(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

flo- i have not get the HT stuffs..once i get it i will send email on the payment.

rena - oh is it. i guess maybe for some survey need to meet some criteria. so u got urself a job..wat is it? is it becos u are starting to work soon..tats why u are feeling a bit down?

sleepingdeer- welcome back to Singapore. wow...shannon is so cute in her sweater and flower on her hair. hehe..

re - survey contact no.
please contact irene at her mobile instead of office no. its 9183 5006.

Chillies.

Yalast Sunday went to NTUC to buy Similac, it used to be $27.40..suddenly the price increased to $30.4was very shockedend up I went to another provision shop near the NTUC to get @ $29

re: similac follow on
checked the BP Flo posted. confirm the price stated there is cheaper, $25.50 per tin. self collection, but if have own transport then its not a problem.

tabbie's lobang is $26.24 per tin, deliver to 1 location (must purchase a total of 12 tins and 2 tins free)

god's child
sorry leh.

Hi mummies...

Back at school today...voice still hoarse...arrgghh...really hope I recover soon...

Hmm...SY...thanks a zillion....really nice of you to share one of the toothpaste with me...
Do keep me in the loop of BPs cos I very tut one...hehe...always no time to log on to forum unless during sch hols...

Mamapanda...thanks for the info...

wah...milk powder price has been increasing leh...I calculated that the rise is about $1-2 for each year....when I gave birth to my elder boy, it was sooooooo much cheaper...

Hmm...lots of baby falling ill...do take some time to boil the two types of barley for your babies...I give mine once a week....good for them to clear their system so that they don't fall sick so often...

Mummies...all gotta take are too...the weather has been really bad...

K...gotta go mark the student's script...talk to all of you again...meanwhile, take care!

Rena
Oh wow. You got a PT job, is that why you've been MIA for awhile? Will it be near your home? What would happen to Elijah on the days that you work? Place with MIL and get a maid as you mentioned the last time??

SSF
I called up Irene to express interest in the Brands Essence of Chicken survey. That would take place from 26th Oct onwards so...will just wait and see.

chillies
this is the second time im getting from tabbie the similac follow on. no pro till now and taste wise same as the past ones bought from ntuc. confirm is reliable since supply to medicial staff.

Rachel
Hmmm.. ya without mil probably easier to train. Hmm. dun have a spare room now either..
1.5 mths ago.. Kaelyn was sick.. so naturally when she is unwell wake in the nite..cannot just ignore her rite..
then after that could be the teething...till now probably becomes a habit plus she is smarter now... know we will attend to her.

I will still want her to sleep thru lor.. just that... I was telling HB will start traingin her on a friday nite where mil gone home.. by the time Sun mil return.. Kaelyn should more or less know crying doesn't means get pick up in the nite..

U are right in some ways.. heehee.. just not heng xin. But when HB was outstation, left only me and bb during weekend. Naturally I just cannot be heng xin to let her cry....heehee was telling her.. when papa come back we will train you !! and teach u a lesson.

I just need to start somewhere...

Actually I think my HB is happy to let kaelyn sleep in between us...

sandra
for your info, you can only get the similac through tabbie by her staff price. not possible to have the contact. i had placed order through tabbie's help and will be recieving the 14 tins today. sharing with god's child on the 14 tins.

did you gals read Today today? there is a article that says children who start eating fish in their first year of life may be less likely to develop asthma, nasa allergies or eczema, according to a recent study, putting a twist to the belief that fish consumption during infancy is a risk factor for allergic disease.

thanks for the welcome back.... have missed talking to you all... 11 days of no internet is really sian...we really didn't know much of what was happening in SG except that the haze reached PSI 150 on Sat..., courtesy of sms from my dad

Rena,
well, sad to hear that SAHM gatherings with you will be less frequent, but good that you have found a job that you want to do...maybe your mood is not so good coz mentally you know that you will have to make changes in your lifestyle now with you starting work soon? When you gonna start?

Chicken little,
Kindermusik Trial
it's 22nd Oct, Sun, 12pm. I will email out the details soon...
. Sorry, you the one whose mat I'm holding on to? blur liao

Cookie,
when we were in Perth, Shannon also had very bad sleeping habits. She would sleep till about 3am, then she will wake up and cry for us. Being in the same room, and totally zonked out from her being cranky in the day, we just gave in, and carried her to sleep with us. Now that we are back in SG, we are trying hard to put her back in her own bed and own room. When she doesn't want to sleep, I just sit besides her cot, and pat her, sometimes can be 1 hour before she will drift off again.

cookie
i understand, the feeling of having our babies close to us when sleeping is simply beautiful... BUT, having our babies waking up crying and disturbing our sleep is damn tiring. yes yes, agree that our babies are smarter now, but they oso becoming more stubborn and knows how to throw temper. jia you!

mongs
let me calculate... Dylan took 720ml of FM per day = 12 scope of FM. roughly can only last for 1 and half week on 1 tin.

Sanraye, Chillies

RE: similac

I helped rachel order from abbot...so source is safe. Anyways, its just med staff discount buy 12 tins get 2 free. I just sms sanraye the no. so she can organise. I think she can get the offer too.

If u want to order more.. i can try ordering more for u guys. but u have to order in multiples of 12 tins.

Rachel,
How much are they charging now? Did they raise the price?

The BP price in the forum is really cheap... but dunno where the source is from ...

Friend just got back to me about the scrapbooking thing. She says that can't give discount for the lessons but maybe can throw in extra something for u gals instead. She's co-owner with 2 others so even if she wanted to give u all a discount also hands quite tied. Hope u'ld understand. Anyways, if u are still interested to go to MWL, please lemme noe the date and the number of people going and I'll let her know. She say if there's 10 of u, can be one class by itself.

Welcome back Lisa!

cookie
sometimes got to be heng xin to train... no choice. these few days my gal woke up a bit earlier than usual, but i still ignore her and let her cry loh... the bigger she is, i find the harder for me to be heng xin leh....

sleepingdeer
wow... 11 days!
i went to port dickson for 3 days and share rooom with my gal, i was almost dropped dead liao... 'cos we nvr share room with my gal b4. didn't know that during night, she would twist and turn. though the resort provided us bb cot, when she made some noise, we still woke up and see if she's ok. so, how to get good zzz?

tabbie
yah they increase price too. lucky i check with them the amount when they called me. now its $367.31 for the 14 tins. so its $26.24 per tin. the last time was around $25 per tin.

anyway its still cheaper than outside and confirm is from a safe source =)

Sandra
thanks so much for helping to ask. think on the list we have 10 mummies, so its possible to start one class. eerrr... got to dig out the list. so the price will be $35 right?

re: scrapbooking class
interested to go for the class? i personally think weekday will be good to go for it, so we can have our babies under MIL/mum/nanny/IFC care and weekend can be off to be with our babies the whole day!

do voice out your thoughts, meanwhile me go and dig out the list of mummies interested. thanks!

Gals, I have a friend who has a variation of Lupus and is now expecting a baby. Anyone know of any support group that she can contact so that she can have someone to turn to during her pregnancy?

Re Scrapbooking

1. Clare
2. MamaChan
3. Rena
4. wenyl
5. Denmy
6. Cookie
7. Mongs
8. Sy
9. Rachel (ok with the class, perfer weekday)
10. Flo
11. SH
12. Chicken Little

Waitlist
1. Tabby's mom
2. sunny
3. ky

Found it! mummies, you fine with paying for the class at $35/pax? do indicate your perference here. i hope to get this done fast, not much time left le... thanks!

Sandra
thanks lady =)

Re: Scrapbooking

1. Clare
2. MamaChan
3. Rena
4. wenyl
5. Denmy
6. Cookie
7. Mongs
8. Sy
10. Flo (ok with the class, perfer weekday)
11. SH
12. Chicken Little

Waitlist
1. Tabby's mom
2. sunny
3. ky

Found it! mummies, you fine with paying for the class at $35/pax? do indicate your perference here. i hope to get this done fast, not much time left le... thanks!

Flo
no pro la =)

slowcoach me is too slow again... sigh.. nevermind, I'll put myself on waitlist

Re Scrapbooking

1. Clare
2. MamaChan
3. Rena
4. wenyl
5. Denmy
6. Cookie
7. Mongs
8. Sy
10. Flo
11. SH
12. Chicken Little

Waitlist
1. Tabby's mom
2. sunny
3. ky
4. sleepingdeer

Sunny.
yup, 11 days, almost died by the 6th day too, was even seriously considering cutting short our trip and heading home early.. now looking back, am glad my hubby suggested that we stay on..

Add my reply.

Re Scrapbooking
1. Clare
2. MamaChan
3. Rena
4. wenyl
5. Denmy
6. Cookie (ok with the class, perfer weekday)
7. Mongs
8. Sy
10. Flo
11. SH
12. Chicken Little

Waitlist
1. Tabby's mom
2. sunny
3. ky
4. sleepingdeer

Sunny.
totally agree!... I also find as baby grown older.. really difficult to be heng xin! dunno what to do.

Rachel
I will jia you jia you...

Sandrachu

I might be able to find out for u about the support group... since I'll be posted to TTSH next month... they have a really strong rheumatology department there...

RE: scrapbooking class

Actually for those of us on waiting list, Maybe there will be enough of us to make up one class? How many persons in the class? is it 10, cos then we may have enough people for 2 classes...

HIHI,

My job mainly is a home base.. and only 2 days i need to work from home and only 1 day is at office.. and it is all my own timing therefore SAHM gathering still have my share..

I still wish to get a maid to help me with house hold so that i need not cook..and if anycase bb is sick at least i will not be too stress..

But i will not let my MIL know..

RE: gathering

So friends how is our crab feast getting on?

DATE: 22 october
Time : 6.30pm

1) rena + bb + hb

Back from Bangkok! Pretty good trip, managed to get some stuff from Chatuchak market and also at the shipping malls. Took evening flights both ways and Isaac was sound asleep on the flights. But he's a naughtly fella, had to sling him cos he wanted to be carried most of the time, could only put him down in the stroller when he naps. Brought along his oatmeal and rice cereals and bought jar foods from the supermarkets for him during the 3 days there...
Only blemish for the trip is that - our hotel package includes a dinner and free drinks at a Conde Nast award winning fine dining restaurant/bar. They do not allow babies into the restaurant and we had to substitute the dinner at another hotel restaurant. Though the alternative set dinner was quite good, but me and HB kept thinking what our dinner could have been at the fine dining restaurant... sigh...

Been scanning through the postings...
Seems like some of our precious here have fallen sick. Do take care of the babies and yourselves as well!

Rena,
Congrats on getting a PT job! I think it's good that you occupy your time with something else cos could sense that you are stressed out by Sumo and your ILs. Perhaps this PT job can bring some diversion mentally. At least you have 1 day a week to go to office and have time alone for yourself. Just hope that this new job will not be added stress for you...
When you need to go back to office, who will care for Sumo?

Add my reply.

Re Scrapbooking
1. Clare
2. MamaChan (ok with class, ok with weekday)
3. Rena
4. wenyl
5. Denmy
7. Mongs
8. Sy
10. Flo
11. SH
12. Chicken Little
13. Tabby's mom
14. sunny
15. ky
16. sleepingdeer

Mummies, I've removed the wait list. I guess it's a matter of choosing which of 2 days would be good for you.

Sandra_Chu
Are you able to help us find out which 2 of the weekdays are available for classes? Then perhaps we can have 8 mummies per class as seen in this list.

Shower Gel:
1) clariss-lactacyd & sebamed baby liquid cleanser
2)Caleb - lactacyd & sebamed baby liquid cleanser
3)Celeste - J&J peach body wash & J&J bb shampoo ( no more tears!)
4)Aden - Mustela - Shower and Shampoo separate
5)Clarisse - lactacyd (still thinking whether to change brand... going to finish soon)
6)Daren - J&J Top to Toe Body Wash (No More Tears)
7) Megan - J&J Blue bottle for wkdays & Avent for wknds
8) Melody - Kodomo purple bottle & GIA Shampoo
9) Ethan - Sebamed but finished using last week & no time to buy so started using J&J Body Wash (found a bottle in my cupboard)
10)Renee - Cali Baby Calming
11) Rayeden - Playtex Baby Magic Botanicals Hair and Body wash (with natural botanicals) tears-free (its has a very sweet and nice smell, moisturise too)
12)Kaelyn - lactacyd, Mothercare, GAIA, sebamed baby liquid cleanser. Current : Cali bb
13) Tabby - sebamed bubble bath... she likes the bubbles! previously was lactacyd
14) Rena - J& J top to toe, Gerber aloe vera shampoo
15) Ariene - Balneum Bath Wash (contains urea, used as shampoo n body cleanser, prescribed by PD cuz skin too dry), Cetaphil, Dermaveen bath lotion and JJ extra moisturising bath lotion for washing her bum during diaper change
15) Charmaine - Kiehl's Moisturing Bath and Gaia Shampoo.
16) Jing Heng - Gaia Shampoo and Shower Gel
17) Isaac - Sebamed Baby Bubble Bath (going to switch to J&J's Soft Wash and Sebamed Baby Shampoo)

Was very busy for this past wk..login but never post
I am interested in the scrapbook class as well.. can I still join?
Does the $35 includes the material? Where will it be?

Sandra Chu,

What is the duration for each class? Maybe we can have 2 classes, one on weekday & one on weekend for us to choose. As mentioned, we need another 4 more pax in order to open another class.

May,
Sure, u are welcome to join. I have added in ur name. As mentioned by sandra, $35 includes material. Venue: Plaza Singapura

Re Scrapbooking
1. Clare
3. Rena
4. wenyl (Ok with the class, Prefer weekend)
5. Denmy
7. Mongs
8. Sy
10. Flo
11. SH
12. Chicken Little
13. Tabby's mom
14. sunny
15. ky
16. sleepingdeer
17. May

Hi am reposting, Rachel has helped to update mine previously but was inadvertently deleted.

Re Scrapbooking
1. Clare
3. Rena
5. Denmy
7. Mongs
8. Sy
10. Flo (ok with the class, prefer weekday)
11. SH
12. Chicken Little
13. Tabby's mom
14. sunny
15. ky
16. sleepingdeer
17. May

Re Scrapbooking
1. Clare
3. Rena
5. Denmy
7. Mongs
8. Sy
11. SH
12. Chicken Little
13. Tabby's mom (prefer weekday)
14. sunny
15. ky
16. sleepingdeer
17. May

Decided to join in..

Re Scrapbooking
1. Clare
3. Rena
5. Denmy
7. Mongs
8. Sy
11. SH
12. Chicken Little
14. sunny
15. ky
16. sleepingdeer
17. May
18. Tracy (prefer weekday)

re:eyes
my mum says megan's right eyeball is not in the centre..i didnt notice it at all. wonder is it ok?

re:magmag cup
my dad managed to teach meg how to drink water from the magmag cup! though its using the teat, not spout, she drinks more water now. my dad said its becos she likes cool water and not lukewarm as wat we always make her drink. so happy! next week can tell MIL 'see, my dad can do it, so its not impossible like u said.' hahaha.

Hmm it seems I'm the only one using Dermaveen, Balneum and cetaphil for my girl. I remembered some of your also say your babies have dry skin and eczema but I see non of u using the above bath and wash lotions. Is what u use effective in preventing rash outbreak? So far, my girl's condition has stabilised and no more rash oubreak since I used the above products. Only thing is Balneum is v. expensive.. $18 per bottle and quite small bottle, can use for abt 2 months if I bathe my girl 2x a day. Looking for a cheaper and equally effective alternative.

tracy,
Take her to the PD for a check. She may be starting to have lazy eye. My student's little sister was also diagnosed with lazy eye because her left eyeball is not centered and off position.

Tracy
re: eyes
monitor it, if you see that eyes are not straight then you can bring for checkup. I remember megan, she doesn't seem squinty to me leh...

Re Scrapbooking
1. Clare
3. Rena
5. Denmy
7. Mongs
8. Sy
11. SH
12. Chicken Little
14. sunny (prefer weekend)
15. ky
16. sleepingdeer
17. May
18. Tracy (prefer weekday)

Shower Gel:
5)Clarisse - lactacyd (still thinking whether to change brand... going to finish soon)
9) Ethan - Sebamed but finished using last week & no time to buy so started using J&J Body Wash (found a bottle in my cupboard)
11) Rayeden - Playtex Baby Magic Botanicals Hair and Body wash (with natural botanicals) tears-free (its has a very sweet and nice smell, moisturise too)
12)Kaelyn - lactacyd, Mothercare, GAIA, sebamed baby liquid cleanser. Current : Cali bb
13) Tabby - sebamed bubble bath... she likes the bubbles! previously was lactacyd
15) Ariene - Balneum Bath Wash (contains urea, used as shampoo n body cleanser, prescribed by PD cuz skin too dry), Cetaphil, Dermaveen bath lotion and JJ extra moisturising bath lotion for washing her bum during diaper change
17) Isaac - Sebamed Baby Bubble Bath (going to switch to J&J's Soft Wash and Sebamed Baby Shampoo)
18) YX - Lactacyd (going to switch to other brand, haven't decided)

sleepingdeer
initially wanna go perth, too. but to cut cost, just did self drive to m'sia. I think travelling with bb is really a new experience to me. 'cos got to do all things to suit bb's schedule.

cookie
ya loh. 'cos when bb grows older, they are more expressive and getting cuter.... can't really resist their cry for wanting to be carried. i hope i won't spoil my gal next time. :p

rena
congrats on getting a PT job!

anyone still TBF? plan to BF till 1 yo or even longer?

Rena

Congrats on your job! Good for you. As for maid, maybe u can think of part time maid? That way, ur MIL won't have to know.. keke.. so horrible ... make u pay for everything.. otherwise u can tell her that the new maid ruling doesn't allow maid to work anywhere other than your home. Can put her son in prison otherwise if caught breaking the law... that may scare her off...

Are u feeling down because of pregnancy? That day i was feeling depressed.. first thing hubby asked me was if i was pregnant again.. ...

mamapanda, tabbiesus,
thanks for the advice. she jus went for her 9mth check at PD and he didnt say anything abt her eyes being squinty too. actually doesnt seem like it to me, only to my mum. hmm...shall ask some others for their opinion.

nyny,
I'm still TBF. Intending to do it for at least 1 yr the after that, stop when I manage to wean Ariene off breast totally.. seems difficult cuz she's attached to the breast for comfort.. hard to deny her of it or she'll scream the house down and tears big big drops and nose free flow of mucus.. Tried weaning her off 1 feed by feeding her EBM myself but she only willing to take 50-100ml then she'll want to latch on. She only willing to take 200ml EBM when she knows I'm not at home.

Shower Gel:
18) Gerald - California baby calming wash and Sebamed Baby Bubble Bath.

Queen
Welcome back.. I'm going Bangkok end of this month too. What brands of jar food do they have there?