(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

##UPDATES## - mummies, I'll be cooking Daren's porridge. Any of you want me to cook your bb's share as well? Please indicate yes or no beside your name.
Tupperware Party 2 @ MamaChan's place @ Redhill, 29th Oct, Sunday. (Limited to 10 families due to space constraint)

Features:
Cooking Demo of simple steam sponge cake or peanut cake.

LIST FULL
1) Rachel + hb + bb *Coming!, preparing cereal for Dyaln*
2) Sept03Bride + hb + bb
3) Chicken Little + hb + bb
4) Rena + hb + bb
5) Tracy + hb + bb - coming! no need porridge.
6) celine77 + HB + bb
7) God's child + hb + bb
8) Wenyl + bb
9) SH + bb+ HB

Bumper playmats:
1) MamaChan - 1 piece
2) Rachel - 1 piece

Refreshments:
1) Polar Puffs - Chicken and Curry Puffs
2) Tiong Bahru Char Siew Pao
3) Drinks - Tracy

mamachan,
do u remember how many pkts of drinks i brought the last tupperware part? How many u think i shld bring this time? 36pkts enuf?

##UPDATES## - mummies, I'll be cooking Daren's porridge. Any of you want me to cook your bb's share as well? Please indicate yes or no beside your name.
Tupperware Party 2 @ MamaChan's place @ Redhill, 29th Oct, Sunday. (Limited to 10 families due to space constraint)

Features:

LIST FULL
2) Sept03Bride + hb + bb~Coming!, no need porridge
4) Rena + hb + bb
6) celine77 + HB + bb
7) God's child + hb + bb
8) Wenyl + bb
9) SH + bb+ HB

Bumper playmats:
1) MamaChan - 1 piece
2) Rachel - 1 piece

Refreshments:
3) Drinks - Tracy

Queen,

I will transfer the money to you by today.. i am very busy these days especially with work and th e stickly elijah.. Nowadays i can't even go to kitchen without a him...

RE: water

I have been trying to give him water thru straw but i think he still can't suck...so sad and now he likes to take water only by spoon feed but only can feed few mouth..

Queen
hmm.. Kaelyn used to sleep around 830pm.. in fact if I bring her into the room and dim the light at 830 I'm sure she can sleep too.
But usually she will wan to take her milk before she sleep otherwise she will roll around the bed make funny noise for a long time.
She usually had her dinner around 6-7pm.. I actually drag her last feed to abt 9-930..before hand I will play with her either in the room or on the play mat in the hall.

I read somewhere it's good to let children sleep early but right seems like sleeping an hour later seems to improve kaelyn pattern.

Oh I was asking my friend who has a 2 yr old boy.. if she faced the same problem along the way when her boy refuse to sleep in her cot...

To my suprise my friend had this problem too.. but din rectify it. Her boy also refuse to sleep in the cot, she has to transfer him after he sleep. Now that her boy can walk.. she bought a children bed for him in the same room but in the middle of the nite when her boy wake.. he will crawl in to sleep with them.

I think you have started out good by having Issac to sleep in his own room.
I do not wish to follow my friend foot step either..
but sometimes Its really tiring in the middle of the nite.

In the cming long weekend.. we might really train my gal using the cry out method if she wake up habitually again.

babylon..
be careful.. dun end up like my kaelyn... fall in habit to wake up and wanna sleep with us in the nite...
I know it's very tempting and very convenient to just let bb sleep on our bed but...hmmm

Tracy
I can't remember how many packets there was. I think 36 packets would be more than enough. =)

Rena/Chicken-Little/celine077/SH/god's child
Could you kindly confirm your attendance if you're coming for the tupperware party? Thanks!

think the worst sleeping pattern is still JH. in fact i have every habit that is considered bad. hee but i already give up on the training.

nowadays that hb is away, JH will sleep on my bed with me. he takes up so much space! he will move from north to east to south to west. he even sleeps horizontal....

his sleeping pattern still not improve yet. now i notice he wakes up abt every one and half hours. so each night i wake up abt min 4 times. and if i dun latch he can't get back to sleep.

i may try to put him back in his cot this weekend. the affirmation method no results yet but still keeping my fingers crossed.

queen,
JH is the same. he likes to lie on me.

What: SCRAPBOOKING -- Getting Started with our BABIES!!
Venue: Made With Love, Plaza Singapura, Unit03-21

Dates: 13 Nov 2006
Time : 10:30am - 1:30pm (3hrs)
Cost: $35 (inclusive of all materials)

1. Clare
2. MamaChan -PAID
3. Rena -PENDING
4. Denmy -PAID
5. Cookie -PENDING
6. Mongs -PENDING
7. Sy
8. Rachel -PAID
9. Flo -PAID
10. SH -PENDING
11. sleepingdeer
12. May - PENDING
13. Tracy -PENDING
14. Chicken Little -PENDING
15. Wenyl -PAID

mummies, me still waiting for the fund to be transfered for those who use DBS bank. they need 2 working days (e.g. if transfer on 18 oct before 8pm, will only recieve the fund on 23 oct) aiyo, damn slow leh.

btw, i have made full payment to MWL.

May
have yet to recieve your fund leh. hope it gets to the right destination =p

Hi Rachel
I have already transfer the fund to you from DBS.
I have not receive message from DBS that my trnasfer is successful. So I presume u have not receive it.
Ya lor soooo slow hor..

mamachan,
Yes we LOVE Australia but we won't go this time round coz the taxes are way too ex! More than $300! Very hard to find another baby-friendly country (other than AUssie & perhaps Jap) that's not too ex.

Re: Kiss
Janelle has learnt how to give a smacking wet kiss! Yikes! She'll open her mouth big and literally lick our faces...like a dog. Super disgusting.

Re: Sleep
Any babies sleeping less and less? Janelle is much more excited to play & talk than to sleep. Now her bedtime has dragged from 8pm to 10:30pm! It's almost impossible to get her to sleep earlier
And she's napping much less too.

Re: sticky baby
Yes i affirm what many mummies/babies are going thru...baby is getting more and more sticky these days. And very very manja. Dunno where she learnt from! Can really whine and stick to me like superglue.

Sticky Babies:
Yeah, Sarah is super sticky to me too. Now, she'll cry if someone other than the usual people ie. Me, Her daddy, my PILs,carry her. Quite sad cos she doesn't seem to like my parents and siblings very much... =(

On another note, Sarah has been eating lesser and lesser everyday. I have no idea why. In fact, every meal time is like 1 to 2 hours long and the amount of food she takes is getting from 1 bowl to half a bowl. If I can get her to eat half a bowl, it's considered good already... =( *hiaz* Really dunno y. I thought she's teething,but no sign of teeth leh. And I've been changing her food cos I thought she got bored. But it's still the same problem. On top of that, she doesnt drink alot of milk. So I really dunno how. *pull hair* She lost 200 g from last month's weight. Feel sad. =(

sandra chu
Hang in there. I think could be teething. It's about time. Just be patient with Sarah Mae. Some of the babies here loses their appetite when they are teething. Just continue to give her your TLC and lotsa hugs!

durianlover
maybe you want to consider club med at either Bali or Bintan? I got this flyer via email and it seems so attractive! These two places claims to be baby friendly, they will provide baby cot, food warmer, their kitchen also has microwave oven should you need to heat up the jarred foods and they can provide a baby bathtub upon request. If you keen in the flyer, PM me and I'll forward it to you. I see already also tempted to go.

Features:

LIST FULL
4) Rena + hb + bb
6) celine77 + HB + bb
7) God's child + hb + bb -Attendance guaranteed!dun need porrige ( thks for the offer!)
8) Wenyl + bb
9) SH + bb+ HB

Bumper playmats:
1) MamaChan - 1 piece
2) Rachel - 1 piece

Refreshments:
3) Drinks - Tracy

wat refreshment/snacks can i bring???

Finally can update Daren's weight/height after tonight's visit to the PD.

Weight/Height Poll

1)yx - 9 mths, 8.2kg, 71.5cm, TBF
2)Ariene - 9 mths 0wks, 7.5kg, 72cm, TBF
3)Jamie - 9mths 1day, 9.1kg, 73cm, FM
4)Clarisse - 9 mths, 8.4kg, 72cm, partial BF till 8 mths thereafter FM
5)Damien 9 mths, 9.2kg, 74cm, FM
6)Clariss - 9 mths 3wks, 8.2kg, dun know ht (go back & measure), TBF
7) Ryan - 9 mths, 9.1kg, 72 cm, TBF
8)Megan - 9mths 1 week, 7.8kg, 72cm, Partial BM till 7th, FM thereafter
9) Megan (Tracy's) - 9mths 1wk, 8.1kg, 73cm, FM
10) Cephas - 10 mths 2wks, 9.5 kg, 75cm FM
11) Aden - 9 mths 1 wk, 11 kg, 77 cm, EBM except 1 FM feed if daddy takes over the night.
12) Melody - 10 mths old. Taken @ 9mth old checkup - 8kg, 70 cm, EBM (started to add 1 FM feed on certain days since 4 weeks back).
13) Jing Heng - 9 months old. 9.5kg and 71.5cm @ 8 month old checkup. partial BF
14) Caleb - 9 months. 8.3kg and 73cm. FM
15) Caleb (sept03bride)-9 months. 10.6kg and 71.5cm @ 8mths check
16) Elijah - 9 mths 2 weeks , 11kg and 79cm
17) Keenan - 9 mths 2 wks; 10.8kg and 79cm (tbf till 6 mths +)
18) Kirsten - 9 months 1 week: 8.2kg and 73cm. TBF till 8mth
19) Daren - 9 months 1 week, 9.33kg and 73.5cm (tbf till 6 months +)

sept03bride
wah, you and hb going with caleb? *envious* heh heh. We plan to go to Perth next year. But with a high possibility of getting a new maid, not sure how things will work out for us also.

Cookie,
I also use DBS leh.. hopefully it is sucessful leh.

<font color="ff0000"> <font size="+2">RE: SCRAPBOOKING</font></font>

Mummies.. I saw two website from the one of the thread. Was thinking maybe I can organise a BP specially for Jan mummies after the lesson so we can get the material at a cheaper price (As I will be SAHM for 2mth soon..)

LOCAL
https://pictures2pages.com/catalog/

OVERSEA
http://www.scrappinggals.com/index.html?lmd=38545.470671

I managed to run thru my CD and found two photos to compare Jamie.. spot the different between the two photos!! Haha..finally I bring her for the first haircut after 9mths !! Phew..

549516.jpg
549517.jpg

Rachel,

You still have not receive the money?

Mama chan ,'

I am coming , please cook porridge for Elijah.. thanks.. btw hee hee shall we have a crab feast haha

Time:

Features:

LIST FULL
1) Rachel + hb + bb *Coming!, preparing cereal for Dylan*
4) Rena + hb + bb
6) celine77 + HB + bb
7) God's child + hb + bb -Attendance guaranteed!dun need porrige ( thks for the offer!)
8) Wenyl + bb only. No need dinner. Tks!
9) SH + bb+ HB
10)

Bumper playmats:
1) MamaChan - 1 piece
2) Rachel - 1 piece

Refreshments:
3) Drinks - Tracy

Wat refreshment/snacks can i bring???

Weight/Height Poll

1)yx - 9 mths, 8.2kg, 71.5cm, TBF
2)Ariene - 9 mths 0wks, 7.5kg, 72cm, TBF
3)Jamie - 9mths 1day, 9.1kg, 73cm, FM
4)Clarisse - 9 mths, 8.4kg, 72cm, partial BF till 8 mths thereafter FM
5)Damien 9 mths, 9.2kg, 74cm, FM
6)Clariss - 9 mths 3wks, 8.2kg, dun know ht (go back &amp; measure), TBF
7) Ryan - 9 mths, 9.1kg, 72 cm, TBF
8)Megan - 9mths 1 week, 7.8kg, 72cm, Partial BM till 7th, FM thereafter
9) Megan (Tracy's) - 9mths 1wk, 8.1kg, 73cm, FM
10) Cephas - 10 mths 2wks, 9.5 kg, 75cm FM
11) Aden - 9 mths 1 wk, 11 kg, 77 cm, EBM except 1 FM feed if daddy takes over the night.
12) Melody - 10 mths old. Taken @ 9mth old checkup - 8kg, 70 cm, EBM (started to add 1 FM feed on certain days since 4 weeks back).
13) Jing Heng - 9 months old. 9.5kg and 71.5cm @ 8 month old checkup. partial BF
14) Caleb - 9 months. 8.3kg and 73cm. FM
15) Caleb (sept03bride)-9 months. 10.6kg and 71.5cm @ 8mths check
16) Elijah - 9 mths 2 weeks , 11kg and 79cm
17) Keenan - 9 mths 2 wks; 10.8kg and 79cm (tbf till 6 mths +)
18) Kirsten - 9 months 1 week: 8.2kg and 73cm. TBF till 8mth
19) Daren - 9 months 1 week, 9.33kg and 73.5cm (tbf till 6 months +)
20) Ethan - 10 months tomorrow. Weight 8.6kg &amp; 71cm taken @ 9mths 2 weeks

Breakfast:
1)Clariss- cereal (gerber banana or Heinz high protein or HT cereal with fresh banana)-1/3 chinese bowl &amp; 120ml EBM
2)YX - HT cereal/grinded brown rice porridge - 1/3 chinese bowl + 150 ml BM
3) Sarah Mae- cereal (The Heinz Apple Muesli one) or sumtimes bread with cheese, sumtimes Annabel Karmel's Cheesy egg with tomato recipe)
4) Xavier - cereal (HT cereal mix with 160ml FM)
5) Ariene - 250ml EBM / heinz multigrain cereal (2tbsp + 70ml EBM) followed by 150ml EBM / 2 bananas + 180ml EBM / 1 avocado + 200ml EBM
6) Isaac - Cereal (4 level tbsp HT Oatmeal/Heinz Muesli + 70ml EBM), sometimes Bread with egg as mid-morning snack.
7) Daren - 210ml FM at 7 am and 180ml FM at 10am (weekdays - IFC doesn't provide breakfast), weekends: 210ml FM at 7am, 9am 4 chinese tablespoon HT Multi-grain cereal mixed with 120ml FM.
8) Zachary - 210ml FM @ 7am &amp; EB Oatmeal Cereal with 2 cubes of apples/papaya/banana/avocado
9) Clarisse - 150ml FM and 4-5 teaspoon of HT/EB cereal mix with fruits like banana and apple.
10) Ryan-150 FM and 4-5 teaspoon of Heinz Rice cereal (which he is rejecting now)
11) Megan (Tracy's) - 180FM @ 7am
12) Cephas - 240ml FM at 7am Bread (plain/cheese/egg yolk) or sweet potato or mashed potato @ 9.30am
13) Mel - 60ml BM + 5 scoops of EB Oatmeal/EB Multigrain/HT Oatmeal/HT Barley cereal + 3 tablespoons of blueberry/pear/pumpkin/corn/green pea or 1/2 avocado.
14) Aden - 200 ml milk at 7.30 or 8 am then will sleep liao so no solid for bf
15) caleb (sept03bride)-180-220ml of chorbi+milk at 8.30am
16) tabby- 60ml EBM + 3 heaped tablespoons of barley/ oatmeal/ brown rice cereal + fruit (1 peach/pear/ apple/banana) at 0930 . Last milk feed is at 0600 latch.
17)JW - 200ml FM
18) Elijah - HT cereal 7 scoops + 1 scoop of FM and 1 scoop of other cereal at 9.30
19) Keenan - 260ml FM @ 8+am, sleep, then bfast @ 10-11am (HT brown rice cereal/ Barley cereal/ Bellamy's BB Rice/ Bellamy's BB Porridge/ cooked oats + 1 or 2 fruits: apple/ pear/ blueberry/ strawberry/ dragonfruit/ papaya/ banana/ avocado/ kiwi/ peach/ plum/ dried apricots/prunes)
20) Kirsten - HT cereal (4dsp + 2 FM scoops + 1cube apricots or 1 banana)
21) Ethan - 6-7am Latch, 9-10am 4scoops HT/EB cereal + 1 fruit + 4oz FM mixed in.

sleepingdeer,
re: kindermusik
Just transferred $$ to you. Ref: 883570840; 19 Oct 2006 11:28 PM. THANKS!!!!

May,
Jamie so cute!!! Looks chubbier when she was younger. I like her botak look better...heehee

Cookie, Mamachan,
re: Cheese
Yes, if you must, you can grate the cheese block 1st and store it in the freezer. This way it keeps longer and wont stick together. Just take out the amount you need each time. Otherwise I just grate the amount as and when I need it lor. Another tip is you can use a fruit peeler instead of a grater if you just need a tiny amount.

Flo,
Thanks for offering.. help me take my ON jeans from Queen can? Get from u during the scrapbook class. Thanks in advance!!

Denmy,
Jamie now more skinny =(
BTW, how's ur 2nd opinion? Now baby is how many weeks already?

May
No problem, will pick up the ON jeans from Queen.

Queen
Let me know when you bring the jeans to you ILs' plc.

May
Jamie has really grown up, much more girlish now. Tho agree with Denmy the chubbier look is cuter. I can see you are still eyeing the pooh bear car...heehee

Mamachan, durianlover, Sept03bride, Wenyl

I think most clubmed are bb friendly. I know Phuket also provide baby cot, food warmer and baby bathtub. Had my co retreat in clubmed bintan last year, find the pl so so, dun really feel like is a clubmed more like an ordinary resort. My colic went to Phuket, said Phuket is much better. I heard Cherating is quite nice too cos they just renovated 2 years back.

Anyway was in Chiangmai (stayed @ the chedi restort) for my dept retreat last week. Was suprised to see baby fruit/veg puree on restaurant menu. But I didn't check if it's canned food tho. The hotel is nice, but feel that is more suitable for honeymooners rather than family. Here's the link in case you are interested.

http://www.ghmhotels.com/hotels/hotel_accommodation.asp?hotelid=15&amp;section=accommodation

Re: Clubmed
I think it's great when our babies are much older like 3 or 4 years? Then they can enjoy fully also, plus they have some kids club thing where they help to babysit the children with kiddy activities. Of course not to mention that we adults will get to enjoy too. I remembered going to the Cherating Village in M'sia when I was really young, 16 - 17 years back? My mum, together with her caregroup (married couples with children my age, got about 5 familes in total), we all went up to the cherating branch, we all had fun. The staff did not try anything funny with the kids in the kids club, I think coz we were a huge brood, at least 12 children! So we had fun. Haha, when our babies are older, maybe can consider a roadtrip up together with the mummies from here? heh heh. *Jan 2006 Mummmies ClubMed Retreat*

I'll be on leave today and will be back at work only on Wednesday, after the Hari Raya Puasa Holiday. Supposed to bring Daren for his jab this morning, but did it last night so he can stay indoors while his immune system battles out the jab.

Mummies coming, you want to make this session a crab feast session as well? That means got to ask the daddies to go out and buy crabs for dinner liaoz. Who is for the idea? Indicate 'OK for crab' if you don't mind or 'Another Time' If you can't stay behind.

Time:

Features:

LIST FULL
4) Rena + hb + bb -coming! yes to porridge
6) celine77 + HB + bb
9) SH + bb+ HB
10)

Bumper playmats:
1) MamaChan - 1 piece
2) Rachel - 1 piece

Refreshments:
3) Drinks - Tracy

no mamachan, my hb dun wan to bring caleb. He say if we bring him there, we cannot rest well, and defeat the purpose of a holiday.
Not sure if can just leave caleb behind like that..

Hi Mommies who did the COrd blood banking,

Read an article on The Straits Time, forum page, Title : The flip side of harvesting cord blood. By Patricia Chong-Koh Hee Ching

Generally it says that there are valid physiological reasons for leaving the cord alone until it has stopeed pulsating and the baby pulmonary and respiratory systems are working well. However clamping and cutting the cord immediately after birth is necessary for cord banking. This action takes away 60-150ml of blood, about one third to half the volume in a normal baby. There are studies that show that babies whose cords are not cut immediately at birth show higer blood pressure, better oxygen levels and higher haemoglobin levels than their counterparts whose cords were not clamped and cut immediately. Delay clamping, even for two minutes, has shown to boost iron stores in babies as late as six months after birth...........

I wonder how true and how i will affect our babies as i donated megan's cord blood..............

Any comments?

Mummies coming, you want to make this session a crab feast session as well? That means got to ask the daddies to go out and buy crabs for dinner liaoz. Who is for the idea? Indicate 'OK for crab' if you don't mind or 'Another Time' If you can't stay behind.

Time:

Features:

LIST FULL
3) Chicken Little + hb + bb + my 4 y.o Gal Coming!Yes to porridge but dun need a lot because Aden very unpredictable
6) celine77 + HB + bb
9) SH + bb+ HB
10)

Bumper playmats:
1) MamaChan - 1 piece
2) Rachel - 1 piece
3) Angie - 1 piece

Refreshments:
3) Drinks - Tracy

BJG Trial
The centre is offering a discounted fees of $15 each for the trial lesson instead of the usual $20. If at least 4 sign up together, they'll waive off the trial fees &amp; give the group 10% discount on the term fees.

Date: 28 Oct 06 (Sat)
Time : 1 - 2 pm

5)
6)

Please pm me your full name, contact no., baby's name &amp; DOB.

Ask regarding using mum centre voucher, cannot use for the group trial. If using voucher , have to register and go under waiting list. Currently no class. I requested for this class because I form the group myself. If we sign up after the trial , only need to pay for the following:
Refundable Deposit: $100
Term fees: $35 per lesson, starting fr next lesson till end of term, ie 17 dec.

As this's a parent-child session, they'll encourage both parents to sit in, unless it's really too crowded &amp; babies are cranky.

Please let me know who is interested as I would like to book the class before the slot is taken away because got another group interested too

Crab Feast.

When huh ? I also waiting leh.

cookie,
i ate totally plain porridge for lunch n dinner ystrday. i brot my own porridge for lunch today using megan's tiger jar (haha), but i cheated n added dried scallops for taste. :p

Think i'll vote for crabs another time cos based on last tupperware party, dun think got time for crabs. :p

Time:

Features:

LIST FULL
3) Chicken Little + hb + bb + my 4 y.o Gal Coming!Yes to porridge but dun need a lot because Aden very unpredictable
5) Tracy + hb + bb - coming! no need porridge. **Crabs - another time**
6) celine77 + HB + bb
9) SH + bb+ HB
10)

Bumper playmats:
1) MamaChan - 1 piece
2) Rachel - 1 piece
3) Angie - 1 piece

Refreshments:
3) Drinks - Tracy

Yuki
I have stored Kaelyn cord blood too.
Hmmm.. what is the basis for this person to write this? DOes he has good research to support his words?
Hope our babies are not affected.

May
U finally tender?... how did your irritating boss reacted...
You should be feeling much better now

Jamie is sooo cute...
Now very girly.. and June very baby...
All our babies grew so much....

Been down with fever for the past 2 nights but just took panadol didn't see doc cos I was feeling fine the next morning. Came back again in the late afternoon yesterday so today decided to take see doc proper n take MC. Thus didn't log in to check my mails.

Lisa / Rachel
Sorry for the late payment. Just transfered to both of you via internet banking:

Lisa - $23 / Ref. no 883939212
Rachel - $35 / Ref. no 883951174

Ashley was with mum since yesterday.. miss her so. Will be fetching her home later this evening. =)

RE BP for Scrapbooking materials
I would be able to get some of the basic materials at low costs too so perhaps we can consolidate our orders after our class on 13 Nov? =)

Hi Cookie,

It all started out with an article in The Straits Time a few days ago on the popularity these days to store blood.....

She mentioned that she is a mother and a child birth educator.......

She said that parents should be advised on the pros and cons before making the decision.

I am greatly disturbed by this cos when i asked if there's any side effects, i was told there was none..........

rachel,
think i have to miss the scrapebook workshop. i will be travelling till 9th and on leave till 10th. so dun think i can take leave again on the 13th.

is there an alternative class being organised? i will still transfer the money to u

yuki
i also stored JH's blood

re aquaducks
still on the 29th but if haze is bad that weekend, i suggest we go another day

re crab feast
when is it?

clare, tracy
hope you are better soon

So much to catchup, just skimming throught the posts have not even read the archives!!

Chicken Little,
We bought Nissan Latio. We also shortlisted Mitsubishi Lancer &amp; Toyota Vios. End up we pay bit more for Latio as we really like the space within (both HB &amp; I long legs hee hee). Its been 1 week since we got the car so far so good. =) What car u buying?

Clare,

Nice car. Love it. Too bad I bought colt when they launch latio. Did you get Latio sports or the other one. I love Latio sports. Used to have nissan sunny but pick up slow so we sold it off for colt. But still feel nissan cars give best comfort.

We are eyeing Rav 4 and Honda Civic but will let my hb decide. He very fickle minded will take a while before he finalised. A while can be another year.

Clare,
oh dear, sounds like the viral fever you've got. do take care!

SY,
thanks. i was feeling better but when my mgr started irritating me, the gastric pain started again. maybe i'm allergic to him. hahaha.

May,
wah..so good. how i wish i can also leave my job. can't afford it..

Yuki
Hmm... I guess we can't do anything abt it now even if her information is true.
Thank God so far our babies are alright.
Dun be too distrub over it now I guess we just have to provide good nutrition to bb to "catch" up on that part.

I'm thinking perhaps what the author wrote has some ground.. it's could also be the pros actually outweight the cons therefore Cord blood banking is still on the raise and accepted.
it may be a very new technology in SPore.. but it's been used or more recognised in US and such for years now...hmm.. so I believe you shouldn't be too worried abt it.

Clare
Hope you get well soon

SY
We can change aquaduck last min.. will they be "angry" cos we change many time :p
But haze is really bad.. better to stay indoor lor.

clare /chicken little
I like Latio Sport too!...
they launch after we bought my Kia Cerato.
My hb and I like hatchback car for our dogs. So far no regrets...