(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

cookie,
this is the first time i'm co-sleeping with meg on the same bed so quite an experience. convenient part is when she drops her pacifier, i can jus reach over, stuff into her mouth and push her back onto the mattress to sleep. :p

my dog is sticky glue to me, and my sis's dog is sticky glue to my dog.

Hee hee mamapanda,

sorry .. i think we post at the same time..

Cookie,
now so strict already... the HR are really sucks... is your dept has a guy called leonard?

Hi all mummies

My little precious teething again. hehe now he got two teeth. two more coming up liao. but total only 4 teeths le. on sat he alr 9 mths liao. I just started breakfast cereal for him. lunch and dinner eat porridge loh.

rena,
No problems. Happens all the time

Flu?
Ariene has been very cranky at night, refusing to lie down to sleep due to blocked nose. Her nose is red, abit swollen, alot of mucus (especially when she cry, mucus like free flow) and her voice sounds coarse (perhaps from all the crying?) but no fever. I was wondering if she's having a throat infection as her breath don't smell too good too.. Any of u facing the same problem due to haze?

Mamapanda,
When i brought meg to PD for fever, he asked if any other symptoms. Cos he saw an increase of tonsilitis cases recently so he checked meg for tonsilitis. was ok. i remembered Demny's Keenan also had bad breath due to tonsilitis.

cookie/mamachan/tracy
My boss is the only person who owns this company... so he has the final say. oh well, bo pian but tong till year end. cookie, thanks for the reminder, so i will take my bonus and wait for another month then throw letter.

tonsilities
Hmm.. I also suspecting if she's having tonsilities or throat infection cuz her voice is really coarse and the throat and buccal cavity has some white patches (alittle like going to become ulcers type). Think I better take her to the PD.

Denmy
Did Keenan have fever due to tonsilities?

Clare/MamaPanda
Mel was a bit feverish (around 37.5 degree) and coughing too. Started with puffy eyes on Sat and was coughing occassionally yesterday morning. Initially not too sure if she's really coughing or faking (cos she does that at times). The cough got worst in the afternoon and brought her to see a GP in the evening. Doc say is prob due to the haze. Luckily she managed to sleep thru the nite (altho kept coughing in her sleep) and appetite is still ok. Keeping my fingers crossed it won't get worst.

re: scrapbooking

haha went to MADE WITH LOVE at PS last week end, oh yes the shop were full with shoppers and im one of them =p spend $90+ there *sweat*

mummies, im thinking of getting the scrap ablum. is it possible to get a BP on it?? at first im thinking of just getting a conventional ablum which comes with adhesive. but worry whether will it last, bcoz noticed that a few of the old ablums i had had turn yellowish...mummies, interested to do a BP?

clare, can enlighten me on the ablum? any idea are those conventional ablum acid free?

Flo
Think many babies getting sick due to haze. My colleague's on child MC today also. Her 3 kids and her all sick. Hubby took leave stay at home take care of 4 of them.

Rena/Cookie
You gals were ex colleauges? My co is worst. Bonus is paid in March (for the previous calendar year) and you can't tender before bonus is paid into my account, which is typically end of March. Plus my notice period is 3 mths, so even if I were to quit right after bonus, I'll have to forgo half of my bonus for that year, and my bonus is half of my annual pay

MamaPanda
Ya the clinic is pack last nite. Maybe u may want to monitor Ariene first.

Rachel
RE: scrapbooking
You are fast. Actually I'm totally clueless about scrap book too.
Clare, do we have to get the materials before our scrapbooking session? What should we get?

Rena
I think there was soemone called leonard sometime back but he has left. He was not in my section so I dunno him personally. he's in AR.. I'm in AP.

Rachel..
The silly rules is set by my HR.. cos my co turn over can be pretty high.. there was record high of abt 10px leave rite after bonus.. so they came out of the stupid ruling to wait for 1 mth.
It's not anywhere in the MOM ruling.

But the risk with small co and the Boss say all.. even if it's not written anyway, he can still be nasty. Just keep good term with him.. till the end just to make sure he dun have excuses to make thigns difficult fro you.
Good Luck! and hope you find a job that u like and good hrs too!

U know my ex-ex co.. there actually write in the appt letter that for AWS-13th.. if serve less than 6 mths after the issuance of AWS, then need to return the money back to them...
SIAO hor?...
Imagine they pay out AWS in Dec.. if u leave anytimes between Jan - June.. u got to pay them back the AWS..faintzzz

SLinky
I can't imagine Tonsilities and sore throat in babies..
I just recovered from very very bad sore throat.. and I pray so hard I dun pass it to kaelyn cos it's was terribel for adult let alone baby. I rather had the pain for longer and take kaelyn place.
Hope Ariene recover soon..
How's appetite?

Hope all the babies recover soon...

Flo,
wow! bonus is half of ur annual pay?? my co. bonus max is 3mths inclusive of 13th mth. our bonus is paid in two parts - July and Dec.

Flo
I dunno Rena...on the job.. we are actually in different co but in the same building under the same co umbrella.. chim hor..heehee...
think rena was on 17th fl, I'm was either on 15th or 16th ( shifting in between)

Btw.. Rena which year u resigned?

Flo..
wow.. like this.. u can NEVER or dun bear to leave the Copmany, at least for the sake of Bonus
they are so smart.
Your notice period sooo long?? u must be in pretty senior position

Rachel
what is a scrape album? u mean they also do it nicely we just need to paste in our photos?

BTW... whats the acid free thingy?.. why must be acid free? cos it's toxic? or?... paisey ask silly qns.
perhaps this weekend I will pop by MADE WITH LOVE too.

Wow u spend $90??phew

cookie
She refuses to sleep at night. I've no choice but to nurse her to sleep but if she's not deeply asleep enough, she'll start crying the moment I lift her away from my body as she senses I'm gonna put her down on the bed. Appetite wise, still ok, not too bad but eating alittle less than usual. Her nose is very blocked and I think its slightly infected cuz its very red and everytime she cry, alot mucus will flow out. Her eyes also red n swollen from the crying and nose blockage. She's also been having on/off diahrrea. Super cranky.. now I'm zombieing in school. Got sore throat and infected nose myself due to the haze.

Re: opening mouth
Somehow other than crying and eat biscuit...
kaelyn dun like me to inspect her mouth.
Even when I'm feeding her gerber star, she only open her mouth big enough to eat the start ( which is sooo small)...

i can hardly see whats inside her mouth or if there are ulcers ( pray hard, nothing like ulcer will occur.. too painful for bb)

How do you mummies do? to check bb's mouth?

Flo
hoho you sure got a very fat bonus!

I got to act fast now. not much time for me to take my own sweet time anymore. hundreds... or maybe thouands of dylan's photos for me to get it all arrange and done up before his 1st birthday!! not much time left! now im a panic mummy here, so got to get all the materials and start kicking off.

think its either wait for sandrachu to get back to us on the discount lession or got to apporach the shop whether can get further discount if we go in group or clare to teach us.

Flo,

Are u working in bank ? Hmm, very xiong hor, last time when I in bank, the moment , the bonus the credited , next day, I will see the resignation letters on my desk.

The weather is really causing our little ones to fall sick so take good care of yourselves so the little ones can rely on you

cookie
Ariene also don't like it when I try to force open her mouth to see inside. However, when she's crying, her mouth will be wide open and she likes to throw her head back and arch when she cries (like very qi liang) so I can inside very clearly if I cradle her in my arms.

cookie
thank you!! i will play smart and like what you said, make sure he dun have excuses to make things difficult for me. =p

oh about the scrap ablum, its those with pockets so we can slot in the pages we made in. quite costly leh, thats why wondering whether can get those conventional ones. acid free ah.... errr... me no idea why must be acid free. think clare posted before the reason but i forgotten. yah $90+ wor and im controlling myself to buy more. i bought those deco papers and an acid free adhesive tape.

dylan oso dont like me to check his mouth, will keep it real tight when he knows im aiming for his mouth.

Cookie
No the 3 month notice is across the board, except for non executive staff. My co turnover was quite bad at one stage too, I think about 1/3 resigned last year right after bonus cos the job market is picking up. So now, the 3 months notice is firm, is either you pay in lieu if you want to leave earlier or have to serve the full notice. At one stage is even worst, to prevent selected people from leaving, they actually pay out 70% of last year bonus in March and the bal 30% in the following year, can u imagine. But the scrap it after too many protest. That explains why I'm still here after 6 years

Rachel
No fat bonus, is part of the total package, just then u get the bal during bonus time. Pro and cons, cos in a way force you to save...keke

ChickenLittle
No I work in an asset management co, I guess this is prettily std for the financial sector

Cookie
Re: opening mouth
Same her, Mel also dun like to let me clean her mouth these days. The only time she'll open is when i take out the finger brush and tooth paste

tabbiesus

Cali BB

i like their calming shower gel and also the cold and flu shower gel..works really well and i personally feel its good for sensitive skin..

Mee SUA

I buy the japanese packaging types.. just remember to rinse over with water few times after boiling as it contains salt.

heng cai

i think its not spinach coz i asked my chef here..he described something else to me..i'm still trying to figure out wat it is too.

checking mouth

the only way i can check renee's mouth..unfortunately..is to make her cry out loud..which is easy ..coz she hates to lie down..so when i make her lie down..she will cry and cry and i can see everything inside!

Been a busy weekend for me - fren's wedding m'sia, change of maid... YES!!! the irritating maid is GONE! she evn had the cheek to tell me : hope u find a better maid. i told her : yes,definitely! new one is here,but seems tat she is abit slow.gota take time to train her and for her to get used too... hope she will pick up soon

Re : Baby body temperature
i notice Celeste's temp is norm ard 35.7-36.5. PD said some babies have higher or lower body temp,not necessary at 36.9.. but u tink 35.7-35.9 too low? abit worried though PD says its ok...

slinky
u better bring Ariene to PD... sound pretty bad.
Hope she gets well soon.
Glad to know her appetite is still ok.. so not so bad.
U ever tried Steminar... good when mucus is thick and cannot flow.
When kaelyn has runny nose.. esp when she cry, same case mucus will be free flow non-stop. Think on brighter side.. at least the mucus will flow out and perhaps ease her a little.

God's Child
Glad to hear that the new maid is in. Just make sure you set her expectation right, sometimes need to be the bad guy and can't be lax with her initially if not will "climb" over your head.

RE: body temp
Mel normal temp is also below 36.9, sometimes can be around 36.3

Godschild,
Maid issue is finally over. But she ver daring to make that statement.

Esther,
DO let me know. I'm very curious. How abt "puay leng"???

RE : Baby Development
Now being able to crawl and pull to stand. My boy us nv still. Stand, sit, crawl. i so tired following him ard. dangerous to leave him alone.

RE : Grinding Teeth
My boy loves to do that. Very loud somemore. Any other babies?

Flo
oic, they really smart to hold on to the bonus.

mamapanda
do bring Ariene to see the PD. all the haze is really making lots of babies unwell.

god's child
hope all things go well for this new maid. dylan's temp normally is around 36.5 to 36.8

chillies
yes yes dylan grind his teeth too. but hor, i wonder how he grind his teeth when he has 2 bottom ones...with his upper gum?? wont that be painful?

rachel,
Go and check his upper. Mine has 1 lower and started grinding. After a few days, realised that the upper was out. He enjoys biting spoons during feeding.

Chillies
kaelyn also grind teeth super loud!!
and yes.. same.. Bite on the spoon and refuse to let go during meal..
Dunno to laugh or be angry.

Sorry last week I was sick.. din manage to arrange pick up of my items.

Hi mamapanda,

Can pm me your email addy again? I have tried searching for it. But can't find.

Oh dear it seems like a lot of babies are sick. Take care too mummies okay? So far Charmaine's pretty okay. Thank god. We actually wanted to bring her swimming on sat somemore. But changed our minds after seeing the haze. Gosh it's really bad, Almost like in Genting with the cooling temperature.

Chillies,
I totally agree that it's real tiring now. I chase after her all the time. She's crawlign to the table, pulling herself to stand up. Sit down. crawl somewhere else and do the same thing. Hiaz. Sometimes I wonder how my mum manages in the day.

Anyone whom I still owe the recipes, pm me okay? Got more time this week. Hubby just came back on Sat. We went to the airport to pick him up. I think my hubby has placed my daughter above me in terms of priority liao. He was in BKK to work so very busy, everynight work till 12midnight. Therefore no time to buy gifts back, yet at the Thai airport, he remembered to buy my gal a bear but totally forgot abt me. So sad.

sl,
hmmm.. shall see if my hb buys me anything from France or oni think of his precious little one.

jus realised my parents refer to my elder sis as 'the big one' when they converse to each other. I am 'the small one'. Megan is 'the little one'. Wonder if the next one comes along will it be 'the tiny one'??

tracy
hahaha my parent is the same. im the 'big one', my brother the 'small one'. Dylan the 'zhu zhu'! *faint* my mum call dylan 'zhu zhu', i asked her will she still continue to call him 'zhu zhu' when he grow up. she replied, "later then i call him 'Hang Hang' lor" (Dylan's chinese name is Le Hang) we shall see... =p

chillies
ok will go back tonight to check on his upper gum... if he allows me to.

Shower Gel:
1) clariss-lactacyd & sebamed baby liquid cleanser
2)Caleb - lactacyd & sebamed baby liquid cleanser
3)Celeste - J&J peach body wash & J&J bb shampoo ( no more tears!)
4)Aden - Mustela - Shower and Shampoo separate
5)Clarisse - lactacyd (still thinking whether to change brand... going to finish soon)
6)Daren - J&J Top to Toe Body Wash (No More Tears)
7) Megan - J&J Blue bottle for wkdays & Avent for wknds
8) Melody - Kodomo purple bottle & GIA Shampoo
9) Ethan - Sebamed but finished using last week & no time to buy so started using J&J Body Wash (found a bottle in my cupboard)
10)Renee - Cali Baby Calming
11) Rayeden - Playtex Baby Magic Botanicals Hair and Body wash (with natural botanicals) tears-free (its has a very sweet and nice smell, moisturise too)
12)Kaelyn - lactacyd, Mothercare, GAIA, sebamed baby liquid cleanser. Current : Cali bb
13) Tabby - sebamed bubble bath... she likes the bubbles! previously was lactacyd
14) Rena - J& J top to toe, Gerber aloe vera shampoo
15) Ariene - Balneum Bath Wash (contains urea, used as shampoo n body cleanser, prescribed by PD cuz skin too dry), Cetaphil, Dermaveen bath lotion and JJ extra moisturising bath lotion for washing her bum during diaper change
15) Charmaine - Kiehl's Moisturing Bath and Gaia Shampoo.

tabby, when you are going to US, can topang to buy the cali bb pdts? Wanna try out. Thks!

Hey gals, ok - will go ask my galfriend. When do u want to attend the class? Why dont u not buy anything yet and get the materials when u start the class? Maybe can get further discount leh? =0

This weekend has been quite busy for me too. Had to attend my dad's birthday on sat, my friend's baby's 1st mth bday and another friend's baby's baptism on sunday. Whew!

Was also quite pissed with PILs last friday. The haze was really bad and I could practically smell it in the house - BUT, my PILs still insisted on bringing sarah and my hb's nephew to the poolside to walk with lanterns AND eat mooncake at the gazebo. Ai yoh! I really was quite choked up (by my anger as well as the haze). They kept saying haze is at the safe level cos it was reported that morning that the PSI was at 60 or something. I was certain it was alot lor (like closer to 100) and guess who was right in the end?! ANyways, I had to bear with the haze downstairs with my poor baby for at least half and hour. *sigh* Thankfully she's not the worse for wear after the incident. OR ELSE...

Hi Esther, btw, Rena will help me transfer the 10 dollars into ur account. I will pay her when I next meet her. Thanks u both. =)

Sandra,
oh dear, the haze was really bad on friday night. i tot it was so blur cos i wasn't wearing my specs so i put it on and realise, oh yes, it was indeed that hazy. most adults would wanna keep their kids in. your PILs...*roll eyes*

god's child
*sigh* i checked the aloha chalet liao. i can forsee my date on 19 & 20Jan07 for the pool terrace will be grab like hot cakes. unless i can get first time booking by civil servant leh. my brother booked before, so he cant book 3 months in advance... how ah...

sandra
thanks lady! do keep us update. think the earliest we could make it is in NOV bah.

sandra - *relax* PILs are like tat ... they wants the little ones to have fun celebrating their FIRST lantern festival.. FIL also took Celeste down wf her lantern to watch other kids.. i was pretty ok with it cos i guess they wanted them to have some fun though they might not understand. FIL came up complaining tat BB was not carrying lantern,she was THROWING lantern..HAHA
end up FIL gota keep pick up for her...nottie gal..

Rachel - WAH! then how? actuali the seaview terrace also ok mah,i took tat one..got 2 rms,double storey..can see sea and also near to pool.. quick quick think hard of a fren workin in ministry... im sure they wont mind esp since its for baby bdae. my fren ( a mother ) was so willing to help me on knowing tat it was for celeste...guess mothers all think for one another...

god's child,
seaview terrace got 4rms rite?? r u referring to those T1 to T4? I'm looking at that too, since the pool terraces are taken up. otherwise will ve to go for the bungalows liao...

tracy - oh yes..typo error.its 4 rms,double storey... i took T3,T4 taken up... ya lor,quick quick book if not like hotcakes selling very fast!! no easy to 'snatch' vancies wor..*whew* it reali was 'kan cheong' selectina chalet and gettin back up plans ready - Downtown/own house/club's function rm...thank god manage to get Aloha..