(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

java..

you bb is born as the sameday of mine..

he look big..wat is his weight now?

i brought him to the normal neighourhood saloon to shave off his hair..coz it start falling.

java - welcome! Ur boy can fight with Rena's sumo liao!

SY
My boy sleeps around between 10 plus to 11pluspm. Think I'm one of those rare mums who put their child to sleep so late. I tried earlier timings but he'll wake up like 10 min after I put him down. Then he'll wake up once at 2 plus 3am, 2nd time at 5 plus am before the sun comes up. He will "lai chuang" till around 10plus in the morning

Rachel/Tracy
Thanks for the tip of avoiding eye contact while feeding. Before catching up on the posts on your advice, I tot just try it and it works for him to be more focused on drinking milk. If not baby got tendency to be very kay-poh. MOre so when I talk to my mum or hb while feeding him, my boy would just suddenly pull away and look at me with big eyes as though listening to the conversation!

Hi Java,
I read your thread on your miracle baby, WELCOME! Aaron is so chubby as well, what is his weight?

Haha, I also looking for lobang to shave my bb's hair...

other than the tao mo bi, who else shaves bb hair? Shannon's cradle cap is coming back... rrrrrrrhhh! Also, dun you think she looks like a little bald man... haha..

Tracy, Yuki, Mongs, Babylon,
the shopping habit is getting terrible! Somemore I dun used to shop alot... never the kind who buy trinklets, clothes... etc... now it's so true, the moment I step into a shopping centre, I head straight to the baby section... aiyoh... wanna grab all the cute clothes and toys... sigh, in addition to psycho annoymous club, I have to join Shopaholics SOS liao...

Wendy,
so poor thing... I would kill my MIL if anything like that happen to my darling...! How is the baby now? Is she getting better? The funny thing is, I thought that all doctors would insist that we finish the whole course of antibotics? This is to ensure that no remaining viruses or bacteria is left behind to mutate and become immune to the antibotics?

Rena,
your descriptions are so cute... yah lar, must tell Sumo aka Elijah not to give Shannon a punch on the face the next time, then she will be very happy to talk to him... hee hee...

sleepingdeer
She's still in KK now. Have been too busy to visit her these few days. Heard from my dad her fever's gone and getting better but liver is still swollen. I think PD gave extra doses of antibiotics due to wastage but specifically told her MIL to give only 5 days. My sis has always been the quiet type and tries to avoid conflict and give in whenever possible. Sigh..

Wendy,
really 'ke lian'.. sigh... hope she recover soon... she must be suffering so.

I think I would find it hard to forgive my MIL if this were to happen to my gal, but I suppose the MIL is also feeling very terrible right now. Am sure no grandma wishes to see that as well...

RE: bumbo..

I am closing the BP already...

Final name list

1. Denmy - aqua - Location ??
2. Cookie - Yellow or Lilac also can
3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - aqua
5. Cindy - Lime green
6. SY - aqua
7. Mashybrainz - Lilac
8. Clayre - Lilac
9.God's child - lime green
10. krissie - yellow
11. Mamachan - Aqua
12. babylon - aqua
13. Y - lime green
14. durianlover - lilac
15. Zhimin - Lilac

Dear all, please indicate your location so that I can make the best arrangement. the best price is 68.50 after gst

Hi Rene,

Kindly provide your account #. so that we can transfer $$ to you

Final name list

3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - aqua
5. Cindy - Lime green
6. SY - aqua
7. Mashybrainz - Lilac
8. Clayre - Lilac
9.God's child - lime green
10. krissie - yellow
11. Mamachan - Aqua
12. babylon - aqua WEST / BT BATOK
13. Y - lime green
14. durianlover - lilac
15. Zhimin - Lilac

Hi Rena,

Is the supplier sending it to us or are we collecting from a main pick up point? i wont wana trouble you if tats the case, can meet u at your convenience to pick it up. Thanks for co-ordinating again... Elijah sure looks cute when 'tackling' Shannon

Final name list

3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - aqua
5. Cindy - Lime green
6. SY - aqua
7. Mashybrainz - Lilac
8. Clayre - Lilac
9.God's child - lime green -West-Clementi
10. krissie - yellow
11. Mamachan - Aqua
13. Y - lime green
14. durianlover - lilac
15. Zhimin - Lilac

Rena
Can I have your contact number so I can sms u tonight to tell u if I want the bumbo seat? I need to ask my husband first.. I just saw the thread only.

java
welcome welcome! ur boy so cubby! some more his t-shirt say "enjoy milk". cute =p

wendy
aiyo only 9 months. wish she get well soon. ur sis sure must be vy vy stress and upset.

mamachan
good to hear that it works! =) yah can imagine how your boy react, coz mine oso super kay po king heehee

hi gals, just wanted to have a opinion - anyone thinking of trying for no 2... kekeke...
my tot - thinking of trying number 2 despite that i know it already tough to cope with 1 now as i am working but i like to finish up the "birthing" process soon and all the things currently used my my son now can be pass down and no need to keep. after the second one use finish, then can give away.
initially tot of giving birth to no.2 in 2-3 years time but hor on the other hand wanted to finish this assignment asap.

any opinion of my crazy tots...???

2 week ago .... baby reeve...

my pil are doing the celebration for my boi this coming labour day 1 may as it is his 4th month exactly...

411921.jpg

Rena,

You're the best!

1. Denmy - aqua - Pasir Ris/ Shenton Way
3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - aqua
5. Cindy - Lime green
6. SY - aqua
7. Mashybrainz - Lilac
8. Clayre - Lilac
10. krissie - yellow
11. Mamachan - Aqua
13. Y - lime green
14. durianlover - lilac
15. Zhimin - Lilac

pochacco
your boy so cute, handsome looking leh heehee

celine
Edgar has big eye! now already can see how he will look like when he grow up.. hee... like the singer Wang Li Hong.

RE: bumbo seat

dear all ..

in order to minimise traveling time for mummies or even daddies..

I will arrange for two location with the most pp staying there .. futher details I will post up again..

celine - ur boy has a nice and stylish hairdo
my poor boy still botak even after shaving

pochacco - no la not siao..in fact i was thinking so too. faster finish the "assignment" esp now when we have the energy and while our parents are still strong and around. but i did a c sect so will have to wait for quite some time. moreover, frankly speaking no time to BD lei..once in almost 4 mths! haha..

Zhimin
that skirt if a gift.. I like it alot too..
Kaelyn already tight fitting now.. think very soon cannot wear.. so I must let her wear more.

Actually kaelyn head not very steady also.. thats why U see my hand there holding.. she will hang her head forward.

I also cannot decide if I wanna shave kaelyn.. but MIL keep saying kaelyn hair is very stiff...sob sob..

Sleeping deer
oppss... say thank you to your HB

I will tell kaelyn to make her day...heehee

Btw I also canot stop buying...heehee.. my hb everytime see stuff sending thru our mail.. he will say you very rich hor.. keep buying and buying :p

Rachel
Glad to know your HB apologies to you.. that show he feel bad abt it too.
Oh abt the HB carry bb thing.. hmmm.. at least it's a good start u know what I mean.. he never wake u up and he watch TV instead, a good start to get him involve with bb.
I know whow u feel.. it's like although he help but it's not "REALLY" wake up purposely help but becos he wanna watch football. For us ladies, we always want them to help sincerly so to speak, otherwise will still feel not shiok..
Last time I will be like this too, like Hb wan me to tell him what I wan him to do then he will do but I will feel if I spell everything out.. then no point liao.. that kinda thing...finally I realise, men will always be men.. a lot thing we cannot change them totally, some has to bear with it.
If you can't beat them... Join them..sigh..

Rena

Thanks for org this BP.

3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - aqua
5. Cindy - Lime green
6. SY - aqua
7. Mashybrainz - Lilac - AMK
8. Clayre - Lilac
10. krissie - yellow
11. Mamachan - Aqua
13. Y - lime green
14. durianlover - lilac
15. Zhimin - Lilac

Pochacco

Hehe, your boy same birthday as mine. :p Should really meet to jiao peng you.

Rena,
hahaha, ur pics of the gathering v cute! Ur sumo very busy dat day entertaining the other babies

Celine,
nice hairstyle ur boy has. he looks abit japanese cos of the black hair.

Java,
welcome! wats ur boy's weight??

Pochacco,
very fair hor ur boy. my gal is the tan type.

SSF,
i'm also losing lots of weight. was back to pre-preggie weight 1.5mths after birth. my gynae was worried, say how come so skinny now. i always feel v hungry aft expressing milk, but sometimes no time to eat esp at work. sigh..

re:calcium
mummies, must take calcium while BF hor. v impt. my cousin said her colleague actually lost a tooth when BF due to lack of calcium!

re:color of milk
my milk is whitish but turns yellowish when frozen. after defrost and heated looks creamy. i tink the color of the milk does not determine whether its nutritious.

Wendy,
oh dear, praying for ur niece to be well soon.

pochacco,
we were jus discussing dat day about having no.2, cos a mum from the Dec thread already expecting 2nd one. i'm c-section so not so soon lah, but aiming for year of rat.

Rena

Thanks for org this BP. =)

3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - aqua
5. Cindy - Lime green
6. SY - aqua
8. Clayre - Lilac
10. krissie - yellow
11. Mamachan - Aqua - WEST/RedHill
13. Y - lime green
14. durianlover - lilac
15. Zhimin - Lilac

Rena

Thanks for org this BP TOO.

2. Cookie - Yellow(confirm) - Pasir Ris /Beach Road
3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - aqua
5. Cindy - Lime green
6. SY - aqua
8. Clayre - Lilac
10. krissie - yellow
13. Y - lime green
14. durianlover - lilac
15. Zhimin - Lilac

Pochacco
Am currently SAHM and looking after one I really buay tahan! No.2 is like quite far away the tots. Am thinking that no.2 should come when my boi turns 3yrs whereby can send them to day care centre already. So got more time to spend with no.2

Re: FlashCard
Sorry mummies, just to ask what's this flash card thing and how does it help baby in their development? I think I must have missed the postings on this topic.

Wendy
Hope your niece will be getting better... if I were you I will definitely feel heart pain.

Re: wipe
Rena... that is what I worried too... the chemicals not very good for girls right? But I have been using the wipes since day 1 wor... got to use cotton liao
kao_sad2.gif

3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - aqua
5. Cindy - Lime green
6. SY - aqua
8. Clayre - Lilac
10. krissie - yellow
13. Y - lime green
14. durianlover - lilac
15. Zhimin - Lilac - Seng Kang/ AMK also can

Rena, really appreciate your help in getting the seat.

Zhimin
I also worry abt the wet wipe.. so I never use wet wipe to clean kaelyn "there", I usually use wet cotton wool.
Only her butt I use wet wipe esp when she poopoo..

bb gal more ley chey hor..

Re: starting work tomorrow..
I know all of you back to work liao..
Now I'm having my last min struggle... tomorrow my turn to start work, feeling really sian now..
Hope I can cope with my work...cham..

mashy
agree with SY. PIS really good, esp for us with lesser milk. can consider getting for next bb lah. try drinking a HOT cup of milo/milk. it helps.

my boy also loves daddy, will smile and laugh when he sees him. he is his playmate.

rachel
maybe your hb is those v filial type who wld like to visit his parents whenever there is a long weekend. what abt getting him to wash the pump, etc, preparing milk for bb. then u just stay in the room lah. or can ask hb to suggest them coming over since it's no good to be stuck in the jam with bb. he'll be breathing in the carbon monoxide. then this weekend, surely jam. for me qt easy, coz my boy hates stationary car, so hb wont dare to try.. ha ha...but on the positive side, men who love their parents usually love their wife too.

cookie, denmy
Kaelyn is so pretty... with so much hair... love her outfit..keenan is also v cute.. ha ha.. like they're dating.

thanks rena for organizing the BP! If it's too troublesome perhaps we can have a common collection point then we all turn up to collect our bumbos?

3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - aqua
5. Cindy - Lime green
6. SY - aqua
8. Clayre - Lilac
10. krissie - yellow
13. Y - lime green
14. durianlover - lilac - Bukit Panjang

pochacco,
ur boy very cute!!

java,
welcome! your boy's T-shirt looks so suitable for him! i guess he must really enjoy milk to be of that size
Your boy miracle baby? Share with us more yah!

wendy,
Feel so sorry for your poor little niece! Such an awful thing to happen. Hope she gets well soon.

3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - aqua - west/ holland V
5. Cindy - Lime green
6. SY - aqua
8. Clayre - Lilac
10. krissie - yellow
13. Y - lime green
14. durianlover - lilac

rachel, yuki:
hmm... i never noticed tat my boy looks like wang lee hung. but now that u gals mention, he does look abit like him from the pics... keke... thou frankly, i think my boy looks different in real life.

tracy,
ya i also find that he looks abit jap/korean but it's becos of his single eyelid. keke...

I dun mind meeting up to collect the bumbo! we can seat them in and take a pic too...

3. SL - Lilac
5. Cindy - Lime green
6. SY - aqua
8. Clayre - Lilac
9.God's child - lime green -Clementi/Raffles Plc
10. krissie - yellow
13. Y - lime green
14. durianlover - lilac

Can anyone help? I tried to load video from youtube into my blog (inside html) but it doesnt play when I upload the entry. Just keep saying "Loading". Dunno wats wrong.

Think my collection pt was missed out coz as u all copied n pasted, so i copied the latest one posted by god's child n added mine in:

3. SL - Lilac
5. Cindy - Lime green
6. SY - aqua
8. Clayre - Lilac
9.God's child - lime green -Clementi/Raffles Plc
10. krissie - yellow