(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Positive Babies! (7 to 15mths with a parent/ caregiver)
Friday: 11 - 11.45am (On-going Class)
Sunday: 11.45pm 12.30pm (New Term Starting: 29th Oct 2006)
Sunday: 3.15pm 4pm (New Term Starting: 12th Nov 2006)
Friday: 11.00am -11.45am (New Term Starting: 24th Nov 2006)

A fun-filled hour with laughter combining yoga, singing, music, drama, dances, toy play & positive affirmations for you and baby.

Concentrates on empowering mums/ dads / caregivers with choices and tools on how to relax, connect, enhancing communication with yourself and babies.

Cost: Trial session @ $26.25 / 8 sessions @ $210

Re. Positive Babies Trial
1. Chicken Little
2. SY
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Clare
6. Queen (how much & when?)
7. Flo

My friend is still teaching baby massage there. I will update if she can give us any good deal.

Customised Romper
http://www.absolutfaith.com/afgetrompers.html
Request oso forwarded via my colleague. Will update once I receive any reply.

Re: positive babies

I'm keen since a couple of months ago. still thinking if it's too early to go for lessons. hm...

Re: wings
i think the feather ones look nice too... but price steep at $19.50

Variety in food and cereal
Any mummies have a weekly meal schedule to share?

thanks for sharing the reasons for cereal. Why I'm stopping cereal is coz I use FM to mix and a can of 400g can last for 2 months and the other day just realized that it's hardened and colour has turned. So didn't want to manage FM. Also, noting how my #1 has progress in terms of food, he was never into cereal and started taking rice even before 1.5 yrs old. And he likes rice more than porridge after he tasted rice. So, I thot the porridge might be a phase for #2 too. Anyway, he seems to be chewing better than his older brother now ... but he still enjoys his cereal

.ky.

sleepingdeer,
ya, in the end dunno wats the problem! I didn't get the name of her PD, but he's from the Kinder clinic near her place at sixth ave. her usual PD from Kinder clinic was off so this is another PD.

Hi Tracy,
Shannon's PD is form Kinderclinic, Dr Terence Tan... he's stationed at Mt. A, but does monday evenings at Henry Park clinic, probably that's the one...

oh yes, and her PD classic. usually PDs visit the newborns in the hospital before going to clinic right? this PD go clinic first, then 1pm come n see the newborns n her baby's result. So she kept waiting n waiting..

oh, we saw Terrence Tan once for first consultation and we paid $380 (consultation was $150). Was in there for 1/2 hr and when we came out, we know alot of patients were all
at us

.ky.

Friday: 11 - 11.45am (On-going Class)
Sunday: 11.45pm 12.30pm (New Term Starting: 29th Oct 2006)
Friday: 11.00am -11.45am (New Term Starting: 24th Nov 2006)

A fun-filled hour with laughter combining yoga, singing, music, drama, dances, toy play & positive affirmations for you and baby.

Concentrates on empowering mums/ dads / caregivers with choices and tools on how to relax, connect, enhancing communication with yourself and babies.

1. Chicken Little
2. SY
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Clare
7. Flo

My fren says can only have discount for products not for classes so we have to check with them on our own. Will call them later to check how many babies to start a class.

ky
i dunno whether u wan to try this. last time what my fren did was to put the FM in different containers and freeze those not in use so can last beyond a month....

ky
i dunno whether u wan to try this. last time what my fren did was to put the FM in different containers and freeze those not in use so can last beyond a month....

Hi Tracy,
Haha, maybe same, but Dr. Tan goes to see the newborns first at hospital, then goes to clinic leh, so though appt is 900am, he is rarely in clinic at 9am.. haha... probably 10am is closer.

I find him very comitted though, he visits those newborns, then the intensive care ones in the morning, lunch, and after clinic hours. Once we visited him at Henry park clinic, we were the last ones there, so by the time clinic closed, it was close to 10pm liao.... then he drove back to Mt A to see the babies there again b4 heading home... helped us drop Shannon's stool sample too.
Once he told us about how a couple lost their 3weeks old baby, he sounded so sad for them... probably different experience for different people..

Rena,
yah, he is super super packed... my HB keep wanting to change coz have to wait at least 2 hours to see him.

wah, alot of posting, only skim through

RE Meals
I'm thinking of replacing the afternoon meal to either porridge or cereal. My boy is a terror when comes to feeding milk. Its war time! The problem is he has late breakfast. SOmetimes at 10.30am. I'm thinking of feeding watery cereal so that he still takes in milk and not too much cereal (last feed, I add cereal into milk)? Too heaty???

RE : Misbehaving
My boy is very naughty at in laws and they thinks he's so cute when he misbehaves. It irks me. I know they hardly see him but he can get really bad. My in laws will laugh merrily when i'm already fuming. I lost control when he threw tantrum casuing my milk to spill all over me. Everyone laughed except me. I burst staring at my boy " U r going to get it!" Urgh....now they must be thinking, wat a fierce mummy.

KY, Chillies,
here's my latest meal schedule for megan:
7.30am-180ml
9.30am/10am-cereal with 90ml mixed in
12noon-porridge
3.30pm-180ml
6.30pm-porridge
10pm-180ml

thanks for the nice compliments for Ryan. I bring him to the pool daily as my condo has one downstairs n no one uses it...reason why he is not tan is becos I bring him down at 5 plus, when the sun sets already....

God's child...so cute...i also thot it is food cover....Ryan never sleeps so still, he will turn 360 degrees when he sleeps....I am sure the cover will be destroyed if i put him into it!

re: Healthy Times BP

Rena/Sysac/Wenyl/God's child/Sleepingdeer/Denmy/Durianlover/Mamachan/Mamapanda

Will be placing order, sorting out all of our orders now. pls bear with me, first time doing BP. will update you all via email. thanks!

Rachel
No worries. We'll understand. Let me know if you need help in sorting out the data.

ak
I've mailed out the 5 NTUC bonus points during lunch time today. Hope it's not too late for you.

peipei
I'll be celebrating my boy's 1 year old at my MIL's place. You're asking around to get ideas?

1. Chicken Little
2. SY
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Clare
7. Flo
8. Cindy

Re: Wings

Clare, i love the feather wings! If eventually the BP decides on another one, can I know where to buy this? I bought a photography package for Lucas and thought it'll be cute to use it for the session too.

Unfortunately I can't join the botanic gardens shoot as my gf is getting married on that day and want me to be her jie mei and emcee. Missing out on a lot of fun *sigh...

SY;

Rory used to sleep in our bed at night too, but he'll still wake up at least once or twice..sometimes crying very hard with his eyes closed.

I figured with the weather turning colder and him kicking off the covers all the time, we should get a grobag and bingo! 1st night we put him in it, he slept for 11 hours. we couldn't believe it when we woke up. He has been sleeping for 10-11 hours at night since last week.

Now he don't sleep in our bed anymore, thank God cos there're hardly any room for me to turn and is causing my lower back to hurt.

god's child; your photo cracked me up

Tracy/sleepingdeer; your girls are so cute, it's so nice to be able to dress them up in pretty clothes. Boys clothes are quite boring.

Daren took his 1st 3-5 steps!!!
After dinner, we were just relaxing in front of the tv with Daren and also playing our game of chase. Then as Daren was standing in between my legs, he suddenly walked away from me! But was a few unstable steps and he was really excited. My hb quickly take our camera and waited for another such moments and managed to capture the moment again! But the video was spoilt by my big fat frame behind Daren. heh heh.

gods child,
I was laughing out loud too when I saw the 'food cover'. So cute!!!!

Sleepingdeer,
Shannon looks so lovely in her Sweet Plum Fairy costume, with her grouchy little face. Didn't occur to me it's a brinjal until you mentioned it though... thought she was some flower fairy initially.

Mamapanda,
Ariene looks so 'in' in her jeans. And I've always love her pointy eyes... like a pussy cat.

Clare,
re: wings
I love the 2nd wing... very detailed feathers indeed. But looks big though. Maybe can get that for Ethan. Very confused now, so are we going for Cookie's wing 2 or your wing 2?

Mamachan,
well done, Daren. What a clever boy!! Think mine will have to wait past 12 mths then can walk. He's only started crawling now...

SY, CassCL,
re: grobag
I've been using a Grobag on Keenan since he was 3 mths old. It's really very good as it means that bb will never go cold in the middle of the night anymore. SY, if you are getting one, look for one in 'tog 1'. Its meant for sleeping in aircon room at night ~ 24 degrees.

Hi CassCL and Denmy,

May I know where I can get a grobag and how much it costs? Sounds interesting and i wan to check it out...

Mamachan,

No worries even if it doesnt reach on time...thanks for the effort anyway....

Clare, I am also keen to get the feather wings as I also want to do a photoshoot for Ryan when he turns one.

Mummies, can I do another poll?

Poll on lunch/dinner: May I know if you give the same porridge for lunch and dinner. For instance, I cook porridge in the morning and put into hot flask for my maid to bring to my in-laws and Ryan eats the same porridge for lunch and for dinner.

1) Ryan : same for lunch and dinner

Poll on lunch/dinner: May I know if you give the same porridge for lunch and dinner. For instance, I cook porridge in the morning and put into hot flask for my maid to bring to my in-laws and Ryan eats the same porridge for lunch and for dinner.

2) Elijah : Different type of porridge for both meals..

ak,
You mean you cook porridge before going to work?
Got time meh? Wake up very early to do that?
DO you give Ryan cereals / bread for breakfast?

wings:
all the wings look nice. But i will prefer a feather 1. Tink it will turn out better in the pictures.

Mamachan:
thats great!Share the video lah..
I cun wait for caleb to take his first few steps too.. heehee

Poll on lunch/dinner: May I know if you give the same porridge for lunch and dinner.

3) Ariene : Different type of porridge

My girl will give a grouchy face if I give her the same thing for lunch and dinner. She will usually have her breakfast (cereal/avocado/banana/sweet potato) at around 10 - 10.30am followed by milk, then lunch at 12+pm, followed by milk again. Tea (cheese/fruit/baby biscuits) will be at 3pm and dinner will be served at 6pm.

Denmy
where do u get the grobags from? How much did u pay for it? Ariene always kick the blanket away when she sleeps but sometimes, she wakes up with her head all sweaty like she's just taken a shower. What to do.. my girl sweats alot (my hb's gene). I don't sweat that much.

mamachan
wow! Seems like Daren is the first baby to walk here
Ariene is the super KS type. She'll walk 2-3 steps then quickly sit down even when I'm holding her hands. Guess she fell too many times.

ak, Mamapanda,
re: GroBags
You can get them at Mothercare and Mother Works. Price is around $70 or 80... cannot remember liao.

Queen,
Thanks for extracting the size chart for me!!! *muack*!

Poll on lunch/dinner: May I know if you give the same porridge for lunch and dinner.

4) Keenan : Cereal + fruit for brunch; porridge/ A. Karmel's recipe for dinner (I only giving him 2 meals a day)

Re: Positive Babies Trial

When: Sunday: 11.45pm 12.30pm (New Term Starting: 29th Oct 2006)
OR

What: A fun-filled hour with laughter combining yoga, singing, music, drama, dances, toy play & positive affirmations for you and baby.

1. Chicken Little
2. SY
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Clare
7. Flo
8. Cindy
9. Denmy

Got this via email. Thought you might be interested...

======================================

Welcome back to The Fair (Hyatt Hotel)!

Around 100 vendors (and many of them new) will be showing their wares at this two-day event, with items such as:

Babies & Children's clothing, shoes, toys & accessories; Women's jewellery, clothing , bags, shoes & accessories; Homewares, tablewares & gifts; Antique furniture, carpets, paintings, health & spa products, special services & lots more!

Admission is free!

Surprise door gifts for early visitors!

Venue: Grand Hyatt Hotel, Scotts Rd - 3rd level, Vanda and Magnolia Rooms

Thursday 2 November, 2006, 10am - 7pm

Friday 3 November, 2006, 10am - 5pm

For more information on The Fair, visit www.fairsandbazaars.com

Or call +65 6235 6908 or write to [email protected]

Sent by SingaporeFairs on behalf of The Fair: www.SingaporeFairs.com

MamaPanda
I don't think Daren is the 1st bb to start attempting walk in this thread. Esther's Renee has started to walk with baby steps already!

Sept03bride
I'll try to upload the video on youtube. But i was sitting behind Daren, just bodyshot, very unflattering leh.

4) Keenan : Cereal + fruit for brunch; porridge/ A. Karmel's recipe for dinner (I only giving him 2 meals a day)
5) Daren: Nestle or HT Cereal for breakfast, Porridge/Mee Sua/Marcoroni for Lunch, Different type of porridge for dinner

Queen,
Sorry very busy these few weeks cos hubby travelling a lot. Can I get the ON stuff from you later? Or maybe during the aquaducks trial? You going too?

sleepingdeer,
so sorry to add that but I also think that shannon looks like a cute little brinjal.

Mamachan,
Daren's such a smart boy! Charmaine's still walking around holding on to sth although she can and loves to stand.

SY,
Great meeting you earlier. Do try out the jar food. Also, let me know if you have questions about Oz. I will try my best to help since I just came back from there 2 mths ago with Charmaine.

re: photoshoot
I am okay with the wings - just go with the majority. I think the headhands are so cute! as for the diapers, I am fine with it too although I do agree that it might be hard to change the babies there.

Florence, can email me the photography brochure pls? My email is [email protected]. Also, can find out the additional cost for developing additional photos?

I have lobangs for photo developing and the singapore gardens festival tix. Will post more details tomorrow as the details are in office.

5) Charmaine: Same type of porridge (She loves fish porridge with vegetable. Any type of vegetable)

5) Daren: Nestle or HT Cereal for breakfast, Porridge/Mee Sua/Marcoroni for Lunch, Different type of porridge for dinner
6) Kaelyn : Porridge for lunch, cereal + fruit or Yu Ren Shen Chorbi for dinner

Mamachan,
A big round of applause to Daren! Good work! Can encourage him to walk more already.

RE: Skip Crawling Stage
Can baby skip the crawling stage? Jamie is still doing commando crawl till now. But she is able to stand and sit with aid and walk with aid (not very stable though)

Re: Wings
I like Clare's feather wing too...look very nice.

Clare
By when must we place order should we wan to order in bulk from your colleague?

May,
I'm 12.5 weeks now. Am going for my OSCAR scan this Fri... so will update you gals then!!! Please please please pray for me that it's a girl...

7) YX: porridge for lunch, cereal for dinner

1. Chicken Little
2. SY
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Clare
7. Flo
8. Cindy
9. Denmy
10. Sunny

Damien is getting more and more playful..
This morning woke @ 530am, refused to drink milk, (usually he finished it), kept playing with the teat..
I get angry, therefore I smacked him
Guess what, he also smacked me back..

Denmy.
hope that you get gal...me after 2 boys..i got no courage to try again...planing to got for IUD in dec when i go back for me smear test.

Btw, wat is OSCAR scan?

babylon
wow... damien is naughty. if my gal smacks me back, she will really get a real one from me. :p
what's IUD?

8) Damien : same for lunch and dinner

1. Chicken Little
2. SY
3. Cookie
4. SH
5. Clare
7. Flo
8. Cindy
9. Denmy
10. Sunny

8) Damien : same for lunch and dinner
9) Megan : same for lunch and dinner

babylon
kaelyn when frustrated... or when she cannot get what she wants. She will wave her hands up and down too like smacking if I happen to get in her way.
When I give other substitute,... she will throw it away and start waving her hand like beat someone.
I will always scold her if she happen to "smack " me.