(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Sy, no not me that shop online frequently. frankly speaking, when i was in US early this yr, i went to their factory outlet and boy, they haev soooo many branded clotehs for baby at very cheap prices. and they are all in a boutique not pasar malam. very nice. and ehhe..i actually bought 2 rompers from oshkosh b gosh for my frd's one mth. one girl and a boy. and then when i know i am pregnant, i kept that for myself.haha..so Caleb's one month attire is already available. i bought at only 15 bucks i think. if u have frds gg overseas, ask them to get for you. its' really cheap!

cookie,...yeah my hubby is funny and i hope he dun mean it. hehe..

krissie..yeah i cannot wait for day end and weekend to come also. hehee..
next mon gg for my next gynae visit. now its switch to 2 weeks, i get to see baby so fast. this time must check if he has put on any weight as i am putting weight more easily these days. and then tues and thurs..holiday!!! gee so excited for this wonderful break!

sysa, better stop washing toilet. very streneous esp now ya in third trimester. even sleeping i am feeling diffcult, u can still wash toilet. pei fu ni

ahha ur dreams so funny! yeah i also dreamt before of deliverying and funny thg is not pain. haha..i guess we are all scared of labour pain and tat explains our dream. i have learn not to think abt it too much. in fact, i think i abit "bian tai", cannot wait to go into labour to test my pain threshold. but of coz i will still like to have it after my xmas party. not sure if any of us will be delivering on 1st Jan and appear on TV. haha..

cookie

was complaining to HB and he said he will do it ( as usual) but my sister say if i reali cant take it and dunwant wait for him, then she will come over n help me out... so sweet...

Krissie

my eyes half shut aldy, went to steal a 10min nap in the ladies juz now.lucky no one come in & 'pollute' the air if not i wld have dashed out...

Sysa
Think you shld start sourcing for the part time maid. It is not so easy to find a good one. They are usually qt booked and you might want to try them out in your 9th mth, so can also change if you dun like her.

queen
ha ha.. I'm having boy, but low sex drive..

cel cel
hee hee... I shut my eyes for 10mins too.. but didn't manage to sleep. But, was still helpful. Now, after lunch, sleepy again.

cookie

was complaining to HB and he said he will do it ( as usual) but my sister say if i reali cant take it and dunwant wait for him, then she will come over n help me out... so sweet...

Krissie

my eyes half shut aldy, went to steal a 10min nap in the ladies juz now.lucky no one come in & 'pollute' the air if not i wld have dashed out...

cookie,
yah yah. really can keep each other company!! must sms me when u give birth hor!

queen,
i think you and your hubby so cute!

SSF,
i also have a lot of funny dreams now. dreamt that someone broke into my home and stole things! stole my camera but left my money and jewellery alone!

Re : Pain

acutali i think now as we are in 3rd trimester, we shld avoid long walks.. if we need to walk / shop, beta rest more in between... tats wat i do cos i cant continue for more than an hour without resting now... so its shop, break, shop & break...
my SIL also got tummy aches tat time when she wlak too much n gynae ask her to rest n not take long ones...

i realised my bums being getting a little 'suan' also...too much weight aldy...and also, ssshhhhhh.......................tell your a secret, i noticed my underarms skin getin a little darker... cant b scrubbed off leh, think its wat they call hormonal chang.. so now i hav to hav a cardigan over my tubes n sphagetti tops

confused
my next appt is 10 Nov ley... I saw my CO doc abt the pain whose HB is a gynae...and she is mother of 2 so suppose she has some knwoledge too...
She said could be pulling of ligament(dunno the spelling) but ask me to tell my gynae the next time see him...
Oh my pain also on and off... but most obvious when I stand on my left leg, sometimes when we wear pants, we must stand on 1 leg to wear mah... and that hurt most obvious.

SSF
just wondering.. are you on package with your gynae or pay every time u see him??
For mine.. still seeing me only once in 4 weeks... so long...

God's child
your sister so sweet...

queen / sysa
I also find doing house work a good exercise... I perspire a lot when I did and after that still feel good...

Oh gals...
My friend and colleague has advised that in 3rd trimester... the more we should exercise more (if gynae say ok) because that will help us to dilate better during labour.
I'm pretty scare... cos my sister during labour couldn't dilate at all and have to go for C-section...

god's child,
i feel so suan all over each day i wake up. think the weight and lack of exercise usually doesn't help much. and i notice my butt getting bigger...my skirts start to look out of shape when i wear it....

cookie,
hee, my appt is 9 nov. so can see all the updates then!!

SSF
does your p/t helper help in other areas like Seng Kang? I quite keen to get those p/t helper if we really can't cope after deliver... so would like to gather more contacts first...

so you pay her everytime she comes or monthly? need to give her extra like transport fees? so if comes fortnightly will be $60 per month? Thanks in advance.

Yep, been having funny dreams too! 2 nites ago, dreamt I was swimming with 3 hippos!

Hi SSF,

Yep, I have a habit of checking the bath area when I am bathing. See any stains on floor or wall, will scrub. Then come out, HB will ask "What were u doing?" My reply is "Nothing, just bathing." Then when he's out of the house, I will wash up the dry area of bath toilets, use the floor towels wipe dry and then throw in washing maching to wash. Then he will ask " Cannot wait for me to do huh?" Then I will reply " Got nothing to do mah." Haha!

Hi Krissie,

I already have a part-time maid on stand by. I know her cas she cleans my aunt's place. It's when to hire her.

Hi cookie,

I find it therapeutic too to do housework. My stamina is not as good as B4 pregnant & so I pace out the chores instead of doing at one go.

sysa,
very funny! swimming with hippos! think if we were to do a compilation of all our dreams, it can become a joke book.

sometimes my hubby get pissed with me if i do things that he say he will do. but i will go do cos he no time then he also say the same thing ' cannot wait for me to do?'

SY - u told your gynae abt the pain?(i think u beter check with him) i oso dont know leh, my gynae told me from the beginning that not to walk too much liao n i was put on bedrest during the 1st tri. (maybe due to my previous miscarriage)
jia liat ah! i still got a lot of bb stuff to buy.

cookie - ya ya! i almost forgotten. the doctor did mention abt something (tear ligament)n he did scan for me but see nothing leh. And the advise he gave me is dont walk too much. i m opposite from u, mine on right side (when i bent i feel the pain)

cel_cel - hee! me too leh. Armpit oso change color. At first i didnt know, i scrub n scrub but still cant remove then i realise its actually hormone change. I was told it will go back to the pre pregnancy colour.

Zhimin,
No prob! Sorry couldn't stay & chat cos hubby & mum were waiting in the car to go for dinner.

U also got doggy at home?? Wat breed? Me too leh. I keep my cocker spaniel in the balcony. Used to let him into the hse but too much cleaning for me. So now always stay outside in the balcony area. My CL is scared of dogs so I will be boarding him at my parents' place for 1-2 mths after delivery.

confused,
i told him abt it and he say it's the weight of the expanding baby so can only bear with it. he ask me to be prepared for the pain to be even worse as baby grows!

hi cel_cel/confused,

me too. armpit turned darker. even my neck and part of my breast oso turn darker. so ugly. like never wash clean like dat!

confused/celine

we in same sampan...horrible rite.. sometimes weather so hot, but dare not wear sleeveless in case someone happens to see and then
my neck also a little bit so i wear choker and costume jewellery to 'camouflage'
and my colleagues thought it was cos im getting more vain since im expecting a girl.. haha

Just came back from Kidzloft warehouse. Bought 2 Lollipop cot sheets at $9 each but not the latest designs, got plain blue/pink/peach and bear patterns. So if u still looking for cot sheets, can go over there.

god's child,
my fren say when expecting girl, will tend to dress up more whereas expecting boy, will tend to be lazy to dress up. dunno whether is it true...but for me i became lazy to dress up...

so funny hor.

mashy brainz,
where is kidzloft warehouse?

haha... me don't really care lah. as long as i don't raise both of my hands up high, i think no one will notice lah. keke.. as for neck, i use my hair to cover loh. sometimes oso use jewellery to cover. keke

SY, for me i'm expecting boy and really can't be bothered to dress up leh. unless i'm meeting friends. very different from pre-preggie loh. but still, of coz, i try to dress nice, juz dat can't be bothered to wear jewellery like earrings, necklaces or bracelets loh.

SY - har! then is it the same as ours? Gynae didnt tell me it'll get worse leh. Oh! i think i better go buy bb stuff liao juz in case it got worse n i cant walk. Sometimes it's so painful that i get fustrated.

cookie n cel_cel - yalor! so paiseh. i used to have a nice armpit color but now see liao want to faint ah. My abdominal oso change color liao.

ok gals - i got to go for meeting liao. Chat with u gals tomoro. Bye!

SSF
U hang clothes on the bamboo but u dun hang out the bamboo yourself right....so dangerous.
We made the special pull-strings type of poles inside our recess area... anyway laundry's not my area, it's my hb's... haha...
I hardly do housework nowadays cos really too tired. I only fold the clothes, make milk for my boi and stimes wear his top after he bathes. Hb's a great help to me.
Other h/work done by part-time cleaner.

How to wait till weekend then clean?

Smoking - tell him to stop man, not healthy....

Leg cramps - just stretch out your legs and flex your toes towards you.

Factory outlets in US - dun tell me, man, last time I went also, bot stuff for my nephews, OK stuff so cheap, overalls less than USD10... sigh... too bad that time not married yet... hahaha.... or else I wud have carted a load back!!!!

SY
Ask ur hb to shop for clothes for ur boi in HKG...hehe....

Hb travelling - I think u wl feel it more after bb comes out.... now it's still ok... bb is inside of u and u can rest whenever u want, next time, u will be tired and still needs to take care of bb...

celine77,
me also, of cos i still try to look presentable but can't be bothered to wear jewellery etc. i only start to put makeup cos pple keep saying i look pale. my fren's sis also lazy to dress up when she expecting boy.

confused,
i think mine is those ligament and muscle pain lor. when it happens, i will just sit still and make myself comfortable and dun move until it pass. usually pass after a while.

stylobb,
i still hang laundry also. mine is the kind like yours. the pull string kind... of cos i dun pull it up anymore when the clothes are wet cos it's heavy but when clothes are dry sometimes i pull it down. the only thing is i m quite short and sometimes must stretch to hang the clothes.

of cos u can't do housework. u must be really big now!!

will remind hb to buy things in HK. hopefully he remembers me and bb! but he no sense of direction one so he can't venture too far from his hotel. i think i wll check out all the places that he can go before he goes and give him a list of places to go.

mashy,
thanks! yio chu kang...quite far leh. is the warehouse sales good? i checked out their website and din say anything abt the warehouse sales.

Y,
my bb moves everyday. though there are some days that he moves very little. just make sure got 10 movements over a 12 hour period. if not, let you gynae know and your gynae will advise u.

krissie..same here..me expecting a boi too,,but low sex drive :p not as horny as queen i guess.. hee..

cookie - i paid the package. so i only pay for medicine only. 1 mth is so long. before that i am already seeinh him every 3 weeks

zhimin - the P/T helper stays in the west but she will go down anywhere. i stayed in tampines and she will also come down. i pay her each time she comes down. you can give her tips if she do a good job. so far i havent give her any tips. but i let her go off early if she finishes early. and give her biscuits, cakes and drinks.

sysa - haha u so funny. actually i am also a clean freak. i will tidy the hse like remote ctrl in proper place, sofa throw over neatly place...and sometimes when we are gg out, i will check all lights, electricity off. and then sometimes hubby will suan me and said "dear, we are gg out already, please dun boil water, clean this or clean that" haha...he know its just my pattern ..cannot keep still and not do anythg. but yet again, if i dun do,...who will! haha..

yeah stylobb - i dun hang bamboos out..too dangerous and belly getting into teh way also. so its just indoors. good tat ur hubby helped out in teh household chores. ya so bless!

SY, we sama sama. keke...

Y,
i oso feel my boy's movement everyday. infact now his timing is quite regular. he wakes up at around 9-9.30 every morning. then around 2 pm he will move again. thereafter it's 2-3 hours each time he moves till my bed time around 10pm.

SY

Ok lah. Esp if you're ready thinking of buying some of their stuff lor. Coz with 30% discount, it's rather good. And also some display items, old design items are really cheap. Oh yah, can get Lollipop bumpers for $12 (2 pcs) too.

in fact today my baby is quieter than b4. actually abit worry but still have slight movement but not so active. i guess i also better monitor closely.

SSF,
think it's alright as long as there is slight movement. read in a book that bb have their ups and downs too. some days, they are more active than others.

Celine
my boy also got the regular time but today his timing a bit off. every morning when i wake up he will usually move but today never so i told him if he doesn't move later we will go see doc and he moved so hard in the train. he usually moves a lot at night esp during 10-11pm and just before i sleep. sometimes when i wake up at night to pee, he moves too!

SSF,
as long as got movement, dun worry. do a count and as long as got 10 movements per day, it's ok. only if less than 10 for 2 consecutive days then need to be worried.

mashy,
wat stuff do they sell there? 30% is quite good. their prices (before discount) are the same as elsewhere?

thks celine for comforting me. ya so contradicting. when he moves alot..u wish he dun move so much,. and when he dun move, u start to panick. hehee

wenyl
sorry i was a bit late yesterday, din know ur hb & mum waiting for you... so sorry. you look real slim leh...

I keep a pomeranian... he usually stays in the kitchen when we not at home.

SSF
do you mind if I get the contact for the helper to standby? really quite worried I can't cope after delivery. Maybe can PM me?

Mashy
Wow, the Lollipop cots sheets are cheap. Will pop by. Thanks for the tip. Is it on sale? I went to the website & it's stated as $22.90. Maybe now they have some special offer? Any other good bargains to look out for? Is it 30% off storewide? or only on Lollipop items? What's bumpers? u mean the cot bumpers?

SY
ha ha.. maybe it's true. I'm expecting boy & am lazy to dress up.

Y
I feel bb's movements everyday, but sometimes, he's more active on certain days.

Mashy,
thanks. how long is the sale lasting? maybe shd really pop down. the cot sheets are really cheap.

krissie,
seems like most of the mummies here agree with the theory. hee maybe we do a poll and see how true it is!

went for a CTG and everything is fine. I dunno is it that pregnancy made us more worrying than usual. Sometimes u just want to make sure that your baby is fine. i guess i better be more conscious than usual. going to see my gynae tomorrow for checkup. thanks everyone!!!

Zhimin,
Its ok. Me was early yesterday. U look nice in that dress. I realised I hvnt started wearing any maternity dress yet. Hee hee. Always in 2 pc but nowadays can be quite uncomfy to wear pants/shorts.

Does ur pom sheds fequently? My cocker sheds alot of fur. Pple tell me not to keep dogs when my bb arrives but I can't bear to give him away. Even the thot of letting him stay at my parents' place for 1-2 mths... already make me feel heartache. *sigh!

RE: BABY MOVEMENTS
So far I feel bb moves & kicks everyday. Especially in the early morning & nite. Probably becos I move less during that time so more sensitive to his movements.

Just to share some interesting updates with u all.....Babycenter updates that in week 28....
"With his eyesight maturing, your baby can actually see light through the womb and will even turn toward a light now."

SY,
my boy usually only "really" wake up according to his own timing. like even thou i wake up in the morning or in the middle of the nite to pee, he will at most juz stretch abit or move awhile to adjust himself. whereas when he really wake up, he will move for a good 10-30mins.

seems like some mummies are quite concern about bb's well being. but somehow i'm quite optimistic leh. i never worry if bb doesn't move alot or if i feel some discomfort or cramps. i juz take it as normal. is anyone like me?

bad sleepless night yesterday, stuck nose, today like zombie...

Hi Mashy,
thanks for the tips, maybe will pop by Kidzloft this weekend... I only bought one set of bumpers, sets and pillowcase so far... and the cot will have one free set.

how many sets of bumpers, cot sheets and pillow cases are you all preparing?

SSF,
I know what you mean about worrying... honestly, sometimes I read the other threads, and about some bad outcomes happening, and get so paranoid about bb... even b4 bb comes, we worry about them already...

Y,
glad to know that bb is ok!

Wenyl,
no lah, dun listen to those people who tell you to give up your doggie. Most people who don't like animals won't understand that pets are like a member of the family, how to give up a part of the family? Some more, the pet won't understand what you are doing, so poor thing... I always get angry with those people who make such suggestions, and tell them off, hee hee
In fact, next time they say that, just let them know that children who grow up with pets have higher immunity to allergies and illness

haha Celine,
you relaxed mummy! Next your bb come out, also relaxed, not gan chiong and man zhang like me... my hubby keep telling me to stay happy, don't read all the sad threads, and dun worry...if not, next time bb come out, will be frowning away like nobody's business.

hihi sleepingdeer,
ya i agree that it's good for children to grow up with pets. i have 2 dogs myself. can't wait to see how my boy interacts with the dogs and vice versa. keke...

think coz of the way i grow up, my parents give me alot of freedom and don't fuss about alot of things. so i've oso adopted that kind of attitude. plus i think reading up on more info regarding pregnancy helps. so won't get paranoid over the slightest thing. heehee...

sleepingdeer,
oh but i have been stressed over my reno. can't sleep sometimes. worried that it can't be completed on time. but i usually don't let it affect me for more than a nite in a week. keke...