(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

ok thks SY and Mashybrainz!

Celine

Not so worried yet. Coz still early mah. Think later we'll have to start a kick chart to monitor the kicks. Anyway, my boy always kick me. Maybe u wanna lay still for a while. I find that my boy kicks the most when i'm at rest. Thinks he wants mummy to walk around. :p

Mashy
i went to the link u sent yesterday on bb's movement. quite informative. it says that if u lie down and dun move so much, shd be able to feel bb's movement in 60-75 min. i told my hb that and he asked me not to move ard..

celine,
the bb's movements not so frequently felt by us now. maybe u want to check out the link. it's quite good.

oh..so this weekend is shopping time...

Have u thought of a name for your bb? My hb and I thought of some Chinese names and everytime my MIL shoots down our suggestions. Everytime it's "hen nan ting" and she can't even explain why. So frustrated with her. Think she just want to name our bb. I told my hb next time she ask, we'll just tell her haven't decided. Then after we reg the name, she can't say anything liao.

mashy,
i haven't tot of names yet. but already arguing with hb cos i wanted bb to have english name also but he refused.
so far, no relatives offered to think of names so i hope keep it that way....

if the stomach feels like got some twitching, is the bb kicking?

mashy - oic. since your gynae didnt say its serious then i think shouldnt be a problem. But pls dont walk too much as well. Last checkup i told gynae i had a bit of brown discharge n he say oh no then ask me not to be too active n dont do vigorous exercise.

Btw, robinson having bb fair boh? i very excited leh, maybe going down tis sun to see some bb stuff. btw, wat stuff are we suppose to buy first. (eg: bb clothing or milk bottle or ...)

SY

twitching? maybe bb hiccup? bb's kick is very distinctive one. Maybe u won't know yet, but you'll be able to differentiate later. sometimes it feels like a rumbling tummy but at the uterus side instead of the stomach.

confused

didn't hear that robinsons having bb fair leh.

SY
why your hb doesn't wanna give bb english name leh? It's easier to remember esp for teachers next time. And will have less chance of pp pronouncing wrongly.

confused,
think robinsons fair ending on fri or sat. so if u want to go better go soon. i asked the salesgirl last week and she told me 3rd sept. if u can confirm with them, shd be better cos the person i asked wasn't sure

mashy,
u mean bb's kick is much harder? hee..maybe my bb very gentle still. it was at the side that i felt that. sometimes on the left sometimes on the right.

he doesn't want to give english name cos he say we are chinese blah blah blah and if bb next time wants, he can choose his own english name. i also think it's easier for pple to remember but haven't manage to win this argument yet

SY

no lah, just distinctive. Can feel the difference between bb and just air,

Tell your hb can continue to call bb the chinese name,but have an english name in case next time in his class got someone with same name. At least won't have mix ups during exam time. :p

Hi Wenyl,
the company is called HOVID SDN BHD, in Ipoh...

Celine,
try not to be worried. Sometimes my gal is very quiet also, and I also get Gan chiong. AFter half a day, I will feel her, then it'll be okie... monitor and see

Mashy,
My hubby and me thinking of a few... he is more pro towards following his family way of naming, as in all grandchildren get the same chinese middle name, but I am not going for that at all... hee hee. My chinese name is 'Dan Xin, dan ming', so I want to do the same for my gal as well. We are still fighting about the English names, my hubby wants one and I want another, but since he is Catholic, probably my gal will end up with two English names

thanks sleeping deer,SY.. will try to monitor somemore

yuppers! its shopping this weekend!!! hopefully can get somethin to strike off the to-get list

sleepingdeer

My hb and I also said if we can't agree on 1 name, we'll have 2. Glad we were happy with our choice.

Is the same middle thingy in the 'zu pu'? If not, don't need lah, can just name whatever u want. I think i read somewhere that according to someone's zu pu, it's 'Da' (big) for the middle name. Oh gosh! If i'm her, i'll just forget it.

Tks for the congrats! Been shortlisting gals' names the past couple of months. Now got to cold store the names and start with boys' names after finding out the gender of the baby yesterday.

Baby has been kicking as usual. This morning, was joking with my hubby "maybe shd eat a few fishalls for him to kick ard inside..."

Mashy - Hope you are better today. Pls take care!

sysa

i'm better, thanks! later ivory got more work to do lor. Gotta add our bb's names.

SY
From 28 weeks, we should start a kick count chart. ie to monitor bb's kicks. if bb didn't kick then, then we should be concerned.

anyone experienced braxton hicks already?
how does it feel like?
been thinking the stiffing of my tummy is due to braxton hicks. pain pain.

i dun think we will experience braxton hicks so soon. that shd happen later.
the stiffness is due to expansion of uterus?

SY

dunno leh. it's near my belly button leh. not the usual near groin area. it just gets stiff and it hurts, like when you get leg cramps, the whole muscle tighten like that.

Moshi Moshi!
I'm BACK! Glad to hear so many gd news from mummies who had ya detailed scan.

I just went yesterday at TMC. Mine is a BOY! Shy & Active.Somemore open his leg big big. 360gms
My EDD's on 10 Jan 06 at TMC. 20 weeks. Dr Adrian.

mashy,
my muscle there also feels tight at times. sometimes i m wondering whether is it cos my skin is stretching. agree with pup pup. ask gynae better.

JaS,
congrats on your scan! another boy..

Mashy

i do feel a little 'suan' at the tummy now tat its getting big n form... but no pain leh... cld u have over exerted?

yup, i'll ask gynae. better write it down somewhere in case i forget.

Celine
no lah, how to over exert if on bed leh? Alone that is. :p

Jas - Congrats to u
yeah! so many boys n only a few gals.

SY - i oso feel a bit tight on my tummy n sometimes lower abdominal a bit cramp.

keke..Thks pup-pup,SY and mashy mama.
ya hor, boyboy a lot leh. can form soccer team hor. hehe..

Me also feel "suan suan & uncomfortable" below tummy there leh. Nearly can't walk once.Esp when i stand up or after sit too long. Walk also like a penguin lor.=P
I thought could be bb very very low,tht's y pressing tht area. Asked Dr he didn't reply me lor.=P

Think it's braxton hicks lah.
The websites said it starts in the 2nd trimester and some pp will feel it more than others. It's a tension near the belly button area. So think it's braxton hicks.

I think it's braxton hicks. I didn't experience much of it during my first pregnancy and this time round, more so.

My friend felt it rather often at an early stage. Gotta monitor cos if too frequent at this early stage may means giving birth earlier aka premature baby. That's what my friend's gynae advised her. .... I thjinks it's quite normal to feel braxton kicks after meal, my personaly experience that's it.

so wat does it feel like?

i feel lower abdominal cramping and stomach feel tight. think the best is stil to bring up to doc.

I am also a Jan06MTB. I am into my 19 weeks. I went for usual checkup yest with DR Adrian. Mine is also cmf a boy... before the checkup, told my bb to open leg for mummy and daddy to see. during the scan, bb position correct and open leg wide wide and let us see his little 'didi'.

Didn't login for the past one month due to work (assign a big project that will last till end-October), there are so much things to catch up here.

Went for the detailed scan yesterday too and it is a boy, my husband not convinced and asked gynae again and gynae said that it is 99% a boy.

Congrats Sunny, peipei and yuenyuen!

Sunny,
your gal is one of our rare ones leh. So many boys in Jan.
Maybe when we deliver, we'll see all blue blankets at the nursery. :p

Managed to catch the show "Child of our time" last night and it was awesome!!!!! Thanks for introducing such informative show.

I admire the mum with no hands! Wow, she's so capable! On the other hand, i pity the family whose parents are going thru separation. It does affect the child no matter how young they are. I almost cried when the doctor says that the baby is unsure of the mother's love, that's why when the mother left the room, the baby didn;t even flinch......... And teh mother can appear non chalent!!!!!

congrats pei pei and yuen yuen.

ya loh. mashy, lots of blur blankets... haha

yesterday i went to TMC hospital tour, too. their labour ward and 1, 2 bedded wards looks good... now i don't know should choose mta or tmc liao. hmmm...

Thanks sunny and mashy brainz. My hubby and MIL also happy cos my first bb is a gal thus we all hope for a boi this round. The funnie part is after my scan, DR Adrian said gal and now boy...good... then my hubby answered "can take a break now" hee hee

Hi sunny,

I delivered my first gal at TMC too. Luckily i chose 1 bedded ward. Cos I delivered on Fri and stayed till Sun. Throughout that weekend, non-stop visitors, cannot imagined if i shared the ward with any lady, sure cos disturbance to her.
for 1 bedded ward, hubby can stay overnight too.

Hi Celine,
I got the blouse liao, thanks! Fit me, though tummy have to grow into it...

Pei Pei, Sunny, YUen Yuen,
congrats! Sunny, at least my gal got company liao.. haha..

Mashy,
Yah, I can't imagine my gal being called Ho Da xxxx, aiyoh! No way am I going to follow my hubby's family naming...

SSF,
actually with the additional $60 for companion, it is quite worth it includes 6 meals (3 main + 3 tea breaks) per day.

hi peipei..no la i dun think he wants to eat hospital food. haha...downstairs got delifrance. if not can drive out. u know abt the parking fees?

Gals, i have not been feeling much of my boi boi movement yest and today, do u think i should consult the doc??? or is it too kiasu?

pochacco i dun think you need to consult a doc. i think its ok. maybe you can enquire with ur doc in our next visit.