(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

May,
Think you may have to resort those BBs born in Dec 05 coz excel auto sort according to date first oh? Thanks for compiling!! =)

Don't put our address, real name & birthday online can? Then i'll give u my details.

Still wanna continue complaining abt MIL online leh....

HAHA.... Mashy that's a good one...how come i never thot abt it....

mashy,
ur so cute, ya i didnt tink of dat!

May,
thanks for compiling the info!

Y/Yuenyuen,
men! ystrdy my hb too, i told him i need to take a nap cos i having slight flu so he will look after bb. he said ok, i went to the kitchen, came back, he was asleep already!! with baby making noise beside him. so i spent an hour playing with baby, then when he woke up, i said ok my turn to sleep. he said ok, then went to kitchen do laundry, leaving me with baby again!!

jus now also, tell him i wanna surf the net check the forum first for half hour so ask him look after bb. he said ok, then went toilet do business!! irritating!

BELLY BUTTON
Recently I also realised BB belly button very dirty...resembles the BLACK HOLE. So I used the cotton bud wet with bb oil to clean after bath. Wah....so much dirt came out. so yucky!

Sleepingdear / Rena,
Ur BB Einstein DVD sets are with me. The discs are all in working condition. The quality & clarity of the discs are very good too.

Lisa, I recd ur payment liao. How to pass to u? I stay Hougang.

Tracy,
haha...so typical!!! my sis told his hub to remember to make milk tmr morning cos she sick. her hub told her, okay but please wake me up in the morning!!!

Thanks Clare for reminding.

Ya..Mashy..thanks for the highlighting. I forgot abt the complaining..hehe.. I will amend the list now.

I have delete Baby's surname as well so they won't be easily identified..hehe...

Here's the new template for those mummies that have yet to sumbit their details:

Mummy's nick:
Baby's name:
Baby's DOB:
Type of Diaper:
Type of Milk:

Any more details to add on the above list?

may
thanks for updating
Mummy's nick: krissie
Baby's name: gerald
Baby's DOB: 6 Jan
Type of Diaper: Nepia / Pampers Premium / Pet Pet
Type of Milk: BM + FM (Similac)

Mashy
thanks for reminder abt MIL complaining.. heehee

May
Good idea to take off the surname.. u know what, I haven't come across anyone in spore having sam surname as my HB..
I will be easily identify...phew.. never thought of that..kekeke

hee hee, just went to shave Shannon...she is botak now!!! Haa haa, will post a few pics later...

Mummy's nick: sleepingdeer
Baby's name: Shannon
Baby's DOB: 29 Dec 2005
Type of Diaper: Nepia / Pampers Premium /
Type of Milk: BM + FM (Frisco)

rena
is it too late to change the colour of the bumbo? if can still change, can help me to change to AQUA, pls. If can't, it's ok. thanks!

Re:gathering
realise alot of mummies can't make the gathering coz of Mother's Day celebration... do you all want to postpone a week later ie 20th May so that more can come? Just a suggestion... I'm fine with either day

Re: Flipping over
We put Shannon on her tummy yesterday, after so many round of her babbling with her face into the bumpermat, she suddenly surprised us, and lifted her head and neck... was so excited that I squealed at my hubby to look...

Today we tried again, and not only did she lift her head, she pushed herself and flipped onto her back for the first time! Both my hubby and me were super impressed!

May

Thanks! :p But my boy's name quite unique, so still easy to identify. Just hoping that it does not shout out to everyone (esp my MIL who surfs the internet) that it's me. :p

Mummy's nick:mashybrainz
Baby's name: Caeden
Baby's DOB: 1 jan 2006
Type of Diaper:Nepia/Pampers
Type of Milk: FM/BM

mashy
like to check w you. the last time you organised a BP of blank flash cards n red dots. can i know how much is it? wanting to get the red dots but the BP going on now dont have it. saw at the popular its selling at $5.80 per pack (1280 pcs per pack) 19mm diameter for the dots. find it abit ex leh. the brand is Herma. any other brand you know of that is cheaper?

rachel

I got the herma one from the supplier. He sold me $5.70 (org $6!) Think u buy from pupular better. If u have the popular card, can get 10% discount.

mashy
ic.. so need 4 packs for 1-100 right? dont have popular cards, but will buy from there lo. you mean you get direct from supplier still charge you $5.70?
btw, you have the ebook and template for maths dots? if you have can i have them? thanks in advance! my email [email protected]

Y / Tracy
When I had my girl, I told him I regret giving birth as I did not get any support from him. There was once I was sick, he still can go play tennis, so angry. So did not consider having another one.

Last year when my girl was four, I kind of forgot about the non-existance help from him and thought that my girl was a little lonely so have a second one and now I recall why I waited so long. This time worst, have to care for my elder one and the young one.

Next time he ask my do I regret giving birth, I shall tell him, no regret about giving birth, just regret getting marry.

Mashy
Wow, your MIL surf the web one, so modern.

those who have paid

1.Denmy - aqua - Pasir Ris/ Shenton Way (PAID)
2. Cookie - Yellow(confirm) - Pasir Ris /Beach Road (PAID)
3. SL - Lilac - amk/hollandv (PAID)
4. tabbiesus - aqua - west/ holland V (PAID)
5. Cindy - Lime green - AMK/Sengkang
6. SY - aqua Pasir Ris/Somerset
7. Mashybrainz - Lilac - AMK (PAID)
8. Clayre - Lilac - Farrer Park/Anywhere Central (PAID)
9.God's child - lime green -Clementi/Raffles Plc (PAID)
10. krissie - yellow - serangoon / paya lebar / outram (PAID)
11. Mamachan - Aqua - WEST/RedHill (PAID)
12. babylon - aqua WEST / BT BATOK (PAID)
13. Y - lime green East/Bedok (PAID)
14. durianlover - lilac - Bukit Panjang (PAID)
15. Zhimin - Lilac - Seng Kang/ AMK also can (PAID)
16. Sunshinekid - Lilac - Anywhere Central (PAID)

Krissie, I will have to check with the supplier tommorow.. on the color..

Those on the west.. please let me know who can help distribute.. thanks

Re Bumpermat
I'm still clueless abt which bumpermat to buy. Bumpermat vs Playmet... LG Prime vs Silver Nano Technology? Can any mummy who has bought n is already using advice? = ?

Rena,
Thanks for coordinating... HB has been bugging me everyday when is Bumbo arriving... told him make sure when its ready for collection he be the first one to go since he so loh soh...

Mummy's nick: Wenyl
Baby's name: Ethan
Baby's DOB: 20 Dec 2005
Type of Diaper: Fitti / Sometimes Bumwear
Type of Milk: TBF / Similac (standby)

Y,
Yarlo, so qiao.

Keenan is 4 mths liao... so fast. Seems only like yesterday when he 1st came home with us from hospital...

here's a pic of him earlier b4 bedtime. Playing "peek-a-boo".
414568.jpg

re: swimming
I brought Keenan swimming again today. Here are some pictures.

Chilling out after a feed. Got to rest my stomach a bit 1st be I go for my swim.
414569.jpg

Me & my mama.
414570.jpg

Me & my papa.
414571.jpg

rena
thanks much. sorry for the trouble.

denmy
pics are so sweet. where did u buy the swimming trunks from and what time did you bring keenan for swim? did he float by himself in the shot with your hb? My hb is afraid that the water will be too cold for him.

re gathering
I cant confirm yet. coz supposed to gor for my boy's jab next week, so just in case he gets cranky.

<font size="+1"> <u>JAN 2006 MTBs INFORMATION</u></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB DOB</TD><TD>Mth</TD><TD>Wk</TD><TD>Diaper</TD><TD>Milk </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Drypers/Fitti</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Fitti/Bumwear</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Clayre</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>24-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>80% BM, 20% FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yuenyuen</TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Fitti/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Rena076</TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Keenan</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / Enflac A+ </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM / FM </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers/PetPet</TD><TD>BM / Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>Clarisse</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM / Wyeth S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>SSF</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>PetPet</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Daren</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>PetPet/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>YX</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Cloth Nappy</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Ariene</TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Nepia/Pampers</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PetPet/Sealer</TD><TD>Wyeth S26 Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PetPet</TD><TD>50% BF, Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>sl0922</TD><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Drypers/Nepia/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wenyl
Har... think I am too late for the Einstein. Still thinking hard whether to buy... cos really spent too much liao. Btw when can our babies start to watch leh?

Think I will use the baby oil to clean her belly button... so dirty!

Re: flashcard
Really dun have any clues on how to flash to baby... can any mummies give me some ideas on it?

Krissie,
re: swimming
the trunks is hand-me-down from my older son. Bought 6 years ago in London. The brand is "Floaties Aqua Nappy". Not sure if can get in S'pore...
It was about 4.30pm, just b4 the downpour today. So not too cold, quite stuffy weather. We took him into the heated whirlpool, didn't dare to go to the normal pool. Scared too cold for him. Anyway he was in there for about 20mins. My hb just held him by the hand and pulled him along.

re: bumbo seat
actually I don't mind swapping with you if it's too late for Rena to change order with supplier. I quite like the yellow.

Mummy's nick: Celwong
Baby's name: Zachary
Baby's DOB: 16 Jan 2006
Type of Diaper: Huggies/Pampers Premium
Type of Milk: Similac

Thanks May!

Re: Gathering
Hmm.. agree with sleeping deer lor, since vesak day lotsa mummy either must go temple or mother day celebration... if postpone to next week or to weekends, I'm ok also.

Demny
The picture so cute!... I like the one Keenan in his PJ. handsome handsome!

May I know which swimming pool you went to? at some condo? seems difficult to find heated whirlpool ley.

Just show my hb your swimming photos, he is relunctant to bring Kaelyn to public pool which can be very dirty and also think bb shouldn't swim so early..
heehee show him.. others also started swimming liao.

denmy
so the swimming trunk is like waterproof diapers? was thinking of getting the huggies swimming trunk. but it comes in a pack, so dun know whether he will outgrow it soon. ya, agree with cookie that it's hard to find heated pool.

re bumbo
thanks, can exchange if supplier cant change it. you're also collecting from rena's place?

May,
Mummy's nick: Mongs
Baby's name: Clariss
Baby's DOB: 25 Dec 2005
Type of Diaper: Huggies/Nepia
Type of Milk: BM / Similac

Denmy,
Keenan is so cute in the swimming trunks! He looks like he is having lots of fun...

Yuen Yuen,
haha, I like your answer about regret getting married... good one!

Re: Level of Cot
any idea when we should lower the level of the cot for bb who started flipping?

Re: Baby Shampoo and Baby soap
Also, ever since Shannon was born, we've been using non-rinse bath wash in her bath water. Any mummies started using baby shampoo and bath soap for bb? Shannon's cradle cap started coming back again, so I wonder whether if we started using baby shampoo, that will help make the problem go away...

so many posts to catch up. I usually don't login when I am at home.
looking at the babies in the bumbo seats makes me very tempted to buy one. they look so adorable in it.

wendy,
ariene very strong, my clariss so lazy, although she is older but she is still licking the bed when I put her on tummy.

Last weekend was being tortured by my baby.
He refused to drink milkhe take only 2oz of milk to last him for 6-8 hours.
I guessed only mummies who had encountered when bb not drinking milk..how stressful could it be.
Me and my hubby started to call him Shen Xian.
Each day only took around 14 oz of milk..either by force or when he was too hungry he will finished the 4 oz of milk (usually I make 4oz of milk).

My mum get worried, so suggested that we make some cereal for him. I was abit reluctant coz I wanna him to start on solid when he was 6 months old. And most of the cereal sell in the market are meant for 6mths and above. By no choice, since he was not drinking much. So I went to the nearby supermarket and get a packet of Gerber Cereal (The one and only brand on the shelf meant for 4 months and above). Lucky he likes it and was eating like 3 oz of the cereal..i mixed with milk.

Any mummies here already let their bb try on solid?
Not sure how much cereal should I gave to 4 mth old bb?

Hi may,

here's my details. Busy on weekends and no time to log on.

Mummy's nick: Cindy_Tan(doolittle)
Mummy's name: Cindy Tan
Mummy's DOB: 22 Oct 1976
Baby's name: Lucas
Baby's DOB: 17 Jan 2006
Type of Diaper: Cloth (day)/Pampers P.(night)
Type of Milk: Nan HA (90%)/Similac
Address (Area): Buangkok

Hi Rena,

Transferred the $ to you on Friday (28/4/06). Ref: 8771. My account no. is 017-018821-6.

Btw, when is the gathering? So many posts and I can't catch up on the reads.

Re: baby Flipping
My bb is hardly doing any stunts. Think may be my mom has been carrying him too much. Mummies, how to encourage bb to exercise? He only kick his legs up in air leh. He is also not interested in toys but more eager to have us chit chat with him. Hope he is not lagging in the developmental milestones.

babylon,
I think there's no right and wrong to when we should introduce solids. General guideline is to start earliest 4 months and above. Though recommended is 6 months onwards especially if baby is on TBF. But from what I read in books, sometimes have to take baby's cue, if he seems to develop a resistance to milk or show interest in what adults are eating, then can start to introduce solids earlier but gradually. So no harm in giving him a bit of cereal if he likes it. My mom says I started on cereal when I was just 3 months!

last photos b4 Shannon being a botak...

Hmm, to cut or not to cut... I can't decide!
414705.jpg

hee hee, see me put my whole pillow into my mouth
414706.jpg

Acting cute...
414707.jpg

Queen of the bathtub...
414708.jpg

Re. bumbo seat
wanted to join in the bulk purchase but HB finds $68 too expensive. Then we saw it at Mothercare and let Isaac try it. He seems to like it and look so cute in it that my HB now says want to buy. Sigh... fickle man. Trying to get a 2nd hand one from Marketplace but those on sale is in Aqua colour which I don't really like.

Cindy,

re: Flipping
Think the bb will decide when and where they wanna do it, coz before my gal flipped, she didn't do ANYTHING... everytime I place her on the mat, she just cried into it, and plastered her whole face to it... she could cry until her saliva wet the mat, and her cheek would be wet from her saliva... sigh... so it was a total surprise on Staurday when she just decided to do it..!

was really really busy with work last week due to mth end and really no time to log on. just manage to glance thru and there is another gathering coming. when is the confirm date? i will see if i can join.

hi Rachel,
sorry, always wan to reply you on meeting up.. i know you are keen but not sure when will be a good time. wow you actually bought 2 bumper mats.. i think i will just buy one and see how first.

Javier's hair also dropped like mad and i had shaved him on his 4th mth.. so now he is really botak!!! his mum ME.. hair also dropped like mad but i cant shave botak right? wanted to color my hair but dunno if i shld proceed cos scare i will drop more.. how to stop? advice? heard its common. but the rate it is dropping.. i m really scare one day i will only left with those short newly grown hair.

RE: rash on neck and back of head?
wonder if any of your bb have rashes on his/her neck? mine has some rashes and gynae said that is becos his neck is seldom aired.. so he advised to give bb more tummy time but the lax i can give bb tummy time is while he is sleeping and usually will not be too long, the max 1 hr? applied some cream but still i think it does not help much!

hi cindy,

at this moment I can't check the system due to overcrowding of the DBS net..

wenyl,

sorry I totally forgot about yhen money and will transfer to you once the internet banking can be acess.

RE: cot

although sumo still can' t flip but I have just pur down the cot for saftey.. coz I really do not know when he decided to flip..

RE: poo

after starting sumo on solids.. he has started to poo twice a day but poo super smelly and looks paste , watery and strip of strain.. is it normal.. more yellowish

Edd2jan,

I also shaved my boy to botak..coz he dropped a lot of hair.
Both mummy and bbs hairs drop a lot..
Lucky I got thick hair.

maywong,
here are my details.tx for updating!
Mummy's nick: Celine77
Baby's name: Edgar
Baby's DOB: 14 Jan 2006
Type of Diaper: Drypers/Nepia
Type of Milk: BM

Re gathering:
seems like only me and Y going without HB.Hopefully i can manage on my own! :p