(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Flo
i think so too.. thats why I reclactant to agree let MIL start feeding.. I scare next time they will feed without informing us

god's child,
i feel so sorry for celeste when u said her first kiss went to a stranger boy!! better don't let her know when she grows up ya! keke....

Re: Grandparents contradicting themselves
Haha. Yah man. I totally agree with you mummies bout our parents and PIL to carry bb when they start to make noise. During confinement, I remember that we were told not to carry bb too often if not will always want to be carried. Subsequently when I was SAHM, I decided not to carry Daren to often and allow him to cry till I cannot bear his crying (of course having made sure that he is not hungry and wet). Whenever my mum or MIL comes over, the moment he starts to cry, they'll be quick to carry when I tell them it's ok to leave him alone.

Discipline
Haha. I think Daren knows when I'm angry with him and do not condone his wilfulness by been really stern with him. I would point my index finger at him and give him the stern look and stern voice and tell him ,"NO!" or "Stop it". He gets upset at the change in tone of voice. Can ask Rena and Wenyl and sleepingdeer when I was out with them for the SAHM gathering...I think I very fierce.

Hi Florence,

It is very scary to know that there is such a bully in your kid's school. It's either kena bullied by the terror or get influenced by the terror and become a terror!

I have read the book. It's very good.

I was thinking how should i teach my gal when she get bullied. IT's wrong to teach her to fight back. Yet i don't want her to have the habit of running to teachers everytime she got bullied. Want her to be independent. To my surprised, Dr, James Dobson actually suggested to let the kid fight back. Soon the other kid will learn not to mess with your child and will leave him/her alone......... But have to explain to the kid properly.

So i teach my gal to exert her voice and say "Go away, don't disturb me' and push the person away. But have not seen her use it yet. ha Ha.

Another friend recommended a book titled "personality plus for parents', author florence littauer. My friend can tell both of my gals' character from photos alone so i am very curious about the book. Have reserved from the NAtional Library Board.

Yuki

Haha, sometimes really have to fight back. Coz when at the situation where there's no adults, who can u turn to? So have to be fierce. Haha.

I remembered when I was a kid, I was kicked off the sch bus. Yah, at my butt, by an Indian kid (again! What is it with Indian kids?) I complained to his teacher, but he denied it. So what can I do? So, sometimes have to fight back. If not sure kenna bullied.

Hi MAshy brainz,

There is this 8 extended malay boy in my school bus and because he is so much bigger than us, he keeps bullying us and use rubber band to shoot us whenever we alight the bus. I dare not fight back, i complained to my mum who proceed to complain to the bus uncle and also give a warning to the boy face to face. Trust me, my mum is very fierce, she threaten to pull the boy's ear and drag him all the way to the principle office if he ever did that again. Too bad i didn;t inherit that. So end up the boy continue to bully the others but leave me alone. I am timid when young so i don;t want my gal to be like me.

You are so daring to complain to the teacher!

re: Kena lecture by mum

been feeling lousy since tuesday, so did not have good mood to chat...

hb was away on business trip since monday, so me and dylan was staying over at my mum's place. my fear finally happen when dylan wail and cry in the middle of the night. my mum came in, my dad came in, wanting to carry and rock dylan to sleep. i stopped them and asked them to go back to sleep. this went on for 10 mins or so and my mum got not take it and got me to give zhu zhu to dylan....... sigh

dylan been sleeping well at home, in terms of sleeping through. but maybe due to different environment he just got man zang and fuss. end up this few night i just could not sleep soundly. will wake up at the slightest sound he made when he toss and turn in his sleep. fear that my parent will charge into the room if dylan wail for 1 more second....

mum lecture me for being so cruel, said i should be grateful to have a healthy bb. how can i allow him to cry for so long? she was so heart pain when she heard him cried. blah blah blah.... how can i treat dylan like a robot, he is a baby.....

end up i gave it to give him zhu zhu once he fuss. her comment really made me feel that im a bad mother. deep inside i know what i did is for his good but the old folk really cant accept this methods. told my hb when he called back, he supported me and even said sorry for making me suffer...

how i wish i know how to drive... i cant imagine to stay there for 1 more night...

Letting strangers touch bb
Sometimes, I find it very hard to like "reject" strangers from getting too friendly with daren. And for other children who are attracted to bbs, they like to come up to bb and play with them. I would become really watchful and make sure they don't beat or slap bb as their sense of weighted touch not very well controlled as yet, especially when comes to sayang bb.

One incident quite scary, my hb and I were eating at Macdonald's and behind us was this mom and 7-9 year old boy and the maid. We took turns to eat, so when my hb started on his burger, from the corner of my eye, I noticed the boy was observing the way my hb prepared his burger with chilli sauce and I felt it strange. I was holding Daren and after awhile before I know it, the boy behind me, his hand quickly came up and smack Daren on the hand! I quickly pulled Daren away and stood up and glared at the boy. The mother was very shocked and apologetic and quickly pull her son to sit further away. Then I realize for his age and manerisms, the boy could be autistic as his behaviour is odd for such a big boy. I told my hb not to get too worked up and be understanding.

Hi Rachel

I guess the older generation has different way of bringing up kids and they don't believe in the 'ang mo' way of bringing up kids like we do. So dun feel bad about being a bad mother cos I am sure whatever you do you have Dylan best interest at heart. Think of it in a positive way, at least is your parents so you can still "tell them off". Can u imagine if you are staying with ILs instead. My mum will "nag" at me sometimes, but I just act blur and pretend didn't hear lor.

RE: Letting strangers touch bb

MamaChan
I agree with you, it's very difficult to "reject" people from getting too friendly with your bb. My next door neighbour's kids like to touch Mel also and I can't be so unfriendly rite. But so far, I only allow them to touch her hands and legs cos I carry her high up and they are not tall enuff to touch her face...heehee but I am very watchful all the time make sure they dun end up "hitting" her.

Also my FIL also like to ask my niece (who is 14 months old) to sayang Mel. Cos she's so young, dun really know how to control her strength so end up always either hit her or pull her hair. Altho I m not very happy, I can't really say anything oso lor. But luckily Mel know how to protest, will cry out loud if kena bully. Now that she's older, sometimes she will pull her hair back

RE : "Strangers"
Last wkends went to hub's granny's birthday. His cousin, without asking for consent, fed my boy dessert. I dunno exactly wat, they said "tian tang". Its sweet and he's only 6months. No sweet stuff for him. Moerover, she juz scooped it from the bowl. I dun even know who it belongs. Wasnt pleased but din comment. Its not my cousin but his. Told him already but hub still stop her even though she fed again. I was fusing inside.

rachel,
I'm in the same situation as u. sigh...my mom and I have very different style and she stress me out alot. I'm not happy there but no choice cos my hub works shift.

Mentioned before, sometimes mom will give black face for no reason. My mom takes care of nep and once when i stayed over after an extremely tired wkends plus I'm sick, mom din help out at night and slept wif nep cos he wanted her to sleep with him even though my sis was sleeping with him too. He's 5 years old!!! I was left alone to taek care of my son all alone where the whole house slept. I was so upset. I am so so so tired. Somehow everyone thinks that I can manage. When sis is sick, mom will offer to take care of nep and worried that my sis has not enuff sleep. But when I'm sick, I'm left to fend for myself.

Now I try to go back more and be more independent. Afterall, baby is my responsibility. I cannot expect much from others.

My hub is supportive verbally no action. Sian....not been talking to him. So pissed!!!

And my hub is going to be out station for a few weeks, dunno how to survive....

rachel,

oh no..sounds so stressful. but i thought its easier to stay with own parents. coz we can always tell our parents that this is the way we do our things. unlike staying with in-laws..never too nice to tell them off...

i feel that it's the environment too.. most bb's when they go to a new environment to sleep, they may not be too used to it.

well, i remember my mil coming in when my bb was crying and she was like " aiyo....so poooor thinggggg..... give her the pacifier"

well, to date, renee still does not use the pacifier at all. ( even though i did not tell her off )

Y
My FIL did that too. On my niece first bday, we bot her an ice-cream cake (more for the adults). When I was cutting the cake my FIL took a spoon and scope some of the ice-cream. I guess as much what he was up do and pretended to ask him. He said he wanted to let Mel taste. I quickly said no a few times to him. Then later he put some whipped cream on her lips. I was so mad and asked my BIL to take wipe off the whipped cream (in front of my FIL). No one dare to opp my FIL at home and in fact was the first time I ever retaliate. Everyone as shock. Imagine she's only 5mth plus then and what happen if she's allergic to eggs. My gf had the same problem with her hb's relatives during CNY too, everyone is stuffing her toddler gal with new year goodies...haiz

Rachel
Don't fret too much. I can understand that it's not easy. You're not a bad mother. Dylan is yours and you know best what's good for him. Like what Florence mentioned, the older generation cannot accept the ang mo style of bringing up children. My MIL wasn't for the idea of letting Daren self-soothe to sleep either, except that she didn't tell me to my face, but told my hb that when he's a bb she also don't let him cry to sleep, but will pat him to sleep. So each time she's over at our place and it's nearing his bedtime, she'll always want to go home 1st before he sleeps coz can't bear to hear him cry.

But got couple of times she hinted to me she wasn't for the idea as crying will make his stomach very "winded".

Y & Florence

I will never leave my boy out of my sight at these gatherings coz I know there are many unruly relatives who don't give a damn on what you think. My ILs also tried to feed him stuff but I will always stop them. My MIL said the more u don't want to let pp feed, the more they wanna feed. I retorted her and said 'yah, that's why I'm watching you'.

Florence
Your FIL too much! Good thing u stood up for your gal. Yah, if she's allergic to eggs, could be in big trouble. These old folks dun understand that nowadays a lot of bb got allergies.

Rachel
You're a good mother. Don't let others make u think otherwise. What do they know? They're not the one who went thru the preg, delivered the baby and taking care of him. No one can possibly love your boy more than you.

My father will also kan cheong come into my room whenever my boy cries and wanna bring him to his room but I refused. I held onto my boy and said I will deal with it myself.

Florence,
Agree with what u did! i also would have done the same...how can anyhow feed babies food??

Re: others feeding our babies
i also have this fear that relatives will anyhow feed baby food...coz i see it happening to other babies in the family. And my PILs are VERY eager to feed janelle food! Worse is that they may feed her something behind my back and i won't know about it. They do have such tendencies...

Rachel,
Yeah can understand how you feel. Don't worry too much abt what others say. After all, u're doing it all in the best interests of Dylan! i wish i had the perseverance like urs to let baby settle to sleep herself! And at least ur hb supports you. My hb doesn't agree to letting baby cry herself to sleep, or to cry for too long. In fact, he's the kind who will tend to her every cry!

Wah we mummies really face the same scenarios man...

My ILs are also like that. Like Y's mum, BOTH my PILs are into taking care of my hb's nep more than my bb even when I need their help. It got quite bad until I can't even go loo in the beginning. I still dunno y they need to wait on him all the time. It only got slightly better recently when Sarah became more 'fun' to play with. *fume*

I gave up telling my ILs what not to give Sarah to eat already. I've emphasised a gazillion times not to feed her sugary stuff/ honey etc to the extent of showing black face even, but they still don't listen. Eg. the other day practically lectured my MIL on the cons of giving a 5 month old honey and she was like giving me the 'you dont know better' look, but kept quiet. Recently she again wanted to give her honey. I told her NO but she was like 'honey's harmless what - ur 2 year old nephew can take it". I almost yelled at her that when he was 5 months old, he didnt even start on solids!!! In fact, sarah only started on solids becos of my ILs. They keep pressuring my hb and I to feed her solids since she was 3 mths old. I kept resisting until she was 4 n a half mths cos my hb wanted to let her try... Ai yah, talking about all these just make my blood boil also...

On a lighter note, just brought Sarah to watch her 3rd movie - Pirates of the Caribbean - Dead Man's Chest. =)

WIth regards to double eyelids - my personal story is that my first double eyelid appear during my primary school days. My second, when I hit 21. So no pressure on Sarah having double eyelids. I think she will have them eventually. =)

sandra you quite good leh..
we had free tickets yesterday to watch pirates of the caribbean but did not manage to go as sumo keep being cranky as if he knows we are going out.. so i could bear and decided not to go

well sandra,

my mil also like that but i insist that i have my way to look after my son.. so they bo bain..
i am the more pai si kind lor.. coz i am slways being bullied by them.. but for the sake of my son i have to stand firm

hey rachel,
take it easy! understand what u are going through cos i just quarrel with my mum 2 days ago.
Again method adopted is different and we are unable to come to an agreement. My mum burst into tears after our quarrel and i felt so bad. But on the other hand, i feel like indiginant.
Haiz.. guess its hard to balance.

Hi all mummies

so long din log in to chat liao... really no time to catch up the post!... luckily still can chat with some mummies over msn... or else I really lost track.

Sandra
feel so sad after reading your post regarding the influenza A... before reading this I really din pay any attention on this... think I will ask more info from PD coming visit... hope the family is doing better now.

Spoilt kids/ disciplining
so interesting reading through these post... I used to have very spoilt nephews before... but now they have grown older and learn to bahave themselve better... but those younger ones are getting out of hands again...

Parent IL
I think my PIL will spoilt Clarisse also... cos she is the first baby in their family... once she crys can see they running towards her...

Reject stanger
I find it hard and "paiseh" to reject stranger to touch Clarisse also... but personally I really dislike people touch or pinch her face... not to say KISS!

Queen
Is the Old Navy spree still available? My friend (from Jan 05 MTB)and I may be interested. But I can't access internet during work time... I try if I can msn tomorrow during work time? Thanks.

Some updates on Clarisse

I have started semi solids for her when she about 5.5 months. First started with Heinz rice cereal. She is ok din reject. Then I read (I think Mashy posted) about China Heinz Rice Cereal incident... wah quickly go and check the box "phew" It is made in Australia.

After one week I increase the feed to 2 times per day (afternoon and evening) but portion still very small... cos I read Gina Ford she recommended do it slowly and always feed the milk first before feeding bb solid.

Then I started her on carrot puree... I mix the carrot into her cereal... and she LOVES it!! I using the Munchkin Grinder and like some mummies I also encountered problem when using leh... now thinking of getting an electric blender... any recommendation? I see in Courts mostly are chopper leh... can use?

The second things I let bb tried is mashed potato... I tried some myself... taste a bit like adult mashed potato! I mix with formula milk. But seems like she is ok only not as excited as carrot. I now running out of ideas what to give Clarisse liao... mummies any ideas???

So far till now I using organic carrot and potatoes... it is so ex and hard to find... I havent started on doing batch cooking, dunno my MIL can accept? And really no idea how to re heat it? Can re heat like breast milk?

Queen
I read somewhere microwave food not very healthy leh... can microwave the puree?

Sorry for so Long winded... so long din talk here liao...

Last sunday me and hubby brought Clarisse go for photo shoot... it is quite enjoyable... and I really do enjoy the time we can spend as a family... (cos hb rotating shift) hard to find a weekend for just the 3 of us.

This photo shooting session is a gift from me and hb for Clarisse as she turns 6 months. I will give the photos to her for keepsake when she older.

After the photo session, my sisters came to visit me... and to my surprise... my sis gave me a set of Flash Card!!... Alto it is not Glenn Doman... but it is very similar to GD... and the best thing is it is cheaper!

I have been wanting to find a set and esp to start with the math dots... and my sis gave me that... she really knows me well.

Before I get the edited photos of Clarisse... here is a sneak preview on her un-edited photo with a candid style.

462662.jpg

Zhimin,
Very lovely picture. Her clothes "model's own" or studio's? Very pretty too. Where did you do the shoot? How much? I still waiting for the photo shoot spree leh... can't remember which mummy's fren is a phtographer... is it you Flo?

re: bullies and naughty kids
Not sure if mummies at the swim gathering can remember my elder son came running to me crying....what happened was that he nearly "drowned" playing with his older cousin of 9 and his rowdy neighbours. The younger kids wanted to play with the alligator float but the older ones were pulling it away from them and my son who was holding on to the float was actually pulled along out to the deeper part of the pool. He slipped and went under and very luckily got fished out by an adult nearby. The accident affected him a lot cos everytime we talk about it, he'll start tearing, even a few days later.. he asked questions like "what if I die?", "what if the uncle didn't save me?", "why u didn't come and save me?" and "why the other uncle just stood there and looked?" poor boy...i feel that I've let him down... scared he lose trust in people... but on a lighter note, at least he learnt that not all adults/ friends can be trusted, so better look after yourself....

This was the very 1st time my hb and I actually left him on his own to play with his cousins cos we were so engrossed with swimming Keenan and we are slapping ourselves for not looking out for him. This incident has actually "opened up" his eyes and hopefully from it he learns how to choose his friends/ playmates carefully and also to fend for himself. At least now he knows his big cousin is not all that....

What to do? As much as I hate letting him play with his cousins, I cannot possibly ban them from his life right? They are blood-related afterall. Everytime I think about him hanging around with them, I get worried cos they are always up to some mischief, especially the elder boy. Their parents don't really discipline them. Really ang-moh style of bringing up the kids. They can actually go swimming as and when they feel like it and WITHOUT parent's supervision!! aiyo, the list of naughty things they do goes on and on.... just by thinking about it makes my blood boil! I cannot imagine what kind of bigger trouble they will get into when they are much older... very bad influence... i just have to keep my fingers crossed and hope my son will be able to judge for himself what is good and what's not. haizzzzz....

Re: Photo Shot

Hi Denmy, yes is my fren. In fact I just posted a few days back saying she's is very busy lately. Just quitted her job so need to hand over her duties plus she's in the midst of setting up her website. She can only do the photo shot in 2-3 months' time. She promise her pricing will be competitive and has no issue with giving all the soft copy. Will keep you posted if you are still keen. Me can't wait to have been pestering her

Denmy

What a close shave your elder boy has (Ethan rite?). Luckily he's fine. Yes agree with you that all these ang mo style kids can really get out of hand. My fren's SIL married an ang mo American and her BIL doesn't believe in scolding/wacking the kids. So each time they are back in Spore for hols, they will spoil practically anything in her hse/car - from DVD player to TV remote control. Can't even scold them somemore. So the agreement is that her SIL will pay them at the end of the stay whatever "damages" the kids made. Can u imagine 6 and 4 year old kids have their own credit card!!! Anyway one funny incident is that the younger one poo poo at home (in US) one day and decided to put her poo poo into the heater and they were wondering for days what the "funny" smell was. Until one day they realised was the "cooked" poo poo smell...yucks! My fren's SIL told her hb, that the price u have to pay for being lax with the kids....haha

Queen
RE ON Spree
Am keen. When are you ordering? Will browse the website this weekend.

Krissie
Will let you know after I read the book

Zhimin,
That's a very nice shot, Clarrise looks so happy

Zhimin,
Clarisse looks so happy! Very nice...
Makes me tempted to take baby shots too. But HB says wait till 1st birthday.
You can try pumpkin, sweet potato, pear + driec apricot, broccoli + potato purees. I have made all those...

Re. Microwave puree
I read from the Annabel Karmel book that steaming and microwave food preserves the most nutrients. Boiling will destroys the most. Also reheating frozen purees can be done by microwaving and also in a suacepan over fire. The key thing is NOT to cook the puree again but give just enough heat to thaw and warm the puree slightly. Baby does not need very warm food. So normally I just microwave the puree in 600W for about 30 to 40 seconds. That's enough to thaw and warm the puree slightly. Make sure to stir th puree after warm to check that heating is even. But I suppose if you have an Avent/Philips warmer, that'll will probably be the best way to warm up the purees. In general, it's not the method of microwaving food that is unhealthy... it's the type of ready-to-eat microwave food that is unhealthy.

Rachel,
Sure have difference in opinion with parents or ILs in raising kids one! But bear in mind that you are the mother and if you feel that your method i correct, don't ever be pressured or made to feel bad about it.

Looks like theres enough interest in my Old Navy Spree! To keep our thread clean, pls PM me your orders, do not post your orders in this thread. For you all, I do not require any pre-payment first lah. Will collect payment only when the goods arrive.

OK, here's the format:

Shipping method: via VPostUSA, within US shipping is US$5

--------------------
NICK:
Email add:
Item name:
URL:
Size:
Color:
Quantity:
Price: USD

* NO reserve of slots, by First Email Orders, First Serve basis.
* Pls use ur Singapore Motherhood nick (eg. queen) during internet transfer.
* Will reply to your email orders with my account no. to transfer to.
* Shipping within USA to be shared equally by no. of buyers (as shipping cost is fixed irregardless of qty).
* VPostUSA Base Charge to be shared equally by no. of buyers (as base charge is a flat fee irregardless of qty/weight).
* VPostUSA Volumetric Wt charges to be shared by no. of items.
* US Tax 9% of purchase.

Pls ensure that your order is in stock before you PM me. OSS items or backorder items are not accepted in my spree as it causes delays and may be shipped in separate packages (which will incur more VPOSTUSA charges).

Will close this spree once total orders it US$200 so as not to incur GST.

Thanks & Happy shopping!

Re: Others feeding baby food.

For my first child, i was very kan cheong about it and i keep saying no to mum, relatives etc. But guess what? My hubby feed my 3 month old baby ice-cream wheni was out to attend a wedding dinner. I think that was the only time i almost lost control. Was SO SO angry yet don't know what to do cos what has been done cannot be undone. Didn't sleep that night, pounding my fist into pillows and almost want to bang my head against the wall...... Now my hubby know better and whenever people ask if can feed my gals food, he said to ask mummy. But really hard to stop others especially when we are not aroound.

My second Megan - i close one eye liao. When she's 4 months ols, MIL feed her birdnest, ice cream, dessert.....

But the strict NO NO is eggs and honey. Egg only after 1 year old and honey after 2 years old. So sometimes my hubby keen to feed Megan MAc pancakes, i said No!

Hi Denmy,

So poor thing! Hope he recovers soon. It really must have been a shocked to him! Hope it desn't cause him to have water phobia.

Hi Florence,

I have seen unruly kids jumping on people's bed, opening drawers without permission when visiting others. For me, i specifically told my gal not to do such thing even if visiting my sister whom we are very close with. Must teach her when young not to enter people's room without permission etc.... All these should be cultivated since young.

FLorence,
OSS means out of stock. OSS is a common abbreviation used in the marketplace forum to mean out of stock. Maybe it should be OOS instead of OSS? I just cut and paste from marketplace forum...

Any one experience this before? My baby boy keeps pounding his mouth, cheek & face with his fist! Hit until very hard some more :-(

Denmy

Yah, I saw your boy crying "What if I drowned?" Poor thing. His unruly cousins really too much.

Re: ILs & Relatives feeding bb

Yah, so horrible to have such ILs and relatives who do not respect boundaries. I realised that if you paiseh, the one who suffer is your bb. So no such thing as paiseh for me. My bb comes first. But for children who are older, I let them touch my boy's feet, but not face. Young children are strictly no no coz they still dun know their strength. Dunno why many adults like to sayang and touch bb's face. so irritating. Sometimes their hands so dirty somemore after eating.

Re: Spoilt kids/ disciplining
While i read that many has naughty nephews.. I have on the other hand.. very well behave nephews and nieces.. and I always hope Kaelyn will grow up like them very good nature.
I believe upbringing is very important.
Somehow my sister's MIL dote on her son and dacughter.. but they are thankfully not wilful or disrepectful..
In fact.. one of my nephew's first prayer in church is to pray that his granny's back ache will recover soon...
I was like jaw drop when my sister told me that. He was only very young when he has that in mind.. to pray for well being of others.

Demny..
Oh no wonder I saw Ethan crying when u towel his head...
so poor thing.. esp the qns he asked.. I would feel very very bad if I'm in your shoes.
Hope he will feel better with time.
hmmm.. I saw those 2 kids.. dunno who is who.. but 1 keep jumping into the heated pool with big splash.
I suppsoe kids at their age will be very active and perhaps turn naughty too...
Poor Ethan... hug hug him for me

denmy,

the cousins are really not too well disciplined huh? its really a scary experience. sometimes i realised that only when such things happen then we learn the lesson.. i guess we never thot i would happen tats why...not tat we are not good parents..

well, i'm sure your son will definetely learn how to choose his playmates in future.

i, too, will be learning from his experience.

yuki,

your mil feeds her ice cream??? wow!!! i think if i were u, i also would not be able to sleep at night!!

isn't it a bit too cold for them to be eating ice cream now?? but i suppose 1 lick is ok?

yuki
ya, i reacted like you when my FIL used his spoon to feed my gal soup when we had dinner in restaurant last mth.
i was so mad with him and ignored him for the whole week!

Denmy, poor poor Ethan! I hope he wasn't traumatised!

Wenyl, hahaa... Don't worry about the farting in the car! I wasn't bothered and didn't suspect at all that it was you! ;)

Wah, from all the stories, nowaday kids getting quite out of hand. My nephews are both primary sch kids but they are not too bad. Although tell them to behave already, they will forget it after 3min and approach baby again. But the older one is slightly autistic so bo bian, also can't tell him off.

Hi cookie,

Yes it is the upbring. I saw my pastor's mum feed ing her granchild milk and she always says prayer and give thanks before feeding. I think the child will grow up to have the habit of giving thanks before meal time.

Every small little thing counts. My gal learn how to say bless you whenever she hear someone sneeze.

My friend's child said "be heal in jesus name" if you tell him you are not feeling well.
He was only two years old then.

I recall during the tsumami incident, a lady was forced to make a choice of saving only one of her child and let the other one go... If she insist on holding back both, three of them may drown. My heart break and eye teared whenever i think of this incident. In the end she chose to hold on to the younger one (2) and let go of the 5 year old, hoping and praying that he will be able to find support for himself or someone else will save him. Thank God indeed there's another man to hold on to the 5 year old and they were reunited after a few days.

I always wonder what will i do is i am in such senerio... i also wonder how this incedent will affect the boy emotionally.... Wll he hate the mum for letting him go?

Hi esther,

Yes just licking off the spoon. But that has to be stop else they think it's ok and proceed to give her more?

I was thinking i haven't even begin with proper food yet and they are feeding her junk???!!!! No exactly the right way to start!

IT wasn;t my FIL or MIL who feed ice cream. It was hubby! The first time i almost kill him for it man! But like i say, for second child, every thing more lax liao.....

MIL is the one feeding birdnest, more for fun than health reason. But the birdnest was sweeten so i wasn't too keen on it. Besides some kids are allegy to birdnest too. You never know.

Hi Sunny,

Soup from restaurant? Hmmm.... you never know if there's MSG added.....

Hai, can't help but thinking why people just can't respect the mummies decision on what to feed and NOT to feed the child..........

Sunny

You just ignore your FIL 1 week ah? haha, if it's me, i will boycott their house for 1 mth. Don't visit them see what happen. Hahah. It's punishment for them.

yuki,
ur story about the tsunami incident brought tears to my eyes. i think i'll probably have acted that same way as the mum. thankfully her older boy was rescued. i like happy endings

Hi MAshy Brainz,

I think maybe i rather three of us hang on together........ died, died all together........ I can't live on if anything happen to any one of the child. IT's either that or i lose my mind.

Yuki

Yah, think maybe I also all 3 to hang together. Don't think it will even cross my mind to let 1 go.

Re: Expressing at Work
How u gals do it? Need to bring special stuff to bring milk back? My milk very little, but still precious. Hahah.

Re: Travelling
My hb wants to go holiday b4 I start work. What do u do abt feeding solids to your bb ah? I'm bringing him along, but dunno how to prepare solids for him.