(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SH
The Laughing Cow is the french name La Viche (I think that's the correct spelling) with a picture of a cow laughing on the front. Am sure you have seen it before, but the brand is in French.

Chicken Little
Then maybe Charmaine can be a Supermodel next time

Another recipe to share. Great for bbs whose milk intake had dipped. Can try to see if bb likes it. Got it from the Dumex website. Bon appetite!

Creamy Fish Soup

Suitable for infants 6 months and older
Makes 1 bowl of soup

Ingredients:

200 ml fish stock
1 level tbsp finely minced fish
?small potato, mashed
1 level tbsp carrot, mashed
3 level scoops milk powder (use one suitable for your child's age)
Method:

To prepare the fish stock, boil together 3 - 4 large pieces of fish bones with 1 large onion, 3 potatoes, 2 carrots and 3 tomatoes in about 1500 ml water, for 1 hour.
In a small saucepan, cook 200 ml of the fish stock together with the minced fish.
Pour soup into a bowl and add in mashed potato and carrot.
Before serving, stir in milk powder.

Tip:

Dish out the portion of fish stock for your baby before adding salt and other condiments (e.g. pepper) to the rest of the stock, for consumption by the rest of the family. You can replace fish bones with chicken bones.

Fact File:

This is a superb weaning food for your baby as it's packed with calcium, protein, iron, beta-carotene and dietary fibre.

Tracy, Chicken Little,
My mom also like that. Once I reached home, son is my full responsibilty. She will wash her hands off him. My MIL is totally opposite. Err...but we have very diff style. Scolded my hub infront of her last wkend (cos i really buay tahan my hub) and scolded my son for misbehaving. Then she told my son " U better sleep or else mummy angry liao!"

Breakfast:
1)Clariss- cereal (gerber banana or Heinz high protein or HT cereal with fresh banana)-1/3 chinese bowl & 120ml EBM
2)YX - HT cereal/grinded brown rice porridge - 1/3 chinese bowl + 150 ml BM
3) Sarah Mae- cereal (The Heinz Apple Muesli one) or sumtimes bread with cheese, sumtimes Annabel Karmel's Cheesy egg with tomato recipe)
4) Xavier - cereal (HT cereal mix with 160ml FM)
5) Ariene - 250ml EBM / heinz multigrain cereal (2tbsp + 70ml EBM) followed by 150ml EBM / 2 bananas + 180ml EBM / 1 avocado + 200ml EBM
6) Isaac - Cereal (4 level tbsp HT Oatmeal/Heinz Muesli + 70ml EBM), sometimes Bread with egg as mid-morning snack.
7) Daren - 210ml FM at 7 am and 180ml FM at 10am (weekdays - IFC doesn't provide breakfast), weekends: 210ml FM at 7am, 9am 4 chinese tablespoon HT Multi-grain cereal mixed with 120ml FM.
8) Zachary - 210ml FM @ 7am & EB Oatmeal Cereal with 2 cubes of apples/papaya/banana/avocado
9) Clarisse - 150ml FM and 4-5 teaspoon of HT/EB cereal mix with fruits like banana and apple.
10) Ryan-150 FM and 4-5 teaspoon of Heinz Rice cereal (which he is rejecting now)
11) Megan (Tracy's) - 180FM @ 7am
12) Cephas - 240ml FM at 7am Bread (plain/cheese/egg yolk) or sweet potato or mashed potato @ 9.30am
13) Mel - 60ml BM + 5 scoops of EB Oatmeal/EB Multigrain/HT Oatmeal/HT Barley cereal + 3 tablespoons of blueberry/pear/pumpkin/corn/green pea or 1/2 avocado.
14) Aden - 200 ml milk at 7.30 or 8 am then will sleep liao so no solid for bf
15) caleb (sept03bride)-180-220ml of chorbi+milk at 8.30am
16) tabby- 60ml EBM + 3 heaped tablespoons of barley/ oatmeal/ brown rice cereal + fruit (1 peach/pear/ apple/banana) at 0930 . Last milk feed is at 0600 latch.
17)JW - 200ml FM
18) Elijah - HT cereal 7 scoops + 1 scoop of FM and 1 scoop of other cereal at 9.30

polls:

Weight/Height

1)yx - 9 mths, 8.2kg, 71.5cm, TBF
2)Ariene - 9 mths 0wks, 7.5kg, 72cm, TBF
3)Jamie - 9mths 1day, 9.1kg, 73cm, FM
4)Clarisse - 9 mths, 8.4kg, 72cm, partial BF till 8 mths thereafter FM
5)Damien 9 mths, 9.2kg, 74cm, FM
6)Clariss - 9 mths 3wks, 8.2kg, dun know ht (go back & measure), TBF
7) Ryan - 9 mths, 9.1kg, 72 cm, TBF
8)Megan - 9mths 1 week, 7.8kg, 72cm, Partial BM till 7th, FM thereafter
9) Megan (Tracy's) - 9mths 1wk, 8.1kg, 73cm, FM
10) Cephas - 10 mths 2wks, 9.5 kg, 75cm FM
11) Aden - 9 mths 1 wk, 11 kg, 77 cm, EBM except 1 FM feed if daddy takes over the night.
12) Melody - 10 mths old. Taken @ 9mth old checkup - 8kg, 70 cm, EBM (started to add 1 FM feed on certain days since 4 weeks back).
13) Jing Heng - 9 months old. 9.5kg and 71.5cm @ 8 month old checkup. partial BF
14) Caleb - 9 months. 8.3kg and 73cm. FM
15) Caleb (sept03bride)-9 months. 10.6kg and 71.5cm @ 8mths check
16) Elijah - 9 mths 2 weeks , 11kg and 79cm

SY,
JH & Ethan buddy buddy leh. Ethan is also into this "sayang" thingy recently. When u tell him to sayang his daddy, ahma, ahgong, teddy bear, etc....he will lean forward & use his head to touch the other party. I call it "play head". But when i carry him & ask him to sayang mummy, he will immediately turn away or hide his face in my chest. So sad hor! He even sayang the baby poster in his room.
He is also learning to wave bye bye but sometimes he waves after the person leaves. Waahaahaa!

Sandra,
Yes! I tink Sarah is having roseola, aka false measles. Dun worry the rashes will clear up by the 3rd or 4th day. U can apply some calamine if its itchy. Tats wat my PD gave.

RE: Weight/Height Poll
Wow..looks like Elijah is still the SUMO of our thread !

Hmm..looks like our little darlings has really grown alot. This is Jamie's latest pic.. took the same pic with this toy last time. Now she looks different. At least with more hair..haha...

547608.jpg

Wenyl, SY,

Aden dunno how to sayang but if you carry him for the first time, he will use his hand to touch all over your face to examine you. He can only play "ko ko tau". Just say ko ko tau, he will bring his forehead ahead.

May,

Jamie looks like she enjoy this toy leh.

Mamachan,

I feel it is better not to rely on any product for slimming. I will type out a 7 days fruits/ vege diet which my fren has shared with me. I am not doing it now because still bf, so maybe you will like to try. Eat fruits/vege, detox, still can lose weight, i think healthier.

Chicken Little,
I also interested in the diet!!
Sigh.. me still got 7kg more on me leh. Hope I can lose some before Jamie's first birthday.

Yap..she refused to get up the toy.

RE: Cute actions
Jamie learn how to wink eyes to her daddy. Hb see her and wink one eye to her, she dunno how to wink back. Then ended up winking 2 eyes instead.
She also learn how to do TIE TOU..aka metal head. when u put ur head near her and say TIE TOU.. she will bring her head forward and start "drilling".

Share some cute actions that your darlings learnt lately here?? =)

RE: RECIPES
Mummies that are interested in recipes. Here's a good website.. think it is the same one that Mamachan is looking at.

http://www.youngnutrition.net/recipes/index.php

Denmy,
Can order the A+D for you, but in terms of Vpost shipping, it will be 4x the shipping cost of Desitin. I'll divide the Vpost shipping cost by weight and Desitin & 1st Teeth both weight 4Oz while A=D is 1 lb (=16Oz) per tin. Is it ok?

May
Jamie is so cute! I was also about to share the youngnutrition.net website with the mummies here. Thanks for sharing.

chicken little
Ok! Will be looking forward to the list. I think kick-starting the body with a detox plan is good. Get rid of all the toxins in the body. I think the best results is still eat sensibly and exercise, but the exercise part is really challenging! Maybe I should find out more about the gym facilities at the NUS' Staff Club. Maybe should just workout during lunchtime.

youngnutrition.net website
I find this site quite useful. You can check the developmental milestones for the month that your bb is in, the physical, emotional and suggestion of the types of activities you can do with your little one. They also have a section where you can ask their nutritionist questions with concerns to your child's nutrition. Hope you'll enjoy using the site.

Thank you all for your moral support. I will definitely jia you.

Queen,
ok, the calculation is fine with me. Thanks!!

re: MSN
I got problem signing in the whole day today... why har?

Mamachan,
Your recipes look yummy, esp. the creamy fish soup. will try that on Keenan.

Breakfast:
1)Clariss- cereal (gerber banana or Heinz high protein or HT cereal with fresh banana)-1/3 chinese bowl & 120ml EBM
3) Sarah Mae- cereal (The Heinz Apple Muesli one) or sumtimes bread with cheese, sumtimes Annabel Karmel's Cheesy egg with tomato recipe)
5) Ariene - 250ml EBM / heinz multigrain cereal (2tbsp + 70ml EBM) followed by 150ml EBM / 2 bananas + 180ml EBM / 1 avocado + 200ml EBM
6) Isaac - Cereal (4 level tbsp HT Oatmeal/Heinz Muesli + 70ml EBM), sometimes Bread with egg as mid-morning snack.
7) Daren - 210ml FM at 7 am and 180ml FM at 10am (weekdays - IFC doesn't provide breakfast), weekends: 210ml FM at 7am, 9am 4 chinese tablespoon HT Multi-grain cereal mixed with 120ml FM.
8) Zachary - 210ml FM @ 7am & EB Oatmeal Cereal with 2 cubes of apples/papaya/banana/avocado
9) Clarisse - 150ml FM and 4-5 teaspoon of HT/EB cereal mix with fruits like banana and apple.
10) Ryan-150 FM and 4-5 teaspoon of Heinz Rice cereal (which he is rejecting now)
12) Cephas - 240ml FM at 7am Bread (plain/cheese/egg yolk) or sweet potato or mashed potato @ 9.30am
13) Mel - 60ml BM + 5 scoops of EB Oatmeal/EB Multigrain/HT Oatmeal/HT Barley cereal + 3 tablespoons of blueberry/pear/pumpkin/corn/green pea or 1/2 avocado.
16) tabby- 60ml EBM + 3 heaped tablespoons of barley/ oatmeal/ brown rice cereal + fruit (1 peach/pear/ apple/banana) at 0930 . Last milk feed is at 0600 latch.
17)JW - 200ml FM
18) Elijah - HT cereal 7 scoops + 1 scoop of FM and 1 scoop of other cereal at 9.30
19) Keenan - 260ml FM @ 8+am, sleep, then bfast @ 10-11am (HT brown rice cereal/ Barley cereal/ Bellamy's BB Rice/ Bellamy's BB Porridge/ cooked oats + 1 or 2 fruits: apple/ pear/ blueberry/ strawberry/ dragonfruit/ papaya/ banana/ avocado/ kiwi/ peach/ plum/ dried apricots/prunes)

polls:

Weight/Height

11) Aden - 9 mths 1 wk, 11 kg, 77 cm, EBM except 1 FM feed if daddy takes over the night.
12) Melody - 10 mths old. Taken @ 9mth old checkup - 8kg, 70 cm, EBM (started to add 1 FM feed on certain days since 4 weeks back).
13) Jing Heng - 9 months old. 9.5kg and 71.5cm @ 8 month old checkup. partial BF
17) Keenan - 9 mths 2 wks; 10.8kg and 79cm (tbf till 6 mths +)

Zhimin, yes, you need Photoshop to do digital scrapbooks. I'm still learning it too.

Breakfast:
17)JW - 200ml FM
19) Keenan - 260ml FM @ 8+am, sleep, then bfast @ 10-11am (HT brown rice cereal/ Barley cereal/ Bellamy's BB Rice/ Bellamy's BB Porridge/ cooked oats + 1 or 2 fruits: apple/ pear/ blueberry/ strawberry/ dragonfruit/ papaya/ banana/ avocado/ kiwi/ peach/ plum/ dried apricots/prunes)
20) Kirsten - HT cereal (4dsp + 2 FM scoops + 1cube apricots or 1 banana)

polls:

Weight/Height

17) Keenan - 9 mths 2 wks; 10.8kg and 79cm (tbf till 6 mths +)
18) Kirsten - 9 months 1 week: 8.2kg and 73cm. TBF till 8mth

RE: BABY Actions

Megan can twist her hands round and round when we tell her "no more'......

And since she has been watching Hi-5 with Ashley, she knows to aim for our hand for a Hi-5 when we ask her to.

Like the other babies, her way of sayang is 'knocking head'...... And she loves to do that to her Jie Jie. Knock her head with her Jie Jie and just collapse totally on her Jie Jie.

Talking about Jie Jie, Megan can and knows how to call after Jie Jie (Yes, before she call Pa Pa or Ma Ma)........

Seems like the babies here are quite smart. My gal still doesn't know how to wave bye, hi-5. But when we teach her how to drink from the straw version of magmag and how to pick up the gerber stars/small pcs of food with her fingers. She learnt them very fast - in 1 hr, she's able to do that.

Denmy,
Must take care of yourself okay? Ask for help if you can't manager. I learnt this the hard way. Initially, I thought that I won't burden my parents/parents-in-law with my gal since she's our daughter. I alawys have this mentalityt hat our parents have done their fair share in bringing us up. BUT I was so stressed trying to do everything myself plus the demands at work. Slowly, I learnt to ask for help, esp in taking care of my gal for a few hours on weekends so that I can get some me-time back to go for facial. It does help to get away, even if it's only for 2-3 hours.

just to share with mommies also that Robinson is having a 20% storewide sale from 20 - 24 Oct. Think some of the bb pdts are on sale as well.

RE: baby words

Elijah can say his name and it is quite accurate.. but he can call daddy, ye ye but not mummy so sad.. only when he is cryign then he will cry mamama.. he learns jie jie too when my mil ask him to say jie jie calling the niece..

So yuki my boy and your girl sama sama..

Seems like Janelle is the shortest baby on this thread!! I think she's only 67.5cm...suddenly i realised how short she is as compared to the rest of the babies here. Hahaha.

May,
Jamie's hair has grown n she looks so cute! Can't wait for Janelle's hair to grow out...she's still very very botak!

RE: baby actions
My gal's waving of bye-bye is like doing the action of "no-more" with one hand raised up. Haha very funny. I think many babies start off by waving bye-bye in that rotating-wrist action!
She can call "daddy" very well, but not "mummy".
And if you start singing the song "If you're happy and you know you clap your hands", she will clap her hands. Same for "praise the Lord" -she'll raise both her hands. She likes to do Hi-five as well.

Another of her fav words is "yeah!". She responds "yeah" to everything u say. Haha. A very affirming baby

Re. Speech
Wah, seems like quite a number of our babies here can call names already... My Isaac seems slow in this respect. He's going 'teh teh teh' at nothing in particular. At first we thought maybe he's calling my HB, but sometimes, he'll 'teh teh' even though my HB is not around. But last night, I was holding him in the back seat of the car and he looked at my HB and said 'teh-ti' a few times, though the "ti" is barely audible. Dunno whether calling my HB or not. He has not utter anything that sounds like 'Ma'... Sigh. But I have been teaching him "Ma-mee" for the longest time. Last night, my MIL keep telling Isaac to say 'Ma-ma' (granny in cantonese). I got this overwhelming unhappiness again! Isaac first 'Ma' must be said to me!!! I dunno how I'll react if come one day my MIL told me he had called her 'Ma' already! Think I'll be so upset! Am I mad???

Re. actions,
So far, Isaac will stick out his hand when we say shake hand and 'signal' bye bye. He doesn't really wave by bye, what he'll do is open and close his hand when we tell him to bye bye. So funny right? Dunno how to clap hands yet... Now trying to teach him sayang and practice his pincer grasp with the Gerber Stars, though he can pincer grasp my nipple liao. Haha...

mamachan
thanks for the recipe. will try it out. was thinking how to intro egg to my boy

wenyl,
haha.very irritating right when u see them sayang everyone except us...JH will even sayang my handphone! he sayangs really everything except me. when i ask him to sayang me this morning, he ended up pulling my hair very fiercely. in the end i pat my chest and say sayang and he lean forward to lie on my chest. u can try that.

chicken little
this morning, i taught JH to touch my nose when i say where is mama. he seems to be amused by it...

re actions
JH can do hi 5 for quite some time. he has been waving bye bye too. and recently he learn to feed himself with the gerber puffs. really funny watching him do that. he will grasp a few at the same time then try to stuff into his mouth. then he realise cannot eat like that. he will use the other hand to pick it out and he will switch from hand to hand until it goes into his mouth!

and he likes to bite pple's nose...dunno whether he consider that a form of sayang...

re speech
JH also cannot call us yet. he only likes to say O and dunno what and he likes to purse his mouth and throw his saliva all over...

queen
my MIL used to tell JH to call her Mama and i told her cannot cos i tell JH to call me that. she asked me why cannot call mummy and i said mama easier to call. since then she din ask him to call mama already....

Hi Rena,

Elijah is so smart! Can say his name already!!!

Hi Durian lover,

Janelle is so ....sweet. So young and she knows how to praise the Lord.

RE Clap hands

Whenever we praise megan by saying clever gal, she will clap her hands. Ha HA

Hi Queen,

Of course we will be unhappy if our baby call others first! I know i will be. It's only normal.

Ha Ha, if he can pinch nipple, the rest is not a problem.

Re: Scrapbooking Workshop: 13 Nov

do check your email account for the latest update of workshop information and payment status. Thanks!

yah yuki,

he caught us by suprise too.. he can do bye bye but the lazy style and that is i will have to hold his hand up and he will use his wrist to do bye bye.. lazy boy.. he can do go go too but i think this lazy boy only like to clap..

Wow! Am amazed at the rate of the babies starting to form words.

Queen
No worries, Daren also likes to go teh teh teh. Not sure if he calling my hb or not. Actually, we've not really been specific in repeating the same words again and again to Daren. He understands simple things like "Come here" with the gesture, and reponds to "Twinke Twinkle Little Star" and he does the hand actions, and clap his hands to more upbeat children's songs.

He only calls out mamamama when he's cranky and wants to be comforted.

Now Daren's favourite "word" is "There" Sounds like it lah or rather, more like "deh, deh" Oh well, think I better start reading to him more often at night, provided he doesn't try to eat up the books!

mamachan & Queen,
Janelle's fav word is also "deh" or "teh". She's like a broken recorder and can go deh-deh-deh endlessly! From there, she formed the word "daddy" and i'm quite sure she knows it refers to her daddy coz in the morning, she'll turn over, look at my hb and call "daddy". But when ask her to call "mummy", she'll just be silent, look at me very hard and decide to give up trying!

yuki,
Haha erm, actually i think Janelle only knows the action for Praise the Lord but prob doesn't know what it means!

SY,
did u order the pop-up books from Firstmum also? Coz i saw ur name but think u didn't make payment too (like me)? Think she closed the BP already...

Re: Cheese
Thanks mummies for the information. If not for that, I will probably go and look for a brand call laughing cow. Btw, is it available in the NTUC as well?

So many bb can do so many different things already. My boy only can wave bye bye...everything else seems random for now. He is really strange...he will put everything into his mouth but when it comes to the gebers stars, he just take and throw! He will resist you bring his hands (with the stars) to his mouth. But he will open his mouth big big and expect you to put it in.

SH,
Actually the Laughing Cow cheese spread that i bought does say "The Laughing Cow" on the cover! It's printed below the French/Latin name of the cheese.
So funny your boy! Seems like he prefers to be fed than to feed himself

RE: Lentils
Someone ever cooked lentils before right? Can i check - are the lentils meant to be dark red in colour? I had the impression it's supposed to be red. But i bought 1 packet Origin brand and the lentils are orange...hmm....

Just came back from Taiwan over the weekend and am super sian at work now. It's really wonderful to be able to spend time with bb. Lucas and I really bonded more during the last week.

It seems that many of the babies here already started talking... Lucas does not even utter a single recognisable word. He still 'uh uh-ing away'...

Denmy,
Take care of yourself. Hope this period will pass soon for you. Let us know if you need any help - be it simple things like housework.

durianlover
i wanted to pull out of the BP actually cos it is quite difficult to collect. How do I know whether i m included?

mamachan
same here. i try to read to JH every night but he's more interested in chewing them up ...haha...

cindy
u went to taiwan over the weekend? nice? i wanted to go there initally but tot taiwan not very baby friendly...

JH also like that..whatever he's saying, we can't understand at all!

wow...the babies are progressing fast. My Megan can only clap hands when asked to, and if u point to something and tell her 'no no', she will shake her head. Then later when she crawls back n sees the same object, she will stop and shake her head at it. hahaha.

Speech wise, she is going 'mama', 'aiyah', 'ah ma'. Her 'aiyah' is in a croaky low voice like cookie monster's.

Hi SSF,

1st time we left Cephas in care of someone else was a wk b4 I returned to work. That was 3 full days. I cried then. 2nd time was when I stayed overnite to look aft my mum after her surgery. One nite so I didn't feel much. Plus, I had a more urgent task to attend to. This is the 3rd time and it's 5 whole days. I visited only on Mon, will be visiting tonite and then on Fri will bring him back. I was alright last nite. It was Sun & Mon that I felt a tinge of sadness when I left him.

I feel good that he's alright staying overnite at my parents' place. He didn't fuss or anything so I was relieved.

Anyway, with the new baby, he'll be stayg over at my parents' on Sun-Tues from now on. My MIL will only take care of him on Wed-Fri. Those are the days he'll be home every nite.

It's a matter of getting used to it
I think I've not lazed around so much with him away from home. I was more diligent when he was around. Will do all the housework when he slept. I wld be up at abt 6.30am but these few days I sleep in until 7am b4 I get ready for work.

Speech - Anything that goes into the mouth is "Neh neh' to Cephas. He will call out "eh" to get anyone's attention.

He can recognise his toys though. I will asked him "Where's doggie or bear?". He will either look at them, touch them or hold them up. When I say "Where are the birds?" He will look up into the sky.

Cindy,
I am going to Taiwan in Nov, bringing clariss along. how is the weather now? I guess it will be colder in Nov.

Denmy,
take care, you are really very capable in juggling everything but must really take care of yourself and the baby.

Cephas will shout "Hi" and waves with his fingers like beckoning u to go over. He can also wave bye when we say "Okie, say bye bye"

We didn't teach him consciously but I think we kept repeating words & actions & somehow, he picked them up.

re: baby's speech & progress
wow, looks like lots of babies have started talking and doing many action. er... mine still going "Uh uh uh" on anything and everything. like 'liang po po' *faint* will only go "mamaaama" when crying and looking for comfort. he very long time did not call me "mama" already. do i need to be concern of his speech? he seem slow to me after knowing so many babies can talk le...

he still dont wave or clap hand. only know how to shake head. sometime he will shake his head for fun and laugh to himself too. abit funny rit?

baby's speech & progress

actually I used to be very concern on my elder boys progresshe born on 31 Dec..and the youngest in the class . In term of speech and other, he is slowly than most of his classmates..t
His teacher even come to the extend asking me to bring him for speech therapy.
Right now he is coming 4sometimes, I just cant wait for him to shut up..give mummy so peaceespecially in a car ride.
He can talk all the way from west to east. Non stop

Baby's speech & progress
Still can't quite fig out if Mel know how to wave bye bye and clap hands. She seems to get it on certain days but not on others. Depending on her mood, when ask her where is her Elmo, sometimes she will pick it up and sayang. If not she will just look in Elmo's direction and give me a cheeky smile. Sometimes she'll also grab Emlo's "eye eye", "hand hand", "mouth mouth" and "nose nose" when ask where is it. But I realised can't ask her more than 2 times cos she'll not response. She likes to lie down on her cot and "talk" to her Elmo when she wakes up in the morning. Once I saw her holding Elmo's hand and wave bye bye...quite funny. She still dun really call mama or papa. Only go mumm mumm when she's hungry so dun know calling me or telling me she's hungry. Sometimes she will say nai nai instead when she wants milk. Calls mak mak (my mom) too but only when my mom is not around...can't faintz.

But agree with Babylon that don't have to worry about bb's speech progress. My nephew can't really speak many words when he was about 2 years old and PD actually asked my bro & SIL that they were not concerned? When he turned 2 1/2 years old, he suddenly just started talking non-stop and kept asking why the whole day. That was when we wished don't talk that much...haha

Hi Durian lover

Haha, she may be young but not weak, especially in spirit! Hey, she's praising God!

Hi Rachel,

No worries. One of my friend don;t talk till he was two. Lots of people thot he was mute then (yes, it was that bad). His first sppech is not a word but a full sentence "I want to eat rice"........ His mum jumped with joy! Ha Ha

Hi Babylon,

Ha ha. i am now contantly bugged with all the why... why is the cloud white? why the sky is blue?.... Sometimes i really don;t know the answer.... When i said God created it like that, the next question withh be "Why God create it like that?"..........*faint*

Noticed that my gal likes the 'Bob the Builder' promo commercial. At first thought she liked the music which was Mambo No. 5, but then again they ve another commercial without the music, she also like. So ystrdy bot a Bob the Builder VCD to try out on her. Turn out...no response. So...means she ONLY likes the commercial. Maybe its the voice-over she likes.

So far, commercials she likes:
1) Bob the Builder Promo
2) Marigold 'duo yi ge, duo yi ge'
3) Mediacorp Channel 8 logo at the end of each prog.
4) KFC gigantic cheese...only until the cheese part.
5) Mamypoko pantz, only the last part 'Easy wear diapers, mamypoko pantz, size M!'
6) Financial update section of chinese news
7) Kids Central 1 minute of fame

Yuki/Babylon
wow, you ladies are flooded with so many why why why. =p maybe got to do some readup before Dylan start to flood me with his whys.

Sept03
yah i hope he goes smooth with his progress. =)

Tracy
Oh wow, you really track the commericals Megan likes. Mel generally likes commercials too, but lazy mommy has yet to take note which are the one she likes...haha. But I realised that she likes those Taiwanese variety shows too, esp the one hosted by 5566 (dun even know the name of the show). Aiyo, hopefully she'll not become a Taiwanese variety show addict like her daddy.

Tracy,

I noticed that damien also likes particular commercials almost same as your gal..

commercials / TV program Damien likes:
1) Bob the Builder Promo
2) Marigold 'duo yi ge, duo yi ge'
3) Mamypoko pantz, only the last part 'Easy wear diapers, mamypoko pantz, size M!'
4) Mospiko (Think wrong spelling)
5) Hi 5

Think 2-3 years later, we might start to have such gathering
Kids Concerts, Barneys, HI 5, etc @ Singapore Indoor Stadium

bob the builder
My girl also like the Mambo No 5. She'll dance by waving her hands, clap, shake backside and sing to the tune going yee yai eh etc.

SH
re:laughing cow
The other name for laughing cow is 'La vache qui rit' which is what we get from our supermarkets here.

social skills
My girl like not so sociable.. she's ok at home - wave hands, shake head, say mama, daddy, "talk" alot, respond to your questions with speeches. But, the moment someone else comes in, she stops instantly.

"talking"
I find that my girl's talking actually sounded like real speeches nowadays. It almost felt like she understands what u are talking about n responds to it. Sometimes, I'm surprised that I can even feel like I understand what she is "talking" about and converse with her.