(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Cindy,
I got my CD also! Thanks a lot!

Rena,
Hi Tea is good..... esp. at Shangri-La.... they have more than 100 types of tea u can try. Their buffet spread is very sumptious too. The best part is all these are served in Wedgewood crockery....very nice.

rachel
I also used to think that hb wont do things the same way as me and end up doing everything myself. now, i give him clear instructions. after doing few times, they'll get it right.
thanks for informing us the bumpermat BP. me interested tioo.

rrena
I lv Elijah's pic on the left. so cute.

mamachan
my boy also woke up when he had blocked nose.. has been waking up since..

rena
I transfer the money to you later.

denmy
me also used to love going shangri-la for hi-tea till they increased their price..

re bumper
Denmy - aqua - Pasir Ris/ Shenton Way
2. Cookie - Yellow(confirm) - Pasir Ris /Beach Road
3. SL - Lilac - amk/hollandv
4. tabbiesus - aqua - west/ holland V
5. Cindy - Lime green
6. SY - aqua
7. Mashybrainz - Lilac - AMK
8. Clayre - Lilac - Farrer Park/Anywhere Central
9.God's child - lime green -Clementi/Raffles Plc
10. krissie - yellow - serangoon / paya lebar / outram
11. Mamachan - Aqua - WEST/RedHill
12. babylon - aqua WEST / BT BATOK
13. Y - lime green East/Bedok
14. durianlover - lilac - Bukit Panjang
15. Zhimin - Lilac - Seng Kang/ AMK also can
16. Sunshinekid - Lilac - Anywhere Central

hi rena

Thanks for arranging the BP on BUmbo... I will transfer the money to you this afternoon... is aqua in stock? if not, I can take the lilac color whichever is available earlier... v. gian to start my girl in the bumbo..

RE: flipping
Has any babies started to flip yet? My girl suddenly decided she wanted to flip yesterday nite just before going to sleep... i put her in the cot and she kept on making this 'eh-eh' sound so I went to check and she was on her side about 75% flipped so I decided to push her over... to help her but her hand kena stuck below her body.. but slowly she could pull her hand free and she did her own tummy time! And usually she doesn't like tummy time! so cute... only thing is she likes to do this in the middle of the nite! haiyah!!!

RE: playmats
I got my playmat from SSW bulkpurchase... its the world map one.. very useful... i put my baby on it for changing as well and i think its good esp. once baby starts flipping so if changing baby on the floor don't have to worry about her falling off the bed/ changing table. I'm thinking of getting another one from the babyjoy website...

RE: supernanny
Yest. anybody watched supernanny? SO horrifying... aiyor.... dunno if I can handle my kid's tantrums

Re: sucking fingers
thanks Mum for sharing your thoughts on the topic..
now I also let bb wear mitten when go to sleep...and seems like she fall asleep better..cos she dun suck her thumb and enjoy so much.

tabbiesus
my bb also seems like try to flip.. just 1/3 only now she keep turning her head to the side seem have tthe urge to flip but still trying very hard.. and yell or cry when she is just stuck in the postion.

supernanny : I miss it again.. sighhh...

Dear all ,

remember to put your Nick one the bank reference.. if not for those who are not active in this thread hor will maike me blur.. after payment please PM me with your contact number..

RE: Gathering..

Can we find some high tea cheap and good..

ho ho SAHM no money lar.. cannot any how spend..

Tabbiesus,
I saw Supernanny yesterday, yah, so terrible, that little girl Megan is like a monster to her sisters, parents and the nanny! Think if my daughter did that to, I sure will blow up....

RE: teats
tracy I have change the teats to no.3 already.

RE: bumbo

dear all ,

please add in you nick as the bank reference for easy tracking.. once you have make the payment kindly PM me with your mobile number.

RE: gathering

wow shang is very expensive.. can go somewhere that has cheap and good high tea? hee hee coz sahm very poor...cannot anyhow spend money..

Yuen Yuen,
dun give up on pumping...! It can be sian but you will get used to it..

RE: Pumping Intervals especially at night
Mummies, need some advise... my gal has started to stretch her night sleeping times... rather than feed every 3 hours like what she does in the day, she now stretches night feeds to as much as 6 hours. The problem is coz now I dunno when she wakes up to feed, it is always difficult for me to deicde whether to pump out the milk or not... as I dun wanna pump halfway then she wakes up? I like to latch her on at night to keep MS up, so I try not to bottle feed her at night. Any advise on what I should do? Should I just keep to 3 hours schedule and pump out as long as she sleeps past it, which will happen often? Or should I just feed her as and when she wakes up and dun bother about the regular pumping schedule? But I am worried MS will dip if no feeding or pumping for more than 4 hours.. Dilemna...?

Re: Hi Tea
Hi-tea... yummy! Think if we have substantial number of couples with bbs, we can call the hotel and make special arrangments for extra space for all the strollers?

re bumper
5. Cindy - Lime green - AMK/Sengkang
6. SY - aqua

Rena,
Will transfer $ to you. Have been on off-site meeting and not logging on. Thanks.

so many postings to catch up on!!!

re bumper
5. Cindy - Lime green - AMK/Sengkang
6. SY - aqua Pasir Ris/Somerset

here's a recent photo of my boy. still looks like girl right? we were having dinner at a restaurant and ALL the waitresses guess he's a gal..

412686.jpg

rena,
how much shd i transfer to you?

re high tea
want to go phoenix garden for their buffet? think OCBC has some 1 for 1 offer. their roti prata very nice...

SY ,

the amount is 68.50..

babylon, clayre and sunshinekid.. I have receive your payment..

looking at the location .. west and east will be the ideal..

if all of you want another gathering then can collect at my place.. hoo hoo if you dun mind same old place..

Yuen Yuen,
I understand how you are feeling. I believe if your MS is very good, u might be more motivated to continue pumping. However, a little BM is better than nothing. one of my colleauge MS is also very low, she has been getting 30ml 3hrly from both breasts but she still cont. she is also very busy as she is the lawyer in my company but she persist because every drop is worth more than millions. u must believe in it.

tabbiesus,
I bought the playmat from a bulk purchase when I was pregnant but so far has not use it.

bumbo seat;
quite tempted to join the BP but decided not to, really spend a lot of money on baby already. saw another brand of bumbo seat when I was at KKH 2 days ago at the First Few Years shop.

SY,
how is the lump you were talking about last week? did you manage to unblock it? I went to see Yen Ping again on Wed. this is my 3rd time there already. there is a lump at my left breast and I simply cannot unclog it by myself. Yen Ping tried for half hr but still can't unclog it. this time round, I didn't try because I was determine to observe how she do it, maybe I can follow her method at home. now, still have the lump but it's getting smaller, hopefully over the long weekend when I latch baby on full time, the lump will disappear.
I think your boy looks like a girl because of his big eyes and long hair.

Sy,

Your bb really look gal with his hair.

Before I shaved my bois hairs, ppl keep asking me whether he is boy or gal.
Now at least after shave, he look more like boy.
He elder brother now call him botak.

Btw, did you bois hair drop? My bois hair dropped a lot that why I shave him off.
He got a big batch behind with o hairsvery ugly..

mongs

after reading about your colleague, I am inspired to continue pumping. me oso MS like that sometimes, so sian.. and feel so frustrated but I think I will still try my best for my girl..

SY,
ya, ur boy looks so pretty
. phoenix garden's roti prata is yummy! altho of cos Shang has good food, but price also v good.

Rena,
thks for info on teat. i shall go buy no.3 and try.

mamachan,
no probs, the aunty cleaning for me stays in Sengkang. if she works 2hrs, i jus pay her 2hrs. it's really helpful to ve a p/t cleaner. i also once a week.

re:supernanny
wah...dat megan is really horrifying!!! i told my megan abt it and said this is a bad example.. hee hee. whenever we see something on tv dats bad behaviour, we will tell her its bad example.

Re: Hi-tea
Sounds like a fabulous idea! Yup, Phoenix Hotel has a room for big groups for their buffet, however, their range of food not very wide. But since it's a gathering, I guess the company matters more? =) Haha, Rena is right, we SAHM got tight budget to work with.

Re: BB keeps waking up due to congested nose
Wah...I'm really exhausted, after he slept for 3 hours in the night for 1st feed, subsequently, bb keeps waking up as frequent as every 1 n 1/2 hour. Think he drink not enough due to block nose n just fall asleep soon after he latch on. We still sleep in air con room but keep temperature not too cold around 26 degrees, but think still gets cold somewhere in the night. Think tonight will switch off air-con

re:BF
let's all jia you on the BF! another couple of months to go then we can relax abit. i had to wake up at 4am this morning to clear some clogged ducts..argh, hate it when this happens. everytime like dat wish to give up, but when i look at my freezer of milk, i'm motivated to continue. so let's all jia you!

Never post for a few days, so many postings to read! Work has been really crazy since last week, weekends kena paged, have to OT almost daily. Pumping intervals can strtch almost 7 hours on some days. Getting some blocked ducts because of this... sigh.

Re. Avent manual pump leaking
Don't have problem with the leaking, could it be due to no enough suction? Press the funnel with letdown cushion against the breasts , lean forward a little, ensure that the bottle is straight and not tilted away from the body. Must be able to feel good suction, else leakage may happen. If all these don't help, then maybe there's something wrong with the pump parts. Can try calling Avent and check.

Re. finger sucking
My Isaac likes to suck his thumb too, usually when it's near feeding or when he's sleepy. Sometimes I just let him lah, he looks so cute doing that.

Re. Avent bottle teats
My boy was on No. 2 for a while, then I switched to Pigeon's Peristalitic (correct spelling?) teats which can also fit Avent bottles. My boy loves it, it's must softer and the flow is faster.

sleepingdeer,
I have the same problem too. Nowadays, my boy will take his feed at 8 or 9plus at night, and then can sleep till 2 or 3 am. That's like 6 hours interval. By midnight, my breasts feel full already. I'm also worried about Isaac having to wake up soon and if I pump, then no more milk left to latch. Don't want to feed him through the bottle cos quite a hassle to setrilize the teats and warm up the milk. Also very lazy to pump at 11+ at night. Want to sleep liao... So end up tahan the fullness. Sometimes, I'll just wake Isaac up to latch on 1 breast (although he's not very interested) and pump the other at the same time.

tabbiesus,
Isaac can flipped into tummy position almost 2 or 3 weeks ago, but I think he cannot flip back onto his back himself yet. Nowadays whenever he's put on the cot, he'll flip and sleep on his tummy. Can sleep in that position the whole night. Sometimes I worry that he cannot breathe and will check on him.

Hi Tabbiesus and sleeping deer,

I didn't catch yesterday's episode of Super nanny. I saw the previous episodes on and off.

Yesterday's episode, the terror is called Megan? Aiyoh, my girl also call megan.....Hope don't turn out to be like her.

Anyway, my observation from the previous episodes are that the parents never control or discipline the children from young that's why they turn out to be the way they are today..... I am a firm believer of "Spare the rod and spoil the child'.... One episode, the kid spit at the mum constantly and the mom can tolerate, just say "It's not very nice of you to do that...". I would have given the child a tight slap.....

Mamachan

BB keeps waking up due to congested nose

I encountered this before..and eventually he is having bad flu that lasted for almost 2 weeks. I will so stress and exhausted during that period of time..i need to handle him alone as my hubby was out of town and I was having exam.
If I switch off the air..it be too warm for him to sleep as well as when the window is open, there are noise, my bb was a bit sensitive to noise, cant sleep well with noise.
Got some nose drop from his PD and it help abit.

babylon
Alright. Will do that. in fact polyclinic gave me some nose drops for infants but was advised by the pharmacist to use only once a day preferably at night instead of recommended twice a day coz of bb's age. Am wondering should I bring to pd or not. sigh...

sl
i had email susan a few days ago but till now no reply from her yet leh. btw i join the BP on bumper mat. if susan dont reply soon then i think i might as well get fr SSW le. yah agree that the price is not confirmed on susan side, oso don't feel comfortable buying or confirming.

tracy
cupbroad arragnment is oso under my control, coz hb never seems to know the way i fold the colths. haha even now hb follow the way the color of pegs has to be use in going color =p if not i will always frown if its not in color order.
think we will be hving our next gathering soon! i had told my boy about your galgal. heeheehee will dress up and well behave on this day =p

krissie
haha thats a vy special way of your on dealing with stress. hmmm... maybe i should try.

Mamachan,

My bb actually visited 3X the doctor, then recover.

First Time
I was working, mum saw my bb having running, so she brought to the nearby GP.
GP did not gave any medicine, as he did not have the rite medicine for infant.

Second Time (the next day)
Brought him to his PD, given some medicine, and nose drop.
Recovering, then suddenly it get worst. (1 Week later)

Third Time (GP at Bt Timah)
Mum suggested to bring him to a very well known PD in Bukit Timah.
Doctor helped to suck the mucus out with tube.
Was told that BB got infection.
Given antibodies and some medication..and he recover within few days.

This GP @ BT Timah was very well known.

SY
really envy when saw your boy's thick black hair! which me and my boy is seriously lacking now!

re: BF
yes lets jia you. tong for as long as we can!

re: gathering
im fine with any arrangment. not sure where is cheap and good oso. me so tight budget. heehee been spending too much on bb liao.

Rena,
Wld transfer tonight. Paiseh...now in office.

SY,
Wah...your boy has alot of hair!!! Their hair so soft...must be so shiok when stroke....

Tracy,
I have also changed to teat 3. but the pacifier, my boy doesnt want the 3mths+. Seems too big. So still using the small one.

RE : Flipping
Took off his diaper and it seems easier for him to flip. The diaper so thick and gets in the way. He was really funny, flipped on tummy and flipped back on back. 1 full roundl!!

Queen,
re: pumping at night
Yeah, same problem as you... always of two minds whether to pump or to wait coz cannot predict what time she will wake up... I also dun want to end up with Shannon waking up and very little milk left in the breast for her to latch on, so really dilemna... now what I'm doing is to half-empty my breast at about 9pm, after her last feed at 730pm, coz she can start sleeping from 8pm all the way to 2am... and I will be super uncomfortable...

Mamachan,
my bb also has stuffy nose in the morning... she sleeps in aircon at about 27 degrees. Our initial intention was not to let her sleep in aircon, as both of us don't, but coz our place has many mosquitoes so have no choice but to close the windows and doors...

Just today, I discussed with my hubby that it's no good for her to have stuffy nose, so tonight we will try the fan and open window... maybe hang a mosquiot net across the window to minimise mozies from paying her a visit..

Yuki and Tracy,
yep, that Megan was really horrible... the nanny kept telling the mummy to stay calm and not lose her temper... if I have a kid like that, I think I will tear my hair out trying to control MY temper.. haha...

Re: Gathering
Pheonix sounds good.... the roti prata is really nice... my hubby just gobbled up the donuts from it's bakery yesterday

How about the date? Maybe we can try Vesak day, or 13th, Saturday? Any suggestions?

YuenYuen

i am also stopping BF already coz i am not gaining wgt and also getting tiring with lack of sleep as my hubby is overseas for a week after 3 wks of reservist. so every night i wake up during wee hrs for his feed and then a couple more hrs to work. so tiring. so now i only pump twice per day..stretched until 9-10 hrs. my boy is now on FM and takes only once or twice EBM per day. and lately his poo is very watery. i thot FM shld be dry and constipated but seems he has diarrhoea. 2 days already and his poo is watery and pasty in yellow. any baby also experiencing the same after switching to FM? but the thing is he has no fever and still very active. shld i bring him to see a PD?

Rachel,
you so fast booked Tracy's daughter for your son liao?

Hee hee, Rena, hope you and ELijah go to the gathering, so that Shannon can see her Sumo prince again... haha

SSF,
how watery is the poo? will leak out? my bb is on 3x EBM, 2x FM and her poo varies. sometimes nice, sometimes watery but not to the extent of leaking out like when newborn.

sleepingdeer,
that megan was mega rude! i would also be tearing my hair out.

re: gathering
i tink 12th is a good day, unless some need to go temple? i dunno, vesak day?

Y,
so without diaper can flip better? keke, will try that.

celine (celine77)

The GP Clinic is in Beauty World
The Clinic Name call Nam Seng
Tel : 6468 2824

But one thing is the waiting time is very long.
Either you be there is first patient or go there when they are abt to close.

Mother's Day gathering
Actually hor, I was just thinking, since it's a day where we will be celebrated, can get the daddies to pay for it. heh heh. After all our hard work, sweat, pain n tears ( our 9 months of pregnancy n labour process n bf n looking after bb) heh heh. What do you mummies say? If they are agreeable than can choose somewhere nicer

sleepingdeer
heehee good to let him know that beside him there are other brothers and sisters who are so guai and well behave. maybe tracy's gal can tame him down? haha

tracy
its okie la. shave liao will grow back one mah. actually i hope your megan wont mind my boy Dylan instead! he's hair is dropping like crazy and he has a bad temper too =p. wait scare your megan.

I'm sooo busy with work.. very sian...
cannot read and post forum much.. except lunch time.

Rena
I have transfer fund to you under my nick-name.
Thanks for organising BP again.

Re:Gathering
I'm ok with gathering, just keep me posted!

My gal having a serious nappy rash n body rash for the past few days liao. i try to apply cream but it dosent help. Last week brought her to a PD but the rashes doesnt heal.

Any good PD to recommend?

I gotta vote on 6 May leh...

Thot no need to vote liao. Siao WP, come to AMK GRC for what. Know sure lose still come.

Rena
I transfer the $ to u tonight after my hb comes home.