2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb
4)sleepingdeer + hb + bb
5)tracy + hb + bb
6)celine + bb
7)God's child + hb + bb
8) SY + bb + hb
9)MamaChan + hb + bb

Rena, thanks so much for organizing the celebration =) Xin Ku Ni Le. All I did was suggest the idea, really appreciate you being so initiative.

SSF / Sunny
Wow....one day and so many posts to catch up. I think my already low ss is getting lower. Will try to pump till I very very sian then stop since I will be taking another 2 weeks of ML in May and so might not be so tired.

Rena
Have to miss the gathering again. Vesak day lei, must visit temple and we are also have some family gathering. Was looking forward to meet all the cute kids.

Rena,
re: Bumbo seat

I have transfered $$ into your account.

413205.jpg

yuenyuen/sunny,

i don't pump every 3 hrs now - me also lazy mummy. I pump every 4 - 5 hrs at work. At night, i don't pump unless it's dripping cats and dogs. : )

sleepingdeer,

my gal doesn't feed regularly at night also. Sometimes she would wake up for milk twice a night, sometimes once and sometimes none. I dun pump unless it's dripping badly. Anyways, I think even if you pump out and the baby wakes up you can still have enuff milk to feed her. I tried previously to pump before latching on. It's okay.

rachel,

i still considering whether to join that bp or not ... actually my fren said that he said some bumpermat in korea that's half the price of LG but the brand is not LG and not the requirements so he didn't dare to buy. This makes me wonder if LG is 'branded' therefore cost so much....

yuki,

yen ping is the lc at kkh. she's warm and frenly. you can contact her if you have tried for a while and still can't unclog.

yuki,

sometimes i feel that my breast is full but difficult to pump out also. can try pressing and massaging your breast while pumping - it helps.

sl

actually i have placed order in a BP at the market place. think susan side really is taking too long of time to get much news and info from her liao. some of the mummies here has oso joined in the BP. how about you?

I have gotten a set of cardboard books for my gal. So to keep her entertain when she is in pram. Not sure if u all are interested, I will post the pics shortly. Here's some info abt this set of books.

Total number: 12 books
Place to get it: Clementi Big Bookshop
Price: $21.90
Dimension: Slightly smaller than a bottle of liquid paper
Theme: Other than Winnie the pooh, they have Sesame Street

Others:
They have something similar but with nursery rhymes theme and short stories. Price $9,90

Here's the overview:
413282.jpg

Outer

413283.jpg

Inner

413284.jpg

Dimension

re: gathering
hmmm... not sure going or not leh...

Cookie,
Is Kaelyn going to the gathering? If not, Keenan will be without a partner...

413299.jpg

re: pumping at night
Keenan started sleeping for 9-11 hr stretch now from 8-9pm to 6-7+am. I have a last pump at 11pm-12am b4 i turn in. When he wakes up in the morning, I'll latch him on directly and MS is just right. MS also dipped already. After 7am feed, I will not have enough for the 10am feed...

Keenan and Sumo with sleeping couple Kirsten and Ethan
413300.jpg

Queen, Wendy,
So good... Isaac and Ariene can flip already... I wonder when Keenan will. Was there any signs b4 they could flip?

Denmy..
think they will try to flip half way first. Then 3/4 and finally over?
My gal is only doing 3/4 now. I hope Jamie can flip like Isaac and Ariene too.

re:gathering
so is it going to be in town or r u gals keen on Wendy's suggestion of having it at her dad's condo? me dun mind cos Hougang Ave 7 VERY near my punggol place. hee hee

hihi mummies...James can also flip already...hehe...me always reading and trying to catch up with the postings...

Another gathering? When? Would love to join in...

My milk supply dipped during the period when I had menses...but at the end of the menstrual cycle...the milk supply came back again...

Wendy...initially when I got back to work...my MS dipped for the first week....subsequently...when it got adjusted to the pumping schedule...it went back to normal again...so dun be discouraged, okie?

Re: Gathering
1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb
4)sleepingdeer + hb + bb
5)tracy + hb + bb
6)celine + bb
7)God's child + hb + bb
8) SY + bb + hb
9)MamaChan + hb + bb
10) Cookie + hb +bb

I should be joining unless I have mother's day celebration last min.
I'm fine with both location.

Demny
the pic can send me soft copy... very nice ley both of them.. buay tahan..heehee

I should be gng for the gathering lor.. U come la.. bo Kaelyn will be lonely without boyfriend keenan..heehee

May
The books are nice ley. I feel like getting.
I saw similar ones at my off but they are not disney or seasame street.
I will like the seasame street ones...
Maybe I go and check out my office book shop again.

Jamie now can grab and see the books already?

Re: baby in pram
Wanna check... when can we prop baby up in pram so they can look around?
Are your babies still lay flat in the stroller when out?

cookie ,

now aday sumo doesn't like to lie flat.. he likes to human watch.. we started putting him up when he was about 3 mths...

you know lah my son very kaypoh one..

I want to peng already. Daren woke up like almost every 2 hours for a feed then went back to sleep immediately. I'm not sure due to block nose he can't drink as much as he normally does, or my MS not enough, or he's going through a growth spurt. Though my boy goes back to sleep, it's still quite disruptive to my sleep.

Any mummies encounter this?

Re: Gathering
I don't think I can make it on 12th May. In my excitement of wanting to meet up, I forgot Daren will be having his 2nd 5 in 1 vaccination the day before, so won't be bringing him out for at least a week. Or do you mummies still bring baby out after jab?

Cookie,
she only can grab things but got to depends on her mood. If she not happy, she will just grab and throw.
Jamie can only stare at the pic..but dunno whether she can see all the colours or not.

RE: Pram Position
I lie her flat but if she make a fuss then I will lift her up abit. My pram is old type though.. now waiting for the Motherhood Fair then see got sales on pram or not.

Rena,
Jamie also like human watch..she will struggle when being lie flat.

MamaChan,
Could it be air inside tummy? Not sure if u can do that to BM.. my hb will pour some gripe water into her last FM of the day..then she is ok with drinking milk already.

rachel,

i still thinking .... it's quite ex leh. i don't think i am in a hurry to get it since my lazy gal hasn't been trying to flip at all. you emailed susan and didn't get a reply is it?

rena

transferred to u liao.

For the gathering, like cookie, if no mother's day celebration then we'll go:

1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb
4)sleepingdeer + hb + bb
5)tracy + hb + bb
6)celine + bb
7)God's child + hb + bb
8) SY + bb + hb
9)MamaChan + hb + bb
10) Cookie + hb +bb
11) Mashy + hb + bb

sl
yah no reply since i email her i think on monday. so might as well buy from SSW lo. there are news design of bumper mat and im getting one which i really cant resist! it can be use at both side which one side is ABC lettering. selling at $199, after 20% discount will be $159. u can go SSW to see check out.

seems your bb is now learning to flip already. but my gal still doesn't leh.... and she's about 3 mth 3 wks liao...

just now went to see PD for development assessment. PD said she's developing well. her weight is 6kg, length is 63cm.

HI
wow I see that most babies.. can hold up their heads in tummy position very well..
So xian mu... kaelyn improve abit from her tummy exercise but still lazy, haizzz...

RE : Gathering
trying to convince my hubby to go for the gathering. He finds it weird to be together with people he doesnt know. but, i also first time. shy leh!!!

RE : Flipping
My boy has been very persistent these few days. put him sleep on the side and he will keep using his head to help him flip. Turn and turn, very tiring for him. He will take short break in between and keep trying. Have to help him as his hand gets in the way. He wld hold his head up with a satisfied grin!

Y
Err.. all of us also met the first time at baby massage gathering. Hmm.. I think for mummies have no problem cos we have been chatting with each other some time liao.
Dun be shy la...

My hb also shy type ley.. but for the 1st gathering his task is to carry bb and make her happy while I go say Hello to other mummies...heehee

Re Gathering
Urghhh.... i may have to miss this comin one on the 12th coz coincide with a friend's housewarming which i have promised to go... so sad was really looking fwd... if any chance of changing it to Sat 13th must include me oh... = (

Rena,
R we supposed to collect the Bumbo on the 12th as well? Can i collect it from your place at Bishan instead?

Re Tummy Time
Think one of the mummy suggested putting mirror in front of BB to attract BB to lift up the head... i tried n it really works leh we're so happy... HB even say "wah that mummy so smart"... Ashley is able to hold up her head much longer, less grouchy n she even smiles so widely when she see her face right in front of her... really vainpot! haha... = )

clayre,

will not win on lah.. coz I so not have so much pp to vote for him..

iam n0t sure when can collect as I am waiting for the supplier's reply..

one location will be at west and one at my place lor

Flipping

my boy bascially can't flip at all and the Pd did tell us before hand.. coz to heavy.. hee hee..

RE: gathering..

my hb also dun like to meet new pp but at least he is there I can talk to all of you then he can take care of bb and bring food..