(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

thanks celine, SSF.
tomorrow is my detailed scan. hehe.... hope everything is ok.

celine,
actually v-scan not painful leh. just a bit uncomfy only. :p but still, i prefer scan from top...

confused

next time u write down all the questions u wanna ask. Then u just go thru each of them. I find it helps. I also very gan jeong, always forget, so after i write it down, at least i get to ask her.

Hi All !!!

Me back from my detailed scan this morning at TMC... Confirm BB's a GIRL! hahaha.... Last few scans at my gynae BB was very curled up n so difficult to see, though last Fri Gynae says mostly a girl... so last night i told BB if good good today after scan Daddy will buy Ice Cream... so during the detailed scan first thing the doc/stenographer ask if i wana know the sex & she confirmed its a girl... = )

About the detailed scan, i was a teeny bit disappointed coz i dun get to see the monitor as she scan so cannot really see what's she's doin. My HB was sitting behind her can see but he blur blur one also cannot tell what the scan is showing most of the time... she took around 20mins and then after that she turn the monitor n did a scan again for us to see BB's head, heart, lungs (though i cannot really tell), feet/toes, arms/hand/fingers, over in 5 mins. So overall took about 30mins.

According to her everything's fine and according to the normal range... didn't give much details, but i did ask for BB's weight n guess what? She's 460grms (almost half a KG)... hahaha... i remember yesterday the heaviest was around 370grms? Anyway my due date is 1st Jan so BB may be older than most of yours by up to 1 month so you mummies no worries about the BB size k ! = )

mashy - okie thanks. Next time i'll write down liao.

clare - Congrats to u
me too leh having a bb gal
i'm 20weeks yesterday. (bb weigh abt 460g ++) did the doc print out the scan for u n hubby to keep a copy? (i gyane will print out a copy of the scan for me every checkup)

cookie,
enjoy your trip! i m still planning for mine....

mashy,
i also hope to feel bb soon. i think it's fun and a good way to communicate since there's no other way. so does he respond to what u say?

gals,
must drink more water. i read that besides us being heaty, drinking water also helps to prevent pre term contractions later on. so must make it a good habit to drink more water.

can we drink so much liang stuff? i dun dare to take too much even though i m heaty based. i only take it like once a week. will cook barley at home cos HB likes it also.

seems like all of you have big babies...
but really must eat more. or if bb too small also pose a problem.

cel_cel,
most impt dun spoil your own mood. fortunately it's coming to sept and soon we can go on our maternity leave...

hi SY and Cookie...envy you guys are planning for holiday. i told my hubby but he said dun want to waste too much money coz baby coming out. somemore recently just bought a car. sigh! i am looking at SIA packages...so cheap those airfare to aust. where you guys gg??

SY

sometimes i think. Just now he was kicking vigorously again. So i sang some songs, and he quietened down after that. Don't know whether that's coincidence or he really heard me. Will try again next time he does that.

Will baby kick until waterbag burst?

Very scary, just heard from my hb that he heard someone's waterbag burst in her 3rd trimester coz bb kick until it burst.

Very scared my hyperactive boy will do the same thing.

SSF,
my hb also not too keen but i m still harping on it..
i saw the air tickets from SIA so thinking of gng. initially did think of australia but heard airport tax is like 200+. then thinking of gng taiwan. still haven push thru. anyway, my plan is when i go for detailed scan, i will ask doc whether ok to travel. once doc say ok, then i will start to book

mashy,
where do u usually feel the kicks? i shall start singing every night so hopefully can feel some response...hee do more tests and let us know

mashy,
dun think so lah. tot for waterbag to burst it wd be triggered by some kind of hormones or signals that the body sends?

SY

my boy kicks me everywhere. Usually in the centre. Sometimes at the side. Sometimes feel like he's turning or something, coz it's not the kicking type.

Really? I hope so. He's already pretty strong now, can't imagine how he'll be at full term.

SY

I dunno leh. But he was quiet for a while just now think abt 2-3hrs after i sang song to him. I think he should be sleeping. Now he's chopping me on my left.

mashy

your son is so cute... my bb also starting to b active.. bb will sleep for few hours then start to move again. some kicks can b a little powerful.. i also wonder if bb will kick the bladder, cos sometimes i also feel urge to pee but it comes n goes in an instant..whenever i go to sleep now, i sing the smurf goodnite song to *hint* bb to sleep... hopefully when born, bb can also respond to the song... haha

celine

does your bb kick you everyday? sometimes i've also got sudden urge to pee and it goes off in an instant. Told my hb next time can send him for taekwando/karate class.

Didn't know what's the smurf song and was surprised my hb knows. :p hahaha, think i'll get him to sing to my boy at night too.

for me, i sing the lullaby... the one "try to sleep now, close your eyes, lalalallalala......" that one lor to my bb at nite

mashy,

yup, bb now kicks everyday... intervals of few hours each..its always below the naval, then can kick from left to right to centre... haha sometimes i will wonder if bb has kicked in a few hours, then i will touch my tummy or even *disturb disturb* abit by patting the tummy and asking bb to move for mummy to know.. then surprising bb responded wf 2 kicks then went back to *nap nap* again... haha

the smurf song so cute rite...

Just had my detailed scan this morning. I am having a boy! A very active baby, he was moving while the gynae was trying to measure him. Even the gynae had to say " Oh baby, be still, trying to show your mummy your limbs..."

Then on one of the scan pics, she pointed an arrow to the penis and wrote "I am a boy!" and printed out for us. That was nice.

Finally, the wait is over. Been wanting to find out the gender for the longest time and the mystery is solved. Yeah!

just back from a day of meetings, later still have to go dinner with overseas guests and jalan jalan around with them, sigh...

Mashy,
your boi boi so super active, my gal gal moves aorund, but think not as active as yours... yah, I also feel my tummy turn, very funny movement... you know bb is moving, but it's not a kick, hee hee... I like feeling her movements, coz it's a sign that she is ok in there... some nights when I wake up, and can't feel her moving, I get worried

Probably coz now, the movements are not painful yet... heard it can get painful in 3rd trimester!

YES! I also have urge to pee more now! 1st trimester no such symptoms, but now! I also am very gan chiong about peeing, always will visit toilet before moving off to any venue, even if I not urgent. Now even worse.. hee hee

sysa,
congrats on your scan. reading abt all these scans makes me very excited to go for mine soon.

so fun, all those babies who are so active. hope can feel mine too. any CDs to recommend with nice bb songs? realise i dunno a lot of baby songs...i always ask bb to move more so i can feel but not very sure abt the movement yet

sleepingdeer,
my fren in 3rd trimester now and she says the movements can get really uncomfortable....

celine

how many weeks are u now? At least your bb guai guai listen to u.

sysa
congrats on your boy!

sleepingdeer
yah, now i'm fearful it'll get real painful later.

*sigh* just now i was just telling my hb that i'm feeling ok, if still have the Macau tickets can go liao. But just after that, i start to bleed again. sian.

Mashy

im into week 20 now... u having bleeding ? must take good care? r u on hormone jabs? or progesterone???

congrats sysa!!

sleepingdeer, yes i heard it can get painful when bb is bigger... so better enjoy now while they arent that strong yet.. :p

Hi SY/Celine,
yeah, not looking forward to that, but what to do
By that time, we most likely be just impatient for baby to come out

Mashy,
take care hoh? Did your gynae find out anything so far? Like why you bleed?

*sigh* i give up trying to find out what it is lor. No more progesterone for me. Don't think i need that anymore. That's more for the 1st trimester. Now can just pray that everything's alright.

sysa,
Congrats on ur boi boi! One more to join our Jan06 football club liao. Hee Hee!

Those who are taking Neurogain, any idea what is the company name for that supplement? Are we supposed to take 1 daily until full time?

Mashy
take care... how r u today? so u r not on any medication for yr bleeding? did u inform gyn that u start bleeding again? yr gyn cant do anything to stop the bleeding? any medi/jab? At least for my MS, gyn really cant do anything to control so no choice.

wenyl,
i read in another thread that neurogain can be taken even when BF. supposedly good for baby.

mashy,
feeling better? my mum had very bad bleeding when she was having me and my sis. as long as the blood is not in clots, her doc told her it's fine. she was quite worried but we turned out fine. did your gynae say anything?

sleepingdeer,
my fren already complaining that it's not very comfortable but no choice..can only hope for time to pass faster so can see baby and forget abt all these discomfort...

Thanks gals!

Bulma/SY

Bleeding stopped liao. My gynae can't do anything abt it either so i've stopped calling her whenever i bleed. No medication can stop it. Anyway, it happens just so often.

mashy,
no reason or explanation for the bleeding? must be more careful. walk slowly, dun overexert. i got a colleague who said she bleed till abt 5 months. and she bleed a lot one so for her it was complete bed rest. but all her kids turned out healthy

Hi Wenyl,
the company that maunfactures Neurogain is located in Malaysia, and the license is from China....

SY,
now still not so bad, movements of bb still pretty gentle, hee hee, imagine when they get bigger, it will be like sumo fighting inside boy!

morning gals

mashy - oh! u take care yeah! Dont walk too much. Did your gynae say anything abt your bleeding?

ok! i got to rush for meeting liao. chat with u gals later. Bye

SY/Confused

I asked my gynae b4 whether it's due to low placenta. But she said my placenta's not low. Probably due to polyps. Anyway, my bleeding is not very bad type. Just come and go in squirts. Maybe my boy kicked me too hard yesterday. Hahaha.

mashy,
any info on internet to give some clue on the reason? but as long as bb is ok each time u go for checkup, then dun worry too much.

wenyl,
i dunno the name of the company that produce neurogain.

Mashy

do u worry the slightest when u dun feel bb kick? my bb hasnt kicked this morning, been *disturbing* bb and asking bb to move... but no response leh... haiz... once they start to kick , also worry when they dun kick... dilemma...