(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Clare,

Maybe u dun need to wash dishes, just bake your hb a cake to earn your steamer

Clare
Sounds like you'll have a ball of a time. Apparently the hair salon I went to when they shapoo your hair, they kinda give a head and nek massage which I find it really shiok. The hair dresser at Chevous is Gary Chew, 96879808. Do call and make appt like earlier in the day should u decide to use his services, he can pack his day back to back. BUt if you aiming to shop as well, might consider making appt with him on Sat?

Rena,
re: bb cali
When are you ordering? I have actually ordered thru a BP organised by this mummy but she mentioned that she has problem bringing in the sprays cos they are flamable or something. I waiting for her to reply me, to tell me if my orders have been affected. If yes, then i'll order thru you, ok?

Sept05Bride, Esther, celine,
re: BB cali 4th BP by Lynette
Are your orders affected too?

Flo,
ok, just sms me. I have left it at the shop. Will let my staff know if I'm not there.

Tabbs,
I have given Keenan spinach leh... didn't know about the nitrate.

May,
yes, Keenan also suddenly shout in his sleep. He was teething....

cookie,
re: kits
ok, just let me know when you want the kits. U coming to the SAHM/cooking session or not? Come leh come leh!

RECIPES

Brocoli or cauliflower
1. Use 100g(4oz) of brocolli or cauliflower,
2. wash them well and cut them into small florets.
3. Boiling method : Add 150ml(5floz) boiling water, simmer, covered until tender(approx 10-15 minutes). Drain, reserving the cooking liquid.
Steaming method: steam the florets for 15 minutes for better flavour and nutrients. Once your baby has teeth and can chew, cut the cooking time down to 8-10 minutes to keep the vegetables crisp.
4.Put through a mouli, or in a blender and add some of the cooking liquid or baby/breast milk to make the puree the desired consistency.

Green beans
1. Top, tail, remove any stringy beans and cut into 100g(4oz) beans diagonally into thin slices.
2. Steam them until tender(approx 8-10 minutes),
3. put in a blender and process.
4.Add a little boiled water or baby/breast milk to make a smooth puree.
You can use any variety of green beans but smaller, younger ones are more tender. When your baby gets older, green beans make great finger foods

swede, turnip, parsnip
1. Use half a Swede or 100g(4oz) of turnip or parsnip.
2. Scrub, peel and cut into cubes.
3.Cover with 175ml(6floz) of boiling water and simmer, covered, until tender.(approx 20 minutes).
4.Drain, reserving the cooking liquid and mash well with a fork adding extra liquid if needed to go make a good puree.

courgette
1. Wash 2 medium courgette's carefully, remove the ends and slice.(the skin is soft so does not need to be removed)
2.Steam until tender(approx 10-15 minutes),
3. put through a mouli or mash with a fork.(no need to add any extra liquid)

NB : swede , parsnip, turnip, courgette (looks like a baby cucumber) can be found at cold storage

tabbiesus,
Thanks for the recipes...
Which cold storage did you find swede, parsnip, turnip, courgette cos I can't seem to find it in Causeway Pt, Yishun and Centrepoint cold storage!

2nd TOOTH
Ethan's 2nd tooth is also cutting thru. Can see that he couldnt sleep well last nite....was tossing & turning. And suddenly broke into loud cries. Even reject my nipples! Somehow my hb managed to soothed him to sleep. He carried bb & raised his voice to speak to bb. Surprisingly, that calmed him down eventually.
*Sigh! Do we hv to go thru this every time another tooth cuts thru? Faintz*

May,
His 1st tooth is at bottom front left.

yuki,
thanks for the info. but woodlands is abit far for me, i live in the west.

denmy,
don't think my orders are affected coz i didn't order the flammable products.

May,

nowadays my gal will also cry suddenly in her sleep like she's having a nightmare. E.g. last night she started crying loudly in the middle of the night with her eyes closed! I don't think it's due to teething cos she got her 2 bottom teeth out completely already. Not sure what's the reason.

Sl,
Ashley too will cry suddenly n really loud n screaming with tears but eyes still closed! That happened for few nights last week... so far stopped already thank God. I thought it was nightmare.

queen

i saw the parsnip, swede, courgette and butternut squash at holland v cold storage

RE: recipes
does anyone have porridge recipes to share?

celine.

i am on waitlist for kindermusik village at tanglin mall.. where u thinking of sending edgar? Maybe we can go to the same place... more fun.. oso want her to join a class where the kids are same place...

Also thinking of gymboree also at tanglin mall

haen't logged in for many days... super sian these days.... I wrote a long post the other day and halfway my hubby didn't realise and switche dthe laptop off.. sigh...

looks like alot of bbs' teeth are coming out... Shannon is still a bo-kay.. but I'm not looking forward to it after hearing what all the bbs are going through

Celine,
yes, we will probably send Shannon to a bb gym class, one of my friends just recently sent her daughter there, and she says that it's very benefical to the bb, coz her gal watches the other older kids play on the slides and etc.. and starts following them... whileas in the past she wouldn't know how to go about doing it.

celine,

I am keen on the positive babies class that tracy(?) posted that day. Sounds fun.

re: teeth
do most babies only get 1 tooth at a time? For Charmaine, both the bottom teeth come out at the same time leh.

re:Birkies
can advise what the sizes are like? cos wanna get for hb dunno what size to order. normal shoes he wears size 7..

re:crying in sleep
megan jus started 2 nights ago crying suddenly in her sleep. like last night 4am, suddenly cried out loud then eyes still close n crying. i had to carry her up n sway her back to sleep. tot she played too much in the day..

so many posts to catch up!! was out of office for meetings the past 2 days

SH,
my boy shows preference for FM sometimes too. But now he suddenly likes BM when i planned to stop...so bu she de stop already.

re carrots
i give baby carrots everyday leh. is it overdose? he seems to like it. he doesn't like potato though

re detinox teething gel
where can i buy that? most pharmacies shd have right?

re baby class
i m thinking of letting my boy try aquaducks. they can arrange for complimentary trial. any mummies interested to go together?

i wanted to sign my boy on the wait list for GUG. is kindermusik better?

tracy
my boy is the opp. yesterday we try to play with him more and he actually slept better at night!! weird right..i thought they say cannot play too much.

i noticed one hting abt my boy is that if he sees me when he wakes up, or when he's trying to fall asleep, he will cry cos he wants me to carry. so i must get out of the room when he's trying to sleep and not let him see me hwen he wakes up at night.

mamachan,
u wnat to PM me on where u want to collect the promil gold? sometimes i cannot log on cos of work.

re gathering
i feel like taking leav to go esp if got cooking demo. but my office quite shorthanded leh.

Birkies:

How do we know whether our feet fall under the narrow or regular version?

Crying In Sleep:

Sarah has been on/off crying in her sleep for the past month or so...Thought she's teething. But up till now, no sign of teeth leh... So many bbs got teeth already... *sigh*

re bb classes,

tabbiesus,
i oso juz called kindermusik at tanglin mall. put on waitlist as well. will be nice if our bbies goes to the same class!! have tried the one at babies n cream? they oso conduct kindermusik there. i tot of giving them a call as well.

as for the gym classes, i have heard of JWT kids gym (UE sq), Gymboree (Tanglin Mall) and Little Gym(Forum). i tot of trying out JWT kids. u interested?

SL,
which post is that? sorry i think i must have missed it. can u find for me? thanks!

sleepingdeer,
i'm juz afraid edgar will be left out coz he can't crawl yet, so mite be juz a waste of $$ bringing him to a gym class. regardless, i tot of going to a trial lesson juz to see for myself.

SY Chua,
i don't know which is better leh. i juz tot of enrolling him in some classes so that he's not so bored at home. i'd like him to expose him to music so tot of kindermusik loh. i don't mind joining for the aquaducks lesson.

celine,
i can forward u the email from aquaducks. just email them your baby's info and they can arrange for a trial. hee, we can go together

hmm, seems like all the popular classes have long wait list. i wanted to let him go for gym classes. got another one called baby jumper gym.

sandra
my boy also got no teeth yet though he has been drooling and biting stuff like mad. his recent fav is my pajamas....

may - my son has his first tooth at the bottom left first. now 2 teeth at the bottom. my MIL said yesterday got tooth at the top already...so tonight will rush back to see. coz yesterday is couple day...didnt bring my son back.

SY,
yes please pm the email from aquaducks. thanks!

sandra,SY,
same here. edgar oso got no teeth but drooling and biting on everything he gets hold of. if there's nothing to bite, he juz bit his hands loh. but he has been doing this for more than a mth already. esp the drooling, think that has been going on for at least 2-3mths. dat's y he perpetually has a bib around his neck. when i bring him out, i even need to bring extra bibs coz he's drooling like nobody's biz!

Impt question! - i'm gonna cook lunch for Janelle now. Can add in big onion for soup stock to cook porridge? Me suaku. Appreciate ur advice as i'm going to cook sooN! thanks

tabbiesus,
i have juz signed up for the trial lesson for kindermusik at babies n cream(great world). it's this sun 12.45pm. u may want to try out. the number is 6737 0229. let me know if u are going! :D

SY,
re aquaducks, juz went to the website realise that aquaducks is actually my pil's neighbour. no wonder i find the name so familiar! their van is always parked outside the house. so i see it very often. but he only conducts lessons at a few places. let me know if u are going. we can arrange to go together!=D

tracy,
re babies n cream,
oh u have been there? the receptionist told me that the class size is max 10. so i guess u'r right, the classes are small and cosy.

Re: baby crying in sleep
Yes!! Janelle has been doing that more regularly now too! Will wake up in the middle of the nite crying badly but with eyes closed. Won't be soothed till i carry her. The interesting thing is that the moment i pick her up, she'll immediately quieten down n go back to sleep within seconds!

Re: teething
How to tell whether baby teething? My gal drools all the time and bites on things all the time. Looks like no teeth. Though i suspect she may be teething coz she's been crying more recently.

Re: constipation
Got a shock this morning when i opened Janelle's diaper! There was just 1 hard lump of poo that was brown in colour! Almost like a stone. Never happened before. Usually it's loose yellowy stools. Oh my...she has constipation!! I think it's the butternut squash and pear that caused it...strange.

Clare

Mikasa Hair Salon.
400 Orchard Road #03-44 Orchard Towers, Singapore 238875
Tel: 6887-5525
Stylist: Shirley/Alfred

My boy got cough from my hb! Feel so heart pain when he coughs. Got a lot of phlegm. How ah?

durianlover,

try to give janelle orange juice.. that is what i did to elijah .. now his poo is better..

RE: cranky

duno what happen to bb leh seems to be very cranky

usually hsi feeding is

6/7am - milk
10/11am - rice ceral / milk depends
2pm /3pm - porridge
6pm / 7pm - porridge
10pm - milk

but this morning i make rice ceral he refuse so i give him milk and he still refuse .. then i was so angry and put him in the playyard .. he just sit there cry and play with his toy but still continue crying so funny.. then i decided to carry him for a while and put him on his rocker chair on the tv for him then i went to the kitchen to make his porridge and realise that he is sleeping...haiz

RE: californa cream

i am ordering the cream by friday those who wants to order please up date the list or PM me... PM me is safer coz incase i miss your order..the collection point is usual .. my place at bishan

celine
i pm u liao. i haven't decide when to go leh...but wd be interesting to go together.

maybe u want to email me and we discuss this over email.

durianlover
use your finger to touch her gums. if u feel something sharp and hard, that means she's teeting.

wow rena,
sumo can juz sleep like dat! so good! maybe if it's some consolation to you, thou sumo doesn't eat well, he sleeps well! =D

celine

i just signed up for the babies n cream class this sunday! So see u there...

Mummies..
any one else keen.. so far only 6 babies in the class... so still got space!

mamachan

remember you mentioned about the tupperware party you are going... my mum is interested. is it over liao? btw, where will be the location?

tabbiesus,
great! c u there!!! wat's ur real name?? i will pm u mine! :D

tracy,
ya kindermusik only allow 1 parent. but they said parents can take turns. i think most playgroups are like dat.

sy,
based on the website it's $25.

celine,

my sumo still cannot crawl.. so you think he can go for the class?

could you give me the number .. or could you book for me?

Mashy / MamaChan
Thanks for the saloon no. Sms Gary this morning but I was too late cos tonight he's fully booked liao. Still considering if i should go Mikasa or anyone of the shops at Far East to minimise my walking distance cos really hope to do some shopping at Taka & Tangs... sigh...

Hi Rena ,

Please pass my california cream to Rachel. I will get from her place coz Bishan out of the way for me. Thanks ya.

denmy,please pass my kits to rena. I will collect from her thanks.

rena, I will collect from you over the weekend. thanks for holding it first.

one of my girlfriend is sending her gal to shichida. not sure how is it but I think if you guys are for flashcards, then can consider babyjumper gym. http://www.bjg.com.sg/

celine and tabb,

i book sumo too... hee hee so see you all there.. they have another different class at 3pm but i book the same you both of you hee hee.. so got partner

Durian lover,

When are you collecting the kits? Since we stay so near each other, would it be ok for u to collect it for me as well? I'll pay u the money when I get it from u?

It'll be easier to contact me via sms, email or private message cuz by the time I can login to read postings, dunno how many postings I've missed already.