(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

wendy,
it could be wind..megan was kinda colicky for sometime too when she keeps crying for no reason. does ur baby vomit our milk? i find Infacol windrops work the best but out of stock for now. i got fren to buy from australia

god's child (cel_cel)
I try put ru yi oil liao le. maybe tonight b4 he sleep i'll apply first. hai

SSF / Queen
sometime my boy's pee oso will leak when he slept in sarong at my mum's place. think its due to the decline position his bottom is at that cos his pee to flow backward and up to his tummy area. always will wet his cloth around his waist. my mum placed a mattress under him and there is once i discover water dripping onto the mattress when i reach my mum place after work. quickly place a nappy cloth to collect his wee wee. again his pee is not in time to be absord by the diaper but back flow to his waist. when he sleep in cot no leaking of pee.

e last time she was colicky, doc gave "ridwind" but not so good. so my fren recomm infacol. v hard to find now, but some pharmacists say can try Dentinox windrops. also not bad, can buy from pharmacy. megan vomited milk whn she was colicky, then keep crying evry 2hrs..but they say colic shld clear by 3mths. how old is ur bb?

megan is 2.5mths. can zz from 8pm-6am with a feed at 11pm.

RE : Infacol
Heard great review abt it. Only manage to find at Guardian at Clementi but its expiring in May 2006. Din buy. Cant find it anywhere else. Any PD carries it?

RE : Drinking Habit
Was happy last night that my boy actually finished 140ml and drinking well for the next few feeds. Then come morning feed at 10am after a 4hr break, he fussed for milk but only drink 60ml! Now dunno wat time he will want milk again. How I wish I can schedule his feeding! Like Wendy's, cant force too. He'll tear the house down!

RE : Wet Diaper
Really getting to worry. It was 3hrs since his last feed when I changed and fed him 30ml of water. After only 2 hrs, my boy's diaper is already so wet. Where did all the water come from?

RE: gathering (8th april)

The final price will be 10.80 per person and 21.60 per couple.. money can be transfered to me or pay me on that day.. I will be ordering the food on thrusday.. therefore.. any withdrawers please let me know by then..

this is the latest list
1) rena + hubby + bb
2) sunny + hubby + bb
3) cindy + cindy's mom + bb
4) queen + hubby + bb
5) Denmy + hubby + elder son
6) sl + hubby + bb
7) mongs + hubby + bb
8) pochacco + hubby + bb
9) Sleepingdeer + hubby + bb
10)tabbiesus + tabbiesus' mom + bb
11) Wenyl + hb/wenyl's mom + bb
12) SY + hubby + bb
13) Clare + hubby + bb

There may be no nursing room therefore bring EBM may be a better idea..

Tracy (cml77)
wow can sleep from 8-6. This fri mine 3 mths ah. hai. different babies different character. Mine about every three hour a feed. no matter i feed him is 11 or 12 am he still wake up to drink milk. now even worse not drinking also wake up

wendy
my boy coming to 11 weeks this thursday. its the first time he could sleep through for 6hrs, so im abit blur when i see the clock showing 230am. can see he is super hungry after his long sleep bocz i bottle feed him 125ml and he finished it. after i changed his diaper and offer him my nipple to see whether he want anymore. happily he latch on and suckle for about 10mins before drifting off to wonderland. woke up at 715am for his milk.

how old is your boy? did you checked the room temperature. try to apply ru yi oil like what other mummies mentioned and see whether it helps. for my boy there is oso a period when he is super cranky, discover its due to the weekends when me and hubby bring him out to shopping mall. think its due to the noise he is not used to, but now he is more comfortable when we bring him out. oh yes did you wrap your boy when he sleep? for me i wrap him with nappy cloth, observed that makes him sleep better. mine is quite a jumpy baby =p now better le

Thanks Rena! Will pay you on Sat then. = )
Just a suggestion: Maybe we can have "Name Tags" so we know who's who hee hee.. can use those Big Label Stickers n write our Nick/Name with marker pens n stick onto our clothes. What u think?

Re NEPIA office no.
No one here has the no.? = (

Re: Infacol
heard from pharmacist dat the in the midst of changing distributor so no stocks, but has been like dat for 6mths! but i tink can find in other countries like Malaysia,tho i've not tried looking. my fren swore by it so she gave me her balance n yes, it worked v well. now i still give 1 small drop evry morn. will do so till c PD next wed then ask if still need.

wendy
maybe megan can zz so long also cos she's at my MIL's place w 2 v noisy boys so daytime she can't nap much. n also i feed her FM at 11pm, 150ml.

rachel
my gal also same, if bring her out, she'll get cranky in the evening b4 zzz.

Y
your baby on BM or FM? since you give him water and he take it then think his wet diaper will be more, as water will only cleanse his system but will not be absorbe. dont worry so much as long as he poo and pee often =)

sleepingdeer,
Don't peel the cradle cap. It'll hurt when they bathe (at least that's what the nurses told me).

babylon,
How many pieces are there in your S size? Is the nepia small same size as mamy poko's S? My girl is 60cm, 5kg (approximately).

feed amt
My girl still drinking abt 90-100ml per feed, 7-8 feeds a day only. She feeds more at 10pm, her last feed and 5am, her first feed, as she can almost empty my breasts when its very full. When I pump out the excess from the other breast, can usually pump put at least 120ml. She's abit on the slim side.

Rena : Gathering
I may be able to join in the gathering. Most likely my hubby will not be there. Will keep u updated whether I'm going or not on friday. Tentatively, take it that I'm not going first.

Thanks Y & Tabbiesus!

Sorry for the LAST abrupt post asking for Nepia no. again... its posted by my HB... told him to post for me this morning as I thot I wouldn't have access to the PC since i'm away on training. Managed to borrow my colleague's PC but forgot to tell my HB... anyway its his first time posting so sounded bit excited n rude (too many question marks!!! hahah...)

wendy,
Small 54's, 4-8 kg

i am not sure about the size compared the many pokp coz both brand i had not use it before.

Let me know if you are interested.

I saw from FEB06 thread said that Napia is a bit bigger than MP.

Reason i wanna to let go is becoz my son current was 6.82 kg afraid by the time use the second packet will be too small for him.

Now i am using mixture..daytime Fiti and nite nite pampers.

First time order Napia..will be collecting from her today

babylon,
I'm using only mamy poko S day and night now cuz the sizing is just right for my girl. Pampers S feels alittle loose for her but NB size is abit tight. Hows the nepia sizing compared to Pampers S size? Btw, where can I collect if I'm getting it from you? Need to ask my hubby first as he may have bought mamy poko from NTUC. Mamy poko abit on the ex side - $16.80 for 48 pieces.

Hi Wendy,

I am not very sure of the Napia size coz i have not collected it yet. Will be colleting it tonite.
Collection either @ Bt Batok or TPY@ HDB HUZ (9am-3pm).

For those of you who want to edit your photos without having to pay a premium for it, you can try out this freeware from google. I personally find it very good and its easy to use. Best of all, its free.

http://picasa.google.com/

I'll be using it to edit some photos I took at Changi beach last week while watching sunrise and will post them here for u to see.

babylon,
I'm staying in bukit panjang so I'll most prob get it from you at bukit batok. send me a PM so I can give u my hp number to contact, ok?

wah, wendy, really envy ur MS. one breast alone can get 120ml..me nowadays bk to work, both combine can get max 110ml. used to be 140ml. only mornings get like 180-200ml..

Wow wendy.. so steady.. still got time to watch sunrise..

Some times I feel so tried to go anywhere these days, really more and more like huang nie po

rachel,

my co also nowhere to pump... I pump in the meeting. so troublesome - need to cover all the windows and loan out the key and lock ...

queen,

didn't know that there's another nursing room on level 3 - I climb all the way to the ulu one near the education centres.

re: night feeds

same here - my daughter refuses to drink more than 90ml each time and would want to drink every 2 hr. she also wakes up twice during night to drink.

ssf,

glad that you have a great time in bintan. Must be a good break for you.

queen, ssf, rachel,

my daughter's pee doesn't leak when she sleeps in a sarong.

re: colic drops
the PD gave me ridwind for my daughter. I quite like it - seems to work for my daughter. She's crying lesser now. Is infacol good?

wendy
these few days my daughter can be cranky at night too. I realise that it's because her nose is blocked making her uncomfortable. After we take out the mucus, she slept very well.

sl,
yup, infacol's good. my gal seems to prefer the taste of infacol to ridwind.

the L3 nursing room at centrepoint is silly. it's situated like a shop between two shops. i also walked round like mad then found it. but its cleaner then the one at L6. it has 3 changing tables n one nursing room inside.

sl
what to do when our work place is not that family friendly? have to tahan for as long as we can lo

re: centrepoint nursing room
oh.. so theres nursing room at L3 too. must confirm the exact location before my boy make noise the next time we go there =) if not he will tear down the whole building haha

babycutie,
hee..my fren went australia for hols so i got her to buy for me.

rachel,
the L3 nursing room is at the other escalator near cuppage food court side. must open eyes big big then can find

re feeding interval
i m tempted to stretch to 4 hours so that he can finish his milk better. but duno how to do that leh...

re night feed
can i make him skip his night feed? cos i wan him to sleep thru the night. any tips on that?

wendyheng
in the morn when moy boy wakesd up he doesn't wan to drink. got to wait abt an hour or so too...

queen
my bb takes 150ml but still wake up at night at 4am and 7am. i also trying to make him sleep thur. thikning of not giving him milk when he wakes up

re pumping at work
my office also no place to pump. going to ask my boss whether i can use the meeting room.

just asking again. most of u who pump at work dun wash the pump after pumping right? just sterlise enough? as fo EBM, keep inside fridge then transfer to cooler bag when u wan to go home right?

rena
my maid shd be coming for the gathering as well

i have a crisis. my son doesn't wan to play with me at all. dunno whether is it cos i keep telling him i m goin back to work but now when he see me he will cry if i dun carry him. feel so sad. he doesn't wan to smile or laugh when i m near him. i can only hear him talk or smile when my maid or hb plays with him. sob sob.

RE: gathering..
Things to bring for the massage
Things to bring:
1) one big soft towel
2) mattress/exercise mat to lay on floor (optional)
3) Your own preferred lotion/oil if you have. Otherwise, Johnson's Baby Lotion & Oil will be provided

SY,
my gal sometimes stretch 4hrs in the afternoon. she drinks 140ml 3hrly only last feed at 11pm 150ml. thr was one period she kept waking up at 4pm to grumble abit. i jus stuff the pacifier into her mouth then she went back to zz. u tried stuffing pacifier?

pumping @ work, i jus rinse with water then dump into the sterilizing water. EBM put in fridge then at 5pm, i transfer to cooler bag n reach MIL's place at 6+, sometimes 7+.

RE: feeding

these few days I have realise that my boy some how can't finish his milk.. 6 feeds at least 2 feeds will remain 2 oz of milk.. very wasteful.. but he will want his milk 1 or 2 hours early..

cindy/SY, after trying for a 1 week. i think changing of FM really help... dun expect it to happen overnight... my son now can drink 150ml at every 3-4 hrs. though sometime he is still a bit naughty but at least he drink every 3-4 hrs. unlike previously, he is drinking at 5hr once. my mum say mayve enfalac is too oily to digest for my son so he dun feel hungry so fast.

me also have another 8kg to lose... it is alreadi 3 mths and i have to buy new clothes for work,,,

Y - update us on the result after using Reductil.

diaper: me previously using petpet and pampers. both also ok so have totally switch to petpet M size already. very good every though cheap. highly recommended... i brought at $13.8 for 70pcs..

Tracy,
you too? haha... I also find the Centrepoint L3 nursing room so 'well decorated' that it looks like a normal shop front. Like those that sells baby toys or something. So I was looking left right up down even though I was like standing almost right in front of the nursing room! Really must open eyes big big even though the words 'Nursing Room' on the door are big. Think has to do with the brown words on wooden doors.

SY,
Sometimes I wonder if my boy is really hungry or he's just want to suckle when he wake up in the middle of the night cos when I latch him on, he doesn't seem to drink a lot before falling asleep again. I'm also thinking of not letting him drink during the 2/3am night feed. The thing is I'm worried that he's really hungry at night cos he doesn't drink much during the day, only 90-100ml of EBM per feed. He takes about 5 feeds from 7.30am to 7pm. And I dunno whether he takes in more before we sleep cos I always direct latch him when I'm back from work. Doesn't seem like it.

Re. pumping at work
Must wash the parts with water at least. Most of the time water is good enough. After that just throw inside the sterilizing solution. Must put EBM in fridge, bring home in cooler bag with at least 1 ice pack. For me, no fridge in office, I have to carry a cooler bag with so many ice packs to last 12 hours that the total weight is at least 2-3kg. On some days, I have to take mrt home myself and have to stand all the way from Bendemeer to Sembawang carrying the stupid heavy cooler bag. Really can't wait to use the mini-fridge cooler bag!
Also, try not to rush yourself during pumping at work. Will affect MS. Must relax... For me, I'll do a lot of deep breathing. Find that it helps to trigger a 2nd letdown.

rena - can you confirm on the timing and venue again. i might have missed that out previously.
BTW, what is your acc nr?
mattress - dunno yoga mat can or not?

i wonder if my son will be well behave on that day or not...

rena - my boi previously is refusing milk and cried loudly when we feed him... we have to try lots of ways to make him drink... sometime no matter how we tried, he refuse... though the hours are stretch longer around 4-5hrs, the milk intake remain approx. 120ml, sometime lesser.. PD has say maybe bb is fussy or naughty and if wan can try to change FM as bb maybe sick of the same milk taste...
feeding become a terrible chore to do for everyone as he refused to take and PD mention if this is to continue, his weight gain will be slow...

so i decide to change the FM... and feel very glad that he like it.

tracey,

thks! - will try out infacol then. where can we get that? My gal hates the taste of ridwind. She grimaces whenever we feed her that.

re: centrept nursing room
only 1 nursing room? then need to wait long for it right? I don't need to wait for the L6 nursing room cos very few pple knows that it's there.

rachel,

ya lor - what to do? just continue to book the meeting rooms lor. after all, my target is to bf only for 6 mths. another 3mths plus to go. Mummies, how long do you to bf your babies?

sy,

ya - the morning feed is always the most difficult for my gal as well.

re: pumping at work
i wash and sterilise my pumps if I intend to work later and need to use them again. If not, I just wash. As for the EBM, I put them in the fridge and put the ice brick into the freezer compartment lor. Then transfer into the cooler bag just before going home. Am looking forward to using the cooler bags from Ling. : ) Hopefully it's gonna lighter. The ice brick plus the weight of the pump is a lot to lug to work and back everyday.

queen,

i also find that on days when I am rushing around work, my ms is affected.

queen,
u lugg 2-3kg around??!! my goodness, v heavy. the last time i had to carry the medela electric dual pump around almost died already. now using avent manual. works beta for me anyway. u still using 2 manual pumps at once? take how long?

sl,
gee..seems like s'pore at the moment dun ve leh. gotta get fm other countries. my fren went aussie for hols then got for me.

ya, oni one nursing rm at L3 centrept. I find the L6 one v v cold.

here's some effects picasa can do.. pictures taken on 25/3/06, morning 7.15am, Changi Beach.

398169.jpg
focal black&white effect
398170.jpg
soft glow + auto tuning
398171.jpg
soft focus
398172.jpg
sepia

queen / sy
will we be straving our baby if dun feed them during mid night and give them pacifier instead??
hope to let my boy to sleep through oso. it will really help alot to increase our rest time.

re: pumping at work
guess what, today im so sian. when pumping in the one and only diaper room in the whole building. im still working on my second breast and someone keep knocking on the door. could hear baby crying. no choice but to stop and open the door. a mummy is outside and she want to BF her gal and change her diaper too. so i quickly keep my stuff and let her have the room. cant let baby go hungry right?
in the end... went to the toilet to complete the second half... how to relax like that? so sian... dunno how long i can tahan on this kind of environment to continue my BF. im working in retail showroom so really no place.... at least so mummies have meeting room to use that no one will come knocking on the door.

sy
dun be sad if your boy still dont play with you. babies are very sensitive, think he is just responding to different people differently. maybe to him you are the one to provide love and food. that is why he always need your hug when he see you. for playing he link your hubby and maid to it.
cheer up!

Hi Queen,
if you dun mind collecting, that will be great! Ling said she will email me latest Friday on the stock and collection... I write to her and cc your email to let her know you will be collecting, how about tat? Should I use your PM email address? You wanna PM your account number to sl, tabbiesus, sunny and myself?

Re: feeding
me same here, Shannon still waking up at night after 4 hours of sleep max... I find that with direct latch on, she drinks lesser, and 2 hours later, sure wake up for milk... when I give her EBM, she can sleep longer...

Re: pumping
I just wash the valves and dump it into the sterilzing solution... I only bring home the cooler bag and EBM, pump leave it in the office until Friday. At home at night, I use either the manual or hand express... My pump in the storeroom...

SY,
dun be sad your bb dun play with you... me too, my bb always cry when I carry her, why? Coz she always want to latch on, even if she not hungry... the only time I can play with her is when she super full with milk, then she happy happy, will smile at me...

Re: Rotavirus
Today went for bb 3rd month jab, and confirm my guess, only 5.8kg and 59cm only, sigh! Also after getting reassurances from the PD about Rotavirus, we decided to go ahead with it. Now still thinking about the other one, precommal or something like that... PD says Shannon will be super playful when she grows up, loves eye contact and attention from people, chiam liao lah... but I also happy when he say that she is a well stimulated bb...