(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi ssf
here is the info of apgar score.
Apgar scores

Apgar scores are measurements and observations made by a health professional at 1 and 5 minutes after birth to assess a newborn's health.

The health professional checks 5 areas and gives the newborn a score ranging from 0 to 2 in each of the 5 areas. With 2 being the highest number a baby can get in each area, when the scores are added up, the maximum score is 10. A total score of 7 to 10 is normal.

The 5 areas checked include the newborn's:

Heart rate.
Skin color.
Muscle tone (judged by whether the newborn's arms and legs are flexed or limp).
Breathing.
Reflex irritability (judged by whether the newborn cries or reacts when the skin is stroked or touched).

when bb was born, i asked the nurse. and you can check the bb's health book given by the hospital. it's stated there.

update you my days of being a mum... really tiring... 'cos i am trying total BF on my bb. can't really gauge when she needs milk. only thru her vigorous crying, then i will know. and my confinement lady is doing good job so far.

so far, milk supply should be sufficient for bb 'cos other than bf her, i need to pump out to avoid engorgement. hope the supply is always there.

those who do BF, remember to drink plenty of water b4 and after BF. it really helps. and using BM to sooth and cure sore nipples helps, too. i used it continously and let my right sore and crack nipple air dried for about a day, it healed and i could BF my bb on that side again.

Yuenyuen/Rena/Sleepingdeer,
I went back to let my gynae check on 2nd & 3rd week. The 3rd visit he said wound ok, see him in a mth's time for papsmear. It's coming 1 mth already & the bruises is still visible along the cut. Now not painful liao. Shld I go seek another gynae for advise? But I dunno which doc to go to.

cel cel
when using the pump, set at lowest speed. dun use cabbage leaves too often. i find putting the nipple cream qt effective though the hosp doesnt encourage it as it might clot the small pores of the nipple. where are u now? at home? can try to clear your ducts and hand express. also try using hot towel to massage. dun be stressed, at least got a bit of colustrum, slowly will get more. jia you, okie?

babylon
my bb burps most of the time. but, BF babies dun burp as much.

SSF
I hv the white milk ard 4-5th day, cant rem liao..

mongs,
thanks for sharing the bf experience your fren shared. after reading thru all your experiences, i hope i can really perserve and not stress myself out too much. so as long as we feed on demand initially, milk supply shd come in right? sounds easy but i think can be quite hard to do

SSF,
your bb is so cute and chubby. looks like u or hubby??

pochacco,
570 for 10 sessions sounds ok... 6 in 1 jab quite ex...which PD u going to?

sunny,
congrats!! hmmm , seems like most mummies realise it when their water bag busrt...i hope i won't be too blur...

wendy seems to be missing today..maybe she has given birth.....

krissie - same here..also 30 ml max for both breast. anyway must perservere for sake of baby and us too!

Sy- many says that Caleb resembles me

mamachan,
congrats! wow big baby...is that why emergency C-sect?

sunny & juliann,
congrats to u too! Seems like so many mummies managed to deliver without epi. Admirable

morning mummies...

Caleb slept well after his feed at 2a.m. so just fed him FM and he down 70ml that much. and now soundly asleep.wanted to latch him on but i have so much difficulty getting off the bed due to my stitches. i can't seem to get up without feeling a sharp pain. so now i am expressing out milk while typing and i can see an increase in my supply!
last night manage to pump till 50ml. an improvement frm 30ml for both breast.

re: bladder
now while recovering my c sect op, i had problem controlling my bladder till i reach the toilet. anyone also the same? most of the time i end up peeing on my pad. my menses though has almost ended.

ok, later gg to bring Caleb out for sunning and later to gynae. pray that his jaudice is getting better.

mummies ..wat brand of FM are u using? i am using Similac and recentlt bot at 31.20 behind my block due to the urgent need. anyone knows if ntuc or somwhere selling cheaper?

cel cel
my antenatal class nurse has told me not to use cabbage leave for more than once or twice cos cabbage leave will stop milk production.
Use with care.

Good morning mummies,

It's been a busy weekend. I delivered BB Jovan Chia on Friday (13th January 2006) @ 4.12pm. He weigh 2.99kg and is 51cm long. BB Jovan is now back @ home with me =)

Here goes my birth story.....

13/1/06
2.35am
Was in bed & felt a "tug" @ the vagina area, then woke up & went to toilet to check. Found that panty liner had slight pinkish discharge. Did not jump up to wake HB yet.....but waited for another 1/2 hr to ascertain whether if "the real thing" is coming.....

3.25am
Felt urge to pee....so go to toilet again....
This time, pinkish discharge is more & follow by trickle of water (Water bag broke!!!!)

4.20am
HB was slightly awake due to gastic pain....then told him that my waterbag broke (repeated myself 3 times, cos he's still in a sleepy mode & had ear plugs on due to my snoring).....when he realise what i was saying, he suddenly "woke" up....now, water trickle become like gush like (something like pee-ing) then i change my panty liner to a normal pad to moniter the "situation". Then, called up NUH hotline to speak with nurse to ascertain my condition.

5.10am
Told HB to prepare milo & bread for me to eat before going to NUH. Then had a bath & wash my hair b4 breakfast. Contractions starts every 15 mins and lasted abt less than 2-3 secs.

5.40am
Called my mum to ask my dad to fetch me to the hospital. Then had chicken of essence to "ti shen" for the long day ahead!

6.45am
Reached NUH @ was whisked away into the Delivery Suite, contraction now intensified and lasted for abt 5 secs or so....Told nurse straight away that i want to have epidural.

7.30am-8.45am
Cervix was 2-3 cm dliated. Cleared bowels & had IV drip on, doc administered epidural, whoa.....that feeling is total NUMBNESS!!! Was told by nurse that contractions was coming quite frequent already but due to epidural, there's a block from hip downwaards, so no feeling @ all! HB was quite amazed @ epidural's effect coz he was looking @ the moniter that tracks my contractions.

9am-2.30pm
Rest and sleep....chit chat with HB....still can't believe that am going thru labour....Now & then docs came to moniter my condition & found that i'm already 9cm dilated now.....but told me to wait for another hour b4 starting to push.

3.20pm
Doc checked on dilation again and said that can start pushing already, as BB's head is still high have to push to let BB's head get into the birth canel. So started pushing.....had oxygen mask on.....man...this thing really makes one "high"!!

3.45pm
My Gynae came, saw that i hv started pushing. Check that BB's head about to engage already.....Nurses, houseman, gynae and my HB cheer me on to push....whenever i felt "pressure" @ my vagina

4.12pm
BB Jovan is finally out of mummy's womb! The whole delivery was sooooo amazing and wonderful.....Was already thinking of having no. 2....hahahahaaaaa

4.45pm
Gynae stitch me up and and I even manage to make a call to my office to tell my colleagues of the good news @ the same time.....even my HB's phone is like a hotline....was ringing non-stop since morning when i was pushed into the delivery sutie.

Well, the birth of BB Jovan seems so easy and really makes me want to hv a no. 2 soon. But HB said to wait lah.....

Now, back @ home, hv MIL to help with confinement. BB's pattern of feeding is still quite unpredictable. Had a sleepless nite last nite and didn't sleep till 4am in the morning.....luckily, MIL came in to bring BB to her room so that both Hb & I can catch some sleep. Wound is still quite pain @ times but recovering well.

BTW, my tummy still looks like 4mths pregnant!! die lah, hv to get the massage lady to massage away the water, air and fats liao....does anyone hv the same situation like me?

Hope those mummies who hasn't pop, good luck & must jia you....especially when "pushing"..... =)

As for BB Jovan's photo, i will get my HB to upload the pics soon.

Happy to see that many of you have given birth. Congrats to all who have recently given birth.

Cephas is already 6 weeks old. He is so chubby now that my cousin calls him "Fei Fei". Haha! He is drinking 110mls now and stretches a lot during his sleep and awake hours. What a noisy & active baby!

We have been bringing him shopping too! Resumed my fav activity after confinement. HB & I went for foot reflexology with baby in tow yesterday. We were passing him btwn us during the entire session. The staff there were fascinated with us
Bought him a Maxi Cosi infant car seat at the Baby Hyperstore yesterday. It will last him till 15 months before we need to change it.

A lazy pic of him.

359912.jpg

yvonne,
wow congrats! am amazed that you made the whole labour n delivery process seem so easy!! heh i guess that's the wonders of epidural huh?
i always wonder how you know how to push when on epi since not much sensation right? is it like trying to pass motion kind of feeling?

sysac,
wow Cephas has really grown n he looks so contented n cute in that pic!! *heart melt*

sysac - so siok, can bath everyday... my hb dun allow me to bath everyday...

my right hand feel numbness everyday, dun know whether it is normal or wind?

Hi rena n yuen yuen...

milk flow will be established depending on individuals...my 1st boy...it took me a mth to get established milk flow...by established, I mean it will be sufficient to dcater to your baby's demand...

For my second boy...i think milk flow came in faster becos of my experience...these days, I can pump 120-130ml each time from both breasts...as soon as I feel engorged and baby is not awake, I will pump...the baby's suckling is also important...as such, it is important to latch baby on as and when he wants the breast as much as you can. This afternoon, I am going for my gynae follow-up appt...as such, I expressed out the milk to be warmed later before I leave the house so that my boy can have it if he wants milk...then when I get home, I will pump again...Not easy I must admit, but takes lots of patience. Thank God, my hubby does all the "admin" of washing and fixing my breastpump for me each time...

If milk flow is not sufficient, don't fret...just keep drinking fluid as and when according to your thirst and then put baby to breast as much as you can and slowly, the milk flow will come in. I am still suffering from slight soreness of the nipple and I know that in order to give my son the best, I will have to be patient and persevere. Mummies...continue to Jiayou...okie? Remember, No Pain...No Gain...

Queen...I also use the Avent Isis and find it very good....so am still keeping to it...

Yesterday, I had such a strong craving for choco milk...I made hubby buy for me...was telling maid that all my boys drink milk except me...the milking machine....so....nw that I have taken my fill of milk...I feel so SATISFIED....haha

Pochacco....I bathe at least twice a day...once with the herbal solution and once with just hot water from the heater....hehe...this time no confinement nanny and no MIL and mum with me....so I just do things to my whim and fancy....cannot dun bathe lah....got to BF and feel sticky all over...Hw can dun bathe....also...the lochia discharge has stopped for me...Think this time...menses may not resume till I hve stopped BFdg...

Okie...cya gals later...

Durianlover,
when epidural was administered, no feeling from hip downwards.....so, when the nurse checked on me & told me that i was abt 9 cm dilated, i told her that i felt slight "sensation" at the vagina area.....she said it's the pressure that BB is pushing thru the birth canel, thus, based on this pressure feeling, whenever i felt it coming, i told the nurse and everyone got into action to help me into position to push. Sounded quite easy, but during pushing, i had to breathe in hard and keep it there then push like there's no tomorrow, or else BB's head will be like "dancing" cha-cha (going forward 3 steps and 1 step backward).....hahahaaaaaa...oh, it does help too when they gave me the oxygen mask, making me breathe hard and feeling high. =)

Pls help! My BM still not establish yet! how?? My Ameda pump will be delivered to me tomorrow, so hopefully with the help of the pump i can stimulate the breast and @ the same time massage the breast to encourage milk establishment....is this how it's being done? need advise....thanks!

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks Left!!!</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>(1.1)</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>(0.9)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>(0.7)</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>(0.3)</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>0.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>May Wong</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>0.1 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>0.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>0.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>0.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Wendy Ng</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>0.7 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Rachel Lim</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.3 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.3 </TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sep03Bride</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.6 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>1.9 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>1.9 </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.3 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>2.4 </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2.6 </TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>2.9 </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>3.7 </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies - We are born!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Birthdate</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Age / Days</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Wt @ Birth</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hosp</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>2-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Cephas</TD><TD>45.0 </TD><TD>2.2 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>klisa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rae Chin Yong Yi</font></TD><TD>33.0 </TD><TD>2.95 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD>15-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Aron Chan</TD><TD>32.0 </TD><TD>2.98 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>19-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD>28.0 </TD><TD>2.47 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>31-Dec-05</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>27.0 </TD><TD>3.4 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>20-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>27.0 </TD><TD>1.78 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD>24-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>23.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD>25-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clariss Tan</TD><TD>22.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>19.0 </TD><TD>2.94 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>19.0 </TD><TD>2.55 kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD>28-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Bryant</TD><TD>19.0 </TD><TD>3.02 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>missyladee</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Russell</TD><TD>18.0 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Rena</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Elijah</TD><TD>18.0 </TD><TD>3.34 kg</TD><TD>GHL </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD>29-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Shannon</TD><TD>18.0 </TD><TD>2.75 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>30-Dec-05</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tabitha Kay Shen</font></TD><TD>17.0 </TD><TD>2.4 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>15.0 </TD><TD>2.8 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Reeve Ng</TD><TD>15.0 </TD><TD>3.42 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Joanna</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>James</TD><TD>12.0 </TD><TD>3.3 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD>5-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11.0 </TD><TD>3.5 kg</TD><TD>Mt E </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Gerald</TD><TD>10.0 </TD><TD>3.3 kg</TD><TD>Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>styloBB</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girls</font></center></TD><TD>Chara &amp; Julien</TD><TD>10.0 </TD><TD><font size="-1">3.2 kg &amp; 2.6 kg</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD>7-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Clarisse Yiow</TD><TD>9.0 </TD><TD>2.85 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>god's child</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Celest</TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD>2.97 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Daren Chan</TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD>3.55 kg</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Caleb Lee</TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD>3.05 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD>3.12 kg</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>5.0 </TD><TD>2.74 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>Shermaine</TD><TD>4.0 </TD><TD>3.14 kg</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Yvonne Lee</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>13-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>Jovan Chia</TD><TD>3.0 </TD><TD>2.99 kg</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Hi all mummies
Bryant is 19 days old and for the past three days have been feeding at 2 hours interval. I am currently feeding EBM and he is only drinking about 60 ml per feed i.e 12 feeds aday. Is that normally, the feed interval is driving me crazy and very tired especially at night.

We tried to burp him in between and waking him up to drink more but it seems that 60ml is the max he want per feed.

Help......

Joanna
Thanks for the encourgement. My boy is feeding 12 times a day, how to establish ss like that, I can't pump every two hours to meet his demand so am giving FM when there is insufficent EBM.

Very stress as I can't tell when he is hungry, this morning tried to stretch and train he to feed at 2.5 hrs interval but by mid-morning after 1hrs his is crying for his milk. Let him cried for 10 min and then my mum got upset and start carrying him and feeding him FM. He took about 50ml and went to sleep and now I don't know when is his next feed.

krissie - so happy! milk came in.. hmm,not reali milk but its colostrum.. though not alot but at least mange to pump out some. is it ok for me to mix it into Celeste's FM to feed tog? i always supplement her feed after latching leh...

Re : Malay massage
the lady was telling me tat she will push my ueterus back up into place and aft tat, i might have lumps of blood coming out... is it the norm?

sysa - cephas sure looks all chubby and even more handsome now!!!

cookie - me trying not to use the cabbage today. seems tat its better now aft latching and pumping...

Hi God's Child,
Re: Malay Massage
Yes its normal to see "lumps of blood" after massage. In fact my friend even bought me a box of Chinese traditional pills specially to be taken so that such lumps of blood clots will be passed out of our body asap. Very awful but no choice she bought liao so i have to eat.

Am in my 4th week of Confinement now and I am SOOO happy its comin to an end... cannot stand confinement really though i bath everyday but still find so hot n sticky n sweaty all the time... after next week I'll be able to drink cold water liao yippeee!!!!

Re: Baby 1 Month Celebration
Have always wanted to hold Baby's 1 month "outside" but till date still have not found a suitable venue and really getting bit panic cos Baby 1 month is this comin Sat!!! Think no choice will have to hold it at my tiny home liao... = (
My usual caterer ANGELI is fully booked for that day so now need recommendation for a good caterer.

Anyone has good recommendation pls???

pochacco - i bathe on the 4th day when i am hm and wash hair too. hahaa...my mum is very modern but ask me to quicken the bath. she also agreed that we shld bathe in such a humid weather here. but thereafter, i didnt bathe but just wipe myself dry just with cloth and water as i on the aircon most of the time. but down there a sure wash up. i am also lazy to boil the herbal pack thst i bot also

krissie - i use mendela electric pump. borrowed frm my cousin.

ivory - thks for the update! i saw my entry

Krissie,
I m using 2nd hand medela mini too. Works ok. U check if the membrane(the white rubber pc) is intact. If deform, the pump suction will be weak.

Clare,
I m using Neo gdns this fri. They are good. Inlaw used them 2 weeks ago for their son's wedding. Heard the curry chicken &amp; cereal fish is nice. Here's their website: www.neogarden.com.sg

god's child
glad to know latching and pumping is improving for you...
usually they encourage...like other mummy say... wrap warm towel around breast and massage will relief engorement.

Clare
Neo garden not bad. Tried on 2 occassion and their food taste good.
But during CNY period not discount for full mth celebration otherwise they give 20% discount for full mth and birthday.
Since yours is this sat... not yet CNY... can check if they still give 20%.

Thanks Wenyl and Cookie!

Have called Neo Gardens and seems still in time for this Sat. = ) Need your opinion: I estimated about 100-120 guests but that's assuming everyone turns up. I thot of ordering for 80 pax only do u all think its more than enough?

hi mummies who stay in the east!

where are you planning to go for your PD visit?
I search in the forum and has the following recommendation. Anyone has any other?

Baby &amp; Child Medical Grp
Dr Ho/Dr Loke
Blk 828 Tampines St 81 # 01-238
Tel: 67831955
Fee is ard $50

Dr Cecilia Lee
The Paediatric And Family Medical Centre
Blk 139 Tampines St 11 #01-52
Tel: 6783 8743

Pasir Ris Baby &amp; Child Clinic
Blk 625 Elias Road #02-322
Elias Mall
Singapore 510625
Tel: 6581 0032
Opening hrs:
8:30-12:30pm (Mon-Sat)
6:30-8:30pm (Mon-Fri)
PD: Dr SK Sim

hi cookie - can you tell me more abt neo garden? how much per pax do they charge? is the function room nice? do they decorate the place for us? i am looking at 11 Feb for Caleb's one mth party.

Thanks for your well wishes.

Hi God's child,

How's your milk supply now? As Megan has jaundice, PD advise to give her enough so i supplement with FM. Sometimes she can suckle for almost half an hour only to cry with hunger and doesn't want to latch on anymore. So i had to supplement with formula. Very stressed now. Pumped for almost an hours and got less than 10ml of milk....... Will try the fernugreek pills. Thot of getting ubby to buy tomorrow.....

Yvonne,
Wah... thinking of 2nd one already???
After my 'traumatic' delivery, I can't imagine having to go through it again! Maybe I'll go for epidural next time!

Sunny,
Congrats to you too! The PD at TMC who checked my BB never mentioned about Apgar leh. Dunno if the test was conducted on my BB.

Yuen Yuen,
I think 12 feeds daily is still considered normal. Just have to 'tong'. Did you try direct latching? Sometimes, Bryant may take in more by direct latching cos his mouth is more efficient in pumping.

Clare,
My confinement also ending soon! 3 days! Yay!
I'm dying to have cold drinks too...

Have your bleeding stopped?
I'm still having slight bright red bleeding leh.

Sysa,
Cephas looks really healthy!

I'm on 100% TBF. So far frequency of feed is on the average 2.5 to 3 hrs. Direct latching most of the time. Yesterday, I tried pumping about 2 hrs after feed (cos going for facial) and could manage only 60mils! Today, tried pumping 1+ hr after feed and could only pump, believe it or not, 20mils!

Like that how to build up supply before going back to work? Cos I think we need to start freezing at least 5 or 6 bottles in advance before going back to work right? Unless have to substitute a few feed with FM and then EBM for reserve? BTW, is 125mils enough for a BB going into 3rd month?

Re. Diapers
My Isaac poos after EVERY feed (well almost). Damn frustrating. That means using about 8 to 10 diapers a day! Disposable diapers are very expensive. Have used up almost 5 packs of 38 diapers already in 3+ weeks! Imagine!

Brands I have tried so far -

1. Pampers Cotton Care (soft &amp; absorbent, got indicator, no leakage but expensive).

2. Mamy Poko (Soft &amp; absorbent, but prone to side leakage!)

3. Fitti (a bit papery but absorbent enough, no leakage and CHEAP!)

So conclusion, at the rate my Isaac is using the diapers, I have decided to use Fitti which costs $9.90 per pack (38s). Though Pampers still the best lah! Cloth diapers are out (at least for now) cos I can't imagine myself scrubbing 10 diapers with poo everyday!

yuki - try the papaya fish soup. must perservere ya. at first i also do not have much milk and now i am breastfeeding him and expressing. when i cannot fufil his hunger, i will go on FM. so far i can express 50ml already as compare from the start which is a pathetic 2ml. so must continue and be hard working. i try to express every 2 to 3 hrs. sometimes when my nipples leak, it sort of give me a reminder to start expressing or breastfeeding. so hang on there!

So far haven't brought my BB to a PD yet. Even for the jaundice test on the 6th day, I brought him to a polyclinic instead. Do you all think it's advisable to let him see a PD at least for once?

queen - check your baby health book. its there!

anyone using wet tissue to clean baby's bum? Caleb has nappy rash and the PD today said that i shld use cotton wool and water but abit ma fan as have to get cool boiled water before cleaning it up. so today PD gave a medicated cream to apply before the barrier cream. see how it goes.

SSF,
I use wet wipes. Sigh, another expensive item which depletes very fast. I have used up 2 packs of Pigeon wipes already. Thinking of putting boiled water in a spray container so whenever change diapers just spray water on his buttocks and then use tissue or facial cotton pads to clean.
Did you use nappy rash cream since the beginning? You must remember to put nappy rash cream on his buttocks at every diaper change. It will prevent nappy rash.

queen - we are referred to visit back the PD as Caleb has jaundice. so today we brought him back for checkup and his jaundice is getting better, heart is doing fine and in fact gain some wgt as compared to his delivery wgt.

one qn..the next hep jab is arrange to be 1 mth later. does that mean we have to jab on that day or we can arrange for any date closer to that which is my assumption. and i will be gg to PD for the jab so need a good one. moreover, my hubby can claim all the PD fees which is really a blessings. so we want to get the best PD for sure but must be east side where we stay.

queen - we started putting the second day onwards. also not sure if he is sensitive to it. tollyjoy seems to be better and moist. pigeon quite dry and coarse.

Queen,
Yah me dying to drink coke after seeing the Coca Cola CNY advertisement on TV the other day... think will buy a can to drnk on Sat itself HA HA HA...

SSF,
Re: Nappy Rash
Me have been using wet tissues to wipe BB's bum for nappy change until recently realised its gonna cost me alot!! So I started using only 2 - 3 pcs wet tissues to wipe away the "obvious" poo on her bum then followed by cotton wool and water. If lazy to prepare the cotton wool &amp; water, I sometimes also use normal tissue to wipe away the obvious poo followed by wet tissue to clean thoroughly. Am applying MotherCare's Zinc n Castor Cream for her bum so far no problem.

Re: "Pimplets"
My gal has been having more n more "white heads" on her face leh... so sad... many people i asked say its caused by the milk but I already diligently wipe her face with cotton wool &amp; warm boiled water after every feed liao. Anyone same situation as me?? = (

Hi Ivory,

Thanks for the update.

It's a wonderful feeling to be mommy.

Shermaine looks so sweet when she's asleep.

My husband very KS, he went down to register her birth today cos it was sunday when i discharge from hospital yesterday

I am using Medela mini electric purchased from the hospital, to pump out my milk too but seems like she's not getting enuff so i supplement her with formula milk.

Anyone to share tips on increasing milk supply?

I really wish to total breastfeed my little angel if i can.