(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

tracy
soooo cute! sweet little darling of urs =)

how big is your flash cards. till now dont have the time to really sit infront of my PC to do the printing. my boy is really a handful, dont let me rest for a minute..argggg

rachel,
e flash cards i bot r H19cm x W13cm.

RE: Bumbo

actually I am not too sure of the colors, coz since I saw green .. I jsut order..

I think they have aqua, purple not sure got yellow or not...

cindy.. the seat can be use from 4 months to 18 months

Rena, thanks! Think Ill pump just before going to save me some weight. All I need is the hot water.

cookie, Im staying in Yishun. Think its someone else staying in Punggol

sl, your girl same as mine, want means want NOW. But after I started bottle-feeding her, she slept through the night, so its a good thing for me and HB. Occasionally, when she does wake up for milk, Ill put her in her feeding chair and over time, she knows that means milk is coming and wont scream the house down. Got to let her cry if bottle-feed, bo pian

sleepingdeer, so nice of you, pai sei because of the detour. If your HB doesnt mind, that will be great for me. Dont think Ill be logging in during the weekend (sigh, going MIL place, dreading it), so Ill PM you my number Thanks a lot!

Tracy, Megan is very pretty! My Kirsten looks like boi boi. But old folks say that means next child will be boi Dont know true or not

Edd2jan, hehee, Javier looks really hungry

Sysac, so cute, talking to the animals maybe hes telling them about his day? J My girl also talks to the animals, esp her elephant, but only when she has pooed or going to poo. She will wait for the elephant to go around, indifferent to others, and when the elephant reached within her view, she will start laughing, talking and kicking. So entertaining to watch. Shes always super happy after she has pooed. Any babies like that also?

Any mummies with blogs want to share? Im super kay poh!

val,
i heard of this saying too, dat if ur girl looks like boi, next one will be boi..if true, then my next one girl again?? aiyo..

HI mummies

See all baby doing push up.. but mine very lazy bum ley. She dun fall asleep on tummy, just sturggle and yell loudly and press her face on the bed

My hb so scare she get flat nose if we put her on tummy, ask me dun out her on tummy

So far she still cannot bring up her head, think maybe less than 45degree ley.

Re:Bumbo seat
Is there a website to see the colours of bumbo seat?
Rena : Hmm.. I will get Lime Green. FUnny.. my hb ask what colour can tahan dirty...

Tracy, sl,
I will go to a PD near my place to ask for a 2nd opinion on whether it's OK to stop Rotarix after 1st dose. I will carry on with Prevenar too but probably with another PD.

Wenyl, sleeping deer,
So if we bring BB for Prevenar jab later can save money lor?!??!

sl,
I also latch BB on if he wakes up for a feed at night and early morning cos I too lazy to get up and prepare FM or EBM. But actually what you can do is get ready EBM in a sterilised bottle and leave in the fridge the night b4, and when BB wakes up in the middle of the night just wack the prepared bottle into the warmer for a few minutes. That should do the job... while waiting for the EBM to warm up, perhaps you can change BB's nappy 1st.

OK, OK, here's an updated version:

re: Bumbo Seat
This is kidzloft in S'pore. All other merchants also selling for the same price of S$79.90 here.

http://kidzloft.com/shopping/pgm-more_information.php?id=300&=SID#MOREINFO

Original website:
http://www.bumbobabysitter.com/

Shall we put our names dowmn 1st to see if we can get at least 6 orders?

If any mummy wants to coordinate, can get the supplier's contact from Rena. Or Rena, would you like to do it?

I start 1st:
1. Denmy
2. Cookie
3. SL
4. tabbiesus
5. Rena?

celine,
re: video for blog
eh... wrong no. la. I think you want to thank Valerie instead...

valerie,
My elder son was ALWAYS mistaken as a girl but my 2nd child is also a boy leh.... and this time round, my no.2 does look like a boy... oh no, I don't want another boy......

Clayre,
re: GD ebook
I also kaypo... can i have it too? thanks!

Sorry... very long-winded...here is another updated version with cols added in:

re: Bumbo Seat
This is kidzloft in S'pore. All other merchants also selling for the same price of S$79.90 here.

http://kidzloft.com/shopping/pgm-more_information.php?id=300&=SID#MOREINFO

Original website:
http://www.bumbobabysitter.com/

Shall we put our names down 1st to see if we can get at least 6 orders?

If any mummy wants to coordinate, can get the supplier's contact from Rena. Or Rena, would you like to do it?

I start 1st:
1. Denmy; lilac or blue or yellow (cannot decide...if only they have rainbow, or polka-dots, or candy stripes...yum yum)
2. Cookie; Lime Green
3. SL
4. tabbiesus; lilac or aqua
5. Cindy; Lime green?
6. Rena ?

1. Denmy; lilac or blue or yellow (cannot decide...if only they have rainbow, or polka-dots, or candy stripes...yum yum)
2. Cookie; Lime Green
3. SL
5. Cindy; Lime green?
6. Rena ?
7. SY

a photo of my boy after hair cut...

408415.jpg

Denmy,
Yap....Can definitely save quite alot of $$. Cos 1 jab is ard $180-$190. I can't remember the exact amt. But like what Wendy Ng said, to play safe is to take as early as possible.
For me, I intend to wait till bb is 6 mths old then decide whether to take then or after he is 1yr old. Cos the clinic nurse mentioned that if our bb is home most of the time, then maybe can take after he is 1 yr old. Unless bb goes to infantcare, then better to take early.

Bumbo seat
TMC pharmacy has one sample set for bbs to try on. Ethan tried during the last visit & he looked kinda cute. I noticed it is rather tight fitted (need that to support bb).

Those looking for playmats or shoo shoo shoes or other stuffs....can go to bbjoy website. They giving 20% disc if u complete their survey.

I tinkg of getting the shoo shoo shoes from them cos the previous BP also gave 20% & I missed it.

The survey/disc ends 30Apr. Anyone keen can PM me if u want the web addr. Somehow I can't put in the fullname here. The moderator has blocked it.

Demny,

I have already bought it.. however I can coordinate for you.. the lady's friend wants to buy too.. she has given me the contact of the distributor...

tomorrow I will be collecting mine from her..

Denmy/Rena,
The Bumbo sitter, if got 6 orders can get discount is it? Seems rather small leh... can fit up to what baby size in terms of weight? Scared buy already can maybe use for at most 3 months or so only...

Denmy,
pls let us know wat ur PD says abt stopping the 2nd dose of rotavirus vacc. thks!

SY,
wah, ur boy got lots of hair! i hope my gal will ve so much hair after shaving her head next month too.

Re:bumbo seat UPDATED

2. Cookie; Yellow or Lilac also can
3. SL
5. Cindy; Lime green?
6. Rena ?
7. SY

Tabbie
I will try place a mirror too..
I try putting kaelyn on tummy this morn... she imporve a bit.. can lift head a bit and follow toys.. but think she still hasn't grab the idea that her hands can help her in lifting up.

celine,

I will get the address and see which place has the most mummies staying there and that will the collection point..I will ask the person to deliver it there

Tracy,
willl keep u informed.

Tabbs,
My boy also loves his mirror. Can play on his own with the mirror for 1 hour also not sianzzz.
If i carry him facing a full length mirror and rock him to and fro with some silly sounds, he super loves it. Will chuckle non-stop until get hiccups.

Sleepingdeer
we can compare who is more lazy on Monday..heehee
Just now I try her on tummy with mirrow.. Kaelyn seems more interested...

Think I should go buy a proper mirror for babies.. just now I use my make up mirror to catch her attention.

Re: shaving hair
Did all the mummies shave your baby's hair?

Re: drinking tea
After i started work, i always can't resist and drink milk tea in office to keep me awake... is that alright? still on partial breastfeeding leh...?? however i try to limit to one cup per day. Can drink?

Re: blogs
I enjoy reading all the mummies' blogs! I have created one for clarisse during my confinement... but i hope to just share with friends, so don't want to paste the link here. If any mummies interested to see can let me know haha i email you the link cos you all are my forum friends!

Re: can't focus
I find that after i started work, i find difficulty in focusing on everything... feel that time is limited yet there are so many things to do and tasks to complete... always feel distracted during work.

clayre,

is it too early to start flashing Chinese words to bb? Worried that she might turned out speaking singlish leh...

re: bumbo seat

denmy,

you so funny... : )

is there a lilac colour for the chair? I want the lilac one...

3. SL ; lilac
5. Cindy; Lime green?
6. Rena ?
7. SY

Zhimin,
your photo so nice... got soft-focus one...

re: shaving hair
I had my boy's hair shaved at week 7, for making into a chinese paint brush.

re: drinking tea
it should be OK la. I also partial BF now and I drink a double shot Cappuccino on most days. BB got no problem sleeping leh.

Rena

I confirm wan a bumbo. :p Went to try the seat, haha, my boy's head kept lopping to one side.

3. SL ; lilac
5. Cindy; Lime green?
6. Rena ?
7. SY
8. Mashybrainz: lilac

Re: stiff hair..
Hi mummies...
my bb born with lotsa hair, before I trim her hair seems soft but after I crew cut her, her hair seems "picky" type.. dunno is it due to crew cut.. like army guys hair standing can feel picky or her hair is born stiff ley...
There were saying shaving hair might have nicer hair in future...
so you all think is true ah?
both my hb and I dun have stiff hair ley...hope kaelyn dun need to keep doing re-bonding next time.

Re: Bumbo seat BP- update. Since Rena bought already I will remove her name.

3. SL ; lilac
5. Cindy; Lime green?
6. SY - pls indicate colour
7. Mashybrainz: lilac

Re: Bumbo seat

3. SL ; lilac
5. Cindy; Lime green (confirm)
6. SY - pls indicate colour
7. Mashybrainz: lilac

Y,
How's your bb drinking? Better after the UTI antibiotics? I m wondering if anything wrong with my boy. He drank only 530ml for whole of yesterday... his weight i think is still ok, but looking at his poor interest in milk, really dunno what to do. Have 1 can of similac in cupboard, really wondering if should try...

Cindy Tan,
Better now. Feeding every 4hrs or shorter even at night. Can take a max of 150ml! Diluted though. Very tiring especially back working liao. Just sent the urine sample for testing to see if the infection is gone. Did an ultrasound and no problem. So now wait to do MCU in June. But he still need to take another preventive antibiotic. Monitoring, hopefully doesnt cause diar.

Yours on BF or formula? When did he start the poor feeding? I know some babies just go through the phase. I can understand the frustration. I was so stress!

RE : Urine Sample
Sent my boy's urine sample to the clinic and was told that I've already done it. There was even a result with my boy's particular. Told the nurse that impossible. After checking, they realised that the sample belonged to someone else! Can u imagine if my boy was to be given treatment based on the wrong result! So mad at them. Its a mistake that should never have happened! The nurse just brushed me aside and treat it lightly. Gonna complain to the doctor when I see her. Its a very serious matter!