(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Yuenyuen

My boy is also having breastmilk jaundice. Still very yellow now despite having past his 1 mth.

Not only that, he's not growing. Only put on a pathetic 50g in 2 weeks. Hasn't regained his birth wt. Now very worried. PD suggested to put him on half FM and half BM to see how. If still doesn't grow, will need to further investigate. Could be UTI. I remember when he was first released from hospital, he put on 100g in just 3days. But ever since his admission into hospital for jaundice, he hasn't grown much.

mashy
i read from books that breastmilk jaundice can last for 2 - 3 mths. so, let your boy has sun bath.. my gal's face still quite yellowish...
btw, did you feed him plain water? i will let my gal have some plain water before each feed. and occasionally, we will let her drink winter melon water so that she won't be too heaty...

sunny

I read that shouldn't let bb drink water if on BM coz if u feed water, it'll just fill his/her stomach and he/she will take less milk. Not so good for taking in nutrients...

re water:
i understand from the lactation consultant at gleneagles that it's not necessary to give water if bb on total BM. at most give 1-2 teaspoons only.

Mashy
bb should gain 35grams aday, so you can try to calculate his weight.

According to my paed, he had a case whereby the jaundice lasted for nine months as the mother was giving 50% breastmilk.

If he is taking breastmilk and weight is not increasing there is a concern which is why I brought a digital weight machine just to ensure that he is increasing his weight. By one month bb should at least gain back to their original birth weight as normally they will lost about 10% of their weight in the first week.

I just had the liver test on top of the jaundice test this wed and confirm that bb is having breastmilk jaundice. Will be trying to give total FM for the about aweek and see how.

Mashy
What is UTI ? How many times have bb been admitted and for how long ? I was also very stubborn on giving BM but now will give in for the sake of the jaundice.

Paed told me to monitor and if jaundice is 300 or 18 will have brain damage.

May,
Jamie's sooo cute! hee

sysac,
Cephas really looks different now! i realised that babies' looks change very fast...my girl also looks so different from birth!

MH,
yes i got 80B. A bit loose for me. Think 75B would have been better.

queen & SSF & wendy,
i think perhaps i shd buy those Avent non-disposable breast pads then...yes it's really ex to use breast pads coz i wear them 24hrs a day and i change them at least twice a day coz it can be soaked up pretty fast!

SSF,
i also got Mothercare disposable breast pads and they're super lousy and uncomfy. Pigeon one is much better

queen,
great! i think i shall go and colour my hair then! Have not done anything to my hair for about 1 year already!!

Hi Sunny...good luck on removing the spot...it comes back once in a long while and then we gotta go through the same process again...normally the same spot...maybe the latching on lah....hehe...I;m beta with my right breast than my left one...sigh.... Let me know the outcome, k?

Baby cephas is so cute...hehe....Jamie looks so alert...hehe...

Ladies...where do you all go to purchase the padded nursing bras...I feel so ah soh wearing all the non-padded kind...
like all womanhood gone! AARGH!!!

Somedays...I feel so miserable...cos still need to lose another 7 kg...then...altho the pants fit...but still feel damn fat loh...sigh....

I'm so super tired. my boy has colic and cried from 7+pm to 1am yest.
I'm going mad soon plus the feeding which is getting more frequent.

sunny, yuenyuen
my baby is also feeding every 2hr to 1hr.
last time used to be every 3hr. has been for a week liao. wonder if it's growth spurt or my MS is not enough. Very tired to keep feeding like that.

hi krissie,
did u try pumping out and see how much milk there is? either ur bb going thru growth spurt or possibly not enuff milk supply. can totally understand that it's very tiring. for me, even feeding every 2-3 hrly is tiring. but luckily got confinement lady so i express and leave all the feeding to her. i only bottle feed my bb at most once a day. rather rest and do my own things. else i sure kenah serious post natal blues!

Thanks Wendy, Celine77 and Sysac for the tips on "halter bra"... sure hope i can wear my halter neck soon otherwise waste of money..

May - I find Jamie looks like my Ashley leh haha... maybe all babies look alike initially really oh?? = )

Sysac - Cephas has really ballooned... So cute n chubby now... = )

My Feeding Pattern (Just to share):
My Ashley tend to fall asleep when latch on and sometimes take up to 1 hr or even longer when feeding. Though i try to time her 45mins, the min i remove her from the breast she will literally scream for more so no choice have to latch her on until she's happy n satisfied. Quite frustrating. So in order to reduce time, make sure she has enough n yet allow her to continue stimulate my MS, I will feed her expressed milk through bottle about 50%-80% of her usual feed (i.e 60ml-80ml of 100ml) and I'll latch her on after she's finished. This way the time she latch on will be significantly reduced.

For night feeds pretty standard at 11pm, 4am then 7am. I will feed FM (will prepare extra eg 120ml instead of usual 100ml) for her last night feed ard 11pm. I let her take as much as possible n then let her sleep as long as she wants (day time i'll wake her up to feed every 3 hrs). She will mostly wake up ard 4am n i'll feed FM again (faster to prepare as compared to heating up BM coz dun wan her to scream n wake up all my neighbours in the middle of night!). Will set alarm clock ard 6.50am to heat up BM n wake her up for feed by 7am latest. Am hoping to train her 7am feed every morning so that easy for me when i go back to work next time.

Nowdays I'm trying to prepare her milk half an hour ahead of her supposed 3hrly feeding time coz when my Ashley's hungry she really CANNOT WAIT ONE... she'll cry n scream until face all red n stop only when the bottle or my breast is in her mouth. Then I'll nag n "scold" her for being impatient while feeding.

krissie
ya, it's really tiring especially got to wake up every 1.5 hrs at night to feed bb. last time, my gal will also wake up around 2.5 hrs interval for each feeding... but now, even day time, it's 1.5 hrs... almost every night, i have the thought of giving up breast feeding... but during day time, i don't have that thought again... haha...
normally the feeding time is around 20 - 30 minutes...
do you all burp bb after every feed? sometimes i don't 'cos i really scare that will wake up my gal, and the feeding cycle will go round again...

Joanna,
I didn't managed to find good lightly padded nursing bra in Singapore. In the end I bought a C cup thinly padded nude normal Ssorella bra to wear during CNY but nursing is a problem cos difficult to push the cups aside with the breats pads. End up the bra had to soak up some of the milk... Sigh... worse still, when my breasts become full, the C cups don't really fit that well.

So I have decided to order lightly padded nursing bras from Maternity Mall. Am asking around for people to join in to share the shipping cost.

No one interested in buying nursing bras from Maternity Mall? I want to order soon!

I am a Feb mum. Just gave birth on 1 Feb 06. I need help on engorgement.

How do u manage?

I let my bb suckle but he kept falling asleep and making my breast getting more engorged. I use a hot towel to place over my breast and massage and squeeze, there are droplets of colostrum coming out. Then when I use the breast pump there isn't anything coming out leh. Also the pump makes my nipple sore.

Anyone encounter such problem? How do u deal with it? I can't be sitting 24hrs using my hand to squeeze leh....... And if there is nothing comes out, my breast will gets even more painful as the flow are clogged.

Help anyone?

bbcutie
how many days have you experience the engorgement? for my case, after deliver, i have engorgement on 3rd day which lasted for about 24 hrs.
i use warm towel + massage + hand expressed + electrical pump about every 2 or 3 hours... and then, the engorgement gradually subsided...
i read from the book that it's normal to have engorgement initially and it will last about 24 hrs...
and the best is to let your bb suckles as frequent as possible but it's normal that 1st few days, bb tends to zzzz more and don't really wake up for milk.

jia you!!!

sunny,
My engorgement just started today. Its my 4th day. Its very painful. That means I have to pump every 2 or 3hrs using yr method?

Once the engorgement subsided, does it comes back agn?

My bb don't suckle quite well. Did u BF yr bb? How was yr flow?

Yuenyuen

It's Urinary Tract Infection. That also causes jaundice and slow weight gain. My boy is def not gaining enough. Now with more FM, his jaundice looks better liao. Not so yellow. I bought an FM meant for premature and low wt bb, if that still doesn't work, i think def have to check further...

Yah, no choice lor. Wanted to give TBM but for his health sake, cannot insist.

babycutie,
I got engorgement on my 4th day as well. Breasts were rock hard. Use warm towel to massage first by placing 1 hand on the bottom of breast to support, the other hand on top and fingers (use whole fingers) to massage breats in clockwise motion. Repeat with fingers at 12,3,6,9 clock position. Then hand express. What I did was put both hands on 1 breast, cup it at the sides and 'twist' the breast, ie. hands moving in opposite directions. Repeat with hands on top and bottom of breast. Do this a few times. Try pumping between feeds. I also put a few baby wipes in the freezer and put on my breasts after feeds. it feels quite good.
Actually, all these only helped a bit, have to bear with it loh. The next day, breasts not so engorged anymore.

Clare,
View below:
http://www.maternitymall.com/collection.asp?category_Name=Nursing+Bras&Category_Id=2008&MasterCategory_Id=&website_Id=2&Pageison=1
http://www.maternitymall.com/collection.asp?category_Name=Nursing+Bras&Category_Id=3071&MasterCategory_Id=6&website_Id=5&Pageison=1

Yep, Cephas has indeed changed a lot. No, I did not shave his head. His hair is fine & light brown in colour. That's why he looks bald in photos. Got to see him in person to see his short crew cut hairdo.

Krissie,

Try giving him gripe water & let him sleep on his tummy. It may help calm him down & help expel the wind out of his tummy.

queen,
tks. I have been meddling with my breast for the past hr but still engorge. And very painful...
I dunno what to do liao.... I simply can't stay in my room whole day and meddle with them leh. Like now while typing, my both engorge breasts r so painful......

How long do u pump out the milk? I pump for 10mins, massage and twist for 5 mins. Thk I am spending hours but still engorge..... wah piang...

babycutie
ya, i bf my bb till now, this week is 3rd week already. i seldom expressed now 'cos most of the time i let bb direct latch.. so, i am not too sure how's the flow... hehe...
engorgement will come back if you didn't pump or feed bb consistently...
understand how you feel. that time, i felt that the breasts were so hard and heavy.. and felt that it's warm... and it's frustrated that bb kept sleeping and doesn't wanna latch on. so, i just lie on the bed, kept massaging. and i find that hand expressed is better than pumping when the breasts are engorged.

sysac,
cephas looks very different from birth! bbies really grow up fast

my boy got sensitive nose. brought him to PD yesterday. poor thing. he din sleep much and just kept crying for the past 2 days.

mashy,
dun be too sad abt TBM. i can understand. initially i very disappointed that my boy doesnt wan to latch and my MS not enough. now i just express whatever i can. better to have abit of BM than none at all!

babycutie
your bb is like mine. he doesn't latch well so i also got blocked milk ducts. it will be very painful to clear. if no choice, see a lataction consultant to clear for u. take 2 panadol b4 u massage those areas that are rock hard. and really must massage hard. then use your hand to express out. u will feel that your breasts feel softer. when i use pump, i also dun see anything. just keep puming even if u dun see anything. it will come later.

Babycutie
Have you seen a lactation consultant yet? Maybe some of the milk ducts are not opened yet which might explain the engorgment. I would advise for you to see a lactation consultant which I did after I was discharged and it really helped.

In the mean time, if it's really painful, can apply cold cabbage leaves on the engorged area while feeding for not more than 10 minutes.

sunny,
he sleeps with mouth open. according to my hb (who has sensitive nose also), that's one of the symptoms cos nose is block and u find it hard to breathe thru nose.

Mashy
Ya, agree with SY that we should not be too stress about giving breastmilk as feeding is only one part of motherhood. Better to switch to FM for bb health sake than our selfishness on insisting on BM. Tried giving my bb 75% FM yesterday and will continue to monitor to see if he gets better.

So envious of other babies without the yellowness, my looked so yellow and tan (tan must be due to the phototherpy and sun). I think also shouldn't sun him too much as their skin is so dedicate and no sun protection some more.

yuenyuen,
initially i was so sad until hb keep telling me it's more impt that bb is healthy. and i realise if i keep forcing him to latch on, he will keep pushing me away. so i rather he get some BM thru pumping and i have some quality time with him instead of stressing both of us out. my fren told me she got a fren whose bb is on 20% BM and also very healthy.

my bb also still a bit yellow but PD so no need for concern. if u sun him, u must sun before 8am sun.

hi mummies..

didnt bring my boy to see PD yesterday as we thought of monitoring his colic. and surprisingly, last night he wasn;t cranky at all. after feed, cry awhile but after cuddle, he slept thru the "crying timing". hopefully tonight he will be guai guai again.

this weekend will be his 1 mth party..looking fwd to the closure of my confinement where me and baby can go out openly and not so secretive. haha...also bought a peg pegro pram at ubi warehouse 2 days ago for a whopping $450. lucky in law sponsor :p

YuenYuen,
U can sun ur baby in the morning sun around 8-9am also.

SSF,
I went out today with baby secretly also. She is so alert and did not sleep thru'out.

SY
my gal also sleeps with mouth open... but when she sleeps, there's no sound leh...
i will feel sad if i can't directly latch bb on. so, so far, i only gave her EBM one night only 'cos the next day, i got guilty feeling... i think i got to switch my mindset.... 'cos ultimately, i can't direct BF her for more than 3 mths due to work...

Hi all mum
FINALLY I have given birth.. on 2nd Feb to Kaelyn...she is a big baby 3755gms... and I have hard time delivering her really but Thank God, I manage to pull thru naturally with EPI and assisted.

Anyway just want to keep the birth story short:
1st Feb- gynae appt at 3pm and gynae suggest induces since over due 3 days liao. Agreed and gynae insert a tablet to start induce
530pm - admit hospital and the pain from the inserted tablet start quickly.
Remember I was complaing abt the cramp I had since
26th Jan... those were actually contraction, imagine I have those pain for 1 week..
8pm - the pain was pretty intense or maybe I had low pain threshold... was using laughing gas already...
10pm- gynae came to check me... I'm already high with laughing gas so he said if cannot tahan then EPI...and I agreed
11pm plus...- EPI administarted
5am - after several checks, midwive told me process not bad fully dilated should be able to deliver in the morning... so wait for gynae
10am - wait and wait and wait... gynae came in only 10am... and my water bag still not burst! gynae break water bag and told me.. from expereince dilation will be decrease and true enough dilation back to 6cm...FAINT!!!....
12pm - gynae called to check if I fully dilated, but midwife say still got a bit more... if never dilate totally got to go to for C-section.
1230pm - I was devastated... after such a long time then tell me c-section??!!! broke down and prayed hard to God

1pm - Gynae called to ask me to try pushing for 1 hr...
1-145pm- is the most tiring period... oh my God...I'm so tired the whole nite that I'm too weak to push really hard... plus bb is big, progress is realy slow.
145pm - gynae came and said since cannot push out on my own then got to "help" me... vacuum baby out...
205pm - baby kaelyn is finally out... oh my oh my... and I was soooo relief and at the same time feeling so amazing...was also thinking... I'm not going to do it again...hehehehe...

RE :Breastfeeding
I have been on total BF since Kaelyn arrive.. and now my nipple is super duper sore...esp the 1st few instance she start sucking..

Is it normal? I read that after a few days if bb suckle ok the pain will go away...
What can I do to make it easier on me? I'm applying my BM and nursing cream after every feed to sooth the pain.

I think all of you have gone thru what I hvae... very expereince to advise me liao...

I wanted to pump out but so afriad will affect the milk production since my milk not establish yet...

Today is my Day 3.. and I start to feel my breast hardening...so scare my breast will engoge...
My baby seems happy to sleep these few days..
dunno is it becos is her 3 days arrival only? she will sleep for 4hrs..
Should I wake her up at 3hrs to feed her?

cookie,
congrats!! finally the wait is over! your bb is big! must be a tough pushing process. when i was pushing i realyl thought it was never ending...

u must make sure bb suckle correctly or u end up with sore nipples. and milk won't really come in. if bb not suckling properly u shd still need to pump out to empty your breasts.

mamachan,
Does the lactation consultant visit yr place? Or u make a trip to the hospital?
I thk some of my milk ducts may not have opened yet. I massage and squeeze and pump... Manage to only pump out 1ml after spending 1hr on both breasts. The milk is not fully white yet. Thk it is the foremilk.

But my breasts are still engorge despite pumping out some milk. My bb don't suckle well. He will suck and sleep.

So how does the consultant help?

Congrats Cookie,
Wow..Kaelyn is big also. I understand the waiting time..but luckily u can deliver her normally unlike mine ended up C-sect after the long wait. Hope to see her photo soon.. Meanwhile have a good rest

RE: Sore Nipple
I think it is due to wrong angle of latching. Might need to try a few time until u are used to it. Else the pain will become worse. If the engorgement is very bad, u may want to pump out. But at least let Kaelyn suckle 15-30min per breast so that the milk production will still be there.

RE:Feed
During the day, I will wake my baby up every 3hrs for feed if she is sleeping. But I think if u are giving BM, the timing will be shorter. At night, the most is drag until 4hrs. Then I will wake up and check if she is hungry. Normally she is.

Hi Queen
I am interested in ordering the bras too....how much is the cost and do you know if the sizes are like triump sizes? Cos american/european sizes could be bigger? Also, how do you pass it to us?

Finally can catch a rest, bb is sleeping now.

sleepingdeer
I can understand how u feel. My boy has colic. I thot was reflux too.. very heartache to hear them crying and cant do anything abt it. colic drops dun work for him.

SY
PD says if bb throws up after each feed then shld be reflux.

Yuenyuen
what brand is your digital weighing machine? and how much. i bought one from watsons for <$10. not accurate.

celine
ya, think my bb's not having enough milk, now trying to pump out to stimulate. can get 30-40ml from one side if i haven feed him, after feed, abt 20ml. Ya, i direct latch. so tiring. no time to bath and eat.

clare
how old is ashley now? I'm thinking of feeding some FM to my boy after his last feed too. Did that last night and he slept v well.

sunny
i can so understand, esp the night feeds. PD says even if we direct latch bb shld burp him till he burps out. But, usually in the night, we burp a while, then put him back to sleep. usually, in the day will burp him till he burps. my boy has a lot of wind, so we guai guai burp him for v long.

sysac
thanks.. gripe water and colic drops don't work..

bbcutie
LC told me not to pump more than 5mins if got engorgement as mind will think that your breasts needs more milk and produces more and make it worse. Use hand express and massage.

cookie
u saw my sms hor.. I wake bb up every 2.5hr after last feed to feed him. In hosp during the first few days no need to wake him, coz he'll be hungry and auto cry. ha ha... but, if u hv engorgement, shld wake bb to feed at least every 3hr. it also stimulate the MS. All the best!!

SSF
Re colic - can u give me the contact of the PD or the "effective" medicine, pls? I went to see 2 PDs. Both gave Detinox colic drops. no effect on my bb leh.

Babycutie

For me, I went to the hospital, KKH to look for the lactation consultant after calling to make an appointment.

The consultant basically taught me (during my hospital stay) where and how to massage the breasts before feeding as well as helped to open the milk ducts by pressing the areola area, painful but worth it.

When I went back as my right breast felt really hard and uncomfortable as well as was emotionally and physically tired from BF, she sat me down with baby and checked my breasts and pressed down for me to soften the lumpiness. Then she attached some pumps to both breasts to check the flow and which ducts had opened. She also showed me how to nurse BB lying down on the side as well as to double-check if BB is latching on well.

I paid about $40 for that visit. End of the day, I felt much better and more confident in breasfeeding.

cookie,
Congrats! Wah... big Kaelyn! Was wondering how your are doing. Good to hear that you have finally joined the Jan 06 mothers' club!
Do not need to pump, but latch your BB as often as you can and whenever she demands. In fact, for the first few days, think it's good to wake her every 3 hours. Even a few mins of suckling will help ease the engorgement and also begin to establish milk supply. Best pump is your BB's mouth. Once milk start flowing, can use the pumps. Sore nipples are expected one lah. Especially the first few days. Mine even bled a little. Just air your nipples for a while after every feed and apply nipple cream and ensure that Kaelyn latch on properly, her lips turned out and cover at least part of your areola. Be prepared for day 4 or 5 engorgement! It's good news cos it means milk in coming in. And the engorgement will pass, just hang in there!

babycutie,
With the discomfort or pain that you are feeling, it may seemed unbelievable that the engorgement will subside by itself. But it will. Just hang in there for 1 day or 2, the swelling will lessen as long as BB is latching on regularly and continue to massage and hand express. Pumping is usually of not much use at this initial stage.

Sysa,
Cephas really growing well! Chubby cheeks, so cute.

Yuen Yuen,
Like Krissie, I also want to get a digital weighing machine leh. Saw some at dept stores but cost more than $50! Dunno got cheaper ones or not... Where did you get yours?

krissie,
Didn't visit the PD. Bought Dentinox colic drops from Guardian's and fed it to Isaac after 4pm/5pm feed cos he's crying timing is 6pm onwards. Didn't seem to work cos he still cried the past 3 days even though I fed him the drops. Today he never cry leh. I fed him the colic drops at 5pm and did something extra. I swaddle him tightly and then quickly pat him to sleep. He slept soundly till 7.30pm and woke up peacefully for feed. No crying! I actually stopped swaddling him when he turned 1 month. My friend suggested hat I tried swaddling again during he's crying timing. Dunno whether it's the swaddling that's helping? Or whether he's growing out of the colic/fussy phase. Got to monitor...

My Isaac sleeps very well at night! Thanks goodness. After his first month, he seemed to have adjusted to porper day/night sleeping timings. He'll typically sleep soundly after 8pm. Just wake up and drink milk every 3 to 5 hours, then back to sleep liao till about 6am. He's a light sleeper in the day, can't sleep more than 30mins to an hour. Maybe that's why can sleep long periods at night. Didn't feed him any FM or train him to sleep at night leh. he automatically adjusted his timing. Sometimes he can sleep slightly more than 4 hours straight at night.

ak,
Regarding nursing bras from Maternity Mall, pls check out the following website:
http://www.maternitymall.com/collection.asp?category_Name=Nursing+Bras&amp;Category_Id=2008&amp;MasterCategory_Id=&amp;website_Id=2&amp;Pageison=1

http://www.maternitymall.com/collection.asp?category_Name=Nursing+Bras&amp;Category_Id=3071&amp;MasterCategory_Id=6&amp;website_Id=5&amp;Pageison=1

I'm not sure of the sizing actually. But I think unlike clothes which depend on cutting, for bras, sizing should be quite standard and similar to most lingerie brands. Cos they also go by 34", 36" ,38" etc kind of sizing. So if you wear 75B pre-preggy, then can just buy 34B or 34C for nursing bras.

You all can self collect at my place at Sembawang (which admittedly quite far out) or can arrange to meet you all at a central location. If you want me to mail also can, but postage at your own cost loh.

If you are interested, do let me know soon, by Monday if possible. I have also posted a separate thread on this http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/353640/366078.html?1138710374

Hi <font color="0000ff">queen/krissie/mamachan</font>,
Thank you so much for the engorgement advise. Although there is still engorgement, but it has come down a little and I don't feel so painful now. Hopefully it would subside when all milk ducts open up.

Will consult a LC if needed.

Krisse / Queen
Weight machine
Got it from Taka - there is lots of selection but all above $50, I think I brought mine for $80. Must get those that have 1 decimal point and in increment of 100 grams otherwise not accurate.

So far mine quite O.K. I weight bb just before I went for my paed check and it was accurate. weight machine showed 4.7kg (how to weight yourself first then weight with the bb and the difference will be bb weight). The weight scale in the clinic which is in 3 decimal showed 4.712kg.

Queen
WOW your Issac so good boy, mine was awake last night from 11.30p.m to 4.30a.m this morning, so very tired now.

Mummies giving partial FM
bb don't drink as much FM. When I give FM he drinks about 90ml but for BM can drink 120ml. Is that normal.

May Wong
What is the poo like for bb on similac? yellowish green? Now I am giving 75% FM and his poo is changing so not sure whether that is normal?

RE: Sleeping Time
I need help... going to be panda already. For the past 3days, my girl has been waking up at 2+ am for feed and her eyes will be wide open till 5-6+am. She wants to be carried, thot she sleep liao, put into cot, she wake up crying again. She is going to be 1mth next week and I hope she can be like Queen's Issac sleep thru the night.

Here's her sleeping schedule.
7.30am - First Feed of the day
10.00am - Bathing time
10.30am - Feeding time, sleep
12noon - Wake up for water
1.30pm - Feeding time, sleep
3pm - Wake up for water
4.30pm - Feeding time, sleep
6pm - Wake up for water
7.30pm - Feeding time
8pm - Dry Clean, play time
10.30pm - Feeding time, play time (Refuse to sleep so must play with her)
1am - Last Feed, sleep (But she doesn't sleep nw, will stay awake all the way)
4am - Feeding time, sleep

Any mummies know how to adjust the timing? Difficult to make her stay awake in the afternoon, she fall asleep after every feed in the day time.