(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Thanks mummies for your compliment

Clare>> you are very funny...heehee

Must agree with Clare, Keenan is one lucky chap! Such a pretty girlfriend!

Cookie, Kaelyn is the youngest baby so far? That's why she's slower mah... soon soon, her turn to perform stunts for you.

May, here are my details:
Mummy's nick: valerie
Baby's name: Kirsten
Baby's DOB: 3 Jan 2006
Type of Diaper: NTUC/Mama Poko/Nepia
Type of Milk: BM

Thanks for compiling!

God's child, Celeste and you look alike hor?

Rena, my vote goes to #3! So cute!

re: Gathering on 20 May
Not sure if can go or not. Will update later if can.

Y/Tracy - ya, tats me..hee... actuali look good is cos i got put makeup... its always the best way to camouflage flaws!!! haha
i am still chubby and 'auntie' when in casual n wfout god-sent make-up!!!

cookie - kaelyn looks so sweet and happy!!! and shes reali fair...

valerie - she looks like me n hb now. when first bornn, she was totali a replica of ME... but now her features changing, little bit of daddy coming in...

Hi Tracy,

My Megan also born on the 11 Jan 06!
They not only same name but 'tong nian, tong yue, tong ri'.... Ha hA. Wonder who's older? Mine born at noon.

Hi mommies, can update my details?

Mummy's nick: Yuki
Mummy's name: Evelyn
Baby's name: Megan
Baby's DOB: 11 Jan 2006
Type of Diaper: Nepia
Type of Milk: BM, occassionally ENfalac A+

Hi Cookie,

Kaelyn has very expressive eyes

Hi God's child,

YOu are very pretty!

rena rena
sorry to trouble you but i need ur help. the BP for the bumbo seat is over liao right? or can i still add in my order. my hb really make me vomit blood. now he say rather look for a 2nd hand bumbo seat (others quote around $50+) and just a little price differece might as well get a new one! faint!

if i cant order through you le. then can i have the contact of the supplier from you? you can PM me?

thank you vy much. i really wan to get one for my boy.

hi gals.....k i join in????? my details as follow:

Mummy's nick: Connz
Baby's name: Brandon
Baby's DOB: 21 Jan 2006
Type of Diaper: Pampers Premium / Dryper
Type of Milk: BM & Enfalac A+

Oopp....4get 2 add .....

Mummy's name: Connie Ng
Mummy's DOB: 21/4/77
Baby's name: Brandon Ng
Add: Jurong West

Thanks again

rena
thank you vy much!!

okie okie, this my choice of color

Rachel- Aqua
Location- West(Bukit Panjang)

let me know your account no. so i can transfer the $ to you asap. Its S$68.50 right?

How's everyone? Didn't come in here for abt a week and so much has happened

Cephas is 5 months old today. Updated pics of him.

415326.jpg

415327.jpg

Hi May,

Details as follows:

Mummy's nick: Sysac
Baby's name: Cephas
Baby's DOB: 2 Dec 2005
Type of Diaper: Drypers
Type of Milk: Nan+ Semi-solids

kaelyn & god's child all very pretty!

rena,
i vote for pic 3 & 15!

dear mummies,
my gal has become very cranky since 2 days ago...keep crying n crying n wanting to be carried. Now i'm letting her cry herself to sleep coz since she cries even when i carry her, might as well let her cry in her own cot. So poor thing, cry for 20mins non-stop already...her voice seems to hv gone hoarse. Not sure if it's the effects of the jab? Anyone's baby goes cranky after jab??

Wow, so many posts to catch up on.

Pumping milk at work
Hi, anyone xian of pumping at work? I feel like giving up already. So busy at work and MS has been reducing somemore. It's so frustrating squeezing and pressing and still cannot even get enough for 1 feed from a pumping session. Sometimes don't even have letdown. The nursing room at my office is opening soon but I don't think I got the chance to use it at the rate I'm going. Help, I need motivation!

Rena,
I like #3, very cute!

God's Child
You're a pretty mummy!

Kaelyn very pretty girl, next time sure got a lot of boys "chase" wan. Brandon got chance or not? heheh

Cephas so cute also. He's the "kor kor" of the babies in this group.

Durian Lover, my boy also a bit cranky after jab. Got fever also. But he's ok after putting him to bed, slept for 7 hours straight.

May, my details are as follows:
Mummy's nick: Soffie
Baby's name: Brandon
Baby's DOB: 7 Jan 2006
Type of Diaper: Nepia
Type of Milk: BM/NanHA

Latest pic of my hum bao bao
415391.jpg

Rena

I like photo #3 soooo cute... want to pinch his cheek!

All the babies very very cute!

Brandon so clever know how to pose with cookie monster.

Cephas looks like big brother now leh...

Kaelyn's eyes so big and pretty... her smile sooo sweet... and she looks so feminine.

God's child
you look different when we last met at Antenatal class... you look good!

Edd2jan
your boy look so cute in that expression!

I like Keenan in pyjamas too... Keenan has the same pillow as Clarisse.

Caeden wearing hat very cute too...

I like shannon's standing hair... so unique!

Wenyl
I sms you tomorrow regarding the einstein? cos now very late liao dun wanna disturb.

edd2jan
I am losing hair too... i just colored my hair 2 weeks ago... the hairstylist guessed correctly that I just gave birth cos she said my hair dropping a lot... she recommended a hair tonic and I am using it everyday... cos she said must supplement vitamins to hair scalp.

So far so good... dunno is it "xin li zuo yong" i think my hair drop less.

My baby also just develops rashes on her back... but I assume is due to heat so until now do nothing on those rashes yet.

Rena,
I vote #3 and #5. Go sumo go!

re: swimming
the heated pool is at Waterplace.

Cookie,
tsk.. tsk.. dun put so many nice pics of Kaelyn out leh... or Keenan got no chance liao! U see how the other boys eyeing her already.

Rena,
I vote for 3 and 13.

RE: Shampoo
I am using J&J head to toe also. Not bad till now although my girl also got cradle cap prob.

sorry very tired today. Will update the list soon. Got something to let u all know.

<font color="ff0000">BE CAREFUL if u buy things from Baby Hypermart</font>
I took halfday and go to search for a stroller for my gal. Wasted my 2hrs at Baby Hypermart.
Here's what happen:
-Managed to persuade my hb to get a more stable stroller
-Went Baby Hypermart and he like QUINNY SPEEDI very much, cost $489
-Choose black and ask salesgirl to assemble
-Realise one of the rear wheel is still moving when the brake is depressed
-Salesgirl say it is normal. Hb was not convinced. Salesgirl ended up pushing it up and down several time for the technician to fix up
-Salesgirl give up and fix 2nd QUINNY
-This time the latch to lock the QUINNY is very loose, hb complain abt it again.
-Salesgirl say it is NORMAL again.
-She repeated the same thing of pushing up and down again for the technician to fix.
-End up asking us to pay for QUINNY first and will deliver to us tmr, BUT the new QUINNY will still have the same problem as today!

Hubby and I was so pissed off and we left without purchasing. Waste our time.. she simply want to close the deal to earn commission..imagine how much she can earn from a $500 stroller!!

We ended up purchasing a COMBI at next door! Was telling one of my fren abt this and she told me that some of her frens have similar encounters too. Things that they buy are spoilt when delivered to their house or some missing accessories.

So MUMMIES...BEWARE of this Store!!

these few days sumo start have rashes on the bum.. mainly due to sleeping thru with his poo stuck on the bum.. at times when he gas out so hard the poo will comes a long.. any mummies experience it?

RE: account number

148-1135-9

RE: gathering..

if mummies doesn't mind we can change to 21 may.. as it seems like many bbs are going for jab..

let me know ok...

May,
I bought most things at Baby Hypermart leh. Didn't get any problem... i think u suay suay kena this particular salesgirl who couldn't care less.

Rena,
21 May is my birthday leh... we celebrate together also har? ;>

So hows the situation with Krissie's aqua bumbo? I don't mind having her yellow one leh. Any news?

wow, one day only and there's so many postings.

sleepingdeer
I was also thinking of the ht of the cot. told my hb that we hv to start putting the cot bumper liao. I've tried the detinox cradle cap shampoo. qt effective.

babylon
does the gerber cereal hv sugar?

Denmy,

I ahve already inform the supplier on the order now waiting for her to update me on the colors that is avaliable..

RE: colors

incase the colors that you want do not have stock.. does mummies want to wait or to take exisiting colors?

RE: Collection

please fill this up and let me know..which collection point

BISHAN
1) Name Color

CLEMENTI
1) NAme Color

tracy,
don't worry, i m not blaming u for saying Javier got double chin.. keke.. think misinterpretation.. !!

rachel,
thanks.. already inform first mum abt my nick.. and now i know ur add liao.. keke

BISHAN
1) Clare - Lilac (Dun mind changing to Aqua / Yellow)
2) Cindy - Lime Green (or any other color except pink)

CLEMENTI
1) babylon - Aqua

ISHAN

CLEMENTI
1) babylon - Aqua (or any other color except pink)

Connz,

edd2jan,
hee hee..

Serene,
today, i'm starting to decrease my pump to 4x a day only. morning wake up, lunchtime at work, reach home, then before sleep. i'll still b able to get at least 3x140ml which is sufficient for my bb's daily needs. i used to kiasu n produce 5x140ml and now storage got problem and my MIL say too much already since starting solids in 2mths time.

re:gathering
i'm fine with 21st may as well!

re:bullied
sigh, my poor gal jus return to my MIL's place ystrdy kenah bullied already. my younger nephew got jealous cos my FIL brot my bb downstairs for walk instead of him, so when they return, he threw a pillow at my bb, but thankfully my FIL managed to block it. then my nephew try to hit my bb. aiyo, the poor gal look so blur.

sigh, i jus gotta look on brighter side that such experiences will only make her grow up tougher. sometimes, such things cannot blame the kid, its the adults, cos afterall my FIL muz try to be fair to all. my nephew is 2yrs old. when i asked him y he beat megan, he jus replied happily,"ya i beat megan!" alamak!

BISHAN
3) Mashybrainz - Lilac (If don't have then i think of another colour)

CLEMENTI

Tracy

That's normal lor. Even if not nephew, if it's Megan's brother, she'll also kenna. It's a sort of sibling rivalry. Coz before that he got all the attention to himself but now he has gotta share with Megan. Haha, next time Megan might be the bully herself. My elder niece also beat her younger sister. Slapped both sides of her face, poor thing.

Re. Pumping and EBM rejection and MIL
I'm still motivated to continue pumping despite being so busy at work, rush here rush there. But sometimes, dunno if it's my boy who's fussy or my something wrong with my EBM, he rejects my EBM. Happened 3 times already. Yesterday went to in-lws to fetch my boy, feeling tired and moody after a hard day at work, and heard from my MIl that he refuses to drink my EBM again (from the freezer). Happily drinking away the FM. Wah, makes my blood boil to hear my MIL say that, but I didn't say anything but told my HB angrily, like that give up BF loh. I know that my MIL is just pointing out the facts, but somehow whenever she bring up this, I'm very unhappy even though i think she's not trying to be discouraging or making comparison with FM. For the past few days, my boy has been crying during evenings, and we thought maybe he has too much wind in the tummy cos he burps a lot, even though it's been a while since his last feed. So my HB ask my MIL does she notice that, my MIL say no lah, common for babies to have wind and if they cry, they are just fussy. Then my HB ask her in normal tone whether she tilt the bottle such that milk fills up the teat, wah, my MIL blew her top man! Say why we always make comments, not easy to take care of Isaac, no need us to comment this and that. And said like that she doesn't want to take care of Isaac already. My HB heard that, was damn pissed and also lost his temper at his mom (he very very rarely ever raise his voise at his mom). We quickly finish the dinner in stony silence and left. What an evening yesterday... Last time my MIl blew her top was when I told her (also in normal tone) not to take out the EBM too early since Isaac is still sleeping else waste the milk. Sigh... like that must everyday go back, smile and keep our mouths shut.

tracy,
aiyoh so young kena bullied! poor thing! but i guess ur nephew still doesn't understand...too young.

Re: gathering
i can make it on 20 May. 21st May a bit tough.

Re: baby
my gal fell asleep after wailing for 20mins last night, and for the 1st time ever, she slept all the way till 7am this morning!! (she usually wakes up at 5am for feed). Heh, so the crying helped her to sleep better i suppose?! Haha
Or maybe it's coz we put her in her own room to sleep so she slept better.

BISHAN

CLEMENTI
2) durianlover - lilac (or aqua)

sorry didn't see mashy's posting. Use this one instead:

BISHAN

CLEMENTI
2) durianlover - Lilac (or aqua)

mashy,
ya, guess this is jus civil war. when Megan is older, the world war will begin..she is quite a terror herself!

BISHAN
4) Sunshinekid - Lilac (2nd choice, yellow)

CLEMENTI

Hi Connz,
the Bishan / Clementi thingy is the collection venue for the Bumbo seater that the gals have jointly purchased.

As for the voting, Rena is submitting her bb's photo to Singapore Moms website so she showed a list of photos to get our views on which is the cutest photo to submit. I tink you need to refer to the archives for the list of photos.

queen,
do u apply Ru Yi oil on the bb's tummy? This will help to dispel the wind. After i apply the Ru Yi oil on my bb, he will let out gas.

BISHAN

CLEMENTI
3)God's child - lime green

Rena - does it mean i will be the main collection point for Clementi???

Mummies, thanks for the comments... actuali i haven lost all the pregnancy gain, stil got 7kg to go, but did realise tat i am losing weight. my office dresses can go up my hips now and b zipped which cant be done when i tried 2mths back!!! haha... small achievement to be happy about!!!
i have got 8 weddings to attend this year, so for this recent one, i actuali gota rush to town to buy a new dress since i cant fit into any at home... and the MAGICAL BLACK dress always work wonders...

zhimin - oh ya lor... when i pregnant, my face reali from almond become orange..haha... so tats y i look different now though still a little roundy... :p

Denmy - Where is Waterplace? sorie, rather sua-ku... dying to bring celeste for a swim esp wf this kinda HOT weather lately...

Zhimin- i also losing hair alot... i shall go get some hair tonic too then... not much hair to begin with aldy,cant afford to lose much!

Queen - has your hair dropping stopped???

BISHAN

CLEMENTI
3)God's child - lime green
4) Y - lime green ( any color except pink)

RE : Urine
Realised that for 2 nights, my boy's diaper was with only 1 or 2 pee. Changed his diaper around 9pm and he will slp ard 10pm. At 2am will change diaper after feed. Its almost 5hrs long. Is it because they sleep deeply so less pee??? Moreover his milk is diluted. Wonder is it because he's hving diar or???

Stress!!! The sickening antibiotic is already driving me crazy!!!