(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

dear all
wow I went shopping at carrefour yesterday after the prenatal class...so satisfying...heehee..
Bought 4 romper in different sizes, 6 tiny girly socks, 2 pajamas set at pretty reasonable price. Now that I know bb is gal... so difficult not to choose stuff that are pink or more girly :p
oh oh... I also bought 2 pack Fitti NB diapers @9.50 per pack for 38 pc/pack. My colleague told me fitti is one of the ok brand diaper... not expensive and yet pretty effective. SO 1 bought 2 pack.... I saw another MTB bought like 6 packs!!..
But I tok we shouldn't buy too many pack of NB cos bb grow very fast....
In fact I afraid the 2 pack totel 76pc will it be too many cos my MIL insist to use Clothe diaper in the day... anyway...HB says if too many then use Fitti diaper even in the day lor

Kriss and Sleeping deer
I went for the sat prenatal class hor... so pack ley... sat class is really hot but I find too pack. Dun even have enough snack for everybody... I happen to take the last sandwich on the tray and Milo also not enough...hahaha ... I think weekday class will be more comfortable in term of no. of participants.

Sigh... I wish Dr Ho will ask me what I wanna know during my scan man... the next time... which is 3.5 weeks more...can't wait to see baby soon...

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks into</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>29.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>28.7</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>28.9</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>30.1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>28.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>28.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>27.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>27.4</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>28.1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>mongs</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>27.9</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>27.0</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>26.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.9</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>celine (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>26.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>26.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ariel Low</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>24.9</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.7</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>25.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>24.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>24.7</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>24.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">boy = 22</font>
<font color="ff0000">girl = 16</font>

god's child/SSF,
yes i also wanna buy beansprout pillow! but am looking for 100% cotton one. i checked with beansprout-pillow.com before but they said theirs isn't 100% cotton, think it's 40% cotton or something like that. Not sure if it matters but i thought 100% cotton more cooling for bb.

SY &amp; sysa,
thanks...yup thinking of names very hard! janelle is the only name my hb and i both like so far. v difficult to choose one that both of us like!

SY,
i dun think bb's hiccups is due to our increased intake of food leh. This morning when i woke up bb was also hiccuping and i hadn't eaten anything since last nite...so dun think it's coz of food. bbs always hiccup one...so not to worry!

edd2jan,
i hv a fren named javier! i thought it was a unique name...at least pple will remember coz it's different
And so far, no one has suanned this fren coz of his name...so it's quite suan-proof! hee

Hi Krissie,
like that ah? hope he ask me the next time... I still have my info sheet, but it's not printed when we start seeing him more frequently leh. I also cannot remember, maybe was it 36th week onwards?

Think Impressions was about $6 for 5, I'll check the price out and let you know. I know some MTB recommend it as they say very comfy, I felt the material myself, and doesn't look like disposable, feels more like washable ones

Cookie,
wah, the class sounds very packed, I'm going for Saturday ones next month onwards, must be also the same... better try to be early.

Hi all mummies...

I am a 1st time mummy too... Can I join ur conversation here? =)

I have a qn here... do you tink that the detail scan that can check our baby gender is accurate? 'Cos I have checked and my darling is a girl so thought of doing up the room and getting the necessities for her... Thou I asked my gynae and he said is 80% accurate but I thot it will be good to hear some advices from experienced mummies or mummy to be... =)

Looking forward to ur replies...

welcome tricia!
i think detailed scan shd be quite accurate, though of course there're some instances when a supposed girl turns out to be a boy! but if scan shows a boy, usually it's confirmed that will definitely be a boy. Still, i think detailed scan shd more or less be accurate. Hee go ahead to doing up your baby rooM! It's fun

If u wanna be really safe, can get yellow colour - neutral for both baby boy or girl!

Morning all girls...

Beansprout pillow - GOOD NEWS!!!
here's wat the person -in-charge wrote :

min 5 orders - 10%
10 and above - 15%

Per order to be a pillow and additional casing. Unless buyer is willing to pick up at redhill then it can be just the pillow.

Let's start the ball rolling, shall we aim to close the order by 19/10 Wednesday 2359hrs??? You will jus have to email me your e-mail add @ [email protected] so tat i can send them to the supplier. From there, you might follow up by telling them speifically the design ,colour of cloth n thread u prefer...

1) Cel_cel ( 2 pillow + 2 add'l casing )

Cookie
I also went for the Sat class, coz hb had reservist on Fri. Ya loh.. v packed. BTW, I'm the MTB in front of you. I took the 2nd last sandwich. Ya loh, my hb didnt take the sandwich coz he said he was afraid that other Mummies are hungry. So, you got the last sandwich. ha ha.. so coincidental. what did you wear? I kept looking ard &amp; I couldnt identify you leh.

Tricia
yup, agree with durianlover, usually gal could possibly have slight chance that it's boy. Or you can confirm with your gynae again during the next visit.

Ivory
Thanks for the update.

Sleepingdeer
thanks..No need to esp find the price for me. I'll look out for it.

Good morning all!!

Rachel/ Moonbell/ Tricia
Welcome
kao_welcome2.gif

Ivory
Thanks for updating for us!!

cel_cel
You din go for the Fri class? The pillow and a pillow casing cost $27.90??

Sunday went Kiddy Palace at SK for a stroll... I saw they are selling cloth disposable maternity panties also... 5 @ $4.9 if I am not wrong??

Recently my memory is a bit jialut... pardon me if I state the price wrongly...

got so many posts to catch up!! am on leave today so i m sure by the time i log in tmr, i will sure see lots of posts to catch up again!!

wenyl,
think i may not go for the massage cos i m thinking of going shopping instead
women changed their minds so easily....so sorry mummies, can't give any feedbacks!!

my stomach is also small and my bb is small compared to all the babies here. so initially quite worried but everyone has been so encouraging so baby still got time to catch up and i try not to worry.

will update again after my visit this wed. brought forward my appt by 10 days cos last week baby not moving much.

God's child,
thanks for the confirmation on the pillow! so we shd aim for 10 orders!

2) SY ( 2 pillow + 2 add'l casing).

will drop you a separate email as well.

rachel, moonbell, tricia,
welcome welcome!!

cookie,
u went on major shopping spree???

krissie,
i lazy today lah..so no massage for me and baby..

oh yah, mummies, just to let you know. my fren buys latacyd from a medical hall at tanjong pagar. not sure which one. they sell 7 a bottle. and apparantly, prices are going to go up soon. so stock up now if u see good buys!!

zhimin,
can we just get those normal disposable panties? think previously there was a discussion on this and someone was saying the maternity ones are huge... i think my colleague also bought from kiddy palace. she also got the maternity pads from there. i shall ask her whether it is good.

Hi All,the website to go to for the pillows is this - http://www.beansprout-pillow.com/

Zhimin - i was aldy on my way to TMC but stomach was churning non-stop!!! all thanx to the mee siam inthe morning.
Stopped by Novena Square and popped in n out of the ladies.. din get to go for class... hw u know i din come? how was the class? Nurse Chong was rather nice, she called me yest to ask y i din come and if i wanted to go for the sunday class. then she called me again at nite to ask if im going next fri which i told her DEFNITELY!!!

yup, the pillow wf casing ( standard ) if $19.90 and additional casing will be $8 = $27.90.u getting them?

Was at Seiyu bugis yesterday and they are having 20% discount for some items.

Remember those wraps that we talked about last time? (The wrap to 'hold' the clothe nappies without having to use safety pins...) I saw various brands and one of them is Pureen... cost about $6.50 per pc........( can't remember if there's any discount for this item....)

god's child,
i get tummy aches quite often. duno whether is it what i ate but realise ever since i got preggie, i get tummy aches for no reason.... and sometimes when i m having tummy aches, baby will make it worse by kicking at the same moment..naughty baby

i confirm with u again on my order. just told my hubby and he not very very keen. so i will let you know again.

yuki,
the wrap is the thin thin kind is it?

SY
ya i think the maternity panties only one standard size and is large! Think 28 inch to 42 inch? probably we no need to get maternity panties but i would definitely love to get cloth disposable rather than those fibre one... more comfy...

cel_cel
cos there is a introduction session and i think i know your name hehe

the class is ok but when doing the exercise i a bit can't catch up cos since pregnant besides shopping i seldom do any kind of exercises... and i was so hungry that time... before the class only manage to grab a bun.

for the pillow i need to check with my MIL how many pillow she does for bb... if i got 2 then i no point in getting the third one.

wenyl,
hehee. my mum already complaining that i got too many things for baby! when she found out that i got the bumper mat, she tot that was way too unneccessary....

Hi god'c child..great bargain you got! yeah i think we can easily get the 15% disc which is only $23.70.

i just replied to you my email address. i want 1 pillow and 1 casing. thanks alot for your help in co-ordinating this! ya the best

god's child..u better try to eat somethg light these days.like soupy stuffs and avoid spicy and coconut milk until ur tummy feel better. oh and pls drink more water.

tricia- normally the detailed scan is very accurate. but like wat some suggest you can paint green, purple or yellow. colours that are neutral to gender. it helps too if you are planning for a second baby.

SY,
Ur bumper mat ordered from the earlier bulk order? Is it the SSW bumper mat? Tats very ex but i tink better matl. I m ordering the happy pooh now. Also thot quite ex but simply irresistible leh!

Hi SY,

No very thin. So far i have not come across any thin one. I think almost all the brand are the same...... My opinion, that's it.

Was in a bad mood this morning. I boarded a bus and was walking towards a seat (those green colour, meant for 'people in need') Almost all are occupied except one.... The rest are occupied by 'normal people' and i was wondering why can't they move to the back seats. Anyway as i was walking towards the empty seat, the lady beside it purposely place her things beside her instead of placing it on her lap..... But by then i have already reach the seat and i was so mad, i stared at her and she qucikly shift her things onto her lap again....... So inconsiderate. She's not the auntie type..... i think in her late thirties or so...........

Came across some articles over the weekend, about a mother writing to the forum complaining that when she was on board a bus, she was carrying her 18 mths old baby with no seat available and she noticed there were a few Uni students there who just ignore her without giving their seats to her. What make me mad was that there was a reply a few days later by one person, saying that Uni students pays their fare as well and they have a right to the seats. They may be tired from doing assignments etc.... so don't expect people to give up the seat just like that........... What has this world becoming to????

hi yuki,
hey i can understand your frustrations when it comes to this sort of poor etiquette on buses! i've had lots of unpleasant encounters too. Can't help but feel unhappy at times though i tell myself i shdn't expect pple to give up seats coz sometimes they hv their own reasons for not doing so.

but i think that article reply is really ridiculous...such selfish remarks also dare to put in newspaper ah!? yah man, what is this world coming to??

Krissie
i can't remember what is the brand... but at Seng Kang branch KP there is only this cloth disposable one... the rest are those fibre material. I tried to look for the Impression one but SK metro dun have the brand...

Wenyl
I now still considering whether to get the mat anot...
cos we won't need the mat so fast... i think at least still need to wait for about 6 months then bb will start utilise. I still have lots of items on my checklist need to buy
but the pooh one is very cute... somemore me intend to do the nursery with lots of pooh...

Would like to ask you all last trimester start after 6 months? And it is recommended to get all the necessities prepared and done by this time? I still got lots of things haven buy yet...

Beansprout Pillow Updates :

2) Queen ( pls advise quantity ) thanks

3) SSF ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing )am i right?
4) Durianlover ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing ) am i right?

hmm... abit confusing here. let me clarify a little..when i say 1 pillow, it means the pillow ( comes wf casing - standard package @ $19.90 ), so if lets say i say 1 pillow+1 add'l casing, it will mean 1 pillow and 2 casing at $27.90 ( before discount. pls update your orders here and also correct them if i have mistaken you okie?? and also send me your e-mail add so tat i can collate the email add to send to the supplier and cc all of you on it. From there you can then go to the supplier direct to specify wat u want. for delivery to your house, it has to be a pillow (tat comes wf casing) plus additional casing. if its just the pillow( wf casing) at $19.90, think it has to be self picked up...the supplier stays in redhill, so i think if u r a west kid, it might be easier for them or you..

Zhimin

oh.. nvm, i will definitely go this Friday then we can identify ourselves..haha

SSF

ya lor, have to avoid all dairy products n oily food to totally cure the stomach upset...
it was a horrible feeling...

hi cel cel,
i have sent u an email to order the beansprout pillow. thks for coordinating!

3) SSF ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing )am i right?
4) Durianlover ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing ) am i right?
5) celine77 (1 pillow + i add'l casing)

hi god's child...oh sorry i didn't know the pillow already comes with a casing. in that case just the pillow will do. which is 19.90 b4 discount.

thanks again!

Zhimin,
We are approaching our last trimester liao. It is better to get all the necessities ready cos we may not be as mobile during the last 1mth b4 due. I got most of the stuffs ready (hopefully the qty is sufficient)... now only left with baby bath items &amp; the hospital bag.

Sleeping deer
ya better be early... some MTB late hor.. almost no place to sit.

Kriss
I think u are the one sitting right in front first 1 right?? You wearing light green top and black pants har?? I think I still remember you but hor I see you show no sign of remember me so I scare I might make a mistake :p I'm sitting same row as you but maybe 3 seats behind

I'm wearing light blue top and 3/4 gym pants.

SY
heehee... not major la... but carefour lotsa things to see so slowly slowly bought lotsa things. Then HB also never stop me ( usually he will nag at me) so end up buy and buy...:p

Yuki
talking about the diaper wrap thingy... my MIL was aksing if I bought 1... so just to confirm the whole purpose of the wrap thingy is that we do not need to use safety pin when use cloth diaper har?? n not for beautifying purpose...or maybe both at the same time...I'm so inexperience...looks like I should buy one...
So Pureen is a good brand for this thing?

I totally agree with you abt the board the bus incident and how rude pple has become...
However I do remember when I went either perth and Sydney few yrs back... I actually see that their "MRT" has a sign that says... when the train is crowded, kids has to give up their seats to Adult becos Kids dun pay fare and Adults does and Adult have better rights to sit etc... It sounded strange to me that they could be so particular...

God's Child
My friend has passed me 2 bean sprout pillow (without casing).
Err... Can I just buy casing and not the pillow? just treat as extra casing purchase.
But I must go home check on the dimension see if it fits...

1) Cel_cel ( 2 pillow + 2 add'l casing ) $55.80
3) SSF ( 1 pillow ) $19.90
4) Durianlover ( 1 pillow + 1 add'l casing ) am i right? $27.90
5) celine77 (1 pillow + i add'l casing) $27.90

***Prices are before discount..

went to OG over the weekend, saw another brand of tummy binder selling at only $19.90. Forgot the brand liao. Memory's failing..

went to last sat's mount A class too. it's reali packed. we din manage to get any sandwich. think my hubby was the last few in the line.

hope next week's class won't be like tat.

Hey all,

Guess I am too late! After I saw the bean sprout pillow website last week, I went ahead to order mine
It will be sent a week after you order via registered mail. So if no one's at home, got to pick it up at the post office.

Will be seeing my gynae tomorrow and then on afternoon leave. Guess will go shop for the rest of the barang barang that baby needs when he's out
After that, I can slowly pack my hospital bag, do Xmas shopping and wait for the arrival of baby!

pup pup
Oh you were there too... were you sitting right in front too...
I noticed sitting in front will end up gng out the last for break cos furthest from the door mah.
But sitting in front is good cos can see and hear the lecturer better lor...

Hi cookie,

I guess it's for both purpose. To omit the use of safety pins and to 'beautified'.....
One may not be enough. I think need at least 4-5 pcs. I don't know if Pureen is a better brand. Just another alternative since someone mentioned that the brand bumwear is rather costly (but i don;t know how much it cost).

Hi durian lover and cookie,

I think the replt to the forum was asburb. Such selfish people.

I didn;t notice that in Sydney - there is such a rule. Sounds wierd.

Adding my order:

2) Queen ( 1 pillow ) $19.90

Hi god's child,
yes my order for 1 pillow + 1 additional casing (total $27.90) is correct. Thanks!

any of u started to buy nursing wear? i dun have any and wondering if i shd start buying...

Yuki
Thanks... abt the diaper wrap thing.

Then it could in Perth then... I remember seeing it and feel strange becos I always tok " Ang moh" country tend to be more graceful... anyway my last visit to perth was abt 7 yr ago
things may change after so long.
But this "sign" in Perth MRT leave me a strong impression.

Yuki
ya, some pple very inconsiderate and dun give a thought to us... dun be angry lah.. they are like that. But, so far, I've also come across pple who are qt sweet and also offer to let me use the toilet, give me seat, etc.

Zhimin
ok, thanks. I'll go KP to take a look.

Cookie
yup, that's me.
ya, couldnt recognise you coz there were 2 other MTB which looked like you, with long hair also.
But, I can rem your hb coz he looks diff from the rest.

Hello Gals, I'm not from this thread but would like to share the discount for the pillow. Hope you all dun mind...

2) Queen ( 1 pillow ) $19.90
6) beluga (1 pillow) $19.90

Ivory - thanks for updating!!!
like wat someone mentioned, u think we can add in our bb's names if its not too troublesome???

Yuki - nowadays pple lack the 'ren2 xin4'!! was telling HB next time must teach Celeste hw to be compassionate and graceful, not like most who are self centered and @#$%^ i always take the morning bus and stand practically 30-40mins without being offered a seat... used to it. but hopefully in 3rd trimester, my legs can stil take the burden of my tummy...

Taka baby sale - oh, saw the Avent 2X260ml bots at $10.90. think its considered cheap rite? cos i rem someone earlier mentioned the cheapest was Isetan sale at $10.50 or $10.90, so i bought 1box. And the best thing was, i bought a Piyo pacifier chain at $4.40(aft disc ) and got 2 Piyo trainer cup caps free!!! and also, when i bought the baby nasal aspirator at $4.70 ( aft disc ), i got a milk powder drainer free!!! WOW...
HB and i was super happy, cos the cashcard machine sometin wrong also at Isetan carpark and we got to park for free!!! haha

Cookie/Yuki

i bought 2 diaper wraps at Seiyu earlier on, was only $2.64 per pc ( aft disc ), brand is Pride n Joy. material is lycra and looks thin n pretty, can consider...