(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

i can't make it on 2 sept. anyone in 9 sept wanna swap with me?

TUMBLE TOTS CLASS - CHANGE IN DATES

19th August changed to 2nd September - CLass Full , Mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
1)MamaChan + hb + bb
2) sl + hb + bb (only if after 14/8 cos before that not in town)
3)sept03bride+hb+bb
4) Tabbie + hb + bb
5) sunny + hb + bb (can't make it on 2/9)
6) SH + hb + bb
7)Clare + hb + bb
8)Wenyl + hb + bb
9)Rena + hb + bb (CONFIRM)

26th August 2006 changed to 9th September - CLASS FULL , mummies ok with this date? Time: 3.45pm
1)Flo + hb + bb (only if the class is @ 2pm)
2) Tracy + hb + bb (CONFIRM)
3)Cookie + hb + bb (TBC- OK if not on 19th AUg weekend)
4) celine + hb + bb
5) God's child + hb + bb ( only if after 5pm )
6) Chillies + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)
7) Denmy + hb + bb
8) Rachel Lim + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)
9) sleepingdeer + hb + bb (CONFIRMED)

Tracy - haha.. so u manged to be the first lucky one! sometimes cant blame us to be KS la.. basically singaporeans r like tat, and we happen to be singaporeans too! hee
i used to queue up early early and take leave for Mango sale but no more la..if u ever see me queue now,it must be sometin for baby..

Rena - hope u r feeling better.. do rest well and hope to see ya at the tupperware party k! she is grabbing the biscuit so well cos she greedy la.. wana eat the whole biscuit.even when left bit bit in her fingers,she also will eat!

May - oh yes, the hairband and clips make alot of diff! Celeste cant do without them... haha

tracy - haha...so funny u. if it's me..i will also be very kiasu. i mean since you are so early. you will not want to waste the chance of getting the items you are there for. how much was the aprica stroller? was it really a bargain? personally i do like that brand..yeah frm Japan mah! hee..but their stuffs are abit ex i find.

SSF,
usual price is S$659, but the papers today put UP$800+. I think they include the bag for the stroller. now is S$399, only in purple or blue and limited to 50pcs while stocks last.

I feel like slapping myself cos i didnt read the papers n didnt know $500 receipt got free little tikes push walker!! i paid $399 for the stroller first and got a little tikes roller giggler (move only giggle, n i couldnt switch it off so it kept giggling in the taxi). then i paid another $165 for other toys later and got a eeyore musical soother. If i've known, i combine receipt and get that push walker!!!!! kill myself lah.

rachel,Y,
oh dear, seems like teething is a nightmare for us mummies.

rachel,
so dylan also started the wrist thing? haha so cute. can see him in action during tupperware party.

re:porridge
mummies, dou find any difference in your babies' sleep pattern since intro porridge? cos i find that she gets hungry easily. last time cereal and milk only, last feed at 10pm can last till 7am and the 10pm is we give her, not due to her demand.

now with porridge at 7pm, come 10pm she will SCREAM for milk. then 6am SCREAM again. this girl is really loud! it is sudden scream in her sleep and will make us jump out of bed too.

tracy
yes nightmare... dont know when will end. lucky tomo is weekend!

haha his wrist action not as "powerful" as megan's. megan looks like dancing hawaii dance when she do the wrist action.

aiyah your post on the taka fair make me so temp to go leh. =p dont be angry with yourself la, at least you got what you want right and got lots of presents for megan!

National Day Fireworks display @ Marina Bay tonite and 2mr at 9pm. Anyone bringing your babies there? I m thinkg of bringing Cephas there 2mr nite. Go see the sky lite up!

Tracy,
so u finally went to get urself an aprica. good for u! =D btw want to ask u, wat is the eeyore musical soother which u got? got any pics to show?

sysac,
Voted for Cephas already!

Wow fireworks display sounds cool! But it's at 9pm? That's too late for Janelle as she would already be asleep by then. Or even if she isn't asleep, she'd be cranky coz too late. Such a pity.

tracy,
haha can understand how "dui" you feel about the free gift thingy!! i would feel the same too if i were you. Nvm lah, at least u already got some good buys! Can comfort urself that u got wat u wanted

Re: Push-Toy
Am looking for a push-toy that helps baby to learn to walk..know what i mean? Any idea how much does one roughly cost? i hv no idea at all...is it more than $50? Or $20 can buy one already?

re:kiwi
fed megan with little bit of kiwi last night. she loved it for awhile until she tasted the sour part then she shiver, but still greedy wanna eat.

my MIL was skeptical abt giving kiwi cos she never eat kiwi before.

Syac - voted already.

Queen - don't be upset la...my girl called mummy first not mama or papa and ma3 ma3 next followed by daddy never papa as we never teach him papa.

my boy first word (that i recognise) is ba..ba...so guess he will be calling papa soon?

never login to read for only 1 week and so many posting already..read till my eye nearly pop-out.

Tracy,
Wah, good for you leh! Your description of the other KS couples is so funny! I can just picture it. Haha...

Re. Old Navy 1, 2 & 3
All our items have arrived! Give me some time to sort out...

RE. Old Navy Sprees Payment & Collection
Have emailed you all the details separately for each spree. If you have participated in more than 1 spree, please add up the amount to pay from the sprees. And let me know when and where you wnat to collect? Thanks!

queen
pm you for the details of trf!
don't wanna sms you to disturb your sleep early in the morning. keke....

queen,
I hv transfered the payment for my ON purchases to you. Pls kindly check. Thanks very much!

Rena,
I hv also transfered the payment for the 5 test kits to u. Pls check too. Thanks!

RE: poor sumo sick

poor sumo is sick.. last night he had block nose.. luckly i have bought the nose drip to standby.. this morning we realise that he is having fever.. this time no matter how i prevent also no use haiz.. even now i am still having bad flu... the virus is rather strong ...
so stress bb and myself sick due to my stupid uncle

Rena,
take care. Megan n i was also suffering from this virus not too long ago. it took me about a week to fully recover and megan took abt 2 weeks. hang in there!

queen,
thanks! trsf to you $53.64 for ON already. trans ref.790281380. lemme see wat i can work out for the collection mode then SMS you.

Wenyl,
i can collect for you.

Tabs, no prob. I also wanna add urs. What's ur's?

Rena, take care. In my case, it's my silly hubby. See, cannot escape wan lah...

Rachel, sarah is also acting very cranky lately. Dunno y keep waking up crying like mad at night. Im really DYING... I so need to sleep. She also refuses to eat properly. Does not suckle for long when BFg also. Solids also never finish. *HIAZ* FIL says maybe she's having nightmares. BUT, how come nightmares every night leh? I keep prodding her gums, no teeth also. SO can it be teething? Arrrggghhh... so tough...

Mamachan, just a funny thing to add - I spotted a jelly fish at the canal near my home the day before. I never knew that there can be jelly fish in the canal... =) So fascinated - I stood there and just watched it swim.

Celine, poor edgar and poor u. Must be tough.

Tracy, u're really funny lah. =)

Am finally back home from a tiring and hectic trip on late Thur nite. Have so much posting to catch up. Mel was still awake when I was back, she was so happy to see me when I went to my mum's place to fetch her. Only allow me and no one else to carry....feel so happy
at lease she still remember mummy despite not seeing me for 4 days

queen
thanks for the ON.. transferred money to u liao...

Rena
Poor u and sumo... get well soon!!!

RE: taka baby fair
did anyone see the evenflo exersaucer there.. is the one there cheaper than the one at Cheong choon? the one they advertised in papers yest is 149, i thot the cheong choon one was 129? hehe..poh poh wants to get one for tabby..

Sandra
thanx... mine is www.tabitha-kay.blogspot.com

Mommies who blog..
can i add ur blogs to mine girl's site? I'm not very good at blogging, can anyone teach me on how to decorate the website?

Sysac
Have voted for Cephas too

Celeste is so clever. When I try to teach Mel to call mama or papa, she just look at me and give me a big grin **faintz**

Sandra
I've collect the leadpad book "A-Z adventure". Is in my office, you wanna get your hb to collect from me next week?

Clare
Yours is in office too, will pass to you on Tue

Sleepingdeer

Not sure if you have booked your air ticket. One point to note about Qantas is that their flights have tendency to delay. Went to Perth last Aug and my flight was delayed for 5 hours. This was the first time experiencing such long delay with Qantas but my fren said is very common.

queen,

when can i meet up with you? initially wanted you to post the items to me but as you need to collect the kits from me too.. i will transfer the money to you asap.. thanks

wenyl,
if you need i can collect from you since we mee often..

Upcoming Mini-Gathering
Tupperware Party and cooking demo @ MamaChan's place in Redhill (Limited to 10 families as house not big enough)

When and time: 13th August (Sun) 3pm.

1)MamaChan + hb + bb (has bumper playmat at home)
2)Rachel + hb + bb + mum (bringing bumper playmat) (13th Aug)
3)Tracy + hb + bb (anyday)
4)Cookie + hb + bb
5) REna + hb + bb (tentative as Rena and Sumo sick)
6)god's child + hb + bb
7)nora(ling) + hb + bb

What we're cooking:
1) Porridge using Rena's double boil method (add grinded silver fish and scallop and pumpkin)
2) Sweet Potato puree ( MamaChan)
3) Cauliflower puree (god's child)
4) Broccoli puree

Wenyl
You joining us?

Hi Sandra,
welcome back... poor Sarah-Mae and poor you.... must be super tough taking care of a sick bb, some more in a foriegn land...her daddy should do OT duty at home to make amends...

I think if it's teething, it may take awhile for the teeth to start showing through the gum... maybe you can try applying some teething gel and see whether it works or not? Or let her bite a cold teether?

Tracy,
cannot tahan you ah... haha, well, good for you that you managed to get the Aprica....! Bring it to the tumbletots class so that we can take a look?

Rena,
oh dear, take care of yourself and Sumo.. lots of flu virsues going on...

Cookie,
dun mention it lah, glad I gave you the right recommendation, if she doesn't turn out good, I also paiseh....

Flo,
wow, 5hours delay? That's the first I heard of Qantas delaying so long.... I also didn't know that it was very common...

Re:Upcoming Mini-Gathering
mamachan ok noted!
I will bring Old Chang Kee Curry puff.. looking at the list buy 15pc should be enough?
But I will not be bring bumper mat.

Queen
I email you

Oh I suppose to help SSF collect too...
will see if wendyl ok..
Will collect like last time at your office 8am..
Date to be confirmed later.

Sysac
I voted too

Sandra
I can imagine how tough it was for you...bb sick alsoready heart pain.. HB also sick!!...I'm very fearful when my hb down will anything...shiong!

WendyL
I can collect on your behalf.. can pick up from me when u come pasir ris.

Re: payment for kit...
I saw mummies paying Rena for the kit..
Sorry Rena.. can tell me your bank details and cost of the kit again..

Oh Oh.. will pray for you and Elijah to get well soon!

Cookie,
Can collect for me? Thks very much!

Tracy & Rena,
Thanks for offering to help!

Rena,
Hope u & sumo will recover soon.

Mamachan,
Wun be joining u all for the tupperware gathering. Will arrange another day to collect from u.

Leapfrog Magnetic Phonics
Those who ordered the magnets, pls take note.....the lady will deliver to me on 20th Aug (next sun).
Anyone else wanna order?? It is $28. The supplier says she may have a few more sets.

Durianlover/SSF/Florence/Cookie - Tks for voting!

I went to watch the fireworks display last nite instead of tonite. HB had a mtg and so dropped Cephas & I off at Marina Sq at 7pm. The place was crowded! I shopped around at Kiddy Palace, Fox & Mothercare to avoid the big throngs of people.

I went to the steps leading to the main road opposite Esplanade at abt 8.45pm. Wow! even more crowded! Fortunately got myself a place to put the stroller and we waited.

I carried Cephas who was busy looking around and making noises at people when the first bang of fireworks came one. He got a shock, looked at me and then stared at the fireworks display for the entire 15 mins it was on!

I was carrying him with my right hand and taking video with my left! Didn't realise the amount of weight I was carrying with one hand until I put him back in the stroller.

He drank his milk and fell asleep after that while we were waiting for HB to pick us up. What a memorable & eventful nite!

So whoever is going for the fireworks display tonite, enjoy the first with baby!

wenyl,
i wish to buy leh but lor but too many things already.. hb will scold.

Mama chan,

sumo got sick last night therefore i will have to give the tupperware a miss.. so sad...

cookie,
you can just pay denmy and she can transfer over to esther..

RE: blog

does any one knows how to beautify the blog and make is fanciful? my sumo blog so boring..

does anyone still remember previously wendy ng give us a web to free program to create nice photos? can give me .. thanks

Queen - thks for organising the ON spree. I will transfer the money tmr.

Cookie - Thanks! need u to help me collect my ON buy (only 1 beige pants).

rena - my Caleb's blog is also very plain and boring

SSF/Tracy,
Haven't book my flight yet. Hoping the timing will be good. Lucas is super curious now and wants to 'walk walk' all the time. Think I'd better bring a sling onboard, so dangerous to be walking about but if he make a fuss think got no choice.

babylon,
O.. so graco better!

queen,
Transferred payment for ON Spree II to you this evening.
I guess between Woodlands area and Boon Keng, Boon Keng sounds nearer. Er, where issit? Maybe I can collect from you during lunch/after work. Thanks.

re:blog
I never create any blog for kaelyn..
Tho after seeing the rest of the mummies blog.. I have urge to do one for Kaelyn but I did not take down all ther "first"...
I probably can only rem the 1st swim since it's our gathering...
Haizzzz...