(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks into</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.0</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>26.1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>27.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.6</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>24.7</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.4</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>25.1</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>24.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>yuki</TD><TD><center>31</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>celine (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>23.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>23.0</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.4</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>31-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>22.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21.7</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21.6</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Clare

the mat looks exp but then come to think of it, ABC mat very fast dirty and requires tedious cleaning... somemore they got gaps in between, so trap dirt easily... how much is the difference btw ABC mat and this bumper playmat? anyone knows???

think they only need 2 more orders and they will close the order for the playmat.

confused
your blood type really rare leh.

stylobb,
my bro is the youngest. but tallest!!

SY - yalor! that's y very mah fan n got to do so many test.

missy n mashy - oic. i thought no taste cos soak in water. maybe i go buy 1 can n try.

missy - U are better than me cos u can exercise. I cant. Gynae ask me not to be too active cos afraid i have early delivery. So i can only go walk walk but not too long.

My girl can walk at about 12 months old and i must say having a mat helps. I was using the ABC mat, unware of toxic or whatever.

As the mat at my place is quite limited in area, she can only walk a few steps. Back in the church nursery whereby the whole place is carpetted and lay with ABC mat, my girl learn to walk from there. At home she can only attempt to try a few steps but in church where there's much bigger room, she walked step after step and gained her confident.
Kids are smart and they know that it wouldn't hurt them if they fall on the mat.

confused
did you gain lots of weight? hope everything goes fine with you and no surprise after the GD test.

Zhimin
wow, seems you bot quite a number of NB diapers. do you plan to use cloth nappy?

SSF
thanks for the diet plan.
does shopping consider as strolling? :p

SSF,
Thanks for sharing the diet plan. Wah, very difficult to follow leh.

My typical diet:
Breakfast -
A cup of teh / soya bean milk, with 2 sliced of wholemeal bread with Kaya/butter or cheese &amp; ham. Else it will be a plate of fried bee hoon with fish cake.

Lunch - noodle soup, fried hor fun or nasi lemak / laksa, fast food once a week or set lunch at Cafe Cartel. Drinks usually Iced lemon Tea or Grass Jelly.

Tea - Sometimes only. Just a bao or small bun.

Dinner - Home cooked meals loh. Typical fish, chicken, vege and soup. A bowl of rice. My MIL will cook fried stuff too.

Sometimes take fruits after dinner. I'll snack on ice cream and chocolates in the weekends too.

So far, I put on 6kg. Think I'm not eating enough fruits? Stools quite hard nowadays. Compared to SSF's recommended diet plan, realised my diet is high in fried stuff and sugar? I haven't been exercising for a month already. Used to swim 15 laps once a week before that. Very difficult to commit taking 30 min stroll daily cos by the time we reached home after work, damn tired already!

Confused,
Your baby does seem big. Could it be in the genes? Maybe your family or HB's family are naturally big boned or born big babies? Hope your GD test results are good!

I feel that my BB kicks less now. How come?
Though as the BB grows bigger, the kicking will be more powerful or more easily felt? After finding the bit of blood in my discharge yesterday, I think I'm a bit paranoid leh. Jialat.

Hi, gals. I have not come in for quite a while already. So rewarding reading all the pages.

Ivory, can help me to update.(No. 30) I am expecting a boy at Mt A (22 weeks now). Thanks a million

Like to use, the NTUC baby fair is in all NTUC supermarkets? or only afew?

queen,
i think it's ok...read somewhere that sometimes bb seem less active n less kicking, but doesn't mean that anything's wrong with them! As long as they continue kicking shd be fine
But if u're still concerned, perhaps can check with ur gynae!

nowadays my bb has been kicking at all funny hrs of the night n early morning...really disturbing my sleep! i also can't sleep well n find myself sleeping best on my back though it's not too gd. Such a dilemma. Guess sleepless nites now prepares us for motherhood when we'll also hv sleepless nites!

Morning gals!

Hi Queen,
the Show 'In the Womb' mentioned that sometime from week 26 to 28 onwards, baby movements will lessen coz baby sleeping more... so dun worry, as long baby is still moving.
But montior the bleeding better bah...

Your diet is similar to mine, but I gain 8kg liao! I am also trying to cut down on rice, white bread, and eat more veges and fruits... I also have hard stools, been eating alot of pomelo, as it helps me alot.

Durianlover,
your baby must be kicking hard for your sleep to be disturbed... hee hee, I am a pig when it comes to sleep, so far, bb doesn't kick hard enough to wake me up, though I wake up often to go toilet, like 3 times a night, sigh! Yep, I still wake up on my back, can't help it... sometimes, my breasts will feel sore after sleeping in the same position for a while, do you gals get that feeling too?

Sunny

I not sure am I buying too much NB diapers le... but according to the experienced mummies here, NB need to change about 6~8 diapers per day, or even higher? If calculate 8 diapers per day... all those I bought can only last about 10 days...

I think I will minimise the use of cloth diaper le... cos MIL will help me with confinement... cloth diapers need hand wash... paiseh to ask her do so much work...

hi queen..looking at your diet, it is pretty ok except for lunch which can be rather heavy. try to cut down on those high fats like nasi lemak and eat soup based. haha i think i can now be a dietician :p

Morning!!

queen,
i think the bb's movements vary. i noticed my bb is active on sun and mon and the rest of the week less active. u still have brownish discharge?

sleepingdeer,
yesterday i was so tired that when i wake up, i din even want to drag myself out of bed to go toilet. so this morning woke up with a very full bladder and felt that it's a bit painful.

i also wake up on my back sometimes. dunno why. just more comfy.

sometimes my breasts will feel sore but not so much from lying in the same position. it will just come all of a sudden.

Morning all *yawns*

haiz.. another disturbed night wf the backaches..think its reali a nightly occurrence now... and it hurts in the middle of the back at the spine, not low not high.. and breathing hard makes it a bit pain and tense at the back and in front at the below chest area.. anyone had this?
kao_confused.gif

durianlover - sleeping on my back also helps but i know i cant lor.. so i stil fall back to the side in pain..another 3.5mths to go!!! never felt such aches in my whole life, no wonder bring a mum is so 'wei-da' clipart{kao_sticktongue}

hi SY...Morning!

All - recently during my gynae visit, i told my gynae that my baby is very active. and he said its good and at the later stage, baby will be even more active. And should we not feel baby's movement teh entire day, i need to alert my gynae as he is afraid the umblical cord will be around baby's neck. anyway just FYI. no worries!

zhimin,
still need to standby some cloth diapers in case baby get nappy rash. i got some to standby also just in case, though i m keeping my fingers cross that he's ok with diapers.

SSF,
u r the expert now!! but eating soup based tends to get hungry fast hor.....

Hi SY,

Was on line with my cousin just now. She said she got them from Ma Boon Krong, but that was six years ago..... So don't know if things are still the same.

In Oct issue of Today's parents, there's this list of baby items that mommies vote for the best brand etc. Worth reading. So far Pampers prenium has the best ratings for diapers.

There's also issues in Breastfeeding and how to treat engorgement. I find the explaination clearer as compared to some other magazines that i have read.

Hi Yuki,
Thanks, will ask my mum's fren to check it out when she goes.

Seems like need to go buy mag again! btw, YP baby magazine is out already and there's a fair at GWC this fri, sat and sun (i think). so can buy the mag there. i bought the last issue and think it's quite good also.

hello gals

SY, sunny n queen - yalor! so long bb is fine i m happy liao. i did go for the GD test leh. Gynae didnt ask me to do it at the moment.

sunny n StyloBB - ya! i put on a lot of weight, coming to 10kg liao cos my gastric is back n i got to eat n eat n not allow to do exercise. So sad say i'm now 80kg liao. i was thinking how? when i give birth i'm coming to 100kg

The measurement for Aussino bedding set 130cm x 70cm. I bought the African Safari set and all the sets includes a pillow and bolster on top of the cases. As a result, I have 4 sets of pillows bolsters now. 2 sets from the bedding set that comes with the baby cot, 1 set from Aussino and 1 set that my mum bought.

Have you girls started washing the baby things already? I think I shd start soon cos there's so much to wash. Towels, hankies, clothes, bedding sets, blankets, bottles, etc.

I just brought forward the delivery of the baby cot from end Nov to this Fri since the room has already been done up. After this is done, can start to slowly wash all the barang barang.

My baby boy has become very active for the past 2 weeks. He moves constantly from one side to the other. Think he's sommersaulting inside and playing. It's an enjoyable feeling although it can get quite uncomfortable sometimes.

zhimin,
think most pple advise me to get 2 dozen if i intend to use cloth nappies in the day and diapers at night. so far i only got 10 also. will be asking my mum's fren to buy from Bangkok when she goes.

confused,
what is your prepregnancy weight? think there's some sort of guidelines on the weight that we shd put on right? u still having gastric? doc never give u med for it?

sysa,
think u must be the fastest mummy shopper!!

i haven started washing anything. think will do it when i get the maid. and i still haven tidy the room yet so wash already also no good place to keep.

i think i will miss the feeling of bb's kicks next time!!

i read before can be used as a towel when u bathe baby cos it's cotton and soft and can even use to cover baby when they sleep.

not very sure. but Yuki said her cousin helped her to buy. I m not sure when is my mum's fren going. got to confirm again. if she's going, i dun mind helping those who need to buy some (but not too much cos a bit paiseh to ask pple to carry too many back)

sysa

i also asked for the cot to be delivered tis saturday... so tat i can start doing up the nursey... my sis wanted to paint the walls orange for bb and put wallpaper. i thinking of gettin those alphabet sponges to paste on the wall to make up bb's name...

be lookng out for those pasar malam buy small n cheap hankies.. getting ready for bb's arrival is indeed GREAT WORK!!!

Hi SSF and SY,

That's a good question - how much cheaper.... Actually my cousin didn't buy for me. It was for her baby and after that she pass them to me. So i don't know how much it cost. But it's brandless and the prints are not fasinating......

Will try to ask my cousin again how much it is.

So far I dun intend to do up the nursery room le... cos I want bb to sleep with me in my room at night... So I just intend to get the cot and drawer chest to store bb items and all squeeze in my room le...

SY - My weight is around 55kg when i juz got married last yr. And something happen to me (my FIL cause my gastric to come back n from that day onwards my gastric become haywire liao n my weight keep shooting up) Then my 1st pregnancy fail (early tis yr) n before i slim down i pregnant again lor. so sad when talk abt weight

Hi girls, like some of you, I also have problem sleeping and experiencing backache! Just cant find a comfortable sleeping position. Also had swollen ankles few days back but now better as I have been sleeping with my feet prop up. Had experienced leg cramps as well!!

For me, I dont have a spare room for the bb so will try to squeeze the bb cot into my room. Still thinking if I should get a drawer chest for bb's clothings...

confused, dont be sad lah! sure all of us here are worried about our weight gain. As long as it's a healthy weight gain, we can think of slimming down after delivery.

Curly

actuali IKEA has got this changing table which is rather good to me. it has a set of drawers for you to pur nappies and other clothes. then the top changing table can place ur changing mat permanently ( no need to put bb on bed and lay out )then at the side of the changing table got space to put after bath essentials like talc, ru yi yu, wipes... so i b getting tat lor

Hi SY,

Haha...fastest mummy shopper! Hope when my labour pains start, I will also deliver fast.Maybe it's the excitement of becoming parents that we started shopping early. HB &amp; I were discussing that everything be done asap so that I will just relax in Nov-Dec and wait for baby in Jan.

Hi god's child,

For the baby's room, we bough 2 open shelf racks and 2 racks with doors. Already decorated with some soft toys, a lamp and some story books that I am currently using to read to the baby. I have some baby posters on the wall too. My piano is also in there along with a mini hi-fi.
Intend to get the alphabet sponges to put on the floor so that baby can lie there off and on. My friend gave me a small mattress so can put on top of the sponges just for the day.

Hi Zhimin,

We decided to do up a baby's room so that the baby will have an additional place to go to during that day. In that way, he can adapt and know that that is his room. The baby cot will be placed in my room too when he's born. Will be letting him sleep in our room until he's slightly older. Then can train him to sleep in his own room. By then, he is likely to be comfortable with his room.

SY &amp; sleepingdeer,
Thanks for the concern. Brown discharge stopped liao. I hope it's just an one off thing due to sex or 'old blood'. Told my HB that I don't want sex for this week. heehee. He also gan cheong.

My BB also never kick so hard that he'll wake me at night. Maybe I'm sleeping like a pig. But if I ever do wake up, it'll take a long time for me to go back to sleep. Quite tiring.

Sysa,
wah, you are very fast in your shopping! I haven't got much except a few pieces of rompers, towel and blanket. Yet to get a cot!

Did anyone of you get the netted type of cot? I saw a Babycraft one selling at $99. Plastic casing. Wondering if it's good enough?

Hi queen,

Good to hear that your discharge has stopped liao. My EDD is actually the same as yours. Some how 1 Jan came up on one of my scan pics. It has gone back to 6 Jan again.

HB &amp; I spent the first few weeks after knowing about my prenancy and went shopping mainly for cot and stroller. My mum was the one who bought most of the clothes/booties/mittens/towels/hankies becos she's in town shopping at least twice a week. When she sees something nice, she will call me and ask "Can I buy?" How to stop her enthusiaism?

I have yet to buy bottles, diapers (think most of you bought already), the ru yi oil, etc. Keep wanting to do up the list of "What I must buy". Keep forgetting until I read this thread. Then remember and then forget again. Seriously, my memory has failed me since I got pregnant. Super forgetful and absent minded.

Queen

a playpen is rather light n easy to keep away aft a while. but then because the material cushioning the plastic is not removable, once it gets dirtied (either dirt or milk), its there already... and it can b a little hot for the baby, to me.. cos its plastic. so we got a cheap n big cot at Carrefour at oni $158, 4inch matress was another $35. size is 132 by 71.n it comes wf wheels, free delivery n installation.

actually it's not that bb kicks till i wake up in the middle of the night! rather, it's coz i dun sleep well, PLUS fact that bb kicks all the time in the middle of the night, so i'm kept awake all the more! hopefully when bb is born this won't be her pattern of sleep...if not super jialat...can u imagine bb being awake so often at night?!

sysa,
wow ur mum very happening! my mum hardly goes to town to shop. But i think it's cool that ur mum's so excited abt bb she buys so many things!

i'm also getting really forgetful n absent-minded...so sad

SSF,
my fren uses cloth nappies to line her baby's cot too! coz inevitably bb may regurgitate on the cot, or somehow cot gets dirty, so easier to wash the cloth nappies rather than keep washing the bedsheets. She says that since cloth nappies are very cooling, also v suitable to line the cot n easier to wash

Hi Queen,
Good to hear your brown discharge stop liao... I got the Babycraft one at $99. It's actually a playpen, but can be used as a cot when bb is small. If you looking for a long-term one, then better to buy a wooden cot with adjustable heights loh. The Babycraft playpen/cot is only 1 height, when bb starts learning to flip, have to sleep in the playpen liao, cannot sleep in the cot anymore, so picking bb up will be more difficult for mums.

I got the cot coz putting both bb and cot in my parent's house in the day. We will be getting another wooden cot for home for bb when she comes back at night.

Zhimin,
I got 2 packs of 10 clothe diapers so far, will be buying another pack of 10, then I'll see how. Will be using cloth diapers in the day, and disposable ones at night...

Anyone buying blanket for bb? I read some where that blankets are actually not needed and may be a cause of SIDS. we can put bb in those bb sleeping bag which covers to chest only, or put on long sleeves and pants for bb, is that true?

If true, think I will only buy pillow and cot bumpers. Actually I also read that pillows not needed as bb can sleep flat on the bed and better for them, but my mum say must have? Blur....

Thanks cel_cel! I guess the one you are talking abt is the one in the latest catalogue?

Think tomorrow will go and buy some new born tops, the rest will wait till my mil comes back from her holiday.

wah. the thread moves very fast!!!

yuki,
thanks for asking!!

confused,
dun think too much abt the weight. as long as baby is healthy, you can always lose it later right? i got chubby on the face and also quite sad as well (always put weight on face first) but think it will be my motivation to exercise and lose weight after bb is born!!

sysa,
hope that we all can have short labour!! can't imagine lying there for so long...and the contractions..sigh...

i am also not doing up a baby's room. in fact my spare room has a lot of things inside like book shelves and some nice cabinets that i have no space to put in the living room. so think baby will have to make do with that for a while..i haven decide where to put baby yet. was just thinking. if i have a CL, and CL sleeps in spare room, shd i put bb with her or with me? cos when bb wakes up to drink milk, then she has to come wake me. but won't that wake my HB?

queen,
good to hear that you are alright already! HB must be super gan cheong....

sleepingdeer,
i m not buying blanket. i m going use this snug wrap that i got. shd be warm enough.

my baby kicking so hard now...wonder whether is it cos he know i discussing abt his stuff...

cel_cel

The changing table from Ikea think also not cheap right? $300+

Sleepingdeer

I read somewhere also... I think they not necessary need blanket... cos if too hot may cause SIDS. Probably let them wear long sleeve and long pants is enough... if in air con room can use the cloth nappies or receiving blanket as blanket?

My hubby commented that bb head very soft if use pillow not too good for the shape of the head?

Is there any nice and afforable bedding set besides Aussino?

Can we go to visit dentist during this period? cos just saw a small dark color dot on my teeth... so sad

But if go I wonder can I lie flat on the patient seat le...

Curly

i din know it from the catalogue... juz tat i had actuali ordered and had one delivered to my in-laws' house aldy since bb will be looked after there in daytime. So yesterday i went back to order another one for my own house for bb to sleep at nite.

sleepingdeer

sleeping bags more for 'ang moh' countries?? thought cos their weather more cool... in spore i think bb will be all heated up if left in the bag.. think can juz use nappy to wrap bb to sleep, tats wat my fren does...

Zhimin

oh, sorrie.. the one from IKEA was a open one wf a single rack below it @ $40. i think i b getting one lor since its cheap and then can store some daily stuff below.somehow i always thought gt drawers, but now i go internet see again, there isn't.. paisay..

hi all..actually to store baby clothes..you can buy those plastic pull drawers from carrefour/giant. anyway, the baby clothes are only temporary. baby will soon outwear it. i have gotten one and currently storing all those that i have bought as well as my maternity clothes. cheap and good.

i was also thinking of getting those plastic pull drawers. easier to store away after that. and cheaper too!!

zhimin,
i think shd be ok to see dentist. maybe can adjust the seat to be inclined a bit?

Zhimin

you hav to check wf ur gynae. i think its not advisable to see dentist during this time, cos of the nerves thingie...better check first..