(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

and also, another question re : sudden shivers in baby

Celeste seems to be having sudden shivers often recently... MIL said it cld b cos she is peeing..but she cant b peeing 5 times in 15 mins rite? cos when i was feeding her cereals,she actuali did it 5 times! and mabbie cos i was observing her very closely, yest nite, she also shivered 2-3times while on her tummy and also 2 times in the walker... is it normal?

Hi gals!

God's child

Hehe, u have sharp eyes! Yah, i gave him a hair cut last Sat. :p My hb said use bowl, haha, but i did it like trimming a shrub. Hahah.

sysac
Yah, the sunglasses is with a band, not like our usual sunglasses. U can get it from Kidzloft. They're having a 15% storewide sale now.

Last night dunno what happened, Caeden got fever. fed him panadol and gave him cold towel on his head. Today ok liao. How ah? Should I still see the PD? No other symptoms leh. Just suddenly fever only.

It's terrible when our bb gets sick.

queen,

updated with additional orders. Thanks!!<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Old_Navy_Jan06_III_-470314-470424.xls (23.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

pei pei,
my boy stopped waking up for milk ever since we introduced solids to his diet.

wah, 9kg!!! my bb is 69cm and only 7.43kg. bit worried he's too thin

god's child;
what time is celeste's last feed? if her last feed is, say, at 8pm...maybe by 1030pm, she would have already pee all that out?

Yuki;
How about using food to distract her..? Like a teething biscuit

Mamachan;
Whenever i feel frustrated with my bb (his fussing, crying and all), i just have to think about baby Even and all frustration disappears. I don't dare to read about baby Barnabas cos when i read about Even, i cried and cried.

I agree with other mummies that you have to take a breather once in a while..even being away from bb for a couple of hours helps. Afterall, you're only human

Hang in there!

Durianlover,
Whew...glad to know someone is like me. Wondering if i am spoiling my boy ;p
I used to do it when i was on maternity so baby usually more well-behaved in the day. But he seems to know that daddy is going to home in the nite &amp; he just won't let up no matter what i do....coz he knows daddy will carry him.
Ever since i started work...can't ignore my baby anymore...coz most time hb is around

re:car seat
i've upgraded megan to front-facing car seat since she turned 6mths. the car seat is higher n can adjust 3 positions. she can see outside, so far she's okie with it. belt her up too. make it a habit.

Flo,
Guess my boy hasn't reached the extent of 5am yet (heng ah...must be hard on you). By making him scream that 5min plus he sort of tire himself out &amp; fall asleep faster. so don't need to carry for hours like the last time. Recently he usually fall asleep close to 11pm...so i guess i am not complaining. Now we sort of "compromise" with him. We let him zzz on the master bed (coz he seems to prefer that). When he screams, we will still have to pick him up coz my hb can't take the screaming. Then after a while we put him down again.

If this continues for too long, my hb will put him back on the cot...which of course he will scream even harder! ;o Then we will pick him up, rock for a while &amp; then back to the master bed. keke....i think he sort of get the idea that if he keeps it up too long...he gets the cot as a "punishment". Very bad hor. Sigh...tried to tell my hb that then he will grow to "dislike" sleeping in his cot even more...but he still does it...so i just leave it lor. Don't want to end up quarrelling becoz of this.

Flo,
Guess my boy hasn't reached the extent of 5am yet (heng ah...must be hard on you). By making him scream that 5min plus he sort of tire himself out &amp; fall asleep faster. so don't need to carry for hours like the last time. Recently he usually fall asleep close to 11pm...so i guess i am not complaining. Now we sort of "compromise" with him. We let him zzz on the master bed (coz he seems to prefer that). When he screams, we will still have to pick him up coz my hb can't take the screaming. Then after a while we put him down again.

If this continues for too long, my hb will put him back on the cot...which of course he will scream even harder! ;o Then we will pick him up, rock for a while &amp; then back to the master bed. keke....i think he sort of get the idea that if he keeps it up too long...he gets the cot as a "punishment". Very bad hor. Sigh...tried to tell my hb that then he will grow to "dislike" sleeping in his cot even more...but he still does it...so i just leave it lor. Don't want to end up quarrelling becoz of this.

thanks all mummies on the the feeding schedule and all and concern on Kaelyn's regurgitation...

Kaelyn seems alright everything after vomit.. she can still smile at daddy, unless milk come out thru nose she will fuss abit... poor baby.
She usually vomit during the 1st feed of the day - Suppose tobe most hungry !? but not so for kaelyn.. dunno why.
The rest of the day she is fine..

I'm thinking of checking with another PD maybe cos the current PD dun seems to be interested or ask more when I told him abt rhe regurgitate, not even give advice

Sometimes I wonder maybe I over worry? perhaps to PD this is really trival...

Queen
I have 3 other items OOS from last order... If have bigger size I'm ok to order too!...
I dun mind to share to top up the USD70.. if the order you all have no enough ;)

mamachan
i have just opened a promil gold step 2 400g and my boy doesn't wan. do you want it? i only tried one scoop.

your hb gone for so long!! i will feel quite sad too. take it as a chance to spend some time with your family.

cookie,
is kaelyn better? i know what u mean abt PD saying that it is normal. do u take down the number of times, how much milk u feeding etc? he always say must take down such info.

queen,
can still take orders? i m going thru the site.

re nursing back to sleep
i m doing the same thing as well and worse still, i pick up my boy immediately so he won't disturb my hb. bad right...

so just let him cry it out? but he will cry very loud and then the tears will flow. won't that be very bad?

i also wish to stop his nightwaking. he has been waking up 12+, 2+ and 5+. he doesn't drink much when he wakes up though.

SH,
i m planning to go sydney

god's child,
It's normal. i asked my PD the last time cos my son can have dry diaper from 8pm to 4am. She says there's actually this hormone that is released in the night for humans to help control pee. usually sets in around 1 yr of age, but some babies experience it earlier. As long as they have about 600ml of fluid each day then it's not dehydration.

re: sleep
nowadays i gotta carry n pat my gal to sleep. when i see her rubbing her eyes, i carry her, sway, pat and sing song. disney songs

i sing 'part of my world', 'beauty &amp; the beast' and 'whole new world'. after these 3 songs, she would be asleep. so takes about 15mins.

my sis planning to do some small biz on children's clothes. the clothes are all from japan. if any mummy interested to view the photos, PM me and I will send the photos to u. Mainly gal clothes cos it's so much nicer than boy's clothes...

so many postings!

sysac,

very impressed with cephas' shoe collection - think more than mine....

I had a very tiring weekend trying to look for winter clothing for Charmaine. Any idea where?

*phew* finally finsih reading all postings
been busy at work lately.....

mamachan
hang it there! i fully understand what you are going through... not sure whether you rememeber me pouring out my anger a few weeks back when my hb went for business trip.

4 days were long enough for me, yours are 19 days! sigh... its a brave decision you made to move back to your place but like what you said, its for the best for daren. Jia you!

try to let your milk dry up naturally, like what other mummies mentioned. me is in the process =p

re: rashes
cindy, is your boyboy better now? hope his rashes will clear off very soon. my dylan kena rashes at his right arm pit more than 1 month ago. been applying the cream PD gave but till now still not completely clear off leh. now his left armpit start to have some reddness too... sian

beside the cream you mention earlier, is there any cream for rashes that i can get easliy??

Sy/tracy
thank.. kaelyn is better.. most of the time these days her projectile thing dun bother her much.. she still smile right after it..haizzz
I just really hope she out grown this thing really fast !!!!

Tracy
wow you are KTV queen?...kekeke.. I only sing longdon bridge and twinkel twinkle little star :p

God's child
my bb diaper alwys soak and heavy in the morning, probably becos I dream feed her at midnite.

Thanks to you all for your kind words and encouragement. Yup, Daren is definitely sleeping much better back at my own home. My mum came over to stay over for tonight, I think she'll try to stay over for as many nights as possible, especially more so when she sees Daren being down with runny now blocked nose and cough.

Sigh! I noticed that each time after each vaccination, somehow Daren will have these flu symptoms! So Sianz. And today I had to take child care sick leave. Just went back to work this month and have to take leave for his vaccination, MC for myself as I'm having runny nose and then for Daren's sick leave... am just counting down to my hb's return.

SY
I don't mind taking over your Promil Gold Step 2, where do you stay? My BIL is away on a training trip for 2 weeks and he told me it's ok for me to drive his car till he comes back. SO maybe can make arrangements to pick it up from you. Thanks in advance!

Cookie
Glad to know that Kaelyn is much better already. SO long she's not losing weight should be no cause for concern. But I can empathize with you that it really breaks our heart to see our bb vomit up their milk. Makes us wonder if they getting enough.

Tracy
Woah! Got disney medley wor. Peifu you! I only say night prayers with Daren and tell him, "Ok, night night! see you in the morning!"

god's child,
My boy does that too. My MIL also says he wants to pee. She says whenever he does that, she open his diaper, he will pee. But i try at home don't have leh. So I am beginning to get worried too. Was wondering if i should ask the PD abt....Now that I heard that Celeste also like dat....wonder if it's a baby thing....

Old Navy Spree 3
Calling all mummies!
Been checking the website whenever I can and find that the stock are being replenished and doesn't go OOS very fast. Maybe it's because it's night time in US and people there are fast asleep???

So I still have your orders and will keep trying to check the availability and add them in. If you want to participate and add/replace in orders, pls PM me by 4pm. I want to place orders in the office before I go home. Does not have to hit US$200. Do advise whether you are flexible in allowing a different colour or size if your preferred size/colour is not available for a particular design. If flexible, I'll just place the order for the next larger size / alternate colour.

SH - actuali i am very worried too... worried if its her nervous system thingy... so ur son does it too? how often? my girl jus started this and im scared tat she herself will make it a 'habit'... u think its ok? i did read tat its common when they are straining/grunting...but sometimes i stil feel it shld not be so obvious leh...

god's child
my gal also doesn't wet the diaper after the last feed till morning. i guess she's switching the pee habit to adult kind. as long as she has wet nappy during day time, i m not worried.

Hi Mashy - Great! Tks. Will go look for it then. I like with the band cos it's softer than the normal ones. I tired a few on him. Always gives me the stunned look and then will attempt to take it off. At least, I feel it's safer with the band. Won't lose it so easily

RE : Pee
Usually my boy's diaper wld be dry at night when i night feed. PD said sometimes in deep sleep, they dun pee.

RE : Waking at night
My boy is torturing me!!! Woke me up every 3 hrs but when feed only drink 80-100ml, then dun want liao. If he finishes his milk, it can last him longer. Urgh....do u feed cereal in the evening to help last longer? Was think of mixing a little cereal into milk during last bottle feed hopefully can last till morning.

cookie,mamachan,
haha, the disney songs thing only came abt after we went hkg disneyland. thank god she likes to hear me sing. i've been torturing my hb with my singing everyday morning n evening in the car..i try to sing every song i hear on radio even if i dun know, i pretend to know. hahaha

queen,
thanks! for my orders, any color will do, size is either 6-12M or 12-18M.

god's child,
my gal also shivers once in a while like peeing so i assume she's peeing.

my recent worry is her turning of head from side to side (like saying dun wan). it happens quite often, dunno if its normal..wonder if its teething and uncomfy so she shakes her head?

Hi Queen,
Thanks!! I dun mind the alternate colour/bigger size. =)

Can i add the following pls?

<table border=1><tr><td>"Butterfly Tanks for Baby #385718 </TD></TR><TR><TD>(http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6320&amp;pid=385718)"</TD><TD>Pomegranate Juice / 6 - 12 M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>"Butterfly Tanks for Baby #385718 </TD></TR><TR><TD>(http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6320&amp;pid=385718)"</TD><TD>White / 6 - 12 M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2.99 </TD></TR><TR><TD>"Ribbon-Tier Dresses for Baby #381077 </TD></TR><TR><TD>(http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=6328&amp;pid=381077)"</TD><TD>Natural / 6 - 12 M</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3.99</td></tr></table>

Queen,

Sorry can I change my Bubble skirt to Sable Brown... cannot resist... sorry = P

<table border=1><tr><td>"Bubble Skirts for Baby </TD></TR><TR><TD>#4180390021218 #418039"</TD><TD><strike>Pom Pom Pink</strike> Sable Brown 12-18 M</td></tr></table>

re: rashes
any mummies has any recommendation??
which cream is good? dylan's rashes at his armpit been there for quite long and seem to be spreading =(

re: baby shivering
dylan does that when i latch him on in the past, worries me too as in scare it got to do with nervous system......
his head will like keep shivering...... likes scary, that time i had to use my hand to stop the shivering.... lucky now no more, so i think its just a phase???

re: shaking head
dylan did not many times!! started when he was 5 months old. especially when feeding him his milk. so should not cause any concern bah.

hi queen ,

i hope u got my email. thanks for organising this,. i just check and found some items are new and added and also some items are gone. so sad..miss out the sweater. now left only 1 and it left with 0-3 mths. so i will stick to the cap and the pants that i send u in my last email.

any idea when we can get if you submit today?

Hi Queen,
Re "Polo Bodysuits for Newborns"
Yes confirm 3-6mths cos its for my BIL's son who is due anytime soon hee hee...

Thanks for checking! =)

rachel
I got recommendation from friend that California Baby calendular cream is good for rashes.
if need urgent, can go to www.littledreamers.com.sg to buy more exp or join BP in market place which take along time but cheaper by est $10.00.
littledreamers share a showroom with MIM.. and they open on certain Sat. if u pop by then no need to pay them $6.00 for home delivery.
california bb use essetienal oil which are natural.. so in my friend opinion better then steriod cream I guess..

god's child,
can you PM me your previous orders if you still want. I check again...

Re. shivers
Sometimes, my Isaac also seem to have little shivers out of the blue. worries me a bit...
But maybe he's peeing, wearing diapers, so cannot tell.

Y,
My boy used to wake up between 2 to 4 am for feed. But one week ago I started him on evening cereal feed at about 6pm followed by latch on at about 8.30pm, he can sleep through to 5 am and beyond. In fact, there were a few mornings I had to wake him up at 6am to latch and pump before I go to work. So yeah, maybe it helps. Or it could also be a coincidence...

cookie
thanks for your info =)
but any other option i can have to stand in before i can get my hands on California Baby??
like maybe from gurdian or unity??

re waking up at night
i think i m the worst. my boy wakes up at 12+, 2+ and 5+. i pick him up immediately to prevent him from waking my hb. and i feed him..bad hor..think i must let him cry it out already.

so many posts!

sunny,
Glad u like Dr Lieu
Baby poo-ed already?

Re: baby waking up at nite
i think baby's sleep is always a great challenge to many of us mummies here!
SY, i also run to attend to baby asap, scared will wake hb up!
Last time, many times when i nurse her back to sleep is out of laziness...since it's the easiest way to get her to go back to sleep! Now i'm refraining from doing so...wanna break her out of that habit. i think the crying it out 2 nights ago helped! Coz last nite though she woke up she wasn't expecting me to nurse her. But i still had to carry her to calm her down. Hopefully can progress to no need to carry at all - that'll be the best!