(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mamachan
thanks for organising the tumble tot class. is the timing confirmed already?

anyone been to port dickson in m'sia before? can tell me where do you stay and what's attractions there?

Tracy,

I seemed to recall that you have posted the number for Cheong Choon before? Could you pls pm me the number? thks!

sophia,

Thks for making the arrangements for tumbletots!

Mamachan, SH,

actually using the cup and lid no need to grind the rice.. i have tried and also very nua..

Cindy,

actually to ease contipation just give califlower.. my sumo can poo very well especially yesterday i give me lots to califlower that he poo 3 times..

RE: SAHM outing

Shall we organise a Botanic garden once a week ..
i think it is good for the mummies and bb too...

we can do it like every tuesday...

let me know if it is ok

Flo
10yrs is for getting together...
marriage is 7 yrs too for me

Sleepingdeer
Botanical garden on Monday.. perhaps I can take leave one fo the monday and join you all

tracy,
oh no shopping ar... sigh.... ;P

sleepingdeer & cookie,
i oso don't mind taking leave on one monday to join u gals! :D

Tracy
I think at airport already lotsa shopping..kekeke..
I transit in Japan.. already feel like buying.. oh am I shopoholic :p

Wendyl
I think I haven't trnasfer to you yet hor..?

Hey Rena/ Sleeping deer, sorry I couldn't meet u gals at the picnic yesterday. Would love to attend one if I have the time to. When's the next one - Sun or sometime next week?

Tracy, I may also be going Japan around the same time as u. My Hb may be attending a council there around Nov/Dec. The last time I went Japan was in May last year. I hated it cos I was having Morning Sickness. I stayed mostly in the room cos it was pretty luxurious - hb say I wasted his money. =\ I love the toilets though. The Japanese really take pride in their toilets. Even the most rundown little Udon shop has clean toilets. *sigh* if only it can be said for Singapore. =)

Hi SophiaMamaChan,

Cephas has that retro toy ball! Sold by Tupperware right? My mum bought for him before he was even born. Now, he rolls in aroundon the floor just to hear all the plastic shapes move in there.

Hi sandrachu,

Read yr comments in Cephas' blog. Sarah & him truly have a lot in common

Was telling HB that they both have the Zapp except in diff colours. He wanted me to ask if Sarah sits in there comfortably. Cephas was fidgeting in it on Sun (his 1st time in it). We are thinking of ways to make him more comfy after graduating him from the Infant car seat/carrier.

Sandra,
will u be bringing sarah mae to Japan too? that'll be nice...

cookie,
heehee..u shopaholic liao..i can't even remember wat their airport looks like. think i was too tired already..

Tracy

Which part of Japan are you going? Coz the temp and weather depends on where... Tokyo?

I love Japan. Been there twice. And still wanna go.

Tracy

It's alright. Nice cool weather. But better pack more, coz at night can get quite windy. Do layering. It's autumn time. Very nice. If u can go to the outskirts will be better.

I went there in Jan and it wasn't very cold in Tokyo in the day. Just windy and brrrr... cold at night and in the outskirts. Anyway, the offices will have heater which can get quite warm.

RE: outing AGAIN

dear all we will be having an outing tomorrow.. going to forum?

Time : 3pm

Wenyl,

I will be at my own place tomorrow..

cookie,
I tink u paid me for the magnets liao ley. I try to pass u on fri nite. If not, then I leave it at my mum's place. U can pick it up over the weekends.

mashy,
thanks so much for the info
I'll be staying 1N in tokyo on 19/11 then proceed to our co. villa in the outskirts (dunno where...called kobuchi-zawa) then back to tokyo on 23/11 for 1N. boss ask me to extend and enjoy F&E, returning during the wknd, but haiz...knowing how much i'll miss my baby, i opt to fly back ASAP. hahaha.

sunny
Yes. yes. The timing for tumble-tots is confirmed. At 3.45pm.

SH
Metal tin used to double boil, I would think it's alright. Just make sure the tin has got a lid to cover to prevent evaporation.

Yuenyuen
Double boiling is a good method as it locks in the nutrients of the food as compared to direct over the stove and you can allow it to cook for longer period of time and not have to worry about the porridge being burnt and do not have the hassle to keep stirring it. Slow cooker is ok too, except i find that after a long while, you'll need to stir it occasioanlly or else it'll have a tendency to stick to the pot. I think end of the day, doesn't matter the methods use, so long the porridge is nua enough for bb and they enjoy the porridge, that's all that matters.

Ling Ling
Wah! Didn't know you and your hb so long time together! Really peifu! It's really nice and also rare to see a long-time couple since childhood or secondary school days together.

sysac
Yes yes! The retro toy ball is marketed and sold bu=y Tupperware. SO funny hor? My friend aka tupperware dealer took in her friend's hb's 35 years old retro toy ball to send in for repair at no charge. Talk about lifetime warranty. Apparently that hb's mum kept it till now for grandchildren, so now pass on to their 2 children lor.

I'm interested in kindermusik, if the timing is good for me and discount. not sure who's coordinating this.... can pm me, whoever?
Actually, I feel that we can do it with a group of babes and mums ourselves once we know the fundamentals ...

am keen to go to the botanic gardens on weekdays ... am available in the mornings only ...

am looking for kaki for playdate for my boy ... not too big a group for easier management, staying at Yew Tee. anyone? pm me.

sorry not been keeping up with this thread. it's too much info download for me.

.ky.

496544.jpg

esther
here are the creams i got from my PD.
from left to right:
Balneum> moisturizer
Elomet> for rashes, stronger effect. can apply a thin layer over affected area ONCE a day.
Hydroderm> for rashes, mild one. apply thin layer over affected area TWICE a day.

i tried the Hydroderm but the rashes spreaded instead of clear off. Applied Elomet, cleared all rashes fast! (eg. i applied on dylan in the evening after his bath, next morning all gone) nowadays i will only use the Hydroderm on alternate days or when i discover little red path appearing. only will use the Elomet if rashes get bad.

had to take note that these rashes cream cause our bb soft skin to be dry, thus need to apply moisturizer 10 mins after applied the rashes cream.

hope my information helps =)

sleepingdeer - i have added shannon blog's to Caleb

rachel_lim - the cream that u display above, i have the first and the third one. my boy's skin is also very sensitive and always break into rashes. no wonder those cream looks soo familiar. haha..

Re: Mattel Warehouse Sale
Tot you mummies might be interested, I know some are looking for more toys...heehee

496647.jpg

i can't post a bigger pic. but anyway details are as follows:
28th Aug - 11am to 6pm
29th & 30th Aug - 10am to 6pm
Where: The Comtech
60 Alexandra Terrace, Function Room 1&2, 2nd Floor
By Bus: Pasir Panjang Road, nos. 10, 30, 51, 143, 176, 188
Alexandra Road, Nos. 15, 93, 97, 100, 166, 963
Nearest MRT: Harbourfront

Its beside Alexandra Distripark.

wendyl
wow I paid already har.. I very forgetful. hmm Ok then I dun pay again.. unless it incorrect u better collect from me.
Ok ok.. no problem abt the magnet. when I pop your mum place I will bring your DVD over too.
BTW I never use your friend DVD, my HB went to buy some..
Oh if I go to your mum place.. then I can meet doggie Junior?
and see if he looks like my heihei..heehee.

Before I go over will sms you for address. Thanks!

tracy
Aiyo.. shopoholic like me tempted..hahaha.. but dun think can take leave..

Mummies got good buy must inform ok!.. Anyone going??

Rena
Wow program full full... very good to keep youself occupy

Hope I can join...haizzz...
have Fun!

Tracy
why like that? the days all fall on weekdays =(
got to take leave if want to go there take a look... i like to check out the fisher price toys leh

SSF
ic... you might wan to try out the rashes cream (placed @ the center). very effective =) mine oso got very sensitive skin, took after his papa =p

Tracy,

I got your pm liao - thks!

I also wanna go to the mattel fair but all on weekdays!! Then not near office some more. Hiaz. Plus got meeting all the days - cannot take leave.

rena,

very good - got a lot of programmes. i like the regular botanic gardens outing idea! Good for the bbies and mummies to interact and have fun. Too bad I ftwm.

Tracy
even if they clsoe at 7pm.. by the time rush there already nothing much.. usually before it open think alot of pple queue.

Oh btw.. my office here from time to time Mattel also hold their sale here.. same same.. before open pple start to queue

cookie
so their sale is really worth to go? should be right? since alot of pple start to queue even before they are open...
feel like taking leave... hahaha

rachel,
what rash do the creams help? My boy always having heat rash and sometimes sweat rash which causes the skin to be red and raw.

Mattel Warehouse Sale
any1 went to this kinda fair before? Issit really cheaper? If yes, maybe i will go on 29th Aug instead or send my HB there heehee

SAHM,
should we go to the Mattel fair together on 28th Aug, Monday? You think can bring bb along or leave bb with babysitter in the day??? I think we can grab some great toys...!

Mattel Warehouse Sale
I heard the sale quite good, there are always alot of people who queue before they open, but I think they have quota on how many of each items to sell each day, otherwise last day nothing left. My colic send her husband to queue previously and end up with nothing as he is not fierce enough. She brought some leapfrog books at $10 or $12 each previously loi.

Cookie/Ling Ling/Flor
Me also just as long. This year 11th year of marriage already. Come to think of it, I don't seem to remember celebrating last year......must complain to hb tonight.

cindy
i not very sure what rash the cream helps but from what my PD said, dylan had heat rash and on top of that he has sensitive skin. so must keep him clean and cool. he highlighted dont use too much soap to wash up dyaln, bcoz even the mildest soap/body wash remove their body protective oil.

i told him we bath dylan twice a day, he then suggest for one of the bath just use some on his bottoms. the rest of the body use water to clean up.

so far so good. no more rashes =)
same as your boy, in the past when his rashes real bad till his whole chest, arm pits and neck was so red. saw him scratching himself when he was sleeping. think its very itchy, so bo pian went to see PD.

maybe you want to check whether can buy the cream (center one) outside. its good.

i am so happy to hear that the warehse sales is here. hahaa..my company is just the next building to comtech. yippy! the sales is very good. fisherprice toys are cheap. i remembered i bought quite a lot of toys last time round. all fisherprice. some sell at 10 bucks. very reasonable. this time must chong chong again. but everyday is different. so i think i must go all 3 days liao. last time i went twice.

i will update all mummies again on monday morning on the goods.

botanic gardens
Too bad the outings are on Monday. I'm working mon-wed now so cant join in. Besides, hubby driving the car so also hard to go. Can only go places like Bukit Panjang Plaza, Lot1, West Mall, etc.

the toy sales is at my office building
ha ha...all my collegues so excited...last year they held the sales too and I tell U its SUPER SUPER crowded but its really worth the buy, things are really very cheap....
last year i didn join in the fun cause the toys are mostly for toodle not babies, somemore i am pregnant. Anyway I will check it out on Monday and post on focum, my 2cents worth tht if it worth the effort for some mummies who plan to take leave to come...

mamachan, tracy, god's child, cookie & ling

the video clips of our tupperware party are out! the files are very big, so its best that i will burn into cd and pass to all of you when we meet again okay? heehee