(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

rena - cool down cool down. it may be a good thing not to work in the same company as ur bil so to prevent conflicts. i assume ur bil and ur hb are operating a business together? is ur bil the eldest? if so, maybe tat's why she pian sim lor. eldest mah...

mongs - our babies are using the same brands. hee..bo bian lor..coz my boy got sensitive skin.

we can do a poll on the shower gel we are using on our babies.

1) clariss-lactacyd & sebamed baby liquid cleanser
2)Caleb - lactacyd & sebamed baby liquid cleanser

hi mommies

re: scrapbooking
SandraChu,

I just went to made with love recently.. very nice.. they are offering classes $35 for 2 page layout. They will provide the materials.. u only have to buy double sided tape which is abt 2 something... quite nice! there's is for a class of 10... if u can get discount.. would be good for the mommies going for the class!

we can do a poll on the shower gel we are using on our babies.

3)Celeste - J&J peach body wash & J&J bb shampoo ( no more tears!)

Re: Baby's 1 YO Bdae Bash!

Just managed to find a friend to book the Aloha chalet.. finali got the seaview terrace ,the one nearest to pool @ $320 for 6-7/Jan ( Sat & Sun ).It was confusing differentiating civil servants! i had thot SAF regulars are under Civil servant but its not! only pple workin wf ministries.. thank god hav a fren working in MOE who is not intending to use it for her son's 1YO bdae..

Tracy/Rachel/SSF - u booked aldy? the pool terraces for 6-7Jan all booked liao wor! try to find a first timer to book ( entitled to 3mths in DVnce) at least the seaview terrace lor, we cld be neighbours! heehee..

Shower Gel:
4)Aden - Mustela - Shower and Shampoo separate

Re: Baby's 1 YO Bdae Bash!
God's child u realli fast to make arrangement

Rena,

Not easy for all to work together. Think positive maybe better for you, more conflicts if work together.

Sumo is so cute. I find him so cheerful.

Yes i understand .. but what can she do at hb's place?.. BIL has a little share but he is not working there. but she is going there to draw salary and not doing any work! plus who is going to sent her to work every day? my hb???? crazy right??? The saddest thing is that my mil wants to help her to look after bb and that means mil is looking after 3 bb exculding elijah! shit ! coz no one need to engage a maid.. only i have to engage a maid if i want to put my son there...

this moring, damien refused to drink milk, so we make cereal for him. But everything was vomited out. around 930am since he throw out everything so decided to let him to have his porridge earlier, usually was around 10am..managed to get him finished the whole bowl, around 10mins later, he throw out everything.
Brought him to PD, kana stomache flu..till now he still refused to take anything except biscuit.
Doc advised not to bring bb out due to the haze...

Babylon

How is damien? Just now watched news on tv, seems like the rate of people getting stomach flu is increasing...

The PSI is 150 today... so mummies, better let baby stays in air con room. If can, it is better to have the air purifier.

Shower Gel:
5)Clarisse - lactacyd (still thinking whether to change brand... going to finish soon)

God's Child

Does J&J need to rinse with water?

Hb and I are considering to book Aloha chalet for baby's birthday too! If we decided to book it will be over the 6/1 and 7/1 weekend cos Clarisse's birthday falls on 7/1... but a lot of people told me a lot of mosquitoes wor... I haven't decided though.

god's child - wah u are fast! hee..i plan to go down to aloha tmr and see if unit B10 is far away from the pool. If i book, it will also be the same date as urs. haha..can pop by and say HI to Celeste! i guess Caleb will be more than happy. haha.. i keep you posted again. any other mummies booking during that period too?

god's child
Wow! YOu really plan in advance wor! Am considered under civil service (coz under NUS, but now they went thru corporatisation, so dunno if still entitled for chalet).

1st year bdae bash
Our families kind of decided to hold it at MIL's place. To be fair also, coz 1st month celebration was held at my mom's so 1st year b-day will be held at my MIL's. I'm cool with that.

Shower Gel:
5)Clarisse - lactacyd (still thinking whether to change brand... going to finish soon)
6)Daren - J&J Top to Toe Body Wash (No More Tears)

babylon
Don;t worry too much if Damien doesn't take in milk. Must make sure that he gets plenty of water. Daren has stomach flu couple of months back, it's viral, so he got better after a few days of vomitting. Very heart pain to see them puke out all their feed, just have to keep giving them water or juice. Stay strong!

Rena
Oh dear...I guess it's really your hb's call bah... I mean, your MIL can just suggest but doesn't necessarily mean that your hb would listen and blindly take in what your MIL says right? Your elder SIL is thai?? Oh well, take one step at a time, don't fret too much. Maybe you want to wait till Elijah is older like 18months then consider put child-care? for half-day maybe? Then you can still work part-time while Elijah socializes in childcare and also child care is much cheaper than infant care. And the rest of the day you can pick him back to spend time with him.

God's Child
huh...pool terrace gone liao ah. oh no..my frens all SAF leh, no civil servants. guess i'll jus see wats avail at my time of booking.

Wenyl,
heehee so qiao met u at TMC on friday. Sori i was super blur, u were jus in front of me i didnt see. even when my hb saw ur hb n said hi, i was still thinking his fren till i turn n saw u :p Hope Ethan is beta already. And paiseh, friday nite i fell asleep inbetween our sms. :p

Rachel,
ur boss is really unappreciative. Guess as u said, could be god's way of telling u time to change job!

Rena,
wah, ur SIL can report her company to MOM leh. Not supposed to ask employee to leave cos she's preggie wat!

RE: FEVER
PD said prob viral fever. didn't give any med. said to give 2ml paracetamol 4hrly if fever comes again. but suddenly meg's fever jus went off that day. so strange.

RE: DEVELOPMENTAL CHECK-UP
Did Meg's 9M developmental check as well. PD said underweight cos she's 75cm n 8.065kg. But i think the height was wrong as she was struggling like mad.

Oh, the check involved blood test to chk level of Hep A antibodies. didn't know that. blood was drawn from her finger. my gal scream so loud when the nurse squeeze her finger to get the blood out. but she stopped immed and was so fascinated by the plaster on her finger. heehee.

RE: STOMACH FLU
There's a bout of stomach flu going round, esp in schools. Know some mummies working as teachers. Pls take care. My colleague who services schools kenah. I also had it few weeks back. Took me 2wks to recover, not 2days as reported in the news. My SIL n family also had it last wknd. Think it's airborne.

Re: BIL
last evening FIL grumble that my younger BIL n his wife treat them like servants. they r staying in my ILs pl. They dun help to contribute to household bills, dun help with housework. FIL doesnt like dat during dinner still ve to ask them come out of room to eat. Then aft din, they jus coop themselves up in their room.

So my SIL suggest FIL & MIL move to her place n let younger BIL takeover their 3rm flat. Let them handle the bills etc. I tot was a good idea, cos the maid will then oni need to maintain one hse and the kids ve bigger space. SIL stays in mansionette. FIL & MIL still considering cos u noe, old folks..dun like changes.

oops, i so loh soh, post so many entries.

Shower Gel:
7) Megan - J&J Blue bottle for wkdays & Avent for wknds

Tracy
If you want Aloha resort, I can help you check for you. If not can also get my hb to help you book. I'll let you know on Monday if NUS staff still got some benefits or not.

Wah, your younger BIL and SIL really buay zhi dong hor? BIL as in your hb's youngest son or hb's youngest sister? I guess coz since he or she being the youngest, married or not, still somewhat highly dependent on parents... not sure if it's true generally speaking but my youngest uncle, still single, stays with my mom. He too hardly contributes to the household bills nor housework until recently of late, my mum's mild stroke woke him up a little that my mum will not always be there to look out for him (as requested by my late grandma for her to give him a roof over his head.) My mum kept saying to him," What will happen to you is one day sis is no longer around? Must learn to contribute and be more independent!"

Babylon
Hope Damien is getting better.

Tracy
Glad to hear that Megan is fine. Wow she's really tall. I can imagine how tough is it to measure her weight, Mel also struggle like mad on the weighing machine everytime we visit the PD.

RE: Haze
The haze is really bad, better keep bbs indoor. Mel's eyes seems a bit puffy not sure if it's due to the haze.

Rena
Could it becos your MIL feels that your hb is financially better off so wanted him to "help" his siblings? Anyway, no point wasting your energy to get angry with her. As MamaChan said, your hb will have the final say as to whether he wants to "hire" your SIL.

Shower Gel:
8) Melody - Kodomo purple bottle & GIA Shampoo

Rena,

I think if your sil reports to the MOM, the company will still ask her to leave but when MOM intervene, they have to pay her 3 months for the maternity leave.

Crab Feast
I am fine with 24 Oct.

Aloha Chalet

Wow, I never heard of Aloha chalet , so "mountain tortoise". Is it very good ? If I celebrate I will be celebrating over that weekend for my son with daddy's birthday ha ha (9th and 7th Jan) So many category of chalet which one is good ?

Tracy

I think viral fever will go up and down for 5 days. It peak at 4th day and will go down. What I did was to chart the temp, milk intake, stools with description and amount) and wet diaper. Show it to the dr if the fever still did not subside, it could help them better determine. Hope your gal will be fine really soon. Aden is 2 cm taller but 3 kg heavier than Meg. Hee Hee. OMG, he realli overweight liao

Tracy,
Yah! so qiao to meet u at TMC & our babies both kanna fever with same symptoms somemore. My hb was the one who saw ur hb carrying Megan. He more sharp eyed than me. Me blur blur one.

Re: Fever
Ethan is still having fever. Sigh! Went up to 39++deg. At one time, it hit 40deg! PD said it is viral fever again, suspect stomach flu but he doesnt have diarrhoea leh. Really pray hard tat it will go away by today. If not, tomorrow got to bring him back to pd again.

Hb & I havnt been sleeping well for the last few days. Been waking up every 2 hrly to check his temp. Now u see 2 pandas walking ard the hse! Luckily it happen on fri & my mum (sat day) & hb (at nite) could help me out in taking care of bb with sponging, feeding & entertaining the little one. If not, I tink I will peng san soon.

Shower Gel:
9) Ethan - Sebamed but finished using last week & no time to buy so started using J&J Body Wash (found a bottle in my cupboard)

Anyone using California Calming Body Wash?? Is it good? I m keen to try tat one.

Bumwear Diapers
I look at it and feel very gian to get a set to start Daren on it again...any mummies using it and what's your feedback? But then again, I don't think IFC would be willing to use it for Daren...

Shower Gel:
9) Ethan - Sebamed but finished using last week & no time to buy so started using J&J Body Wash (found a bottle in my cupboard)
10)Renee - Cali Baby Calming

wenyl..i like cali baby coz the water in hanoi is really bad...its like very "corrosive" .. so cali bb does good for renee's skin...

POOPOO VIDEO

I uploaded Renee's poopoo video when she was bout 5 mths old..she does this sound thingy everyda...turn on your volume and have some laugh!
hope you guys will enjoy it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jTWUB-UkaYU

Wow wow so much to catch up!!!...
My friend share this really funny Taiwan Variety show clip with me... heehee.. maybe help some mummies to destress :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yqpteR0hJpI

SH
I watch the hossan leong one.. funny heehee...
Oh.. when I trim kaelyn;s nail I always sing to her.. then she will be listening.. by the time I finish 1 song will finish cutting 1 hands

I use to let her lie down when I do the triming but she simply hate lying her back these days.. so I will let her sit on my lap but front facing. It's easy to trip her nails this way.
U can try.

Re: Fall and bled...
Thanks all mummies..
Ya I think it's inevitable that babies will fall.
I dun blame my mil too.. I guess it happen in nick of time and she is very sim tia to see so much blood already.
But I told her.. just got to watch over Kaelyn constantly, we can't keep everything from her just to protect her, else she cannot learn.

Oh hers lips are heal well... nothing much by now

Re: Molar coming up...!
Oh I saw her molar comeing up...thats fast.. she keep use her toungue to play with it..

oppss bb wake up.. I continue later

babylon
Don't worry too much. It's normal that after recovery, their appetite for milk is still low. When Daren was recovering from the stomach flu, he was abit scared to drink milk as the experience of throwing up the milk, i think, still lingered on his mind. But give it another week or so for his appetite to build up to what it was.

Esther,
SO cute. My boy when pooing, whole face turn turn red!!!

RE : Shower Gel
I use JJ milk for both hair and body. Wah...so many mummies use separate ones. Tried AVENT, very soapy. Keen in California baby.

RE : 1st Birthday
Wah...all the mummies so fast. I guess I'm the only one not keen in celebrating. My MIL very keen but i told hub, baby so young, wldnt really know wats happening. Rather spend on 2nd birthday when he's older. But gonna have hard time convincing my MIL to keep it small scale.

RE : Hub
Have been pissed with him. In fact, VERY pissed. Told him that he has to realise that life is very different now. I'm just so tired of doing so many things. I feed, wash, cook, play with him and coax him to sleep. Wake up at night to make milk and carry when cry. He only know how to suggest. Suggested to wake bb up early (he sleeps till 10am sometimes :p )so he will sleep earlier at night. But then hub wldnt be the one wake up early to look after. It will be my job while he continues to laze in bed. He's only interested to do up his car and surf net! Unless "screamed" at, or he wldnt take initiative. Already hv a dosmetic who off load him the housework but he nv off load me. Wan to sleep late and wake up late. Urgh!!! Told him no more 2nd kid.

Rachel
I feel that your boss is not very supportive and understand to your situation. Even if u counter propose.. he still come out with unreasonable request

Is this company a family biz as in your boss is the owner of the company? thats why he has to he rite to say deduct 200 from your salary ?
For me.. financial stability is still essentiel..so I'm you guess I will still REN maybe u can start look for jobs now.. by the time after bonus you can plan to leave.

For my co.. Bonus month cannot tender. else bonus will be forfeited. Must wait 1 mth then can tender. SO check that you boss not so chao pattern.

Shower Gel:
I used a few brand so far.... all ok.. I will indicate all then:

9) Kaelyn - lactacyd, Mothercare, GAIA, sebamed baby liquid cleanser. Current : Cali bb

Chillies
I'm also dun plan to celebrate 1st BD for Kaelyn

Want to make it small small scale too

Haha just this morning.. I scream at my hb also.
Very buay tahan him!!!!...

Caeden is refusing to eat. He refuses his milk and solids. So worried now. Everytime I wanna feed him, he'll cry and cry. Anyone knows what to do?

He was just diagnosed with bronchitis again. Now on anti-biotics.

Re YouTube Videos
Thanks mummies for sharing all the funny videos... including Renee poo pooing so cute haha...

Re Baby Sick
Dunnno is it due to the haze Ashley was also having slight cough n runny nose for 1 day then stopped. We tot she recovered so quickly but strangly last night when we were going to bed ard 11pm we heard her breathing very hard n very comfortable... she has blocked nose. Struggled to drop some nose drop into her nose n she started wailing until we had to bring her "emergency" toy in to sooth her... end up nursing her to sleep n whole night cannot sleep well... So werid, no runny nose yet nose suddenly blocked. =(

Shower Gel:
11) Rayeden - Playtex Baby Magic Botanicals Hair and Body wash (with natural botanicals) tears-free (its has a very sweet and nice smell, moisturise too)

TBC nearer the date for the crab feast on 24th...

Esther,
Your video on Renee so funny. JW never make any noise when he poo...a silent killer. Now I trying to make him pee in potty to "save" diaper. But though his diaper very dry, he always quiet quiet poo on his diaper...still must change...urgghhh

Cookie,
Either my singing is really bad or my boy just can't sit still lah. So far...only the TV works. And even then...it's only for a while.

Shower Gel:
11) Rayeden - Playtex Baby Magic Botanicals Hair and Body wash (with natural botanicals) tears-free (its has a very sweet and nice smell, moisturise too)
12)Kaelyn - lactacyd, Mothercare, GAIA, sebamed baby liquid cleanser. Current : Cali bb

I copy the list and paste again as some entries are missing... hope I didn't leave anyone out.

Mashy Brainz,

I had the same experience when Aden was diagnosed with Bronchities end of Sept. I gave him bottle milk, water all rejected. Used spoon also he pushed away. Because have to give a lot of fluid, no choice I use syringe to force feed at 20ml per half an hour only. I think if his milk intake is still half of his normal it seems ok as this is what the NUH drs reacted after I told them I managed to feed him half of his milk intake

Bumwear Diapers,

Hi Mamachan, I am using bumwear when Aden is with me. I find it very good, only thing the inserts very difficul to dry one. So each bumwear I got 2 inserts. I change bumwear with inserts unlike some mummies will just change inserts.

Poo also easily cleared, anyway I dump into the washing machine to wash one. I suggest u buy the training pants which can be pull up because baby already turning 9 months liao. My fat Aden used size M for the training pants.

Chillies,

I think Heng Cai is Spinach

Shower Gel:
12)Kaelyn - lactacyd, Mothercare, GAIA, sebamed baby liquid cleanser. Current : Cali bb
13) Tabby - sebamed bubble bath... she likes the bubbles! previously was lactacyd

I am going to the US in November.. maybe I can look out for the cali baby stuff... is it good? I've only tried the calendula cream

Teething / pacifer
for the past few days, dun have good sleep...damien fussed whenever pacifier out come from his mouth..wonder it is due with teething that he is so addicted to pacifer when sleeping. Once you put the pacifier back to his mouth, he continued to sleep..the whole nite, me and hb are busying putting pacifier back to this mouth...

clariss also fell ill. she started her flu since wed. I was the one to pass to her. I forget that she is no longer on total bf and can't get enough immunity from my bm. last time when I was sick and she was drinking bm totally, she didn't get the flu from me.
we didn't bring her to see any dr. my MIL and hubby not keen to see dr. but she started coughing and I think I will bring her to see dr if she continue to cough. very "xin tong".

these days, the haze and the change in weather makes us all very vulnerable so mummies and babies must take care.

mamachan,
thanks for your offer. wouldn't wanna trouble you lah, cos the person booking the chalet have to do the check-in or we need to borrow the IC. hubby n i r flexible, if no aloha, we still can try other chalets. Thanks!

Oh, yes that is my hb's younger brother. very idle one.

oh dear, many babies r sick. take care! thankfully the haze cleared on sunday. was so happy to wake up to clear skies. keeping fingers crossed it will stay clear.

Re: Staying at Mum's
jsu shifted to my mum's last night, as hb left for lovely Paris (argh! envious!) last night. thankfully meg slept well last night, at the expense of my sleep cos she is a big-time roller! rolls onto my side of the mattress.

i couldnt sleep well cos of the 2 silly dogs (mine n my sis's). in the end i had to shut them out from the room. they were trying all ways to sneak onto the mattress n sleep with us.

hopefully my mum can handle meg today. i wanna take half day for this whole week, but doubt will be approved

Wendyl & Tabbie
I just started using cali bb calming.. so far so good.
I find it not as slippery as GAIA ( which is suppose to be organic too) and much less form as compared to GAIA too.
The sense is great too!
Recently Kaelyn has red patches on her skin.. think I mentioned to wendy before dunno was it becos I hold her too hard or really rashes..
Anyway.. I will monitor a while and see if cali bb do miracle

Oh I'm using the Cali bb calming detangled spray too and it's work well on my hair too

Shower Gel:
13) Tabby - sebamed bubble bath... she likes the bubbles! previously was lactacyd
14) Ariene - Balneum Bath Wash (contains urea, used as shampoo n body cleanser, prescribed by PD cuz skin too dry), Cetaphil, Dermaveen bath lotion and JJ extra moisturising bath lotion for washing her bum during diaper change

Shower Gel:
14) Rena - J& J top to toe, Gerber aloe vera shampoo

Cookie,

yah last time i resign in nov.. i lost my bonus.. so sad.. i should have waited... jsut 2 months..haiz..

Shower Gel:
14) Rena - J& J top to toe, Gerber aloe vera shampoo
15) Ariene - Balneum Bath Wash (contains urea, used as shampoo n body cleanser, prescribed by PD cuz skin too dry), Cetaphil, Dermaveen bath lotion and JJ extra moisturising bath lotion for washing her bum during diaper change

Reposted as Rena overridden mine..

Tracy
Last time when my dogs wanna come in sleep with us.. they will "knock" on my doors one..
and make it impossible for us to sleep.
I can imagine what your 2 dogs trying to do

Kaelyn too will roll from 1 side to the other... sometimes she will slam her hands and leg on my face!.. faintzzz...
jia you jia you...

Rena
Now my co got new rules... say if Dec is Bonus mth, cannot tender in Dec even if bonus already received else bonus will need to be returned. Cos our CO.. lotsa pple take bonus on 15th of the month... then next day 16th tender...
So HR come out another rule.. Bonus month cannot tender..can only tender following month if u wanna "save" yoru bonus..