(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Y

consider hiring part time cleaner? do anything tat can lighten your stress. understand your exhaustion... in the long run it will only do you harm. in the end it will affect your bb too, bcoz mammy not happy and tired, bb will oso be unhappy. talk to your mum, old folk especially woman of our mother's generation, their thinking is man is to go out and work, household thingy will of coz fall onto the wife. let her know how you feel and what is she unhappy about. things need to be stated out, if not things might get sour and you will be even be stress out.

take care yah?

rena

good idea! better for identification =)

btw, mamachan replied. her boy boy recoving from flu and cough. later she will log in to confirm whether can make it.

Hi Java,

Cephas was born at 35 wks & weighed 2.2kg. He didn't need to stay in NICU. However, he stayed an extra 2 days after I was discharged for jaundice. Came back for 2 days & got re-admitted for jaundice, came back another 2 days and then went in again for jaundice. It was an exhausting & phobic 2 weeks. Was running btwn home & NUH to visit & feed him. Phobic becos had to admit him after reaching home on both occasions after seeing the PD. Glad it's all over!

Hi Sysac,
yep, it's scary everytime have to readmit bb for jaundice.... I stayed in hospital for 4 days coz I lost alot of blood during the emergency c-section, so by the time the 4th day came, Shannon's jaundice had gone up, and we opted to stay another extra day to try to bring her level down rather than to go home and in the end have to come back and re-admit again...

mongs / sleepingdeer
saw your orders on carter's sleepsuite. i oso cant resist on place order too heehee. seems like good buy hor. actually whats the retail price like for their sleepsuite?

Hey mummies, anyone know the signs of mastitis? Dunno if I'm coming down with the cold or mastitis. Body achy and right boob sore. It's not engorged though. Maybe I'm being paranoid, but better be safe than sorry.

Wendy
thanks.. will check that out.

My friend has told me.. some sign come in really handy.. esp. Wait , Eat , No...heehee..

re:gathering
I'm looking fwd to Sat hi-tea

too bad Kaelyn boy friend will not be there...heehee..
But looks like got lotsa other new babies to meet up with

Happy birthday, sysac!

I remember Denmy also celebrating birthday on sat? Happy Birthday to you, Denmy! I remember both of yours becos my best friend's birthday is the same as yours. My HB is always amazed at my peculiar memory on birthdays... hehee...

Sysac, wenyl, wow, your babies have come so far. Pei fu!

wenyl, Kirsten also shouts and likes to see moving curtains. She and Ethan can pak tor and admire the curtains together! Then, they can compete and see whose shouts are louder.

Y, must take care of yourself! Talk to both sides and let them understand your situation. As your mum and HB, I'm sure they will realize that you need help.

So sad, can't go to the hi tea. Must remember to post the photos up ok? Maybe there will be more couples this time round. keke...

so many postings to catch up!!!

re holiday
i m planning to bring my boy to korea in sept..need a break man and dying to go hol

SSF
definitely visit factory outlets! i always see frens buying lots of bb clothes when they come back...

re signing
i only taught my boy 2 signs so far. learnt from a website.....

re TV
do your babies enjoy those VCDs? i showed baby enstien and he was totally bored....

Val,
Haahaa! Kirsten got the same hobby as her boyfriend ah! Sooo compatible! Buay tahan hor! Heehee!

By the way, i went to ur blog. Kirsten aunty, Li-anne.... Is she now in states? Did she ever tried to wholesale her handbags in the mktplace? Cos the website urbannymph sounds very familar. If yes, I may have met her.

wenyl, yah lor... buay tahan!

Yes, you must have met Lianne before then. She is actually my neighbour! She is not in states. So qiao. you went to her wholesale before? I wanted to help her out then but didn't go in the end...

Hi SL & Valerie,

Thanks. Think Denmy's BD was on 21st! Rem she mentioned having 3 personalities when I asked her if she had 2 becos of the Gemini star sign. Haha!

Hi Sleepingdeer,

Yep. It must have been tramatic to stay so long in hsp. I know I was phobic every time we had to go NUH. For 2 whole weeks, NUH was like second home. Can memorise the wall colours! Glad it's all over and done with! Whew!

Sysac, u so funny! So did you buy 4D? I heard BBs and children not allowed to go in the shop with you when you buy 4D... should buy this Sat la.. maybe bday girl got bday luck!!!! Happy bday to you in advance. I got 2 other frens bday on 27th also... heehee

Val,
So coincidence! I met Li-anne last year. Went Katong to meet her & cleared some of her handbags. Her daughter very cute & chubby. My hubby still remembers her. Blowing bubbles away while the aunties busy looking at bags. Is she still BFing? Thot she going overseas cos of hubby work attachment or something like dat?

Denmy,
Happy Belated Bday! Stay pretty always!

Wendy,
Teething shouldn't bring on a fever.

Cookie,
re: BB signing
I have the book on signing...by the original Andy Garcia, as usual old one from 6 yrs ago la...even come with a video. Can lend you if you still got video player at home.

since bb is outgrowing his bathtub, I am thinking to get the Safety 1st Swivel Bath Seat. I saw kidzl*ft selling at $36.50 (usual is $42.90). They also have a newer version with arm rest called Tubside Bath Seat, selling at $67.90 (usual $79.90). Can give me comments on which one is better? TIA.

Swivel Bath Seat
427488.jpg

Tubside Bath Seat
427489.jpg

re: avent pump spare parts
sori blur me heard wrongly..i jus got e spare parts pack, it has e rubber funnnel, 2 valves n e other rubber part dat holds e handle. not e handle which i said earlier. :-|

Denmy,
happy belated bday!

re:gathering
i told my hb we will ve name tags, he started protesting. was wondering y, then realised he tot hb also got tags! i told him please, we're not interested in e hubbies..u guys r e maids 4 e day.

Cephas is Sagittarius. Supposed to be Capricorn but...u all know the story

On leave today. Gonna go do something outrageous to my hair. Tired of the same hairdo for the past year. Tomorrow, will go do some serious shopping too!

Hey Cookie,

Hi Denmy,

8080 is a nice number rite? I am not a 4D buyer but maybe try for BD luck on Sat. Haha, I also wun go in to buy. Prob send HB in to buy.

Hi Tracy,

Yr HB is so funny!

wenyl,
personally, I think the cds are very good. I show them a couple of times per day. each cd is about 15-20mins. Clariss enjoyed the cds a lot. she will calm down when she saw the words on the tv screen. she smile to herself and sometimes chuckled loudly when she sees the words and hear the songs. now even when she sees words on the tv screen for advertisement, she will smile as well. it's really like flashing cards to your baby but the tv is doing the job for you.

sandra,
I kena mastitis twice before. the most obvious sign is the reddness at your breast. your breast should also feel full because mastitis is breast infection and your breast tissue should have swell if you really have mastitis. your breast is also tender to touch and you have low grade fever and aching body. mine started with blocked duct, then cracked nipple and bacteria went in and cause the infection. I was on antibiotics on both occasions to reduce the swell so that the blocked ducts can be cleared.

Hi Denmy

Happy belated Birthday!

Sysac,

Enjoy your birthday this weekend!

Tracy
Your hubby so cute! I think all hubby's the same, don't know how to socialise with each other... I think I will have to give this weekend's gathering a miss. I have some work to do and I just got a new maid so have to spend some time training her. Have fun mummies and remember to post all the pics!

demny,
wat is the side handle for the Tubside Bath Seat for? to hook to the side of the bath tub? when the baby is sitting in it, does it means that you will use shower head to shower him or fill the bath tub with water to bath him?
I personally think the swivel one is better. can turn him to face the front, back and side to clean.

mongs

So terrible u, u tempt me to buy the carter sleepsuit!! ha ha now I so tempted to buy the sleepsuit for my girl... she wears this kind of sleepsuit to sleep at night and her present ones are getting small liao... but my hubby sure complain... hehe.. think I will log on later to order cos can't decide how many to get and what size to get. :p Thanks for the link!

denmy

the second seat a bit expensive leh... i think I would still get the first one, esp if the only difference is the arm extension

tabbiesus,
ya, I know what you mean, so tempting to buy everything for my child but there are simply too many things to buy. there was also a BP on crocs shoes going on. closed yesterday. wanted to buy the shoes for my gal already, *faint*, can't even sit by herself, let alone walk. decided to hold on till later. I am sure there will be a BP again.
My girl is also wearing sleep suits to bed. more comfortable than the 2 pieces and don't need to wear socks. plus they look really adorable in sleep suits.
think $7 is quite alright but read that someone has another supplier that maybe able to offer $5.50. I wonder if it's carter. anyway, $7 for me is good enough. went to kiddy palace last weekend, got 20% off till 18 June. Saw the sleep suit S$18 plus and not pretty at all.

Morning Mummies!
So busy with work n closing my bumpermat BP that i hardly got time to catch up here.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DENMY & SYSAC!!!
If only both of you are going for the gathering we can celebrate together as well. = )

Tracy - Ya your HB soo funny hahha...

Re Gathering
Just wondering... I dun mind the sticker name tags but since its a buffet n we'll be moving around, would it be better to have table name tags instead? Can just print from PC n fold into half.

Java - ya i take cab everymorning... mum place not that far ard 15mins but if at times hard to get a cab will take longer. My MIL (who stays with me) will wake up early in the morning to see BB before we go off. Sometimes BB still sleeping and I pick BB up she will stand by BB cot and say things like "aiyo so poor thing not yet awake got to be carried up"... I just ignore her. I dun think its very bad to wake BB up in the morning cos I view it as a part of her routine so she'll get used to it... put it harsher a bit; sleep when its time to sleep & wake up when its time to wake up hee hee... BB has gotten used to it and has never fussed when I carry her up in the morning. In fact BB seems to be very good mood everytime when she open her eyes and will start smiling when we call her. Only on Sat I'd let her sleep bit longer (cos mummy also wan to sleep longer haha) but latest ard 8 am she'll wake up also (or I'll wake her up). Sun again is routine cos got to go church. Understand you staying in Punggol really uloo to get cab, but since your FIL is driving you and if he dun mind, maybe u can really try to bring home everynight rather than alternate days? Is a matter of training BB.

Last night, my boy finally mastered saying the consonant 'M'. He looked so funny, u know like when we do an impersonation of a lao gong gong with no teeth? He kept going Mmmmmm whole night, happily practising. When he wanted to drink milk, he went Mmmmm desperately. Then we told him Mmmmilk and repeated a few times to him. And he actually said Milk!!! Hahaha, so happy. His first word. So sad it's not Mommy though. It starts with letter M too.

denmy, sysac,
happy birthday!!!

mashy
your boy so cute. this morning, my boy waved the goodbye sign to me, i also so happy. i must work harder to get him to say mummy first..haha...

re VCD
so your baby can read series is interesting? maybe i shall get one for him. he loves to watch TV and will stare very seriously at the TV programmes. realise his fav is those channel 8 drama series....and he will stare when got pretty girls...

denmy,
the first bath seat looks cute. the second one looks huge though....

SY,
actually it's not good for babies to watch those dramas. the baby can read vcd will tell you that.

mashy_brainz,
your baby so clever.

mongs
i know it's not good. we try not to let him watch but sometimes when we are watching and carrying him, he will try all ways and means to watch. usually i will carry him into the room when my hb is watching but sometimes my mum lets him watch....

SY,
ya, we also like that, sometimes really no choice, like they want to watch american idol while having dinner so baby will be watching as well while seated in her rocker, sometimes no choice. she like the 'so you think you can dance' show as well.

tracy,

we can paste the tag on the table and remove it before leaving..

Demny,

I bought the safety first bath tub and it is a 4 in one.. can convert to bb seat..