(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SY
Ya, we play with him to make him tired but he still wake up to feed. Try to give water first and he will cry till cough like we torture him, so end up give him milk and he knock out immediately after finishing his milk.

Maids
Scary. I want to get a maid too but we are shifting so the delay, was thinking of getting later but now baby easier than when he was younger, so gave up the idea already. More privacy too.

Zhimin,
Clarisse looks very pretty! I especially like the last one, very pro pose! Future model leh!
How u manage to get her to smile & pose huh? I find it very difficult to get Ethan to smile at the camera..

Yuenyuen,
Thanks for ur email! Too much of a hassle for u to dig out from the boxes. I tink I will buy from Lingbel since she has 2 extra pcs. Thanks anyway!

mamachan

sorry missed your msn message.. thanks for the offer but no need my hb is back liao so can drive us down..

Wendyl
So clever ethan!

RE: HT BP
For those interested, apparently a lot of the popular items sold out already.. only left barley and oatmeal cereals and vanilla flavor teething biscuits. For the jars, mostly the step one flavors left like sweet pea, squash, apple, pears, banana, pumpkin pie and orchard fruit peekaboo. hugga bear biscuits and teddy puffs are still available.

Sleepingdeer,
I got your order liao.. your items are all available

Durianlover and all those in the west,
I can help to distribute your kits to those who stay in the west too... if Denmy is coming to the SAHM gathering next wed...

Rena
How muhc should I pay you for the kit... I lost count.. sorry

Tabbie
I PM u my HT order

Zhimin
Almost forgot... Clarrise is soooo cute and pretty!! ya she is very stylo in her photos..
her clothes nice nice... I'm already thinking what should I let Kaelyn wear if I bring her for photo shoot..

TAKA is having Annual Baby Sale again in Aug.

RE: Tooth
Jamie cannot sleep well at night. Just discover that both her bottom front teeth are growing at the same time. No wonder she keep screaming in her sleep. Got to apply Dentinox for her.

SY,

can make it on the 27th pls? thks!

cookie,

which one is better? i indicated interest in the tiger one but still thinking

mamachan & sleepingdeer,
thanks! Think would be better if u can help those in the west collect the kits from Denmy first. i stay in Bt Panjang, near Wendy Ng. So either one of us can collect from whoever brings it to the west! Thanks

durianlover,
He is still wobbly. Heehee!
Unlike flo's gal..... can cruise around the cot liao! **Thumbs up, Mel!**

Wenyl
Ethan looks so cute when he stands... hehe
All the babies are really cuties...

Clarisse don't really like to smile to the camera... that photo is really a rare one... many times she will just looks stone to the camera le...

Wenyl

I'm sure Ethan will start curising in his cot in no time too
Mel only started standing about 3 weeks back.

Zhimin

Clarisse photo is very well taken, she looks so cool. I guess is not easy to capture such candid shots on uor own, that's why we need the pro

re: barley water

I use the pearled barley or normal barley... my mom told me the chinese barley is not liang but more heaty? I dunno leh... is this true?

cel_cel
My order is correct. Wah i just noticed i got big feet... somemore I'm not tall leh... but i wear size 39 liao...

SAHM / PTHM GATHERING

PLS NOTE CHANGE OF DATE

Place: Rena's house (BISHAN)
Date: 2 AUG 2006 Wednesday

1) Rena + bb
2) sleepingdeer + bb
3) Denmy + bb (TBC)
4) wenyl + bb
5) valerie + bb
6) Clare + bb

2 plus onwards

RE: barley

tabbiesus, your mum is right.. when bb is not 6 mths yet we usually give the chinese barley .. after 6 mths can give the normal barley..
sometimes i mix so that is is not to liang

RE: angry

yesterday i was anry with my SIL again.. i realise that she is so selfish.. cannot take it..

RE: tiger jar

i bought the tiger jar at 39 dollars the previous sale at carrefour.. it think it is good except that it is bulky lor

SAHM / PTHM GATHERING

PLS NOTE CHANGE OF DATE

Place: Rena's house (BISHAN)
Date: 2 AUG 2006 Wednesday

1) Rena + bb
2) sleepingdeer + bb
3) Denmy + bb (TBC)
4) wenyl + bb
5) valerie + bb
6) Clare + bb
7) Florence + bb

2 plus onwards

I've tentatively apply leave on Wed afternoon, keeping my fingers crossed work dun pile up

Mummies - Hope I am not too late in this. Just logged in after so long.

Birkies - Shd order slim cut. It's for Asians. There are shops seeling Birkies now. But buying over the internet is cheaper. I bought 2 pairs which came up to $140 after conversion from Euro. I went to the shop at Centrepoint. It wld have cost me $200 for the exact same 2 pairs.

RE: Healthy times BP

Any one else interested.. i will be ordering tonight so as to get the delivery by tuesday/ wednesday...Thanks!

mamachan,
looks like my gal is the heaty type too. so does barley water work for daren?

this morning megan was still having slight fever..when i went bk to pick her last evening from ILs, realised that older nephew was coughing. maybe he was already having cough juz dat i didnt notice..haiz..this cough/flu thing keeps bouncing around in the hse never end..

worse still, last evening ILs and nephews were all gorging on durians!! and they bot liang teh to drink after eating durian...i was thinking, might as well dun eat then..madness.

ice trays,
i got my ice tray at taka too yesterday. but i can't find any ice tray with individual lids. where are those found ah?

long time nr log on. I didnt hv time to pump in the mornings nowadays, so didnt manage to check the forum.

denmy
thanks for helping to collect the kits. I'll collect from Rena. btw, how do I pay Esther and how much is it, pls?

sl,

mine is the same as the bp.. but mine is the 70 not the 90.. by the way the offer was mention few months ago on the thread so rush to buy..

MIA for a few days coz my internet was down.

Wenyl
Congrats! Great to see Ethan standing!

My boy got bronchitis, got to use nebulizer to help him breathe more easily.
Very depressed. Hopes he recovers quickly. His appetite has also gone down.

wendly,

Ethan can stand...wow that is fast..
damien just turn 7mth old but still not able to sit.

Mashy,
is your boy ok now..hope that that he recover quickly...my boy was sick since last friday..appetite is really bad..due to his flu...did not even take 400ml of milk per day..every feed time was damm stree to me. But now he is in the recovering stage and he appetite is slowly back again...dun worry too much

mashy,
What is the difference in symtoms between bronchitis and normal cold/flu? And what's nebulizer? Hope your boy get well soon.

Re: Maids
Me with maid too. I feel their behaviour after the 6-7 mths usually start to rebel a bit... show black face lah, sigh dunno for what lah.. My maid gets to sleep at 9.30pm and wakes up at 6.30am. No need to look after bb much as mom helps on weekdays and I look after bb myself on weekends. She is generally ok except that her personality is the playful and chatty sort. Go downstairs to buy bread also can make friends type.

Re: weighing baby
I think I better stop weighing bb every weekend. Stressed out man, he has lost another 100g this week. That's 300g in 2 weeks. Dunno what to do... I think he is burning off more calories now but still drinking only 500+ml milk each day.
Actually is solids or milk suppose to help better with weight gain har?

Re: stage 2 formula
My boy hates his current brand's stage 2. Anyone drinking Enfapro? Is it the stage 2 of Enfalac? Is there a contact for sample request? Been spending too much $$, need to start asking for samples rather than buy in case he hates it too.

Question: is it really necessary to change to stage 2? I notice the only diff seems to be increase in minerals like calcium, phosporus etc. But DHA and ARA has decreased, at least in the formulation of my brand.

Cookie,
Ya..come to think of that I was there too and it's very squeezy there.

RE: Maids
My hubby wanted to hire a maid but I am half-hearted. Now after hearing all these. I think I will disapprove.

RE: Teething
Jamie is growing 2 bottom front teeth at the same time. I am afraid that it will get slanted.

RE: Weighing baby
Cindy, how heavy is ur boy now? My gal is drinking 500ml also + one time of cereal. I think at this time their weight gain is slower lar. Cos they start to burn off energy as they flip more and learning new things. Jamie is 7.8kg and 69cm long. Think she is not growing much too.

RE: Stage 2
PD told me why stage 2 vitamins and mineral had decrease is becos baby start to eat semi-solid and vitamins and mineral will come from the food that they eat.

Mashy,
hope ur boy is getting better. can enlighten us the difference between bronchitis and normal cough? how did u find out?

my gal stil having cough with lotsa phlegm but fever has gone..thank god. seems like hb n i are getting the virus too...haiz..

Mashy
Hope Caeden is better now. According to my fren, the rate of recovery will be faster if use neubilizer rather than oral medication. Dun worry too much, I'm sure Caeden will get well so.

Thanks gals!

Bronchitis is inflammation of the bronchi. According to his PD, can hear the wheezing sound from his chest. The condition is acute, that's why his cough suddenly turn very bad within 1-2 days and he has a slight fever. If your bb's cough has a lot of phlegm, better check with PD early instead of self medicate. It could develop into pneumonia or asthma if not treated well.

Nebulizer is inhaler. He struggles and cries when I tried to use it on him. So heart pain.

May/Cindy

RE: Baby Weight Gain

My gal weight gain also stalled when she was about 6mth (didn't gain wt any for one mth). I got a bit worried and brought her to see another PD. The PD gave me polycose (a type of glucose) and vitamin to add into her diet. She managed to gain 230g the subsequent month. PD said bb's appetite might be affected by teething. I agree that bb wt gain will slow down when they started to be more active but I think they must stay within the same growth band (i.e. if their wt has been within the 75 percentile range, they should stay within the same band ideally) but not to the extend of not gaining or even losing weight. So maybe u may want to check with your PD on adding other form of supplements if need be. Sorry if I scare u cos I'm a super KS mommy.

Hi Mommy

Just these 2 recipies from PD and thot of sharing with you

Add dioscorea (Huai-shan) to pork bones and boil for 1.5hr. This is used as a stock for the pordidge and can freeze for one mth.

Next add grain, stock, wolfberry (gou-qi) and red dates and put inside slow cooker. When porridge is almost cook, add in fish (can use sheng yu, threadfish or fresh sliver fish), pork, veg and cook over fire. Then blend it before feeding. My mom said she will not blend the red dates.

Looks like a lot of work hor

Here's another easier option

put egg (whole uncooked), potatoe and carrot into a pot to boil until cook. Take the fully cooked egg york (don't give egg white cos bb can't eat egg white yet), potatoe (peeled) and carrot and mesh them. add in one to 3 tsp of unsalted butter and water (I guess can use milk also, water like very bland leh) to make it more liquid.

Happy cooking

Oh forgot to add, a number of mummies do give your bb ikan bilis and dried scalloop but PD said dun give ikan bilis (too salty) give sliver fish instead, also give scalloop only after bb is 1 year old (not sure cos is shellfish and may cos allergy).

Anyone ever experienced one of those days/periods where u r just super suay? Well, I think I'm going thru this period.

Besides having to cope with Caeden's illness, today I broke the crockpot while making porridge for him and making a mess of the kitchen and spilled my precious BM.
I think now if I walk on the street, I'll probably trip and fall.
Lately really suay. Internet also down last 2 days. Sianzzzz.

Hi May/Flo,

Thanks for the advise. I'll monitor for another 2 weeks or so, if still no weight gain I'll ask PD about polycose. She only gave me a sample bottle of Pharmaton Kiddi. No effect on Lucas appetite at all. He also doesn't seem to be teething. Lucas is 8.5kg now, was 8.8kg 2 weeks ago. He reached 8kg since 4 mths old. So techincally the growth has already slowed down. Not expecting him to gain much, but weight loss worries me lor.

Re: Poopoo after starting semi-solid
What is the right type of poopoo after starting semi-solid?
It is suppose to change from the usual pasty poopoo?
Kaelyn poopoo become more "solid" as in has shape.. tho not hard and black.. more like adult poopoo.. shape like those mini sausages.. sorry for being gross here.
My MIL this poo is GOOD... I'm just wondering.

Re: Fed up with MIL
SOrry complain again..
I bought butternut squash and show it to MIL ask her to cook for Kaelyn (since she insist to cook fresh)... 1st comment is.. "This NOT NICE to eat"

sometimes really fedup to speak to her.. this is the main reason I hate to talk to her.. she will comdemn everything u say right away.

Just like the other day.. my mum was talking to her on cooking with osyter sauce.. my mum told her she usually use lee kum kee oyster sauce.. and straight away MIL tell my mom off saying Lee Kum Kee is very "smelly" she will never use.. my mom was stunt...
Guess what?? 1 week later.. I saw 2 bottles of lee kum kee oyster sauce in my fridge...
I really buay tahan...

cookie
Hmmm, my boy's poo is pasty, abit like kaya texture, i think the color varies from the type of formula each bb drinking and what they ate?

mashy
Oh dear, I hope Caeden would recover really soon! I think his being sick causing you a lot of worry thus having these slight "accidents" (eh, so sorry, not sure how to phrase it nicely) Hope tomorrow will be better for you.