(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Re: Bumbo seat

Me wan 1 too!! Initially had doubts whether HB will approve of buying such an expensive "chair" for BB which can only last few months... then just went to Carrefour n I tried put BB on the Bumbo and she sits so firmly by herself... HB so impress say ok Daddy buy for you... I then told him Oh forum got BP $68 only... hee hee...

Update:
1. Denmy - lilac or blue or yellow (cannot decide...if only they have rainbow, or polka-dots, or candy stripes...yum yum)
2. Cookie - Yellow or Lilac also can
3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - Lilac or aqua
5. Cindy - Lime green (confirm)
6. SY - pls indicate colour
7. Mashybrainz - Lilac
8. Clayre - Lilac

rena,
ic... doesn't matter liao coz this impatient mummy has juz bot one from robinsons this afternoon! keke.. but i had to pay $99 for it...

Denmy,
Have just emailed you the ebook. = )

SL,
My mum, who's taking care of BB majority of the time, will speak to BB in Mandarin anyway and so I just buy the flash card lo at least more educational. Weekend at home then Mummy here will flash the English & Maths cards (both of which i hope i can really start soon... sigh... so lazy...) Anyway Pls PM me your email add ok?

Y,
He's on FM. But his disinterest has been more than 1 mth already, seems more like an attitude problem or genuine disinterest towards milk than any other reason.
Btw, your bb when kena UTI got any other symtoms besides poor feeding? Smelly urine, frequent urine, cry when urine?
Dunno if I should send my bb sample to clinic too. Sometimes he cries when pee, since NB.

aww..all the babies so cute..

mashy brainz,
huh, ABCs dun work ah? i've been flashing the alphabets to her..wonder wat she has been tinking. i lazy to teach her numbers cos i hate numbers

cookie,
i'm planning to shave my gal's hair on 9th may. anyway her hair very little. my aunt ask me to apply abit of fresh EBM on her head after shaving, she say will help the hair grow nicer. why dun u try dat? no harm trying..

omigod, i jus read from Dec'05 thread that one of the mummies there pregnant again! so fast! eh, anyone here also planning to go for next one soon too?

Cindy,
Mine was disinterested for abt 3 wks until it got terrible with pathetic intake. 60ml that can last for hours! err...the frequent urine, hard to tell....smelly...err...when the diaper is full. dunno issit from the infection??? Some of the cases I read usually has fever. Has his intake been reducing? Mine had. Dont worry so much. Perhaps he's just being notti! If you are worried, do a record of his feeding and bring to a PD. You will be given a special bag to collect his urine. It takes abt 3 days to culture it.

I thot cry when or abt to pee is normal. When abt to pee, mine does it too sometimes. err..shld stop after he has finished.

I cannot remember which mummy ask me to post the photo of the sarong that my MIL drilled.

Here's the pics:

408937.jpg

Close-up..with me lying on the bed..

408938.jpg

RE: Feeding solid food
Any mummies start feeding solid food already? I know we should be starting when they are 4mths old. But I just came across this article from a magazine..which says:

When do you wean baby from milk?
A baby's disgestive system can't process complex food too early, so starting solids too soon would simply impose a strain on his body. There is no fixed starting point for all children; rather look out for indicators such as an increased appetite, dissatisfaction after his usual milk feed, more wakefulness at night or drooling of saliva.

My gal nowadays dun finish her milk like last time. Lost her interest in FM already? And she drool alot..so I was wondering if I should start feeding her some cereal? She is 3mths and 1wk now. Not sure if it is too early leh.. anyone asked PD before?

Re: 2nd Baby
WOW Tracy that's really fast!!! My Ashley is born in Dec too and though I would love to have another BB but not SOO soon... BB only 4months! But then again because 1st BB is in Dec so even if one is to get pregnant again very soon the gap (official) between the 1st & 2nd child would still be at least 1 year. This sets me wondering... if a Mummy gave birth to the first child in Jan and her 2nd child in Dec within the same year... so they would be considered same age & get to go school together even though they are not twins loh??

may,

I tried to give him rice cereal yesterday but he refuse to take and blow out all to my face..

RE: 2nd bb,

actually I have to have another one soon so I can close shop.. at least now I have elijah to keep hb busy.. if I pregnant again.. he will not have time to stray..

may ,

I tried feed bb rice cereal yesterday but he doesn't want and blow them to my face..

2nd bb

Well I hope to try again when bb is 6 months cos st least he will keeep hb busy therefore he will have no time to stray when I am preganant

Re. 2nd baby
Wow, the Dec mom already pregnant! I'm certainly not ready to have another so soon! Now BD always no protection cos thinking not so easy with TBF... Thinking of maybe start planning for 2nd one earliest at the end of this year or early next year. Would be good to have more than 1 year age gap between the kids.

May,
My Isaac also drooling A LOT! BUt I won't start him on solids till he reaches at least 5.5 months to 6 months. Just now my mom actually gave Isaac a sip of the soup and he likes it. I told my mom not to do so again cos baby may not be ready now and might develop allegic reaction. Anyway, my mom said when I was a baby, she started me on baby cereal when I was just 3+ months.

Rena,
Still worried about your HB? Has Elijah turned him into a complete family man?

May,
It's me who ask u to show pic lah. Heehee! I noticed the sarong is not positioned in the middle of bed.

My PD also says wait till at least 5.5 to 6 mths.

Krissie,
Was it u who has a combi stroller? Wats the weight & model no.?

Rena,
Wow! u tinkg of no. 2 liao lah! So fast.

RE: 2nd baby
I think I will prefer to have 18mths or 2yrs gap. That means must start only when Jamie is 9mths or 15mths. My BD is always with protection now cos my gal is on FM. Although hb dun like protection but I warned him if got 2nd baby now we will be very tired and I got c-sect..cannot have baby now. But BF not 100% safe to BD without protection leh.

Wenyl,
Abit difficult to climb also. =(
Today hubby find it hard to put Jamie inside..he was sighing away when he try to put her in. Think he dun like the sarong to put in this way too.

Clayre,
thanks!!!

May,
I cannot help laughing at the photos! I like the 2nd one with your feet sticking out...

re: 2nd bb, 3rd for me la
actually i don't mind having a next bb soon, I was telling my hb about this mum from Dec thread and he looked neutral...which means he's ok with the idea...quickly have it and then close shop, just like Rena. And please, please, please give me a girl this time round...

Re: Solid food

I din know that it is best to leave solid food until 5.5 to 6 months... my mum and MIL all said can let her start from 4th month onwards...

Wenyl

Ya long time no see. My company banned internet! so bad! So I can't really log in often. My gal got pretty eyes meh? She single eyelid one leh.

Ethan's PD still Dr Ong?

Denmy

You sound so cute regarding the bumbo seat...

Clayre

I have 2 classmates who are siblings and the elder sis borned in the month of January, the younger brother in the month of December, at first we tot they are twins!

Re: drooling

Clarisse drooling a lot too.

may
I also find the sarong on the bed comical.. ha ha...

wendyl
yup, i got the combi. wt is 4.2kg aft adding accessories. model is egg shock NU-500. are u thinking of getting? I got from cheong choon, so far the cheast i can get at $360. retailing at $398.

denmy
me also thinking of next bb. dun mind getting preggie at the end of the yr. hee hee.. alsowant a gal next rd.

re drooling
my boy also always drooling, plus already can see a teeth growing at the left side.. nanny says its not front teeth and will hv to extract. ask me to ask PD. I'm so sim tia. so young hv to suffer pain.

Re:solids
my last visit to PD, he actually told me if i want can start abit of cereal in the milk. but i plan to start only when she is 6mths.

Re:2nd Baby
i'm hoping to have a "rat" baby, cos my hubby's 'rat' and i'm 'dragon'. rat and dragon good combi. i can't imagine having 1 so soon either, first tri very tiring one, sure no energy to look after baby and be preg.

May,
means every night b4 ur ILs sleep they must remove the sarong?? or they sleep with the sarong above them? so weird!

krissie,
ur boy so fast got teeth growing? wow!

Long time never post already. Very busy at work and down with gastric flu on Fri. Very terrible, vomitted and LS at least 10 times each over a period of 8 hours. Lost a lot of body fluids and MS dropped by half. Feeling better now but MS haven't recover yet. Have been letting my boy latch on since yesterday, hope my MS comes back! Haiz..terrible experience, but at least a good thing came out of it..I'm back to my pre-preggie weight..hurray!

Bumbo Sitter
Saw a lot of mommies want to buy the bumbo sitter. Find it quite good but my boy's neck still not very strong, so need a cushion to support his neck. He was so comfortable that he actually fell asleep in it! I bought it from the marketplace.

2nd Baby
I also itching for a 2nd baby..want a girl too! 1 boy and 1 girl, then can close factory...hee..But I think it's very tough having 2 babies with such a close age gap, may not be able to spend enough time with the elder one. So I think I'll phase it out 2 years later.

Tracy,
I also "dragon", means we same age
but my hb is "pig".

Zhimin,
Your PD is Dr Ong EK also?

Hi mummies...after reading the forum...my gan cheong hubby drove down to kidzloft and bought the bumbo seater...haha...here's a pic of James in it...
409382.jpg

Been working myself mad this week...so only had time to quickly browse thro the forum and had absolutely no time to reply...hehe....hope everybody's ok...me had symptoms of blocked ducts and one of my colleague intro me to some herbs known as "tong chao" from the medicinal hall...only need to boil in water to drink and viola...my ducts cleared....of course...had to massage and then take the drink...tastes like plain water...so now I've decided to take it once in a blue moon esp with my erratic and long pumping intervals...

All those still BF...can I check with you gals...when are u all gonna start baby with brown rice huh? My colleague started her girl when she was 3 mths but I remember starting my elder boy when he was 6 mths old leh...hmm...any opinions? Can share? Thanks

Re : Bumbo BP

Update:
1. Denmy - lilac or blue or yellow (cannot decide...if only they have rainbow, or polka-dots, or candy stripes...yum yum)
3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - Lilac or aqua
7. Mashybrainz - Lilac
8. Clayre - Lilac
9.God's child - lime green

thanks for co-ordinating the BP Rena!!! Will post a pic of baby Celeste in her bumbo to thank auntie Rena for her help!

Re : 2nd baby
i wld love to have a 2nd one, but at times when i get paranoid on Celeste's erratic feeding and her merlion incidents, i get worried bout having to crack my head over a second baby and a jumpy Celeste by then...

Re: 2nd bb

Wow! Really productive! Can't imagine getting preg again. Haven't even lost the weight and fats gained for the preg.

Anyway, C-section, so will have to wait for 1 yr then can have another one.

serene,

I am also dragon and hb is pig.. hee hee..

mashy,

is it true that c section have to wait for 1 year huh? coz me planning for a next one when elijah is 9 months

RE: bumbo

so any more bumbo orders?

i confirm my choice of color:aqua

Update:
3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - aqua
7. Mashybrainz - Lilac
8. Clayre - Lilac

Rena,
Thanks for coordinating the Bumbo can't wait to see my darling sitting in it. = )
Btw I chanced upon the Singaporemoms website n saw BB Sumo Elijah's photo!! Dropped him a vote already... submitted Ashley's photo too! = )

Tracy,
nope..they dun remove the sarong. They can sleep with the sarong hanging in the air for one week and when we go back the next week, it will still be there. It gets dusty and I have to shake it very hard every week when I go back so that my gal won't be breathe in the dust. They are quite lazy to clean up the whole house. Tat's why I dun like to go back. Really hope they can wash the sarong and keep in cupboard till we go back. But imagine..I saw cockroach eggs inside cupboard as well. Sigh..really dunno how =( Glad that they are not staying with me.

Thanks Cindy, I have got the CD too !

Rena,
My gynae told me before to wait one yr also. But come to think of that.. I think I will leave 2yrs gap bah.. want to concentrate more on Jamie first. If so fast 2nd baby..Jamie might feel neglected already.

RE: Bumbo Seat
Feel like getting one also but Jamie's thigh very big..scared later use awhile then cannot use already.

Wow..so many "dragon" here... I think I am the only "monkey" around..my hubby is "snake"

serene,
ooh, do take care. nowadays our stomach not very strong. i find now i can't take too much chilli.

i'm the 'dragon's tail', born in 1977 but before CNY, like most of our babies here. heehee.

mashy brainz,
c-section muz wait 1 year? my gynae said 6mths leh, but subjected to your wound healing of cos.

re:bumbo seat
haha, now so many of us got the bumbo seat, if only one day when our babies all can sit in it themselves, we can take a group photo! that'll be cute.

May,
alamak! they dun remove the sarong?? i told my hb abt it, he said maybe the reason they put the sarong above the bed cos they lazy! cos can lie on the bed and shake the sarong at the same time.

May,
re: flashcard instruction
So sorry leh... I couldn't find the flashcard instructions in the office... think my hb misplaced it... i lost my only copy... any mum going to Rena's place on Mon has an extra set? Can gimme? then I can fax to May....

Tracy,
yap..they are very lazy one leh. This is one of the reason my MIL say.. just tie a string and u can shake it while lying on bed.

Last time my hb stay there dun feel the house is dirty..now when my hb goes back he also cannot stand the messiness and dust. He once commented "wow..this house how to stay. Our house cleaner." My MIL heard and scolded him "Last time u also stay here.If dirty, next time dun come back lor"

Sigh..imgaine what I found when I was in my confinement? A pot inside my cupboard unwashed..it is very oily and u dun need to feel it lor. Can see it one. And when I ask my MIL how come this pot not washed? She say..aiya..when need to use again then wash. GOSH..me want to faint liao..

ok...can finally confirm colour liao. Are we ordering already?

1. Denmy - aqua
3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - aqua
7. Mashybrainz - Lilac
8. Clayre - Lilac

Serene

Clarisse's PD is Dr Ong W.H. His clinic at United Square.

Wow so many dragons in this thread... I am also a "dragon", hb is "tiger".

Rena/ Clayre

Will go vote for your baby.

Zhimin,
Yes! Ur gal eyes very nice...big & almond shaped!

Ethan PD is Dr Ong EK at TMC. Find him nice & patient. Only minus point is the long wait at the clinic.

Haha...me also dragon & hb tiger ley! Same same.

Krissie,
Yap....tinkg of getting another stroller of lighter weight. My existing one is rather heavy but sturdy. Can urs be adjusted to recline position for sleeping?

Teeth
One of the dec mummies also extracted 2 of her baby's teeth. I tink the baby was born with 1 tooth already & the other came out shortly after bb was born.

C-section
I also had C-sect. Thot we hv to wait at least 1.5yrs b4 the next bb. I will probably think of the 2nd one after 1.5-2 yrs.

wendyl
yup, can be adjusted to variable positions, coz using the strap to adjust. you can cheak it out at dept stores before getting it. we saw it at bugis seiyu and isetan scotts.

re tooth
is it dec mummy? i shall go ask her. I thot it was someone from this thrread.

zhimin
I'm also seeing dr ong at united sq. so qiao.

Me also want one..

1. Denmy - aqua
3. SL - Lilac
4. tabbiesus - aqua
7. Mashybrainz - Lilac
8. Clayre - Lilac
10. krissie - yellow

rena
thanks much for helping us. can let me know when you're ordering, pl? I wld like to get another one for my cousin, but must ask her if she has one already.

re: teeth,
how come the dec baby has to extract the two teeth?

re:2nd baby,
did I miss something? one of us here is pregnant?

Morning all... Monday again back to work.. Sighh... how I wish I can join all of you at Rena's place today.

Mong,
Haha... not us.. but someone in the Dec thread is pregnant again.

hi rena,

Wanted to join you today but over the weekend my wisdom tooth cracked and got infected so I have to go see dentist today. Hope u mommies have fun!

Seems like there is a bulk purchase of bumbo seater in this thread. I would like to find out the bumbo seater is suitable for how many months old baby and how much is the price? Maybe thought of buying one for my baby

morning...

what's the use of bumbo seat?

wow... seems that lots of mummies wanna get #2 soon huh? me still not prepared yet.