:
Present/Wing == Will u be present for the Group photoshoot? / No. of feather wings required
w/Romper == Yes(I prefer with Romper)/ No(Naked looks better)/ Blank(go with majority)
Romper Order == You can order a romper for your baby even if you are NOT going for the group photoshoot or if you vote 'NO' to wearing it for the group shot
<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mommy/BB</TD><TD>Group Photoshoot</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROMPER ORDER</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pigeon Nappy </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Present / Wing</TD><TD>w/Romper?</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Font Type</TD><TD>Colour</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Flo, Melody</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Melody</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Rachel, Dylan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer, Shannon</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lingbel, Christabel</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Celine, Edgar</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wenyl, Ethan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SL, Charmaine</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Tracy, Megan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Anything</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Purple</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Sept03bride, Caleb</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>God's child, Celeste</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babylon, Damien</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M or L </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Clare, Ashley</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Valerie, Kirsten</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Rena076, Elijah</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Queen, Isaac</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>MamaChan, Daren</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>4 or 7</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>L </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Cookie, kaelyn</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sunny, YX</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Ying Xin</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>White</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tabbiesus, Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Tabitha-Kay</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>SY, JH</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sandra, Sarah Mae</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Sysac, Cephas</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Denmy, Keenan/Ethan</TD><TD>Yes / 1 big, 1 small</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Red</TD><TD>L or XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chicken Little, Aden</TD><TD>Yes / 4</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>18-24</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>XL </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Durianlover, Janelle</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>EL2004, Aidan</TD><TD>Yes / 1</TD><TD>Blank</TD><TD></TD><TD>Aidan</TD><TD>12-18M</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD>M </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>No / 1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>No / 1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>No</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>No </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

========================

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy
5) Rena
6) Rachel
7) Chicken Little

Rena,

Those freelance one can?

Baluku

Aden got his 1st baluku today. Went to get a hanky for him. Charmaine released his stroller bar, he jumped , leaned forward and bumped his forehead on the floor. Now have to monitor and dunno how to tell hb when he comes back

Clare,
I oso dun want hammering so should get the set Rachel posted?

Clare,
I had a lot of fun at the SB class. Think I will pick up SBing as a hobby liao... I want to get all the items you have listed. Don't they have it in a set like the one they have in the class? Or is it bcos we prefer the hand-held eyelet puncher instead of the hammer one?

Rachel,
Can check with Elvie/ Kelly when we will be on air? kekeke

**Scrapbooking Workshop** (organise by Rachel)

> SCRAPBOOKING -- Just Getting Started!
1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)
3) Esh_mummy (wkday after work or saturday)

> SCRAPBOOKING - Beyond Basic!
1) Mamachan (wkday - I get to claim time off!)
2) Rachel (wkday)
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little
5) ky (can I know what it would cover. wkend)
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
8) Denmy (pref. wkend)

Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit 03-21
Date: TBC
Time: TBC
Cost: $35

Chicken little,

Ai yoh.. is the baluku big? jsut tell hb lor that this is part of growing.. Elijah also fell and know until now i am immune..

Sure freelance one can but how do i get the website to be up?

Chicken Little,
you mean poor Aden not strapped up?

========================

1) SSF
2) Wenyl
3) Cookie
4) Esh_mummy
5) Rena
6) Rachel
7) Chicken Little
8) Denmy

Rena,
The designer will be able to do it for you. Alternatively, there is a freeware which you can download from the internet to help you upload your webpage onto the web.

CINDY and any other mummies not collected anything from Eggie yet,

Cookie and I are going down to her place this Saturday to her supposed 'Open-house' for collection. Praying really hard that it will be a success. Anyone else here who has not collected your orders from her? Can tumpang us to collect for you. Can PM me or cookie your orders. Don't miss this chance now or you might not get another one anytime soon..........

Rena, Denmy,

Aden strapped up, buttock still on stroller but head on the floor. Sigh.

Rena,
Will check with my fren I update you. One of my fren just got someone to do it and another fren's brother used to do it.

Demny
I got Cindy no from tracy and I text her.
Cindy want us to help collect. I have asked her to qucikly reply thru yahoo email to the rest of us and to Sept bride so that Sept bride can consolidate the listing for collection once and for all to Eggie.

yes we shall go together to collect all stuff.

Since Eggie send an email to Sept bride, I have asked Sept bride to consolidate our items and reply back to Eggie for Eggie's preparation cc us in the email on our collection on Sat.

Rachel
heard co pple is tracking those who use frequently...
So got to be low profile now...
ops I stil sneak in :p
I will catch up tonight.

1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)

2) Rachel (wkday)
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
8) Denmy (pref. wkend)

gave MWL a call on the date and time slot in dec. most weekends are blocked out. as we all know, year end, lots of private parties and events. think its kind of tough to have weekend classes now...

inorder to have our classes in dec, we need to give our confirmation to MWL latest by coming monday (20th nov).

a minimum of 8 headcounts for the class to start, but of coz i can work that out with MWL if we cant reach it.

Denmy,

I shared with you about my notebook case. Now that Casetrust intervene, he says he is willing to bear the labour cost and we just pay for parts. But hubby says he will only pay for the keyboard parts but the harddisk which was ok when we pass to him, he has to bear. Will update you if my case is successful. Hopefully u all dun have to approach Casetrust.

Rena,
I will PM u my fren's contact for the web design, freelance one.

Chicken Little,
LOL.. so funny.. sorry I evil aunty here. Like that also can kena baluku!!! the stroller to small for him liao la...

Denmy,

I dun mind sharing with you. BTW what are our little ones going to wear.. i dun want elijah to bare his body as he has just recovered.. actually red with angel's wings also nice..

hi rachel,
8 to start a class ar? Hmm for beginner class only 3 of us now. Any 1 else keen?

cookie/cindy/denmy,
yes eggie has emailed to me to confirm that she will have open house this sat for collection. For items unavailable during collection, she will refund on the spot. Better this way, no need to ding dong here and there. Can settle once and for all.

Seems like cindy has been mia for a long time leh what happen to her? too busy?

RE: cali baby

any more orders before i close.. coz i want to order by tomorrow..

Denmy,

I oso say, I least expect him to fall like a tree being chopped. Me even worst, I was laughing as I carry him while Charmaine who is the culprit still said " Dun cry, Che Che protect you"

Sept 03Bride,

This Aprica one is used at home or just within the neighbourhood, not 5 point lor. Lucky the one the car is mac so 5 point.

Denmy,

I hope you guys will be successful this sat.

Rachel,

The MWL class i prefer weekday. Need to know date in advance and see if can block leave. First week of Dec even better because hb on AL then can take care of Charmaine

Rena,
THink its better to stick to white romper if you want Elijah to wear something. Cos red is the colour of little DEVIL leh... you'll have to let him wear horns on his head and make him carry a fork liao..heehee

Chicken Little!!!!! hahaha, Charmaine so cute!!!

Sept03Bride
it's Cindy Tan (doolittle)

Denmy, Rena,

I dun mind sharing the romper. I think Mamachan oso ordering 18-24 then can share oso lor. I got mothercare card so can have discount ?

Ha ha we use plain white romper for the photoshoot then after that washed then send to print their names for the birthday bash.

Hi Claire

What's the difference between a Hole puncher and Hole piercer. Know a hole puncher, but not a hole piercer. I'm interested to get at least 1 hole puncher.

A rotary cutter for cutting circles? that would cost about $20-$30? A good cutter is at $40-$50? P2P having a 20% on a cutter I'm eyeing ... I'm using actually a penknife and metal ruler to cut my stuff now. I do not know if this is an on-going hobby for me so I'm not spending much on tools right now. I can be in a few BP at 1 time for this hobby right now so got to track $$ spent carefully. I'm just keeping in mind what's available and the options. keen to see what your fren has :> ... thanks.

.ky.

pardon my stupid question, why @ vivo city? thot have plenty of other branches? is it the best and biggest? how much for trial?

.ky.

Clare
thanks so much for the info! and appreciate alot for booking your friend's instant setter for me =)

let me think about it after you posted all the rest of the materials and tools okie? thanks

Denmy
hee, checked. we are in their episode 12! currently they are casting episode 9... so its 3 weeks later that we all will appear in our home's black box (tv set) wahahaha

but hor, even kelly not sure which day it is =p me too never watch this variety show before. wednesday?

re: Scrapbooking Workshop -- Beyond Basic

here's a brief descripiton of what we gonna expect in our class.

3 core areas:-
> color matching ( e.g. mood, etc)
> design theory
> pattern paper ( having more than 1 pattern paper to doll up our page)

additional, intro of more embellishments. there will be 2 layouts, first: trial page, second: free &amp; easy (got to select our own papers)

ky, hope i answer your question and have a better idea.

1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)

2) Rachel (wkday)
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
8) Denmy (pref. wkend)
9) Cookie - I put my name first...

gave MWL a call on the date and time slot in dec. most weekends are blocked out. as we all know, year end, lots of private parties and events. think its kind of tough to have weekend classes now...

inorder to have our classes in dec, we need to give our confirmation to MWL latest by coming monday (20th nov).

a minimum of 8 headcounts for the class to start, but of coz i can work that out with MWL if we cant reach it.

RE: Scrap book tools BP
There are so much going on... no time to read and surf all website. However Pls keep me in the loop... pls pls... thanks

1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)

2) Rachel (wkday)
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday)
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
8) Denmy (pref. wkend)

note: do highlight whether you are fine with wkday or wkend. as mentioned earlier, dec wkend are mostly blocked. is weekday fine for some of you ladies?

1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)
minimum 4 to start.

2) Rachel (wkday) - morning
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday) - best 1st week of Dec
5) ky (wkend)
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
8) Denmy (pref. wkend)
9) Cookie
10)
11)
12)
maximum 12 to fill up the room.

note: do highlight whether you are fine with wkday or wkend. as mentioned earlier, dec wkend are mostly blocked. is weekday fine for some of you ladies? morning / afternoon / evening?

pardon me for being so long winded, paisey paisey. got to keep all of you informed and hope can have our workshop soon =)

Chickenlittle
lol!!! so sorry, cant help it to laugh out loud when you mentioned about Aden's butt still on stroller yet head touching the floor.

your girl so sweet, wanting to protect her didi with all her mighty power =) hope Aden's baluku disapper soon!

oh yes, about the feather wing... think we can purchase now since we know the total amount to get le. correct?

1) God's child (wkday)
2) Sept03bride (wkday)
minimum 4 to start.

2) Rachel (wkday) - morning
3) Clare
4) Chicken Little (wkday) - best 1st week of Dec
5) ky (wkend)
6) Flo (wkday)
7) Cheng
8) Denmy (pref. wkend/ wkday afternoon onwards)
9) Cookie
10)
11)
12)
maximum 12 to fill up the room.

note: do highlight whether you are fine with wkday or wkend. as mentioned earlier, dec wkend are mostly blocked. is weekday fine for some of you ladies? morning / afternoon / evening?