(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

tracy
ya ya take leave!

sleepingdeer
oh good. then i think it will be good to get one for dylan. sometime i see outside highchair i dont even dare to touch, not to mention let dylan sit in it! heehee thanks for the information =)

Flo
yah noted, i can forsee that dylan cant stay long in it but at least it can ease of abit on my mum.

re aquaducks
I add my queue.

can let me know who are the mummies interested again? i will ask them to arrange again. maybe give me your preferred sun dates in Sep/Oct and we try to find a common date. the max number is 7 babies.

1. SY
2. Cookie

Rachel/Sleepingdeer
Re: booster seat
I bot this fisher price one at taka bb fair, quite good & portable juz need to strap on to our dining chair
502794.jpg

re: booster chair

hehe.. i dun have it.. but if u want to try.. go to sushi tei.. at taka.. the booth seats.. they will give u the plastic safety first booster seat as child seat... that's where i took her pic. on the booster seat..but my girl didn't climb out of it leh.. then again my girl seldom climb out of the booster/ high chair..

RE: isetan sale..

I'm hoping to get the exersaucer! Any mommies going?

Re: bouncing baby play place
Looking at the Isetan flyer... I'm tempted with the bouncing baby play place.
Seems such a good buy.. offer only 89.95!!

Any mummy interested to get also?

SY
I see if i can get leave.. dunno how.. it may be a bit hard for me cos so last min.. but see how.. if successful we go chiong for the exersaucer! haha!

SH, re: picasa
I posted the link a few months back. Here it is :

http://picasa.google.com/

Baby weight and appetite
Checked with my maid. This is her feeding schedule :
6am - Morning feed. Latch on. Sleep.
9am - Breakfast of fruit puree/oatmeal cereal/mix, followed by 220-240ml EBM
11am - 180-200ml EBM, nap
2pm - Lunch of fruit or vege puree/cereal/porridge/steam egg, followed by 180-200ml EBM (or latch on if I'm home)
4pm - latch on, nap
6am - Dinner (beef porridge/beef & spinach soup/etc as main course, followed by fruit puree dessert)
7pm - latch on, sleep
11pm - Night feed, latch on

Is she eating alot? It sounds like alot to me but she has not been gaining any weight since 6 months! Her weight has been steady at 6.9kg since 6months although she has grown slightly taller (3cm). Her weight has dropped from 50th percentile to 25th percentile due to her increase in height already (68cm).

Err.. I'm working part-time so my maid takes care of my baby for me while I'm working and I'll take care of baby myself when I'm at home. Where does that put me under?

SAHM / WAHM / PTWM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae
6. Durianlover, Janelle
7. Wendy (Slinky), Ariene (on my off days & when I'm at home)

MIL
1. sysac, Cephas (BB goes over on Wed-Fri. Bring home in the evenings. Stays one intersection away.)
2. cookie, Kaelyn
3. SH, Jun Wei (bring home evening)
4. queen, Isaac (bring home evenings)
5. Tracy, Megan (wkdays from punggol-sinming-kaki bukit-sinming-punggol)leave hse at 7am, reach work 8.30am.
6. SSF, Caleb (Thurs overnight and take back on Fri evening)

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
3. sysac, Cephas (Mum stays over at my hse Sun nite-Wed Morn)
4. Clare, Ashley (Fetch BB home every night but distance not as far as yours)
5. Florence, Melody (Fetch BB home every night cos Mom stays next blk)
6. Babylon, Damien (we shifted to my mom's house)
7. Sept03bride, Caleb(bring bb home every night. About 20mins drive)
8. Celine77,Edgar (parents moved in and stay w me on weekdays. Mom still working so Dad takes care of BB)
9. Yuki, Ashley & Megan (wi help of maid)
10. Maywong, Jamie
11. Yuenyuen, Bryant (Mom moved in with me)
12. sl, charmaine (staying with mom mon-thur)
13. Rachel, Dylan (evenings & weekends with daddy mummy)
14. SSF, Caleb (Mon to Wed, bring home evening)

Maid
1. SY, Jing Heng (take care of him at night myself)
2. Wendy(Slinky), Ariene (when I'm at work)

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden
3. chillies, Xavier (auntie looks after)

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

wendy
ariene sounds like she's eating a lot! does she wake up for milk everyday at 6am? she's taking 3 solid meals a day! quite impressed. so your maid will do all the prep of her food? how do u feed her soup? usually my boy won't drink milk after his cereal feed

Wendy Ng,
Ariene is really eating alot! My gal is only on 2 meals a day and a snack in between, and her milk intake has dropped to about 100ml per feed only...

re:Easy Care Swing Tray Biaster

any mummy have any idea can this booster chair be folded up into a box for easy transportation? discussed with sleepingdeer and we think the chair itself cannot be folded up...

SY,
I posted the beef soup recipe few days back. Basically, I just make the beef broth (thick soup) in a claypot, cook the spinach seperately in another pot, blend the beef and spinach with abit of the broth, then mix the remaining beef broth and pureed beef and spinach into her little soup bowl. She'll eat about 1/2bowl of it. After that, I'll feed her abother 6-8 tsp of fruit puree (usually pear or banana or papaya cuz she likes these). I don't feed her applesauce anymore as it causes constipation for her. After that, I'll bathe her, change into her pyjamas, then latch her on and put her to bed.

sleepingdeer,
Really? I wonder if I'm overfeeding her.. but she's not putting on weight! Although PD say she got high metabolism rate, but, it doesn't make sense to me cuz she's really eating super alot.. Maybe PD is right cuz I also eat alot (I eat more than my husband) but I seldom put on weight no matter how much I eat and I'm always hungry. Sometimes, Ariene wakes up at 9pm for a milk feed after draining both my breasts at 7pm, then cry again at 1-2am for another latch on! Faint..

Rachel
thanks a lot fro doing the list.
I hoe I can take leave.
Oh the Easy Care Swing Tray Biaster seems very good.. esp when go to resturant.

re:Isetan Baby Fair
http://www.isetan.com.sg/jap/newsletter/index.jsp?newsletter=babyfair

mummies, can i do up a list here. hopefully we can get these goodie for our darling.
sugguestion is to consoilate the number of items and whoever go there first early in the morning help to buy for the rest who cant make it in time.

** Bouncing Baby Play Place S$89.95
1. Cookie
2. Tabbie
3. Rachel

** Easy Care Swing Tray Biaster S$32.95
1. Rachel
2. Cookie

wendy
can eat is wealth! as long as Ariene is eating well and growing well, nothing matters. =D

cookie
you are most welcome!

mummies, can i do up a list here. hopefully we can get these goodie for our darling.
sugguestion is to consoilate the number of items and whoever go there first early in the morning help to buy for the rest who cant make it in time.

1. Cookie
2. Tabbie
3. Rachel
4. SY

1. Rachel
2. Cookie

Wendy
sounds like a lot! my boy doesn't like papaya. he gave a really weird face when he tried it.

can send me the beef recipe?

wendy ng
Dun worry too much. Like what say Ariene is not putting on weigh so i think no harm to feed if she can eat.
it's good your bb has good appetite

the second one is peek a boo blocks .. the theme is sight sensations... the first one is a truck with peek a boo blocks and the wheels can make sound

SY/tabb/cookie

you ladies confirm going to the isetan sale right? Chicken Little has isetan card, can flash it for further discount on top of the discount price. i will collect from her tonight. you all going on which date?

Wow all taking leave to go cheong Isetan?? haha...

Hmm... just wondering... when there's a sale like this does it mean there'll be private sale for members JUST before opening to public?? If its so then wouldn't the members grab all 80 sets so leaving none when its open to public?? THEN AGAIN, this may only be a BABY FAIR n not storewide sale so no special/private sale for members before hand... Anyway, Chicken Little if u do see the Private Sale flyer must let us know oh!! =)

SY
wow power!
since you hv the card then i dont need to collect from Chicken little liao lo. we shall see when we all go cheong Isetna sale hahahaha

There's actually 3 models of foldable boosters. I asked the promoter at Taka fair why got so many types, she says it's released by the year.

Grow With Me Portable is an old model. (http://www.safety1st.com/product.asp?productID=85
Taka fair price: $46

On-the-Go Fold Up (the one I bought) is released last year. http://www.safety1st.com/product.asp?productID=87
Taka fair price: (National Day promo) $41

A new moddel (not found on website) is a nice grey colour booster, looks like the Easy Care with slip-on tray.
Taka fair price: $49

All items usual price $70 plus to $80 plus.

Of all the booster seats, the old model (1st one) has the biggest seat, so can use for a longer time.

Taka 3rd Storey got all the models now if you want to browse, but not sure if still got discount. Kiddy Palace also can find.

mummies its beg of the month and I can't take leave, can help me get both, cause i also need to put one at my mum hse.

1. Cookie
2. Tabbie
3. Rachel
4. SY
5. Lingbel

1. Rachel
2. Cookie
3. Lingbel

realise there are 3 weeks.
04th Sep - 08th Sep is for ** Easy Care Swing Tray Biaster S$32.95
11th Sep - 15th Sep is for ** Bouncing Baby Play Place S$89.95

reposting this on SY's request :

Ingredients :
1 piece (5-10g) beef
1 Handful baby spinach leaves
1/2 baby bowl water

Method:
1. Cook beef with 1/2 bowl water over low heat (I used a mini claypot to cook it) for 15min or until only 1/2 the water is left, ie, 1/4 bowl of beef broth.

2. Meanwhile, boil a small pot of water and blanch spinach leaves in the water until spinach is just cooked. Remove spinach from water and transfer to blender.

3. Blend the cooked spinach with the beef and beef broth until a smooth consistency is obtained.

You can also use the beef broth method above with more water to cook beef congee. Here's how I do it :

Claypot Beef Congee
1. Wash and soak 2tsp rice in water for at least 30min. Pound and break soaked rice into smaller bits using a pestle or chinese soup spoon.

2. Make 3/4 bowl of beef broth with 1 piece of beef. Reserve 2-3tbsp of broth (for blending beef later) and keep aside.

3. Pour the pounded rice with the rice water into the beef broth (with the beef inside) and bring to boil under high heat.

4. When boiling, reduce to low heat and simmer, stirring occassionally with a fork or small whisk to prevent congee from burning. Continue to simmer congee until congee is smooth (at least 30min to 1 hour, depending on how long the rice is soaked and how fine it was pounded).

5. Remove beef from congee and transfer to blender. Blend beef with the reserved beef broth until smooth.

6. Transfer beef puree into baby bowl and mix congee into the bowl. Allow to cool to appropriate temperature before serving.

chenoa
i have the same booster seat as yours! i bought it at carrefour at $49.

cookie
i saw the seat at kids mall and robinson before. that time i bought it at carrefour 'cos within 15 days can do returning if with original packaging. keke....

Thanks for the poll!!

Wendy(slinky),
Ariene really eats MANY times a day, almost a feed every 2 hrs. Probably her metabolism is super high.

Here's Lucas sked:
7.30am - Milk 150ml
9 am - (alternate days) 1 egg yolk mixed with a little milk powder and water / snacks (eg. Gerber biscuits)
11 am - Porridge (4 tbsp)+ 1 tbsp Veg + 1 tbsp Fish/Beef + soup (he loves it and can drink from bowl... got sipping sound some more)
2pm - Milk 150ml
3.30pm - Fruit puree
5.30pm - Cereals 4 milk scoop mixed with 60ml milk + the same side dishes during lunch + soup
8pm - Milk 150ml
5am - Milk 90ml

But today his schedule quite off cos last night he didn't wake up for feed until 6.30am this morning... Probably I'm the few mom who would rather bb wake up in the middle of night for feed cos I would like to boost his milk intake.

Lucas also did not gain weight from 5M for about 7 weeks. He began to gain more after we introduced the evening solids.

cookie,
So sorry din get back to you earlier, wanted to post a pic of the pampers you asked about. Is this the one with elephant?

503061.jpg