(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tabbiesus,

Thank you so much for the link, in fact i've also been reading quite a few sites myself but so far, only this is the most comprehensive one.

Ky,

thanks very much for sharing your experience with me..it made me feel better that things are the same in singapore..

at least u had hormone jabs in sin...they didnt give me anything and didnt say i should rest or anything at all

denmy,

it's indeed super frustrasting...the doc told me that it is theoretically impossible for bb to be ok but the test results came back yesterday and the HCG has shot up from 1400-14000! so he says its strange!!

i feel like i may be a time bomb ...so wat is it? is everything ok? or is it ectopic? will it explode inside me??? everytime i have pains, i get real worried...

HB & I were talking abt Cephas BD bash last nite. The more we talked, the more people got added to the list. We concluded not to hold it at our house (whew!) I do not mind the crowd but I cannot stand the cleaning up after
We will probably hold it at CSC Bukit Batok. In a week, we changed our minds so many times. Haha...

I wld love to open up the bash to all his Jan friends & you mummies too. Let me go plan & settle all the stuff before I let you all know the details once it's confirmed!

Cookies - Tks for the recommendation! But dun want to blow up the ballons on my own leh. Later look like puffer fish at the party! Hee hee...

SSF - Ohhh....try another venue then. I know Aloha is quite fully booked esp towards the end of the year.

RE: Photo printing
I have finally finished selecting Ethan's pics from birth to date. Phew! Took me ages to get tat done. Got abt 300+ pics to send for printing now. Anyone has any lobang for cheaper Kodak prints??? Pls let me know. Thanks thanks!

I saw an advert quoting 15cents for min. 100 pcs but they use Konica paper. Anyone used that before??? any feedback on Konica paper?

sl,
I have PM u regarding the photo developing.

SSF, esther,
Ya I'm sure I will get a girl eventually if I keep on trying. But I dont wanna end up with a dozen boys and 1 girl lor... so pathetic right? Moreover, with 3 boys, I will also get 3 daughter-in-laws, so I guess that counts also... I submit myself to fate liao lah. I did imagine myself with 3 boys when they are much older... quite a nice feeling. Cos this old lady here will be surrounded and pampered by all my boys...heehee

Wenyl,
what lobang is that? got any small prints? sounds too good to be true leh...

Esther,
Take care & dun tink too much cos u will be adding more stress to ur body! Stay cheerful & enjoy ur moments with ur pretty Renee.... now tat she has start walking.

Denmy,
Can understand ur anxiousness. I also hope my future #2 will be a gal. My galfren who's kid is coming 5 now told me when she went for her checkup last time, the scan showed a boy. Her inlaws started giving her birdnest & tonics. But later scan turn out to be a gal! All the tonics stop immediately. Hahaha!

Denmy,
The shop is called No.1 colour centre. They always place advert in TODAY papers. They have many branches but only 3 branches (Chinatown point, Toa payoh & Nth Bridge Ctr) have the promo of 15cents for 4R digital photos. Not sure how they charge for smaller prints. But I only know they only use Konica paper leh. I hesitating cos never use Konica bfore. Dun know abt the quality thou.

Wendyl/demny
At parkway parade B1 there are also 2 photo developing shop. 1 Konica and 1 Kodak.
Kodak as usual more expensive. Konica shop one charge $0.20 for min 100pc I think.
One of the cheapest and nearest to me.

I usually develop my photos at my office there cos the shop can help me to call out the date in my digital photos.
Becos I wan to arrange my pic by dates and my digi cam dun stamp dates on the photos. They charge me abt $0.30/pc

I'm very tempted to use the $0.20/pc konica at PP but they cannot call out the dates for me. so I pay more and develop at my office building.

Rena
what is zhen zhu dou?

Re:Wings - GOOD NEWS!
<font color="0000ff">Hi mummies...
Rena called me ytd from Concourse becos she was there to buy party pack for sumo party and she saw the small wings we were talking abt....
She also happened to know the shop owner and the shope owner gave a even better price at $10.00!
Rena is trying to nego some more... but have $2.00 less is good news I thought...just wanna let you all know la</font>

Denmy
Hmmm... I also dunno what to say, and you are right lor have 3 handsome boys, finally will have 3 pretty DIL also... heehee...
Most impt bb is healthy

Estherlee
Is it possible to come back spore for second opinion?
In any case.. if u have any usual pain remember to see gynae immeidately ok.

Esther,

I suddenly remember why dr ask u to return on wednesday, is that when u will be 6 weeks ? In any case, let me know if you visit our SOS Clinic in Hanoi. I will do the interpretation for you over the phone if you need otherwise I ask my colleage there to get ready.

Denmy,

I oso very tempted by you to go for no. 3. I got nothing to lose because already 1 boy 1 gal. Let me sort out my thoughts then I go poke my hubb's condoms. Ha ha he strictly no no because he can play with them but cannot stand the moment they cry. Then again by the third one he will improve because for Aden he has performed better than Charmaine's time.

Rena and cookies,
Which store you went huh ? Next time I oso want to get my goodie bags for kids' bday there leh

Photo Developing
I always stick to the Shalom at Bras Basah where I worked. Usual price is $.50 per pc, once I exceed 50 pc, she will quote me $.36, and will also adjust the color for me

Baby's bday
Aden's will likely be a small one with immediate family because hb dun realli want it big.

chickenlittle
Errr... I check the shop name when I go again. I always dun notice the shop name one..
ANyway it somewhere in the middle ( the whole 3rd floor.. one stretch same kind of shops), they have yellowish lighting and their shop fully pack and clutered...
The last time I was ... they have lotsa party stuff ley.. very nice!... nice ballon, nice invitation card but not cheap lor eventhough they are like wholesaler..
maybe Rena can get cheaper price sinc she know the owner...
I walk in hor.. the lady quote me without much discount

BB's birthday,

Going to do a small one within the family on the eve of x'mas cum for my 2 boys together
trying to get bbq pit at my brother's place..hope can get it...mummies..wish me good luck

Interview
I am going for interview tomorrow...very nervous...have not been any interview for 3 years...

Wenyl,

Thank you very much
i've been watching renee's video over n over again to keep myself happy..

Cookie,

I also have wish to go back to singapore immediately to see my own gynae but i think its not too safe for me to travel now..so i guess i just have to wait..

Chicken Little,

Yeah..i've discussed with my hb and have decided to go let the SOS gynae to have a check tomorrow again..coz i'm really worried sick not knowing wat exactly is happening inside me now...

Babylon,

GOOD LUCK FOR YOUR INTERVIEW! makes me want to start working myself too!

Renee laughing like crazy

videotaped this when renee was like "forcing" her laughter out..enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9wDB73tLio8

Chicken little,

The shop's name is call heart link.. but the lady told me that there may not be enough stock..

Esther,

hang on there as SY's case was smiliar and she manage to give birth.. Pray about it .. the lord is good..

Chicken little,
Haha.. poke your hb's condoms...
You can speak Vietnamese? Impressive...

Wenyl, cookie,
Thanks for your lobang... sounds very worth it also... actually I've printed on Konica papers b4. They are ok. Cookie, your date-extracting is a very good idea leh...

Updated list:

Re: Positive Babies Trial
When: 12th Nov, Sunday, 4.15pm.
Where: Babies n Cream, Great World City #02-12
Tel: 67370229
Cost: Trial session @ $26.25

1. Chicken Little- OK
2. SY-OK
3. Cookie - OK!
4. SH - OK!
5. Clare -OK
6. Queen-OK
7. Flo-OK
8. Cindy-OK
9. Denmy-OK
10. Sunny-OK
11. ky-OK
12. sleepingdeer-OK

Tracy, thanks for organising. Sorry it took me so long to reply coz din login for 4 days liao. Have PM you my handphone number coz i don't know what info is needed.

MamaChan,
keke...i asked hb as i was reading the salsa thing...his first response..."u want to learn ah?"...my heart sank.

Then i say yah...u wanna go...he said "ok lor". Surprise surprise. Though i must say i super lousy at dancing. My friend once say i have stiff bones. Hope i don't malu myself.

The fees will be $90 per person for the 6-week salsa
beginner course (total 7.5 hrs) with a minimum
headcount of 20 pax to start the class.

Pls feel free to let me know if you have other queries
or wish to discuss, thanks!"

Any mummies keen in the above together with your hb? To spice things up. $180 per couple ($90 per pax)

1) MamaChan + hb
2) Rachel + hb
3) Denmy + hb
4) Flo + hb
5) sl + hb
6) SH + hb

If you know of friends who are also interested and want to learn as well, do let me know. Now, we're in need of 5 more couples. The cost is really a good price as I've paid for higher before.

Esther,

I will be in office. So let me know what time you are going, I will stay at my seat. I can also tell my colleague there to call me then you dun have to incur overseas charges. Renee is really cute leh.Shown Aden and he went laughing the same way too

Denmy,

I dun speak Vietnamese. Me speaks Ah no ne. The Gynae esther is seeing is Japanese. Ha ha will poke the condom and make him pay for it if he provoke me next time.

Rena,

Sumo has advanced leh. Today, aden attempted so many times in his playpen and the playyard but just cannot pull himself up. He go "da da" "to to" like complaining so funny. He managed to push himself forward for a few steps to grab hold of something in front then he went back on reverse gear. This must be to complement his mother whose reverse parking is super lousy.

re: salsa
my hb also surprised me that he's quite interested. hmmm... he's now reservist, got to check with him after he comes back.

which day and what time? and when it starts?

Denmy
as long as bb is healthy, gender is secondary.
would you consider to try #4? hehe...

chickenlittle
wow... u are considering trying for another one har?

esther
take care.

hi esther,
Are u bleeding constantly and is the pain constant or on/off? If its etopic, the bleeding will be consistently heavier and the blood will have no clots but look rather like fresh blood. ALso, the pain will also get consistently more painful instead of on/off pain. In any case, do take care and keep us updated ok?

RE: Standing
Jamie got a small bruise on her cheek. She keep standing up and down with anything she can grab. THen she let go her hands..who knows fall forward and bump on her cheek. Now really must take note of our little darling as they start learning.

Demny
if u wan.. u can pass me your CD then I go develop at my office here. they charge abt $.30/4R.. in fact they told me to develop Full imagie size.. wide is the same as 4R but length a bit shorter becos many of my picture is close up on bb one.. so they say 4R will cut away some part.. if full image size all will be included.

ya I wan the date on photo becus I develop 200++ pc each time.. and without the dates I cannot tell the sequence. I also wan the dates to mark Kaelyn's development...

Btw... I dun think they use kodak paper.. They use Professional Digital Paper... never heard of hor...

Esther
Renee is soooo cute and pretty...
her hair very long liao hor... so lady like...
Kaelyn after the last hair cut still look so ah tut..

SH
That's good news! Hope this salsa dance will spice things up for you and hb =) hehheh

sunny
It's either Monday 7pm - 8.15pm or Friday 7pm - 8.15pm. I was thinking maybe Friday? Coz end of the week, and everyone in the TGIF mode liaoz, guess more or less relaxed to learn and enjoy the class. I'll put in your name in the list?

#Salsa Classes and Details#

"Hi Sophia,

Thanks for your email and for thinking about us for
your salsa classes

If you'd like a private salsa beginner course, we can
have our instructors conduct the class starting later
part of Nov on either:

Mondays - 7pm to 8:15pm
or
Fridays - 7pm to 8:15pm

However, we'd need to recheck on the instructors'
availability after you confirm your preferred
date/time.

The fees will be $90 per person for the 6-week salsa
beginner course (total 7.5 hrs) with a minimum
headcount of 20 pax to start the class.

Pls feel free to let me know if you have other queries
or wish to discuss, thanks!"

Any mummies keen in the above together with your hb? To spice things up. $180 per couple ($90 per pax)

1) MamaChan + hb
2) Rachel + hb
3) Denmy + hb
4) Flo + hb
5) sl + hb
6) SH + hb
7) sunny + hb

If you know of friends who are also interested and want to learn as well, do let me know. Now, we're in need of 5 more couples. The cost is really a good price as I've paid for higher before.

I am new to the thread (or rather, I am rejoining the thread after a long absence - started when i was pregnant and somehow just dropped out after i had my son). Was encouraged by a fellow mummy to participate again so that I can learn from other mummies and also let Aidan have the chance to interact with other babies his age.

Just a quick introduction: I am a mother of a baby boy, Aidan. Born on Dec 28, 2005

Saw some earlier postings on trial classes. Anyone has any recommendation on a good place to try out classes for babies 10 months old? I just let Aidan try out at MY GYM last weekend - liked the physical activities, but felt that the rest of the babies were much older than Aidan, so he could not interact much.

esther
Renee is so adorable!!! Really having a hearty laugh! I hope her laughter will make you laugh, Laughter does good like a medicine!

Vivocity
Wow! I was there yesterday evening with hb and Daren! It's HUGE! Goodness! We managed to stroll around both level 1 and 2, but just briefly walked, to see what stores they have. I couldn't resist going into GAP as I hear so much about it as it's quite a known brand in US. My gosh! The clothes there quite pricey hor?

We went to the GAP baby's dept and saw their denim overalls. It's really nice and my hb decided to buy for Daren even though it cost $45, bought size 12 - 18 months. As we were paying, I tell Daren," wah! you're the 1st among us to own GAP clothing leh". Then my hb say " Yah, even your lao bei (father in hokkien) only wear Giordano leh..." *faintz* Daren just sat on the counter looking blur blur and then flashing his smile at the salesgirl at the counter. Smile until eyes dissapear. *faintz further - he starts really young*

Esther,
you take care in Vietnam ok? It's tough to be a foriegn land with little medical facilities... just think positive, we are all here for you

Re: Salsa
Sigh, my hubby say he will think about it, and now he's keeping mum. I dun think got hope... haha...

Re: BD parties
The problem with BD parties at end of year is all the function rooms are snatched up so fast! We managed to get our small function room on 23rd, but looking at the invitees, i think we may have to switch location, but where...? headache.....

Rena,
congrats to Sumo! Rena, the tough time starts now! Cos like what May said, once they can stand up, they will want to do it all the time, and we have to watch that they dun fall... Shannon likes to stand and cruise aorund her play yard, and she sometimes thinks she is Superwoman, from one end of the play yard, she stretches her hand and expect to make a single leap to the other end without walking along the side...

Wenyl,
haha, I also picked and chose Shannon's photos... really had to hold myself back, in the end printed 160 at $0.30 a piece... wanted to print much more, maybe next time...

good morning mummies,
i've just attended a NLP sales training / motivational course over the wknd organized by my company. Wow...laughed till my cheekbone muscles are now aching. Feeling so great now

It was conducted by Dr. Mel Gill, the psychologist on Incredible Tales. He cracked me up.

Re: BD Party
was planning to hold it a cafe for 100pax. But hb and MIL said save $$, no need to invite his side of the family cos already did her 1st mth celebration with them. so will probably end up hosting it at our own place for 50pax or so. not confirmed yet though

Welcome back el2004,

you can try Kindermusik or Positive babies... I heard Julia Gabriel is good too. The lady will ask you what age your baby is and they will try to place your baby in a class with other babies close to his age...

Dear ky

I agree that Mt A's 24hr clinic is very good. I brought my boy there and experienced very good and fast service. And the charges are also reasonable.
As my boy had fever, he was isolated in a fever room. Good also, then no need to miss with other sick patients.

just come back from interview..hope can get good news..

This morning..
Damien come down from the sarong by himself..thanks goodness..think he did not fall and hit him...otherwise he will be crying...
My mum was busying cooking his porridge..and was very suprised to see him lepeaord crawl to the kitchen looking for her.

1)Crawling
damien still in the stage of leapord crawl..wonder when can he starts crawling like norming baby. Damien now can also pull himself up by himself..and stand alone for few seconds.

Esther
rest well and wait for your news!

Denmy
baby is healthy is the best gift! hoho #4??

Rena/Wenyl/Sleepingdeer/Denmy/mamachan
sent you a email on the HT BP cost. pls check. thanks!

re: BB 1st Birthday Party
Booked aloha, cost us nearly $400.... have not include the food and others yet... **sweat** but its his very first BDay, did not celebrate his first month. so will give it a good one! =)

Some developmental updates for my 9m2wk Ariene..

crawling and standing
It seems many babies cant crawl yet but can stand on their own. Ariene can crawl very fast and very well. She can also cruise very well and stand with even just 2 fingers holding onto something. The problem is, she's very "kiasi". There have been oaccasions she stood without holding anything when she was busy and not paying attention to herself but she will not stand without holding anything when she's aware of it. The moment she realises she's not holding anything, she'll quickly grab something to hold on to or sit down. She's afraid of falling down. Even when I hold her hands, she would walk 4 steps and quickly sit down before standing up and walk again.

waving goodbye
Now, my girl waves to everyone she sees. When I bring her to the supermarket, she'll sit on the trolley and wave to everybody she sees and starts chattering non-stop once she warms up. So funny. Every aunty who walks past keep commenting "very cute".

nodding and shaking head
I swear my girl knows that shaking her head means No and nodding her head means yes cuz many, many times I ask her questions, she'll answer by shaking or nodding her head in response. INitially, I had thought it was a coincident, but, I'm pretty convinced now she knows what she's doing.

pointing
Ariene doesn't know how to point with 1 finger yet but she points with her fists and five fingers. Hahaha.

kissing
Hee, she's getting generous with her big, wet kisses, esp after I ate something sweet (she bit off half my mango hanging out of my mouth one of day while I was not looking) and was happily chomping away on it and laughing away. However, if someone she's not familiar with kisses her, she'll give a funny face like saying "Yicks". Haha. She can do the "friend kiss" sometimes, but, mostly with her fist or half the action. Sometimes, she'll kiss her palm and start sucking her fingers.

hi precious moments,
so they are birthday mates :> mine was at TMC

Sleeping deer,
thanks for the recommendation. will check them out.

babylon
my son is like that too..he only scoots around on his butt. he refuses to crawl - i have given up on him learning to crawl. tell myself good lah, i get some grace time before i have to chase him around the house! But he was cruising around pretty well since he was 9 mos old.

climbing
forgot to mention - she's started climbing too, as long as she can hold on to something while climbing.

knowing Hot
Ariene knows the meaning of hot cuz one of the days while I was baking cookies, she placed her palm on the oven (luckily it was just warming up and not so hot yet). Immediately, she shrinked her hand and did the bird flapping action while I repeat HOT to her. Me cruel mummy.. to make her learn the meaning of hot, I took her hand and brought it close to the oven and she keep flapping her hands and shrinking her hand away. Now, when she approaches anything shiny with a light, she'll approach it cautiously and flap her hands if it felt hot. If I tell her HOT, she won't dare to touch it.

Nowadays very headache and tiring watching after her cuz the moment I'm not looking, she's crawled to the show rack playing with the shoes, or in the kitchen admiring her ownself on my mirror-surfaced oven

babylon
think its too late to book aloha loyang now. i booked the pool terrace at aloha loyang. they are hot cakes. me KS, found someone first time booking so can book 3 months in advance. once the clock struck 12am on 19Oct, start booking. even so, someone was even faster than me! sooo, hot cakes!

mamachan
for the salsa, my hb would only come back in 3 wk time leh. if within this period, you all are going to start, pls go ahead without me. 'cos mine still 50/50.....
and both hb and i nvr went dancing class b4... if we join the class, would surely look like clown. haha...

RE: FIRST BDAY
My family is staying in the West and my in-law side is staying in the East. Dunno how to celebrate. Total about 100pax and worried that my house cannot accomodate so many pple. Anyone know the cheapest function room in central that is good?

sunny
no worries, I think by the time we have 20 pple for the class, it would be end November already. Don't worry about looking silly, you won't =) We're all learning from basic, and all of us will be 1st timers, let's look silly together =). I think it'll be fun. Good to have something organized for the mummies and daddies other than just babies' stuff. *wink wink*

May
You wanna consider SAFRA at Mt. Faber? I initially got a quote from them for the last big gathering which ended up was held at tabbiesus' place instead. The rental of the function room is quite affordable and you'll have to pay high-tea price as in per pax. If you want to take a look at the quote, do PM me ok?

Rena
Shall we plan for a combined EDD Jan babies' 1st year b-day bash? Regardless if your bb born earlier in Dec, or Jan or Feb? I was thinking of using Safra function room. Price is quite affordable. It'll be a major gathering for the Jan mummies and babies.

babylon - hope you can get the job. i be going for one interview tmr too.

welcome el2004 to our big family!!

mamachan - haha...so funny of your hb to say that. but i think its true, our kids are so bless..i think they eat and wear better than us. haha..