(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hihi Sysac,
<font color="ff6000"><font size="+2">CoNgRats!!!</font></font>
Realyl so excited for you.. yeah we will all wait for your birth story and pic of ur little prince!

Hi Invory,
Thanks for updating the chart with those already born, if you dun mind, you might want to update with the EDD as well so that we can gauge how early we can pop. Also it will be good if those born can update Ivory on the baby's name so that she can update it too.. Hope its not too diffcult and tedious for you Ivory..!

Hi Cookie,
I wish you all the best in your GTT too!!

well, Sysac's early delivery really make me more gan cheong now.. i m ranking no.4 and she is No.3.. so this means my turn might be soon too!! *gosh* cannot imagine man.. and worst, my bb's clothes are only partial washed and i have not packed my hosp bag at all... cot just delivered on sat and i have not even washed the bb bedsheet, pillow case etc etc...

But i really feel happy for Sysac.. she is one of the most prepared one and so it will not be too stressful for her.. GOOD on YOU, Sysac!!!

hi sysa,
congrats!! so excited to hear about ur early delivery! do keep us updated on ur progress ya! :D

i juz had my photoshoot with YK. he is alright,easy-going. took quite alot of shoots. but mostly it's becos he took a few shots of the same pose. and basically not much pose to play around with, coz mostly focus on the tummy anyways. can't wait to see the photos thou. think he will be passing me the cd some time this week.

Sysac

BIG BIG congrats!!!
wow... so exciting... i think we are all getting real excited and starting to feel a little of the jitters now...
kao_scared.gif

do take care and look fwd to hearing your birth story!!!

sysac,
wow Congrats to you!! Do take good care of urself n baby yah...and we can't wait for u to come back here and share with us more!

This is so exciting...makes me more n more kan cheong!!

mongs,
yes i also experience that burning sensation just below breast, at ribcage area. Not sure if it's baby kicking but doesn't really seem like it. Baby kick it'll feel sore, not burning...but i didn't quite bother abt this pain coz i can't really differentiate what's the cause of it!

clare &amp; sleepingdeer,
yes my hubby has kind of decided that he won't be able to tahan seeing baby come out...he said he'll sit at the chair or stand at one side. Think the sight of blood makes him faint! hee.

styloBB,
i think it must be your posting abt ur hubby bringing you to Lawry's that made me dream about it! i actually dreamt that my hb brought me to Lawry's to eat! Hee yummy!

Hi girls, have not logged in for some time.... and was greeted by good news!!

Congrats sysac!! Do rest well.

Think I better start packing my hospital bag soon!

Nothing to update..... and guess I missed out a lot here too!

Take care girls!

Sysac,
CONGRATS!!! I had to read your post TWICE before i can believe we have our FIRST BABY already!!! HB &amp; I were just 'rehersing' last night before sleeping what we should do when the big day come and after reading your post I realised its finally becoming SOOOO REAL... So exciting!!! Can't wait to hear your birth story... DO REST WELL n update us when available!!!

Sysac,

Congrats! do rest well and share your birth story with us when you can!

Confused,

You were at Dr chew's this morn? Me too leh, was there abt 8.35am. You?

Hi Sunny,
I'm on leave today expecting my NEPIA delivery (9-5pm
). I've got class on Tues n D&amp;D on Fri... shall we meet on either Wed or Thurs 6.30 Raffles MRT then?

God's Child,
Would you like to meet up or shall i mail the Raspberry Tea to you?

sysac
CONGRATS CONGRATS! wow... when I heard from SY this mroning you give birth... I was shock!... excited for you! and panic for myself... hehehee what a complicated emotion :p

StyloBB
wow thanks for the "Qiang Xin Zhen" on the air -con thing.. I also think I cannot do without air con ley :p

SY
my colleague also told me the same thing which make sense... we stay in air con room in hospital why can't we have air con at home.

Zhimin
We were comtemplating between En1 Qi2 and En1 Xi1. and my Hb prefer the 1st

Yvonne
Wow your MIL so open minded... very good ley...
I hope mine dun fuss so much :p

Wendy
COngrats on your annivesary... so cool and nice to have your dog in those photo shots too..
If I take family pic in future... I will include my dogs too...hehehee... that's the Whole family!

Hi Yvonne,
guess our frame of mind must be relaxed, then we will be able to manage... yep, my hubby also keep telling me everything will be ok, dun worry.

SY,
2.8kg is good weight for bb, will be easy to deliver also

do you think we should have a tin of FM ready just in case our breastmilk supply is not consistent in the first month? What brand formula are you all getting if you are buying? I have not done any research at all in this area... only know tat some brands are sweeter than others, and bbs will like it, but not good to let them get used to it...

Sysac!
CONGRATS CONGRATS!!!

Now u hv started to ball rolling, think the rest of us mummies is really getting excited, nervous... etc. thinking which will be our day...
Happy to know both you n BB is well. plenty of rest n take good care!

Jaundice: aware tat BB nowadays is vy common to hv jaundice. one of my fren BB gal had been in n out of hospital bcoz of this. but luckily she is doing fine now =)

sleepingdeer,
yes, must relax now.....sooooo sleepy nowadays, BB like to "dance disco" everynite, until i hv to say "tolong"!!!HB is oso very amaze by BB's movements!!

Formula Milk
Heard from my nurse fren that try to let BB hv those original flavoured FM rather than those sweet or flavoured ones....one thing, when is sweet, BB will tend to grow fat, got studies to show that once BB is fat when he reaches toddler stage, BB will tend to be clumpsy and slow....so not advisable lor.....heard that Similac or Enfalac is good....oso told HB that better to get FM just in case.....

Who's Next?
Wonder who will be next to "POP"?!!

Water Retention
It seems like water retention is expected during the last tri coz body is getting ready to "manufacture" milk for BB....

My fingers are like the size of Mos Burgers' french fries liao....so pain, then hv to wash &amp; wring BB's clothes somemore.....sigh.....

Queen
I almost ordered the raspberry tea on weekend...
After your posting...I also dunno can drink or not hor.

cookie
the one we bought was kids tool brand. I saw it at Taka too. But, Kids Mall has 20% off now lah. Where do u stay? Might need your contact for the part time maid. Is it also $10/hr?

Sysac
Congrats!!! You're the 1st amongst us... Good to hear that you and bb are good. Rest well and take care.

Ivory
Thanks for the updates.. how are you? seldom hear from you nowadays.

SY
Oh no.. did Borders say when will the stock for the book come?

Afternn gals...

Wow, it is so exciting to hear of 1st jan mummy to give birth alreadi... Congrats Sysac... let us know ur birth story once u settle down with bb...

last sat jus went over to gynae at 35 weeks - bb was 2.45kg... quite normal range... head alreadi engage. Doc say most probably will not give birth very early as i have no feeling of any contraction. ask me to monitor... so gals, it is time for us to monitor any contraction... i am so excited... hahaha

for the da feng cao - i alreadi got myself 20packs which i think will be enough...

Water retention - my leg and finger are starting have water retention but not very swelling.

basically i have done all my packing, jus a few misc things to do.

!!!!CONGRATULATION Sysac!!! Rest well...

sleepingdeer,
Re FM, my friends recommended me similac.. its supposed to be quite good.. I think i will get one tin just in case.

kriss
thanks.. I went to kid mall website yesterday but didn't see anything u said.. ok Kids Tools.. I try find again.
I stay in Pasir Ris.. I will PM u on the details.

Sysa - CONGRATULATIONS!! gee so exciting..someone actually pop out so soon. today i went for my check up and my baby is 1.8kg at 34 weeks. gynae said the baby might be coming out beginning of jan. my edd date is 15th jan though. he said the wgt is of good wgt ..not too big and not too small. limbs are pretty long though. over the weekend, i did pack my emergency bag and stuffs to bring over to my mum hse. will start washing babies clothings and bedsheets next week i guess.

btw, anyone has been experiencing like a tear at the vagina? i have tat like a a few secs and then gone away. not sure if its preparing fr dilation or not? also havent been ML for the past mths and dun think will do that for fear of inducing labour.

durianlover
Haha..u actually dreamt about Lawry's?? Then go and ask ur hb to go with u... after bb comes out, v difficult to go and eat at such places..

He also asked me to take a bit of durian..??

Sleepingdeer
My boi has been on Similac, now Gain IQ... fyi.

Yvonne
Swollen feet = milk manufacture??

Good to talk to ur hb, after delivery, we will have hormonal changes and our moods may be kinda fragile.

Wenyl
Yah, hb planned everything..v nice of him.

Lawry's - U shud go and eat, nourishing for bb..hehe.

Wonder if sysac's bb considered premmie... cos weight seems ok..?? Hope all is fine.

SY - me too leh, told gynae abt the pain n he say its normal.

jasmine - yo! so coincidence. my appt 8.15am n i left abt 8.25am. i m the 1st patient n when i m abt to enter the lift i saw a pregnant woman with hubby n a woman. Are u the one?

hv not packed my hospital bag yet. tot of doing it yesterday but too tired n lazy. starting to feel like not interested in anything n jus wan to sit or lay down n doing nothing... jia luck. d anyone of you gals oso like tat? earlier even tot of inviting frens over during xmas but now really no mood! sigh...
after knowing sysa had given birth, start to get worried liao. maybe due to my tummy is low n ppl ard me keep saying i will give birth early... now going into my 33 weeks... scary

Pain: starting to hv sharp pain @ my bladder n pelvic area. think my BB is moving lower n passing down. he sometime oso moved vy forcefully tat i actually feel pain...=(

rachel - my tummy is also very low. and baby have been at head bottom since 30 weeks. i think i will be due early too. i hope he will pop put in jan not dec ..just after my xmas party
my hubby still have being moody. still refuse to share with me. sigh i also don;t know what's on his mind. just keep telling me not to worry not worry. it starts to fustrate me a little esp when baby is gg to be due so soon.

hi rachel, SSF,

I've also not packed my hospital bag.. only just started washing baby clothes, but today the weather don't look so good. Do you have a lot of nursing wear? I didn't realise I had to get any so I only have one top.

I also get a heavy feeling in the pelvic area, sometimes everytime I get up, i feel like I need to pee. My baby girl also has a habit of kicking me in the cervix cos I get a really sharp pain there.

hi clare
so, we meet on wednesday 630pm? ermm.. how much do i owe you?

hi sysa
congrats!!!!

yesterday was good weather, i finished washing all my bb clothes. but i have yet to pack my hospital bag. keke...

Hi Sleeping dear,

Not too sure about FM. I did;t think of that when i first gave birth. The hospital will rotate the different type of FM every other month of something. So if you happen to give birth in the month where they 'serve' eg. Similac. That's how my gal came to drink Enfalac cos that's what they gave her at that time.

tabbiesus - nursing wear? u mean bra or top? If bra, i bought 2 unwired bra. if top, i will wear normal tops as i will not be gg out for the first mth and if really need to BF in public, i already had a BF cloth that a frd of mine made from. so like a bib..wear it over and can BF at a corner.

sorry tabbiesus - i mean i bought 3 unwired bra. and i guess that shld be enough as i will be doing confinement at my mum's place and have a habit of not wearing any bra at home.

sleepingdeer,
i m planning to use similac.

not sure whether we are suppose to bring or hosp will provide the FM...any idea?

doc also say easier to deliver. now just need to keep my fingers crossed that he won't move position but stay head down.

krissie,
i din ask. but they did say can place order. think i may try other bookstores. wanted to get it over weekend cos borders had this sale on. in the end i got the baby whisperer which i think clare's fren read.

pochacco,
u also very fast packed. is there any feeling when bb engage? my bb head is very low also but dun think engaged yet.

SSF,
what is a tear? dun think got such experience...

rachel,
pple also say my tummy low but gynae never say will give birth early. he say my placenta is at the top so that's good also. just prepare for more pain and cramps. he said becos bb is head down and plus gravity, will feel more pain at pelvic area.

SSF,
hb still moody? my hb also a bit like that also. he sighs everytime before we sleep and i ask him what wrong and he just say a lot of things bother him but he doesn't want to tell. then he will sigh to make himself feel better. maybe after he see bb he will be different. think it's most likley work stress.

let's pack our bags this weekend!! how big is most of your bag going to be? must start sorting out my things to be packed.

tabbiesus,
when i walk, i already feel like peeing cos of bb's head. so sometimes i end up waddling....

SY - yeah my hubby so moody not sure if its because baby is coming along. i did sound him out and ask him when he wants baby to be out. and he said the edd date is best. yeah he will sigh too at times. why har? so strange..i mean i am not stress and why is he so worried? i ask him if its work, he said no. and he assure me he love me very much. i am so confused and don't know what's on his mind.

ya a tear ..i also don't know how to explain. its like a burning sensation at the V part.

oh btw, all i heard from my frd that the nurse will trim ur pubic hair once you admit in. so pai seh man and i try to trim myself..but cannot see leh..the belly is blocking the way.

SY,

my husb has already packed his bag cos i want him to stay with me in hosp... we'll be using a small roll-on suitcase. It seems like there's so much to pack!!!

Hehe.. I waddle a lot too, i think its cos it just feel more confortable to walk that way now... becos of my bed rest.. get so breatheless and tired just moving a short distance, its worse when my legs are swollen!

SSF,
I meant nursing tops, I have 3 non wired nursing bras too...i also got 3 with wires earlier cos I didn't know better... I think the BF cloth is a good idea!

Mongs
I dun have the tingling sensation, but wld have slight pain in my rib cage under my breast, think it's coz bb is growing.

cookie
u email me can? How to check PM? hee hee. have not done it before. ; ) u can see the earlier link which SY gave on the Kids Tools flash card.

Rachel
I also experience sharp pain @ my bladder n pelvic area. Sometimes, will happen suddenly &amp; I have to walk v v slowly.

Sunny,
Raspeberry $5.40 + Nursing $15 to total $20.40. Ok So we meet on Wed 6.30 Raffles MRT control station. U have my HP no. on the contact list Rena tabulated? = )

SSF,
haha yah my HB was telling me my pubic hair starts to grow longer so must be careful when wearing low waist pants... but i also cannot see tummy blocking leh... must try to use small mirror see can shave abit anot... = P

SY
I've packed my bag too. It's something like those small luggage bag, u know the Samsonite type. Coz I'm very lazy, breasts pads and maternity pads, just bought the whole box instead of taking only a few. And I brought a thick jacket for my hb in case he's cold at night. So, need a bigger bag loh.

SSF
Maybe your hb is having pre-bb blues.. just too overwhelmed with all that will change when bb comes along. As long as he still loves u, then ok liao.

thanks for the advise on FM, at least this narrows it down for me to decide.

Yvonne,
your bb very active in the evening ah? My bb loves to sleep at night... sometimes makes me worried that I have to wake u p hubby and ask him to put his ear on my tummy to check her heartbeat... hee hee, talk about paranoid!

SY,
think dun need to bring FM to hospital, as hospital will provide... will not be bringing, coz really wanna try to bf...

SSF,
I do experience kind of scratching pain at the bottom at times, can make me go ouch! Feels like bb use a sharp object and scratch me right where the cervix is, last a few sec... dunno whether it is the same pain as the one you are feeling.

styloBB,
dun think i'll go down to Lawry's...actually no craving for it but dunno why just dreamt abt it! hee
you craving for durian?? eating durian will make baby grow big. i haven't eaten durian in a long long time.

SSF,
hmm i din noe that nurse will cut pubic hair for us...really? Quite paiseh leh like that! But my tummy also v big can't see down there anymore...

last nite i tried to cut my toenails n had some difficulty as well! Tummy in the way...

Btw, the 1st page of Home section in today's Straits Times has something on govt's baby bonus for 1st child...can go n read just for ur info. Good for us lah...can collect our $3K earlier

SSF,
yah lo, with our tummy low tat really worry us rit? ur hb moody?? the person being moody shld be mummy to be rit? maybe is due to the stress fr his work n maybe he been thinking abt $$ n how much going to be spent once bb is out? normally man dun wan to talk abt their work w their wife. dun understand...

tibbiesus,
i had got 2 support bras only. nursing bra not yet buy. as for nursing top w front opening i got some pass down fr a fren so save some $ on tat. but since doing confinement @ hm n my mum helping out. think those normal t-shirt will do. unless u talking abt clothing 4 outdoor wear n need to bf in public. like wat SSF mentioned can get a bf cloth.

thks krissie i think so too. but it does affect me somehow in my mood. and i am trying not to show it. can be quite emotional at times too. now i think i just want to deliver my baby soon. don't really have mood for anything.

i guess many of us are feeling that the bb is engaged now. The feeling is like, something heavy on your pelvis and the first few steps upon getting up a chair is real painful. For me, I am feeling more contraction now though this is the "Braxton Hick" contraction. It is basically hardening of your tummy and it will subside in about 10-20 secs. When the contractions get more intense, that is the time we start to worry about bb popping out!

SY,
yah! my gynae had mentiond tat my placenta is at the top during my last visit. but it wil be more painful? oh yah, during ur last visit @ KKH did u check out the hospitalisation package? my appointment is this friday so check w u first.
still dunno how big my bag will be, hopefully hv the mood to do packing this weekend =p

SSF,
dun think too much. not sure what else can bother a guy actually. what about his family? parents all ok? will he tell you if his family got any problems? my hb doesn't really tell me so i got to probe.

tabbiesus,
your hb so cute...he packed his bag!! dunno when my hb will start packing his....

think i will get the nursing bib too. dunno whether my fren still need hers cos she thinking of stopping BF.

krissie,
my gynae tell me not to stay in one position for too long. think can help prevent those ligament pain better.

u also very fast leh. i m inspire to pack too1

sleepingdeer,
so no need to bring FM? then one less thing to bring..

casey,
think i felt some BH contractions yesterday. i dun really know how to identify cos sometimes my tummy will feel really tight and i dunno whether that is just bb....

rachel,
i checked out the package. for normal delivery (2 D/1N stay) the bill is about 2.5K. this only includes 4 hours in the delivery suite so if u use more than 4 hours, they will charge per hour. is that std cos i think most of us use more than 4 hours in the delivery suite.
for c-section, the package is like nearly 4K.

realised that a lot of things are charged per item. the epidural charge they dunno how much the drug cost. they only have the charge for the person administering it.

so esimated bill can come quite close to 3K+/-

i dun think placenta at the top will be more painful. when we deliver, we deliver bb first than placenta so i figured it's ok. it's more of a problem if your placenta is low lying.

Sy - his family ok leh. if i ever know what is bothering him after my delivery. will certainly share with you guys..coz its really a mystery! everythning in life is gg well. baby coming..mum gg to be my CL..finances wise is good. and he said not his job. sigh!

SY,
BH contraction for me feels very much like having constipation but on the tummy :p
My tummy feels so rock hard that you can feel that one side is very much harder than other areas!

SSF,
u mean the nurse will trim our private hair??? nv heard of tat...=P so pai sey hving a stranger to do tat. maybe we might as well shave off all the hair? will tat be cleaner n easier for us when we doing our confinement n washing our wound??

SY,
thanks for the info! but is bill amount is base on 1 bedded or 4 bedded? hopefully our bb dun give us a hard time tat will drag on n on for hours.

rachel - yes tats what i heard from my frd who is in TMC. i think its better also for the gynae else it may get into the way. yeah i am also feeling pai seh to think of that. ya u can do yourself but can u see. i find its so difficult now. like wat some say..may need a mirror.