(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Wow really got lots of Boy Boy oh? Guess my gal next time will have lots of choices... hahaha

I missed Child Of Our Time AGAIN yesterday!! Already set HP alarm but still was distracted by HB watching SuperStart totally didn;t hear my alarm & am so upset now... = Z

pochacco

dun worry, i think its tat we are too kiasu..yesterday i also din sense any movement until evening when i was taking dinner and later on when watching tv.. think sometimes its the position in which bb is lying so cant be felt.. but if you did feel a little, shld b gd enuf..

yest was also telling bb, if dun move, im driving to the doc's place aldy.. then a while later bb kicked, so i said we r going hme for dinner instead

celine ya so funny. my boi was kicking me when i want to sleep yesterday..no matter how i talk and my hubby he is still kicking. finally i just doze off.

btw, anyone know how to differentiate a hiccups? sometimes i wonder if he is kicking or having hiccups since his kick is like every 2 secs regularly.

girls...

do ur get slight headaches??? dunno is it cos of our heaty bodies now tat we r preggie or tat weather or not enuf water... been havig slight headahces these few days... also not able to sleep throughout now.. been tossing n turning at night... though the headache very slight at the side, but its disturbing..

SSF, they gave 2 2days free car park coupons when your hubby do the registration for u.
However daily when nurse come to visit u in the morning, we also requested for that day free carpark coupons. Thus in the end, we have 2 extra coupons that we kept it and used for our BB checkups.

hi celine
sometimes i do get headache, too. whenever my body is heaty, my lips will give me sign... i.e. peeling...
ya, me too... the most i can sleep is 4 hrs.. the rest of the night is full of dreams + twist & turn....

Wow this thread is moving so fast! There're really so many boys here! Mine's a GIRL
Well, or at least during my scan at 16 wks, it showed to be a girl...so hopefully will remain a girl by the next scan!

Never knew that our bodies would be heaty now...i actually dun experience anything really different n in fact, think my body has been healthier...haven't fallen sick yet since getting pregnant. But i've been starting to feel hot even when others don't. Any of you experience that? It's really surprising for me to feel that way coz all along i'm very scared of cold one! Go everywhere must bring cardigan! Now i try to wear spaghetti strap or sleeveless to go out coz scared i'll perspire!!

mashy,
how u tell it's braxton hicks? I experience some cramping at the area below the belly after i sit down for some time then try to stand up. Then gotta stand for a while to allow the muscles to stretch n loosen up!

Hmm i missed Child of Our Time last night! So sad! i thought Wed was Thursday and so i attempted to watch it on Wed but it wasn't showing. How silly of me! Anyway i reached home late last night so missed it. Do any of u find that u're getting a little absent-minded nowadays? Not sure if it's just me?! But i refuse to allow myself to get absent-minded!!

celine, sunny,
i also get headaches too. and i find it hard to sleep at night. too many dreams and tossing and turning. plus i starting to get backache and when tossing, it will hurt a bit. my back isn't too good to start with so i think it just worsens at times.

durianlover,
i also notice that i feel hotter nowadays though office aircon so cold sometimes i dun feel any diff.

pochacco,
i also din really feel bb today though i felt bb yesterday. also a bit worried but my doc told me before that i will feel bb at 20 weeks so i try not to worry too much first.

mashy,
i think today bb kicked. it feels quite funny. a bit different from the twitching feeling i had yesterday. this one just feels like something keeps bumping agst the wall of my stomach. is that bb kicking?

SY

tat shld b bb!!! its feels like a little tuck at the tummy area below naval... u know it cant b hunger or wind... congrats!!!
Mashy seems to b MIA today... mayb busy busy at the Baby Fair now..hahaa

SY,
yes that does sound like bb kicking!Exciting right? Somehow baby's kick is different from stomach wind n stuff...can differentiate one

Maybe next time u feel that, u put ur hand on ur tummy area where baby kicked n wait for another kick. Then can feel the kick both from ur tummy and on ur hand!

btw u're right abt taxes to australia being very high...the taxes costs more than the air ticket! Heart pain!

cel_cel,
i also noticed that mashy very quiet today. usually she's very fast in replying.
hee i also hope that's bb. sometimes can feel sometimes cannot. then will be a bit disappointed. hee but really fun.

durianlover,
my bb not so active. wont kick when i asked him to. he will stop. very naughty.

yah my fren told me abt the taxes so i decided agst it. or else i wd love to go.

SY,
congrats! Yep, definitely baby kicked you! It is very different from normal fluttering, like there is something under your skin moving hee hee.. sometimes you'll also feel like a shiver, like baby shiver inside, my gal is doing it right now as I am typing...hee hee, very cute.... have fun!

Durianlover,
so envy you, I love Australia!

Hi gals!

It's been a busy day for me. Went bb fair and sent my hb to take cruise.

durianlover
it feels tight, like leg cramp but on the tummy.

SY
Yup, congrats! That's bb kicking!

Celine
heh heh, you were right, been out whole day. Shop shop shop. But didn't buy anything much. Still find like too early to buy the things. Now just looking for pretty cot sets and waterproof sheets. I think i'll buy the rest later or till after bb is born.

yeah actually i realised dun need to buy stuff too early...most impt is baby cot, pampers n milk bottles!

sleepingdeer,
yes i love australia too! can never get tired of that country
Perth a bit boring though...hee, but i still like aussie v much!

SSF,
i got a Lucky Baby pram which has some code no. 337 on it (if i remember correctly). My hb and i hv been 'eyeing' it for some time n decided to buy since it was selling at $139 instead of the usual $179. Got it at Kovan Mall 3rd floor shop that sells baby stuff...but unfortunately i can't rem the name of the shop!! But i thought it's quite a good buy since it was on offer! U may wanna consider getting?

Celine
Sorry for the late reply. Have been on course for 3 days, so only just managed to see the postings. Thanks, I'll give it a miss. I like the designs you chose, v nice, but they're quite similar to what I have also.

Mashy
I also have the same prob, sometimes will need to go toilet for few times within the hour. I asked doc. He says it's ok as long as urination is not painful.

Confused
What comment did you gynae make?? you mean abt bb being deep in?

Clare, SSF, JAs
Congrats.. now can start thinking of names.

Clare
My bb is abt same size as yours 450gm at week 21.

Someone was asking abt Australia's airport tax. It's $264/pax (incld S'pore side). Very exp hor.. I'm going to Melbourne this mth.. So excited.

Went taka fair just now. Din get anything. Was expecting a larger fair thou.

For those who is as lost as me (hee hee! 1st time mummy), taka provides free checklist for maternity & bb items. I find it quite a useful guide. You can get it at the baby's section on the 3rd or 4th level.

krissie

got some discounts there. but not a lot of things lor. Mainly are the consumables which i think i'll buy later. It's definitely more crowded than the Isetan baby fair.

Krissie - ya! i dont really understand the gynae say leh (he jus told me bb deep in) n i may have early delivery so he ask me not to be too active.
Actually yesterday I want to go to the bb fair but last min got to do OT so cant make it. since u gals say nothing much to see then i not going liao.

Gals - Do you gals have muscle cramp. (chou1 jing1) i have it almost every nite n the next day wake up leg very painful liao

yesterday i finally felt the 1st bb kick. it's an amazing experience. it's like someone tried to push certain part of my tummy from inside. very gentle feeling. haha...

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks into</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.7</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.9</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>24.1</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>21.4</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>22.1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>JaS</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>20.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.9</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>21.0</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>20.9</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>celine (cel cel)</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>19-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>durainlover</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">girl</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18.9</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>19.7</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><center><font color="0000ff">boy</font></center></TD><TD>19.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

Thks Krissie! Start to think of bb's name this few days,but yet to come out an unique one.

confused: muscle cramp ah!Can ask ya hubby rub rub for U at nite,wear socks to sleep helps.

Mummies: Does ya whole body skin dry dry huh? Wondering pregnent can do pedicure or not hor?

Yesterday went to Baby Fair,price seems ok.Any of U bought e sterlilizer and breast pump alreadi? Dun know is it too early to buy now or not.

Jas
I just came back from the taka and isetan baby fair. hee hee.. only bought a mat for cot and the safety 1st nail clipper. Toiletries, I'm waiting for the Robinson sale to buy. As for the pump and steriliser, I won't be buying now, coz I think there's warranty for the electrical products.

We'll also most prob be getting the Babycraft cot $299. The height is very good as compared to other cots coz no need to bend so low and it comes with high density foam mattress, bedding set and musical box. So, my hb would like to get it. As for pram, saw a Graco Citisport pram which we like quite a lot, now on sale, so selling for $199, original price is supposed to be $299. So, might be getting these 2 big items next weekend before the sale ends.

Hi hi Krissie,
oh u just came back from the fair ah. Must be very crowded lor.
Oh ya hor, than better dun buy first since got the warranty. Today Sun,e mummies seems quiet.Where u? At home?

Hi Krissie,
yah, was at the Taka Fair on saturday, and also saw the Babycraft Cot, seems pretty ok for that price, and can convert to toddler bed, so maybe will be getting that as well.

BTW, Motherworks is also selling the same cot, and price also same, so I dunno whether the Taka Fair really got discount or not... but still it's a good buy...

Jas,
I dun think will get pump and sterilzer so early also. Anyway, the Taka fair was not selling Ameda or Medela which is something I was looking for, so will probably shop around more first...

Hi Sleepingdeer,
Ameda/Medela gd brand ah? I'm thinking of getting Avant.
So funny, i was so excited when i saw the baby fair,realised was surrounded by pregnent mummies..so cute lor..Than i was wondering any of U there also. keke..

Morning gals,
Blue Monday again.... lucky thing is I'm going for my detailed scan later in the afternoon, so something to look forward to

Hi Jas,
me intend to buy a good electric breast pump which can last, coz intend to bf bb as long as I can...so looking either at Ameda or Medela. I normally dun see them at departmental stores though, only specialist shops which sells mother and baby stuff...

morning everyone.. *yawns*

Monday again... well, i oso went taka n isetan fair, but reali like wat the rest say, so small n nth much also... mayb cos we also lost as to wat to buy.. sis n HB went wf me, and sis was saying so difficult to walk ard there.. its either preggies or mums wf newborns...haha

baby started to become very active over the weekend.. was stil kicking up til 2am. and when HB placed his ears at the tummy, bb gave him 2 good kicks!!! haha nottie BB.. and as BB start to kick stronger, HB no nid to place hand there, cos he say can see the skin pop up a little..i cant c though, cos its under naval *sob*

sleepingdeer: u can get Medela at Robinsons and OG, for Ameda , u can get from momsinmind.com. Both pumps can be bought from BMSG too.

hi Celline,
haha, your bb so naughty, box your hubby in the ears! My bb moves around alot when I eat, the rest of the time she sleeps, greedy bb... So i only get worried if she doesn't start moving when it is mealtimes...

When my hubby places his hands on my tummy, she doesn't kick, only when he removes the hand, then she will kick, stubborn also, hee hee!

Jas
Ya, I was at home yest.. sorry, didnt log in again yest, was too tired after shopping. So tired that we had to order pizza. It was not very crowded yest. I thot the range was not bad &amp; had pple to explain the products. Went to the Isetan fair &amp; there was no sales person there to explain the prams to us.

Sleeping deer
Is the one selling at MotherWorks also giving the same freebies? I saw the same cot (same promo stuff) selling at Tangs and Isetan yest, so maybe everywhere is selling at the same price. Wonder, if this is promo price or permanently this price. My hb and I like it coz no need to bend so low + the mattress is quite firm.

Sleeping deer
You doing the 4D scan at Dr Ho's clinic today?? good luck.. Quite worth it loh, pay $100 more, can see in 4D imaging. I did mine already, so will not be doing it anymore...update us, okie.

krissie

feza from Feb MTB (used to be taka staff) says it's a gd idea to wait till the last day of the sale (18/9 i think) then go and buy, coz those goods are on consignment (peach price tag) and they will usually lower the price on the last day so that they don't have to bring them back. Since it's the same price everywhere, maybe u wanna wait till then?

sleepingdeer
think isetan's having 20% discount on the medela pumps.

Hi Krissie,
yah, seems like those shops who sell the items all have same discounted prices, not sure about the freebies at Motherworks, I only remember the price was $299, same as taka.

ACtually, the Baby craft playpen/cot I bought for my parents house also... Taka said it was on offer for $99. Lately I realised that everywhere also selling at $99...

I dunno leh, about whether to take 4D scan or not not... if it is $100 extra, I dun mind, but have to see what hubby says... will update you gals if I do it in 4D... wonder if they give you a CD at the end of it?

Hi Mashy,
thanks for the info. If Isetan is having 20% on Medela, I may take a look... still undecided whether to buy Ameda or Medela, I heard Medela PIS is very good, but it is so ex. Comparatively, think Ameda is much cheaper, and not much difference from Medela... which one would you be getting?

sleepingdeer

not getting any, coz my bro's passing me my SIL's. Think she tried to bf but failed.

Sorry, Medela's 15% off at Isetan. I saw at the kaki bukit marts the Avent manual pump selling at $50 while others are selling at abt $80-$90. So dunno whether they'll sell cheaper there or not for Medela.