(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hey sunny,
I causally mentioned about the head down to my gynae and he said that nothing to worry about coz foetus will keep moving around. it's different from engagement from 34 weeks onwards in preparation of delivery. cheers! enjoy your day!
SSF,
all the best!

thanks mongs....
think bb is still small and able to get space to 'swim' around.... haha...

hi all..these days i feel something strange. not sure if its baby hiccups, burps or fart. i feel some air bubbles at the bottom near the V. do you guys experience the same too? it just come and then disappear. the feeling is so wierd and sort of tickle me a little

SSF,
good luck on your test later.
i also feel the same thing abt the feeling near the V. mine quite often. quite ticklish also.
think bb still small and can move quite freely. so can feel him in a lot of different places. but the one near the V very funny one. always feeling very bubbly.

i think metro sale not on today already.

zhimin,
the washcloths very cheap. i bought this sponge from pigeon. if i use that do i still need wash cloths?

hi SY...so ya have the feeling too. haha ya pretty ticklish. oh the so the sale is no longer on

btw, are u guys planning to use washing machine to wash ur baby clothes? i heard that its better to wash separately and not mix with teh adult clothings. i am thinking of buying a big pail and wash the babies clothing. so not using washing machine since we are washing socks, undies and day to day clothings in it.

yup i'm planning to use washing machine to wash bb clothes, just that i'll separate it from adult clothes! too troublesome to handwash
Plus i trust my washing machine to wash cleaner than if i were to hand-wash!

SSF,
most of my frens wash separately until bb is older. one of my frens still doing it even though her bb is already 2+

for those who are still interested in the bumper playmat, think there might be another group order soon.

actually baby's clothes quite small..easy to wash. with the laundry detergent(choose the liquid one), it shld be easy to wash with some hot water in it. but of coz its up to individual

Had my gynae visit on Fri morning. Everything is looking good. Blood pressure is good baby's heartbeat is strong. Didn't scan though. Next detailed scan is in 6 weeks time.

My baby cot was delivered on Fri. It looks good in the nursery but it is very long and so had problems pushing it from the corridor into the room. Had to tilt it a bit before it cld go in. Anyway, when baby comes, it will be in our bedroom and the opp room which my mum will be occupying
baby room is for him to spend time and play in.

SSF
the sale until 2 Oct which is yesterday I think.

SY
will the sponge be too rough for bb skin? Actually I intend to use the wash cloth double up as handkerchief...

Morning girls!!!

SSF - All the best for your GD test!!

durianlover - thnk 500g is stil ok la.. i went gynae on sat, bb was about 700g at 24wk+. i thought it was BIG so i went online and checked..heng ar, its the norm.. been gaining alot weight.. gynae say its ok wor, cos its cant b mummy gain 100g, bb gain 100g... so u know wat he means la... we hav to GAIN!!!
kao_sad2.gif

but hes funni, he say no worries bout slimming if we do away wf the confinement lady... juz take care of baby ourselves and we can slim back very fast. he actuali shed 5kilos in 2 mths while tending to his baby..haha

backaches - gynae ask me to rub tiger balm or use heat pad. can relieve the pain. but the best he said was *while looking at my husband* - a good massage before bedtime

Hello gals

missy - all the best to your test. ya! metro sales ended yesterday. But if i m not wrong, seiyu still having the 20% sales. (last sat the sales gal told me the 20% discount still on but not the 15% discount)

SSF, I also have that kind of bubbly feeling. Sometimes, near my butt also.... Think bb also loves to sit on my blabber bec I always have the urge to pee! For bb's clothes, at this moment, think I'll hand wash first.

Finally, I bought some bb's tops, towel, mittens, booties last week. Also went browsing around for other stuff.... Then realised that there are so many things to buy! Now, I'm at a lost! Think some time ago, someone posted a checklist for bb's stuff. Can post again??

Hi Krissie,

Pureen's liquid detergent can be use for those front loading machine. My is a FL washing machine.

Saw some post on bath tub. Actually can buy from those provision shop, selling less than $10. I find those in shopping centre - comes with print and all but very ex. Those bought in provision shop serves the same function. Just another option for you.

Hi God's child,

Breast feeding helps to slim down cos gotta wake up often, no enough rest, sure lost weight.
My friend put on 22kg and she lost most of it in 3 months time except the last 4kg.

I compiled a checklist modified from all the checklists which ppl posted in this forum... hope this helps... but I really can't remember who is the person originate.

Checklist for Baby Items
Bedroom/ Home
1 Baby Cot
2 Firm Mattress
3 Pillow & Bolster
4 Bedding (Bed Sheet, Bumper, Pillow & Bolster Case)
5 Blanket
6 Musical Mobile
7 Waterproof Mat (Changing Nappies)
8 Play Pen
9 Bouncing Chair
10 High Chair
11 Baby Monitor
12 Night Light
13 Drawer Chest to Store Baby Items
14 Diaper Pail
15 Organizer for Baby Items
16 Baby Gym or Crawling Mat

Travel
1 Car Seat
2 Pram/ Stroller
3 Baby Carrier
4 Bean Sprout Pillow
5 Receiving Blanket
6 Formula Milk Container
7 Diaper Bag
8 Thermo Flask & Food Container

Feeding
1 Breast Pump (Electric)
2 Milk Bags
3 Milk Bag Clips
4 Nipple Cream
5 Bottles & Teats (Get Soft & Good One)
6 Steam Sterilizer
7 Sterilizing Tablet
8 Bottle Cleaning Detergent
9 Bottle Brush
10 Tongs
11 Formula Milk Powder (with Omega-3, DHA)
12 Food Warmer
13 Electric Flask

Toiletries
1 Baby Shampoo
2 Baby Bath
3 Baby Oil
4 Baby Lotion
5 Nappy Cream
6 Cord Spirit (Request from Hospital)

Grooming & Cleaning
1 Diapers (Disposable)
2 Diaper (Cloth) with Safety Pins
3 Nappy Liners
4 Wet Wipes
5 Nail Clipper & Scissor
6 Wash Cloth
7 Soft Handkerchiefs
8 Bath Towels
9 Baby Hair Brush
10 Cotton Buds & Cotton Balls
11 Bath Tub
12 Baby Laundry Detergent
13 Basket for Baby Laundry

Small Items
1 Baby Nasal Aspirator
2 Thermometer
3 Pacifier
4 Ru Yi You for Colic
5 Baby Toys

Clothes
1 Bibs
2 Rompers
3 Tops (Wrap or Button Front)
4 Shorts & Pants
5 Nappy Wraps
6 Soft Hat
7 Booties & Mittens or Socks
8 Baby Binder

Maternity Use
1 Maternity Pads
2 Disposable Panties
3 Waterproof Mat (To Prevent Leakage)
4 Nursing Bras
5 Breast Pads
6 Bedroom Slipper
7 One Piece Maternity Dress (Button Front)
8 Tummy Binder

Yuki

being an experienced mummy, hw many tops and shorts/pants do we actuali need> i aldy got 7 tops,2 pants and 4 rompers.am getting some shorts too..and then, i try to buy in M & L size, wat is the norm??? * lost *

Hi God's child,

I think more than that. Sometimes baby vomit, or top gets wet dur to the urination etc, you may need to change more often. Per day maybe 3 short sleeve top/ romper, at night 2 long sleeve top and long pants (that's how i dress my girl every night).I rather keep them warm than catch a cold. My girl seldom wear shorts cos i thot the diapers are 'hot' enough for them, need not another piece.....

I usually recommend buttons or ribbon top so that we need not go thru the baby's head to wear the top for them.

I bought shorts only when she is about three months old....... By then can also gauge their size. My girl was very chubby when she was three months old.

Thanks Yuki...

its best to know from someone experienced

but if lets say, we b using nappies for 1st 2months, need to let them wear shorts rite? or will nappy wrap b better? i saw some at JL and thought they seem rather thick n hot...
kao_confused.gif

Hi God's child,

I used something like the bumwear kind to hold the diapers in place....... Is that the same as nappy wrap?

Yuki - yup, its the same as bumwear kind.. any brand to recommend? the one i saw was reali bulky... or are they like tat???
kao_dizzy.gif

durianlover - haha... he does help me massage now. at nite when i toss n turn, he will help me prop the cushions behind my back - its helps... backache not as bad as before. in fact, yest when i saw some green veins on my legs ( not popping out kind ) , wah.. i immediately
cos they look horrible and i was thinking if they were here to remain, i wont b able to wear skirts n shorts next time!!! he see alsy also scared, keep rubbing my legs for me. lucky tis mornign see, no more aldy. must have walked too much over the weekend...

I also have green veins showing.
but think they were there for sometime even before I was pregnant. I jog a lot.

BTW, does everyone needs to go for a GD test? I read that someone is going for a second detailed scan from the group, can't remember who. Is it the norm? I don't think I have any special tests coming up.

Hi All..i am back from my 2 blood tests. results is good. thank GOD! as mentioned, morning i ate 2 slices of wholemeal bread with margarine and a glass of milk. the reading was 5.4 after meal. then for lunch i tried something different...chilli minced pork noodle dry w/o oil to see if the reading shoot up. thank GOD, its 5.4 still. gynae said its normal and i can actually eat more.

so dinner later, i will go my mum hse and eat and see how the reading goes. i also went to changi hospital and bought a test kit for 118 bucks (after disc as my cousin works there) so that i can do the test myself every week rather than going down to the clinic. its pretty ex but i bought the reputable brand and i think its a good investment. the strips is so ex! one test require one strip and 50 strips in a box costs a whoppy 70 plus!!!! anyway, i bought the promo pack that comes with 60 strips. needle is also another cost. one day use one. and the pack has only 10 needles. so i bought another box of 25 for 5 plus (after disc). i hope the rest is doing fine and need not spend as much as i do. take care!

oh yes..i also bought sterilise cotton balls 10 pcs for 71 cents selling at changi hospital. i heard TMC is selling 10 pcs for 2 bucks and KK 10 pcs for 1 buck. moreover i got discount so bought 3 packs and 1 pack of sterlise gauze to wipe baby;s milk tongue. have anyone started buying already? all these are minor stuffs and i think ppl tends to overlook until you start bathing the baby.

SY
ha ha.. luckily, I can still sit well, if not, dun know how leh? I haven used the Seiyu card much, so not too sure abt the benefits and disc.

Zhimin
Ya loh.. I love desserts now.. so sad, have to restrict my intake, just in case I also have GD.

SSF
My blood test also need to go 3 times, but all in the morning, I think will take abt 3hrs+.. My gynae didn't say that he'll give me MC leh.. I think I'll tell my boss that I need to do the test the whole morning loh.. no choice. Yup, all the best for the blood test.
I'll also be using washing machine to wash, but may consider using hot water (i.e. with washing machine) to wash bb's clothes to get rid of all the puke, saliva, etc.. then, it's like sterilising the clothes. ha ha...hot water always does the trick. Clothes will be super clean after that.

Sunny
Thanks for the update. Will consider the Pigeon one then.

Yuki
Thanks.. My washing machine is top load.

To experienced mummies
Just wondering, is it possible for my bb to be born big until he can wear S diapers immediately and wont have to wear NB? Or surely, will need to start off with NB then proceed to S? My bb seems slightly on the bigger side now.. so, not sure if I shld get NB diapers?

BTW, I saw NTUC selling Nepia diapers too. Seems like NTUC has some offers for few brands of diapers now.

cel_cel
have you receive the antenatal course schedule from TMC? I have yet to receive even tho I posted out my cheque quite sometime ago.

Hi God's child,

I can't recommend any brand cos my sousin bought them from bangkok and pass them to me after her daughter stop using. Usually daytime, that, with short sleeve top is sufficient. Actually for the first month, my mum recommend to wrap the baby up with the clothe nappy, to keep them warm and also to let them feel secure.

SSF
Congrats.. If the readings are good, why is there a need for you to buy the test kit? You mean the doc says you must test every week?

SSF,
good to hear that your result it good. so now just got to watch the diet.

for the gauze, is it special kind? do we need a lot of cotton balls? can buy those big big kind that you tear yourself?

zhimin,
i think the sponge shd be ok cos i read that from another website. but will probably get one or 2 washcloths just in case. never know what bb likes

god's child,
i also saw those nappy covers and tot it looks really hot. dunno whether to buy or not.

hee, i did a count of what i bought so far. i had already bought 10 tops, 8 rompers, 4 shorts and 1 overalls. but all in different size. think i may need to get some more NB ones.

yuki,
my mum also say the same thing. wear diapers no need wear shorts. will be very hot!!

hee, will get my hubby to give massage then. but he always fall asleep before me...

krissie..yes still need to monitor. gynae said if don't buy have to go down every week until i deliver. also he mentioned that if i plan to have a second baby, normally if first baby have GD, the second one will have too. so its a good investment. my mum has diabetes too so i think i better don;t take it too lightly. i gg to her hse and test for her later too.

SY the gauze is sterlised gauze that comes in 16 pieces. so each time i want to clean baby;s mouth, i just take one and dip with cool boiled water and wrap round tightly around my index finger and just wipe it down the tongue once. i know some ppl are using towel but Mrs Wong said its dirty and not hygience. same goes for the sterilsied cotton balls, it is used to clean baby's eyes. one pc for each eye. one direction only. one swipe and throw away. again Mrs wong said some ppl use towel which is not hygience. i will use all sterilise at least for the first month where baby is still very fragile.those cotton balls are not good as it is not sterilise.

Hi SY,

Cotton balls are more for wiping baby's eyes or when they poo. They are more expensive so what i did was to buy big roll of cotton wool, tear and roll them into pieces myself. Like what SSf said, for eyes, wipe once in one direction and throw away. Always use a new one.

SSF, Yuki,
thanks for the explanation!! So probably for areas like eyes, will use sterlise ones and for when baby poo will use those big roll

baby poo..dun we use baby wipe? won't the cotton balls have those woolie stuck on the bottom? hehe just curious.

SSF

Glad to know that you're ok. Now just watch your diet.

Zhimin
Don't think they send a schedule. I also didn't received any. Just receive an SMS today to say that my class has been brought forward by one week. So this wed going for my class.

krissie, when is your blood test? my gynae also didnt mentioned abt mc. i try to ask later. i told my boss i be on mc today but they quite flexible and dun really mind. anyway, i am working also..checking my emails from home.

if gynae dun give mc, ask for time sheet. better than none.

mongs / krissie

the green veins hor, i jus realised last nite.my elders tell me its norm due to standing too long n too much. so now i try not to stand too long. i dunno if the massage helps but they weren't there tis morning liao... HB oni help me massage from calf to heel repeatedly... can try try no harm

Zhimin

i forgot bout the cheque u know. so since i b dropping by TMC tmr,i told them i b going up to pay cash n they say OK. i will ask them bout the schedule tmr then n let u know.

Yuki

thanks for the advice. think i will survey more and c which to buy...

GIRLS!!! lets start to help keep a lookout for each other on good nappy wraps. haha..

SY - lets see if we can gather help from everyone and find those good wraps... wot want my bb's legs to be sandwiched between those thick wraps leh...

god's child,
hee hee, i can't imagine putting so many layers on baby. think he will be crying non stop!! i saw some from pigeon and benbeni. very very thick! the only thin one i saw was pureen. but they only have one size which is NB and it looks really tiny. what if bb turns out bigger? then cannot fit...

Hi SSF,

I used cotton wool (dipped with boiled water), squeeze them dry to clean baby's poo poo. Think baby wipes etc contains some chemicals etc which may be sensative to baby's skin. I used teh cotton wool till baby is about two months old.....

SSF,
think i read somewhere that some baby may get rashes from wipes. so this may be a good way to clean them for the initial stage.

SSF
Oh, I see.. coz your 1st test results showed that you have GD? that's why must test every week? My test is next Fri. Wow, time passes so fast, didn't know that I'm seeing my bb next week.

cel cel
Okie.. will try tonite.. so ugly with all the green veins + my SM on thighs.

SY, Yuki
I also didn't know that bb will be allergic & planned to use wet wipes. Thanks for the tip.

hey gals, wonder if GD test is the same as glucose test? Am supposed to go for one in late Oct but i think it's a routine check. Need to fast the night before! And test twice - each test being 2hrs apart and cannot eat food in between tests. Think i'll be starving!!

krissie,
i guess it's possible for a NB to come out big n hence can fit into S size diapers, but still safer to buy some NB diapers to standby! Coz i think it'll prob be quite rare for a newborn to be too big for NB size diapers! Unless ur bb's like more than 4kg or something

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks into</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>27.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>1-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.9</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>27.0</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>3-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>28.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>5-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>6-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>8-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>25.6</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>9-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.0</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>25.0</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.0</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>celine (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>23.0</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>23.9</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Celine (celwong)</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>22.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>23.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>1-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>2-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>3-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>5-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.7</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font color="0000ff">boy = 21</font>
<font color="ff0000">girl = 14</font>

Ivory
Thanks for the update.

Durianlover
I think it's the same test, coz mine is also the same procedure. So xian, have to fast.. I have a big appetite, so will be quite tough on me loh.

Thanks.. that's what I'm thinking too.. if bb is 3+kg, should still have to wear size S.

hihi ivory,
please update for me.
mongs 28 10-Jan-06 girl Mt A Dr Christopher Chong
that will be 15 girls!

Krissie, durianlover,
is the GD test a complusory test? i shall ask my gynae abt it when i go see him this sat. so far he never mentioned it.

my fren's fren just gave birth and her baby is 4.12kg and she had natural birth! was quite surprised! she said her fren looks good and said everything was ok. i asked her whether her fren is very tall and apparantly her fren shorter than her.

SY
Dun think it's compulsory. For me, I have to do it coz my Dad has diabetes. My another colleague had to do it coz her urine showed some sugar (or protein), cant rem showed what exactly.