(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Zhimin,

i was sitting in front, most corner one... i was wearing a red striped top..four eyed ..haha u leh? wat were u wearing? let me see if my memory can allow me to tap back to last friday and recall ur image...

Clare: can get it from BMSG (cheaper but have to be member) or get it from momsinmind. I used it only when I am breastfeeding leh...dunno abt applying it before then.

SSF: I see, then u better take care....

confused: ur MIL quite extreme leh...

confused,
sounds like a really difficult MIL u have there...so terrible for her to say such things. Yah like what mashy suggested, how come u dun wanna move out? With baby coming, there may be more conflicts that arise. But if no choice n u hv to stay on, i can only pray n hope for u that you'll be strong enough to face all this in-law problems!

COnfused,
your MIL sounds very 'jialet', how to live with someone like her? Wah, if it's me in your situation, I will explode liao... somemore during preggie, our emotions are very fragile... hang in there!

hi there, juz wondering if any one of u ordered the nepia diapers? issit really good? also wondering how many newborn diapers do we need? i have got 2 packs of newborn currently, 1 pampers premium and 1 mamy poko. tot of trying nepia coz heard it's quite good and cheap.

btw the nepia diapers promo is extended till end nov. $56 for 4 packs.

god's child
i know who you are liao hehe... nice meeting you... i was sitting in the middle, wearing brown top with cardi over... i quite short one... hehe you got a nice straw bag... i like it...

mashy
hehe which one is chinatown complex? near chinatown mrt? or outram? $6.50 sounds like a great deal...

Gals - ya! that's y i m so stressful that i got miscarriage tis yr. And PIL n SIl dont even bother abt my mc. Remember i did told u gals my SIL called me fat pig. i cant move out now althought SIL keep chasing us out cos my hubby paying for the hse n they dont have $ to pay back my hubby so hubby n i cant apply for a hse leh. (they no $ n yet so proud n dare to chase people out) So i got to ren for 2 yrs then able to sell the house.

And when i see u gals have a nice MIL/PIL i very envy u gals.

wow confused, i really sympathize ur situation. but hang in there ya, don't let them affect u, ur bb and hb. i tot having a sil who doesn't talk to me or rather, treat me as invisible is bad enuff. i guess ur case is MUCH worst, esp when u all stay under the same roof...

anyways, if u can't change them, change urself. learn to ignore their comments watsoever

stay positive ya!!

confused..yeah pls stay positive!!!! if you want to talk to anyone...we are here to lend you our ears. must not be too upset by them or else they win liao..must be happy despite wat they says. just ignore them.

Zhimin

oh..nice meeting you too
i know who u r too... my straw bag was a real bargain at oni $8, but then very torn n tattered..haha, under my abuse...anyway, wf bb coming along, our bags will soon change from size S to size L or XL..

celine - i ma mu liao. (it used to affect me but not now lor) now my main concern is to have a happy n healthy bb. That's y i'll be staying at my parent's plc for abt 3 mths until i know bb behaviour then i bring bb back home.

Hi ZHimin,
yep, think as long as Rasberry tea can already... the lady at Plant and Planet was pretty helpful. She asked me how many months along was I, and suggested that I can drink twice or 3 times a day now.

It is supposed to be nuritious and helps for a shorter labour.

was so busy the whole day that i only logged in now.

to a certain extent, if i dun need to talk to my MIL abt it, i wd be happier, but i know it gets nowhere with my hubby even if i bring it up for discussion. he will just tell me he doesn't mind going back alone. but i think out of courtesy, i may just call my MIL up and explain to her why i m not going back. then it is up to her whether she wants her son to go back himself or to stay with me when i m nearer my due date. i think she still cannot let go of her son that's why and she doesn't mind one that he rush here rush there just so she can see him. sometimes she will ask us to wait for her to come back and she comes back quite late.

mongs,
my hubby not like yours one. i already told him before that i will be more tired etc. he doesn't really pamper me. sometimes he thinks i m just making a fuss out of things. actually his mum also knows that he's not the kind who is very caring one so she got tell me if there's anything i can tell her direct. your hb really sweet leh.

cookie
u went shopping spree har? yah the latacyd is at west plaza. it's the medical hall tat is inside one.

hee, i realise this is a never ending topic of MIL and DIL!!
lucky we have each other to support each other.

wenyl,
my in laws have never bought anything for me also. my parents have been the ones buying things. then my MIL keep asking whether i got take bird nest every week. i already told her cannot take too much but she keep insisting must take.

confused,
your situation is really bad but fortunately u can still think positive. think we all have a lot to learn from u!! if really no choice, is it possible that you move back to your parents' place for a while?

SSF,
i also want to go back to my parents house more often but then i stay too far. like what u say, east meets west. that's why my parents now got nag a bit why i move so far and make it so hard for them to help me. my dad actually told my mum if only we stay nearer my mum can go and help me look after my bb etc! my mum doesn't really want to look after grandkids cos she needs to take care of my dad's health. but my dad very gan cheong abt grandkids one even though he doesn't say anything.

sigh, i think i can only be patient and positive. or else next time my MIL sure blame me if my bb doesn't turn out to be a happy baby.

cookie,
is the spotlight cot sheet easy to find?

sleepingdeer,
wow didn't know raspberry tea can help in smoother delivery! in that case i shall try and find some! It sounds yummy anyway

confused,
yah come here and share your problems...dun let it explode in u! Glad that you can be ma2 mu4 about it all...sometimes a cheerful spirit may be able to overcome all these unfairness against you. So keep your spirits high and concentrate on having a happy n healthy baby!

SY,
yup i guess the best thing is just to have a patient n positive attitude, like what u say!

Sometimes i think MILs mean well, just that we may perceive things differently, or mabbe that they communicate it differently such that we misunderstand. Oh well, just hv to bear with it all!

durianlover,
i know what u mean. can only bear with it. sometimes not so much of MIL that i can't bear. it's hubby that i can't bear with. men can be sooo double standard at times.

u went for your check up on sat right? how was it?

Hi Ivory,

Thks for the update!

Hi Cookie,

U r most welcome
Enjoy the drink

Hi SSF,

Yep, know sure kenna jam one. I dun really enjoy going into M'sia anyway. Think, drive in only once a year. Our frens and us recently changed cars and so want to test our cars for long distance driving. That's y so last min, then decided to go in.

Hi Confused,

Hang in there
U need to be happy to have a happy baby. KNow it's tough but just hang in there until U & hubby can live on your own

Hi Ivory,

Thks for the update!

Hi Cookie,

U r most welcome
Enjoy the drink

Hi SSF,

Yep, know sure kenna jam one. I dun really enjoy going into M'sia anyway. Think, drive in only once a year. Our frens and us recently changed cars and so want to test our cars for long distance driving. That's y so last min, then decided to go in.

Hi Confused,

Hang in there
U need to be happy to have a happy baby. KNow it's tough but just hang in there until U & hubby can live on your own

how to update the table if no.45 is referring to me?

29 this year, mine is a boy,presently into 28th week EDD 27 Jan 06 at NUH by doctor Fong Yoke Fai
By the way, any comments on my gynae?
Plus, did any MTB goes for further test even though the triple blood screen shown low risk for down syndrome?
Cos my HB is very paranoid abt the DS issue....although my blood result shown low risk

hi sleeping dear,
so we can start to drink the raspberry tea when we reach 3rd trimester liao. No restricted to childbirth

SY: duno leh if the drainage thing on the mothercare bath tub is ok anot.But i tink i will get something flat.will listen to Mrs Wong's advise

Yvonne
think last time ard 4th to 5th month already did the test for DS liao... if your gynae said you are in low risk think should be alright.

sunny
i just bought the Lactacyd from SK pharmacy... still left a bit of the promo packs... many guardians run out of stock already... TMC antenatal class gave us small bottle as sample... so i think is good to stock up for bb use.

you can see from the box Lactacyd Liquid pH3.5 Natural Skin Cleansing and Protection... with blue and green stripes... the feminine wash is red stripes one... careful dun get the wrong one

$14.50 for 2x250ml and 1x60ml.

SY: I think u mean the tub got a small plug to pull out to let the water drain out right? I got one that is not from Mothercare and I find it very useful as you dun need to strain urself to throw the used water away. Got it less than 30 I think.

zhimin
The PJ I bought from OG is a whole dress in cotton, button from top to bottom have many colors and some plain some printed. brand is Karmy, cost $16 but when I buy less 20%. At first I tok the material is thick but after I try is ok pretty cool.I bought 1 with poker dots, 1 plain and 1 with small flowers
I read that when we staying hospital need to wear PJ with front opening... preferbly not very thin material cos we wun be wearing bra.

COnfused
I'm very sad to hear again abt your MIL and SIL... think u have your prob not able to move out but hope u be able move out soon.
I think u make a right move not to come in between the fight... cos seriously since SIL and you relationship so bad, it's too dargerous if she vent her anger on your tummy in case she cannot fight your HB.
I really find your MIL just unreasonable and out to find fault. Good that u are immune liao... dun ever let them affect you.

SY
the cot cheet at spotlight... easy to find, but spotlight very big and lotsa stuff... the baby cot sheet at Plaza Sing is place along the glass panel.

Wendy
My MIL besides the birdnest (which I didn't think she bought specially for) also never buy anything for baby. In fact, I bought everything up till now, she is not working so I didn't want her to spend lotsa $$ too

Mashy,
Aiya ... I forgot to check out Lactacyd at Ocean. I popped by Cheong Choon last week to look see but found nothing to buy.

Cookie/Zhimin,
I also bot the Karmy PJ 20%disc from OG Pple's park during their anniversary sale 1-2mths ago. It's a pink one with cute embrodiery sheeps, full front buttons & 2 pockets. Very comfy & abit thick. But very suitable to wear during hospital stay. Gd to be thick a bit so that nipples not seen so easily.

yah i got same qns as zhimin - how come we won't be wearing bra during hospital stay?? i think i will still be wearing, considering frenz n relatives may pop by. Am not used to not wearing bra!

hi yvonne,
welcome! u've got same EDD as me!
i think dun need to worry since blood test shows low risk...anyway doctors can never be 100% certain so no pt worrying abt something that u never know for sure!

SY,
wow impressed that u remembered i went for gynae checkup on Sat! yah went for the glucose test n had to drink the super sweet drink. Actually i feel quite cheated going for the glucose test coz i found out that it shdn't be a compulsory test, considering the fact that my urine test so far has not shown any signs of diabetes. THink the doctor just wants to earn more money by making this test compulsory!
Baby was in breech position during the scan...nothing much leh. Doc just said that everything's fine n baby's growing well, so really thank God for that!

realised today hol very few mummies log in.

cookie,
thanks. will try to pop by spotlight this fri. need to sort out my checklist and see what i havent buy yet. can feel the strain already as we entering last trimester and dun think i wlil be shopping much!

MH,
yah that's what i mean. with the drainage thing, will it be easy to breed germs etc? unless we make sure we dry it thoroughly each time? i was looking at the safety 1st one but my hb likes the one at mothercare

durianlover,
hee, i remember cos u have same EDD mah.
i did think that the glucose test shdb;t be complusory unless you have family history. but anyway, peace of mind

Good Morning All...
kao_yawn.gif

I'm working today... sigh... BUT will be on leave on FRIDAY so yippee yippee... count down another 5hrs...

hello gals

me too working today
yesterday i went shopping the whole day n after my dinner i went toilet n i saw a bit (a few dots) of fresh blood stain. Is it alright ah? i'm kind of worried.

So sad i wanted to buy the Daniel cot but no stock liao. So in the end i bought bb cot from Robinson (Tom craft) Is it a gd one compare to Dinael cot?

cookie - yalor! immune liao lor. At least your MIL still care for u.

Morning all,

im your 'work companion' today too
haiz, weather tis morning so good, had wanted to take leave but then again, since tmr holiday... might as well come in..
kao_yawn.gif

confused, i think u better call ur gynae to check..think u must hav over exerted urself wf all the walking... actuali i also realised now tat we r in 3rd tri, reali nt like 2nd tri ( honeymoon tri )... i was oni doing hsework for half a day and my back ached like as if i have toiled a field!!! had to lie down n rest for 2hours before i can start to venture out again
kao_angry.gif

anyone been to the Metro warehouse sale at the Expo? am thinking of going tmr to check out baby items etc...

zhimin - ya! After that i went back immediately n went to toilet to check n no more liao. Now i feel my upper belly (below the breast) very tight, is it Braxton hicks?

cel_cel - maybe i walk too much n ligament tear (i suspect)
i agree, walk a bit very tired liao. And these few days i cant really sleep. u mean metro warehouse sales oso have baby item?

braxton hicks i think is very similar to contraction, it is like a rehearsal to contraction. is the tightening very uncomfortable? i always feel very tight on my tummy also...

if you onserve there is still blood stain i think better call up your gynae.

recently i will feel very tired too if i walk too long... then the way i walk a bit like penguin... think we have to take a short rest more often if we go for longer shopping trip.

these few days like a lot of sales... i already lost track dunno where got sales liao...

god;s child

if u wanna go, go early in the morning when they just open. Just after taht, the queue to the cashier is crazy!

I was there yesterday but didn't buy anything coz the queue was so long, we couldn't even find the starting point.

SY: I dunno how much germs are there, but even if there is , I think it should not cause anything serious in baby. After all, we are not living in a sterile environment, aren't we? Even the air has germs... My girl has been using it since she was 2 months old.

confused,
better check with gynae. i think try to rest more. bed rest is quite impt now esp if u feel that something is wrong,

zhimin,
i agree with u. totally tired out. these few days i was quite busy with work and even sitting down tires me out. i totally fell asleep in the afternoon even though i wasn't doing anything

god's child,
i wanted to go metro warehouse sale also but was so tired. when does it end? think i may go tmr as need to work today.

Saw John Little having sale on the LUCKY BABY stroller selling at $169 (up $299). Do u think its a good buy?? My HB say his friend got it for ard $150 at shop at UBO plaza during sale and that was like soooooo many months ago so say wan to look around first. Scared if missed this then really dun know where to look liao... = (

MH,
thanks for the advice. i guess i must just make more effort to dry it
. but like what u say, it is very convenient. just that sometimes even our own bathroom, i see water stains etc and it looks dirty so wondering whether it will happen to the bathtub.

Agree that nowadays really feel tired easily... yesterday I spent many hours sitting on the floor sorting & packing my old photographs n even that alone I feel so tired liao....

Just realised for diapers I have only bought 1 pk of Pampers Premium NB (36pcs) only... sure not enough right??? I was thinking of buying either another pack of NEPIA or SEALER NB. Which is better huh???

ya, me feel tired after walking and standing for a while too. it's really quite strange because I don't do a lot of manual work or walk a lot. the stranger thing is that I thought by feeling tired, my sleep at night will be good but I am always not sleeping well although I do feel tired before I went to bed. my hubby can still sleep very soundly after he took a 2 hrs nap in the day time, so jealous! yesterday, he was snoring away happily.