(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

BD Party:

I also got a friend to book for me 3mths in advance. 5Jan07 that weekend.

Subsided rate at 260. Quite ok. Still need to cater for buffet.

May
u better send her email.. to chase after.
it's true ley.. whenever someone chase her in the thread.. she goes MIA...haizzz.
She say she reply all email and PM hor?.. but she never replied my email or sms for that matter. and I have not receive a single items from her

Septbride 03 and Cindy in reading.. Demny send out an email to few of us.. pls see if you keen to join us act as one and nego with eggie to make her respond to us on our purchases

Rachel,
Hope the rain she mean is the real SG weather.. if it is all the refund issue..urgh.. dunno when then can get liao.

Cookie,
Ok.. will email her also. Hope she dun MIA.

Mamachan,
re: Salsa
I can only start in Mid-Dec earliest cos currently I am looking after the kids alone with no help yet. By end Nov/ beginning Dec, we'll move in to our new place and hopefully by then the new maid has arrived. Otherwise, u guys go ahead first.

mamachan
thanks for the encouragement. hehe.... ya, really hope to have some activities for couple also instead of bb for all the time. :p

may
dont think eggie will disappear. i bought some stuff b4 and also worried she would go MIA after rec'd my TT. it takes a bit of time to chase her to send things to me. luckily, finally receive it. it's the slow response which makes everyone worry.
i join another lady's bobux BP which was organised much later than hers... just received it yesterday.
hope you get your stuff soon.

I've confirmed the class and faxed to babiesncream ur details.

pls plan to arrive 10-15mins earlier to do registrations n make payment. Most imptly, is to let your babies warm up to the room too.

Enjoy!

Re: Positive Babies Trial
When: 12th Nov, Sunday, 4.15pm.
Where: Babies n Cream, Great World City #02-12
Tel: 67370229
Cost: Trial session @ $26.25

1. Chicken Little- OK
2. SY-OK
3. Cookie - OK!
4. SH - OK!
5. Clare -OK
6. Queen-OK
7. Flo-OK
8. Cindy-OK
9. Denmy-OK
10. Sunny-OK
11. ky-OK
12. sleepingdeer-OK

May,
Paisei!
I forgot to pass the jeans to my parents when they came over to my place last night. Next week, I pass to them... so this week cannot collect from them yet.

Flo,
I collect the spinach on Wed evening ok? cos my hubby now in Germany and tomorrow, I have to pick up Isaac by 7pm, will not coincide with your usual timings. Wed can wait till you return home.
Paisei that you hold for me so long.

mamachan,
thks! Perhaps we can try to confirm the day later? mon's fine with us but fri's out cos no one can look after bb. And you are right on the organising stuff for parents instead. I just realised that my gal has really become our extension so much that we don't really enjoy much time as a couple anymore.

mamapanda,
seems like arienne's a real smart baby. charmaine doesn't seem to realise that shaking her head means no. She keeps shaking her head. In fact, when we tried to teach her to nod instead of always shaking her head, she thought that it's a game and the more we nod our heads, the more she shakes her head. Otherwise, she can wave bye bye. She can stand and cruise very well and crawl as well. Similar to Ariene, she loves climbing too. She can climb the entire flight of stairs to the second floor all by herself - so many times a day that my mum's totally exhausted.

sl
haha! Daren can be charmaine's good friend already! He too thinks that it's a game and each time we nod our head, he shakes his. We get so amused with him. Maybe they picked up the indian way of saying "yes" by shaking their heads? hmmm...

But yes, I think couple time is indeed really impt as much as our little ones are. Get back down to basics and start to focus on each other, gives our little darlings as they grow up a picture of a healthy r/s, it makes them secure too I think.

RE: Scrapbook Class
Where shall we meet? Outside the shop?
How we identify each other ah? Cos this is the first time I am meeting up with u all, only saw Sleepingdeer and Durianlover before.. and not forget Mamachan (But it is in sec sch time) haha...

May
U can pin a red rose on your clothes...heehee..
Just kidding.. think i can reciognise you.. cos u post your photo before

The rest of us can recognise each other.. so should not be a problem

MamaChan,
I also prefer Mon if possible for the salsa.

SL/MamaChan,
keke...i tot JW is the only one around who still keeps shaking his head for fun. He shakes his head to music, when he's happy and for no apparent reason at times. Sometime i ask him if he is on estacy pills ;p

What: SCRAPBOOKING -- Getting Started with our BABIES!!
Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit03-21

Dates: 13 Nov 2006
Time : 10:30am - 1:30pm (3hrs)

1. Clare
2. Mamachan
3. Rena
4. Denmy
5. Cookie
6. Mongs
7. Rachel
8. Flo
9. Sleepingdeer
10. May
11. Tracy
12. chickenlittle
13. Wenyl

May
i can roughly remember you. saw your photo in our thread before mah =) we shall meet outside the shop.

see you all on next monday!!

mamachan
I will prefer Friday for salsa. so the next no need to work =p

cookie ah
so we confirm go with the small feather wing right? $10, wow good price! thanks to our rena =)

if we confirm on that, then we got actually place order. what you think?

May
aiyah, dont say auntie. should say we have upgrade to mothers. mothers that are lack of time to doll up.

remember to bring at least 7 photos! mine are developed and sitting on my study desk now =D

May
I think i look different in sec school and now. Sec school days I was really erm...slim? Now I've ballooned up. haha. I think a group of mummies gathering together won't be hard to miss bah.

SH/sl
If the majority of the responses are for Friday, are you ok with that? sl, no possible way to make arrangements for the course of 6 weeks?

Rachel
I haven't choose any yet... faintzzzz.... kan cheong kan cheong.

U mean we confirm order for the wings?
But there are other mummies like clare wings... how ah??
If wanna confirm.. must get Rena to call the shop, cos Rena nego the price one.

Good idea to combine the 1st yr BD bash for the babies.

Yes! Safra Mt Faber is a great idea! Cephas had his 1st month celebration there. Function room was nice & food was good too!

so fun to join a scrapbooking class together! i started doing one for my son...had to persuade my hubby to attend the basic class with me :p. do share what u learned from the class.
'
I had the grand ambition of completing a 1 year old album for my son before his bd. now, with the clock ticking, i doubt i can complete his project!!

SSF,

Good luck to you...

i am very nervous...think did not perform myself well during interview..have not being for any interview for the past 3 years...

Today on leave. Brought Ashley to Botanic gardens for a real picnic complete with mat and sandwiches n bubble gun n hand held fan... quite fun actually though HB say i kiasu bring so many stuff. We only stayed for 2 hrs plus cos going to rain...Ashley fell asleep in the carseat so we decided to drive around bit more n explore ECP and went Parkway Parade, a place which both HB & I have not been to for YEARS. Now with the car its really so much easier to travel n bring things around as previously we would only go to places where MRT is convenient. Oh I must say I am very good at reading maps hee hee...

Re Wings
Okie why dun we do a poll here for the wings so I can have a rough count of wings to ask my colleague for more discount.

Go With Majority

Cookie's feather wing @ $10

Clare's feather wing @ $19.50
1. Clare x 1

Other Wings (eg Buterfly)?

Forgot to share... so exciting HB says he would be going HK for work for 1 week on 20-24 Nov so definitely I would want to tag along. Most likely bringing Ashley too. Really hope I can get leave approved tomorrow.

Re Wings
Clare: Okie why dun we do a poll here for the wings so I can have a rough count of wings to ask my colleague for more discount.

Go With Majority

1. Denmy x 1 (for Keenan)

1. Clare x 1
2. Denmy x 1 (for Ethan)

i ahve a question.. are we able to finish taking pictures since we start at 4pm? then we may need dinner right? then bb need to nap and get cranky? how ?

any contigency plan?

RE: Wings..

I am ok with any wings as long as they are small and safe.. coz the feather one my cut bb as the end is rather sharp.. that is what hb comment leh..

Re Wings

Go With Majority

1. Queen

1. Clare x 1

Re Wings

Go With Majority

1. Queen
2. Sysac (actually can't rem hw it looks)

1. Clare x 1

RE: Haircut
Mummies, first time I bringing Jamie to cut hair this weekend. I know Suntec got a hairdressing salon for kids near Toy 'R' us. Other than Suntec, where else ah? Just want to bring Jamie to something different as this is her first haircut. This shop has small TV and toys to distract babies when cutting hair.

Re Wings

Go With Majority

1. Queen
3. Denmy (for Keenan)
4. Wenyl

1. Clare x 1
2. Denmy x 1 (for Ethan)

Re Wings

Go With Majority

1. Queen
3. Denmy (for Keenan)
4. Wenyl
5. Babylon (follow the majority for boy)

1. Clare x 1
2. Denmy x 1 (for Ethan)

may
I know for sure other than suntec, U.E square (Opp Novena Square) has got one outlet. I'm not too sure about places like Forum Shopping Mall or Tanglin Mall as they are somewhat like considered a "babies' shopping" places.

May,

i am not very sure with the west side alothough i also stay in the west..usually i bring my 2 boys to the neighbourhood saloon for hair cut

Re Wings

Go With Majority

1. Queen
3. Denmy (for Keenan)
4. Wenyl
6. Tracy

1. Clare x 1
2. Denmy x 1 (for Ethan)

<font color="aa00aa">wings</font>
May I know is there any collection place for the wings.. Would like to get one, but duno can make it for Botanic Garden on 26Nov anot le. So If I'm getting the wings, would like to get either b4 or after the BG gathering .. how huh.. I stay in the west (yewtee)

Re Wings

Go With Majority

1. Queen
3. Denmy (for Keenan)
4. Wenyl
6. Tracy

1. Clare x 1
2. Denmy x 1 (for Ethan)
3. God's child

kao_welcome.gif
el2004...
glad to be able to partner with you for the play yard purchase, and of cos our thread is glad to have one more mummy joining!!!

Sept03 - hw was caleb aft the jab? thank god celeste had no fever this time round... she attracted laughs fr the pple in the clinic when she yelled just before caleb yelled from his jab inside... both feeling pain for each other...hahahha

Re Wings

Go With Majority

1. Queen
3. Denmy (for Keenan)
4. Wenyl
6. Tracy

1. Clare x 1
2. Denmy x 1 (for Ethan)
3. God's child

1. chicken little's wings... elijah x 1

Hur!! sorry folks i think i will choose the wings that chicken little use to post as hb felt that the wings that we saw will cut bbs when they are put together and it may hurt them.. so cannot get.. i love clare's wings but very ex leh

re: salsa

mamachan, I think if everyone's okay with fri, let's plan for fri first and I will see if we can get caregiver help.

btw, just a thot, anywhere offering dancing with babies classes? I realised that charmaine really loves dancing. Whenever I carry her and "dance", she's very, very happy... plus I get exercise and lose wt.

i can't decide! - all the wings are nice....

Re Wings

Go With Majority
1. sl

1. Queen
3. Denmy (for Keenan)
4. Wenyl
6. Tracy

1. Clare x 1
2. Denmy x 1 (for Ethan)

Re Wings

Go With Majority
1. sl

1. Queen
3. Denmy (for Keenan)
4. Wenyl
6. Tracy
7. Rachel

1. Clare x 1
2. Denmy x 1 (for Ethan)
3. God's child

re: wings
just one gentle reminder, although Clare's feather wing is very beautiful... do take note of the height of the wing. kind of big for our babies now, think more suitable for toddlers... just my opinion.

Precious Moment
if you dont mind i can collect your share of wing for you. i stay at bukit panjang, my mum place at CCK. anyway, there are some mummies who stay at Yewtee too. if they can help, it will be easier for you =)

rena
thanks, will monitor. update you once i receive.

cookie
haha, faster faster! its less than 1 week to our workshop lor! =p

sl
Hmmm, you can try to let Charmaine join this baby ballet thing when she's older like about 3years old? My mum enrolled me when I was very young for this baby ballet class at Dance Arts (now located at Specialists Centre, Level 5. I'm not too sure if they still offer that. But gotta wait for her to be older. In the mean time, you can try Kindermusic Classes, they have at different semesters, different themes. I know there's once semester where they touched on dances or something.

Re Wings

Go With Majority
1. sl

1. Queen
3. Denmy (for Keenan)
4. Wenyl
6. Tracy
7. Rachel
8. MamaChan

1. Clare x 1
2. Denmy x 1 (for Ethan)
3. God's child