(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Sleepingdeer,
shannon very cute! I seriously think you should use shampoo for cradle cap, gerber and denitrox ( not sure if correct spelling) are 2 of the brands. Clariss use denitrox and her cradle cap didn't come back.
Personally I think you should shave shannon head so that all the hair will grow out evenly.

queen,
someone selling at market place, then maybe I go and take a look.

sleepingdeer
your gal very cute leh. haha....

talk about bringing bb for swimming. is there any place that provide heated pool?

Hi Edd2jan,
think not to worry, should not drop too much bah? If not cut it short? I cut my hair short after my confinement, so much easier to handle... and if I drop hair, it's not so noticeable as well...

Queen,
if you wanna get the bumbo, and Rena's BP closed liao, I can help you ask my fren's fren... she's a distributor and sells it at $70, but only one colour, lime green...

Mongs,
thanks for the advise! Where can I get Denitrox? Is it gentle enough to use on bb's scalp? Yep, after ding donging here and there, yesterday we finally decided to shave her also... so did the deed at a hair salon... she is now like a little monk...

RE: Gathering..

shall we change to 20th May instead? I am worried that since it clashes with mother's day.. we may not be able to book a place..

Gathering for 20th May

1) rena + hb + bb

RE: venue..

frankly I would prefer some eating placing rather than function room as there may not be enough chairs to sit plus it may be too troublesome to clean up later on...

just my ten cents worth of thoughts..

those who have paid

1.Denmy - aqua - Pasir Ris/ Shenton Way (PAID)
2. Cookie - Yellow(confirm) - Pasir Ris /Beach Road (PAID)
3. SL - Lilac - amk/hollandv (PAID)
4. tabbiesus - aqua - west/ holland V (PAID)
5. Cindy - Lime green - AMK/Sengkang (PAID)
6. SY - aqua Pasir Ris/Somerset
7. Mashybrainz - Lilac - AMK (PAID)
8. Clayre - Lilac - Farrer Park/Anywhere Central (PAID)
9.God's child - lime green -Clementi/Raffles Plc (PAID)
10. krissie - yellow - serangoon / paya lebar / outram (PAID)
11. Mamachan - Aqua - WEST/RedHill (PAID)
12. babylon - aqua WEST / BT BATOK (PAID)
13. Y - lime green East/Bedok (PAID)
14. durianlover - lilac - Bukit Panjang (PAID)
15. Zhimin - Lilac - Seng Kang/ AMK also can (PAID)
16. Sunshinekid - Lilac - Anywhere Central (PAID)

Mama chan ..
are you SAHM? could you help me to distribute to the west pp?

Hi Rena,
agree agree, may be super crowded to book a place... especially if our group is big... I'm ON...

Gathering for 20th May

1) rena + hb + bb
2) sleepingdeer + hb + bb

Mummy's nick: durianlover
Mummy name: Angeline
Mummy's DOB: 28 Sept 1979
Baby's name: Janelle
Baby's DOB: 19 Jan 2006
Type of Diaper: Petpet / Drypers / Fitti Basic
Type of Milk: TBM
Address (Area): Bukit Panjang

Re: gathering
Is the gathering for collection of bumbo?
Coz i can't make it on vesak day as i've another gathering. Btw what time and where's the gathering? Will see if i can try to pop by!

sleepingdeer,
i've always used the J&J top-to-toe wash for my baby's hair and body since birth till now. so far no problems.

edd2Jan,
my gal often get rashes on neck cos she got double chin
PD gave me a cream to apply whenever it occurs. it will disappear when applied then comes back when weather's hot again. but recently lesser cos her double chin not so 'thick' now. hee hee.

rena,
i'm ok with 20th May as well. got gynae appt at 11am so can only make it after 1pm or so. venue is flexi for me cos i'll be in thomson area.

1) rena + hb + bb
3) tracy + hb + bb

Re: gathering
If 20 May my hubby not free and i'll be going alone with baby...
Celine & Y, i will probably also be alone with baby! Dunno whether can manage or not! heh.

re gathering,
i will be bringing my boy for his 2nd jab on that day. but i guess i can still make it. thou i would prefer it to be on 12th may.

durianlover, we shall be single parent on that day! keke... but don't worry, i'm sure we can help out each other on that day! and with so many other mummies around, i'm sure we'll be fine ya... :D

1) rena + hb + bb
3) tracy + hb + bb
4) celine + bb

rena
i like 3 and 15! Sooo cute

re: gathering

Don't think I can make it on 20may... on call that day. Have fun tho'

Re: play mats

I oso got 2 playmats one from SSW and one from Bab*joy. 1 is 11mm and 1 is 15mm thick. One to put at my mom's place (marble floor so use thicker mat) and one for my own place. I plan to buy the play-yard to put around the mat when the child is older. See below...

Think the thinner playmat is adequate for wooden flooring.. its big enough for both me and hubby to lie next to girl to play/ read with her... so although a little expensive quite useful...

414868.jpg

Rachel

yup, 4 packs will do.

May
She may be able to surf the internet but her brains are still in ancient history. hiaz... She's superstitious but insists that she's not.

Can't wait for the bumbo to come. Rena, when will it be here?

Here's a photo of Caeden from yesterday. He's finally 4 mths.

414877.jpg

Mashy,
Caeden is so cute! How come he is only 5.8kg leh, coz he looks chubby to me!

Tabbiesus,
I also wanted to buy the playyard, but unsure whether my bumpermat can fit into it or not... coz looking at the specs, the bumpermat seems wider then the play yard..

Hi tabbiesus,
but the narrowest bumpermat is still 125cm, and the play yards are 115cm wide? Won't a bit of the play yard sit on the bumper mat and become lopsided? Or will you curl the sides of the bumpermat so that it can fit into the play yard?

Rena

My vote is No 13 or 15.

Re: hair dropping
Both my boy and me are dropping hair too!
He's balding on one small patch. He used to have such nicely styled hair. Hiaz....

Count me in for 20th! = )

Gathering on 20th May:
1) rena + hb + bb
3) tracy + hb + bb
4) celine + bb
5) Clare + hb + bb

I'll put down 12th May option as well for comparison.

Gathering on 12th May:
1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb
4)sleepingdeer + hb + bb
5)tracy + hb + bb
6)celine + bb
7)God's child + hb + bb
8) SY + bb + hb
9)MamaChan + hb + bb
10) Cookie + hb +bb
11) Mashy + hb + bb
12) Denmy + hb + bb + elder son + mum
13) Y + bb

Gathering on 20th May:
1) rena + hb + bb
3) tracy + hb + bb
4) celine + bb
5) Clare + hb + bb

rena,i choose #13.. he is really one cute chubby bb..

tracy,
its not that my bb got double chin.. he is not v fat actually but just that becos he is always lying down so his neck is always folded together, if u know what i mean.. and sometimes when i let him do tummy ex.. can see the v red line.. like v pain like that if ganna water.. 'ouch'

edd2jan
we shall see when can meet up then =) jus a difference of 4 storey mah. yah bought 2 bumper may, one place at mum place and one at own house. hb not please with that coz spent $300 over for the bumper mats... but i order liao then tell him heehee

re: hair loss
theres once i wash my hair and bb cry. hb cant handle him so i quickly wash finish and came out of bathroom to settle bb. later hb went in bathroom to shower. he came out and gave me that shock look and said why i drop so many hair!!! heehee in the rush did not clear the big pile of hair at the floor trap. he said better clear away before he shower coz scare will block the water flow... sian...

mashy
thanks for the info!

re: bumbo seat
hb dont wan me to buy when rena start the BP. last sunday went to kiddy palace and came across they oso sell the bumbo seat. so we took out the bumbo seat and place bb inside to show hb how it helps in the back support etc etc... now he like it and ask me to look for a 2nd hand one... argggg... man! same as queen heehee

re: rashes
me try to clean the folded skin around my bb neck area often, although he hates it when i do that. then apply abit of nappy cream. it helps abit but rashes always come back when i stop applying the cream...

re: gathering
im fine with either date. keep me posted! thanks

rena
i like no. 3 and 8! sumo so cute!!!

Rena
I vote for #3 so chubby & #5 so happy...

Sleepingdeer
wow wow.. remember you were still telling me Shannon the other day and viola.. she can raise her head high up..
Ok I will patiently wait for Kaelyn to do so... she is still lazy ley.

Gathering on 12th May:
1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb
4)sleepingdeer + hb + bb
5)tracy + hb + bb
6)celine + bb
7)God's child + hb + bb
8) SY + bb + hb
9)MamaChan + hb + bb
10) Cookie + hb +bb
11) Mashy + hb + bb
12) Denmy + hb + bb + elder son + mum
13) Y + bb

Gathering on 20th May:
1) rena + hb + bb
3) tracy + hb + bb
4) celine + bb
5) Clare + hb + bb
6) Cookie + hb+ bb

edd2jan
oh yes! i did not see your name in the order list leh. first_mum had a posting asking you which nick name you place the order. is there some error and mistake that your order is left out?? quickly go check w first_mum leh.

Denmy - which swimming pool did u bring ur bb to? heated whirlpool? i wonder if the one at JE swimming complex can do... thought of bringing Celeste for swim also, but no condo pool for her leh..haha

Rena - i choose pic 15, very cute!!! if u need help for the distribution in the west, i can volunteer. my inlaws hse is right next to Clementi MRT, so for mummies to collect from me will be so easy... hee

updated pic of celeste at my fren's wedding dinner
414994.jpg

Rena,
My vote is definitely no. 3! SOoooo chuuubby!

I recd ur payment already. Tks! Will check with hubby tonite if he free to drop by ur place with the DVDs this week. If not, I will pass it to u during the next gathering. Hopefully can make it on 20th May cos my boy should be going for his 5th mth jab around that time.

Zhimin,
I may be able to get 1 more set of BB Einstein for u. Let me know if u want 1. Tks!

god's child,
i suppose that's you carrying your girl? u look good. i went shopping yesterday and i must say i looked HORRIBLE!!! most clothes dont fit and skin is dry, hair in a mess. Sis said so "auntie"!!! urgh!!! must really quickly get in shape.

god's child,
wow! u look good!

edd2jan,
eh sori ah..i didnt mean to say ur baby got double chin, i was oni referring to my bb who got double chin. sori sori sori...

415023.jpg

update of Kaelyn..

picture-clock wise direction:
pic 1: laughing to her fav toy ( not to her mummy..haizz)
Pic 2 : playing with her tongue
pic 3: will cry any moment.. dun u disturb me!
Pic 4: very happy in her car seat and taking photos.. not camera shy at all!??

wow, all the cutie photos of babies coming out...!

God's child,
Celeste's head band is so nice, make her look so adorable...!

Edd2jan,
your boi boi also... very inquistive eyes..!

And Cookie,
Yah lor, I was still complaining to you on Saturday I think... who knows, Shannon must have gotten fed up with my complaining, and when I went home, viola! Haa haa, Kaelyn will do it also soon... she is so cute! Really really pretty with the big black eyes..!

Rena
Yup! am a SAHM. sure! I can help you distribute the Bumbo seats to the West mummies. so where n when should i collect the bumbo seats from you?? Then maybe can borrow my mum's mini van to collect.

Re: West Mummies who ordered Bumbo Seat
Are you all ok to collect from me at Redhill MRT station??

Hi May, can help to update my particulars?

Mummy's nick: munchkukie
Mummy's name: Min Hui
Mummy's DOB: 29 Jul 1976
Baby's name: Li Shuen
Baby's DOB: 15 Jan 2006
Type of Diaper: Pampers Premium
Type of Milk: Total Breast Milk
Address (Area): Jurong East

thanks a lot

Cookie,
Kaelyn is really verry pretty leh... her fair complexion n big black eyes... OOOh Keenan u smart boy so early "choop" her already... hahhaa...