(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

today back to work! after resting for 4 days at home, quite fully charge though =p

Rena
*pat pat* forcus on your Elijah and your health for now. about your hb i think he is plainly insensitive... purely dun understand the stress you are going through. maybe he is being pamper by his mum since young so tends to be abit more self-centred??
anyway try your best in taking care of your Elijah. maybe after your confinement period then slowly look for a job.

wendy
yah agreed with you felt angry after reading rena's post abt her hb thingy...

confused
All the best on your delivery this thursday!! rest and eat well for your Big day!

Joanna
Welcome welcome!

SSF
Haha! I was like a supervisor to my cousin. He did most of the muscle work. I just help to go through old stuff and threw away alot of old, redundant things which is collecting dust. Had to get the house cleaned coz it's to my mum's convenience if i have confinement at her place, which I really didn't mind. Just that I got irritated that the house was still so dirty as she has no time to clean.

I got really annoyed. Actually, it would have been much easier if she just moved her entire kitchen to my house. just that she complained my kitchen too small. heh heh

Hi rachel and sy...yupz....been really bz bz....nw that i am on leave...i hv time to come on board and surf...haha....been out of touch for 3 years.....haha.....thanks for the warm welcome!

Just to let you mummies know, I'm starting to feel more and more contractions these few days.

Not sure if I'm gonna "pop" by end this week as Dr Tee suggested that bb might be due one week earlier than my proposed EDD of 13th Jan.

Keep me in your prayers for a smooth delivery for a healthy mummy and baby.

Not sure what bb's birth weight might be as two weeks ago he's estimated to be 3.1kg at start of 37 weeks.

SY
for me i only use towel to place under me wherever i place my butt on =p like when going to bed and sitting on sofa to watch tv programme. always worry i will wet the bed or sofa if i dun do so...

yah yah the address list... loooking forward to the meet up =)

mamachan
haha think your day is near liao! your body is warming up for the big day! will sur pray for you for a smooth delivery!
im oso facing the same problem like you. will be doing my confinement at my place but mum keep saying my kitchen too small and she will not be use to cooking in my kitchen... if only she can bring her whole kitchen over =p but i dun wan to shift over to my mum place having to bring mine and bb barang barang over make me faint too. so... in the end she compromise lo = )

hmm i didnt put any towel beneath me lei. maybe i shld start doing that. actually every night i wish my water bag will burst and i will go into labour soon. frankly, just want to get over it soon and kick start my Maternity Leave. haha...

rachel - actually i told my mum to come over but like ur mum she also use to her own hm and kitchen and was thinking she can do her own stuffs when baby is asleep. so in the end, me and my hubby decided to move over instead so it be convenient for her and my dad as well. moreover their hse is bigger as well and i got my sisters to help me look after when they are off work. hehee... but of coz, most impt is that you are comfortable and its good your mum is understanding.

SSF
yah, thankful tat my mum is understanding. frankly speaking ever since i moved into my own place, im getting so used to sleeping on my new bed and pillow. its only when hb oversea then i will sleep over at my mum place. but not as comfortable as my own liao... like pillow will give me stiff neck and will not sleep so soundly heehee
good thing lots of ppl will be helping you out, so you can have time for yourself too.

hi rachel and ssf....when i had my first baby...i decided to do confinement at my mum's plc cos my own plc was not ready then...nw that it is ready...i will definitely opt to stay at my own comfort zone....my mum did ask me to go back to her plc for confinement....but the thot of it gives me headache...cos gotta pack alot of stuff and besides....her plc has no air-conditioning....think i will tak boleh tahan after a day...haha.....

Just found out from my hubby good friend's wife that her hubby is having an affair outside.. and this girl always like to cling on to married man.. so scary.. now she is so lost and she is not working as she is currently looking after her 1 year old son..

so poor thing right? I am worried that the woman may also cling on to my hubby...you know lah hubby history not good..

By the way.. my son refuse to drink breast milk after drinking FM.. According to the confinement lady BM has no taste..how??

guess my labour was short and fast was becoz due to my work..

for the past few month, there are alot of physical work at my work place and i do a lot of walking.

my hubby still complaint that he did not have the chance to use the osim chair..in the labour ward...hahaha..

Tell him off straight away..which is more important..my labour pain or his enjoyment of the osim chair....

Hi rena....bm is sweet and not tasteless....could it be something you have eaten in your diet which has a stronger smell/taste which could stop him from your bm....

try slowly again... the only way is to be patient and to wait for him to be ready to get fed at the breast again.
hope it helps!

rena,
dun think too much about the woman and your hubby. these things are no good for you.

your MS established already? that's very fast. or maybe u try not to give FM? my fren taught me not to give FM so that baby will take BM.

rachel,
think i better start putting towel. never know when bb will come!

Rena,
Nows still abit early to start applying for a job. I repeat.. You've have just given birth and you deserve to rest well during your confinement. Think about it at least after your confinement. If you don't nurse yourself back to health during this crucial period, you'll suffer when you're in your mids. Ask your hubby eat less, drink less, stay home more & save on petrol if really tight. YOu'll be surprised how much extra you can save by staying at home more after work and during weekends. Ask him get his butt moving and do some housework if he's bored.

gynae tells me that while some hospital allows you to be past due by 2 weeks, he doesn't recommend to be past due by more than 7 days. So he wants me to consider being induced by this fri....i guess i really want it to happen naturally.

Besides, my BB is only half engaged and so I am worried that with induction, i will ultimately have to go for caesarean. any one with experience? My gyane told me b4 that if BB head is more than 92mm, i will have trouble delivering naturally and now it is 95mm...so am worried lor.

ak,
which hosp are you at?
my fren tells me KKH practice is to induce at 41 weeks. so like what your gynae says, not more than 7 days.

Hi sunny,
I'm already 37.5weeks and I haven't really felt much cramps yet. Asked my gynae how come I don't have cramps but gynae only say don't have is good. So far, only got a few seconds of cramp when I get up from bed or turn around on bed too fast (gynae say that's due to ligaments stretching). If I ate too much, also feel like tummy gonna explode. Other than that, don't really feel anything other than backaches if I slouch on the couch for too long.. Sometimes, I wonder if I'm normal cuz everyone is feeling cramps except me..

Hi Ak,
My gynae also say he wants to induce once I reach my 40th week and no sign of labour yet cuz the placenta will start degenerating and collaspe once it nears 40th week. Keeping baby beyond the EDD can actually be bad for the baby.

Also, gynae advised me to stand and walk around more to naturally induce baby when near EDD. You may want to try taking young green coconuts too.

Joanna
yah yah agreed w you tat nothing beats our own home. =) so we will feel most at ease when in our confinement.

Rena
dun think too much of this there or no affair going on. wont help in your confinement. Jia you!

SY
got the address and contact list! thank you!
yah now really dunno when bb wan to come out. earlier keep telling my boy to stay in as long as he can. now he listen and its 2006 liao. now keep wondering how much long he wan to stay inside =p can only wait lo

Sunny
contracton should be hardening and relaxing of tummy. tats wat my gynae told me when i told her i been having cramp around my lower abdominal. cramp is when bb is pressing down.
so far i only felt a few times of tummy hardening, the whole tummy is like turn to stone like tat =p

hi wendy, like u i oso do not really experienced cramps lor. My hubbie oso ask me whether i hv any cramps anot..but i told him no. I oso duno what kinda feeling is that.

rachel,
hee, i also keep telling my boy not to come out so soon so he can grow bigger. sometimes the waiting can be quite torturous i feel!

wendy - ya not alone. i dun have cramps either and i am intp my 38 wks already. i check with my gynae and he said doen;t have doesn't mean delivery is not coming soon. you can have contraction now and then and straight to delivery without experiencing contraction before.

ak - when is ur due date?

rena - dun worry too much abt ur hubby's frd wife. i think you are worrying too much. just enjoy your motherhood and dun think abt the job, your hubby's history, etc. you need to focus more on your baby. so cheer up and be positive!

rena, read ur post.. hmm.. i tink u should not be thinking about going back to work now. Should take care of baby and yourself lor.
U still in confinement so going back to work should be the last thing that u should be thinking about lor.

hello mummies

i have problem coming to this website. u gals encounter tis problem?

Missy - Aiyo! your bb size ok leh, maybe my bb greedy, watever food i eat she oso want to eat lor. Really cant control.

wendy - i did cut down on sweet stuff but bb still continue to grow very fast leh.

Rachel - Thanks. Today is my last day to eat watever i want. And tomoro i cant eat liao.

due date was 2 Jan....so am one day overdue...was actually 28 dec but gynae adjusted it for my 5 week menstrual cycle. My hospital is gleneagles ...i read in another thread that bb overdue could be becos the environment in the placenta still conducive so the bb doesn't want to come out...like everything else, i have heard two sides to almost every story now....i read that 90% of women give birth b4 edd, but after i was overdue, everyone started telling me it is usually after....so...

anyway, on fri i will see him again and if nothing happening...i will induce...but just worried end up caesarean....

as for drinking green coconut, i am already drinking 2 each wk! have you heard of anyone drinking more than that??

SSF, sept03bride, wendy
on cramps, my fren said she din realise she having cramps. only know when she doing the CTG. so sometimes it cannot be felt strongly.

ak - ya i also worry that inducing will cause c-sect. so i think wait till fri and see what doc says. just talk to your baby to engage and come out earlier...say u want to see him/her. it may works. my frd said her baby engaged 3 days after she talk to him to engaged. haha..anyway nothing to lose..so try lor.

i remember one mummy said her gynae said no need to worry too much abt this engage thing. think as long as baby will descend into birth canal during birth, it will be ok.

hi SY/wendy
i don't feel any cramp yet leh. only sometimes tummy felt hardened.
if no cramp is good, then i will be happy. haha....

BB head is down but not far down enough so even if you push also no use....that is what happened to my collg so she got labour b4 bb got engaged and after all that pushing, gynae say go for c-section....so sad

Feel more relieved now that I know I'm not the only one not feeling cramps. i also got feel the hard hard tummy esp after meals but gynae say thats because baby is growing and the tummy is stretching bigger, not cramps.

AK,
My gynae also say I'm not likely to pop early cuz my water level is still very high, blood pressure is good, baby heartbeat strong, baby head not engaged yet and cervix not dilated. So, don't worry about not joining the 90th percentile of early births. In fact, while baby is in ur tummy, they develop more, esp their brains cuz they get more nutrients by depending on us than on their own. In fact, I'm also hoping to keep bb in my tummy until 20th Jan.

hi rachel
oh, like that meaning i have contractions leh... hmmm...

hi sep03
my gynae said bb hasn't engaged yet though head is down. but he said no prob to go natural.

during my last checkup, baby's head was down too but haven engaged also.. but doc oso said no prob to go natural.
i read b4 that in such cases, maybe need to use the forceps or pumps..but i'm not so worried lar. heehee..

Missy - oic. i thought i'm the only one that cant log in. And i got to catch up reading those posting.

wendy - me too, no cramp only feel pain on my pelvis area. (ligament tear)

sunny
yah think yours is contraction la. my case is not engage yet and bb head not low enough still, so gynae wan me to walk more more. in order to help lower bb heand so will help in having a faster labour. sigh... but nowadays walking really vy tired. heavy and clumsy...

i think i'm feeling the 'back-to-work' blues!
So busy today and will continue to be busy for the next few days. Even though i might give birth anytime, i still hv lots of work to clear and mtgs are still scheduled for me to attend, etc etc. If i really deliver earlier my colleagues will be quite jialat since they schedule for me to still be ard! i really hope to deliver soon so that i dun hv to deal with all the work!!

Didn't sleep well last night at all. My tummy was very hard the whole of yesterday. Does tummy hard = contractions? But does cramps = contractions too? i have hardening of tummy all the time but no cramps. Wonder is it tummy hardening or cramps that causes cervix to open? Any of u know? Gonna see my gynae tmr n can't wait to hear what he has to say!! Coz i really want to unload soon!

welcome joanna! thanks for sharing ur experience on bf!

rena,
cheer up yeah? come here to vent ur frustrations n u'll feel better!

ak,
wow so it's anytime now for you....

confused - how was the ligament tear? is it still very painful? how long have u had it already?

rachel- yeah i have been walking alot lately too so that baby can engage. now that i work from my parent hm, i go marketing with her and exercise too by walking regularly. once in the noon and once in the evening. i hope baby can guai guai engage by this thurs visit to gynae. everyone pls pray for me ya.

durianlover - wah so busy. didnt your company started the arrangement for you prior your delivery period? for me, in dec i was already starting "distributing my pork"..and writing down a list of ppl to follow up my acton item and get nods from their managers. so thats why now i can safely be stress free knowing someone is taking care of it. you shld speak up to your mgr if you really need help or attention. coz at the end of the day, when you have to go, you need to go lor..and the company will suffer with lack of resource. they cannot blame u by then

hi rachel
ya, nowadays feeling clumsy when walking... trying to walk as normal but still... looks like penguin. haha....

nyny,
Yeah our EDD very close. Mine is actually 21st but 21st is a saturday so I'll prefer 20th. If I haven't popped by that week, I'll probably ask my gynae to induce on 20th. I had wanted to keep baby till CNY but gynae already say not possible so might as well choose 20th.

Durian,
I don't really know what its like to have contractions but my feeling of harderned tummy is more like expansion, not contraction. I asked my gynae about it, he say contractions is lower part, like period cramps like that one, not the top part feel hard leh. Maybe I ask again on friday.

Mummies who are near popping,
Does your gynae do internal examination for u to check your cervix every week when u go back? He checked my cervix last week, I wonder if he'll need to do it again on friday and every week until I pop.. I kinda hate the feeling.. so uncomfortable..

SSF, Durian,
Me back in school today. Feel so tired and sian. MOrning woke up 2+am to pee then had trouble sleeping and 6.15am need wake up again. Was yawning throughout assembly in the morning. Tomorrow and thursday got meetings somemore.. double sians..

Pelvic bone pains
Recently I'm getting aches on my left buttock. Think maybe I sleep on my left side too much cuz sleep on right always feel stomach very full and baby don't like the right side and always kick and kick until I turn to the left. Right side no pain at all. MOst of the stretch marks also on left side. Right side very little. Any of you experience the same?

wendy - no so far my gynae did not check my cervix. i heard my frd said only if baby engage then they will do an internal vagina check. yeah i hate that feeling too coz i am always so uptight and he will always ask me to relax relax. but how to when your private is expose. so far he only check twice..once is when i have bleeding in my first trimester and the recent one was for the vaginal discharge test.

wendy - so ya a teacher...so when will you start your maternity leave? my previous pelvic pain was more on my right side. otherwise, i dun have difficulty sleeping on either side. i just simply rotate..first left and then later right. and no pain.

rachel

Actually staying back at your own home is best. comfortable and all. Right now I can't complain much coz my mum is sacrificing her time on her own business (home-spa) and church activities so that she can spend one whole month doing confinement for me.

After getting my cousin to clean her house, things are looking much better and more comfortable too.