(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Elijah just came back fromt he PD.. the PD says that his wheezing is improving too slowly and worried that it may prolong.. that is why she change it to a puffer and no need to nuberlise..plus also antibiotics.. she mention that it may be due to allergy...
haiz..

rachel,
hee, u must have charmed him lah..
JH loves that boing thing too! though the toys are simple, somehow they really enjoy it....he likes it too but i dun put him too long in it cos i dun wan him to stand too long. and JH can turn himself ard..

rena,
glad to hear that sumo is getting better...though slow but at least there's improvement...he will get well soon!

rena

oh dear, you mean Elijah's wheezing could be due to allergy? maybe you could narrow down which food that could be the one causing it.

did your PD mentioned how much longer should it be for Elijah to be clear of wheezing afer intro the puffer and antibiotics?

are you feeling better now, hope you no angry with your hb liao.

SY
haha how can an aunty charmed him leh. =p
yah the toys are simple yet entertaining to them. even when i said "BOING" he will laugh till very happy! yes yes Dylan can turn round and round and round in the chair. looked at me and my mum and back to the toys again. but he is 1 rough baby, worry the toys will be abused by him. haha.

rena

know you are very sad and stress when Elijah not well. our baby sumo sure will recover soon, all the aunties here will pray for him to get well fast. so mummy will not be heartpain.

think the haze had cleared off quite abit. stop on blue berries then since you think it might be the cause. you take care.

wendy (slinky)
got to see you and Ariene on 23rd!

SY,
The feeling is wonderful when they plant that first big wet kiss on u ya? Haha.. Now, every now and then I just try my luck and ask her to kiss me. Of course, I don't get it all the time. Only when she's in a good mood, but, its better than nothing right?

cranky
Ariene's been VERY cranky the last 2 days. Last night, she refused to sleep at 8pm and kept cruising around the cot, bouncing around and crying when we leave the room. Finally, at 12pm, she gave a medium poo and fell asleep. Then, the nightmare begins.. she woke up again at 2am, 4am, 6am, 8am for milk! I didn't managed to sleep much all night long. Now feeling like a zombie. Then, 10am she gave another poo and fell asleep. Now, I'm wondering what time she'll wake up. I tried giving her the pacifier, she didn't suck the soft part but instead, she turned it around and bite the hard part?!? I gave her teether also but after awhile, she got bored of it and threw it aside. I don't want to apply dentinox anymore cuz she only want to lick it with her tongue and she bites my fingers.. HARD.. when i apply it on her gums and laugh about it! Poor finger

Were your babies this cranky when they are teething?

rena,
DO you or your hb have history of asthma? Better recall what u last fed Elijah (garlic, condiments included) and check his mattress, pillow, bolster, etc for signs of allergen (dust, mold, mites etc).

Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village, 23rd September 2.30pm (max. 15 families)
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) Esther + hb + bb
7) ling ling + hb + bb
8) SH + hb + bb
9) rena + hb +bb
10) Denmy + hb + bb
11) linda + hb + bb
12) sleepingdeer + hb + bb
13) wenyl + hb + bb
14) KY +hb + bb
15) Tabbiesus + bb + hb (hosts)
16)Wendy Ng (Slinky) +BB+hb

Waiting list
1)

Bringing Bumper Playmat:
1) Tabbiesus - 2 playmats
2) Rachel - 1 playmat
3) MamaChan - 1 playmat
4) SH - 1 playmat

Food -
**Bring portion for 20 pple instead of 30 as if each one brings something, sure have lots of left-overs!
1) Famous Shunfu muffins/ brownies (Rena ordering, sharing with ling ling)
2) Tiong Bahru bao and lor mai kai (MamaChan getting, sharing with Rachel)
3) The Sandwich Shop sandwich platter (Denmy)
4) Drinks (Tracy) I can bring tea bags (Camomile/mint/apple).
5) Cupcakes ( esther )
6) Spring rolls (sleepingdeer)
7) Ice Cream (Sept03Bride)
8) Plates/Utensils/Paper Napkins -Tabbs

Stationary-
1) Cardboard
2) Stamppad
3) Markers

Activities planned
1. Jan Mommies "Happy baby" class with songs/dance led by mamachan, baby massage by tracy/rachel
2. baby foot printing session: blue stamppad for boys, pink stamppad for girls.. Can someone provide nice cardboard/ paper supplies/ markers for decoration
3. baby group photo/ photo session with parents
4. potluck buffet for parents

mummies, can kindly share the cost with those mummies who will be ordering food/drinks? Thx!

SY,
Confirmed the food freezer cubes is $19.50? This price is for how many trays and each tray has how many cubes? Is there anything special about this tray? Durianlover just bought 1 ice cube tray with cover(14cubes) for me from seng shiong for only $1.50!

BP for 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush
Note: 6 sets needed to hit the BP price of $10 each
1. SY - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush
2. Rena - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush
3. wenyl - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
4. Maywong - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
5. Flo - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
6 wendy heng - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1
7. SH - 1st teeth toothpaste with finger brush x 1

Other Items
1. Tracy - Aloe Vera Creamx1, Calming Shampoo&Body washx1, botanical moisturizing creamx1
2. Denmy - Cali BB Calming Shampoo & Body wash x 1; Food Freezer Cubes

KIV (awaiting reply)
1. Wendy Ng - food freezer cubes x1

wendy (slinky)
yah Dyaln was super cranky for 3 nights when his bottom 2 teeth was cutting through. teether, teething gel, pacifier all dont work. we end up used an ice cube and wrap it with his hankie, he was quiet and calm when he sucked angrily on it. when there is no more ice for him he started crying again.

you hang in there yah.

Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village, 23rd September 2.30pm (max. 15 families)
1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) Esther + hb + bb
7) ling ling + hb + bb
8) SH + hb + bb
9) rena + hb +bb
10) Denmy + hb + bb
11) linda + hb + bb
12) sleepingdeer + hb + bb
13) wenyl + hb + bb
14) KY +hb + bb
15) Tabbiesus + bb + hb (hosts)
16)Wendy Ng (Slinky) +BB+hb

Waiting list
1)

Bringing Bumper Playmat:
1) Tabbiesus - 2 playmats
2) Rachel - 1 playmat
3) MamaChan - 1 playmat
4) SH - 1 playmat

Food -
**Bring portion for 20 pple instead of 30 as if each one brings something, sure have lots of left-overs!
1) Famous Shunfu muffins/ brownies (Rena ordering, sharing with ling ling)
2) Tiong Bahru bao and lor mai kai (MamaChan getting, sharing with Rachel)
3) The Sandwich Shop sandwich platter (Denmy)
4) Drinks (Tracy) I can bring tea bags (Camomile/mint/apple).
5) Cupcakes ( esther )
6) Spring rolls (sleepingdeer)
7) Ice Cream (Sept03Bride)
8) Plates/Utensils/Paper Napkins -Tabbs

Stationary-
1) Cardboard
2) Stamppad
3) Markers

Activities planned
1. Jan Mommies "Happy baby" class with songs/dance led by mamachan, baby massage by tracy/rachel
2. baby foot printing session: blue stamppad for boys, pink stamppad for girls.. Can someone provide nice cardboard/ paper supplies/ markers for decoration
3. baby group photo/ photo session with parents
4. potluck buffet for parents

Do u still want me to bring the marker pens and a chocolate cake? How many marker pens do u need me to bring?

3 nights?!?!? Does that mean after 3 nights, the tooth will be completely out? Hmmm hanky and ice cube? I shall try it.. Anything that can soothe her and let her sleep, I'll try! To make things worse, last night, my hubby didn't wear the diaper for her properly and I was too tired to put her back in the cot at 4am and just left her sleeping between us. The diaper ended up leaking on the bed and it made her cry even harder because her legs were all wet and cold!

rachel
Are u working or SAHM? I'm thinking of organising a BP/CCK mini gathering on one of the thursdays or fridays.

hmm.. think we have enough food, since its high tea only. marker pens ah... think you decide bah, as long as enough for us to pass around to draw on the cardboards. thx!

no, not after 3 nights then they will be out completely. think its the first few days/nights that they find the pain is very uncomfy/unbearable. aiyo, then tonight you must QC check on the diaper after your hb change her =p

14) KY +hb + bb
==> only KY + bb coming

Food
==> anyone needs me to share? Denmy, esther, Sept03Bride? Sorry, no time to PM

==> I can provide magic pens, non-toxic paint and colored paper if need.

Someone kindly let me know can ... no problem to bring if need.

tx.

.ky.

ky
great! so nice of you. since wendy(slinky) bringing the marker pens, can you bring some colored papers? is it A4 size? am not sure about the non-toxic paint though. what i know is Tabb had a pink color stamppad. maybe need to ask tabb or sophia regarding this.

anyone interested in a Desitin BP? There's free shipping to any US location if we purchase $25USD or more. After that, we can split the cost of shipping via VpostUSA. Prices are in USD.

http://www.drugstore.com/templates/brand/default.asp?brand=8093&trx=SEARCH-BNAV-0-BSTORE&trxp2=8093

Desitin creamy (4oz, 10% zinc oxide) : $4.49 USD
Desitin original, hypoallergenic (4oz, 40% zinc oxide) : $ $4.49USD
Desitin original (16oz, 40% zinc oxide) : $11.69 USD

I'm using Desitin original for night time and I find it seriously GOOD. Tested and proven. Not a spot of rash, not even redness since I switched to Desitin original.

I will be hiring a maid soon. As you all know, my Mum & Mil take turns to look after Cephas during the wkdays. My mum recently had surgery & will not be able to take care of BB like before for a while. It's quite siong on my MIL as I can see that she's quite tired out this past week looking after the ever active Cephas. On top of that my SIL is giving birth soon. I dun think it is possible for her to cope with one learning to walk/climb & a NB.

Any advise what to look out for in getting a maid? Pse shower me with advice

The mail will be under supervision at all times.

All Mummies

Any idea which books suitable for 8 mths baby? hehe. too many choices of books. no idea which one i really need le. Confused liao.

wendy
JH is like that almost all the time at night. he will wake up almost every 2 hours. i m quite used to it. on good days, he will only wake up twice. initially i think partly due to teething. but must try not to let it become a habit. think JH has made it a habit already.

for the freezer cube trays, i need to check on the website to see how many it is.

sysac,
think must make sure the maid is a hygenic person since will be doing with kids. also ask whether she needs days off. best that she herself say no need then she won't keep thinking abt it.

for me, housework, cooking etc not so impt. most impt is taking care of JH.. i think dun get a maid who is too young like early 20s. less mature.

sysac,
I got my maid from A1 maid agency. Its a small agency but they hand-pick all their maids. Well, at least the one I got from them is good even though she has no prior experience. According to my maid, the boss of the agency goes down to their training centre to interview the maids and pick them herself. As for agency fees, they only charged me $80. Some maids don't even need to pay agency fees. You can see their selections from here :

http://a1.netmaid.com.sg/?f=maid.search

I don't like National because they charge $500 agency fees and has been proven that their maids are not the best (my friend hired their maid through them and still ended up sending the maid home). Good Luck.

rachel,
ya, A4 size ... I have a box of stampads (the small sorts with stamps) ... I'll just bring these 2 whether need or not. toxic paint, I need to know cos they are 4 big bottles n pretty heavy.

wendyheng,
go visit the library to get some books first ... if really need to buy, I'll suggest buying so good classic ones like Goodnight moon, runaway bunny.

i stay near Yew tee ... include me if BP/CCK gathering is on :>

sysac
can the old folks converse in english? what is the primary role for the maid... some old folks need the maid to do housework, for that, get younger, unmarried ones (they have the energy and they wouldn't be homesick). if maid need to take care of newborn, better get married with kid but kid cannot be too young kind ... under supervision or not, maid needs to know how to work independently and able to seek help if need.

.ky.

All Mummies

Any idea which books suitable for 8 mths baby? hehe. too many choices of books. no idea which one i really need le. Confused liao.

Wendyng

How much i had to pay for a Desitin creamy? Yesterday i bring my bb back from nanny's plc end up his penis is red and there's dot on it. hai so i bring him c doctor loh. Doctor give me desitin creamy to apply now my bb better liao. Hopefully when i pick him up after my work, he's e same as i saw him today. Otherwise e nanny will gana scolding from me. actually not e first time. i alway keep quiet yet now even worse!!!!

rachel,
heheh, glad to hear dylan likes the exersaucer.

wendy ng,
yes, teething is THAT bad. i also experienced 3 nights. one night she even stayed awake from 2am-5am..faintz. so hang in there! it will pass....till the next tooth comes..

Mummies who have requested the full listing. I have sent them.

As for the spinach thingy...i am also not sure leh. But I am sure not abt to let bb eat them raw ;p
I guess just don't overcook.

Btw, just got this link on clothes from my colleagues. Tot the some of the clothes looks quite nice and cheap. Heard one of the mummies did a BP on it before. Not sure though.

Here's the link in case of the mummies are interested.

http://www.cct-fashion.com/index_main.php

Wendy ng
Ya, me too, for the past 1 week (Mon to last night) bb wakes up every two hours to cry to be carried/milk or just cranky and refused to sleep. Super tired now, wanted to take leave today to sleep but got meeting at 3.00 today. Having a headache already.

Not even sure whether is it teething as he just gotten his two bottom teeth. Must check the top one.

wendyheng,

i tot yout inlaws look after the bb for you?

Wendy ng,

i and hb dun have asthma but i think it is the blueberry that i give him..

SH,
I want the list too. Thanks! [email protected]

SY,
were you and JH at the Family Court yesterday afternoon?

Rena,
Good to hear Sumo is doing better. It has to be your excellent care and love, what else right? Jia you!

Sysac,
re: maid
make sure she can speack or understand English otherwise your mum or MIL will get super headache when it comes to giving instructions. My previous maid is indo and we thought it was ok as we can speak a little Malay, but apparently communication broke down somewhere along the line between her and mum and the relationship got quite bad and I had to send the maid back to the agency... to make matters worse, my mum originally did not want a maid cos of all the horror stories we hear, and now she is even more paranoid about getting another one. I still have not found a replacement yet... waiting for my mum to gimme the green light.

ky,
you wanna share food cost with me? Actually I was thinking of bringing 2 trays (enough for 8-12 pax) but i scared not enough to go round. If you are interested, I can prepare 4 trays.

Wendyheng,
Goodnight Moon is a very good children's classics. Worth investing. Others will be books by Eric Carle.

Aussie BABY SPINACH
Confirmed are the following names. I will be ordering 3 ctns and splitting that between us. So each pax gets 375g spinach @ $7.44

Apart from SY, Flo and Queen, I will bring the spinach for the rest of the mummies to Tabbs Gathering on 23rd Sep. You can pay me then.

1. Denmy
2. Sophia-Mamachan (collect on 23rd gathering)
3. SY (Pasir Ris)
4. Rena (collect on 23rd gathering)
5. Flo (Robinson Road)??
6. queen (Flo, I collect from you at Woodlands, thanks!)
7. wenyl (collect on 23rd gathering)
8. Wendy Ng (Slinky)(collect on 23rd gathering)
9. Tabbiesus (collect on 23rd gathering)
10. Sleepingdeer (collect on 23rd gathering)
11. Durianlover (collect on 23/9 gathering)
12. SH (collect on 23/9 gathering)

ky
i checked with tabb and sophia first ok? thanks!

SH
err... about this CCT-fashion hor. their quality is like those selling at This Fashion. for the low price, cant ask for much also. what you saw from their website is what they copy from fashion mag from jap or korea. all made in china. so you know la, all the design are so call copy to the closest...

hope my info helps.

Wendyheng
Just kaypoh here. U can try books by Dr Seuss... my 6-mth boy enjoys his books. They are very fun with lots of rhythm. Good Night Moon gets my 2 thumbs up.

Hi SY/Wendy/KY/Denmy,

Tks for the info. Yes, my mum & family speak English & Malay. The maid will be under her supervision where Cephas is concerned. Maid is unlikely to go to MIL. I am relieving my MIL so she can look after the NB. I am hiring the maid to be with mum & Cephas cos my mum can't look after Cephas like b4.

Wendy - Tks for the additional contact. I have a contact already. A few friends have hired from her company and the owner happens to be a friend's relative.

wendyheng
The prices I stated are in USD. I'll have to check the value of USD at time of payment. I'm trying to gather enough people to qualify for the free shipping to a post office then Vpost it here. After that, we'll share the cost of shipping for Vpost from US to here. Another thing u want to note is the ones u get from GP and guardian here are 2oz tubes. Guardian is selling 2oz Desitin original for $11.65. Those I'm getting are 4oz tubes (double the size). Perhaps, I'll start first and see hows the response.

Desitin creamy (4oz, 10% zinc oxide) : $4.49 USD
Desitin original, hypoallergenic (4oz, 40% zinc oxide) : $ $4.49USD
Desitin original (16oz, 40% zinc oxide) : $11.69 USD

Desitin BP
1. Wendy (Slinky), original 4oz x 3 = $13.47USD

BP/CCK gathering

I'm trying to organise a gathering for mummies staying in BP/CCK. Can I please have a rough idea of who stays in this region? I'll start the ball rolling.

1. Wendy (Slinky), BP (Jelapang)
2. Durianlover, BP (Jelapang)
3. Rachel, BP (Senja)
4. Edd2Jan, BP (Senja)

Wendy

I've been reading the series of 'Gossie and Gertie' books to my boy. He loves them. The books are small so it's easier for him to hold and flip the pages. The words are simple, only 1 sentence 1 page and teaches on friendship, sharing etc. Bought at a bookshop at Tan Tock Seng Hospital for only $5.90 each. Other bookshops selling for $10++.

BP/CCK gathering

I'm trying to organise a gathering for mummies staying in BP/CCK. Can I please have a rough idea of who stays in this region? I'll start the ball rolling.

3. Rachel, BP (Senja)
4. Edd2Jan, BP (Senja)
5. God's child, BP (Jelebu)

any mummies interested to share in this offer?

Special Offer 2
ERIC CARLE choose a set of 10 titles for only $ 82.00

The Grouchy Ladybug

Pancakes, Pancakes!

The Secret Birthday Message

Have you seen my Cat?

The Mixed-Up Chameleon

The Tiny Seed

From Head to Toe

Roosters off to see the World

Do you want to be my Friend?

The Mountain who loved a Bird

A House for Hermit Crab

Walter the Baker

The Greedy Python (board book)

My very own very Hungry Caterpillar

My very own very Quiet Cricket

My very own very Busy Spider

PM me if you wan to share with me. I should be getting some of the titles during this offer.

BP/CCK gathering

3. Rachel, BP (Senja)
4. Edd2Jan, BP (Senja)
6. Sysac, CCK (Yew Tee)

dont mind if i intrude the CCK region list? i'm in feb 06 thread cos of my EDD but my baby born on 23jan.

3. Rachel, BP (Senja)
4. Edd2Jan, BP (Senja)
6. Sysac, CCK (Yew Tee)
7. sally cinnamon (Yew Tee)