(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Beansprout pillow

hey, the lady say the discount thing can be worked out. she will get back to me... let me come back to your again... those who are intending to buy, pls put on hold your orders k... lets see if we can get some little bargain here

Hi SSF and SY,

Yes, i am the one who say that can buy those baby bath tub from the normal provision shops
Cost less than 10 bucks.

i am interested in getting one. but don't quite understand. i access the link but can only see different type of pillows like cotton or silk. where can i see the extra casing and i didn't see any giraffee or angel patten. can advise?

thank you

Good news, myresults from my GS test were ok. Yippee... also bb is good, has turned to face down. But, not engaged yet. bb is abt 1.3-1.4kg now. Rushing out for meeting now. Log on later.

SFF - i bought the bathtub from ikea. if i m not wrong i pay less than $20.

krissie - congrats to u. Glad to hear that your bb is gd n GD test is gd.

krissie,
congrats on your test. your bb is big! how many weeks are you now?

god's child,
i also want to order..... good idea leh.

re: bathtub
shall we do that for bath tub also? do a group buy as well??

SY - i am fine to group buy the bath tub. i yet to buy.

krissie - congrats to ur GD test. also u checking if baby engage already? when are u due? so fast? hehee..

mashyy - ikea one seems affordable. any design or just plain colour?

hi god's child.

yes, i was looking at the link given by sleepingdear.
ok. i will get my hubby to have a look. hopefully u got good news for us. thank you.

thank you.

Krissie
Congrats on yr good results... worrying abt mine.

I read from dec mtb thread, you mentioned that you taking logan and red dates drink now... i tot that one is for confinement then start drink? Can drink now? I also wan my bb has rosy cheek le hehe... can share how to make the drink?
And also I have stop eating bird nest le... when I was abt 4 to 5 months I finished one bottle of Lo Hang Ka birdnest liao. If we eat bean curd and soya bean can drink everyday?

sorry so many questions... if i never join this forum i will never learn so much things from you all... you all are great!! especially those shopping tips also...

God's child
so good of you to ask for the discount... you intend to get extra one... recently my mood quite down... hb worry i get pre natal blue haha... den he asked me go buy things make myself happy... prob I can ask him to buy this pillow alto MIL make one le. hehe

SSF,
i haven done much study on bath tub so not sure which one is a good one. any ideas? if we can decide on which one to buy, then easier to do a group buy.

zhimin,
longan red date drink easy to make one. just put together with water and boil. for me i like longans so usually i put more longans

dun think too much! sometimes i also think i will get prenatal depression but lucky got all the ladies here in this thread or else i sure suffer from it one...

Hi Zhimin,

I think the logan drink is for you to 'bu' Qi (for energy).

Soya bean - i think it's ok but my friends advised me not too much of Bean curd cos they contain some chemical (that's why bean curd which is made of soya bean can be harden). ......

Hi MTB,
Sorry being an intruder.

I have this brand new unopen MIM tube bra which is free size and in beige colour. I buy 2 intending to wear for breastfeed but in the end, failed to bf. So now, 1 is newly unopen. Anyone interested in getting, pls PM me. MIM selling at $13.80 exclude $1 posting charge. Willing to let go at $11. This bra can be wear during preggie now. I wore it during my last trimester as body expanded and i luvs to wear spaghetti tops. Just nice for it.

to find out more, check this website.
http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/leisurebra.html

It is the padded tube bra and mine is in beige colour.

SY they say dun get any bump or seat inside. jsut a plain one with same depth will do. i will do some hunting as well.

Actually since after my first trimester MS I have been quite enjoying pregnancy... dun really have pre natal blue... is only dat day I mentioned to hb abt bb going to grown up soon and will have her own social circle and no longer little bb then he said I think too much and too far haha...

yuki/ SY
then can I start drink the longan and red dates drink now? Den must need to put sugar when boiling? Can eat the longan and red dates or just drink only? hehe I really no experience.

oh golly...im having an upset stomach now... its churning wf pain now...must be the roti prata last nite or the mee saim this morning... too much spices liao lah...

mongs
does the leg relaxation cream helps with varicose veins? my veins are getting worse now.

durianlover
I think it's best to check with gynae before eating any supplements.

sysa
no probs.. I got it from another thread. My colleague also gave me this one. But, I prefer cakes. http://www.candylovers.com.sg/pricelist.htm

went to unity pharmacy and saw the tummy binder - Ammeda at $27.22.. can check it out..

JL selling disposable panties at 5 packs for $10. Each pack has 7 pcs. Free Size.

Thanks everyone. Am so relieved that results are good too.

SY
Am 28 weeks + 3 days today.
hee hee.. my bb is usually slightly bigger than the av. 29weeks average is supposed to be 1.1kg, I think.

SSF
Baby is facing down, but not engaged yet.
EDD is 6 Jan 06.

Zhimin
You took your GD test already, right? Shldnt be a prob to drink now lah. Red dates just improves our blood circulation & is more heaty. That's why it's also adviced to be taken during confinement, when our body is "liang" & weak. hee hee.. my mum makes for me. Just boil red dates + dried logans. No need to add sugar as the logans are v sweet liao. Too much bean curd + soya bean milk will cause the joints (eg knees) to be pain, coz of the high "uric" acid. Sorry, dont know how to spell it. So, I take once or twice, at most thrice a week.

Anyone knows how we can check what are the items that MT. A is giving us when we deliver & in the diaper bag? I was wondering that if they have stuff like milk powder, diapers, etc. My colleague says that there's usually samples in the diaper bag.

krissie..so fast baby is facing down?? i am in my 27 weeks soon. will check with doctor in my next mon visit and update you guys abt my baby position. hehe so excited.

hi all... i'm a mummy from aug/sept 05 mtb's thread... just wondering whether any of you interested to buy avent milk bottles (125ml) @ $5 each. prefer those who are staying at sengkang or punggol area so i can deliver to your place. if you are interested... you can email me at [email protected]

zhimin,
i drink it once in a while when i feel like it cos i like the drink. no need to put sugar. dried longan is sweet already

krissie, SSF

my baby also face down but their position will change one.

krissie,
i think your bb is very big!!

so happy today is fri and next mon i m going to be on leave!

planning to go for a pre natal massage. UOB got an offer. if i go and it's good, will let you gals know.

Krissie
I haven go for the GD test... I tot my gynae would do during my last check up which is last tues but she scheduled my GD test next month.

Heading to my class le...
kao_byebye.gif
ladies... have a great weekend.

Hi Zhimin,

I have been drinking the longans/red dates drink since I got pregnant. My mum makes one big tupperware full for me to bring home every week. I place it in the fridge and will drink a cup of it daily and eat up the longans when the liquid is finished
Was advised by friends to use the dates without seeds. Think less heaty I think. Anyway, my mum has been boiling the seedless red dates. Easy to chew too

Hi Krissie,

Good to hear you have cleared your test and that baby is growing well

krissie,
Congrats on ur good results!

SY,
R u going to Spa RE*********? I received the UOB promo for their pre-post natal massage promo. My appt was last tues but in the end, I cancelled it cos I find them VERY unprofessional over the phone. Long story but conclusion....suppose to help me destress but end up before I could give them a chance to promote their svc, they already make me so stressed up!! *Sigh!
Let me know if urs massage turns out satisfactory...maybe I will give them another chance if their promo still on.

SSF/SY
ya, maybe bb will change position, that's why doc didnt say till I asked him what position was bb.

SY
hee hee.. bb is on the bigger side, but some of the bbs in the Dec thread also ard this size... so shld be ok lah.

Sysa

Zhimin
Oh.. u haven gone yet. Rem to keep some urine for when u reach the lab for test. I forgot and had no urine.. so wasted abt 45mins, trying to squeeze some urine out. So stressed.

krissie
Mt A will give a baby wrap with hood (plain white, not so nice), a bath tub, a cartoon diaper bag (2 choice of color) which contains several baby product samples from sponsors and a pkt of NB Pampers. Pumps can be rent FOC during stay, no need to bring own. Can ask for free glass bottles for EBM storage, but must buy own plastic bottle caps. You can ask Sister Kang, the lactation consultant, during the antenatal class.

I heard can get milk powder samples from your baby's paediatrician. Normally suppliers leave samples at their clinics.

Was on leave yesterday for my gynae apt... Am in my 28th week going on 29th, BB Ashley was facing downwards too during scan but i guess she'll be moving around, now approx 1kg+.

Just to share with you:
Gynae advised now that BB is bigger we should try to sleep more on our sides, preferred is on the Left coz our major blood vessels are on the right so when sleep all our nutirents can flow to BB. Sleeping on the right will have put a little pressure on the blood vessels n sleeping entirely on our back will have even more pressure on our vessels n not much nutrients is flowed to BB. I am so used to sleeping on my right n back so last night I was really consious in reminding myself to sleep on the left... in the end i woke up at 7+ this morning with a bit of back ache on my left... guess not used to it yet... but no choice, for the best BB I must perservere...
kao_scared.gif

For leg cramps & full bladder, gynae advise me to take at least 2ltrs of water during the day (very guilty... my office tumbler only 1 ltr n i dun even finiish it soemtimes) n reduce water intake after 6pm + to put our legs up whenever possible so that most of the water would be drained off when we go to the toilet before we finally sleep. During sleep, some may like to wear maternity tights (preferably those full panty hose cover up till tummy type) again to prevent water retention on our feet.

Oh.. n we also took the form to sign up for Public Cord Bank.

Thanks all for the encouragement on my diary + scrapbooking plans... i certainly hope i can fulfill at least 1 if not both of them... hee hee

Zhimin,
I have always been very interested in papercrafts, eg card making (mainly), parchment (aka paper lace), ornare (pricking)... so i guess moving on to scrapbooking is also similar just that I only started very recently...n have not really done much yet to say I'm good at it... its not hard really, all about coordinating colour/pattern papers to your choice of photos + decorating n viola!! Only thing is ALL materials used for scrapbooking must be acid/linen free so that your photos can be keept in tip top condition even in long run...

For those who are intertested can go to www.madewithlove.com.sg (shop at Plaza Sing level 5 next to Best Denki) to take a look. They do conduct classes too.

Just saw in market place a mummy is collecting bulk order for Nepia Promotion, 4pks/carton for $56/carton. Is this cheap??

The promotion is from nepia company. Valid till 30 oct. Tel: 62262650
NB - 60psc (0-5kg)
S - 54psc (4-8kg)
M - 51psc (6-12kg)
L - 42psc (9-14kg)

Moonbell
Thanks. Have you given birth at Mt. A? Or info was from antenatal class? Thanks.

Clare
yeh.. your bb is like mine, facing down.
Ashley is 1kg plus, 1.x kg?

SSF -
Thanks for the brillant idea of combining orders for the pillow. I'm thinking of getting the design with the little kitty as I got a cat at my Mom's place.

God's child - thks for your initiative of helping to check with the supplier. Do we wait for the supplier to revert on the amt of discount or we contact them directly?

Hi Krissie,
I think you are almost the same as me.. i am 28 wks 5 days today and if i m not wrong u should be 4 days. And my EDD is 2 jan 06. my last scan bb is weighing 715 at 25 weeks so wondering how heavy he will be when i go for my nxt scan which is this coming tue 18 oct. will keep all update. wonder if baby also facing down but frankly even if they face down now, i m sure they will not stay put and keep moving ard.

all - ya think we need to start to update our EDD list with our bb names.. think its good to decide on one now so that can 'test' water and see if it realyl suits or not or if it is prone to pple making fun.. the only name my hb & i can think of for my boy is ' Javier' anyone? any comment?

Krissie,
I tink it's $38 for 1st trial. I threw away the promo brochure liao. Let's wait for SY feedback on their svc.

Going for my gynae visit next Fri. Will be 27 weeks then. Hopefully bb have put on weight cos everyone keep saying my tummy still very small like only 4mths. Sometimes these comments make me worry.

Hi to all Mummy-to-be!
This is my first baby n im now 25 weeks. hoping to share infor with mummies to be ard my time. =)
@ this period r looking ard for baby stuff. any recommendation?
this few days r feeling heavier ard my tummy, not sure is it bcoz my little one is growing faster than usual?? =p will be seeing my gynae in 2 weeks time.
any comments on antenatal classes? not decide yet whether to go =/ pls advise. thx!!!

today morning not working, yipee! Took a early breakfast of roti prata, and went for a long swim, so shiok!

Krissie,
congrats! Glad to know that everything is ok! Did Dr. Ho mention bb's weight himself, or you had to ask him? I really curious to know heavy is my bb on my next visit...

pup_pup,
thanks for the infor, I also looking for binder..

I saw the Impressions cloth maternity disposable panties at Robinsons, it was recommended by a mummy in another thread that is very comfy, so probably getting that

SY,
haha, you started feeling bb hicupping? I also received the UOB promo thingy, but haven't decided whetehr to go for it or not..

So many ladies bb turn downwards already, that's fast! Think mine still swimming around...

eddjan2/Wenyl,
good luck with your upcoming visit!

Wenyl,
dun worry about other's comments about tummy size, doesn't mean tummy small, mean's bb small

Hi Wendyl,

Need not worry too much. I have a colleague whose tummy was huge but baby was worryingly small. Baby was 1.9kg at 32 weeks. When she gave birth at 38 weeks, her baby was 3.5 kg. We were all amazed!

Anyway, my tummy is also small for 7.5 mths. When I wear a dark coloured top, I hear comments like "U dun look 7.5 mths pregnant. U look like beginning stage of pregnancy." It bothered me for some time too. When I hear the comments now, I just smile.

yeah wendyl and sysa my tummy is also incredibly small and ppl just cannot believe that i am in my third trimester(27 wks). at first i was worried so i asked my gynae and he said it was within normal range on my weight gain so now i also just SMILE when ppl make that comment. as long as i know baby is healthy. tat matters most.

recently i also have a feeling that my baby is sideways as i always feel movement at the extreme side of my waist. not sure if mummy's six sense is true. will find out more on the baby's position tomorrow! so eager to find out how baby is doing...

i am not sure if anyone is looking fwd to the delivery. for sure, i am! hehee...just cannot wait for him to come out and start my maternity leave. haha...

edd2jan
yup. we're qt close. My bb was 760gm at 25weeks.
update us after Tues lah. Javier sounds nice.

Wendyl
Wow, $38 is qt good. SY, update us okie.. I don't mind trying if it's good. Thanks.

Rachel
Welcome and congrats.. Are you expecting a boy or girl? which hosp? Better book the antenatal class soon, they're very hot. I didn't manage to squeeze into the Sat class.

Sleepingdeer
Thanks.. he was in a bad mood, so we didnt ask. But, fortunately, the dimensions were on the print out. I happen to ask the nurse if the EDD was accurate based on the dimensions and she told me that she'll check the wt for me. So, she gave me the wt based on the dimensions loh. During the last visit, he was in a good mood and asked me if I wanted to know anything during my scan. So, I said weight, so he checked for me.
If he ask you during the scan, then u ask him abt the wt. Coz he can only check the wt when doing the scan as he needs to take the measurements. Anyway, the nurse told me that I'll be going a growth scan next visit to check the bb's growth. So, I think incld dimension of bb and weight, etc.
Do you know how much is the impressions mat panties?

Moonbell
o i c. thanks. Which session is that - 4th or 5th class? then I'll ask them again to confirm.

Sleeping deer
Do you know after how many weeks then we see Dr Ho more frequently? I lost my sheet of info lah. thanks