(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Updated Durianlover info as missed hers out.
SAHM / WAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae
6. Durianlover, Janelle

MIL
1. sysac, Cephas (BB goes over on Wed-Fri. Bring home in the evenings. Stays one intersection away.)
2. cookie, Kaelyn
3. SH, Jun Wei (bring home evening)
4. queen, Isaac (bring home evenings)

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
3. sysac, Cephas (Mum stays over at my hse Sun nite-Wed Morn)
4. Clare, Ashley (Fetch BB home every night but distance not as far as yours)
5. Florence, Melody (Fetch BB home every night cos Mom stays next blk)
6. Babylon, Damien (we shifted to my mom's house)
7. Sept03bride, Caleb(bring bb home every night. About 20mins drive)
8. Celine77,Edgar (parents moved in and stay w me on weekdays. Mom still working so Dad takes care of BB)
9. Yuki, Ashley & Megan (wi help of maid)
10. Maywong, Jamie
11. Yuenyuen, Bryant (Mom moved in with me)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

SAHM / WAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae
6. Durianlover, Janelle

MIL
1. sysac, Cephas (BB goes over on Wed-Fri. Bring home in the evenings. Stays one intersection away.)
2. cookie, Kaelyn
5. Tracy, Megan (wkdays from punggol-sinming-kaki bukit-sinming-punggol)leave hse at 7am, reach work 8.30am.

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
8. Celine77,Edgar (parents moved in and stay w me on weekdays. Mom still working so Dad takes care of BB)
9. Yuki, Ashley & Megan (wi help of maid)
10. Maywong, Jamie

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

queen,
did ur MIL buy walker without consulting you?? i'm totally against walker (no offense to others using walker) but my MIL & SIL keep hinting for it. that day i printed out the KKH write-up on the dangers of walkers for my SIL to read. she jus glanced thru (not even reading it hor) n passed it back to my hb. not a word said.

both her sons grew up in walkers n to her, its no big deal. but she forgot that her older son used to push his younger bro in the walker and get his feet stuck inside so often. so i don't want the same to happen to my gal. her kids didnt have the chance to crawl about alot but i'm determined to let megan crawl more.

btw, her younger son now coming 3yrs old, still walks on tiptoe. she juz dont realise it...

Durianlover
Keke.....we updated each other info and updated again at the sametime....so funny

Queen
Do be upset lah. My boy also use the walker as we can't carry him all the time and he sometimes get sick of the playpen. The funny thing is that whenever we put him on the walker (about the sametime every morning) he will start to poo poo and end up we have to carry and change him. My hb was joking that maybe baby think that is the potty....faint...

My girl also use the walker previously and she have no problem learning to walk. In fact, she surprised us one day by standing up, let go of the pusher and walked toward me. What a moment..... and very soon after she is running already.

i will post again the excel file for the amount need to pay me for the californa cream.
My PoSB account number is 148-11345-9

mime_msexcel.gif

california.xls (21.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Sophia, SSF,
Yes yes, thanks soooo much for helping us get stuff at the toy fair. Next year we mummies must block this period to take leave and 'takeover' the whole toy fair. haha, maybe even become private event for our group :p

durianlover,

i fully understand.. coz eijah is also like that but at time i will jsut leave him crying .. no choice lar mummy needs to cook do housework and go toilet too right..

but when i go to mil place i feel great...

RE: SIL giving birth

hm.. my sil give birth yesterday .. but her version of being a mother is so easy.. she simpliy tell the nurse to feed bb fM and not to bring in in the night as she wants to sleep... so she is not BF yet...

and after her confinement she will pass her bb to my mil again.. so poor mil have to cope with 2 of her children ... no breaks in between... maybe mil regret for not helping me look after sumo coz he is such a good boy compare to the terror..

mamachan
u not Kaypo.. thanks for updateing for me..heehee..

Rena
I can't do it too.. I must see bb everynite.. eventhough she is sleeping.
unless bo bian got travelling to do.

Update my info

SAHM / WAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae
6. Durianlover, Janelle

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn
5. Tracy, Megan (wkdays from punggol-sinming-kaki bukit-sinming-punggol)leave hse at 7am, reach work 8.30am.

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
9. Yuki, Ashley &amp; Megan (wi help of maid)
10. Maywong, Jamie
12. sl, charmaine (staying with mom mon-thur)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

queen,

I don't like the traditional walker either. I bought the leapfrog activity station so that my mum can put Charmaine inside for a while - don't need to carry the whole day.

Re: baby getting skinnier
Last nite when I put on the M size mamy poko diaper for kaelyn...
I find her waistline is slimer.. so much room even after I stick at the number 1 mark.
I know now she is more active.. but she definitely is slimmer..
every her diaper are so loose...
I feel kinda of sad.
Should I be worry ?

Queen
I also dun like walker.. I bought the push walker too. my MIL like to place kaelyn in the high chair instead when she cook dinner.

I'm worry abt teething gel... better ask your hb to highlight again dun put teething gel.NO matter what wil have some chemical inside it I think. better use only when necessary.

Re: MIL still sore.
I have let HB decide. HB decided to place kaelyn at mil place for 1 day, then the rest we take leave.
MIL is sore.. she say how come we bu fang xin put bb ather place.
She just dun udnerstand its difficult for us. esp. in the morning HB need to walk the dogs so everything is very rush for us.
I told HB to explain to her again tonight... nicely that its not we dun trust her. Its just very tight for us.
Dunno when MIL can understand.
I told hb if he dun explain properly... finally I'm to blame by sil and MIL becos no matter what happen.. they will think I'm master mind.

SAHM / WAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae
6. Durianlover, Janelle

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
10. Maywong, Jamie
13. Rachel, Dylan (evenings &amp; weekends with daddy mummy)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

Rena
oh it's ok la... I think my Hb was pretty happy he can take leave to take care of kaelyn.
he even ask me to write down instruction for he can feed cereal to kaelyn

I will on leave on Thurs and fri.. and will also take opportunity to meet my friend. and catch up with kaelyn cos last week I work OT whole week.

Thanks for offering!

In fact I thinking to take leave if possible on wed too...so we can have an advance dinner for the 1 decade mark

Cookie,
Dun worry lar. Your gal is active. She's growing taller right? My boy doesnt drink much now and very active. Mum kept saying he "xiao bu diao". Worse when he was down wif flu and cough earlier. As long as bb's fine. Plays and interacts well.

Read abt your post....really buay tahan! Do agree with your last statement. "they will think I'm master mind." Dont the DILs always get the blame?

RE : Walker
I'm also very much against in. Told everyone the disadvantage of it but my sis thinks that I'm so particular. His son turned out fine wif it. I told her flatly, u nv know. Its always better to be safe than sorry. Gonna buy a push walker too. Aiming the Playskool one. Anyone tried?

RE : MIL
Haha...my turn to complain. She called my mom to complain that I'm sooooooooo particular. Everything oso dun wanna let my son eat. Aiyo...she wans to feed cold water melon, durian, and ICE!!!! Wld u feed your babies that??? Urgh!!!

SAHM / WAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae
6. Durianlover, Janelle

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
10. Maywong, Jamie

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden
3. chillies, Xavier (auntie looks after)

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

chillies...i gave caleb durians wor to test the taste leh. But not cold water melons. But i tink ice is ok sometimes to smoothe their gums bah

esther - yes the boom box is the radio. so its urs then. So it's for flo, esther and rena.

Flo and Angie - i have received ur payment. thks!

rena - thanks for the california BP once again. I will deduct the boom box of $10 and transfer to you $7.67. Actual price is $17.67. OK?

I also cannot bear to leave my son for the entire week and take back during weekend. I will miss him like crazy.
Now my arrnagement is quite good for both side. Mon to Wed..my mum will look after. I take him back in the evening.
Thurs and Fri, Caleb will be staying at my in law hse. I take him back on Fri night, So thurs night, me and hb can go out and have dinner and catch some movies and oh most impt, have a good rest! haha.. but anything more than 2 nights...its really diffcult. On thurs night, i will always hug his bolster and smell to sleep

SAHM / WAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae
6. Durianlover, Janelle

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn
6. SSF, Caleb (Thurs overnight and take back on Fri evening)

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
10. Maywong, Jamie
14. SSF, Caleb (Mon to Wed, bring home evening)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

Chillies
my gal is ok la.. yes feed and interact well.
I just heart pain to see her lik getting thinner ley. I also think maybe my mil dun feed her enough.
My gal basically since 4 mths onward.. dun really cry for food...and that could be imistaken as not hungry. But bythe time she cry.. she must be staving.
Mil always say she is too full too full... I also dunno why.

Wow your MIL very hiong.. feed ICE? cold water melon? not scare bb will cough?
I know some pple feed durain tho.. I never so far.

i will be coming back next month so if anyone needs the preg / ovu kits, pls list down yr names and qty ok? i will bring back for u all.

Preg kits :

Ovu Kits :

MIL wants to give him the ice to play. If its for soothing gums then that fine. She has been saying, my boy can always open up the fridge to drink cold water anytime he wants. Just like the Daddy...

Hi Rena

Have transferred the money to your account (Transaction Reference 815745174). Thanks for organising.

Sleepingdeer
Can you pls help me to collect. Will get the HT cereal from you at next week's tumble thot class. Thanks. BTW how much do I owe you for the cereal.

adding me in the list

SAHM / WAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae
6. Durianlover, Janelle

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
10. Maywong, Jamie
15. Lingbel, Christabel (bring bb home every night. About 20mins drive)

Maid

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

tabb, here's the list =)
mamachan, think we need more bumper playmats so can let our babies crawl and roll about?
can any more mummies bring along theirs?

**Mini-Gathering at tabbiesus'@ Holland Village**
23rd September 2.30pm (max. 15 families)

1) MamaChan + hb + bb
2) Tracy + hb + bb
3) Sept03bride + hb+ bb
4) Rachel + hb + bb
5) Celine + bb
6) God's child + hb+ bb
7) Esther + hb + bb
8) ling ling + hb + bb
9) SH + hb + bb
10) rena + hb +bb
11) Denmy + hb + bb
12) tabby + hb + bb
13) linda + hb + bb
14) sleepingdeer + hb + bb
15) wenyl + hb + bb

Food -
1) Famous Shunfu muffins (Rena)
2) Tiong Bahru bao and lor mai kai (MamaChan)
3) The Sandwich Shop sandwich platter (Denmy)
4) Drinks (Tracy) I can bring tea bags (Camomile/mint/apple).
5) Cupcakes ( esther )
6) Spring rolls (sleepingdeer)

Bumper Playmat-
1) Rachel

Activities-
1. mini baby massage
2. mini kindermusik/tumbletot class
3. baby footprinting for souvenir
4. baby food sampling??

Queen

I don't let my gal use the traditional walker too. From what I read if bb use the traditional walker after they are able to stand up by themselves, it will actually hinder rather than aid them in walking on their own. Of course the greatest concern is still safety. My mom pl have one too (my nephew) but cos she's my mom when I told her not to use she won't insist.

Walker
Like to ask any difference between walker and leapfrog Learn &amp; Groove Activity Station? My SIL pass a Walker and put at my mum place, I am not happy about it, but i feel heartpain too when see my mum have to keep carry my gal cause she is a super sticky bb and if she dun get carry, she really cry super loud, sometimes cough and vomit, my mum got no choice but to carry her, this mean she cannot do anything at all. But when put her on the walker, she is perfectly fine and looks really like it very much, so I am thinking to get the leapfrog L&amp;G instead..

502662.jpg

re: Isetan Baby Fair 1 - 18 Sep

clare/mummies
can let me know which brand of activtiy station they are selling? can make it out from the pic clare posted.

Ling
me too. heart pain and guilty to see my mum have to carry dylan most of the time... nowadays he cant sit for long in his rocker, will keep complaining and make lots of noise just to get us to pick him up.

end up my mum has to wait for us to reach her place then she can quickly fix up the dinner... sigh... so in the end its always comes to 8pm then we can leave and quickly rush back home to feed dylan and put him to bed by latest 9pm.

yah im oso against walker and my mum dont insist on it too. but think the best alternative is the activity station?? need some advise.

rachel, Ling,
i use the safety 1st activity station at home. it will not keep ur baby inside for long, but at least for some time. eg. when hb n i need to get changed to go out, we bring the activity stn into room and put meg inside while we change.

i dun leave it at my MIL's cos it'll be spoilt by my nephews. at home on wknds, i alternate her between the station, playpen and crawling on mat. when i'm free to sit down n watch tv, i'll bring the mat out into the hall and let her crawl around while i watch tv.

if the station is cheap, i think its good to have but bear in mind now our babies can crawl, they may not wanna sit in there for very long..
502677.jpg

Rachel,
The one selling at Isetan is called "Bouncing Baby Play Place" but picture on the flyer is exactly the same as that posted by Tracy above. Special price $89.90 (80pcs only) for 11 - 15 Sep.

Ling Ling,
My friend passed me her Evenflo Ultra Exersaucer, one of those items which which i wouldn't even think of buying in the first place. But after using it I think it is a really good investment cos it allows BB to learn to stand without having the hazards of a traditional walker... most of all it's really safe n keeps BB entertained while we do our own things. Will consider buying one for my next BB cos I'll have to return the current one to my friend who's expecting again. =)

re: activity station
i have the evenflo one, and it is useful, Shannon can stay there for about 20min, sometimes 30min if we are sitting next to her, and throw her some attention along the way...

No problem, Flo,
yours is $13.00, two box of cereal right?

re:Isetan Baby Fair
ahhhhh.....cheap cheap!! safety 1st one is cheap! i bot for $120. take leave again mummies?? haha..

wow wow im tempt to take leave AGAIN!

any mummy find the Easy Care Swing Tray Biaster good too? nearly bought it during the taka fair...

Hahah mummies,
Re: Activity Station
get a gang of mummies to stand by the Isetan at 10am in the morning to grab for our thread mummies... am sure the salesgirl's eyes will pop out when she hears the order for, say 20 activity stations!

sleepingdeer,rachel,
haha, if i can take leave, i'll be there at 9am like the last time at taka fair. tempted tempted...

Rachel,
I think Tabbs have one similar but not exactly the same.... and I saw one couple using the same one as Tabbs with their baby, every morning they bring it to Killiney Kopitam for breakfast with their gal, quite useful as it acts like a high chair that you place on a normal chair, but I think theirs can fold up and keep like a plastic box...

haven log in for 2 days...sob sob very busy at work. only sleeping for like 2-3 hours yesterday...sigh

re gathering
oh the next gathering is at tabbie's house? think i must log in more often or i keep missing hte gatherings.

i was tempted to buy the activity station but think the isetan fair got limited pieces only.

SAHM / WAHM
1. Rena, Elijah
2. SleepingDeer, shannon
3. Wenyl, Ethan
4. Val, Kristen
5. Sandra, sarah mae
6. Durianlover, Janelle

MIL
2. cookie, Kaelyn

Mom/Father
1. Cindy, Lucas
2. tabbiesus, tabby
10. Maywong, Jamie

Maid
1. SY, Jing Heng (take care of him at night myself)

Babysitter
1. krissie, ger
2. chicken little, Aden

Infant care
1. mamachan, daren
2. mashy_brainz, caeden

seems like i m the first one to have my baby taken care by maid fully...

anyone interested to go isetan fair together? maybe i shall take leave to go. want to grab the bouncing play chair.

the last time i went, it was hard to park and the queue was so long at 9am...

sleepingdeer,
oh dear..me so tempted to buy the chair too. cos now i'm lugging the ikea high chair to my mum's place every sunday to feed meg. used to bring bumbo but she can climb out of bumbo now.

tabbs,
can your baby climb out of the booster chair?

re aquaducks
i was so busy until i forgot abt this!

can let me know who are the mummies interested again? i will ask them to arrange again. maybe give me your preferred sun dates in Sep/Oct and we try to find a common date. the max number is 7 babies.

1. SY

Rachel/Ling,

For me I normally put my gal in the playyard at home and in a playpen @ my mom's place. Sometimes my mom will place the playpen in the living room and let my gal watch her bb VCD (like baby Einstein and brainy baby etc). So far she's ok. Personally I feel that the activity station is safer than traditional walker cos it doesn't allow bb to move around but as our bb are getting more mobile, they may not be willing to sit inside for long.