(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

TRacy
Yah! I hope to meet up with you mummies too! Espcially now with my hb away, need as much support as I can get = I suddenly feel even much more appreciative of my mum and late granny, I feel as though I'm like some sort of single mum which my mum is and my late granny's been the one who single-handedly help my mum bring me up. Really pei-fu them!

Tupperware Party
Any mummies interested??? I just ordered and got on hand some tupperwares (both new ones which I bought and retro ones from my mum's collection) and I also order their ice-tray which is really cool coz it comes with a lid as well. I don't mind holding at my house at Redhill. Let me know and I'll see the response how it goes. Can get my friend to demo cooking pizza with their Tupperware fryer.

Celine
I think your idea is an excellent idea! Maybe if at the end of the classes, the mummies in this forum who are keen, can get babies n cream to organize a class just for us! I think can be done coz of the size of the class. But will have to be on the weekends so FTWMs like us can go =)

Nepia
Mummies, just to let you know. I just called them up. They said they will exchange the size on the next delivery.
In addition, you can request for a mix of size in your carton of 4. :)

So many posts that I can't keep up! Thanks, Rena, for sms-ing me about postponing the SAHM gathering.

Rena, Denmy, yah, I'll vote to learn how to cook porridge for the cooking class. Anything to bring?

So many mummies signing up for classes already? Me decided to take it easy first, see how the response is. Do let us know how you find the trial classes ok?

God's child, thanks for organizing... Me browsing through. Thinking of changing my old grimy papillon thongs too but no income so have to think twice!

re: teeth
Kirsten has 4 teeth now, 2 new upper teeth since the day after the swimming gathering... Seems like every time a new tooth comes out, she will have the "nightmares". I think it's true that if babies teeth later, they don't feel so much pain.

Celine, SH & SY

Sorry typo, is the bb "breathe" in the contaminated water and it got into the lungs cos by "drinking", the water will not get into the lungs.

SY
I guess there will be some parents that are not socially responsible and dun bother to let their bb wear swimming diapers loh.

Valerie

I also dun noe leh, just heard the story from my PD. I guess even for us adults, sometime water do get into our nose when we swim. Prob too early to teach bb how to hold their breath in water now, so make them more vulnerable lor. Is probably one of the rare incidents. Cos Mel breathe in meconium at birth, so maybe my PD just want to play safe lor.

celine,

RX8 is actually a 4 door, 4 seater coupe. Its different from its predecessor, the RX7 which u see in initial D. The back doors of RX8 are hidden. Its the same model of car the Xmen used in the movie. We really like our car (esp my hubby) so even when its ex, we also dun wanna get rid of it. In fact, sometimes, I even suspect my hubby would choose the car if he has to choose to save car or me.. just kidding la!

wendy,

Nope, I am not in teaching that's why the scheme is not open to me. BUT i did seriously consider going into teaching just to be on the part-time scheme. : )

1.4k is really high for car loan huh? I guess for rx8, it's ard the amt huh? our car loan is only $300+ every mth for 5 yrs. We didn't really care abt what car we drive as long as it's automatic, got 4 wheels and a steering wheel. To us, the car is just an vehicle.

Me interested too!!

AquaDuckies = )
1. Celine -weekends (Suntec)
2. Cookie
3. Denmy - weekends
4. SL - weekends (Suntec)
5. SY - weekends (Suntec)
6. sleepingdeer (no perference)
7. Clare - weekends (Suntec)

hmm, let me see what is aquaducks response. i did say that quite a few of us interested.

sl,
i will ask my hb whether want to sign up for the trial class on that day as well.

So many postings today!

Wendy,
RX8? Whoa, I always thought it is a cool car. Is the backseat area small? Can put the baby car seat? My HB and I were toying with the idea of getting the RX8 or Tuscani last year, but in the end settled for Honda Civic cos when it comes right down to money, I guess we are still quite practical. Paying $680 monthly instalment for 8 years loan. Would have gotten a Altis, except that my HB likes the feel of his feet on the Civic's pedal more than the Altis... hahah

God's child,
Can advise your collection point for the Birkie's?

Re. sticking out tongue
My boy has the habit of sticking out his tongue a bit sometimes, even when he smiles. Not the kind of playful sticking out his tongue all the wya, but a bit. Very bad habit leh... dunno where he pick that up from? Any of your babies doing this?

Valerie,
Kirsten is really advanced in terms of teething! My Isaac not even showing signs of white in his gums yet! Does that mean Kirsten can kind of bite into solids already? Now can give her finger biscuits?

Flo, Mel breathed in meconium at birth? Must be scary for you.

queen, it's so sweet to see her toothy smile. very pretty but she has been such a cranky baby because of it... I don't know if she can bite into solids but she certainly like to bite the spoon when feeding. Luckily i bought the silicone spoon. I give her some baby rusks by breaking into small bits. She does seem to be able to bite them too if i happen to give bigger pieces.

mummies, very stressed today. Kirsten only drank 420ml of bm plus maybe 80ml of water today. Dunno why leh, she only took 50ml at 4pm and 55ml after dinner at 9plus.... stressed stressed... think she's on milk strike. what can I do?

queen, stick out the tongue is normal right? Kirsten has been doing the open/close hand thing recently and she looks at her hand very intently while doing it. Think it's because I sing twinkle twinkle little start to her very often and now she's imitating me. Just now, she did that again and I sing to her and we both do the twinkle twinkle action... Awww, so fun and so sweet...

Durianlover/Queen
My gal sticks out her tongue too, sometimes will blow salvia until whole face is wet. Also dun know where she picks it up from.

Re: Teething
My gal has been drooling since she's 3mth+. Drooling has stopped about 1mth+ ago, but still no signs of teeth coming out leh.

Re: Waking up at nite
Mel has been waking up at 3+am for the last 2 nites. But the funny thing is she just quietly lie, sit and stand in her cot. Just give her pacifier, oso dun know if she fall asleep after that cos mommy too tired, juz knock out. Only started to make noise for milk at around 6am.

Valerie

RE: Meconium
Yes, everything was ok when I was in the delivery suite. Shortly after the nurse push her to the nursery, then PD came into the delivery suite to tell me bb's admitted to NICU. Didn't get to sleep with her the first 3 nites
In fact she was discharged one day after me. Luckily her blood test turned out fine.

mamachan,
re: tupperware party
I am interested. Please include me. I quite suaku...can only remember the mustard coloured ones from the 70s when my aunty bought some from a tpw party at her place also.... are they dishwasher-safe/ microwaveable/ sterilisable?

Have updated my preferred (and only available for wkend) location too...
AquaDuckies = )
2. Cookie
3. Denmy - weekends (Suntec)

No time to catch up the posts.

Just received an email from my ex-colleague, she attached a letter from NEA, stated that Spinach from China have exceeded the permitted level of insecticide. So mummies take note.

All mummies
Do you all feed all organic food to baby? I just bought an organic apple which cost me $1.40!

Florence (Are you the one who asked me?)
I just got back Clarisse's studio photos. And very satisfied with it. The selected edited image I think is good enough for reprint.

Will upload her photos when I have the time. I am so tired now.

Updates on Clarisse
I discovered her lower central incisors on 15 July. Now she looks like bunny.

She knows how to stand with support liao... so dangerous when I put her in her cot!
kao_dizzy.gif
Now really have to pay extra attention on her. There was a night when I put her on bed, she crawl crawl to the corner of my bed and tear my magazine! Some more that one is my colleague's magazine!

Btw I realised there is a rough and red spot on her chin. I don't know what is that, looks like sensitive skin. But it won't get worse nor any better. What should I do?

God's child
Can I join in the Birkie spree? I reply u tomorrow can?

For those using Mamil Gold... last weeks I brought Clarisse for her 6-month check up, the clinic assistant gave me a contact, saying there is a promo like buy how many tin free one tin and got delivery. But I am not using mamil so I didn't really pay attention. However, I still have the contact with me, for those mummies who interested can get from me.

Another promo is the studio I brought Clarisse for photoshoot. If you quote my name and my baby's name, you can get an extra 8R print plus the edited image on cd on top of the package. This is a referral scheme she is having. I think I can get free prints too... but only eligible if I go next time... but I also not sure whether I want to go back to the same studio, cos wanna try different studio.

But if any mummies is keen can quote my name Kelly, and baby Clarisse to enjoy the free 8R.

Paiseh Mashy
Din know you posted the AVA regarding spinach from China liao... think I always repeat the topics.

Feel so frustrated that I can't log in to internet during work. Haiz.

MOrning mummies!

Tupperware Party @ MamaChan's place in Redhill
1)MamaChan
2)Rachel + mum
3)Denmy

Denmy, since you're interested in the tupperware party, maybe can also do a cooking demo? hehheh. I have a multi-tier steamer and slow cooker in my home and traditional blender. Just a suggestion coz you are like the most pro in semi-solids around in this thread.

God's CHild
For the Birkies spree, when must you submit order? I have a 2 pairs in mind (haha! I'm a Birkie fan, have 2 pairs already!) but gotta wait for hb to come back from Croatia 1st (which is 7th Aug). Need his ok before I buy. If can't wait, nevermind then =)

valerie
Wow! That's so cool! Kirsten could do that "twinkle twinkle little star" action? Her motor skills really developing yah?

haiz, my baby's down with cough n runny nose again..think its due to total FM + cereal -water = heaty..

told my MIL to use syringe to feed her water dunno if she does it. told her today start give apple and my mum suggested when feeding cereal, give one mouth cereal, one spoon water. dunno if MIL will bother to do leh...

cos of her cough, she couldnt zzz well last nite..so did my hb n i. she woke up at 1am, 3.30am, 5.30am. looks like its gonna be sleepless nites for us again..

Good Morning Mummies

RE: Tupperware Party @ MamaChan's place in Redhill

When will the party be? I second the idea of a cooking demo cos have to much work and may not be able to join the gathering at Rena's pl

Mamachan,
when's the tupperware party? figure shld be weekend right? weekends i can make it.

Tupperware Party @ MamaChan's place in Redhill
1)MamaChan
2)Rachel + mum
3)Denmy
4)Tracy

Chocolate Truffle Cake Recipe

Any mummy have good Chocolate Truffle cake recipe to share. Have bot some chocolate couvertures from Margaret River last year and thought better use it before it expires. Have tried a no of recipes from the web before but just don't turn out well.

Wow, so many classes and sign ups within 2 days!! I am interested too, but dunno which one yet.. Maybe can get feedback from your classes to share? I'd probably only try classes when Lucas at least can sit/crawl more steadily, maybe around 8 mths?

durianlover,
Thanks. I'll give Yu guo a call

Re: Rashes
Lucas has rash attack again! I think once we apply the steriod cream it gets well, but will come back again after a few days. I am so reluctant to keep using steriod creams. Actually, sometimes I feel that I have to 'self-diagnose' the type of rash... dunno whether due to eczema or heat rash or sweat rash or fungal. He used to have perfect skin in the past, wonder why now so prone to rashes. Do you think it could be the introduction of solids? Seems to coincide.

Re: Cheong Choon or Baby Kingdom/Hypermart
Mummies, need your advice. I'm going to buy playpen, rocker, bath-tub as gifts for my friend giving birth today. Which of the above store is better? At the same time i'm going to look at strollers. thanks!

cindy,

why dun you try californa bb ? by the way how is our massage ?? hee hee just asking..

RE: teething

my sumo still has not teeth yet leh.. drooling like nobody business..

RE: crawling

sumo still can't crawl but can stand a little with support but he is just plain lazy.. i think my son is a lazy boy

Hi Denmy

Its me! :) Think Lynette is the Spree Queen so she is abit slow in responding.

BTW, when you were at my place on Tue, I saw the logo on your polo t-shirt... Are u working at the cafe?

zhimin, which studio did u go to? can give me the contact? and how much did u pay for ur package?thanks!

wendy,
ic... nice to drive a sports car ya. i used to drive a toyota celica when i was studying overseas. so shiok. cars are so dirt cheap over there somemore. but for now, i prefer something safe, practical and comfy. with a child, priorities/preferences change

1) SSF 1 California Baby Calendula Cream
2) Mashybrainz 1 California Baby Calendula Cream
3) Rachel 1 California Baby Calendula Cream

4) SL - a) 1 Aloe Vera Cream 2oz.
b)California Baby Diaper Area Wash ________c)California Baby Calendula Cream
5)sleeping deer 1 California Baby Calendula Cream
6)Cookie -Item #1
California Baby Detangler Spray, 8.5 oz.
Item #2
Aloe Vera Cream 2oz.
Item #3
California Baby Shampoo-Body Wash,
Item #4
California Baby Calming Spritz,

wow so many post to catch up... no time to login..

Zhimin
my kaelyn also nearly tear the book of the leapfrog.. when I on the leapfrog lappad for her...she keep banging and try tearing thee page.. faint

Wow who soooo nice.. help to put my name in already?Thanks Thanks.

Have updated my preferred (and only available for wkend) location too...
AquaDuckies = )
2. Cookie -weekends (Suntec)
3. Denmy - weekends (Suntec)

God child - Brikies SP
I try to send to you tonight..
If I never send.. nevermind dun wait for me.

cookie,
i put one lah..cos i asked u whether u interested mah..

re tearing stuff
my boy also into tearing stuff. he has been laying his hands on the newspapers. if he doesn't get it, he will be really upset.

re standing
wow, some of your babies can stand already? that's fast...

denmy,
din know u lady boss....which cafe?? can org gathering there??

re waking up
my boy has been good the past 2 nights! he only woke up once..so happy.

tracy
i give water first thing in the morning and he will drink cos he's thirsty. i used to use syringe or spoon but find that it doesn't make him drink more water.

also, i find that he wil ldrink water when we finish cereal. maybe i din feed him enough cereal he still a bit hungry so whatever i put in his mouth, he will just suck so he ends up drinking the water.

re rash
rash due to cereal? i dun think so...can ask your PD but i think the most likely reason is still heat, sweat and saliva. seems like a lot of babies have the same problem

re: tupperware partty
I wanna join if there are also cooking class..kekeke..
I have quite a few tupperware already so may not buy but dun mind join as gathering :p

Demny:>> tupperware has many range, some can microwave, some can freeze, some can fridge and mostly all air tight. Not sure abt washer safe or sterialiable or not..

flo - oh i did give my son wear the waterproof diaper even though he is wearing wet suit. i just find that its too cold for his wee wee if he don;t wear diaper. haha..

valerie - wah kristen has 4 teeth already. so fast! and i thot my son who has 2 teeth is already very fast. haha..i have a frd whose kid is 9 mths and still toothless. hee..

re: sticking tongue
queen thats because he is teething. thats why he is sticking his tongue so much. my boy does that too. so messy when he is sticking out his tongue and all the saliva drooling. eeeww!

re: shrieking
i realise my boy likes to shriek these days. he can shriek until sore throat. any of your baby does that too? any reason why? is it because he is teething? i am so afraid he will lost his voice or damage his voice cord.

zhimin - i don't normally feed organic. i mix ard. sometimes gerber sometimes heinz. yeah i bot the apples organic one too. wonder if there is BP for jar food :p

Tracy,
I also have this prob with Clariss not drinking enough water. we use a syringe to feed her. she can drink up to 7 syringes (3 x 7 = 21ml) at times. I think it's better than using spoon.
it's also a good idea to give her water, then follow by 1 spoonful of food, then water but because I gal don't even want the food so we try to separate the water and food. think my gal stomach is really small, sometimes after some water, she will burp very loudly, as if she is very full.

re:rash
my gal is also having rash, it's around her neck, think it's due to saliva when she play with her teething toy and the heat. I apply the hydrocortise and try to keep her cool and clean. usually we let her wear sleeveless romper.

tupperware party
actually what is a tupperware party?

SSF
my boy went thru that phase a few weeks back. always screaming....think it's a phase.

re organic food
mummies, where do u usually get your organic food? i want to get but HB thinks there's no need.

re:jar food
so its ok to give jar food now? i wanted to buy the Heinz organic apple puree but not sure whether to do so. so if lazy mummy here dun wanna make fresh apple puree can give jar type?

mongs,SY,
so far my gal only drinks water thru syringe n must make it like a game then she'll drink. tried giving water in morning, after bath etc...all dun work..haiz.

tracy - ya can. i have been doing that for so long. i give it to him on top of his cereals every weekend. sorry but i am quite a lazy mum..i don;t cook so if i buy e.g carrots and then just use a bit. the remaining will be thrown away. so weekdays, he will eat whaever my MIL and mum added with boiled vegetables and weekend, it jar food for him. haha.. i have stocked up organic apple puree and spinach puree for this weekend

tracy
i know this drinking water thing is very tough. we use to struggle with it also. sometimes what i do is if he wakes up in the middle of the night, i give him water to drink. in his blur sleepy state, he actualyl will drink quite a lot of water.