(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

check with you gals whether experience the same as me. discover my boy can't really get back to sleep when we bottle feed him. that is always the case when my mum look after him during the day. she can spend 1 hr coaxing him to sleep in the salong and yet eye big big. ended up my mum can't do anything for the whole day but just trying to put him to sleep. leaving him alone in salong or on bed is not possible bcoz he will start making noise and cry since no one entertaint him...
this past few morning tried bottle feed him and he just don't fall to sleep, although i can see that he is real tired... yesterday he was crying his lung out after his feed and change of diaper. tried all kind of position in carrying him but he just keep on crying... in the end i tried giving him my nipple and at once he quiet down and start to suckle. not more then 10mins and he is in wonderland.
this morning the same thing happen again n i tried to give him pacifer before he could reach for my nipple. ended up i think he know its not what he wan and cry ever louder. in the end i gave in...
worry that if he have this habit of suckling my nipple before going to sleep soundly. when by the time my MS stop then will have a difficult time liao...
any mummies encounter this too??

Hi Rachel,
my gal too, she prefers my nipples to the pacificer, and come 6pm+ she will start fussing for me and wailing very loudly. All attempts to smoothe her are useless.

When I come home, first thing she will do is to start rooting, irregardless of what time she last feed, and she can fall asleep very fast after latching on... think babies now crave for comfort at mummies breast, I am just letting her have it if she insist, hopefully by 6 months, she will slowly wean off the breast

Racheal ,

my boy is like that too..feels so lonely to sleep alone.. and wants me to be with him . if he suddenly open his eyes and can't see me.. he will shout and cry ...

tough.. that is why it is very diffcult for me to cook...

rachel,
my girl also need my breast as the pacifier before she sleeps. my MIL train her to rely on pacifier in the day time, so she is ok with pacifier already. however, once I reach home at 7 plus and carry her, she will always root for me. it's not that she is hungry but she will want my breast either for comfort or to put herself to sleep.

Pochacco (kellylims),

i cant feed him when he is sleeping..coz he is totally knock off...end the teat is inside his mouth but not sucking

babylon, sometime it is like tat... i will move him up and down or move the teat in his mouth to wake him up ONLY a bit to drink milk... if total wake him up, he will scream and cry... need tactics to feed my bb...

PD also say this kind of situation, no choice one. jus hope that 4th month will come soon...

tabbiesus,
I went to see my PD for clariss 3 month jab this morning. her eczema is better and she didn't even cry when taking the jab. just gave a shout and it's over. the package for the 5 in 1 is $335. I didn't go back to her original PD because he is quite expensive and too far away.
Anyway, I asked about her weight. she is 5.35kg, her length is 56cm and she is 3months and 5 days old. she was saying that she a bit small for her age. she says that normally babies are bigger when they are younger and when they reach 6-9months, they will drop their baby fat and that is when she will slim down slightly. my girl is slim already and hence she think that her percentile will drop even more when she is 6-9months. I asked about her intake of milk and she says that if she is drinking up to the last drop 3hrly and cry earlier than the 3 hrly feed, then I should increase 1 ounce and monitor her intake. I tried just now but she don't want the extra 1 ounce. will try again later. she is currently taking 120ml 3hrly.

tabbiesus,
however, she did mention that if she is contented, there is really no cause of worry and that size does not really matters and affect their abilities. she asked about my weight and height and my husband weight and height and says that it may have something to do with our genes. my husband is quite skinny. he is 1.7m and only 54kg. so probably my girl follows him.

sleepingdeer / rena / mongs
phew... so im not alone.at first kept thinking why is my baby like that. yah yah my boy oso looks for rooting during the evening when i return from work. his mouth will keep seraching. but my mum keep insisting that the reason why he is mah zhang is bocz he wan to sleep, highlighting that he just had his feed an hour ago. still i will quietly went into the room n let him suckle haha... so its comfort our babies are looking for =)

Re: passing motion
another question, did any mummies baby pass motion only every 3 to 4 days?? mine is like that =(
my mum at first keep saying its due to my breast milk that is making my boy "heaty". causing him to be like that. this comment make me guilty and hurt...
but the stool is alway soft when he finally pass motion after 3 to 4 days and the amount is alot!

mong
thanks for sharin abt the PD. It always on my mind if I should increase intake of my gal.
ANyway she is also feeding on 120ml for some time now.. but she cry for feed only around 3.5 hrs.. and she finish last drop so I suppose 120ml is still ok for her..
even if I feed her 130-140.. I realise she also can finish ley.. this is what bother me.

Rachel
I think old folk always think not passing motion daily mean heaty lor.. but as long as the stool is soft, should be ok ba. Breast milk is the best, nothing beats breast milk. If BM is heaty then FM more heaty lor.
Dun be sad.
my gal on partial FM and BM.. she also never poo daily, I check with PD before, he say every bb is different as long as stool is not hard and pebble like, no problem one.

mong
thanks for sharin abt the PD. It always on my mind if I should increase intake of my gal.
ANyway she is also feeding on 120ml for some time now.. but she cry for feed only around 3.5 hrs.. and she finish last drop so I suppose 120ml is still ok for her..
even if I feed her 130-140.. I realise she also can finish ley.. this is what bother me.

Rachel
I think old folk always think not passing motion daily mean heaty lor.. but as long as the stool is soft, should be ok ba. Breast milk is the best, nothing beats breast milk. If BM is heaty then FM more heaty lor.
Dun be sad.
my gal on partial FM and BM.. she also never poo daily, I check with PD before, he say every bb is different as long as stool is not hard and pebble like, no problem one.

Re: PD
any mummy can recommend PD to me? all along been going to polyclinic. im living in bukit panjang so will be looking for one in the west area.
remember some mammy oso live around bukit panjang. which PD you go to?? thanks

Re: gathering
really wish to join in but need to work on that saturday =(
no choice... no work no $$
hopefully the next gathering will come soon! mummies and babies enjoy the coming gathering!

Re : gathering

sorry Rena and mummies... cant make it for the gathering aldy... HB inisisted that we shld keep Celeste home for the meantime cos of the hand-foot-mouth disease. hes juz overly worried but wat can i say??? so, gota give it a miss aldy but the next time, i will wana make it once the HFMD epi is over...

mongs - thks for sharing the info on the weight n feeding issues... my celeste also seems to be lean as compared to my niece...

pochacco - but dun u worry bout bb choking when the milk is flowing and they are not sucking??? sometimes when i try to tickle celeste on the chin, she also wont respond... when she drifts to dreamland, she reali cant b bothered wf MILK!!!

cookie
sigh... just now called my mum to check on that little fellow. for the past 4 days he have not poo poo. this morning only poo a small amount, which should be alot since he have 'store' for so many days liao...
mum again said maybe its my breast milk, saying my boy boy might be allegy to something to my milk that is causing him like that. wanting me to stop feeding him BM and give FM instead.... sigh. i oso told her FM more heaty what.
thanks for the encouragment =) will take my stand and hope boy will cooperate lo.

rachel - i bring celeste to a PD in clementi cos my in-laws ( her caregiver ) stays there, so might be easier for us n them should she need to see a doc. but i did hear that the kidslink clinic at CCK quite good. Its right beside Lot1, the building which houses Tom & Stephanie...

rachel - can ask ur mum to apply the ru yi oil and massage the tummy, it reali helps! when celeste doent pass motion for a day, we will apply the oil 3-4 times a day n do HOT massage on her tummy and she will always poo right away! rub the oil on your palms and make it hot, then place it on the tummy and massage.

Hi Rachel,
these few days my bb also poo much lesser, yesterday no poo for the first time, think it will slow down even more as I have started supplementing BM with FM, BM not enuff
As long as they are in no discomfort, and poo is soft, should be ok bah? I also a little worried... I think it is the FM that's making her poo less, so keep up the BM Rachel!

Mongs,
my bb also take about 120ml 3 hourly... sigh, I wish to fatten her up, but think her weight is roughly same as your bb... make matters worse, my MIL is very health consicous, and she want to regulate my bb's diet already! Keep telling her let her feed if she is hungry, but she always say, feed 1 hours ago, surely not hungry one, and she will stuff the pacificer in her mouth, sigh!

Re: PD in west
me thinking of trying the one is Rail Mall, heard not too bad... it's a lady called PP Lieu.

God's CHild,
there is a PD in Clementi? Where? My parents stay in Clementi...

hi mummies..

i read from the mag that is sold in expo for mar issue that introducing baby early on fruits intake may cause tooth decay. i am also planning to start baby on semi solid food after 6 months. for now it be full breastmilk.

sleepingdeer - the PD clinic is called Chia Baby and Child clinic. its near clementi central. you know where the popular ' li ming' bridal shop is? its along the stretch and only 2 doors away. from the bus interchange, u gota cross the road to the other side where the primary school is. am i confusing you??? the PD is quite nice... my niece also goes there. they gave alot of free samples ( cereal ) for her to try since she is aldy 5mths old. got 3 different flavors somemore...

rachel,
i bring my gal to the PD Dr Winston Ng at Kidslink at CCK just beside Lot 1. Recommended him to wendy and she finds him not bad too. U may wanna try?

SY,
there's no place for my bb to sleep in office - hv to sleep in pram. But my work pretty flexi - no need to be in office all the time. In fact yesterday i was at a colleague's place for a meeting whole day. Honestly dunno whether it's really possible for me to bring bb to work n to still be able to work properly. Will see how it goes!

Re: baby's nap
any of u hv babies who'll cry a lot when they're sleepy? my gal will fuss n cry before a nap & can't fall asleep on her own. Gotta carry or give pacifier. Any advice on how to help her fall asleep on her own?

Re: gathering

I can't make it liao cos hubby is working and using the car. I also don't feel comfortable going out without him till now... Haiz, but I'll definitely try to join in the next gathering!

1) rena + hubby + bb (Pizza)
2) sunny + hubby + bb (Veggie Spaghetti)
3) valerie + hubby + bb (drink) NO
4) cindy + cindy's mom + bb (assorted fruits)
5) queen + bb (tiramisu)
6) Denmy + hubby + elder son(anyone else also?) + bb (finger sandwiches, will make some vegetarian ones for Sunny & HB)
7) krissie + hubby + bb (logan almond jelly)
8) sl+hubby+bb (walnut cake)
9)mongs + hubby + bb (peanut pancakes)
10) pochacco + hubby + bb
11) Sleepingdeer + hubby + bb (spring rolls)
12)tabbiesus + tabbiesus' mom + bb
13) Wenyl + bb
14) SY +hubby + bb
15) Clare + bubby + bb
16) God's child + hb + bb

Re: Booties
I heard from a grandmother that we should let babies wear booties/socks when babies are still young (below 6 months). Otherwise, babies may get sick more easily... Dunno if true or not, but I still let my girl wear booties cos her feet always cold.

Re: Cross-eye
By the way, do any mummies' babies look cross-eyed? Mine does especially when looking at objects about less than 12 inches away... Looks scary to me. See her cross-eyed pictures:
395328.jpg

395329.jpg

She can lift up her head for more than 10 sec. She's coming to 3 months old already...
395330.jpg

durianlover, my girl also cries a lot and sometimes, we mistakenly thought she's hungry. I will hum her favourite tune to her and pat her bum in a slow rythm to sleep. Try to let your girl drift to sleep while she in bed but still half awake to develop a good sleeping habit. I used to carry my girl until she sleeps then put her down. But I'm trying to change that now...

Valerie,
your gal's neck is strong! Look at the last picture of her and you, she can actually prop herself up already? My gal super lazy, she was starting to flip 2 weeks back, and now she seem to have lose all interest in it already.. same thing with lifting head, she was doing more 1 month back then she is now... sigh!

mong

Rachel
Dun be sad.

Rachel,
My boy's poo frequency reduced from 3 times a day to once a day after he is 90% on FM (vs 50% FM). I dun think switching to it will help with your bb poo poo. You should really try the Ru Yi oil which works for my bb too, also you can try giving some gripe water or just water between the feeds. Although bbies techinically do not need to drink water when they are on 100% milk, it is still good to introduce a little so that they will be willing to drink when they start on semi-solids.

Re: Reduced feed
My bb is 10.5 weeks old and 3 weeks ago his feed and interest in milk already started to reduce. My PD even made us feed infront of her to see if there's anything that bothers him (initially suspect it's the respiratory cos he always make phelgmy sounds when feeding). But no leh... As his weight is ok, we were told not to be overly worried. But then, how not to right... he only put on 200g in the last week whereas he used to put on at least 400g each week...

We need to put in an hour for each feed to finish 120ml every 3 hrly which he also cannot finish as most times he tends to fall asleep. Using Avent 3 teat, he still can 'kam' the teat and not suckle nor choke.

Re: Bb watching TV
Any of your bbies know how to watch TV already? Mine loves it! Have been playing the Baby Einstein series to him, any others to recommend? He is not interested in flashcards nor toys and play gyms though... whole day like to 'tour' around the house and look at furnitures and lamps.

Re: Fussing during naptime
My bb fusses and cry whenever he is sleepy too. But he is learning to fall alseep on his own now. Read the Sleep Sense book and the one learning I adopted is to put them on their bed when they are drowsy, not in deep sleep. Well sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't. But I was really surprised he can fall asleep on his own (with a little help from his Pigeon pacifier which we'll remove when he shuts his eye). Didn;t do the cry it out method though...

sleepingdear, I usually let her sleep tummy down in the afternoon and sometimes she struggles before going to sleep. That's where she gets her practice from!

Cindy, I also bought baby einstein but haven't shown to her yet... Can babies focus on TV already by now? My hubby always gives house tours to my girl too. She seems more reassured after inspecting the house.

sleepingdeer, rachel, mongs
re rooting for breast
My boy used to be like that. so now I dun latch him when he's sleepy, coz he'll want the breast only for comfort & it'll be v difficult to wean in future.

rachel
BM is not heaty, it's easily digestible. FM is heaty and can cause constipation. can try giving gripe water.

think my colleague also go to the Kidslink at CCK.

cookie
I thot your MS qt good, how come suppl with FM leh?

cindy
there is another brand called so smart.
http://www.sosmart.com/products.jhtml?method=list&category.id=99

sorry mummies for multiple posting.. this site was not stable

Re: lifting head up
my bb is 2 mths but she somehow still dunno how to try to lift her head ley. Dunno is it I seldom let her on her tummy.
I let her on her tummy once or twice and she regurgitate milk out and I was reprimanded by my hb...sigh...
When is a good time to let bb on tummy and "play"?
But I do think my gals' neck is pretty strong, sometimes not supported she can hold her neck steadily for a few sec but just not lifting it up when on tummy

i read that some of the mummies have bb that look for their breasts for comfort. mine is on the contrary. he will fuss at my breasts. he's more keen on the pacifier than my breasts! maybe coz he's full but when he suck on my breasts, there are still milk so he reject??

re sleeping habit:
my boy needs to be put in the sarong to sleep. only occasionally he will sleep on his own on the cot. but pacifier is a must! else he can't sleep.

constipation.....i checked with PD is it becoz of milk..he told me no.....there is no logic...coz normally when we got diorrehea, we are advised not to talk milk.....and bb on FM, please do not reduce the milk powder...advised from PD...just give him more water

re drinking milk problem.
my boy also started to have problem during drinking milk. i suspected is the teat size but he only fusses during the evening feed. no matter how we feed, he won't take milk. i usually feed in 2 bottles, first bottle BM and second FM. he will drink and drink and then suddenly start screaming. if i try to continue to feed, he will wail. in the end cannot feed and he will go sleep.

sigh, in the end he end up waking up at 2+ and 5+/6. not a good schedule. he was on 3+/7+ schedule for a while...

re baby going back to sleep after bottle feed
sometimes after the 3am feed, my boy will not go back to sleep. i will give him pacifier and not talk to him and just stay somewhere near his cot. if pacifier drop, i quickly stuff it back into his mouth and hold for him. will keep sayanging his head and patting his chest. realise patting his chest helps.

it can be quite a bother if they dun wan to fall back asleep after feeding at night...

mongs,
your hb is like mine..so skinny. also in the 50kg+ range...but my boy looks quite chubby. we din weigh him for some time already but we tried measuring him using measuring tape..haha...

rachel,
my boy poos only every 2-3 days and his poo always soft. think it has become his habit...

sleepingdeer,
the nurse at the PD clinic told me not to feed them too early before the next feed. maybe u can tell your MIL that.... it's professional advice..

durianlover,
oic..but still good that u can bring bb ard with u.

my boy can fall asleep on his own sometimes. got to read his cues. if he is fussy, best that i carry him to sleep. if he is quiet without moving hands and legs, i can leave him alone and he will fall asleep soon. just need a pacifier. think it's a matter of letting them get used to it.

dunno whether my boy can sense that i m getting back to work soon but these few days he became very needy. need to be carried a lot esp during the afternoons. a bit worried cos wonder how my maid will handle him. if taking care of bb alone, how to go toilet etc if bb is crying?

cindy
my boy loves to watch tv. he will focus on the tv when we carry him in front of it. i haven play any bb dvd for him yet. is the bb enstien good?

I am from jun MTB thread..jus wana check for those who had CL,did anyone apply the work permit for them?any idea how much is it?where to apply?

mongs,

Thanks for the weight advice but my hubby nor me are skinny type leh.. both of us oredi definitly more than 50+kg (i think closer to 60+ for my hubby!!;P) each ... maybe I will try increasing her feed amt, aiyor... sure cannot keep up with her demand... sighzz... hehe.. really feel like a cow now.. MOOoooooo

Krissie,
if u don't mind squeezing a little with my mom and baby in my car, i can pick u up along the way to the gathering cos I will pass by serangoon along PIE anyways... if u want, let me know okie?

God's child,
My hubbie oso worried about HFMD but I really want to learn the baby massage leh... so i bugged him and in the end he okied me to go... I think it should be okie...

Re: poo frequency
my baby never poo for 3-4 days (on TBF), and on the 4th day my hubby threaten to buy the gylcerin suppository for her... I quickly talk to my ger and ask her to hurry and poo 4 daddy otherwise kena suppository and lucky she poo immediatly every time.. I tried giving more water and some gripe water, it may help... however I find gripe water gives baby ++++++wind/ farts *grins* Now she poos alt. days or every 2-3 days... some ppl say its cos they poo less cos they are absorbing more nutrients..

RE: toys
my baby don't like tv leh... i tried showing her the DVD for baby einstein and she got no interest, she likes flash cards tho' and she loves touring the house/garden and staring at the ceiling fan??!!!

I really like the tiny love toys, so I am thinking of getting the interactive DVD doggie from tiny love from RObinson during their 20%off sale today for cardmembers. I think mummy is more addicted to the toys than baby right now... hehe....

Valerie,

I don't think your baby got squint cos her light reflex is quite central looking at her photos, i think she got more like pseudosquint cos of the skin between the eyes are a bit wide like all babys cos not fully developed yet... but if u are worried should go and get it checked esp. if u have family history of squint or lazy eye. My baby oso looks like that sometimes, both me and my hubby will check and check like so scared... hehe..

krissie
aiyo.. my MS all along no good ah. think you remember wrong person lia :p
I have been supplementing with FM since 3rd week or so when she has jaundice.

SY
last time when my bb cannot go back to sleep after middle nite feed mostly due to not enough, when given another 30ml she will become drowsy

My bb also every once cannot finish her milk.. used to be drinking 120ml but stop at 80ml and refuse to drink in the end she want to sleep so I just let her sleep.

celine
are the the one using sealer? can tell me where did you buy it? and what brand? i tried ck tang, but can't find.

Re. feed amount
My Isaac really a small eater leh... most time he will drink only 90 - 100ml of EBM. At least once a day only drink about 70ml. There was once I went to pick up my son from ILs after working late, he's in middle of his feed. My MIL feeding him FM cos no more thawed EBM in the fridge. Wah, he really enjoyed the FM man! After finishing the FM still sucking for more! So sad to see that...

Another thing, how long can warmed up but unfinished EBM last after feed? Can be it re-warmed? cos my MIl says sometimes Isaac doesn't finish his EBM, then a 1 hour later hungry again. But she already throw away the unfinished EBM... end up giving him FM for that feed.

tabbiesus,
May I know what causes lazy eye? It's not in the genes right? Cos my younger sis used to have lazy eyes and have to bring her to opthalmologist for periodic checks. Not that I'm worried my boy will get it lah...

Cindy,
so you tried the Sleep Sense method? I tried also. Isaac can fall asleep on his own but still will wake up for feeds at 2 times a night... sigh.

Re. baby poo
Looks like your babies don't poo so much liao? Mine still poos like 3 or 4 times a day, Mornign poo always a lot, the rest of the day, smaller ones. Anything to do with my diet and hence EBM?

Re. Hair loss
wah.. very scary leh. My hair really dropping a lot! Really hope this is temporary.

Re. lift head
my boy also damn lazy. He used to be able to lift up his head on his tummy when 1 month plus, now put him on his tummy he'll struggle and don't want to lift his head. But I think his neck is getting stronger cos he can hold his head upright for a few seconds when I tried to sit him up. Now trying to get him to lie on his tummy more often... but he doesn't like it.

durianlover,
wah can bring BB towork? That's so good man! Does your gal fuss when you are at work? You mind telling us which line you are in?

Morning all...

Re: Sealer
Sunny, I bought my Sealer at John Little before I gave birth and just saw it at Carrefour Plaza Sing last weekend too.

Re: Thawing EBM

Anyone knows how long can frozen milk last in after taking out from the freezer n allowed to thaw at lower fridge compartment? I find my frozen milk takes about 2 days to melt leh... dun know if its safe to drink since we know EBM can only last 48hrs in the fridge. = (

hair loss;
went for a haircut yesterday since I was on leave and the hair stylist also commented that my hair dropping. it usually starts happening 3-4 months after delivery. I bought nearly $200 dollars of products that treats the scalp and prevent hair loss. think prevention better than cure and also my hubby also have hair loss prob so can share.

Poo;
the PD that I visited yesterday says that she won't be surprise if my girl poo once every few days. so it's normal to poo only once every few days. now, she still poo twice per day. sometimes quite a lot. I think all my milk goes to the poo that's why she is so skinny.

can I vent my anger here? My parents who initally agreed to take care of my bb is now saying that they cannot manage and need a maid to help... and my MIL who volunteered to take care of her is also backing out saying her health is no good, and she cannot manage etc etc... and here we are, being played out by both sides of parents!

Just barely one week into me going back to work, and we are facing such things... when we had discussed this so many times with them, and they all said no problem!

Are there any mummies who parents or in laws cannot cope with taking care of bb? My parents and MIL say it's coz my bb is difficult to handle, but I keep telling them that it's the transition period and it will pass. Why is it that my colleagues' mums can handle their grand child so easily and 3 grown ups cannot handle my bb? So stressed!

sleepingdeer,
My MIL has no problems... only initially, my Isaac always want to be carried around, will fuss and cry easily, can't sleep long stretch in the day. My MIL always complain that his naughty etc and said she have to take care of Isaac herself cos my PIL (who's at home most of the time) cannot handle babies. There was a time, I got quite fed up of her complains that I told my HB to find a babysitter instead. Anyway, we ended up buying asarong and after 2 weeks break in Europe, Isaac seemed to have pass the mang zhang phase. So easier to handle now. My mom works so cannot take care of my boy. Maybe you can ask your parents to try first, for a few days. If really cannot then get a maid. If you don't want a full-time maid, maybe can hire those part time domestic helper to clean your mom's place once or twice a week.

Hi Queen,
the thing is even b4 I go back to work already, they were saying cannot handle, so we told them to try it out with both sides coming together to help, as in my mum going to MIL place, or MIL going to my mum's... and after 4 days, they still say they want a maid! THey already have a part time maid helping out with household chores once a week, and still they say cannot handle! 3 grown ups cannot handle 1 baby? It's true that SHannon wants attention all the time, and doesn't sleep much in the day, but we dun need to carry her through out, and I also believe that this is just a transition period... I feel forced to get a maid, and both hubby and I agreed no full time maids coz we think that there will be more problems with a full time...

Hi Clare,
what I do is take the frozen milk from freezer to fridge... then when I need it during the day, I just heat it up enough to melt the ice and get the right temperature, I normally won't wait for it to thaw totally in the fridge, that will take a long time!

sleepingdeer
hmm.. dunno what to say abt 3 adult cannot handle a maid. But will getting a maid solve the problem for the adult? since u already have part time cleaner so apparently cleaning is not the problem.
is the maid expected to take over the carrying of baby when she is here? puzzle me..
My mil so far never complaint, mainly becos she hasn't been left alone to take care of my baby the whole day. Usually I'm out only for 3-4 hrs and will be back.
I'm not sure if she will complaint later or not although she did complaint my bb is getting very heavy and her arm ache.
I even offer if she need a maid? but she has bad expereince with maid during her stay at her daughter place so she rejected. I'm also having part time maid come in once a week but I ahve dogs at home so still need to vacuum floor etc every day.
But my mil do make funny comment saying that when I gone back to work (no one is at home) and if necessary she will bring my bb back to her place or my SIL place etc etc..
I feel very uncomfortable abt her saying this arrangement.
I dun wan a old folk bring my bb around, I wan my bb to be safe at home. maybe I'm paranoid but my bb is still so young and with all HFMD going around, I certainly dun wan my bb to travel anywhere without me lor.
and with her going around does that means I got to stock all bb stuff at many places... ridiculous rite?

Opsss.. sorry didn't manage to console you but make a complaint myself here...heehee...

Re: practice on tummy
try to place my bb on tummy last nite, she didn't like it but never cry but keep licking the bed until full of saliva...sigh.. she still didn't manage to bring her head up ley..

Hm.. Sleeping deer,

that was the reason why I decided to be SAHM.. my MIL is also like that.. already has a maid.. but if I want to put bb there I will have to get another maid.. that is why I rather sacrifice now than later heartbreak when bb learn all her bad habits..

kids central on thursday at 10pm has supernanny program .. its very good.. you should watch with hubby.. yesterday I happen to catch it with hubby.. supper good.. the nanny really knows how to handle situations and very rowdy children..

sleepingdeer
think u might wanna get a nanny instead?
i will let my mil to try out first. 'cos some of her friends said that she might not be able to handle very well 'cos of her health situation. at least i let her tryout 1st... then when i change to another caretaker, she will have nothing to say.
and i really hope that i can be a SAHM like rena.

clare
do you remember what brand the sealer is?
which department did you go to at JL and carrefour?

sleepingdeer.

where do you stay..? if you stay not so far from me .. maybe I can help you take care of bb until you find a nanny?