(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Clare

Maybe your hb is jealous that u cooking for Ashley and not him

mashy - give teether ...it shld soothe his gum at least. my boy now has 2 teeth and so far he is taking it well. no fuss and no crying. just that he drool alot and likes to bite things.

Y - eh they never offer me the voucher. sob sob...ya try adn see if it helps

re: nepia

last time the motehrhood fair i ordered 4 cartons. haha...8 packs of size M and 8 packs of size L. haha kiasu. btw, i have some nepia seals..anyone want to combine to exchange for the ntuc voucher? 10 seals = $10 voucher. but if they increased to 15 bucks..i may consider switching brand although i find nepia very good.

re: California Baby Calendula Cream
Rena i want 1. thanks!

re: birkenstock sandles
anyone interested? me, denmy and celine are going to buy. anyone want to organise one? Queen? haha...

mamachan,
nepia is really quite good. of cos PP and MP better, but nepia is value for $. i've tried petpet, huggies, drypers, PP and MP. i like MP best but ex. nepia is comparable to MP in terms of texture. can last my bb 10hrs at night. so not too bad.

M size is 48pcs per pack. NTUC retailing S$28.95 for 2pks.

SH,
Yah past few nites hv been sleeping late...like u, i gotta sterilize bottles, prepare food for baby coz next day bringing baby to work, etc etc. Haha.

Re: apple
sometimes i mix it into the cereal, sometimes i don't. Either way, Janelle enjoys it

Clare,
yes i know what you mean. i'm also super excited about cooking for baby even though i'm quite an idiot when it comes to cooking! i'll even dream of cooking for baby in my sleep, dream of feeding her, etc etc. This is quite crazy.

Re: carrots
Makes baby yellow?? really? Oh no. Janelle eats 1 cube of carrot puree per day!! But i must say she's not yellow leh...or perhaps not yet?!

Re: diapers
i also use Huggies on Janelle and find it ok for day use. i use Petpet for nite and find it alright too. Doesn't leak. Maybe Janelle doesn't pee that much.

mamachan
Although I find nepia very good but on the more exp side. If u are happy with pet pet then stay with it lor...
I like nepia cos it's absorbent and dun leave my bb bottom wet and dun leave red mark on hr thigh.
if got cheaper option I dun mind change also.
Pet pet leak when my bb try last time so I stop using but my firend also highly recommend petpet cheap and good for her son.

sl
I never try huggies before.. dunno the cost.

SSF
God's child dun mind organising the spree of the sandals.
I wanna join the spree too!

Rena
u ordeirng from which website? can purchase other cali bb items?

SSF,
yes i blend the carrot and put into the ice-cube tray. So 1 cube = 1 ice-cube size of carrot puree. Is it too much to feed baby??

Re: huggies
i bought huggies from M'sia before. Less than 20cents per diaper, which is cheap.

Re : Birkenstock spree

Mummies, i certainly dun mind ordering but try to close the orders soon k...

You can PM me on your orders. Spree only for Jan06 mummies and will close 12MN 27 July 2006.tat means thursday nite, cos i be on leave the next 2 days so will be back on Fri to collate orders... as the charges are gonna be chrged to the credit card in euro$ ( though its stated as S$ in the webbie ), i will charge out the price accordingly from my bill,not the web stated price. The exchange difference is normally very small, so dun worry tat its gona be marked up alot...

i dun know lei..i normally boil as and when he wants to eat and cut very little of the carrot. maybe abt 1 teaspoon of carrot puree.

Cookie ,

these are the only items being offered at the web that has discount..

1) Aloe Vera Cream 2oz. (Formerly After Sun Lotion 2.9oz.), California Baby
2) California Baby Diaper Area Wash, 6.5 oz.
3)California Baby Diaper Rash Cream, with 12% zinc oxide, 2.9 oz
4) California Baby Calendula Cream

those who want please up date the list

No. Name Qty Item
1)

rena
sorry ah..if u dun mind may I know which website is that? cos I think of buy other item which maybe even without discount could be cheaper than buyinf from littledreamers.com.sg

RE: similac FM

I made a mistake... i can get 12 tins +2 free. 400g $13/tin, 900g $27.30/tin..

clare
Don't be discouraged by your hubby's comment on cooking.. men are like that... won't bother... its not hard to cook for baby... if u worried just try small amounts first.

God's child

So temptin.. i check out the website! I want to buy one for hubby.

Clare,
Why don't you try washing dishes (for your hb), maybe then he will let you buy the steamer... if you unsure, can check with cookie how she does it.... :D

SY, can send the pics of your sis's clothes? [email protected] thanks!!!

Flo,
Weetbix different from Witabix leh... the former is australian and latter is brit.
I will bring your kit in today.

--------------------------------------

re: test kits
I have the following with me:

1. cookie (5 Preg; 3 Ovu)
2. Queen ( 5 Preg; 3 Ovu)
3. Clare (5 Preg; 6 Ovu)
4. Mongs (5 Preg; 6 Ovu)
5. Wendy (5 Preg; 6 Ovu)
6. AngelK (5 Preg)
7. Wenyl (5 Preg)
8. Durianlover (1 Preg; 3 Ovu)
9. Florence (5 Preg; 6 Ovu)
10. Krissie (8 Preg)

Then there's one massive bag of Ovu kits and Preg kits: Rena, is this yours?

I will pass everything to Rena on 2 Aug Wed for her distribution, unless some of you want to collect from me, either at Robinson Road or Pasir Ris.

Queen,
Re: AK's soft copy
o.. ok. I have the book liao. No need then. Thanks!!!

re: red lentils
I found in NTUC (organic ones from Origins, think Nature Farm have this brand also)

re: Spinach
the angmo ones are called Baby Spinach. Looks like a leaf with a little stalk. We eat the leaf, removing the stalk. But this can be quite ex....
Flo, how much you bought yours for at Carrefour? Maybe I can check with my veg supplier... not organic though.

re: courgette
i bought them at NTUC, Tampines leh... under the hydroponic veg section.... not sure why they put ir there though... dun think courgette/zucchini is grown by hydro-ponics.

============================================

re: SAHM/ Cooking Session Gathering
why don't we do a vote what the majority wants to cook? Then we go get the ingredients this weekend?

I don't mind learning Chinese style porridge.

===============================================

mashy,
Keenan's 2nd tooth also cutting thru. Been fussing a lot at nights also. Screaming and crying like got nightmare....

anyone bring their dear bb to gym classes or other schools yet? tot of bringing edgar to attend some of these classes. but don't know which one is good. any feedback/advise??

SSF

I gave chilled teether. Only worked while it was still cool. After a short while, it lost its effect.
Going to get teething gel. Anyone has any recommendations?

mashy
hmm..never ask ley, maybe when we order 4 pack L size next time they will send e.g. 5 pack instead and we return 1 pack M size to them when they deliver? dun think will expect us to return to their office ba..

U can go to www.littledreamers.com.sg to check pricing for cali bb product in spore..
i think they sell calendula for 24.5.. around there.

Cookie
wah, so ex!

Rena

No. Name Qty Item
1) SSF 1 California Baby Calendula Cream
2) Mashybrainz 1 California Baby Calendula Cream

Demny
pls keep my kit with you ok.. I will pick up from you please please.

You very funny hor... abt the dishes..

Clare
it's true.. last nite I ask hb to buy blender, he say if I do the dishes (wash dishes is his chores) for him.. he will buy for me.. hahaha..
SO I was saying.. if I wan him to buy steamer maybe i got to wash 1 week of dishes...

Rena

No. Name Qty Item
1) SSF 1 California Baby Calendula Cream
2) Mashybrainz 1 California Baby Calendula Cream
3) Rachel 1 California Baby Calendula Cream

cookie

Your hb so funny. How come wash dishes then can buy leh? I asked hb whether need to buy blender, he immediately replied 'Of Course!' and we went to look for one. Found out we have 1 at home actually so didn't buy. I thot it's an essential item since need to puree bb's food? Don't tell me he wanna do old style, put in his mouth, chew chew then pui out and feed baby? Haha.

Clare

Your hb is rather discouraging. Haha, but this give u excuse not to do anything next time. Can just say dunno how to do and get away with it. Haha. Think of the long list of things u can get back at him. Haha!

Rena
wow looks like lotsa cali bb product is on discount !
Ok I go home and decide what to buy hor..will confirm tongith

Re. Birkies
haizzz... I just returned (ship back to Germany)a pair of Birkies which I bought for my HB. One size too small. Didn't manage to sell it off in the marketplace.

God's Child,
Where is your collection point for the Birkie?
If convenient, will join your spree cos still one to buy a replacement one for HB.

Denmy
Re: Baby Spinach

I think I paid $6.95 for 5 oz. Only leaf, stalk cut off, pack in those sealed plastic salad container. For leafy veg, I tend to get organic for bb cos not sure if there'll be too much pesticide, thot just play safe lor. I find carrefour organics stuff much cheaper, I paid almost double the price for the carrot (same brand) at Paragon's market pl.

Thanks for collecting the kit, will pick it up from you when I am free.

Hi Clare,

Hi-5! I used to study Food & Nuitrition in my sec sch days too and all my friends almost *flip* when they learn that. When i went to Australia for my overseas education and staying with friends - they are surprised that i can't cook at all! I didn't even know that friend veg must add garlic. I am that bad.... I give the same excuse - they only teach the complicated stuff like bake cake, pizza etc.... so i don't know how to cook fried rice or fried veg.... But when they asked me to bake - i asked them to just give me the recipe and i'll do it (which everyone else also can) . Ha Ha.

Hi Celine,

A few of my the other forum mummies who have toddlers around my elder gal's age (3 years)used to senf their kids to MYgym at Woodlands Civic Centre. I have been there for birthday parties and i like that place. You may want to find out more.

Hi rena,

seems like the website offers a very good price for the cali b items.
can get the following items for me pls?
Aloe Vera Cream 2oz. (Formerly After Sun Lotion 2.9oz.), California Baby
2) California Baby Diaper Area Wash, 6.5 oz.
3)California Baby Calendula Cream

Thks!

Denmy / Cookie
HB hates to wash dishes but it wun work simply becoz it IS already my job leh... in fact its my 1 & only job and nowadays at times I even get away with it cos after dinner time to put BB to bed so I leave the dishes in the sink by the time i come back 1 hr later MIL already wash up liao. =P I could volunteer to give 1 week of massage though but HB prob wun believe me coz he always say i bluff him end up always say tired n fall asleep before he can claim the massage.

Yuki,
Yah man... i only remember learning baking the various types of pastries, pizza, cakes... but me abit guilty also cos HB has been asking me to bake him a cake since we pak tor 7 years ago... my excuse then was his house got no oven.... now with our own place we didn't buy a built-in oven (which HB regret) but bought a small conventional oven instead... my excuse was oven too small + no area for me to roll the dough... hee hee

YEAH!! Tomorrow HB working late so I've arranged to put Ashley overnight at mum place so after work I can zoom off to go cut my hair/ go TANGS take alook at the steamer, slow cooker & zisha pot/ shop for pair of working shoes / shop for working clothes / go to my favorite craft shops at Taka to see what's new.... am I being overly ambitious?? hee hee... . Still not yet decided where to cut hair leh... very tempted to go to Micassa cos of the head & shoulder massage (recommended by Mashy) but bit far leh cos I wan to maximise my time in Orchard... Chevoz (recommended by Sleepingdear & MamaChan) would be ideal but $10 more ex + no head/shoulder massage... sigh... me so aunty now i find... buy things for BB easily $100 but now cut own $10 extra still must think so long...

Anyway Mashy / MamaChan / SleepingDeer,
sorry to trouble but can u give me the contact no. & stylist name again PLEASE? I copied down on a post it pad but next day couldn;t find it anymore so sorry...

RE: Tooth
Just discovered that Jamie's tooth is out. As this few days her poo is very soft and yellow. She is biting my wrist today and I realised something sharp. It is not visible yet but can be felt when I put in my finger.

which tooth does ur baby have first. Mine is bottom row, front right tooth.

Now she is sleeping but not very soundly..suddenly she will cry. Is it normal?

Cindy,
Yu Guo
Tel: 64474761
It's at Changi Rd, but don't have the address with me right now. And think u can't make appt...they don't accept appts one. Just have to walk in!

just wanna check with u re: spinach
Some web sites say not to start spinach before 1 years old becos of the nitrate content.. some say can start... so confusing.. so how.. can we start or not... anyone knows?