(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

god's child,

decided to get one pillow. told hubby it is his present for baby since he hasn't bought much for him

Beansprout Pillow Updates :

1) Cel_cel ( 2 pillow + 2 add'l casing ) $55.80
2) Queen ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing ) $27.90
3) SSF ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing ) $27.90
4) Durianlover ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing ) am i right? $27.90
5) celine77 (1 pillow + i add'l casing) $27.90
6) beluga (1 pillow) $19.90
7) SY ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing) $ 27.90

you have my email from an earlier email i sent you right?

thanks a lot!!

i went to ikea to see the bathtub yesterday. it's the blue color one is it? my mum din quite like it so i din buy it. any other places with good bathtubs? she asked me to go robinsons but think i may pop by JL cos JL usually cheaper.

any one of you got nosebleeds? i had such a bad one yesterday. not sure whether it is cos i m having a cold also. it wasn't like dripping or something but the blood was there the whole night. hb tot i was going to get infection or something and force me to go see doc today. ask me to take MC for it also.... haha...

SSF,
that means u will be travelling up and down very often? how come u will put your baby sometimes at your mum's and sometimes at MIL? does'nt that mean u need a few sets of each baby's things?

hi SY, when i start working after 3 mths, my mum may not be able to look after my baby everyday. so that;s why if i want my in law to look after, i will have to bring baby over. i have 2 cots and 1 yo yo. so one cot at my hm and the other cot at my mum hm. and for mil, yo yo can place at her hm. i am so blessed, all these stuffs are loan from frds. so no need to buy. as for clothes, i will be getting hand me downs from my church frd. so will be enough. i can forsee that some stuffs need to buy additional like bathtubs and maybe the more ex one like sterilser, i will move it ard since have car. easier also. dun really want to think so far down. one step at a time but yes, all these stuffs will have to be considered.

so far i have not had any nose bleed, did you take too much tonic lately? i guess ya must be too heaty. drink more water since weather is also quite bad these days. either rain whole day or shine whole day. pls take care!

Hi SSF,
JL having offer for Pigeon? You know till when? I still dun know whether to buy or not.... Yep, I also heard Nuk nipples are good, so probably will get it, thanks!

Haha, as for pacificer, I also don't want my bb to get bug teeth, but my mum says all babies are different, like for me, I didn't want pacificer, but instead of pacificer, I sucked my lower lip... hee hee, in the end, also got bugs bunny teeth.

SY,
nowadays, alot of teenagers are all like that, very inconsiderate!

Haha, SSF!
My situation is exactly the same as yours! First month, I will stay at my mum's home, after which I will move home, but every morning, will go to my mum's home, and hubby will fetch bb and me home at night.

From third month onwards, bb will spend a few days at my home with my MIL and us (most likely weekends), and weekdays with my mum... only thing is coz I wanna BF, so probably every night will fetch bb home. We didn't mind MIL taking care of bb, but problem is she feels that she cannot handle bb alone..
East to West is very tiring leh, for me is west to west, already my hb concerned about too much travelling for bb, but I'm fine with it
I also need 2 sets of most things...

SY,
no nose bleeds so far, maybe you are heaty, that's why? MTBS get easily heaty nowadays.. for me, I have pink toothbrush more often, as gums are bleeding more...

haha tats good sleepingdeer. at least we have our mum for the crucial first mth. hehe..second and third mth, if i can handle, i will try to handle myself. anyway if you hire CL, she will go away after first mth.

u can stock up food like fish, veg, eggs etc. and can just steam all of them. i talked to my hubby to marinate the fish every night and morning, if i am alone, will just steam up everythg and cook rice. egg and veg can just stir fry when baby is sleeping. shouldn;t be difficult. my mum used to say that when she had us. she is just alone and she can handle both me and my sis which are just 1 yr apart. no nanny, mil, mum or whoever. i think we can do it too just that nowsaday we are just so pampered. hehee.. good for u ur MIL is staying same area. so less travel for you. for me, bo piah. want me to move to west permanently, i think i rather travel. haha...

krissie,
did you check with your doc whether it is advisable to travel? My parents and in-laws sure will make noise. But in-laws now in China, will only be back after Deepavali. So me and HB a bit sneaky. Heehee. But for my parents, have to tell them last minute and say accomodatio nbook liao. Hopefully won't kena scolded...

SSF,
i wish it is cos i have been taking too much tonics!! but it is not. i mentioned to the doc and she say if persist then must go specialist. so keep my fingers crossed.

yah better dun think too far. realised that i can plan and plan but things will still change. quite envious of you and sleepingdeer can go back to your mum's place to spend time. for me, it is really one end of singapore to another end to my mum's place so quite difficult.

that day my MIL ask me to take leave before i give birth and go to her house to stay there in the day..... i think i rather not... :p

yah, SSF agree with u. just steam most of the things. easy to clean also and healthy. i also think when i get maid, i will just ask her to steam most of the things so that she doesn't spend too much time preparing dinner when i go back to work. will want her to keep an eye on baby instead.

sleepingdeer,
i din really get bleeding gums. but u must be careful. my fren got gum infection and she said she really felt that her teet was shaky so best to see dentist if it's too often.

SY
you mentioned the mat is from SSW. What is SSW huh? I have come blood clots in my nose few weeks ago. Now ok liao. Not dripping type. Just some dried blood inside.

Queen
I checked with my gynae last mth when I flew to Melbourne. His fit to travel letter says that I can travel till 27 Nov which is my 35 weeks. So, this time take coach shld be no prob one lah.. so, I didn't ask him. : ) I personally think that coach travel is ok lah. I'm only worried abt not having toilet during the journey. But, to play safe, u better check with your gynae.

SY,
i also had a bit of dried blood in my nose, but not nosebleed. But i read that nosebleeds quite common among preggies!
my MIL same leh! wanted me to stay over at her place during my final month of pregnancy so that she can 'take care' of me. i also said no need. Too troublesome.

any of u bought or started to buy nursing wear? thought this might be one of the more crucial items to buy esp if u intend to BF. But not sure also leh. Never hear anyone mentioning abt buying nursing wear.

queen,
i wld also like to go up to M'sia but most prob a day trip rather than to stay overnight. Wanna go shopping!! hee

krissie,
haha tats y abit worried is my boy going to b too big.if tats d case i scare my labour will be vy difficult

will go ard to look @ the cot u n other mummies recommend. any idea is there those mattress protector for the baby mattress?

durianlover,
thanks, it will really help if u can share w me the breathing techni .

zhimin,
actually u n ur hubby can still go for cot w wheel. if after tat u guys really think the wheels r not needed they can be remove easily. consider la.

SY,
my EDD is 25 Jan 2005!
haha we might really meet each other @ KKH. or might even see each other @ the delivery suite heehee

other places r quite ex leh. in the end me n my hubby decide not to go for the classes. actually many ppl like durianlover mentioned lots of the mummies totally forgot abt the things learnt when they r in labour room...

Hi SY/sleepingdeer/krissie/yuki/durianlover/ queen/SSF/wendyl
Me back here again...hehe... nothing much to report except just went for gynae check up... end of 25th week and the gals are at 965/880g respectively..gynae says they are growing well but my tummy is big siak!!
I have already been asked twice if I am gonna deliver!! Oh-oh..
I have been prescribed tablets to take to prevent pre-term labour... due to carrying two.

Pacifier - we bot but later on we sorta threw it away cos my boi was getting dependent on it... thankfully he did not make much noise...

Milk teats - will depend on whether ur bb is fussy or not (which u can't tell now),if wanna get, dun overbuy lor. My boi took Avent teats till now w/o a word of complaint..hee.

Steriliser - I think easier, then u or ur maid or mum dun have to spend time boiling water and sterilising stuff.

Bleeding gums - did not get them cos I went for my dental appt when I was in my first trimester.

Tummy /MRT - I usu get a seat cos my tummy is so big must be a 'threat' to them..ahaha...

The weekend was rather wet, we brot our boi for a swim and he enjoyed it so much... he had his fun before the heavy downpour came.

SY
Did u buy more Pigeon breast pads? Selling at $8.90 at Robinson's.

Someone mentioned Gelanic cream, yah I feel that is creamier and less than oily than Mustela, just got a new tube after Mustela ran out... thinking of getting the cream for Tired Legs as well...

Mummies with gals - have u gone on shopping spree? Wow, so many nice things to see and buy! Me hovering around Mothercare lately..hehe..

stylobb..is the breast pad cheap at robinson? many said pigeon breast pads is the best. later will pop by robinson as well. thks for the info.

durianlover, so far i only buy one sports bra to be used during my nursing. will try to hunt for at least 2 more. wats the difference between nursing and sports bra? i thot as long as without wire it is OK.

SSF
Yeap I shud think so, that pack also gives like 6 free pieces, sth like that. Yeah me tried and tested, pigeon brand is the best.

Nursing bra has a latch at the strap whereby u can unlatch the cup when u wanna b/feed ur bb...

Afternoon gals...

juz step into office from half day leave... went to c gynae tis morning due to headache..
kao_dizzy.gif
think the weather reali super no good... haiz. anyway since i'm there, i also took medicine for my upset stomach for standby. Luckily i asked him bout eating Po chai pills (the black little chinese medicine for diarrhea ), cos he said NO...if not, HB wld have asked me to pop the pills aldy...
kao_scared.gif

anyway, saw baby Celeste today, she weighs 900gm at wk 27. shes seems to be resting well in the inner part of my tummy cos her kicks kept landing on my bladder

Beansprout pillow updates :

Beansprout Pillow Updates :

1) Cel_cel ( 2 pillow + 2 add'l casing ) $55.80
2) Queen ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing ) $27.90
3) SSF ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing ) $27.90
4) Durianlover ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing )$27.90
5) celine77 (1 pillow + i add'l casing) $27.90
6) beluga (1 pillow) $19.90
7) SY ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing) $ 27.90
8) Connz ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing ) $27.90

thks god's child for compiling the lsit. seems we have 9 pillows already. one more to go to meet the 15% discount quota. hey you better take care. anotehr mum was also not feeling well and more over bird flu and dengue on a rise. so worrying. but of coz we know the LORD is protecting us and the little ones. Our health is in his hands.

900gms is good..i am only ard 800gms at wk 27. so your baby havent turn yet? take care!

stylobb, thanks for the difference. i don;t plan to breastfeed in public so soon yet. so will not buy it first. i saw one in malacca but i find the cup not smooth and when wearing t-shirts, it doesn't look good with lumpy lumpy ard the breast area.

SSF
It's true, it does not flattering... tink I used to wear them with front-button blouses instead.

Actually BKK is a good place to buy nursing bras... Wacoal brand.

I personally object to pacifier too. Like all first time mum, we always ask for perfection and object to this and that. I object to sarong, pacifier etc..... only to give in later. SO i advise all mummies to refrain from buying these two items first and see how things go. Thank God i didn;t have a hard time kicking the pacifier habit from my gal cos i only give it to her to smoothen her to sleep. Didn;t give in to her when she's awake and gave my mum strict directions on it. By the times she's about one, i tried to cut off nap by nap and slow to only at night..... Then i day i told my gal that it's dirty and i threw away, can only buy new one the next day etc and she slowly kick it off.

Yuki
Pacifier - think my hb threw it away...ahha..
but for sarong, we are still not for it... hate the rocking that an adult wl have to do.

krissie,
SSW stands for small small world. think you can find their website http://www.smallsmallworld.com/

think mine was something like blood clots also but it was so red until i got a shock!!

durianlover,
i was just thinking abt nursing wear also. is it a must that must buy those specific for nursing one? think i will ask my colleagues and frens for some advice.

rachel,
one of the reasons i din go in the end for antenatal classes is that some pple say will forget the info when u go into labor room! but if u can go, think it's still good.
ha, dun forget to identify yourself if we happen to be next to each other in the delivery suite!!

stylobb,
nice to see you back after some time!!

for the pacificer, my fren recommeneded tommie tippee (something like this) to me. i din really think i wan to get one until necessary. dun wan my baby to be too reliant on it.

glad to hear that your bb's are doing well! my boy is so small compared to your twin gals! think only half the size. dunno why so small. hope my boy can catch up soon!! i can imagine u must be huge!

will go check out robinsons if i can. got the 10 voucher also..

re: nursing bras
where is a good place to buy nursing bras? when must we start to get them? i read that we shouldn't get them so soon. shd only get it nearer birht.

yuki,
i m like u, i dun like sarong and pacifier. but my hb thinks sarong is good.... lucky we got a cot already!

as for antenatal classes..it is not only for mummies but also for daddies. esp the breathing techniques, Mrs Wong taught the daddies as she know when mummies get into labour, she will forget everythg and so daddies job is to remind and guide us. also with regards to bathing, she also ask daddy to do those steps. mummies main job is to breastfeed. so it is not necessary only for mummies. in fact my hubby pay more attention than i do. he will stand up in class and watch closely and even chided me when i carry the dummy baby incorrectly. hahaa...

Busy with work n catching up with the posts... have so many things to add while reading but now cannot recall liao... =P

I saw someone about to start Christmas shopping..that reminds me really have to start soon oh otherwise by Dec probablay too tiring to shop... anyone thot of shopping for CNY too?? My EDD is 1st Jan so assuming I pop early in Dec, 1 month confinement will finish JUST before CNY, which means will have to go visiting or people may come visit me, which means have to dress & look good, so in conclusion means we have to buy our CNY clothes/shoes/nag now?? HB say I sot sot... hahaha... what so u gals think?

Just got "scolding" from Gynae last Fri when i told her I still have not finished the Iron Tablets which she gave me 2 months ago... thing is I was told Iron cannot be taken within 4hrs if any milk/diary products is consumed so almost everyday I will plan n ask myself if whether i'll be drinking Teh/milk or eating ice-cream... but eventually still forget to eat... will have to do a blood count test on my next apt in 3 weeks n if really show not enough blood I'll have to up my intake to 3 tblets/day!
Anyway saw so many of you eating Neurogain Fish Oil so me went to get 1 btl $29 from Unity too (so kiasu me hor me hee hee)... hopefully can finish BOTH my IRON & FISH OIL!!!

styloBB,
wow glad to hear ur girls are growing well! i think they're at a good size considering u're carrying twins n twins are usually smaller in size!

Re: pacifier
i also dun want my bb to be hooked on it, but i cldn't resist buying a pacifier the other day coz my hb n i felt it looked sooo cute!! it's an elmo one
haha...we bought more for cosmetic reasons than anything else.

Re: nursing wear
i intend to buy not just nursing bra, but also nursing clothes. Those kind of clothes that have some slit or something at the bust area so that it's easier to BF...dun hv to lift up the whole T-shirt. Guess it's not a must to buy nursing wear, but my frenz say that it's easier if u intend to BF in public - more discreet. But not sure where to buy nursing wear from...any suggestions other than BKK?? that's too far away! hee.

Recently i've been finding it a bit difficult to breathe...esp if my bra's too tight. Then sometimes i feel faint as well when air circulation's not good. Any of u feel the same way?

Nursing Bra:
I heard from friends MotherCare is good. When should we buy leh??

BabySafe Cot Mattress:
I am interested to buy the BabySafe Matress coz we think the matress that comes with the cot (given by my friend) seems too soft n may not be good for BB backbone so dun mind spending more. I remember someone said there's 25% off?? Can recommend the contact pls?

Stroller:
Any good reccommendation that is preferably less than $200?? My friend was supposed to pass me hers but last min turn out we may have to buy liao...

SY,
for EBM, my frenz used milk bags if they intend to store in freezer for longer time, but use glass bottles if they intend to store for a few hrs/few days in the fridge.

clare,
i also think i wanna buy Neurogain after hearing so many mummies taking it! hee so kiasu. Got a lot of pills to take! Folic, multi-vit, calcium, iron, antioxidant, and now neurogain!
yes i think u can start to buy new year clothing since we prob won't hv time to shop when our bb comes!!

Re: nursing bra
some mothers say shd buy only at later stage...like final month or something...coz breast size will change. But i think i'll start buying now coz anyway i find my bras getting too tight n difficult for me to breathe!
my fren recommended buying nursing bra from Ero or is it Eros...something like that. Apparently they sell the cheapest nursing bras around - $19.90.

Re: Stroller
i bought a Lucky Baby one for only $139. But haven't used yet so dunno if gd or not! But since it's cheap, even if it turns out not too good, i also won't feel so heartpain

Stylo,
Yeah the girls things are always so pink n sweet espcially the dresses for 6/12mths up n i always have to remind myself BB not out yet so dun buy... Am so happy to hear your girls are doin well... my gal has been rather active these 2 weeks n at times I can see my tummy "wobbling" quite obviously so I can't help giggling when i imagine you have 2 girls moving inside your tummy!!!

hi clare..iron pills are impt unless u eat red meat everyday. for me i tends to eat white meat more often like chicken and fish. so i make sure i eat iron pills every morning. i am not aware that iron pills cannot be taken 4 hrs if any milk is consumed. i am not informed of that and once even took the pills with milk. hehee..

for me, baby is due on 15 Jan. so will not be doing visiting during CNY. so this yr can save money on CNY. haha...if anyone wants to visit me, come over and bring a red packet for my newborn baby. haha..

btw, when are you all stopping work? for me, i can work from home. so i will start working from home in mid dec until baby is due. and then off for 3 months.

Durianlover,
Yeah that's what i thot so... if we dun start CNY shopping now we won't have chance to go buy during confinement liao... but I always wonder what size clothes should I buy leh?? Be humble a it size M or be bolder size S?? hee hee... oh no.. what if turns out I have to wear size L??? really headache oh...hahaha

My friend was using Lucky Baby stoller too it seems quite good.. she got hers at OUB plaza during a BB sale for $100+ n heard usual price is $200+. Where did you buy yours??

SSF,
yep, steaming is very healthy... for me, I like to cook stews as well, easy and fast, just put everything into a pot to cook.
actually it's very true loh, in our mum's days, ignorance is bliss... no sterilizing, no babysafe mattress, no baby gym, we still grow up fine.. haha.

SY,
Don't worry, sometimes, maybe your body too heaty... monitor and see how it goes. I just remembered I had nose bleeds in my first trimester, some days could be quite abit. But after 1st trimester, no more liao.

For me, have to monitor my bleeding gums.. doesn't happen often, but more than usual. I just went for checkup 6 months ago, before I got pregnant woh... sian.

Durianlover/SY,
I bought a nursing/maternity top from Thyme the other day. It has flaps in front, so that when you BF, it is very discreet. You can try SPring also, saw some breast feeding tops. Only down side is after you have given birth already, the maternity tops will be too big for us liao.

Stylobb,
happy to hear your bbs are doing well! It must be xin ku to carry around twice the weight as other mummies leh!

Clare,
I saw that the 25% off is if we can a certain number of items together, but dun know how many though. I'm interested to get 2 Babysafe pillows if there is group buy.

SSF,
yah... my gynae told me Iron pills can only be eaten with water or fruit juice, n only at least 4 hrs later if any diary is consummed. So that's why i always forget loh coz i'll ask myself if i intend to eat ice-cream after meal... hee hee

Me planning to start my leave on the last week of Dec after Christmas. Do u think its too late??

SSF,
i think i heard before that iron pills cannot be taken with milk.

anyway my gynae said my iron level is good so no need to take the pills. phew one less to take. sometimes i even forget my multi vits!

clare,
i haven plan when to take my leave. prob just one week before? want to max my 3 months ML so dun think will take too early.

sleepingdeer,
the babysafe group discount is only applicable if we can get 5 orders for the mattress. only then can get discount for the babysafe pillows. any mummies interested?

spring got some sale on their older stock. can check it out. 30%. not too bad.

durianlover,
i find difficulty breathing too. think maybe cos i was coughing. sometimes even lying down i feel that my heartbeat is very irregular... sigh.....all the things we endure! my guy fren commented that women are very noble cos they go thru so much for the bb...

Sleepingdear,
I know there are 2 types of BabySafe pillow... 1 flat type n the other rounded with a hollow dent in the middle.. which is better?? Yeah we can start a group buy but buy from where leh??

Sterilser:
For those who may need extra steriliser can consider buying 2nd hand off the net eg yahoo auction/ebay. I bought a brand new Pigeon Rapid Steriliser from JL n also managed to bid for a 2nd hand Pigeon Universal (the older model which i intend to put my mum place) for $10 only. =)

SY
Hehe...nice to catch up too... I have been busy at work and also quite tired..... try to head for home once time is up at the office.

I already have difficulty turning when I am on the bed, stimes can hear like cracking sound down south.... like so scary hor... and also the pulls at the side... hiaz... I try to settle into comfy position to sleep and hopefully remain at that position.

Sarong - actually our confinement helper was nice that time, she brot the sarong, the movable one, it looked so monstrous! Haha...we put our boi in and he did not like it. Struggled and cried. Case solved. So from day one, he slept in the cot or on our bed. Guess it's different for different babies.

I already spent my Robinson's voucher... still hv the JL voucher... M&S nothing to buy, the girls' stuff there are super expensive...
Went to Robinson's and was surprised they did not have the wet wipes refills on sale....
I think for things, dun overbuy, cos may end up u dun really need.
I used the disp bm bags with the clips to store my bm...

durianlover
Thanks! Me also feel good that they are growing well.

Haha...me also ever bot Classic Pooh pacifier for cosmetic reason....!

I know re nursing tops, I bot from Motherhood that time but the problem I felt was they are rather bulky leh... .
How about these???
http://www.mothersenvogue.com/

clare
Dun mind me saying: I think u are a bit sot sot too....hehe...I dun think u wud be able to lose all the excess weight so no point buying new clothes leh.... u probably wanna wear clothes that are comfortable instead... I was still in some of my maternity pants due the tummy area was still obvious... then a few months later, u wl lose your weight and u cannot wear those new clothes anymore....

Hehe...thanks...yah they are active... I was lying down in the gynae's room yet I can see my tummy leaping up...hb also saw. I wonder if they sleep at the same time, or they take turns???

Combi has the fully reclined one at around $188... u can check it out.

Clothes - yah, yah, then I gotta buy two each time, in different colour.....

SSF
Milk apparently slows down the absorption of the pills.

sleepingdeer
Thanks... ..think I have put on 14 kg so far but tummy is huge ah....kena asked twice if I am gonna give birth soon!
It's xin ku alright but it's only temporary lah....

Clair/Sleepingdeer / mummies
Babysafe latex pillows now on sale at Robinson's.. 2 for $28... otherwise will cost $37+...

the thread is moving veri fast... i think i cannot catch up with the previous posting...

clare - i didn't know that iron tablet and milk cannot be taken at the same time... i alway take the iron and milk about 15 mins interval...

me alreadi buy some of the new clothing for bb new year.... in case i might still be on maternity then...

cookie, pup_pup, krissie, me too was at the sat class...

ooh is it...better stop drinking milk with iron pills.

Clare, mrs wong did warn us abt using second hand steriliser. just make sure you clean it thoroughly before you use it as there are cases where below are mouldy and is harmful to baby. just to play safe, she said always buy new one. but of coz i understand 10 bucks is really cheap and when you need anotehr spare one only.

clare,
i got the contact from the lady who organised the group buy for babysafe mattress. u interested? i m only interested in the pillow

feeling quite sleepy at work. enjoyed my leave so much till i din want to come back!!

stylobb,
i already feel the pain at my lower back each day! can't imagine yours....my lower back near the tailbone really hurts and i can't sit too long. sigh. cannot imagine when reach the last trimester. my bb is small and my back already cannot take it...

i think mothersenvougue has nice tops but quite ex leh...

Stylobb,
Robinsons have discount for Babysafe pillow? Must pop by today after work to get it then, thanks!

CLare,
I also keen on 1 Babysafe mattress, but must see whether we can get 5 orders and above. I should be getting the flat ones, those are from 0 - 3 years I think. The hollow one is from 0 - 6 months, infant size. You want me to get for you if I going down today?

SY,
I also feeling pain at lower back, but it's more like at my right butt area?? Not sure whether it is muscle ache or what, more than bone aching than anything, is yours similar?

SY
I only got the Avent bags ... I ever saw the Medele ones but super expensive... and I wondered why so ex.

Backache, thankfully I have no backache... I only have headaches on and off.... also dun know why.....

sleepingdeer
Babysafe pillows on sale, yes, I just bot on Sunday.... hehe...
If 2 mummies can share the pillows, then u only pay $14 each.. .but the covers ah, come in blue and pink, so u gotta get a mummy who has a bb of the opp sex...hehe... but ok lah, can make ur own also or use a piece of cloth to cover the pillow....

StyloBB,
Hee hee... yah i think better not buy clothes... but i can buy new shoes & bag oh, have been eyeing a particular Gold colour 2-inch heels for sometime already... haha
Thanks for the notice on the BabySafe pillows... which is better?? Flat or hollow?

SSF,
I didn't know about the danger of 2nd hand Steriliser... thank goodness only $10... will make sure i wash doubly clean before using then.. thanks for informing!
kao_scared.gif

SY,
Yes Yes Yes I'm interested in the BabySafe contact... appreciate if you could pass to me n i'll chekc it out on their promotion for matress & pillow. Thanks!

Sleepdeer,
Thanks for the offer to buy for me. I will check out SY's BabaySafe contact first n let u know again if its cheaper to buy direct or from Robinsons.

sleepingdeer,
yah, my pain is like at the butt area there but mine is in the middle. it is really quite irritating cos it cause me not to be able to sit too long!!

hee, think i will also pop by robinsons to check out the pillow.

clare,

the number to call is 63561258. u need a minimum order of 5 mattresses to enjoy discount.

actually the pillows are quite cheap at 2 for 28 bucks. is this the pillow for NB or infant? think got different type.

clare,
i bought my Lucky Baby stroller from some baby shop in Hougang..i also can't remember the name coz i'm a 'westerner'. Only happened to be in Kovan Mall and came across it and thot quite cheap. Usual price is $199.

for iron pills, my gynae didn't mention anything abt not eating with dairy products...so i also just take it as per normal! sometimes i even drink the iron pills with milk.

hmm i dun intend to go on leave till the day i go into labour! wanna maximise my 12 weeks maternity leave!