(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

rena - try to talk to him more often. do u guys communicate very often? try to engage him when you are buying for baby's stuffs...do shopping/...ask him how is his day at work etc. so does he still have his hp wherever he go and sleep?

my advise is deliver your baby first and then see how things go. now u need support of your family..so maybe you can share with your siblings so that at least someone can look out for you after delivery. anyway, think positively and brave the future together with your baby. always remember your baby needs you

Rena,
Sorry to hear about your HB. The best thing parents can ever give to a child is to have them love and cherish each other. Did you have an open heart to heart talk with your HB regarding all those things he had done? If you have decided to stay with your HB and knows for sure that he still loves you, then you must learn to let go and trust him again. But your HB must also know that he had let you down and loves you enough to work hard and show that he deserves your love and trust.

In any case, BB is due soon. So think positively for your BB. But try to irom any more doubts and suspicions with your HB before BB comes cos when BB arrives, the problems between the 2 of you will definitely take a backseat and remain unresolved. The strain will come up sooner or later and soon your child will be able to sense that all is not right between the 2 of you.

We are all here to support one another!

Rena,
I'm sorry to hear about your situation... I agree with Queen, the hurt is deep but if you have decided to give him another chance then you must really learn to let go bit by bit by opening your heart and slowly learn to trust him again, and of coz your HB must realise it is his job to earn back the trust which is not built overnight... Those negative thoughts/suspicions will try to creep back into your mind when you least suspect it so you must stay strong n try to dispel/overcome them by focusing on your BB...

Forgiveness is truly easier said then done but remember you're not alone as we'll all be here to listen whenever you feel like talking.... STAY POSITIVE AND GOD BLESS!!!
kiss.gif

Rena
When u mention those email, did that happen stime ago or recently? If it's in the past and ur hb seems to have changed for the beta, guess u just need to trust him. If not, then beta have a talk with him.
Trust to be positive ok?

Yuki
Thanks for the encouragement. I'm pretty sure that mine are SM on my tummy & butt. But, the ones on my thighs and legs are rashes. But, I noticed that my SM are not as red not that they're not so itchy.. really hope that they will go off like yours..

Mashy
cant find it on google, but PLUPPS is something like a skin disorder, I think.. rashes which spread to legs and hands also.. if your rashes spread to most part of your body, tll your gynae and see what he says lah. Also, see this, though I'm not sure if it's the same as PLUPPS. My gynae only told me that I've PLUPPS.
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/refcap/552042.html

krissie,
I bought mine at bugis seiyu and causeway point metro.

rena,
sorry to hear about you and your hubby. ya, like what queen and clare say, since u have sort of decided to forgive him, u have to learn to trust him again. of course, trust must be earned as well so it's very impt to talk to him about your feelings. treat him like a good friend and try to open up. your baby is very impt but the baby will definitely feel more secure if both parents are comfortable with one another. like what the other girls say, include him in the preparation for the baby. let him know that this baby is for real. when the baby is out, involve him in the bringing up of the child. there must be topics to talk about and this communication can be a ice breaker but eventually, your feelings have to be communicated.

Morning gals,
it's Friday!!!!

tell you gals something funny, in the middle of last night, I suddenly had leg cramps and woke up... clutched my hubby's hand and woke him up too... he was blurry from sleep, and thought I had gone into labour... hahahaha, this morning, still scolding me for giving him a fright... hahahah

Rena
Sorry to hear abt your situation with your hb. Just to share, I have a gf who also caught her hb sending and emailing mushy words to another. He even stayed out the whole nite with her, I think. They went thru a rough patch. But now, they are trying to work things out & it seems to be going qt well. Like what the rest says, it takes time for such stuff to heal. Plus, now most imptly is to think of happy thots and have bb's welfare at the 1st priority. I also agree that he might improve once bb comes... usually, having a family is diff from only having a wife. Futhermore, u're the mother of his child. It's a diff status. Hope the sharing helps.

didnt know that Bishan has a ERO. Where is it, pls?

Mongs

Rena,
don't worry about those tags thingy. at least you know they can be removed.

and i'm so sorry to hear about ur husband. i actually shedded some tears upon reading what happened to u and ur husband. i think u are very brave to be able to hold till today.if i were u, i wouldn't know what to do. i may even choose to abort the baby. of coz i'm not suggesting u do that. dat's y i say u are a brave gal. so hang in there, don't lose hope. and like all mummies here are telling u, don't think too much and juz take good care of urself and baby...

Rena - take care of yourself... maybe ur husband really change for gd. i tink u need to communicate with ur hb on this issue so tat maybe the birth the bb will mean a gd new start for both of u.

today me gg for the last class for the antenatal at mt a... finally finishing...

veri fast... this weekend gg to be 33 weeks... HB yest dreamt that i have contraction and he is very nervous packing my bag and got flame up cos he dun know where to get the list of item which i want them to be in the bag... he say that is a nitemare... kekeke

sleepingdeer,
such a coincidence, I also have leg cramp but it happen this morning when I was stretching myself in bed, hubby was up already and he quickly held my leg for me.
hee hee, so funny. I think my hubby will be equally kan cheong.

TGIF!

sleepingdeer..yeah i can understand the blurry face of your hubby as i also have cramps pretty frequent. and once i think he like still dreaming and hold my leg and dun know wat to do. so funny. i chided him later for reacting so slow when i am in pain. haha..

Rena

im sorry to hear bout ur husband... but like wat the rest mentioned, do stay strong for your baby... its the greatest gift that you can have from God!!! should you need to pour out, we will be here for you... most impt - dun bottle up cos it juz get things worse... esp aft delivery when our hormones will be at its peak! avoid depression at all cost cos your bb needs you...

give your hb a chance... if you continue to doubt him, things wont improve... its not easy putting them into action, but do strive n try...

Hi Pochacco,
wah, so fast, class finishing liao for you... i only going for 2nd one! Did you take the Mt. A one? Haha, your hubby sounds very gan cheong... think my hubby will also be like that, he nags at my untidy dresser all the time, and sometimes cannot tahan, he will start tidying it up himself..

Mongs,
yah, so coincidence, lucky your hubby awake and alert, if not... sure will be blur...

SSF,
haha, I can imagine my hubby holding my leg like a piece of char siew...

hi all - i got a $10 voucher from John little for their member sales on 22 Nov. Spend $60 and get $10 off. there are a few items on baby stuffs that are gg at a cheap rate.

tollyjoy 4 pcs mattress set - UP 39.90 SP:27.90
lubby stroller UP $99 SP$69

any idea what they mattress set is for?

haha sleeping deer, ya i also feel my hb very gan cheong... i tot him tat i will pack bag this week and he say he will pack with me so tat he knw wat are the item inside... so kiasu...

me took the mt A one... normally i go for sat class but unfortunately this sat, hb cannot make it so go today. think today gg to learn how to take care of bb... i think the most boring class should be the first class on nutrition as at this stage we already read lots of things on nutrition.

me have yet to send in the pre-admission letter to mt A... maybe do it this weekend. wat room u gal are taking... me wanted to save $ and take double-bed but hor, very scared le...the different i think is around $1k... alot hor...

Krissie

My itching is only concentrated on my tummy, breasts and part of my thighs. Nothing on feet and palms of hands leh... Does that mean i don't have PLUPPS?

Pochacco,
my colleague who just delivered took 2-bedder at TMC but they change to 1-bedder on the 2nd day because they couldn't stand their neighbour plus they have a lot of visitors. I thought it was quite a good strategy to take 2 bedder first then change if there is a need but the same colleague advise me to take a 1 bedder from the start. a few benefits.
1) hubby can stay over
2) baby can room in
3) more privacy and space for visitors
4) nobody to disturb you.
only disadvantage is the cost!
I have not decided.

Morning all... Yeah Friday n I'm on leave today sooo happy!!!

Talk about packing, I was just telling HB last night someone in Dec thread already gave birth so I should start packing my bag soon too... he then chidded me saying "yah u better or else if u suddenly give birth i'm just going to grab some bra n panties n send u to hospital that's it..."

Hi Pochacco,
me going sat ones also... do they require us to dress in track shoes and tee-shirts for the excerise session, or just make sure pants will do? Is the excerises very physical? I agree, the nutrition one was pretty boring...

I also wanted to choose the double bed one... but hubby wants to bunk in with us and wants to take single... still undecided, the diff is alot! Me only worried about lack of rest if we take the double bedded one, and the neighbour's relatives alot and noisy...

Pochacco,
Me also opting for 2-bedder first coz like u say the difference is really almost $1k quite alot leh... but me still XIN(1) YANG(2) YANG(3) on the 1 bed...

Mongs,
Any idea how much was your friend's bill?

SSF

the straits times today also got $10 voucher for JL for every $60 spent. i haven checked my mailbox yet.. can elaborate on wat other bby stuff? if not i might wana use the $10 voucher in the papers for some other items like steriliser...

krissie,
The shop is inside Juction 8.

Thanks alot for all the comforting words..I was very sad at that time and cried so much that my eyes felt so pain. HB doesn't bring his hp to sleep and toilet anymore but he is smart to delete all the sms everyday.

well, when I married my hubby , he totally had nothing , and I have never forsake him..I work even harder for him .. now he has his own business and life has turn for the better.. maybe that is why he is looking for flings.

Trusting really takes time and I really Thank that God's words has always bring me comfort.

Actually I am not so lucky, I do not have any older sliblings , I have only two younger brothers who are still schooling and most of my friends are males and after marriage I do ot contact them anymore for the sake of HB. Therefore there is no one I can turn to at that time.

Thank god everything is over, just that I am learning hoe to trust him.

Mongs/Clare, haha... me too... xin veri fan... $1k like alot leh... can buy lots of things for bb and myself... but really scared to sleep alone at nite even though there is someone beside... i was like thinking this time round take 1 rm, next time then take 2 rm loh... deceiving myself...

Sleepingdeer, all the pp wear pants & tee... not much of physical movement for us... jus sit down there, hb to massage for us.. tat all... DON'T wear track shoes as need to take out the shoes and sit on the mat. go early otherwise no place for u... i find it very crampy...

Rena, can understand hw u feel now as trusting is not a easy task. are you currently a SAHM?

mongs - yes i agree..tats why i am opting for one bedded in TMC no matter wat. heee..manage to convince my hubby

god's child - there is only other 2 items under kids..one which is the madagasacar stationary sets.

Pochacco,
Me too scared to sleep alone leh espcially its my first time staying in hospital... cannot imagine have to wake up middle of night n go toilet alone... think i'll "ren" until buay ta han then ring the bell n ask for nurse to company me to toilet... then again... still creepy oh...

Wah this Sat's exercise class sounds fun... especially when its HB doin all the work massaging us hahaha.... Thanks for shoes tip... i was still cracking my head to wear or not to wear track shoes...

Clare - my hb ask me to take 1rm as i have been taking far too much time to consider. in order for hb to stay overnite in 1rm, still need to pay for another 60buck, inclusive of meal... i was thinking not to pay for the 60bucks as hb wouldn't wan to eat their things one la...

Hi Rena,
sad to hear about what happened. Since it is over now, then focus on bb and like what the others say, involve your hubby in bb decisions.. It is tough to trust again, but sometimes just have to try for the sake of the family... pray about it...

Thanks Pochacco for the tip... okie, will know what to wear already...

Clare/durianlover,
I most likely will be in black polo tee and jeans... will bring it along to change after work...

these few days keep craving for salted veg... you know the kind we eat with Teochew porriage...but have to control.... just had it last week.. haha

Have u decided which brand of formulae milk to give your BB?? I was told hospital will ask JUST IN CASE we need to formula feed...

Hi SY,

I called LTA directly & explained the incident. All our cash cards have a number that can be tracked. The person in charged went into the system and checked that my cash card was in the slot but did not deduct anything. I didn't get a summon but was told to be more careful. Just explain that it was in but no deduction was made.

Hi Ivory,

Thanks for the update!

I also went to buy new shoes becaos I realised that my feet has expanded 1/2 size bigger just this week. Every pair has become tighter. Kp asking around if they were swollen but no one seems to think so. Think expanded a bit liao. Now I am wearing size 5 1/2.

Tummy has also become very hard and baby has become very active. Either tickling me or stretching his legs. Can see all the funny bumps on my tummy when he moves
Will be seeing him in 6.5 weeks time. So excited

Hi Rena,

Take care of yourself. If possible, have a good talk with your HB & resolve all doubts b4 baby arrives.

rena,
sorry to hear abt ur suspicions...really hope that this trust between u & hb can be built up during this time!

gals,
no time to really read today's postings. Just ended mtg n now taking urgent leave to go KL for funeral. Fren's dad passed away suddenly.

Mt A class gals,
haha ok see u tmr at the Mt A class then! didn't hv time to really read what u all will be wearing. But pls say hi to me if u see me yah!! hope i can make it back from KL in time for the antenatal class!

Clare - i don't know leh... i will check with them about it... but since we have book the rm already. hb should have the every right to stay in with us. it is not as if the sofa very comfortable....

i am always very scared to tour the delivey rm... the view itself made me veri nervous and scare for that day to come.

Epidural - i have check with my gynae and he say nowadays around 90% of the woman opt for epidural... otherwise we can scream till the carpark can hear us...

didn't know we need to choose the formula milk... really must choose now... i dun know leh... this question never in my mind... actually should hor, in case no BM.... kekeke

Pochacco,

What is SAHM?

60 dollars is still ok , gleneagles and mount E is charging 75 . If I am not wrong, they will charge only when they open the sofabed..however once they open the bed, weather you eat the food or not they will still charge.

Rena - its Stay At Home Mum.

oh is it TMC insists hubby to pay for the food even if he doesnt want? i didnt check on this. but i heard the food is horrible for hubby.

Rena,
Am shock to hear abt your situation with HB. Communication, love and trust is one of the few "ingredients" to keep a marriage going...so pls be strong for BB's sake....Cheer Up okie
kao_smile2.gif

BTW, SAHM stands for "Stay At Home Mum".....i think so....

SSF,
The food will be the same as what you will be eating.. if you choose confiement food then your hubby can choose from the menu.. Dun worry , the food is quite ok..

Pochacco,
Yes I am a stayed at home mum since I lose my job during 4th month pregnancy.

Yvonne,
Actually my hubby was my best friend before marriage...but due to work stress communication becomes a little bad especially due to the fact that my pay and position is much higher is sldo one of the factor.. untill he setup his own business.. things is better a little but still...bad.. He is so used to me giving in to him therefore he expect me to forgive him immediately and forget about the whole matter..

Rena
I had my very difficult times with my HB too when we 1st got married 6 yrs ago... we quarrel so much that he stayed out late every nite, it was so depressing then.
however during those time... I prayed very hard to God for everything, to keep my strong and be an understanding wife and of course changes in him... then suddenly one day... when I woke up, everything is back to normal!... I mean I really "feel" that things are normal. i couldn't describe it but I know only God manage to make it happen!...
Keep on praying for both your Hb and yourself and Yes... talk to you HB. Communication is the key to all relationship.

RE :baby ROoming in
If I choose 2 bedded...baby cannot room in meh?? anyone knows?

I'm also very heart pain abt 1 bedded the difference in 1K++ so decided to take the 2 bedder becos I have freinds told me... not necessary to take 1 bedded lor.
She spend abt $4K+ in glenegles while her other friend spend $2k + in 2 bedded and personally told me she could settle w 2 bedded and save the $$
of course there are friends.. who ask me to die die take 1 bedded etc ect... so I'm stuck!

Rena,
Not one marriage is perfect....for my case, HB & I were together since we were around 17-18...sometimes into the relationship, u tend not to hv anything to talk about and i do ask him if he ever realised that, he said yes...i try to find topics that interest him and we start to communicate again.

Communication is a 2-way traffic, in my opinion, both parties must make an effort to keep the marriage or relationship going...even now after being together for 11 years, we are married and now expecting our BB (HB is also very involved in preparing for BB's arrival), we still do hv our fair share of arguments and disagreements....i dun deny the fact that i'm quite unreasonable @ times but after thrashing things out we are ok again. He tends to be quite quick-tempered sometimes (was due to stress @ work), so if he flares up, i will just keep quiet and let him "let off the steam" before talking to him.....becoz if i flare up too, it will be really bad and we may end up not talking to each other....I tend to thrash things out b4 bedtime as i dun really like to keep things till next day or sleep the problem away.....which might not help @ all.

Give him some time, tell him that he needs to earn back the trust, which he has misplaced. Hope you feel better after "talking" to all the mummies here.....

Pochacco
me also deliverying at Mt A... u mean we got to send in the pre-admission letter (the organge form rite) so soon?? I tok they said send in 1 day before admission? or did I miss out reading some part?
I'm so blur :p

Hi REna,

Any reason from him about the straying? At least if you know the problem, you know how to tackle them. I agree with the others, communication is important.

I must say you have been very strong. Continue praying. Pray taht God will open both hubby and your eyes and heart. Sometimes we are too blinded by our anger that we may speak words of anger and cause hurt too. It really takes time and patience.

We are all here to listen to you when you need to speak. God Bless.

Hi MAshy,

My suggestion is still to check with your gynae on PLUPPS.

During my stay in NUH, i opt for 1 bedded. Total cost $5k plus, after deducting Medisave, paid about $3K. My sister stayed in Mt A, 2 bedded, Total cost $3k, after deducting Medisave, paid about $1k cash. (All cost in year 2003, natural delivery plus epidural).

I remembered seeing a comparision chart on hospital cost somewhere and NUH thou a gov hospital, charges higher than some private hospital. However during early 2004, the hospital charges comes under review (was on newspaper) - my friend who gave birth in NUH stayed in 1 bedded (natural with epidural, same gynae) room subsequently paid lesser amount than i did...............

Hi Yuki, my HB also will be rooming in when my turn comes.....whoa din know that NUH charge soooooo high...so now NUH charges are quite "on par" with the rest of the hospital?