(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Sept03 Bride,

you stil can join in ( the closing time is today 2359),just update your order in the thread. and also drop me an e-mail at [email protected] so that i can collate your e-mail add to the supplier.

Hi, Can I also order 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing?
Sorry for the late reply as haven't been reading this site for few days and realised I got alot of catchup to do.

curly..welcome back. good to hear you have a good time in bintan. wah no pool har. first time i heard resort no pool. hehee.

i been to hypermart and i dun find their stuffs any cheaper. just that you can get all those babies stuff at one store. to get cheap bargains, i will receommend Malacca or maybe JB. hehee.. i been to robinson yest..nothing much of a baby fair. when start? i find JL having more of a sales than Robinson. as for bras, buy bra extension so you can still use your current one. i bought a pair and have been using it all along. cup side is still ok.

durianlover, during first mth, you and baby are not suppose to go out as we are still weak and prone to bacteria if we go out. so they will understand. to me, me and baby health matters ost. i dun care what others are saying or thinking. all i know me and baby are staying put at my parents' home at least for the first month. haha...

thks god's child! hurray we have gotten the 15% discount. i am sooo happy!
can save better save. heehee..

Sept03 bride...yes u can..quickly email to god's child. she will help u to order.

SY,
watched the zoe tay program yesterday and the DJ, feng huishi from fm933 gave birth to a 1.36kg 18 months ago. she discovered that her water bag was leaking at 6months. think she was bedridden for a few weeks before finally delivering 6 weeks later. her child looks ok. we mothers have to be real careful but the important thing is also to relax and not worry too much.

for me, we tried to go my mum's place for reunion in the afternoon, my sis and bro-in-law do the same thing, then we go to PIL place for dinner at night.

I bought 2 nursing bras from seiyu during the sale, I think the brand is impression, it's only $16. yes, by right should buy only in the last month because breast size do change (will get bigger) but since got sale I buy first. actually my sis was telling me not necessary to buy all nursing bras. can buy those cotton wireless bras like felancy brand, cheap and comfortable, think only $11.90 during sale. I don't think I will wear those after I stop breastfeeding coz the size will go down so don't want to pay too much for all these.

krissie,
I heard a lot from my colleagues about itchiness. seems like most of them experience that towards the end and it actually start from the tummy to sometimes the whole body. 1 friend's itch started 1 week before her due date and the gynae didn't help a lot. I think if we use milder soaps, maybe can help a bit. I also feel a bit itchy at the tummy nowsday but after I use euerin, the itch is not there anymore. maybe it's just psychological.

Beansprout Pillow Updates :

1) Cel_cel ( 2 pillow + 2 add'l casing ) $55.80
2) Queen ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing ) $27.90
3) SSF ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing ) $27.90
4) Durianlover ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing )$27.90
5) celine77 (1 pillow + i add'l casing) $27.90
6) beluga (1 pillow) $19.90
7) SY ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing) $ 27.90
8) Connz ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing ) $27.90
9) Curly ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing ) $27.90
10)Sept03bride (1 pillow + 1 add'l casing) $27.90

Thanks for organising this!

pochacco - no i only have one detailed scan and that is it. no further scan. not cheap also. one is more than enough. hehee..

yeah mongs, not necessary to buy nursing bra. those sports bra that is unwired can do too and its cheaper. so far, i only bought one from sorella. btw, try to buy those with hooks and not pull over. i think it be easier to take off and also if it engorged, easier to put cabbage to cool it down also and then wear the bra and hook it. btw, for those who don;t know. mrs wong from TMC recommend hubby to buy cabbage and put in fridge. use it when breast is engorged and sore. it helps to relax the breast and reduce swellness. put one cabbage over one breast and then the other before wearing ur bra. hehe didnt know that the way cabbage is shaped is really useful!

11)Ariel ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing) $27.90

can i join in this chit chat as well?
Expecting a boy, Caleb around Jan 26 which is like so close to CNY. Very happie to be able to miss CNY ... hahahaha dun really enjoy CNY.
My gynae is Doc Yvonne Soong at TMC

I'm also experiencing the itch now. Now it is at my tummy and my arms area.. so irritating..
I put cream at my tummy to ease the itch.. as for my arms..i used feng you at nite..
But i'm oso quite concerned at the itch cos my sister recently developed shingles and we did shared food previously but my Doc say should be ok. But i'm still monitoring.

During my last scan at 24 weeks, Caleb's weight is about 734grams.. Doc say abit big, cannot eat too much if not will have problems at labour.

When i read this thread and realised that so many mummies have alrady bought so many baby stuff.. i start to sweat liao cos i haven readlly do any shopping yet.. think mus start soon

SSF,
where to buy bra extension and how does it look like? Sounds like a good idea to me instead of buying new bras esp when cup size hasn't increased!

mongs,
for cotton wireless bras, how to BF baby? will hv to lift up the whole bra? but isn't it a bit too tight round the bottom of the bra to lift over the breast? know what i mean?

11)Ariel ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing) $27.90
12)Peipei ( 2 pillows )$39.80

Thanks durianlover, will go and have a look when I passby. You can get the bra extension at Taka maternity section cashier. Think they are selling like $2.90 for 2 if I'm not wrong.

Yah SSF, when the guy told us on the mini bus we were like ?? So I guess we will not stay there in future... The robinson baby fair started last Fri and will end this Sunday. Their Johnson cot (with 6 pcs beddings) is selling at $299 and Tom Craft (I think) is selling at $319 (with 7 pcs beddings). We are also looking for stroller. There's this brand, Aprica (?) it's very light weight but damn expensive!! My hubby and MIL quite like Graco. Btw, is JL sales still on?

I have a pair of bra extension but think I also have problem with the cup size! I find the ususal brands has limited cup sizes....

sysa, the nursing bra from Thyme and Spring, are they expensive? What cup sizes are available?

sept03 bride..welcome! welcome!
hey we got the same name for our boy. hehee..so coincidence...CALEB. i also dun relaly like CNY..so happy that i can save money on clothes, ang pow as well as showing face to relatives. hehee... i will also be delivering in TMC. my baby EDD is 15th Jan. my baby is quite small.. 800gms at 27 weeks.

durianlover, i bought mine from takashimaya lingerie section. its at the counter table, 2 for $1.90 only. they have in different colours and width.

god's child, we are almost hitting 15 purchase..maybe can ask them if hit 15 got further discount? hahaha...

oh btw, went to robinson yesterday and saw a bathtub...but it has a seat in it. not totally flat. so didnt buy. seems so difficult to get one. sigh!

I am having headache yesterday cos very unhappy about work problem!!
Trying to relax abit... This week has been a not so smooth week and busy week for me... haiz...

So many to catch up...

So envy you all can get the bean sprout pillow customised with bb names

Sept03bride
welcome
kao_welcome.gif
I am also a 03 bride but oct 03... hehe

durianlover
you can get bra extension at Spring, I find it quite reasonable price and in beige colour... the width of the extension i think can match most of our bras... bra extension is a little piece of cloth with hooks on both sides then you can hook on the bra to extend the bra but not cup size... I got mine bra extension from mums & babes they only got black and white, end up I got white. But a bit more expensive... so regret should have get from spring.

Thanks for all mummies for the advice on cot with wheels... will think how... but think i will only buy cot in dec.

Curly...WAH!!! limited cup sizes...
you must be 'majestic'!! haha

Sept03 Bride - Your first kid??? ya, i was juz telling HB yest also tat we gota brush up on our shopping and get things off the list... cos can feel tat im getting more tired and legs very 'suan'.. somemore wf baby Celeste gettin heavier and resting on the bladder, think its harder for us to shop shop like previously...

I am a Mar MTB. Am goin to sign up for antenatal class at TMC. For Jan MTBs who have attended the class...any recommendations on the teachers? who is better? Thanks!

Curly
Robinsons, etc wld be cheaper when they have the 20% sale. Actually, can give the bb hypermart a miss. I find the stuff there v old. same price too. Baby Kingdom is also ard the same price, but some variety, e.g. car seat might be more than dept stores. If you want to get bottles, etc, can just go Robinsons, Taka, OG, etc.

Mongs
Thanks. I'm using Dove (blue one) now, so I thot it's better cause it has moisturiser. Maybe I shall try Euerin. I don't really know what the diff between such shower wash from the usual Dove, Lux, etc. Do you know?

SSF
Did Mrs Wong say how many times we can use Cabbage for engorgement? Heard that it cant be used too often. Is it true?

Sep03
Congrats & welcome..oh, we have the same itch problem. My baby was also ard your bb's size and my gynae said it was ok. 760gm at 25weeks. Don't worry too much lah.. most imptly, is that bb is healthy.

Durianlover
Thyme and 9mois sells the extension. But, more exp. Moms in mind is also selling (i.e. if you are getting other stuff from them), it's cheaper.

SSF.. really ur boy oso called Caleb? Wat a coincidence..yah can save $$.. no need to buy new clothes and bao ang pow heehee.. best thing.. dun need to see relatives haahaha
Baby dun need to be very big lar.. just be healthy can liao. Btw did attend antenatal classes at TMC?

Zhimin, dun get too stressed up at work okie.. baby will also be affected.. jus relax.. take in deep breaths for relaxation.

Yes god's child.. this is our 1st kid.. so like abit luan.. duno wat are the tings that we actually need. Hubbie always so bz and no time to go shopping then to go alone oso sianz.. dats y till now still haven alot of outstanding things to prepare.
I also pressure my HB.. u dun plan ur time now.. next time u go buy urself when i cannot walk ar.. then u know heehee.. i think he panic..promised me he will try to make time..KNS

Did u gers buy Avent bottles at the JL sales? Is it cheaper compared to Robinson sales?

hi KJBB,
currently i'm attending the Sat class conducted by Mrs Wong at TMC.. she makes the class very interesting..
But i tink my class is like too packed. 23 couples squeezed into a small room.

SSF, I also saw the bathtub, think @29.90 right? looks quite small to me leh, like can use for the first few months only? JL sales also till 23 Oct. I think the prices more or less the same right since it's under the same management? Will have a look anyway this weekend.

Zhimin, I got my bra extension from 9mois and they cost $4.90 each! If I knew Taka also selling then wouldn't have bought from them.

cel_cel, I'm now wearing c cup and find a bit small liao.... but also gotta depend on the cutting as well. Tried M&S and think their cup slightly bigger but they don't have nursing bras leh...

ok, kirssie, thanks for the info!!

KJBB - Mrs Wong Boi boi. her class is more ex and she is the senior over there. she is very good and appears in many magazines. she is very funny too. after attending her class, you can call her during your delivery adn she will help you with breastfeeding. i chose TMC becoz of her!
her class is also very hot. so must book early before all slots gone.

krissie - she didnt say till how long. but i think as long as swollen, just use it until it subsides. shouldnt have any side effect i guess.

sept03 bride - hehe yup my bb is called Caleb. and yup i have attended TMC antenatal class by Mrs Wong. the class recently ended. and yes she is very funny and i like her class. she is soo experienced. you can go to http://www.baybsupplies.net/shoplist.htm to start off your buying guide. i just printed it out...highlight those i need and strike off when i complete the purchase. so shiok but my bank getting emptier and emptier. haha,..

yes curly ard that price. yeah kinda small and i don;t like the seat in it. Mrs wong said the dun get the one with the seat in it. baby dun now how to sit yet and its getting in the way. may hurt baby. so just buy the flat one. still hunting for good buy. anyone got anyother choice let me know. i havent been to ikea yet to check out on teh blue one.

thanks everyone for the recommendations on bra extensions! will go check out the taka ones as it seems like those are the cheapest

Re: bathtub
i saw some bathtubs selling at Kids Mall in Suntec City yesterday. I remember it was very cheap - like $5.90 or something like that! But i didn't really take a closer look. It's a flat-based plastic tub - if that's what you're looking for. i dun intend to buy tub coz i think Mt A provides.

Sept03 bride,
i thought JL and Robinsons price would be the same since they're under same management? No? Everytime i see something on sale at JL i'll be thinking that i can get the same thing at Robinsons so no need to buy it there n then!

durianlover,
ya, have to lift 1 side when breast feeding. that's why it's good to have bra extension. I have bought slightly bigger cotton bras in length and in cup size in preparation for the expansion. think can still wear that after giving birth. most of the BF will be done during our maternity leave so don't wear also can. :p only prob is going out but with nursing rooms around, should be alright. I don't think I am very comfortable nursing in public. so will get a few nursing top but don't think will want to nurse in public unless absolutely necessary.

ya, the beansprout orders look good but I already have 2 pillows made by my MIL's friend.

pochacco,
ya, it seems like we need another detail scan in 3rd trimester. my gynae told me that I will go for my scan at 34 weeks or early. I am seeing him on 8 Nov when I am 31 weeks so that will be the visit after my next. maybe u want to check with your gynae.

SY/ Sep03 bride,

u mean baby at wk 25 weighing 760 is small??? im now a little worried cos my Celeste is oni 900gm at wk 27..and i checked online and it says that baby at wk 28 should average 1100pm..

no la god's child, mine is lighter than urs. 800gms. and my gynae said within normal range but towards a smaller size. so its ok. dun worry!

SSF

hw much weight hav u put on??? if baby celeste is gona be considered small also, i will faint!!! cos i have gained so much , bout 12kg and shes absorning so little... it means its all FATS!!

My friend helped me bought 2 nursing bra from Thailand, Wacoal brand... is 2 enough? I think not very neccessary to get nursing bras so fast right? Cos if on maternity leave not really have to wear nursing bra?

no god'c child, my doc say the baby is abit big, not small.
So for ur case, 900g at wk 27 should be normal rite... dun worrie too much

krissie,
my bb is about 25 weeks and 3 days old!! haha i bought mat way in advance. i paid 157 for it and 10 bucks for delivery.

just came back from my gynae visit. baby is still relatively small at 500g but gynae told me not to worry. haha..i ask him what to eat to make bb grow and he said durians!! so all the mummies have been giving good advice.

seems like most of you go back to your parent's place either the day before or later for dinner. maybe i shd do 2 shows also if i can do it. i guess everyone wd like to do dinner if possible.

pochacco,
i understand from my fren that we wd need to do a routine growth scan at 32 weeks. duno whether that is the detailed scan.

curly,
hope u had a good time and missed us and our postings here

mongs,
i din know the feng huishi is pregnant! hee, my parents actually attended her wedding way back. her baby is really small.

krissie,
i get itchiness also and i went to see doc and she told me to switch my shower gel and moisturiser. i m using sebamed for my shower and cetaphil lotion for my body and my itch has gone away...

KJBB,
I would highly recommend Mrs Wong class too. Just finished my course recently. Its fun & enriching! Even my hubby enjoyed her lessons. Only thing is her class is always sooo packed.... cos we took the Sun class.

OG also sells bra extension at $2.90. Eternity brand. Good & cheap.

I saw mothercare sells bathtub with rubber duckie design. $20+ too. Big & spacious. Din buy cos was wondering if TMC will give us free???

Tink of it...I got 1 red obiang bathtub at home. Remember when we got married, it was part of the many items for the wedding. Even got a red potty for poopoo! Kekeke!

i find JL stuff cheaper than robinsons and they seem to have more selection. not sure whether most if you think so as well.

re: cabbage for engorgement

if you bought the today's parents, it did say that you cannot use too often cos there's some enzyme (or something like that) in cabbage that may cause your milk supply to stop if u use too often. the article is very good and clear in its explanation.

hi wenyl,
i tink i know what u are refering to.. the red obiang bathtub..
back in my mum's days, i think she used tat to bathe me and my siblings

yeah wenyl - mothercare bathtub is nice but ex also.nope TMC won;t give a free tub. mt A does btw. so for those TMC mummies...we have to hunt for one.

SY - i cannot eat durians..sugar level too high
must ctrl. another way is to drink more milk.

KKH mummies also got to hunt for bathtubs!!

my fren use those tubs for washin vege for her baby initially cos her baby was very very small, then later she used a bath tub.

btw, can check with you. for milk bags, there's a thread going on where they are ordering the milk bags from avent. is it sold outside? how come need to order? just find it a bit strange.

SY is it?? i bought the mag actually. baby is front right? young parents - BABY? i havent read finish..maybe will read up again tonight. thks for the info.

SSF,
think it's Today's parents. not the young parents Baby. i want to buy that also but not many places sell it. is it good this issue? i have the previous one.

we can exchange mag to read if you want.

Sy - i havent finish reading. but so far, i find it ok. abit ex only $6.90. there seems to be quite a no of mag on parenting and all seems to have almost identical titles. hehee...yeah will let u know when i finsihed it. i am just taking so long to complete it. now my hubby away on biz trip, i will have time to read it.

god's child,
mine is around 800g at 26wks so your is ok lah. towards the 3rd trimester, the growth of the baby is exponential so all babies should catch up here and there.

Krissie,
those sedbamed, euerin, lactyard are all suitable for sensitive skin and dun contain chemicals that may irritate our skin. it's normally at a lower pH because that is really our skin pH. these kind of liquid soap is more expensive.

SSF
I think not that cheap for the bra but I haven't do a search in singapore for the bra also... my friend bought me wacoal... one is S$19 and one is S$21 like that. She said she saw Triump one cheaper abt $14+ but very old fashioned looking... so she got me the wacoal one.

haha wenyl..no bathtub. u sounded so cute! they give babies clothing and a bag though.

zhimin. 21 bucks seems reasonable leh. anyway u check already let me know. see if anyone gg..can help buy!

btw, anyone know if TMC single beded have plasma tv? i know vip rm has it.

SSF,
I din see any plasma TV in 1-bedded. Only the deluxe VIP got 2 of it. I tink i will be too tired to watch anything.

Oh...remember to bring along our favourite music CDs. I tink we are allowed to play them in the rooms & delivery suite. I just bot the mozart effect CD for new born yesterday. Nice & relaxing. Hmm...got sleeping effect one! Heehee!