(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sl
I didn't give my boy the rotavirus vaccine yet, still thinking about it. you so good, can fit into your clothes already. My top also a little tight, and it gets tighter after 6 hours when it is time for me to pump like wrap dumping. But since I am considering stopping BF soon, haven't buy too many new tops.

Y
Know what you meant, my hd also comment that I am fat. said somemore and I will sign for slimming package with his credit card. I have very bad stretch marks as well and my collegue mentioned that there are laser to zap them away but very ex.

butterfuly123,

my bb was sleeping the sarong during the day time coz of the hot weater, cannot sleep long on the bed. and nite time was on the cot..

hi butterfuly,
how old is ur boy? my boy used to be like urs but now he's older 10wks old, he's much easier to manage liao. i suppose bbies will get pass the fussy stage.

HI Rachel,
me too! Will start to peel everytime she latches on... so which ever side she latches on, that side of her head will kana.. haa haa.

Yes, I look forward to bringing up my gal, especially when she started cooing and talking too... it's so adorable right? My hubby will talk to her, and form a O with his mouth and go 'ooohhh', and she will grin and reply 'ooohhh' too.. cannot tahan... BUt my gal is very grouchy outside with strangers...

Think Centrepoint also have a nursing room on 4th floor, on the side of Cargo...

SL,
if it is crusty yellowish brown then it's cradle cap... like what Mongs say, we can use olive oil to massage and wash off... but if it's thick, then may be better to see PD to get medicine... it's harmless to bb, just that very distressing to see lah, my mum always tease my bb, say that later people see her, will think she never wash hair... dirty little girl, haha.

butterfly123,
mine is like babylon, day time in sarong and nite on bed between us. he doesnt like the net sarong though he perspire alot. He sleeps in the traditional type as i think he feels more secure as he sleeps better after we changed.

my boy used to take very long to drink and fusses before bed time. I realised that i have to start coaxing him to sleep before he starts fussing. when he starts to fuss, its nitemare for us! Now i schedule him, like after bath, let him play for awhile then put him into the sarong. He will fuss but after i "yaoyao", he'll sleep.

Cannot play too much also. A couple of times we played so much with him and he refused to sleep during bed time. Even threw tantrum!!!

YuenYuen,
My stretch mark still there too. So ugly. Actually i was pretty heavy b4 pregnant. Tried so hard and finally slim down and tone up. Sian, my hub din say anything but who knows what he thinks. I went to GP to take slimming pill as I do not breast feed. It worked well for me before, hopefully it will this time round.

Y / SY - u mean we can actuali change it to 4hourly??? or is it tat it shld be the case come 3mths? Celeste has been drinking 3hourly and lately she has been refusing to take her milk too, so uninterested in.is it cos they do not need to take so often as in 3hourly now? her feed is 135ml and shes takes bout 5 feeds a day cos she is sleeping thru the nite now... hw bout your babies?

i find this dress romper so cute to resist... though i promised myself nt to buy any more clothes..BUT... i reali cant resist...
397443.jpg

babylon
Re : oto trimax
I spoke to the sale person and he mention that to lose weight must use 3 times aday for 2 months before you can see results, where got so much time, so didn't get.

Y
Slimming pills, not sure whether GP will give me or not as not overweight but only the area on the stomache have fab. Is the pill save and is it expensive.

Hi Sunny, SL, Queen, tabbiesus,

RE: Cooler Bags
just a update, I have placed order liao, and Ling has informed the sales man. Hopefully can collect on Friday liao coz the sales man is out of town, so that can pass to you gals on Saturday..

1) Sl - mini fridge
2) Tabbiesus - mini fridge - $53
3) Queen - mini fridge - $53
4) Sunny - Easy Tote (Red)and ACE (Blue) - $61
5) Sleepingdeer - mini Fridge - $53

BTW, Sunny,
Ling needs to just confirm that the 2 cooler bags have your preferred colour, she will email to me by Friday also...

yuen2,

i was very tempted to buy coz really dun have the time to excerise. tot this is the easiest way instead of taking pills....scare of the side effect. ..

stretch mark
i got stretch mark from my first pregency but thanks god..not from this one

god's child,
huh...my boy was feeding 2hrly the first month, then 3hrly. however, he started asking for milk later when ard 2mths. so now abt 4hrly. but mine is on formula, so formula supposedly to last longer. i still need to wake up for nite feed. 6feeds a day.

your girl on 135ml the last feed and can last through the night? mine the most 5hrs if he's very tired. how heavy is your gal? my boy is 5.4kg at 11weeks. drinks ard 120ml, the max 140ml if it has way past his last feed. been trying to UP his intake but has been on 120ml for abt 3wks although now last him longer. So now ave 750ml a day. The PD asked me to do a daily record.

Anyone knows the formula for calculating the daily milk requirement?

rachel
i tried before but not much help. nipple cream does help alot.. but after each heal, it crack again lor.

SL
I have problem with crack and bleeding nipple from pumping since day 1 when I pump which is like 7 weeks ago.. so I think for so long my body should get use to the pump already.

my gal's sleeping hr hard to predict.. just now she suppose to drink at 140pm.. but she wake up at 3pm only... imagine I warm up the milk around 140pm think by 3pm cannot drink liao will be all wasted.. so no choice will usually warm when she wake up.

Re: shower/bath lotion or gel for bb
I'm currently using lactacyd... just wondering what are the other alternative which is also non-rinse?
I had the J&J sample top to toe.. but seems like that one need to apply and rinse off.
is there other which work like lactacyd also? pour into bath water and mild enough to be non-rinse?

Hi all mummies
My son on this 7 apr 06 three months liao. These months he alway wake up for night feedings then sleep but hoh this few days he wake up an hour b4 his feeding but dont want drink milk. Cry and cry i give him zhu zhu then carry him and pat him then he return to sleep again. Don know wat happen to him le. Any advice???? Most babies don know how to return to sleep by themself. hai. Don know when he'll stop waking up for night feedings.

today is my first day at work. took PM leave to check on Gerald at the baby sitter. But, already miss him so badly. I just feel so sad that he cant be with me everyday. The thot of this makes me cry. Think I'm mad.

sleepingdeer
i might not be going for the gathering leh. where do you stay? can pm me your hp?

krissie
you are not the only one lah. me going back to work next week. since yesterday, i m feeling so lousy when i think of that... can't bear parting with my gal. sob sob...

sl
wow so good! can wear your bottoms. me cant button all my jeans and pants. sigh....

sleepingdeer / sl
centrepoint have nursing room meh? so ulu then not user friendly liao. maybe next time check with the information counter where the heck is that room. thanks for your info =)

Y - my girl was 5.13kg at 10weeks, not heavy nor light i think... she drinks 120-135ml for her feeds throut the day... there was once i gave her 150ml for the last feed... but then, she has been sleeping thru since 3weeks ago... so i think the 135ml shld b ok for her... since she doesnt cry for milk.she will sleep at 10pm wakes at 6-7am... i also wonder hw come she can go wfout milk for so long... but my MIL says its ok... and so long as shes active n feeding well, i think shld nt b a prob...

yuenyuen/rachel,

I think it's because my bottoms are loose. I always buy my clothes a bit looser - then got room for expansion meh. : ) I still have some flabby, flabby parts at the tummy. Got no time to exercise - everyday rush home after work just to feed my daughter.

rachel,

ya - the nursing room super ulu one. It's on the floor with the education centre. Well, better than no nursing room at all. I once tried nursing my daughter in the handicap toilet cos no nursing room.

sl

yah true better than nothing. but my working place no nursing room or any proper place to pump. *sigh* only have a diaper changing room in one big building. so everyday got to quickly pump coz always have parent wanting to use the room to change their baby. sian....

YuenYuen,
Er..i guess so. Its called Reductil. I checked with the doc to ensure its safe for me to eat since its only 11wks after birth. He said its fine, gotta monitor blood pressure though. Expensive, a month's supply of 1 pill a day at $150 a box.

Wendyheng,
I think yours quite okay since its 3hrly. Mine is 4hrly. Did you try increasing the amount? My boy is 57cm. My hub and I the big size type dunno why my boy slim build. No michelin tyre like my nephew....so chubby!!!

Y(chillies)
thanks for your reply. btw any advice on my babies waking up these few days an hour b4 his feedings???? In the morning around 6 to 7 he'll be very fresh. smile and smile and this's the time he don drink finished his milk drink only 60ml alway waste milk during this timing. hai
Me and my hubby is slim and not very big size type so i wonder my son is average or wat ma.

How old is your son??? Still wake up for night feedings????

sleepingdeer,
Thanks for the cooler bag orders!
Confirmed that this Ling whom you ordered from is the same Ling that I know and lives very near me. If you like, I can collect for you cos I need to pass her something that I helped her order from Maternity Mall. Will pay you on Saturday.

Re. Centrepoint Nursing Room
There are 2 nursing rooms at Centrepoint. One at level 6 near the education centes, the other one more accesible, at level 3, besides Courts. There are 2 entrances to Courts. The level 3 nursing room is near to the more ulu entrance of Courts.

wendyheng,
after he returns to sleep without milk, wat time he wakes up again for feeding?

My boy is 11+wks and wake up twice at night. Sometimes he drinks little and knock out again! I hate it when he's over exhausted, like when he goes my in laws plc, he hardly naps, so came back cranky as he's too tired. Didnt finish his feed, knocked out and wake up for feed after almost 5hrs last night! Can hear his tummy grumbling loudly!!!

Mine like urs. early bird. i practically have to drag myself out of bed to keep him company. He's usually in good mood after the night sleep. Like yours, all smile!!!

me v fat, hv to buy new clothes, both top & bottom. still hv 6kg to lose.

cookie
I use cetaphil. qt good.

Hi Queen,
thanks for the offer... but I haven't pay Ling yet leh... do you mind? If not, I will arrange to meet her on Saturday b4 the gathering loh..

hi i order wrongly for S size for 2 pkt Napia diaper..willing to let go 1 pkt.... afraid it will be too small for my boy..first time i order..
any mummies interested on diaper @$14,,please sms me 97678868..collection from Bt Batok

First Day at Work
Start work today so sian...Miss my boy a lot.. Luckily my mum constantly update me on his progress eg. drink milk, sleep, poo etc. Also so pai seh, whole office know I pump milk when they see me carrying the big bag around.

Krissie, my hb also think I bo liao, go out awhile also miss baby. He canoot understand wan!

Re: Cradle Cap
Sleepingdeer, Rachel, I also very itchy fingers, always scratching his scalp during bf, very shiok, esp when got big piece come out...hee. But will kena scolded by hb later when he see the head red red :p Olive oil helps, got less to scratch since I applied.

Wendheng,
My boy also born same day as yours. He drinks 110ml every 2 hours, recently upgraded to 140ml every 2 to 3 hours. He was 5.9kg and 58 cm the last time I measured at 10 weeks. Think he's on the heavy side cos everyone says he's very chubby.

morning mummies...woke up to pump and thought might as well read up the thread. have been MIA for quite some time as i just came back from Bintan yesterday. and my boy was really guai thruout the entire ferry ride. hee..in fact it was me that is having sea sick upon return. haa..he just slept soundly thruout. didnt regret bringing him along as i know we we miss him if we didnt. and with all the HFMD and bird flu..the old folks were quite worried.

finally manage to get a nice tan and a good swim after almost a yr! hubby and me were so funny..taking turns to take a dip in the pool while one carry bb to sleep. everyone was surprise to see such a young visitor to Bintan. haha...seeing him so guai, we are already talking abt bringing him to Japan come Nov for the autumn season
we stayed at nirwana and the hotel was so so ...not as what i expect for a 4 stars rated hotel and their fridge was my main complaint..it wasn;t cold enough and i have to throw away 150ml of my EBM. so heart pain

sleepingdeer- wah..big choice you have made. anyway, in your situation i think you made the right one. enjoy being a SAHM for now and give your bb the best of your quality time. i be starting work next wed...and feeling a bit sian especially when i have been idling for 3 months but also looking fwd to be back with the outside world.

re: sleeping in sarong
does your bb pee leak to the floor? my boy always pee to the ground. not sure how his pee can come out since he is in a curled position. with that, its difficult to put a mattress below. now we place a rug instead. we let my boy sleep in the sarong in the day when he is at my mum's place but when he is not there, he sleeps in the cot since there is only 1 sarong. and i must agree that sarong is really useful to make him sleep faster without your hands aching.

Serence(soffie)

Already five days my boy keep waking up 3 to 4 times. In the past he wake up twice for night feed then sleep liao not like this few days wake up want people to carry and pat suck zhu zhu. really very tired somemore i'm working mummy ah

How many times u need to night feed your baby??

Y(Chilies)
Hai my son are not confirm wan le. If his night feed suppose to be 3 and 6 he'll wake up about an hour b4 his feeding ab 2 then after hard time putting him back to sleep then he sometime miss the three am feeding sleep till 4 plus wake up again then 7plus drink milk. His feeding time is not fixed. but is alway 3hrs interval one. My friend's baby is fixed timing drink her milk but i try cant le as my son don wan to drink i cannot force. he'll cry and use his mouth to push out the milk bottle

hi..my boy is coming to 3 months and he drinks 150ml per feed on BM. his last feed will normally be at ard 11 plus and he can sleep through till morning around 6 plus. i read from the book that baby should be able to sleep thru the night after 2 mths. i know some mums do give FM for the night feed so that bb can sleep longer.

Hi Serene,
yah loh, very pai seh when the male colleagues know about it... I just make a big joke out of it, and say that I'm going to 'zhou nu' (be a cow) whenever I need to pump..

Today I was happily peeling away bb's cradle cap when my MIL saw me. She told me not to peel, say painful for bb, then quickly offer to carry bb...how can be painful when she was happily sleeping away?

wendy - my baby is coming 12weeks tomorrow... she is taking 135ml per feed now but she can't finish at times leaving 10-20ml ... overall is 5-6feeds a day depending on wat time she wants her first feed... she can wake up at 7plus and yet not want milk til 9am. she will wana play n talk first ( warming up ) before drinking...haha
her last feed is stil 135ml, its juz tat there was once i gave 150ml and she finished it. like yest, she drank oni 60ml at 10plus and yet slept thru to 6am... hard to predict her feeding habit also... overall daily intake can range from 500-700...very wide range rite... *puzzled too*

sleepingdeer,
So you are supposed to pay Ling when collecting the bags? No problem, I'll pay Ling then. You all can transfer the money to me. So you want me to collect? Then have to inform Ling that I'll be the one (Madelyn) to collect the bags.

SSF,
Good that you have a great time in Bintan!
Did you go for the spa?
Now baby still young, so mainly eat and sleep. But I think when they are beyond 6 months, teething and learning to talk and walk, they'll be quite restless. May be handful to travel on the plane. When I flew back with Isaac from Europe there are a few older babies who kept crying on the plane. Think they get restless lah. But Japan may still be ok, cos the flight is not that long.
My MIL also say that sometimes my Isaac's pee leak to the floor when in sarong. But I don't understand how it can be if the diaper is worn properly...

Re. night feed
My boy wake ups once or twice in the night.
Usually at 2/3am and 5/6am. Tiring loh. Sometimes if lucky, he'll skip the 2/3am feed and wake up at 4am. Looks like many of the babies here can sleep thru... dunno whether it's because my boy is a small eater? He's in 15th week liao and his max milk intake so far is ~100ml. Means he needs to feed more frequently even at night? Sigh... I tried to give him more per feed but after about 80ml - 90ml, he become disinterested liao and slow down in swallowing. The last 10 to 20 ml have to coax quite long to finish...

god's child (cel_cel)
Hai u good loh your baby sleep thru even wihtout nite feed or less feedings. mine don noe wat went wrong. maybe different babies ma. some very naughty one. hai no choice have to bear with it. hope he change. btw how u make your baby sleep??? rock or carry or sing???? sleeping in baby cot or sarong???

my baby Megan is coming 3mths n actually ive been reading all ur posts n now finally finally posting. i've been back to work for 3wks oredi..expressing milk evry 3.5hr-4hrly at work. since coming bk to work, MS has dipped slightly, can't be help..

Megan feeds 140ml 3hrly except if last feed is 5.30pm, she wun drink till we wake her at 11pm, then she'll zzz till 6am. she's about 6kg, 61cm..

SSF,
i was due on 15Jan like u too, but like u, also induce but on 10th, then gave birth on 11th also...except mine girl

queen (queen)
My son drink 120ml same like u if lucky skip 2/3am feed and wake up at 4am but these few days don noe wat went wrong wake up cry but is not feeding time then i let him drink don wan end up carry pat suck zhuzhu. Don noe wake up for wat le!!!!
so sian. no choice.

re: baby's sleeping habit
observed that our babies sleeping pattern keeps changing. last night my boy had his last feed of BM at ard 850am, after that wiping him, changed his diaper and putting him to sleep. no idea how much he drink bcoz is direct latch on. he actually slept for 6 hrs and woke up for at 3am fussing for milk! think will try push his last feed to around 11pm so at least will only hv to get up at 5am to feed him the next round. hopefully can work =)

god's child (cel_cel)
Ya did your baby sleep in the afternoon??? Mine from 7 plus to 6 plus sleep ab 3-5 hours mostly 3hrs only. hai
When i knock off i'll fetch him from nanny's hse.about 8

wendy - Celeste sleeps in the cot. come 10pm, she will be very tired and fter the feed, she will be drifting into dreamland aldy... i only need to carry her and pat for a while and make sure she's in 'deep' sleep aldy then put her on the cot... if not, she will wake upon transfer to cot and i hav to re-do the patting again... overall, i find it quite easy to put her to sleep at nite. she has been taking the cot since born and been liking it. but i must say its VERY difficult to get her to nap in the afternoons... i can rock her on the bouncer for 15-20mins and she oni sleep 10mins!!! could it be tat your boy has got wind in his stomach tats y rather cranky at nite? There was a period celeste also cranky, and we realised it was cos of stomach discomfort... we aplied ru yi oil and she will pass wind, afterwhich she is happy and goes back to sleep...

rachel lim (moon77)
How old is your boy??? hai at least he can sleep long ma. but u have to let him sleep later not so early ah. hehe. Any advice on my son???

Can anyone spare me NEPIA's contact no.? My diapers running out but everyday forgot to bring the contact no. to work so cannot order. =(