(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

aiyo, so many posts to catch up again.
my gal having milk rash on both cheek area 'cos she likes to rub her face and suck her fist.... have been there about 2 weeks liao.

yuen yuen
i tried to pump every 3 - 4 hours during day time. after work, i would let bb latch on. then after she zzz at night about 10pm + or 11pm +, i don't pump anymore and wait till the next morning when i wake her up or she wakes me up, then i pump while feeding her at one side. :p

re: gathering
not sure if 6th can make it. phoenix got good dessert?

sleepingdeer
so, you dont' wake up your bb for feeding har?
normally i wake her up especially for the last feed so that both of us can sleep thru night.

queen
wow, isaac is smart. my gal still cannot flip.

so, the wide bottle neck pigeon's teat can fit in avent one? don't know should change or not, currently my gal still using #2 avent teat and she can finish 140ml within 10 minutes.

heard some of you visit yen ping to 'unclot' a duct. Is she a LC? what does she do to unclot it? where to find her and how much she charge?

i have difficulty pumping milk from my left breast. out of 120ml, only 30ml from the left. Sometimes it feels empty, sometimes full but cannot pump much.........

hi babylon, thanks for the contact.

re gathering:
i hope to be able to join in this gathering as well. but seems like u all already know each other liao? hope i won't feel out of place...

Rena and mummies,
Re: 6th May

I can't make it, coz promised cousins that we will meet up as they wanna see Shannon... anyone need to vote on that day?

Sunny,
no, we dun wake her, coz my gal sleeps very little as it is already, she hardly sleeps in the day, and at night, she will knock out from 9pm and 5am, she is fully awake liao... we worry about her lack of sleep, coz she has dark circles under her eyes already, imagine that! She only sleeps an average of 10 hours a day!

RE: gathering

shall we do it on 12 may??

if ok then please add your names
1)rena + hb and bb

RE: sleeping

bb sleeping on sofa

412938.jpg

confused,
I find Dr Ong at Singapore Baby and Child pretty good. Expensive though.

Rena,
your baby is so so so chubby!!!! Indeed Sumo!!! How heavy now???

rena,
ur sumo boy really very cute leh! can sleep until "song song" on the sofa! he's so chubby, so "pinchable"! whahaha!i think my boy will look like a tiny midget next to him! heehee...

re: Gathering

Keep me posted too, but on 6 May, I'll also need to vote. Dunno if Mother's Day can make it or not cos may be celebrating that day for baby's grandmother! Sianz... My Kirsten may not get to hold Ethan's hand that day.

This week is really not my week. Fell sick for the 2nd time in 2 weeks and last night, HB not very cooperative so I slept late. Suddenly, bb decided to wake up at 5am for milk and after that I needed to pump, so lack of sleep. Today, hit my toe against the bed post. Wah, super painful. Pain is still the same after 6 hours, dunno toe is fractured or not... Limping around the house like duckie now and coughing non-stop. Don't dare to take medicine since still TBF... Anyone knows can take sea coconut syrup while breastfeeding or not?

Rena, 12 May sounds better for me. I'll put my name down tentatively.

1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb

Sumo got knocked out on the sofa? Kekee... I miss his big thighs, wanna squeeze them again!

HI MUMMIES
MY SON THIS 7 MAY COMING TO 4 MTHS. I ALR INTRO BROWN RICE. BUT MY COLLEAGUES SAID SOLID FOOD SHOULDN INTRO SO EARLY MUST BE 6 MONTHS IS THE BEST LE. BUT MY SON ALR TAKE BROWN RICE MIX WITH MILK FOR AB A WEEK. I NOT SURE WAT TO DO NOW. SHOULD I STOP???

re: Gathering on 12 may

rena
im ON. by all means i can to join in this time round!! so wheres the venue and time?

1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb

re: Gatherin on 12 may (vesak day)
rena, count me in.

1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb
4)tracy + hb + bb

Rena, Sumo and Shannon get to go on date again...

1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb
4)sleepingdeer + hb + bb

BUT hoh, may have to book early, coz that week is Mother's day weekend right? May be crowded?

SSF,
i guess if slightly watery and its only once a day, it should be normal. as long as not diarrheoa or constipation should be fine. my gal's poo also watery most of the time.

Gathering on 12 May,
can't join u guys. going to celebrate Vesak Day. want to bring my baby to bath the baby Buddha.
you guys enjoy yourself.

Valerie,
Sob sob! We may not be able to join if on 12th May. Ethan will sure miss ur Kirsten.

I took the cough syrup & flu medicine GP prescribed when I was sick few weeks back. I m on TBF. Should be ok. I want to quickly get well so that i wont pass the virus around.

rena - let me check with my hb first and let u knwo if i can make it. thks for coordinating activities for this thread always

oops, posted same time as sleepingdeer so not updated. here's the updated list:

1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb
4)sleepingdeer + hb + bb
5)tracy + hb + bb

celine,
i also first time mtg up with all.

Rena, Sumo and Shannon get to go on date again...

1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb
4)sleepingdeer + hb + bb

BUT hoh, may have to book early, coz that week is Mother's day weekend right? May be crowded?

gosh, i jus had a 'battle' with my bb. she was wailing from 1.45pm-2.45pm everytime i put her down. so i had to carry her, prepare the milk and finally feed her at 3pm. her feeding time was supposed to be 2.30pm. she cried so badly, when she stopped suddenly like falling asleep, i got scared and woke her up.

after feeding, she still didnt wanna sleep, kept taking out her pacifier and trying to pop it back in herself. i put mittens on for her, hoping she can't hold the pacifier but still can...haiz..now she is finally finally asleep.

there goes my afternoon nap..

re gathering:
wow everyone bringing hb along ar... i tot of going without him leh. keke... anyways, let me put my name down first but tbc ya.. keke..

1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb
4)sleepingdeer + hb + bb
5)tracy + hb + bb
6)celine + bb

tracy,
hee.. glad to know i won't be the only "stranger". u born in year 1977?

haha Tracy,
we both clash with each other, sorry hah, my post repeated, coz netowrk super slow..

here's the updated list with Tracy and me...
1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb
4)sleepingdeer + hb + bb
5)tracy + hb + bb

tracy,
my boy is oso like dat sometimes. very cranky. or more like want pple to play with him... don't want to sleep. then by the time he very tired and can't put himself to sleep, he will be very "mang zhang". only way to pacify him is to put him to sleep in the yao lan.

so sianz.. start work 2 weeks only, my MS dip liao. Yesterday, Ariene latching on every 1.5hours cuz I think she's not full enough. Last time, one side enough for her already. Now, suck until both side empty still not enough
Either she suddenly has an increase in appetite or my MS has dipped half.

Anyway, here's some latest photos I took of her last week while she was flipping about.
413070.jpg
413071.jpg

Look Mom! I can turn!

Here's her Bumbo seat :
413072.jpg
413073.jpg

Mommy! I can sit up! Here's me & my Bumbo!

wendyheng
It is true that you should try to breastfeed baby exclusively for first 6 months before feeding solids to reduce chances of food allergies. Just stop feeding the rice and put baby back on full milk diet if u want to hold back solid food introduction.

celine,
Ariene was born 16 Jan. She's 14 weeks now. Hee. I got the bumbo 2nd hand. Hubby's friend bought the Bumbo but his son don't like. I prefer the lime green or yellow colour actually.

Bumbo

I see all of your babies can fill up the Bumbo so sian mu. My boy can't.
Like still so small size. Think can use for a long time for him.

RE: 12th gathering
ok let's fix at 2pm lor..
as for place I am not too sure pheonix is ok? if ok then i will so the booking at the same time I will check the price.. as for promotion I not sure leh but will ask ok..

RE: bumbo seat

Paid
babylon, clayre,sunshinekid, zhimin,y(chillies) , tabb and cookie

Re:12th gathering

i think there wont b discounts for public holidays... but it doesnt matter as long as the hubbies are picking up the tabs...
thanks so so so much for organising once again, Rena...

1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb
4)sleepingdeer + hb + bb
5)tracy + hb + bb
6)celine + bb
7)God's child + hb + bb

celine & tracy - me also first time meeting up... heehee, also abit pai say...

Rena, i have done the transfer to you. the transaction number is 656826907. Thanks so much!!! must ask Celeste to kiss you for your help!!

Re: 12th gathering

sigh, for us SAHM, hb's money also our money mah. No difference who's picking the tabs.

I'll check with my hb first. Dunno got things to do or not that day.

wendy,
wow she's only 3 days older than my boy yet can flip liao.
i oso prefer other colors but that's the only color left when i bot it, so bo bian loh...

god's child,
okie gd gd, so we must look out for each other when we are there... at least won't be so lost! keke... but u all bringing hb... i don't think my hb will be interested in such "gu niang" gathering. hee...

rena,
just transferred $68.50 to you (transaction ref: 656865432). thanks for organizing!

wenyl,
err, what do you mean when you asked whether i'm "no.9"? i don't think so leh. Not sure wat you're referring to.

SY & wendy,
both your babies hv so much hair!! so nice!

sleepingdeer,
actually my gal can sleep 9hours stretch and i still don't pump in the middle of the nite. Very lazy to wake up to pump! i'd rather sleep. heh
But i find that MS still ok. No drop. Guess it varies from individual to individual. What i do is that i pump during her last feed at night, and pump during her first feed in the morning. So i don't hv to wake up to pump!

re gathering,
hope i can come on that day. put my name down first.

1)rena + hb and bb
2)valerie + hb + bb
3)rachel + hb + bb
4)sleepingdeer + hb + bb
5)tracy + hb + bb
6)celine + bb
7)God's child + hb + bb
8) SY + bb + hb

re boy's hair
thanks for the compliment on my boy's hair.nice to stroke but imagine the smell when he sweats...

rena
wat's your acct numver again? pai seh...

durianlover
Ariene seems to be balding. Every morning, her pillow will have alot of dropped hair stuck on it. I think it won't be long before she gets bald.

gathering
Another suggestion if u want to save money is to cater food. I can offer my dad's condo's function room. Its quite big and can hold 30+ persons easily. I know of a caterer whose price is reasonably cheap and serves very nice food + finger food. Price ranges from $11 per head (I think) to $15 per head if I've not remembered wrongly.

rachel,
can't wait to meet you and your boy too! i wonder how my gal will react. she never meet other babies b4.

celine,
my hubby also tot i'll be going myself. when i said he must go also, he said,"but i dunno anyone there leh." i replied,"me too what!" so i kinda force him to go. buffet mah, can make use of hubbies to go take food while we sit down. hee hee. otherwise how to take food and look after baby!

valerie,
i tink many of us about same age!

Wendy,
where is ur dad's condo?

re:gathering
heh heh, very excited leh..already chose a dress for my gal to wear dat day.

Rena, thanks so much for organizing. think on dat day muz get all our babies to kiss u! or kiss ur sumo? wah, he'll be very happy!